130x130_sq_1395355734378-2014-logo-

Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth

Chicagoland , IL

LOCATION

Chicagoland, IL US 60101 (map)

PHONE

630-779-4868

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Get the BEST DJ and Photo Booth in Chicagoland For the Most Affordable Price! Lots of 2014 Dates Still Available
Modern Style and Sound - Fun for Everyone - Smooth Transitions -... Read more
Get the BEST DJ and Photo Booth in Chicagoland For the Most Affordable Price! Lots of 2014 Dates Still Available
Modern Style and Sound - Fun for Everyone - Smooth Transitions - Powered by Real Passion...
Because your DJ should have real talent!

We are celebrating our 3rd Year here in Chicago. Lets Take It To The Next Level !!


Find out more about our philosophy towards weddings






Do you have an idea that you'd like to see come to life during your wedding? Please share them with us! We love working with you to help create an unforgettable memory. Here are a couple examples that turned out really well


Bridal Party Battle!

Click Image To Enlarge
Ross and Victoria's bridal party interrupted their first dance by attacking them with light sabers. A battle ensued, and afterwards, they were able to finish their first dance surrounded by the bodies of their vanquished foes!
These are the ideas I live for. if you can dream it up, I can help you plan it and make it work. These are the things that people remember forever!
Custom Song Mix

Click for Video

Surprise everyone putting together your own custom song mix. No one will see it coming and no one will forget!

I can take several of your favorite songs and put them together for you. Use only the parts of the song you want and bounce from one song to another seamlessly. We'll make sure you have plenty of time to practice your choreographed routine before your wedding! Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316792459959-1134
130x130_sq_1316792479569-2120
130x130_sq_1334090789818-1820
130x130_sq_1334090834628-1278logosmall
130x130_sq_1334090868194-pauling1
130x130_sq_1341936759032-djing
130x130_sq_1341937009789-visscher4
130x130_sq_1344220951103-aguis4copy
130x130_sq_1358383799538-1017a
130x130_sq_1358384565021-1170a
130x130_sq_1358384626361-aguis1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are very fun and easy to work with. In addition to being very customer service oriented, we enjoy being able to personalize service based on your hobbies, jobs, and lifestyle. We believe STRONGLY in programming and flow, with a superior ability to mix and blend music.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Yes and No. A DJ really only get to play about 60-70 songs after dancing starts, but I definitely take your request list into consideration. We work in as much of your requests as possible and play them at the perfect times. Any other music is based off of your requests.
What is your usual attire?
All black shirt, pants and jacket with a white tie, and often we will try to coordinate with your color scheme as well with respect to the tie.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If I don't have it, there are a lot of avenues I can use to get the music legally. The cost is nominal to me and of no consequence.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work with many high quality DJ's who share the same philosophy towards providing customer service as I do. In addition to sharing and learning, we all back each other up as well.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
It's a great idea to meet and greet! You'll be spending your whole day with your vendors, so it's important to know and like who you are working with.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
ABSOLUTELY!! Your Do Not Play's are just as important as your Must Plays.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. All state of the art and well maintained. There is also back up equipment as well at every event just in case.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
There are upgradable options as far as lighting. Our standard package comes with one multi-functional light that provides the right kind of light for slow as well as fast dancing. (it's really cool!)
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I get to an event at least 2 hours early. This gives me more than ample time to set up and test everything. I also then have time to speak with other vendors and the venue staff.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do NOT advertise at your events. We don't even announce the company name over the mic. If someone wants to know who we are, they will ask us.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
The mic is only used for important announcements, such as introductions, and announcements of first dances, cake cutting, etc. We keep it very low key, and do not make goofy or cheesy comments to your guests. We let the music talk for us.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
If a song doesn't work, we get out of it cleanly and quickly. We try and interact with your guests and bridal party during cocktail to find out more about what they like. We pride ourselves at reading a crowd, and we can always find the right music for the job.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We certainly enjoy a meal, though it is not required. If you seat us at a table with guests, it allows us to interact more with them and therefore give us even more information to help program the music.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We are members of the ADJA and also work with some very reputable DJ companies in the area. There are always DJ's who are not booked, who are on "standby" in case of emergency. We handle documents in music in such a way that if your DJ becomes unable to make it to your event, a backup DJ can step in and perform with no problems.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No. The DJ you book with is the DJ you have on your wedding day.
What is your overtime rate?
A DJ package includes 8 hours of time, so that way, if the party is rocking and if your venue lets you stay for a little while longer, you need not worry about paying the DJ. (excludes ceremony)
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We DJ within a 50 mile radius of Chicago, there will be a small travel charge outside of that radius.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
200.00 secures the date and the DJ

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was an excellent DJ! My husband and I have been to many weddings where the DJ does not know how to mix from one song to the next or keep the guests attention. We've also noticed that some DJ's have also had a difficult time creating a "flow" throughout the evening. Joel managed to keep every guests attention until our night ended, create an amazing flow throughout the evening, and even took the time to talk to our guests during cocktail hour to feel out music selections from them. From the moment we booked him to the last song he played at our wedding he was attentive, professional, and a fun guy to get to know. We added a slideshow to our package and he took the time to create the slideshow, send us a proof, and allow us to send him changes. He would not show the final product to our guests until it was 100% approved by us which was very comforting. He took the time at each meeting in person and on the phone to go through each song and detail with us. We had no doubt that the music would be phenomenal at our wedding and it sure was - the dance floor was packed!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was absolutely fantastic at our wedding! We asked a lot of him and he promised to deliver, and he did indeed deliver. For example, we wanted customized reception entrances where the wedding party would come down as fighters on their way to the ring, and Joel put a lot of energy and effort into acting like the ring announcer, complete with a Michael Buffer-style "LET'S GET READY TO RUMMMBLEEEE!" Joel was also clearly experienced and knowledgeable in how to keep an event rolling. He had great suggestions on when to have certain events, and helped us reogranize our reception schedule in a way that would flow better. He suggested a great game for us to play that all the guests enjoyed, and he knew how to keep the dance floor packed, he took requests from EDM to Polish rock ballads to Britney Spears, and all the guests had a great time. Basically, he made the entire reception flow wonderfully and we couldn't be happier. Joel met up with us multiple times to get to know us, our personalities, and what we wanted, before the wedding. He also made a site visit, conferenced with us on the phone, and would always be in contact via email. What a great experience, Joel Quest is the best DJ in the Chicago area, and we would wholeheartedly recommend him for any event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was by far the best DJ I have every hired or have seen. He was the DJ for my daughters wedding last weekend and he made the night a perfect success. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family. He was awesome......Thank you Joel from Conquest!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dalia
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel did an outstanding job for our Polindian wedding (Polish and Hindu). Our dance floor was packed from beginning to end! Guests from various countries at our wedding (US, Europe and India) complimented the music. He was not only very professional, extremely flexible but also a reasonable price. His years of experience proved immensely helpful in choosing songs. His equipment set up was also impeccable at both our ceremony and reception. We would recommend Joel for any event as music is truly what makes or breaks a party!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot stress enough how much I adore Joel! His responsiveness was without measure, and he was so helpful throughout the entire process. Our reception would not have been the same without him, the night went flawlessly and the dance floor was never empty. He really went above and beyond for us and made sure we were taken care of and weren't stressing ourselves with our time schedule. Just sit down and talk with him once, and you'll know he's the one for your event, trust me, I interviewed over 10 DJs, no one compares.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding yesterday and had chose Joel after seeing him at one of my best friend's weddings. He had an amazing selection of music, made sure that the music was good for everyone, and seemed to be very friendly.

I could have not been happier with my choice. Joel was a pleasure to work with, always responding in no more than a day, making great suggestions, providing forms to prepare us in the best way, providing us with amazing music, and being very friendly to us, my guests, and other vendors. Joel has a great read on the crowd, making sure that the music is in the couple's taste but something that everyone will enjoy.

I also rented Joel's photo booth that he created. It was a huge hit at the wedding! His staff were super friendly with all of my guests and very patient with how popular it quickly became. I noted that Joel would check in with them from time to time as well to make sure everything was going well.

On top of the photo booth we were able to include up lighting for our reception hall, in our color. This really made the room always what I had pictured for our wedding so I was very happy with it! My dad also coordinated with the DJ for a video streaming in from my brother who is in the navy and could not attend. Joel quickly jumped on board to help with anything.

I would highly recommend Joel! Anyone I know having a wedding, I always mentioned how amazing Joel has been. His prices are also very reasonable!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel @ Conquest Entertainment was the D.J. for my sister's wedding at the Bloomingdale Golf Club on 10/5/13. From start to finish, Joel was professional, friendly, and accommodating. Music was needed for my Maid of Honor toast, and Joel went the extra mile by helping me edit the song so it fit perfectly with the speech. I felt that throughout the reception, the music played was fun and appropriate for the occasion; song requests were promptly granted. I personally feel that music can make or break a party, and you want to know that whomever is deejaying your event is on point with playing crowd pleasers. I would highly recommend Joel to anyone looking for a D.J. for their next event!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1353863114002-kr52
Karly
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was unbelievable to work with throughout my entire wedding planning process, and he made our day so fun, special and memorable! Joel was extremely helpful in all his suggestions, and he even helped my brother and sister plan an epic wedding speech and my father-in-law with a surprise slideshow that I had no idea about. He went out of his way to accommodate everybody and played an amazing variety of music that catered to everybody's tastes. My husband and I will never forget our wedding reception, and Joel played a large part in that. I highly recommend him to any brides and grooms out there!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Joel from conquest entertainment for our wedding and we are so happy we did! He was great and professional! He played everything we asked him as well as took request from our guests! He was also extremely helpful during the wedding planning process! I would definitely recommend him to any couples that are looking for a professional, affordable, and fun DJ!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel is an AWESOME DJ. I had so much fun planning my wedding with him. He is so easy to talk to and listened and loved all my crazy ideas. I would definately recommend him to anyone having an event. This Bride ROCKED out and had a great time.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alfred
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an outdoor/backyard wedding and Joel did a fantastic job providing DJ services. He is very professional, and worked hard with us before the wedding to help us customize the music so that it truly was OUR wedding. Joel is also great at making the announcements throughout the ceremony to keep things on track, and at making necessary tweaks to the play list on the fly to help keep everyone dancing. We highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Max
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding at our home was very special to me and we wanted everything to be perfect. Joel helped us accomplish that with his ideas, suggestions and excellent performance. The music that Joel picked put everyone at ease to talk and enjoy the meal and then had them jumping on the dance floor, young and old. He orchestrated between the judge, families and appointed delegates to be an effortless emcee for all the necessary announcements and introductions. I personally enjoyed the range of music from contemporary to classic jazz. I would highly recommend him!
Max- father of the bride
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We came to Joel with a unique request -- my partner and I do not agree on a lot of music. Because of this, we had a very specific musical tableau in mind for our wedding: we wanted jazz/swing/big band/crooners for our daytime reception. And we also wanted people to dance. With a small wedding and a lot of younger guests (20-somethings like ourselves) we knew it was going to take a strong effort to make work. Luckily, Joel was up to the task. We spoke with him ont he phone a few times and communicated by email and added song requests through his online planning tool. He opened us up to some options that we hadn't considered, but was still able to keep the feel and spirit that we wanted.

The result: by the end of our limited alcohol, daytime wedding reception everybody was up dancing to the Blues Brothers 'Sweet Home Chicago'. It was quite a sight and an awesome memory. We were so happy to have found a DJ who could take our vision and direction for the music and really make it lively and fun for us and the guests.

Besides the music, Joel did a great job with helping us coordinate the wedding party entrance, the shoe game and making announcements throughout the day. I would enthusiastically recommend Joel to anyone looking for a DJ, especially if they have any kind of unique vision or specific musical taste.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
There is no one better to reccommend than Joel and Conquest Entertainment! He made our ceremony flow beautifully and our reception a blast and kept everything moving and the dancefloor full. I appreciated the time that he took to get to know my husband and I and the patience he had with us in picking out songs and trying to figure out what we wanted. He took on our wedding on short notice which we very thankful for and met with us and commicated with us consisitently and was a key element in making our wedding and reception truely one of the most memorable days. All of the music choices were perfect he has a gift for reading the crowd and kept everyone dancing. I would highly recommend Conquest Entertainment for any event. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to say that Joel was exceptional. In the past I have seen DJ's at parties and they sit behind their setup. Joel, however, made himself a part of the behind the scenes staff. Not only did he go out of his way to do an absouletly fabulous DJ setup with Music, Sound, Etc. but he even assisted our photographer in knowing where to stand and when to shoot the pictues. Joel worked with the banquet staff to make sure everything was running smoothly. He was so patient with us prior to the wedding...we couldn't pick out songs and coordinate our children, etc. He just kept reminding us of what was needed. He worked with us to make the meeting time convenient. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ and person to help make that day so memoriable. Thank you again Joel!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was AWESOME! He connected really well with our guests and was able to adapt quickly and easily to meet our needs. He kept the dance floor full the ENTIRE night. Our young guests and older crowd all seemed to love the music he played. I continue to get compliments on how great and unique he was. Multiple people told me he was the best DJ they have ever seen at a wedding!!!!! We had such a great night :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was abosultely AMAZING!!!! He was super prompt, always answered his calls or texts immediately and made sure all of our needs were met!! He played THE BEST music and kept the dance floor packed at all times, took requests and the photobooth was a HUGE hit!! So many people raved about Joel and his services!! Even with last minute changes he took it all in and made it seem flawless.....the lighting was amazing and looked so elegant while making the reception seem so much more lively and fun!! I would def use Joel again for any future dj lighting and photobooth needs!! He was such an awesome person and captured the night and made it SO fun! People didnt want to leave when it was over!!! thanks for making the wedding night such a success you rock joel!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joel is absolutely amazing to work with and is such a great DJ. I would highly recommend him. His photobooth service is also great.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent Quality of Service, Responsiveness, Professionalism, Value and Flexibility. We were all very proud and please to have selected his service. It made the day extra special with the great service he provided that we could not be anymore thankful for. We will be using his service again in the near future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Conquest Entertainment was the heart of the fun at our reception. Joel provided us with a great variety of music, a photobooth with an endless line of participants, a packed dance floor, and beautiful lighting with an elegant set-up. When I came home from my honeymoon, all my friends and family were talking about how much they had fun they had dancing and that they've never seen such a packed dance floor. Joel was able to get everyone, old and young, on the dance floor and having a good time. My dad is still complaining of sore knees from so much dancing!

Joel also did us many favors without hesitation. We asked to have a customized song for our first dance, and he did it perfectly. He was able to blend four completely different songs into the perfect piece for us. He also took the time to understand who we were as a couple and included it as he emceed for the whole night. Everyone had a great time at my wedding and I owe much of it to Joel.

He has great prices and is definitely a great value. I will be sure to refer to Conquest Entertainment for all my DJ needs!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Diana,

Your wedding was so incredibly energetic and full of people who truly loved you guys. I had such a good time I can't believe how fast it went by! I was really excited to see what you guys did with that custom special dance song that you spoke of. If anyone would like to see it, you can see it here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Llm5XBjdfx0

It was REALLLLLLY COOOOOOL!!!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Conquest Entertainment is worth every penny! Joel is super cool and will meet you anywhere at any time and will do anything you ask him to do. You can't really beat this comvinatin of quality service, music and price!
He was being more then just a DJ, he interacted with the crowd and was a part of our wedding which we really appreciate.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was awesome! We contacted Joel about a year and a half before our wedding and it seems like the Joel was checking with us on a weekly basis how everything was going and if he needed any help from us. As we finally starting getting closer to the wedding, Joel was right there to walk us through all the music things we needed for the wedding. A couple of days before the wedding, we sent Joel a play/do not play list and he followed it perfectly. With all the song choices we sent Joel, he was able to fill in the gaps we had and keep people out of their chairs and on the dance floor the whole night.

I would reccommend Joel to anyone that is thinking about getting married. Heck, I would love to have the guy just come and DJ a party at my house sometime, that's how great he was.

Thanks Joel for making our wedding even more memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was by far our best vendor for the entire day. From the moment that I first contacted him and all through the wedding planning process he was there to offer advice and check in. His suggestions were always just that, great suggestions but we never felt pressured to change anything that we had decided on. It's clear that he enjoys what he does and has a blast, which means that everyone dancing has a great time too. Emails were always answered right away, most times within minutes. I would recommend Joel for any event!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I always said that when we get married we needed to be sure to hire the best DJ...Joel is the absolute best... ever! He just DJ'ed our wedding last night and people cannot stop raving about how much fun they had on the dance floor. He worked with us (during over 3 hours of conference calls) to make sure that he was going to play just the right kind of music for us at our wedding. He is very professional, personable, and fun. We knew he was our DJ, when at the first meeting we read his shirt that said "I murder Dance floors" Yes, he does... I remember at one point in the night thinking that my feet hurt SO bad, but I just couldn't find a moment to get off the dance floor because of all the amazing music he was playing.

Joel worked with us to put on a slideshow video to music also. He made it work so well, everyone was talking about how amazing the video was and how emotional it made them feel... obviously, he worked hard to know exactly how to get people pumped up about us before our introduction (right after the slide show) because the entire place went crazy when we entered... I have never experienced that kind of energy.

He has a few tricks up his sleeve throughout the night to keep things interesting, and to make for some great photos of the bride a groom... it was awesome.

Joel knows how to get the job done, and how to get the dance floor packed. He's a pleasure to work with, and I'll be recommending him to all of my Chicago friends when they get married!

Did I mention he's the greatest DJ ever? Yep... that's right, he is.

MOST AMAZING NIGHT EVER!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Jessica,

I believe I will remember your wedding for the rest of my career. There was so much energy and love for you and Derrick it gave me goosebumps. Your crowd was fun and energetic and I felt completely bonded with them the whole time I was there...as if I was playing music for old friends!

I really hope to see you and your family in the future, I still have some good song ideas I wasn't able to get to!

Joel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joe
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel Quest was a very good Dj. He knows alot and everyone enjoyed his music. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good DJ. He is very friendly and any time you need to ask a question you get quick response. Thank you for making my wedding day fun. I would rate Joel Quest 5 stars because he is very professional at his work. I got married at the Meridan banquet in rolling meadows IL.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DarylAnn
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was awesome. He though of all the little things I didn't. He was friendly and easy to work with. Throughout the night, things ran smoothly, and it was effortless on my part. I really appreciated that. Joel will be our first phone call when we need DJ services again! Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Did an outstanding job. Would highly suggest using conquest entertainment again!!!
Very professional, flexible, actually cares about his work; that is hard to find.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Did an outstanding job and would recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel at Conquest Entertainment was a huge help to my wedding day. He is a true professional who wants nothing but the best for the bride and groom. He really went out of his way to make sure everything went smoothing for us on our wedding day. He stayed in constant contact with us throughout the wedding planning process and was very quick whenever I had emailed him a question. Thier website is very user friendly and makes planning a reception easy. I would really reccommend Conquest Entertainment to anyone who wants a true professional for a DJ on thier special day.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1294793094258-savethedate
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel is THE BEST! Not only is he a rocking DJ, but he is an awesome person. He makes it a point to always be available in any way possible. No matter what time I emailed or called, he always responded in a VERY short period of time - if not immediately.
Joel made it a point to make sure there was no reason for stress. The suggestions he made for the reception and ceremony were awesome and very helpful. We knew he had everything under control for the wedding and we did not have to worry one bit!
Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night!!! Joel really knows how to keep the crowd dancing the night away! He didn't do any of the cheesy things typical wedding DJs do, and all of our guests really appreciated him for that.

My husband and I would recommend Conquest Entertainment to ANYONE - Joel is the BEST out there!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier in choosing Conquest Entertainment for my wedding! I had a Sunday afternoon wedding, and was worried because it was a day wedding no one would dance or enjoy the energy of a DJ. Contrary to my worries, Joel set the vibe for the entire day and had people dancing the afternoon away! In planning, he was very patient with myself, my husband and our two children as we tried to get things together for him and was also flexible in meeting times and locations. This flexibility and understanding during planning shined throughout his entire set catering to my guests needs and making sure everyone heard what they enjoyed. Conquest Entertainment will be suggested to anyone I know needing a professional and affordable DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the best ever thanks to Joel! You could not ask for better customer service! He had an answer for everything and he always was on top of any emails I sent him. Everyone there had a great time and tells me it was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding. The music was great and everything was very smooth and professional. I would recommend Conquest Entertainment to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
As a part time wedding planner, and sister/moh of the bride, if I could give Conquest Entertainment 6 stars across the board I would. Leading up to the wedding, Joel was nothing short of patient and understanding with the picky music selections and schedule changing. His flexibility and professionalism shined throughout the entire planning process and it was easily seen that he did everything he could to make it as easy on the bride and groom as possible. The day of the wedding, not only was he on time and prepared, he went above and beyond to make sure the entire wedding party was comfortable, ready and had everything they needed to make the grand entrance as grand as possible! The rest of the night went without a hitch, he catered to the guests musical requests while respecting the brides 'No Play List' wishes, had everyone dancing the night away with the great music selection and on point mixing abilities (yes, the mixing does matter!), and was a true contribution to the special night. I will suggest him to any brides I work with in the future, and would not use anyone else for my own wedding when that time comes!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis Banducci
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
He was the best DJ I have heard and I have been to many weddings! Also very responsive to requests, a lot of fun, interactive and he has a spectacular photo booth and a GREAT scrapbook he puts together from photo booth pics!. I can go on and on because he provided sooo many good memories for my Daughter's wedding! I can not even or ever imagine using any other DJ!!! He also had all the right music! Truly Amazing! Thank You Conquest Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gumiber33
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so glad my husband and I decided to go with Joel and Conquest Entertainment for our wedding! He caem highly recommended to me by a co-worker and she raved about how quick he was with responding to emails and phone calls and that he gave her really good suggestions and ideas. After our first meeting with him, I could see what she was raving about! Within a half hour of my first email to him, he responded. He worked around our schedule to meet with us and after only one meeting, we booked him! He was the only DJ we interviewed, which some may think is risky, but Joel was able to instill enough confidence in us about his talent, passion and ability, we knew we had the right guy! Leading up to the wedding, he remained attentive and fast with his repsonses to emails. The day of the wedding, he kept us on track and made the whole reception flow smoothly, never allowing the guests to even suspect that there were any hiccups on my end with photos and wedding day business! Knowing that he had things under control made my day so much easier. Our guests loved the music and the dance floor was packed all night! He really was in tune with the crowd and had an amazing ability to know the right song to play at the right moment. Our guests loved every moment! Even my dad was impressed and wants to book him again and he can be a tough critic! Overall, Joel is amazing and really wants to make sure your day is special and exactly what you want. He offers great suggestions and ideas, remains cool and collected during the event and keeps your guests enterainted. BOOK HIM! You won't regret your decision. :)
Services Used: DJ
Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

Thanks Sam!

I had so much fun at your wedding! There was an incredible amount of love and energy in the room from your guests that connecting with them was very natural. Everything worked out and I couldn't have asked for a cooler couple to work with!

==-- Joel Quest
Default-vendor-profile-pic
helenanng
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel at Conquest Entertainment was so easy to work with. He took all of our desires for cocktail hour and reception and made them happen! We were specific about the type of music we wanted and didn't want... he made sure to clear it with me when my mom decided last minute she want to hear the electric slide. Thanks for everything!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier for choosing Joel from Conquest Entertainment to be the DJ at our wedding. From day one he was professional, responsive, and clearly had a natural talent and love for music. He kept in contact with us during our wedding planning and provided us with a great online tool to make planning our music very easy. On the day of our wedding Joel came through for us and made our wedding reception perfect. We did not want a typical DJ and we certainly did not get one! He did not just play a playlist of songs and fade some in and out, he mixed the music and kept the crowd going. There was not a single moment when the dance floor was not packed with guests dancing, old and young! We have gotten so many compliments about Joel in the weeks since our wedding. We would recommend him to anyone getting married, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cstorm
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC DJ! I would definitely use Joel again. Not only a great DJ but such a nice and accommodating guy. He has great ideas and suggestions for a fun but classy wedding and reception. Everyone at the party had a great time. No one was left out, music for every generation and style.
I look forward to our next party with Joel.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen8579
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel was awesome! Not only did he make suggestions regarding my music selections but he was practically my wedding planner! he knew so much about the process and what would make the evening fun for my guests and recommended a photo booth which was a HUGE hit! Joel was extremely professional and kept my dance floor packed solid all night. His "set up" was a really nice looking, discrete booth compared to other DJ's I have seen with just a folding table and tablecloth and cords all over and sloppy. Most importantly my guests made really nice compliments about how great he was all night. Thanks to Joel and Conquest Entertainment, our wedding was amazing!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We heard about Joel through a friend who had seen him at a wedding before, and boy was he right! Joel went above and beyond our expectations. He helped turn the daunting task of selecting ceremony music into a breeze with great suggestions that just fit perfectly. We have a very diverse group of friends and family and we were worried that people weren’t going to dance but it was the exact opposite! We couldn’t even pull people away from the floor for pictures, we had to take them right on the dancefloor. Even my aunts and uncles jumped into our “Soul Train line”.


Joel played all of our requests and even thought up some stuff we had forgotten about, it was a blur and it was perfect. I will never forget March 27th, 2011!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChiBride
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Joel helped make our wedding reception what it was. We work late hours and he was more than happy to take calls late at night to help us pick songs for our ceremony and dances and helped us plan our reception. We got a lot of compliments on the dinner music, and my family was glad that he didn't exclude them from the dancing. There was something for everybody, the floor was packed all night everyone told us it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to! Thanks again Joel! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Joel quest was an amazing dj..very easy to talk to..professional..organized and fun. He kept us on track regarding the timing of everything and he comes highly recommended to anyone.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Joel was nice. He has you fill out a lot of so g choices which was overwhelming. At the wedding he refused a lot of friends/family song choices so my guests were havi g me tell him which I didn't like. I stated months prior its about our guests, what gets them on a dance floor. He forgot to introduce my usher, not really a huge deal. All in all I was happy people danced all night but I felt his social skills lacked
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.0/5.0
Joel was great to work with, very easy to communicate with and was always available to answer any questions that we might have.

I did have some complaints that there wasn't that much music to really dance too. I feel as if not a huge chunk of songs that I had picked to be played that night were, but then again I was all over the place. My bridal party wasn't too thrilled with the music choice, as they know what kinds of music we usually have at any parties hosted where there is tons of dancing all night long. The slow songs were good, but I feel like the music could have been better.

As for the photo booth, that was a huge hit! There was a line going into the booth at all hours of the night! Everyone loved it and it made for great memories!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth responded with the following comments:

People enjoy music in different ways. Some crowds aren't big dancers. I played a variety of music both off your list and from experience to find a sound that would get everyone moving, and by and large, the songs people wanted to hear were slow songs, which is what got the most response on your dance floor. Also, a lot of requests people were giving me were slow songs, so yes, there were more slow songs than normal.

People stayed till the very end, using the Photo Booth and sitting and talking with friends.

You and Kyle were were a pleasure to work with and I hope nothing but the best for you guys! See you soon!

DEALS

Premium DJ Package PLUS 6 Hour Photo Booth for $2000
Get Deal
Promo Code: I love animals   $2,700 Value
Get the Premier DJ package which includes up to 7 Hours of DJing* , Premium Dance Floor Lighting and Subwoofer.... PLUS a Zoom Photo Booth for up to 6 hours! Its everything you need to have a totally awesome party....everything is included! The Zoom Photo Booth allows you to customize almost everything, from the outside curtain color to the background on the strips to the countdown screens inside the booth. It's fun and easy!* Ceremony music and mics not included

Offer Expires: 08/12/2021

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WWd57e121fd32a7dc2
220x220_1344490026498-abc123

MAP

 
Chicagoland, IL 60101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Conquest Entertainment - DJ & Photo Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo