130x130 sq 1355352683127 cbaitlogol

CONCEPTBAIT | Global Events + Floral Design Group

Saint Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4123 8th Avenue South
Saint Petersburg, FL 33711 US (map)

PHONE

727-321-5350

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Any special event - a wedding, social gathering, society gala or corporate party - must leave a lasting impression on each and every guest. With only one opportunity to make that moment... Read more
Any special event - a wedding, social gathering, society gala or corporate party - must leave a lasting impression on each and every guest. With only one opportunity to make that moment in time unforgettable and impactful, you must have the right team in place in order to create that WOW! for your event.

Originally from Miami's hip, edgy, and ultra cool, South Beach and now headquartered in beautiful St. Petersburg, trend-setting CONCEPTBAIT GE FDG specializes in never-before-seen, one-of-a-kind spectacular events. Owners/Event Designers Frank Clemente and Lynn McGhee, along with their fabulous in-house creative staff of floral, color and lighting designers, offer custom experiences that push your imagination to the limit. Without a doubt, if you can dream it, CONCEPTBAIT GE FDG can bring your vision to vivid reality and unimaginable life. Through their meticulous design process and flawless execution, they seamlessly combine state-of-the-art lighting, brilliant colors, stunning and breathtaking florals, extravagant fabric draping, the finest linens, ultra-modern and contemporary furniture, amazing entertainment and, their signature stretched spandex decor elements... which made them famous. Everything designed to create a dazzling environment like nothing you've ever experienced. They magically take the ordinary and transform it to the extraordinary.

Specializing in designing events that will exceed your wildest expectations, CONCEPTBAIT GE FDG's goal is to create works of art. Theirs truly is a labor of love and it shows in their award-winning style and passion. The Design Studio prides itself on careful attention to every last detail and has set for itself the very highest of standards of professionalism. Your vision is completely designed, manufactured and produced in-house so, there are no limits to the possibilities! You can pick up any of the more upscale Bridal magazines today and their work is usually featured.

Whether elegant or "simply" over-the-top, intimate or grand, funky or formal, CONCEPTBAIT GE FDG will supply the magic-making and cutting-edge award-winning designers to create an event that will be the talk of the town and worthy of the term "special" event.

Now that's the WOW-factor! Read less
Flowers , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1258145605430 deckcard7
130x130 sq 1258145526700 deckcard2
130x130 sq 1258145735908 deckcard18
130x130 sq 1258145647334 deckcard12
130x130 sq 1258145757516 deckcard21
130x130 sq 1258145671880 deckcard14
130x130 sq 1258145694629 deckcard17
130x130 sq 1258145755844 deckcard20
130x130 sq 1258145627538 deckcard10
130x130 sq 1258145564760 deckcard1
130x130 sq 1258145563604 deckcard4
130x130 sq 1258145681770 deckcard15
130x130 sq 1258145737798 deckcard19
130x130 sq 1258145690441 deckcard16
130x130 sq 1258145545089 deckcard3
130x130 sq 1258145624898 deckcard9
130x130 sq 1258145582087 deckcard5
130x130 sq 1240419556609 tma022
130x130 sq 1258145602805 deckcard8
130x130 sq 1258145582931 deckcard6
130x130 sq 1258145648912 deckcard11
130x130 sq 1258145662099 deckcard13
130x130 sq 1242939201437 lb101808e1347
130x130 sq 1240419272812 wedu18
130x130 sq 1242862101769 casperscompany50thanniversary36
130x130 sq 1243017161318 bp051
130x130 sq 1240433010234 dresselhauswedding03.29.08038
130x130 sq 1240419416265 dsc02366
130x130 sq 1247511438822 nacecrowneplazawestshore6300937
130x130 sq 1243008599676 f047
130x130 sq 1243014814479 img4932
130x130 sq 1240432891531 janmar2008392
130x130 sq 1243014747982 img4944
130x130 sq 1240432922031 janmar2008413
130x130 sq 1240433057500 dresselhauswedding03.29.08056
130x130 sq 1240433103515 janmar2008170
130x130 sq 1242862611737 dowdweddingmay2008009
130x130 sq 1240419285562 wedu47
130x130 sq 1243003759039 lb101808e1578
130x130 sq 1240419520250 dsc0169
130x130 sq 1247511573915 nacecrowneplazawestshore6300938
130x130 sq 1247511819822 2009nacejunemeeting005

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Since conceptBAIT is a true custom design house, we offer anything ranging from crystal chandeliers to one of a kind entrances to spectacular ceilings to the most outstanding of florals and, whole room environments. Remember, you are only limited by your imagination and our sole purpose is to bring it out... and stretch it!
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
A centerpiece, by mere definition is a "focal-point" at which all eyes will be upon. We have designed some really incredible and eye-catching pieces including custom, see-thru, twisting funnels that suspended from the ceiling over each table and "danced" overhead while crystals moved within! Anything is possible in our world. What's YOUR fantasy?
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Every aspect of our work is designed, installed and broken down by our trained Event Techs. After your initial design consultation and within your proposal are the complete fees for our services. Our "white-glove" service (without the gloves!) is very reasonable compared to the highest standards of quality and service we deliver.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Whether we have a stellar working relationship with your venue or not established one yet, we not only require a site visit but, insist that at least one or two of our design meeting be in part or whole at the site. Remember, we promise that every last detail will be above and beyond your wildest expectations! Knowing the venue and all its inner workings is just one way we are assuring your events complete success.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
OK, so we all know that our florals are fabulous but, you might not be aware that conceptBAIT is also known for its awesome lighting and special effects as well as amazing fabric sculptures and dramatic draping and, outrageous and exclusive lounges and perimeter vignettes and...you name it! Remember that your imagination is an incredible place and we have full intentions on jumping off from there!

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Beautiful displays. They made our wedding look magical.
Beautiful displays. They made our wedding look magical.
Beautiful displays. They made our wedding look magical. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lynn and his team were amazing!!! We had our wedding reception at the Birchwood and even though the ballroom is already a beautiful space, Lynn and his team made it spectacular!!! We had a smaller wedding (about 70 people) and they were able to transform the space with beautiful draping to fit the size of the wedding. They had amazing ideas and more than achieved the look we were going for; a classic, timeless and elegant wedding! The flowers, decor, and lighting were very tasteful and perfect!!! They were a delight to work with and I only wish we lived locally so we could hire them for more events!!
Lynn and his team were amazing!!! We had our wedding reception at the Birchwood and even though the ballroom is already a Read more...
Lynn and his team were amazing!!! We had our wedding reception at the Birchwood and even though the ballroom is already a beautiful space, Lynn and his team made it spectacular!!! We had a smaller wedding (about 70 people) and they were able to transform the space with beautiful draping to fit the size of the wedding. They had amazing ideas and more than achieved the look we were going for; a classic, timeless and elegant wedding! The flowers, decor, and lighting were very tasteful and perfect!!! They were a delight to work with and I only wish we lived locally so we could hire them for more events!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Conceptbait made my vision a reality. I wanted to meld 2 very different styles (shabby chic and tropical) into one environment for my ceremony and reception. They created my vision exactly. It was almost as if they could read my mind. Frank and Lynn were a pleasure to work with, not to mention fun... and Ryan made it all happen. I will recommend anyone use Conceptbait if they are looking for a company to turn their vision into reality. Thank you guys for everything you did for us! It truly was a dream come true!
Conceptbait made my vision a reality. I wanted to meld 2 very different styles (shabby chic and tropical) into one Read more...
Conceptbait made my vision a reality. I wanted to meld 2 very different styles (shabby chic and tropical) into one environment for my ceremony and reception. They created my vision exactly. It was almost as if they could read my mind. Frank and Lynn were a pleasure to work with, not to mention fun... and Ryan made it all happen. I will recommend anyone use Conceptbait if they are looking for a company to turn their vision into reality. Thank you guys for everything you did for us! It truly was a dream come true! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough good things to say about Lynn and Concept Bait! First off, Lynn is a fabulous person. He is so much fun and is a joy to work with. I think it is so important to have vendors you like personally because you will be dealing with them a lot. But aside from being fabulous he is a damn miracle worker. He is like the Wizard of Flipping Oz that can transform anything and make you into a believer. I wish I could attach pictures of our ballroom to show you the transformation that he made on the ballroom. I told him that I did not want it to look like every other wedding at that hotel and he delivered big time! The room looked like a dream- with draping, a ceiling and chandelier design and a lounge in the back!!!!!! I had so many guests come up to me and say that they have never seen anything like our reception. I loved the work he and his team did!!!! He managed to make it look amazing, different and yet classic at the same time. I promise you, if you get to work with Lynn and the Concept Bait Team you will be very lucky and beyond pleased with the results!
There are not enough good things to say about Lynn and Concept Bait! First off, Lynn is a fabulous person. He is so much Read more...
There are not enough good things to say about Lynn and Concept Bait! First off, Lynn is a fabulous person. He is so much fun and is a joy to work with. I think it is so important to have vendors you like personally because you will be dealing with them a lot. But aside from being fabulous he is a damn miracle worker. He is like the Wizard of Flipping Oz that can transform anything and make you into a believer. I wish I could attach pictures of our ballroom to show you the transformation that he made on the ballroom. I told him that I did not want it to look like every other wedding at that hotel and he delivered big time! The room looked like a dream- with draping, a ceiling and chandelier design and a lounge in the back!!!!!! I had so many guests come up to me and say that they have never seen anything like our reception. I loved the work he and his team did!!!! He managed to make it look amazing, different and yet classic at the same time. I promise you, if you get to work with Lynn and the Concept Bait Team you will be very lucky and beyond pleased with the results! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose conceptBAIT to do drapery and decor at our wedding reception after many great reviews from friends who had previously worked with them. They definitely lived up to their reputation. They did a fantastic job at transforming the venue. When I walked into the ballroom at reception, it was like a dream. It was absolutely beautiful and I cannot thank Lynn, Suzan and the rest of the team for making our day so special and FABULOUS!
We chose conceptBAIT to do drapery and decor at our wedding reception after many great reviews from friends who had Read more...
We chose conceptBAIT to do drapery and decor at our wedding reception after many great reviews from friends who had previously worked with them. They definitely lived up to their reputation. They did a fantastic job at transforming the venue. When I walked into the ballroom at reception, it was like a dream. It was absolutely beautiful and I cannot thank Lynn, Suzan and the rest of the team for making our day so special and FABULOUS! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Sokha
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Decor was beautiful and staff was extremely professional!
Decor was beautiful and staff was extremely professional!
Decor was beautiful and staff was extremely professional! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1260042750414 dsc01587
Jonathan
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Concept Bait is a dream to work with. If you are lucky enough for them to available to provide the flowers for your event, please do not hesitate to book them! Alexis and Tim are fantastic, and I am looking forward to working with them in the future. They are very professional and talented. The best thing about Concept Bait is that they show you what your flowers are going to look like before your event. That is that they do a "mock up" of your centerpieces. This process is complementary, and they will strive hard to make you completely happy! I was moved to tears when I saw what the flowers were going to look like for my event. There is lots of "buzz" about them in the community. I have not heard anything negative about this company. Also, Alexis, on the designers, has won a very prestigious award for her talents. She is wonderful! I knew from the moment that I saw their work that I wanted to work with them. The guests are our wedding are still talking about how gorgeous the flowers were. Concept Bait is truly a gem. If you engage their services you will not be disappointed!
Concept Bait is a dream to work with. If you are lucky enough for them to available to provide the flowers for your event, Read more...
Concept Bait is a dream to work with. If you are lucky enough for them to available to provide the flowers for your event, please do not hesitate to book them! Alexis and Tim are fantastic, and I am looking forward to working with them in the future. They are very professional and talented. The best thing about Concept Bait is that they show you what your flowers are going to look like before your event. That is that they do a "mock up" of your centerpieces. This process is complementary, and they will strive hard to make you completely happy! I was moved to tears when I saw what the flowers were going to look like for my event. There is lots of "buzz" about them in the community. I have not heard anything negative about this company. Also, Alexis, on the designers, has won a very prestigious award for her talents. She is wonderful! I knew from the moment that I saw their work that I wanted to work with them. The guests are our wedding are still talking about how gorgeous the flowers were. Concept Bait is truly a gem. If you engage their services you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
jcarter1711
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
ConceptBAIT far exceeded my expectations � not only were they a delight to work with but the products they provided (flowers, lightening, drapery, chairs, linens) was absolutely magnificent.
ConceptBAIT far exceeded my expectations not only were they a delight to work with but the products they provided Read more...
ConceptBAIT far exceeded my expectations � not only were they a delight to work with but the products they provided (flowers, lightening, drapery, chairs, linens) was absolutely magnificent. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
jnoa09
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
How do I begin to thank you for making my dream wedding a reality! Your professionalism and creativity brought my vision to life! In fact, people are still talking about it. What makes conceptBAIT even more unique is the fact that you are a one stop shop for everything Decor', Lighting, Draping, Florals...and who could forget the spandex?? You guys do stretch the imagination to the limit!!

You and your staff were so amazing and went out of your way to make everything perfect! For anyone to use conceptBAIT for an event, it would be the best decision they could ever make, and I will definitely be passing along the word. Thank you so much for bringing my wedding to LIFE!!!!
How do I begin to thank you for making my dream wedding a reality! Your professionalism and creativity brought my vision Read more...
How do I begin to thank you for making my dream wedding a reality! Your professionalism and creativity brought my vision to life! In fact, people are still talking about it. What makes conceptBAIT even more unique is the fact that you are a one stop shop for everything Decor', Lighting, Draping, Florals...and who could forget the spandex?? You guys do stretch the imagination to the limit!!

You and your staff were so amazing and went out of your way to make everything perfect! For anyone to use conceptBAIT for an event, it would be the best decision they could ever make, and I will definitely be passing along the word. Thank you so much for bringing my wedding to LIFE!!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
BethW
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
conceptBAIT made the party a huge success. I never realized how much of an impact the decor can make. How important it is. Our guests were totally blown away. We went with an outdoor, lounge chic concept. I have to say it far exceeded my expectations, right down to the candles and flowers. What they did was creative, stylish and beautiful. Every detail was handled to perfection. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with them. They made it easy to pull off an over the top party!!!
conceptBAIT made the party a huge success. I never realized how much of an impact the decor can make. How important it is. Read more...
conceptBAIT made the party a huge success. I never realized how much of an impact the decor can make. How important it is. Our guests were totally blown away. We went with an outdoor, lounge chic concept. I have to say it far exceeded my expectations, right down to the candles and flowers. What they did was creative, stylish and beautiful. Every detail was handled to perfection. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with them. They made it easy to pull off an over the top party!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services

MAP

 
4123 8th Avenue South, Saint Petersburg, FL 33711 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CONCEPTBAIT | Global Events + Floral Design Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1355352683127 cbaitlogol