130x130 sq 1416826734746 wedding wire logo

Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth

Chicagoland , IL

LOCATION

Chicagoland, IL 60101 US (map)

PHONE

630-779-4868

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The 2015 Season is Approaching... and you'll need to act fast if you want to book the best DJ's.


I'm much more than just a guy who just presses "Play", Part of my job... Read more
The 2015 Season is Approaching... and you'll need to act fast if you want to book the best DJ's.


I'm much more than just a guy who just presses "Play", Part of my job is a Event Coordinator, Problem Solver and Wedding Consultant. From our first meeting till the last song, I'll be working alongside you applying my years of experience and passion to ensure that your party is the best one anyone has ever been to.

It takes a lot to plan a wedding reception and I want to help make all those decisions as easy as possible. When we're done planning this out... everyone is going to be amazed!
Find out more about my philosophy towards weddings






Do you have an idea that you'd like to see come to life during your wedding? Please share them with us! We love working with you to help create an unforgettable memory. Here are a couple examples that turned out really well



Bridal Party Battle!


Click Image To Enlarge

Ross and Victoria's bridal party interrupted their first dance by attacking them with light sabers. A battle ensued, and afterwards, they were able to finish their first dance surrounded by the bodies of their vanquished foes!
These are the ideas I live for. if you can dream it up, I can help you plan it and make it work. These are the things that people remember forever!



Custom Song Mix


Click for Video

Surprise everyone putting together your own custom song mix. No one will see it coming and no one will forget! I can take several of your favorite songs and put them together for you. Use only the parts of the song you want and bounce from one song to another seamlessly. We'll make sure you have plenty of time to practice your choreographed routine before your wedding! Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419298744845 kim joel paul
130x130 sq 1341936759032 djing
130x130 sq 1419298897567 wcew8fa
130x130 sq 1419298856105 zoom photo booth
130x130 sq 1316792459959 1134
130x130 sq 1316792479569 2120
130x130 sq 1358384626361 aguis1
130x130 sq 1334090789818 1820
130x130 sq 1334090834628 1278logosmall
130x130 sq 1334090868194 pauling1
130x130 sq 1341937009789 visscher4
130x130 sq 1344220951103 aguis4copy
130x130 sq 1358383799538 1017a
130x130 sq 1358384565021 1170a

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are very fun and easy to work with. In addition to being very customer service oriented, we enjoy being able to personalize service based on your hobbies, jobs, and lifestyle. We believe STRONGLY in programming and flow, with a superior ability to mix and blend music.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Yes and No. A DJ really only get to play about 60-70 songs after dancing starts, but I definitely take your request list into consideration. We work in as much of your requests as possible and play them at the perfect times. Any other music is based off of your requests.
What is your usual attire?
All black shirt, pants and jacket with a white tie, and often we will try to coordinate with your color scheme as well with respect to the tie.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If I don't have it, there are a lot of avenues I can use to get the music legally. The cost is nominal to me and of no consequence.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work with many high quality DJ's who share the same philosophy towards providing customer service as I do. In addition to sharing and learning, we all back each other up as well.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
It's a great idea to meet and greet! You'll be spending your whole day with your vendors, so it's important to know and like who you are working with.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
ABSOLUTELY!! Your Do Not Play's are just as important as your Must Plays.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. All state of the art and well maintained. There is also back up equipment as well at every event just in case.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
There are upgradable options as far as lighting. Our standard package comes with one multi-functional light that provides the right kind of light for slow as well as fast dancing. (it's really cool!)
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I get to an event at least 2 hours early. This gives me more than ample time to set up and test everything. I also then have time to speak with other vendors and the venue staff.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do NOT advertise at your events. We don't even announce the company name over the mic. If someone wants to know who we are, they will ask us.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
The mic is only used for important announcements, such as introductions, and announcements of first dances, cake cutting, etc. We keep it very low key, and do not make goofy or cheesy comments to your guests. We let the music talk for us.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
If a song doesn't work, we get out of it cleanly and quickly. We try and interact with your guests and bridal party during cocktail to find out more about what they like. We pride ourselves at reading a crowd, and we can always find the right music for the job.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We certainly enjoy a meal, though it is not required. If you seat us at a table with guests, it allows us to interact more with them and therefore give us even more information to help program the music.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We are members of the ADJA and also work with some very reputable DJ companies in the area. There are always DJ's who are not booked, who are on "standby" in case of emergency. We handle documents in music in such a way that if your DJ becomes unable to make it to your event, a backup DJ can step in and perform with no problems.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No. The DJ you book with is the DJ you have on your wedding day.
What is your overtime rate?
A DJ package includes 8 hours of time, so that way, if the party is rocking and if your venue lets you stay for a little while longer, you need not worry about paying the DJ. (excludes ceremony)
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We DJ within a 50 mile radius of Chicago, there will be a small travel charge outside of that radius.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
200.00 secures the date and the DJ

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel had a really great idea of what would work well with the guests and provided his thoughts on our ideas. When some songs may not have worked well he would let us know and we would pick another song. Everything turned out great and he helped us when we didn't have all the answers. He was flexible too as we wanted to add a singer the night before the ceremony and was able to get that in with no issues at all. His equipment was great, the sound of the music and the lights for the dance floor. Never had an issue. Excellent service.
Joel had a really great idea of what would work well with the guests and provided his thoughts on our ideas. When some Read more...
Joel had a really great idea of what would work well with the guests and provided his thoughts on our ideas. When some songs may not have worked well he would let us know and we would pick another song. Everything turned out great and he helped us when we didn't have all the answers. He was flexible too as we wanted to add a singer the night before the ceremony and was able to get that in with no issues at all. His equipment was great, the sound of the music and the lights for the dance floor. Never had an issue. Excellent service. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
GeriAnn
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel is a fantastic DJ! So easy to work with, I didn't have to worry about anything. If he doesn't know about a particular artist or music genre, he is more than willing to look it up. Definitely knows how to work with the flow of a crowd and get everyone moving. I would 100% hire him again and recommend him to everyone.
Joel is a fantastic DJ! So easy to work with, I didn't have to worry about anything. If he doesn't know about a particular Read more...
Joel is a fantastic DJ! So easy to work with, I didn't have to worry about anything. If he doesn't know about a particular artist or music genre, he is more than willing to look it up. Definitely knows how to work with the flow of a crowd and get everyone moving. I would 100% hire him again and recommend him to everyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was great to work with. Always quick to respond to emails. Brought top-notch equipment, and really kept the night going with a good mix of high energy songs as well as appropriate slow songs.
Joel was great to work with. Always quick to respond to emails. Brought top-notch equipment, and really kept the night Read more...
Joel was great to work with. Always quick to respond to emails. Brought top-notch equipment, and really kept the night going with a good mix of high energy songs as well as appropriate slow songs. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was perfect. He helped us with the details that we did not even think about. Great with keeping the party going and watching the crowds respond. We liked that he met with us in person and wanted to know what we liked and didn't like. He played our music and what people wanted to hear. Our families have not stopped talking about Joel. Can't wait to see him again, hopefully someone in our family is getting married soon. Thanks for everything.
Joel was perfect. He helped us with the details that we did not even think about. Great with keeping the party going and Read more...
Joel was perfect. He helped us with the details that we did not even think about. Great with keeping the party going and watching the crowds respond. We liked that he met with us in person and wanted to know what we liked and didn't like. He played our music and what people wanted to hear. Our families have not stopped talking about Joel. Can't wait to see him again, hopefully someone in our family is getting married soon. Thanks for everything. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was INCREDIBLE! He really did an amazing job with DJing our wedding as well as helping us plan logistics that come along with having an outdoor wedding. Joel kept the crowd moving until the very end of our reception and totally was in touch with our wide range of music preferences. We would totally hire him again for any of our events!
Joel was INCREDIBLE! He really did an amazing job with DJing our wedding as well as helping us plan logistics that come Read more...
Joel was INCREDIBLE! He really did an amazing job with DJing our wedding as well as helping us plan logistics that come along with having an outdoor wedding. Joel kept the crowd moving until the very end of our reception and totally was in touch with our wide range of music preferences. We would totally hire him again for any of our events! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1408203235092 profile cover
John
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with the quality of the service provided by Joel Quest - owner of Conquest Entertainment. We found Joel by googling "same sex wedding dj naperville" and were impressed he has a micropage on his website for same sex couples. BIG thumbs up with that. We quickly arranged a meeting with Joel (he was super responsive and flexible to meet) and were immediately impressed with his enthusiasm, honesty, and genuineness at the initial meeting. He had outstanding ideas and suggestions and didn't pressure us at all to book with him - in fact, after hearing we were talking with him first, he encouraged us to talk with other DJ vendors (which we didn't because we were so impressed with him).

Throughout the months leading up to our wedding, Joel was great to work with via email. He also came to our reception location (Maggiano's Naperville) with us a few weeks in advance to make final arrangements with us and Maggiano's.

The night of our reception was outstanding. Joel played excellent music (much of it what we pre-selected) and had good interaction with the guests - he was so professional - and it showed! He had an incredible set up that looked great and really set a tone for the quality of his service.

Additionally, we got a photobooth through Conquest - one word - AWESOME! Our guests had a blast - taking tons of pictures. The dedicated photobooth attendant did a great job helping everyone and getting our pictures into our scrapbook. The value of having the DJ and photobooth service from one vendor was great!

Finally, Joel was so nice that night - I was very hot from being in my tux and dancing like crazy - so he brought in a fan for me to help me quickly cool off! What outstanding service!

Don't hesitate to book Conquest Entertainment - we are so very happy we did!
We were very impressed with the quality of the service provided by Joel Quest - owner of Conquest Entertainment. We found Read more...
We were very impressed with the quality of the service provided by Joel Quest - owner of Conquest Entertainment. We found Joel by googling "same sex wedding dj naperville" and were impressed he has a micropage on his website for same sex couples. BIG thumbs up with that. We quickly arranged a meeting with Joel (he was super responsive and flexible to meet) and were immediately impressed with his enthusiasm, honesty, and genuineness at the initial meeting. He had outstanding ideas and suggestions and didn't pressure us at all to book with him - in fact, after hearing we were talking with him first, he encouraged us to talk with other DJ vendors (which we didn't because we were so impressed with him).

Throughout the months leading up to our wedding, Joel was great to work with via email. He also came to our reception location (Maggiano's Naperville) with us a few weeks in advance to make final arrangements with us and Maggiano's.

The night of our reception was outstanding. Joel played excellent music (much of it what we pre-selected) and had good interaction with the guests - he was so professional - and it showed! He had an incredible set up that looked great and really set a tone for the quality of his service.

Additionally, we got a photobooth through Conquest - one word - AWESOME! Our guests had a blast - taking tons of pictures. The dedicated photobooth attendant did a great job helping everyone and getting our pictures into our scrapbook. The value of having the DJ and photobooth service from one vendor was great!

Finally, Joel was so nice that night - I was very hot from being in my tux and dancing like crazy - so he brought in a fan for me to help me quickly cool off! What outstanding service!

Don't hesitate to book Conquest Entertainment - we are so very happy we did! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was very easy to work with. He responded to our every need very quickly, which was impressive and comforting. He was very informative and knew what he was doing. We really trusted him through the entire journey. I would definitely recommend him.
Joel was very easy to work with. He responded to our every need very quickly, which was impressive and comforting. He was Read more...
Joel was very easy to work with. He responded to our every need very quickly, which was impressive and comforting. He was very informative and knew what he was doing. We really trusted him through the entire journey. I would definitely recommend him. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rita
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was great to work with. We used his DJ and photo booth services. He was super responsive and professional about everything. I had a lot of questions and he always had an opinion for everything which was helpful. His pricing was very reasonable and he was very flexible and accommodating throughout the whole process. I'd definitely recommend him!
Joel was great to work with. We used his DJ and photo booth services. He was super responsive and professional about Read more...
Joel was great to work with. We used his DJ and photo booth services. He was super responsive and professional about everything. I had a lot of questions and he always had an opinion for everything which was helpful. His pricing was very reasonable and he was very flexible and accommodating throughout the whole process. I'd definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
A+++. Joel was one of our favorite wedding vendors to work with and I cried the day after my wedding because I was sad that working with him was over. Joel met us at Panera and went over the vision of our wedding multiple times (our request). I knew exactly what I wanted and Joel helped make my dream become a reality. We requested a lot from Joel and he put in more effort then most other weddings. He created our ENTIRE wedding slideshow for us synced to music to play during dinner, provided our up-lighting to match our decor, upgraded his bass, created a special monogram for our dance floor, provided a screen for the wedding slideshow, microphones for speeches, organized our music for an outside cocktail hour and inside reception, helped me create a special tribute for my dad's retirement, and worked with my dad for a special father/daughter surprise dance for me! Joel was very understanding that we had 6 speeches and worked with all of our vendors to make sure we had time for our anniversary dance, questions game, bouquet/garter, and all of the other things we wanted in order to make our day more memorable and customized to represent us. He also provided our photo booth and all of the props for it. He posted our photo pics promptly and provided an attendant for the entire night! We even got to customize the photo booth curtain color and strips! He also checked and double checked everything with us because we had a few last minute changes. He loves and has a passion for his job and will do anything to please his customers who will be more like best friends by the time the event comes around! My favorite memory of my entire day was how he played our favorite songs as the last songs of the night (as requested) and everyone serenaded us! His online music library is incredible and everything is so much fun to look through and organize in his online database! He plays music to please all crowds and is amazing to work with!
A+++. Joel was one of our favorite wedding vendors to work with and I cried the day after my wedding because I was sad Read more...
A+++. Joel was one of our favorite wedding vendors to work with and I cried the day after my wedding because I was sad that working with him was over. Joel met us at Panera and went over the vision of our wedding multiple times (our request). I knew exactly what I wanted and Joel helped make my dream become a reality. We requested a lot from Joel and he put in more effort then most other weddings. He created our ENTIRE wedding slideshow for us synced to music to play during dinner, provided our up-lighting to match our decor, upgraded his bass, created a special monogram for our dance floor, provided a screen for the wedding slideshow, microphones for speeches, organized our music for an outside cocktail hour and inside reception, helped me create a special tribute for my dad's retirement, and worked with my dad for a special father/daughter surprise dance for me! Joel was very understanding that we had 6 speeches and worked with all of our vendors to make sure we had time for our anniversary dance, questions game, bouquet/garter, and all of the other things we wanted in order to make our day more memorable and customized to represent us. He also provided our photo booth and all of the props for it. He posted our photo pics promptly and provided an attendant for the entire night! We even got to customize the photo booth curtain color and strips! He also checked and double checked everything with us because we had a few last minute changes. He loves and has a passion for his job and will do anything to please his customers who will be more like best friends by the time the event comes around! My favorite memory of my entire day was how he played our favorite songs as the last songs of the night (as requested) and everyone serenaded us! His online music library is incredible and everything is so much fun to look through and organize in his online database! He plays music to please all crowds and is amazing to work with! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Kim booked me nearly a year out from her wedding, and we stayed in touch nearly the whole time. Just about every week I got an email or text from Kim, sometimes just with updates and other times she had some neat ideas she wanted to refine. I enjoy talking weddings and coming up with solutions, so this was never a problem for me. Kim's a sweetheart and fun to work with. She's thorough, as you can see, she's made sure to review all her vendors!

Kim put a lot of work into her wedding. A LOT. And you know what? She had an amazing wedding. Wedding planning isn't easy. There are so many choices and ways to do things, it can seem overwhelming. She was extremely organized, and it helps. For months she worked and asked questions and researched... she enjoyed planning it and brought a lot of cool new ideas to the table. She'd make a great party planner.

Kim's wedding had some challenges. We wanted to get a lot of fun events into her reception, like the shoe game, extra toasts and speeches and the slideshow. On top of all that, I had to make sure I kept the Father Daughter dance a secret from Kim, because her dad and I were working on that together as a special surprise for her. We wanted all the events to flow nicely without being rushed and we totally pulled it off!

Kim just totally went into relaxation mode and watched all her hard work pay off on her wedding day. The room looked great, her attention to detail on the decor got a lot of high praise. Nothing was overlooked. Every detail had meaning. All of her research on Pinterest and Wedding Wire helped her plan a wedding that I'm sure everyone will remember for ever. We did some on the spot changes to the agenda, and it worked out for the best.
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was an excellent DJ! My husband and I have been to many weddings where the DJ does not know how to mix from one song to the next or keep the guests attention. We've also noticed that some DJ's have also had a difficult time creating a "flow" throughout the evening. Joel managed to keep every guests attention until our night ended, create an amazing flow throughout the evening, and even took the time to talk to our guests during cocktail hour to feel out music selections from them. From the moment we booked him to the last song he played at our wedding he was attentive, professional, and a fun guy to get to know. We added a slideshow to our package and he took the time to create the slideshow, send us a proof, and allow us to send him changes. He would not show the final product to our guests until it was 100% approved by us which was very comforting. He took the time at each meeting in person and on the phone to go through each song and detail with us. We had no doubt that the music would be phenomenal at our wedding and it sure was - the dance floor was packed!!
Joel was an excellent DJ! My husband and I have been to many weddings where the DJ does not know how to mix from one song Read more...
Joel was an excellent DJ! My husband and I have been to many weddings where the DJ does not know how to mix from one song to the next or keep the guests attention. We've also noticed that some DJ's have also had a difficult time creating a "flow" throughout the evening. Joel managed to keep every guests attention until our night ended, create an amazing flow throughout the evening, and even took the time to talk to our guests during cocktail hour to feel out music selections from them. From the moment we booked him to the last song he played at our wedding he was attentive, professional, and a fun guy to get to know. We added a slideshow to our package and he took the time to create the slideshow, send us a proof, and allow us to send him changes. He would not show the final product to our guests until it was 100% approved by us which was very comforting. He took the time at each meeting in person and on the phone to go through each song and detail with us. We had no doubt that the music would be phenomenal at our wedding and it sure was - the dance floor was packed!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

DEALS

Premium DJ Package PLUS 6 Hour Photo Booth for $2000
Get Deal
Promo Code: I love animals   $2,700 Value
Get the Premier DJ package which includes up to 7 Hours of DJing* , Premium Dance Floor Lighting and Subwoofer.... PLUS a Zoom Photo Booth for up to 6 hours! Its everything you need to have a totally awesome party....everything is included! The Zoom Photo Booth allows you to customize almost everything, from the outside curtain color to the background on the strips to the countdown screens inside the booth. It's fun and easy!* Ceremony music and mics not included

Offer Expires: 08/12/2021

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WWd57e121fd32a7dc2
220x220 1344490026498 abc123

MAP

 
Chicagoland, IL 60101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1416826734746 wedding wire logo