130x130_sq_1336125666953-ww

Connecticut, Boston and New York Photojournalistic Wedding Photographer: Brooke Allison Photography

Milford , CT

LOCATION

Milford, CT US (map)

PHONE

617-548-8928

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chic, photojournalistic CT WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER providing WEDDING, ENGAGEMENT, CHILDREN and BOUDOIR PHOTOGRAPHY in Connecticut, Fairfield County, Boston, NY and internationally.
... Read more
Chic, photojournalistic CT WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER providing WEDDING, ENGAGEMENT, CHILDREN and BOUDOIR PHOTOGRAPHY in Connecticut, Fairfield County, Boston, NY and internationally.

To get a better feel for me and my work, check out the video on my profile for a behind-the-scenes look into working with me! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309349656148-bas3440
130x130_sq_1309350342570-bas5843copy
130x130_sq_1313092920484-bas7195
130x130_sq_1309350434601-bas6464copy
130x130_sq_1309349733788-bas4693
130x130_sq_1309350174132-bas5657
130x130_sq_1313092976015-bas6639
130x130_sq_1313093024109-bas7570
130x130_sq_1309349811491-bas0530
130x130_sq_1309349429273-bas3628
130x130_sq_1313092770422-bas7462
130x130_sq_1309349904851-bas9676
130x130_sq_1309349302913-bas6343copy
130x130_sq_1309349560195-bas2437

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elena
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Brooke Allison - where to begin. She is truly a gem...so sweet, such a great personality, so calming, and sooooooo incredibly talented. My first meeting with Brooke in person was on my actual wedding day. We had so many phone conversations prior to which she made me laugh, smile, and feel so at ease about everything. She has a way of maintaining utmost professionalism while making you feel like you're talking to a friend that you go way back with. She's just so friendly, warm, approachable, and gives you genuinely good advice. I asked her for her opinion on certain questions I had and she always gave me an upfront, honest, and helpful answer. She's so responsive and willing to make sure you and your significant other are getting everything you want.
Her style is exactly what I wanted - a great mix of photo's that I will get framed for everyone in the family as well as so many gorgeous 'detail pictures,' candids, and just beyond beautiful shots of my husband and I. So many great pictures with 'my girls' and fun ones with the guys all having fun together. I seriously have so many my husband and I love, we really don't where to begin about getting some enlarged to put up in our house.
I am probably one of the more self-conscious, camera-shy, critical brides. And I have to be honest and say in looking at my pictures, I LOVE how I look. Her pictures make me feel like a 'legit' beautiful bride. She's so cute too - gets so animated when she finds the perfect lighting, pose, and gets a great shot.....that you can't help but super excited yourself.
When it comes to choosing a photographer, You really want someone that you are comfortable with and can laugh with and just makes you feel good.....on top of it all, of course you want awesome pictures. Thank you Brooke for documenting my special day so amazingly and for adding so much joy and comfort.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Brooke. Obvious is her talent for photography--what should be noted is that she is amazing to work with and delights in documenting our big day.

Thank you Brooke!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Brooke was wonderful to interact with. She blended in as part of the wedding and didn't stick out as a photographer. She has an absolute love and passion for what she does, and produces great work. Be sure to specify important shots you would like done. I unfortunately did not stress bridal portraits, and only got 2 or 3 with no close ups. Brooke is fun and I would defiantly recommend her to any bride to be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brooke is Amazing! I have never been more comfortable with a photographer in my life and I highly recommend her to everyone I know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glory
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke was amazing! Our wedding was in Old San Juan,Puerto Rico and she came down a bit early and scoped out the area and selected shooting spots. This really paid off. The backgrounds she chose were vibrant, colorful and just perfect. All the pictures came out amazing, not only of us, but also of our friends. There has been an endless amount of compliments.

The entire process was so easy! She gave us perfect details of what to expect and what to do. Then after the big day, we got this amazing package with clearly labeled and organized pictures.

She really made us feel at ease throughout the whole process and it was nice to have some direction because I really had no clue where to go or how to pose, etc. We were blessed to have her there for us, she was constantly encouraging and spirited. Looking back I couldn't have imagined someone else there, it is a really personal thing and being shy, it's nice to have someone there who cares. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1342481439481-kimswedding51212
Kelly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke is so wonderful at what she does. She is not only an amazing photographer but fun, thoughtful and so easy to work with. She was such an integral part in the success of our wedding day. She has a way to put you at ease and find the most beautiful spots and poses for your pictures. I never once worried about my photos because we had talked about any possible worry I could think of and I knew I was in great hands. I can't say enough about the quality of the images Brooke captured on our wedding day. She captured moments and feelings in people on our day that I will always treasure. A million, trillion stars, we LOVE Brooke!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had both our engagement and wedding photos done by Brooke and my husband and I have nothing but great things to say about her and her work! Being photographed can be kind of strange but she instantly made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. In the months and weeks leading up to the wedding, she was always very quick to answer any questions or concerns I had regarding the big day - I was about to have a meltdown over our day of timeline until she talked me off the ledge! She is a true professional while at the same time so relaxed and easy to talk to - it's more like you're having a (very talented) friend photograph you instead of a stranger. We have gotten so many compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos! She really did an amazing job :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even describe how wonderful Brooke Allison is! I had seen her work and loved it, but from the very first time I spoke with her on the phone I knew I had to have her for our wedding. I felt like I had known her forever. The day of my original wedding date was a blizzard. She called me in the morning and said "Don't worry I will be there! I am going out right now to start shoveling." I told her we were trying to figure out what we were going to do and she was so positive and told me not to worry. After I had changed the date to 6 days later, she was the first vendor I called to see if she could be there. I was elated when she said she was available! Everything fell into place. She was there along with her partner and we now have the most beautiful snow filled pictures! She was so fun and easy to work with. She was loved by all in the wedding party! In the process I gained a new friend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noel
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke is by far the most talented photographer I have ever worked with! Her ability to capture the most precious of moments is simply incredible. Not only is she beyond talented but she is such a wonderful and kind hearted person.. Which is readily apparent as soon as you meet her! I've searched for the best everything for my special wedding day and I could not have been more pleased to work with the best in the business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, where do I even begin? Brooke is THE most fantastic wedding photographer to work with. After she shot my best friends wedding last year, I knew I had to use her for my wedding. Our engagement photos were gorgeous--exactly how I envisioned them. The day of the wedding, Brooke was fun and excited, and her energy was unbelievable. We had quite a big bridal party and she and her second shooter, Steffi, were able to wrangle everyone and get some amazing shots. She was so calm and collected that even when the day got a little stressful for me, she was able to calm me down and get everything back on track. If the teaser photo she already posted is any indication, our wedding pictures will be beyond amazing. Thank you, Brooke!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Brooke and Steph for our wedding in October. I already loved her because our engagement pictures came out beautiful. She was so great on our wedding day. I knew she was around taking pictures but she never got in the middle of anything and got some great candid shots. She was so great throughout the whole planning process and was really flexible when the ceremony ran short and we could no longer shoot where we wanted to. She found a great abandoned house and I think the pictures there were better than the original setting. I highly recommend Brooke for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I am extremely happy that we chose Brooke Allison Photography for our wedding. Brooke is SO friendly and professional. She makes everyone feel very comfortable and takes the most beautiful pictures! She was a pleasure to have on the most important day of our lives! I will recommend her to everyone I know and look forward to working with her in the future again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently just got married and could not have been happier with using Brooke as our wedding photographer!! From the start, she captivated me and my husband and made us feel so comfortable with everything along the way. Brooke has a way to capture one of the most special and intimate days of your life and put it into gorgeous images that you will want to continue to look at forever and ever. Brooke's work is classy and timeless, yet modern and sophisticated. Prior to the wedding, Brooke spends a lot of time with you planning out the day, the important shots, answering questions you may have and helping to calm any nerves or fears. She even took the time to drive an hour to my ceremony/reception area to drive around the area and scout out wedding photo locations. The day of my wedding, Brooke arrived with her assistant and they had an agenda and plan in place. From the detail shots and family photos, to the last shot of the night... it all got covered. The day of my wedding I left my complete trust in Brooke's hands and she did not let me down!! I recently got my wedding photos back and can not wait to have prints made up! We would love to use Brooke in the future for any other photo sessions we may want to do. I HIGHLY recommend Brooke Allison Photography for your wedding day! You will not be disappointed :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta
Wedding:
9/17/2012
4.8/5.0
I booked Brooke to shoot our engagement session at Fenway Park (she is not available for my wedding date). She was great to work with, responded to all my questions very quickly, very professional, and the quality of her work speaks for itself!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke was FANTASTIC! She and her assistant did an incredible job capturing our wedding day, and at our engagement session. She immediately puts you at ease so that your personality shines through, and really personalizes the photos that you get. We had such a blast, both on our engagement shoot and on our wedding day, and Brooke and her assistant felt like friends who just happen to take amazing photos! I couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brooke Allison Photography was the photographer for our wedding. Both Brooke and her second shooter were fantastic to work with, and we could not have been happier with the outcome. They are creative, patient, and made us feel very comfortable with the whole experience. Brooke was very responsive throughout the whole process, and I would definitely recommend her to anyone getting married in the greater Boston area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I was actually in a wedding that Brooke photographed (I wasn't the bride) but I was very impressed with how great she was! Brooke came to the bride's house to catch all the special "getting ready" moments before heading over to the venue in which the event was taking place. If anyone remembers July 28th was a day of down-pooring rain! Brooke went out of her way to help keep the bride and bridal party happy and dry. She blended in as one of the girls in the limo on the way to the venue - laughing and chatting away with us, and she used her creativity to catch all the amazing moments of the day - with or without sunny weather. I would definitely recommend Brooke to anyone looking for a great photographer that makes you feel comfortable and extra special on your big day!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
From the first time we met with Brooke I knew I wanted her for our wedding photographer. Brooke was amazing!! The day of our wedding it poured, or better yet there was a monsoon! Brooke kept everyone calm and assured us that everything would be ok. I have to admit she was right! The day was amazing and a huge part of it was because of Brooke and Stef. They adjusted quickly to the weather and took fabulous pictures! I have to thank Brooke for going the extra mile too! She helped everyone get out of the house into the limo during the torrential down pour. Not only was she dripping wet but she kept smiling, laughing, and taking pictures the whole time ignoring the fact that she was soaked! The wedding pictures are marvelous and it brings tears to my eyes to relive the whole day. I would highly recommend Brooke for any wedding – there is no way you can go wrong!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke was absolutely amazing! She helped me throughout the entire wedding process, and thought of EVERYTHING! She responded quickly to all of my silly questions (and never made me feel like they were silly!), and met with my fiance and I to go over everything in person, and calm our nerves a bit. We made a full plan for the day, which made the wedding day go smoothly, and also ensured that we got all of the pictures that we wanted. The pictures themselves are fabulous. We are so happy with them, and we're having such a hard time picking the ones we want to print/put in albums/share because there are so many that we love! She truly captured the detial and emotion of the day, and we could not be happier with our choice to use her as our wedding photographer. Thanks Brooke!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first met with Brooke we instantly knew we would book our wedding with her. Not only did our personalities "click" but the photos she showed us as well as those on her blog proved that she was exactly what we were looking for! When we met to do our engagement shoot, my husband and I were a little nervous, but Brooke made us feel so comfortable and put our worries at ease. We had a great day and even more amazing pictures! Together we went over the timing for everything on our wedding day, and everything went smoothly! Brooke was so amazing the day of our wedding, she captured so many great memories. We received a DVD with all of our pictures and they were ALL fantastic. She captured the love, excitement and joy of that day! I would highly recommend Brooke Allison Photography! We can't wait to find another reason to work with Brooke again!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke was a fabulous from the first time we met her! You can tell she absolutely loves what she does and she fantastic at it! Brooke was so kind when she agreed to come to our first wedding celebration in our hometown church in addition to our big wedding celebration. Brooke showed up on time ready to shoot. She took some fantastic family formals and great candids! I cannot thank Brooke enough for everything she did to make our wedding so special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brooke was a fabulous from the first time we met her! You can tell she absolutely loves what she does and she fantastic at it! Brooke was so kind when she agreed to come to our first wedding celebration in our hometown church in addition to our big wedding celebration. Brooke showed up on time ready to shoot. She took some fantastic family formals and great candids! I cannot thank Brooke enough for everything she did to make our wedding so special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are both big fans of this wonderful photographer! We were referred to her by a friend and were lucky to attend another wedding she shot before booking her. After seeing her in action knew we had to have her! We used her services for both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures and are 100% thrilled with her hard work. This is a photographer that loves her clients and her job and I knew she'd get every moment of our big day captured! I can't thank her enough for answering every question I asked right up until (and AFTER my big day) and for taking such wonderful pictures of my husband & I
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke and her assistant are amazing. Reliable, responsive, reasonably priced, everything you could want in a wedding vendor and in a photographer. Not only are they great photographers, but they are also super fun to work with. They got along great with everyone in our bridal party and at the wedding. We got to work with Brooke for our engagement pictures too. Our engagement shoot was almost a disaster, but she went COMPLETELY out of her way to make everything okay. I don’t think too many people would do what she did for us. The best part about Brooke is that she makes you feel so at ease, and like you’ve known her and been friends with her forever. This makes taking pictures with her a lot less awkward, especially if you aren’t used to being in front of a camera. I would recommend Brooke to anyone. Definitely one of our favorite vendors!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment I saw Brooke’s video on her website I knew she had to be our photographer. What we saw was a vibrant and creative professional willing to accommodate anything we want to try. What we got was all of that and so much more. Halfway through our first phone conversation, we were already feeling less like clients, and more like friends, which is exactly how we feel about her now. Apart from her friendly persona, she is a good photographer. Not just good in a sense that she knows how to frame a photo, but good in that she knows how to make you want to frame it for her. She has a way of bringing out your best poses, while simultaneously capturing the feeling of the moment. She didn’t just photograph us, she photographed our love, our anticipation, our joy.
Brooke gave us two great photo-shoots and one fantastic wedding. We started with an engagement session at a local state park near sunset. She scouted out some favorable areas and already had a plan worked out for where and how to get things started. We received a DVD shortly after and were able to use one of the pictures in our engagement announcement. Our second shoot was a boudoir that I did alone with Brooke in secret. The photos were professional, classy, and outright gorgeous. Brooke printed a booklet of my favorites to give to my husband on the wedding day, and he loved it. As for the wedding day, she was clearly at her best. She brought along an additional professional photographer for the day so that nothing could be missed.
After receiving our DVDs, (yes, we have well over 1000 pictures), nothing is lost on our wedding day, she got it all right down to the end. She caught the laughter, the tears, and everything in between. Her detail shots of the rings, the shoes, the decorations and the flowers were impeccable. We are so happy with her and our pictures, I couldn’t have imagined anyone better to share our day with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke and her team were absolutely amazing!! Brooke has such a great personality and so easy to get along with and such a great talent!!! I was worried about missing out on my wedding day with taking pictures all evening long but most of the formal pictures were finished before the end of coctail hour and we were able to enjoy our wedding we didn't even realize the photography crew was around but some how they were able to capture over 1,000 amazing pictures of the entire evening!! Both my parents and my husbands parents were singing her praises the day after the wedding!!! I would recommend Brooke to anyone if they are looking for amazing pictures one of the best hands down!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323785332445-bas0752
Chrissy
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love Brooke Allison Photography!!!! Brooke is fabulous. Her pictures are stunning. I'm completely in love with the engagement pictures that she did for us and I'm dying to see the wedding photographs! She's so easy going and knows her craft so well. Not only for engagement and wedding, Brooke Allison Photography does new born, family, special occasion photos and boudior.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had Brooke take our one-year anniversary photos this year, and they came out AMAZING!! Every single picture was absolutely stunning. Brooke was super helpful and responsive before the shoot - and was completely open to all of the ideas that I had. She is a very friendly, warm person and is also incredibly professional and talented. She was able to capture so many beautiful photos of us, and I really felt like our relationship was accurately represented/depicted in each picture. I will definitely have Brooke take our pictures for ALL events in the future. My only regret is not having Brooke take my wedding photos!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first saw Brooke's website, I knew that I wanted her to shoot my wedding. She is so much fun and her personality is magnetic. She's puts everyone at ease around her and takes gorgeous, breathtaking pictures. Due to a family member's serious illness, my husband and I decided to have a "secret" wedding a year before our big wedding. Brooke actually came and shot that wedding in lieu of doing an engagement shoot. She knew why we were doing the "secret" wedding so she took extra pictures of my mother-in-law. It meant SO much to me and my husband that Brooke did that for us. The photos were so amazing and really capture the emotion of the day. We just got our pictures from the big wedding and there are so many fantastic pictures that I'm having a hard time deciding on my favorites. I cannot thank Brooke and her team enough for being such a wonderful part of my wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke was simply amazing. When looking for a photographer we had contacted a few people by email, talked to some over the phone and then I came across a recommendation for Brooke. I went to her website and on there she had an 'About Me' section with a interview style video of herself about why she loves photography and herself, I knew right then. I went home and showed my now husband the video and he agreed. We met her out for a drink (she was nice enough to meet us in Boston where she lives in CT) and booked her on the spot. We had an amazing engagement shoot in Boston and we just felt so at ease right away, like it was a friend taking our picture. Communication with Brook throughout the process was great as well, always answering any stupid question I had. The wedding day was perfect as well, Brooke and her second shooter Steffi were great, not too intruding, getting great pictures throughout the day. I would recommend Brooke to anyone looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hurley33112
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Brooke for my Boston wedding at the Ritz Carlton and she was AMAZING! I cannot say enough about Brooke and her quality of work. During the planning process she always responded quickly, listened to all my wants and needs, and always had the best happy, bubbly personality :) Truely a pleassure to work with! We spoke about the day of timing and she made me feel very comfortable with everything (everyone knows a bride stresses about the day-of schedule!) Brooke even called my priest beforehand and he came up to me at the rehersal and said it was such a pleasure to speak to a professional photographer who truely respected the church and ceremony. They day of Brooke and her awesome second shooter (Stefanie) were right on time and took phenomenal photos of me and my husband getting ready. After the ceremony we went all around the city and Brooke did whatever she needed to get the best shot. I have an amazing "portfolio" of my wedding day. The pictures are outstanding. I would recommend Brooke again and again and will definitley use her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Auntie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Book her Brooke. What can I say she is amazing and so is her co-worker Stef. They went above and beyond my expectations. Talk about talented people. I get so many compliments on the photography. I can't wait to hire her again. She has become a friend to me and my husband. Thank you for making our day come alive every time we look at our pictures you caught everything & more. xoxo
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in a very intimate ceremony on New Year's Eve...since it's freezing in CT, we really wanted to have a photoshoot in the spring that would be our engagement/post-wedding photos. I had originally wanted to do a beach shoot, but Brooke came up with something that was far more beautiful than I could have EVER planned. She found out about this gorgeous daffodil field that was in bloom in Litchfield and had her friend continuously check that the flowers were still blooming before we went up there. She is FANTASTIC to work, has an AMAZING personality that will put you at ease, and she is THRILLED for you as if she was the best friend you've had since 5th grade...Our pictures are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! My husband and I will forever be thankful to Brooke for suggesting such a wonderful location, for making us feel so at ease and for turning the pictures around so quickly...I think it look less than 3 weeks to get them all. And just to show how special she really is, we're still going to shoot something at the beach this summer...I would 110% recommend her to any bride out there!!! I've already "booked" her for our newborn baby shoot - and we're not even pregnant!!! LOL
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lapeledge
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke, you are amazing! From the very first moment Jared and I met you I knew you were something special :) You take such pride in your work and you make everyone around you happy because you love what you do! Your passion and creativity really does shine in every shot you capture.
Jared and I are blessed to know you and are honored you shot our wedding. We are beyond grateful for the amount of time and effort you put in to making our day so amazing. You truly went above and beyond! Our pictures are breathtaking and we cannot wait for you to capture future Peledge memories ;)
Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmendonca17
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
When we were looking for vendors, the characteristic we most looked for
was someone we felt comfortable with and that our conversation flowed as if we were friends. After meeting multiple photographers we were beginning to lose hope that we would meet someone who met this characteristic. However, upon meeting Brooke we knew she was the one we wanted to capture our big day. Brooke's bubbly personality and passion for photography made us feel immediately confident in her abilities. She proved us right during our unforgettable engagement shoot on Coney Island. Feel free to check out some of our amazing shots on her website :).
She made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera even though we had NO idea what we were doing!! Conversation flowed like we've known each other for years and it only made us more excited about our big day!

On our wedding day, Mother Nature blessed us with some unseasonable
weather. Though it was freezing outside, Brooke and her shooting
partner Stef made us and our wedding party forget about the cold and
have a blast taking pictures! That cold eventually turned in to snow,
and Brooke did an incredible job to capture us in a special moment out
in the snow. Everyone in our wedding party and our families could not
stop raving about how wonderful Brooke was and how happy they were to
work with her. We definitely second those sentiments :-) We both come from huge families and Brooke handled them extremely well and did a great job getting them all to focus and take pictures. We always hear people say they wished their photographers got a certain picture, but Brooke made sure that we didn't feel that way as she got every shot we had hoped for.

When we got our pictures after the wedding, we were amazed at how well
the two seasons of our wedding (autumn & winter) were captured in
Brooke's photography. Brooke and Stef effortlessly captured our love
for each other and our happiness on our wedding day. We thank them a
hundred times over, and we recommend Brooke as your only choice for
your wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke is an amazingly talented photographer. Not only will she go above and beyond to take exquisite photos that perfectly capture the day, but she will truly make you feel like a princess. I've never felt so comfortable being in front of a camera and the center of attention, and for that I credit Brooke's energy, talent and warmth.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1320110299086-fbavatar2059001
Margaret
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted Brooke as our photographer before we were even engaged. She is AMAZING and I could not have imagined our day without her and her assistant, Stef. Our pictures make me smile each time I look at them and I know I will cherish them forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julieschutz
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke was amazing to work with! She listened to everything we wanted and delivered on all our wishes. I was thrilled with all our pictures. My family and friends commented all night about how much they loved Brooke and what a professional she was. Members of my bridal party have already reached out to Brooke to book their weddings.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NYC Bride 2011
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke is amazing to work with! She is so friendly and really takes the time to get to know you, which is important when you have someone taking photos of one of the most personal moments of your life (your wedding!). She is very flexible and willing to do whatever you want to do, and is also a whole lot of fun :) Her photos are beautiful! Book her now if you're thinking about it, before she gets booked up by someone else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jilladams
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
You MUST use Brooke as your wedding photographer!!! She was absolutely fabulous throughout the entire process. The first time we met she was so professional, kind, and energetic. She touched based with me up until the wedding day and was unbelievable the day of the wedding. She was unobtrusive while taking pictures and because of it we got so many great candids. She also made the formal pictures part painless. Brooke brought Stephanie with her as a second shooter, and it was so wonderful to have two photographers. There was not one shot that they missed. We have soooo many good pictures that it will be difficult to decide which ones to frame! Brooke also had our pictures ready for us sooo fast. I know some photographers take months to get the pictures to the clients, but not Brooke. I have recommended Brooke to everyone I know because she was just that good! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaki
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
It was such a privilege to work with Brooke. She did our Engagement, Wedding & Trash the Dress pictures and they all came out AMAZING!!
She truly captures everything & much more than you could ever want. She definitely goes above & beyond the call of duty. Everyone at our wedding kept coming up to us throughout the night to tell us how wonderful our photographer was. She’s honestly one of the sweetest people we’ve ever worked with/met! It’s such an added bonus to not only have a great photographer but also someone that works extremely hard, is very passionate about their job and makes you feel extra special on your big day. We would HIGHLY recommend her. But anyone would understand why the second you meet her :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
We stumbled across Brooke's website on the recommendation of a friend who happens to share a morning commute with Brooke's husband. It turned out to be a very serendipitous meeting, as we truly could not have been happier with Brooke's professionalism, creative eye, and flexibility -- which included meeting us for the first time on our turf in Washington, D.C. Even though we only talked on the phone a handful of times and met in person once, my husband and I very much looked forward to seeing Brooke on our wedding day in much the same way that we looked forward to seeing our friends. She felt like a friend right off the bat, which set us completely at ease with her behind the camera. Brooke, and her assistant Stef, took amazing photos that truly captured the look and feel of our New England dockside wedding, and at a fantastic price. We loved working with Brooke and hope to have reason to work with her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phenagal
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Brooke highly enough. From our first conversation, I knew I had made the right choice. Brooke has an infectious energy and enthusiasm that managed to make me even more excited about getting married. She also has a confident, collected professionalism that put me at ease. The day of was perfect. Brooke was there, giving direction when needed, making us laugh, thinking outside the box and impressing even our event staff with some of her choices for shooting sites. If you're looking for someone to capture the heart and soul of your wedding day - the moments, not just the portraits - you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KayCo
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke has a way of making you feel at ease and like you are the most beautiful bride all while keeping the photos flowing and taking charge of where everyone should be. She is delightful to work with and her assistant is equally as talented and fabulous. Our wedding photos are gorgeous and they bring me back to that day anytime I look at them. I would reccomend Brooke to any bride and groom in a second. We absolutely adored her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
7/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke is an amazing photographer and took amazing pictures for our engagement session and wedding. Not only do the pictures turn out great, but she makes the photo sessions so much fun, even my husband enjoyed having his picture taken! Brooke really did great with all of the formals and posed pictures, and also caught so many special moments of us and our guests at the wedding. I would definitely recommend her services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catie378
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't even know if I can explain in words how great Brooke is. The most friendly, energetic, responsible, fun, amazing photographer. We got a sneak preview of our shots just TWO days after the wedding. Brooke knows how to keep everyone happy during the somewhat painful formal shots that were important to my grandparents and parents. Oh and she managed to get over 100 people to look at her for a big group photo I requested! We can't thank Brooke enough and will definitely be hiring her for future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke is an AMAZING photographer! She is talented, personable, flexible and will help make you feel relaxed and make sure that you get every shot you want from your wedding day! The pictures that I have seen so far are so gorgeous, my friends and family can not stop gawking over them! One of my friends immediately tried to book her after seeing my photos! Booking Brooke for my wedding was the best decision I ever made!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mas&Mika
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.9/5.0
From our first meeting, we knew that Brooke Allison Photography was right for us. Brooke's upbeat personality, creative photographic point of view, and all around enthusiam was what drew us to her. She is professional, honest, and will bring out the best in you in your pictures. She was right there for every shot with family and friends. She even made herself invisible when needed. You won't be disappointed with anything: from her photos to the person.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke Allison Photography in one word is: AMAZING! Brooke is everything you dream of when working with a wedding vendor - extremeley professional, very personable and incredibly willing to be flexible. Overall, you can tell she loves what she does by her personality and portfolio. From the moment we met Brooke until the day of our wedding, Brooke walked us through the process and helped us create a vision of what our wedding day would look and feel like through our photos. The end result was nothing short of magnificent and we couldn't be happier with the results! I would HIGHLY recommend Brooke Allison Photography to anyone that has an upcoming wedding. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMKTenney
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke is AMAZING to work with!!! We recommend her to everyone. Her pictures are amazing!! We have nothing but great things to say about her and her work. She is professional but also personable, and fun to work with. When we have kids, I wouldn't think of anyone else to take portraits of them. Thank you Brooke for your beautiful work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindseyh
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
She took beautiful pictures, has a keen sense of creativity, and is very professional and tons of fun!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1310500877525-ry3d400cac4gymu
Kara
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke was prompt, professional and respectful throughout the entire process. She answered emails timely, and always there whenever I had a question. Our wedding day was amazing thanks in part (a HUGE part) to Brooke, she captured our day from beginning to end with amazing, beautiful, gorgeous results. We could not have been more pleased with the result. She is a phenomenal photographer and person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MBFan18
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! From Brooke as a person to how my wedding pictures came out, everything was absolutely incredible. From the moment Brooke, Chris, and Stephanie arrived on the big day, I was receiving compliments on how nice they were and how creative their shots were. Not to mention, Brooke is hilarious and put all my last minute wedding day nerves at ease. They captured every picture that I asked them to take and more. Within a few days, I was able to see roughly 10 pictures from the wedding on her website. I was brought to tears by some of the moments they were able to capture on film. I couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Brooke Allison Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hunn1ebee
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Once my fiance and I met with Brooke, I immediately knew that we had found the photographer that I have always dreamt of finding. Not only is she a complete professional, but she is an expert in her field with an eye for the "money shot." Her down-to-earth, bubbly personality makes her very easy to talk to and she definitely gets your vision.

At this point, we have only had our engagement photos taken and I couldn't be happier with the results. These pictures make me that much more excited for my wedding day! When my memories start to fade, I know I will have my gorgeous photos from Brooke to count on.

Thank you, Brooke! I'm so excited to continue working with you!!

******

Fast forward to post-wedding: Brooke was just FABULOUS! I received so many pictures back from her and just LOVED every one of them!! How often does that happen??

I would highly recommend Brooke Allison Photography to anyone that is thinking of hiring a wedding photographer. Many of my friends who are getting married in the next year or so have already reached out to her because they loved her work and personality when meeting her on my wedding day.

Brooke has been a complete professional from the beginning - she is extremely responsive, she is very flexible, and her quality of work is off the charts. When working with a vendor, you obviously want to make sure their work is outstanding. What people fail to remember is that you also want to work with someone that is passionate and cares about what they do. Brooke meets both. She is extraordinarily passionate in what she does and it shows in her work. You get the best of both worlds - working with the sweetest person alive and receiving breathtaking pictures!

Thank you again Brooke for capturing all of our magical moments! There aren't words to explain how thankful I am!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
terrable15
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke Allison Photography far exceeded any expectations I could have had for any photographer. Brooke is very devoted to her work and especially her clients. She is extremely friendly, personable, very flexible, and she took the most outstanding photographs. As one of my girlfriends said, “You have a million frame-able photographs.” What are the odds?! Brooke really just helped everyone feel at ease while shooting (especially my husband). She really just Clicked! And she is all about the funky shots to make things fun. Even her partner was really Awesome! The poor guy hurt his tailbone and still was taking shots from the floor. He even wore those really cool workout toe shoes due to his injure.

Someone once pointed out how hard it must be to really stand out as a photographer. He mentioned how they all have the really expensive camera and the super lenses, so what can they really do to be exceptional besides show amazing pictures. I understood what he was saying when I was searching for the right photographer. WELL… Brooke has her tactics down. Not only does she meet the first few bits of criteria: amazing pictures, reasonably priced, and super big camera and lens, she has got the most wonderful and down to earth personality. AND to top it off, she really really loves her job. That is what makes her special. That is what makes her stand out above the rest.

With the photographs being one of the most important parts of a wedding and something that lasts for a lifetime, Brooke is by far the perfect photographer for your big day.

My husband and I are already planning to have some more pictures taken with her. We just got married and now we need family photos. :o)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
x66mel88x
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Brooke, I knew she was the perfect person to photograph my wedding. She is so passionate about what she does, and it truly translates into her work. She was very flexible with me, and arrived at my house 3 hours before the wedding to capture all the element shots that were very important to me.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Kozloski
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Brooke was wonderful through the whole planning process. She was always available to answer my questions. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for ALL of her help the day of the wedding. She was not just the photographer but also as helpful as another bridesmaid. I am so thankful I found Brooke and that we chose her to shoot our wedding. She is an amazing photographer wig a great eye and I look forward to working with her again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgulley
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Brooke was absolutely amazing! We couldn't be happier that she was our wedding photographer! I hate to be the center of attention and she really made us feel comfortable. Brooke has such fun, positive energy! All our wedding guests loved her. She is also a great photographer - we adore our wedding photographs (and I usually don't like pictures of myself)! Overall, we were thrilled with Brooke. We highly recommend her!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hema
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Brooke for my henna party before my wedding and I absolutely loved her. Throughout the whole process she was responsive to my calls and emails and was able to work within my budget so that I could afford professional picutres for this event. As everyone knows weddings are expensive, and Brooke has such a great passion for photography and working with people's budgets so it worked out perfectly. She arrived early at the event and just enjoyed taking pictures and the whole event. It was great that she was so interested and excited about doing a henna party. The pictures came out awsome and great quality. Brooke did an amazing job and if i had another event i would definately go to her for photography and recommend her to anyone!!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pearljammerpeas
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed having Brooke as our wedding photographer! We couldn't have asked for more professional, organized or wonderful photographers. We liked the fact that we didn't notice our pictures being taken; Brooke really captures the moment without interferring or saying "wait hold that shot". Our photos came out beautiful, we have gotten many compliments. We are going to cherish them for the rest of our lives! I would recommend Brooke Allison Photography highly to anyone looking for the BEST!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeni
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
one word..AMAZING!!! Everything was perfect, Brooke is easy to work with, SO SWEET, and her work is fabulous
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
jeni
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Brooke did an amazing job, i absolutely loved working with her!! She did a great job capturing my special day. AMAZING
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Winter Wedding Collection
Get Deal
Promo Code: winter2012   $2,900 Value
Getting married in January, February or March? My Winter Wedding Collection is $2,000 and includes:* Two photographers for eight hours* All images on a private URL gallery which can be shared with family and friends. The gallery also links to my professional print house allowing all images to be ordered.* A slide show of images* All images on DVD (roughly 4-6 weeks following the wedding). The images are high resolution and not watermarked.
Deal #WWb3e319d142f044d4
220x220_1336125666953-ww

MAP

 
Milford, CT See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Connecticut, Boston and New York Photojournalistic Wedding Photographer: Brooke Allison Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1336125666953-ww