130x130_sq_1282781225920-vinhlanna007

Conrad Lim Photography

Covina , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Covina, CA US 91723 (map)

PHONE

626-643-9908

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1220456185050-img_0808
130x130_sq_1220452888851-img_0279bw
130x130_sq_1220451318757-ospsession-002
130x130_sq_1220421971206-greg-karen_0011
130x130_sq_1220421993518-greg-karen_0025
130x130_sq_1220422031003-matt_jayni0015
130x130_sq_1220422323909-matt_jayni002
130x130_sq_1220422352003-ed-vilma_005
130x130_sq_1220422389221-ed-vilma_010
130x130_sq_1220450772476-ospsession-130
130x130_sq_1220450874241-ed-vilma_018
130x130_sq_1220450913991-053108_cl_kyle-phi-670
130x130_sq_1220450992476-_mg_0900
130x130_sq_1220451544679-matt-marci005
130x130_sq_1220452777038-matt_jayni0018
130x130_sq_1220452847351-060708_cl_greg-sam-144
130x130_sq_1220452954976-cande-lucy006
130x130_sq_1220453692148-greg-karen_004
130x130_sq_1220456204175-img_0685

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
If any of the pictures just yell out that it needs to be black and white, textured or whatever then we do it. But if the picture looks great as it is, then it is what it is =)
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot with Canon digital SLR
How many photographers do you work with?
I work alone with an assistant, but we can accommodate a second photographer for extra if you request it.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No we do not book two weddings on the same day. We want to fully devote our time and attention to our clients 110%.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have backup cameras, flashes and backup equipment. Photographers are not any different. We have a list of photographers on hand with similar style to us for those really rainy days.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We always bring backup equipment and lots and lots of memory cards
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have one basic package which you will find is very affordable along with high quality photos.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Our basic package covers up to 8 hours of wedding day coverage. Overtime fees is set at $75/hr.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We try our best not to take any breaks unless we have to, but more or less one or two 15 minute breaks throughout the day
Do you charge for travel?
Yes for anything beyond the Los Angeles County we charge depending on your location.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
we try our best to get proofs up within 2 weeks but can take as long as 3 during busy times.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are offered online in our website.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
2 months
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, we retain rights to the photos
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes we do

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Overall, my wife and I had a pleasant experience with Conrad Lim as our wedding ceremony and reception photographer. After searching for months on a suitable photographer, we finally decided on Conrad.

He is very easy to work with, having a professional and flexible attitude, interesting ideas for poses, an ability to produce colorful, great looking images, and a humble, helpful attitude. I'm grateful to have found a photographer my wife and I could trust to do a good job. He captured the emotional essence of our wedding, an ability which I couldn't find in many, many other works done by wedding photographers.

Conrad's a true professional, whom you could feel is passionate about his work, and it shows, down to the final delivery.

Highly recommend Conrad and his amazing assistant, Iza!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
5/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Our experience with Conrad Lim and his team could not have been more important or memorable--for all the right reasons. He was a friend and a partner, beginning with our engagement photos and continuing through the wedding day itself.

Working with Conrad, you get the sense that this shared-experience aspect of the work is immensely important to him. He understands and values relationships on a deep, sophisticated level, and this informs the images he composes and captures.

As our wedding experience winds down, my wife and I realized that some of the most intimate, special moments we experienced during the entire process came about through our sessions with Conrad. He works in a certain way: freeform, improvisational, yet with a documentary feel. Not overly sentimental, but introspective and exuberant by turns. He has the knack of making the subject feel at ease; of stage-directing for the composition he wants without breaking the spontaneity of the moment.

He's a consummate professional when it's time to capture the requisite family-shot images, but he goes beyond, far beyond, the standard "wedding photo" repertoire. As our day unfolded, Conrad and his team were omnipresent but unobtrusive, rolling with the inevitable schedule jams and logistical challenges to capture a beautiful set of images... a document, taken as a whole, not only of how it looked to be there, but how it felt. A distillation of the nervousness, the anticipation, the fellowship, and ultimately the joy of this moment in our lives. Bottom line: we couldn't recommend him more highly.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1342586512287-5550263445669336700111963936133355046986194006n
Katie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
While online looking at friends wedding pictures (in preparation for our wedding) I realized that 2 of my friends had equally amazing pictures - and then at the bottom I noticed that they had Conrad Lim's water stamp! After that..I was SOLD. What I didn't know when we hired Conrad was how comfortable he was going to make us feel, how incredibly patient he was going to be with us/fam/friends, and how much of a servant he really is. I cannot say anything but absolutely positive things about him! And our pictures are beyond beautiful! I assumed that there would be a small handfull that both of us would love and those would be the ones we chose to put up in our house and give to family - but, there are SO many that we adored it has been difficult just to decide which ones to frame!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adam
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Conrad for our engagement photography, and we are very satisfied with the works he did.
Conrad was professional and friendly. He gave us many useful advice when we met for the first time about the photo shooting. His style of shooting was unique. He made the whole 3 hours shooting session enjoyable, rather than a long and painful one. He was attentive to all of our needs and requests.
I highly recommend Conrad to be your photographer, whether engagement shooting or wedding shooting. He is professional, fun to work with, and attentive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Conrad Lim Photography to do any special occasion you want photographed. I am starting to realize I can go on and on about my experience, but I'll try to keep it short.

Communication with Conrad was fast and easy. We set up a day to meet right away. We first met Conrad and Iza in the OC, which was one of the many accommodations he made for us. He explained what he was about and went through all of his pricing and packages. He also brought samples of his photos and photo books. I liked that he was straight forward and didn't just try to "sell" his services. I think right away his personality made us feel comfortable and we knew he was someone we would get along with. We ended up doing our engagement session in SD. As he explained to us previously, it definitely helped us get used to posing and being photographed. They were both very reassuring and easy going, it was just like a walk in the park, plus two people following us around and telling us how to pose. I'm not sure if they were laughing more at us or with us, but it was a lot of fun either way. Just a word of advice, if you want your engagement photos to display at your wedding, make sure you plan accordingly, he can get very busy. It wasn't necessary for us so we went pretty close to our wedding day.

On the day of, the crew showed up earlier than scheduled, which was great. They were very professional and respectful of the restrictions put on us by the lady I rented my kimono from. She watched over us like a hawk, but Conrad took it all in stride. I think someone else had mentioned this in another review, but the thing I like most is that Conrad captured moments and emotions throughout day. It was like looking through a picture book and seeing all the things that just flew by us. We did have a lot of posed pictures, but the majority was telling the story of our day, which I appreciate very much. My mom is a graphic artist and she raves about the composition of his photos, the artistic nature and the details he is able to capture. I just think they're pretty :)

All in all, I think he's offering a top-notch service and would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RonAM
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Like any couple, we talked to A LOT of photographers. We spoke to some before Conrad and some after. The moment we met with him, saw his work, and discussed the details of what to expect, we were already convinced that this is who we wanted. It was a friendly conversation, and felt like friends talking to each other rather than talking business. However we did do the smart thing and kept looking at other options, just to make sure we were picking a photographer that fit us the best. That will be time we can never get back and we should have just went with our gut and signed with him on the spot.

As we got closer to the wedding , we constantly looked at his work on a regular basis, looking at his blog on weddings/ engagement sessions he would post and it made our expectations get bigger and bigger as to what we wanted for our wedding. Both of us were always amazed at the work he shared and of course, wanted that same high level of quality for our own wedding. But anytime we had questions or wanted to meet to work out details, he was always quick to respond, and willing to drive to where we were. Something we really appreciated.

Looking back at the wedding day. all we can say is that it was perfect. Conrad, Iza, and his 2nd photographer Deeba were professional, easy to work with, humble, flexible when things didn't go exactly as scheduled, and made taking pictures during the wedding day fun and not a burden. Until now we both always talk about how fun it was taking pictures with the wedding party and how well they took care of us.

After the wedding he would always keep us updated as to the status of our pictures. We never felt like we didn't know what was going on or when things were coming. We even asked if it was possible to send a couple pictures early so we can start our thank you cards, and he did.. no questions asked and quick. The overall pictures came on time, and those expectations we had building up while looking at his work... shattered. They were awesome .. and better than we could have imagined!!

Even now that the wedding is over, pictures received, duties fulfilled, he is still just as responsive, just as professional, and just as easy to work with with regards to working out an album.

Overall:
Stop reading more reviews... call and hire him now... before your date is taken :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbgulsrud
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
If I had to plan my wedding again, I would 100% hire Conrad again. My pictures came out better than I could have ever imagined. I still find myself looking through them all the time! To us, the photographer was the most important vendor as the pictures serve as the memories that will last forever. So we took our time finding our photographer and could not have found better than Conrad. In addition to his professional talent, his personality just displays what a cool, smart, dedicated person he is. He was always quick to respond to questions/emails and I would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coco
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? I LOVE my pictures. I work in customer service and have very high expectations when I am the consumer. Conrad Lim exceeded my expectations big time. When I was searching for a photographer for my special day, I wanted someone who would capture moments. What I mean is, in addition to the "normal" posed pictures that are expected, I wanted to look back at my pictures and really feel like I was peeking into a special private moment shared by me, my husband and my family and friends. Can I just say, Conrad is the master of this. So many of my pictures really had emotion behind them. Tears, laughter and love...

As far as comfort level, I felt extremly comfortable with Conrad and his team. To be honest, I almost forgot they were there at times. They were so unobtrsive yet attentive and observant all at the same time. He also really listened to my concerns and wants prior to the wedding and incorporated my vision with his style and edge to create exactly what I wanted... Beautiful memories....

I would definitely recommend Conrad Lim Photography to all you future brides. He will not disappoint.

Denise Williams-Jones
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1320518198759-3023310150203680185397678940396127525563648182n
Kelly
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Gosh- where do I begin? My (now) husband proposed to me on Christmas morning, 2009. On January 2nd we were off to the races, furiously searching through the many options for vendors for our wedding.

I had known of Conrad for a number of years through a close personal friend. I had the opportunity to watch Conrad's skill develop over the year of running-into his work through this mutual friend. Initially, Conrad wasn't a candidate for our photographer as we live in Houston and Conrad is in California. As I browsed through the portfolios of local vendors and compared them to Conrad's work, I couldn't resist reaching out to Conrad to see if he'd be interested in the Houston job.

Although we have this friend in common, I reached out to Conrad through his website and got a very quick, professional response. We discussed the time, details, and pricing and agreed to work together! I added another layer of complexity when I asked Conrad if he would be willing to shoot our engagement session in New Orleans, a city near and dear to our hearts. Conrad embraced the idea, flying in a few days early to enjoy the city, himself. Overall- beautiful shots despite the very hot and sticky day in the Big Easy. Not sure how he made us look so good. We used a photo from our engagements for a post card Save the Date - they looked fantastic. A few of our friends mentioned almost throwing the card away because it was so professional, they thought it was an advertisement for jewelry, a salon, etc.

On October 30th, 2010, our wedding day came and went like a whirlwind. Conrad did not disappoint - showing up to two separate hotels in Houston as the guys and girls prepared for the big day. I cannot stress how professional Conrad and is assistant were as they maneuvered through the many people in small spaces, capturing so many special moments that I otherwise would not have seen.

There were a few moments that could have been very stressful, but Conrad remained especially cool and collected amid those instances of chaos.

The guests ranted and raved about the photographers who were 'like ninjas!' dressed in black, moving lightly through the crowd of people and even sliding onto the dance floor to capture the perfect angle of the crazy guy on the dance floor. They were like an accessory to the wedding.

So, here I am, just having celebrated our one year anniversary and looking back on a thousand perfect moments from one day that we will be able to vividly remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you, Conrad and company ;) for providing a wonderful experience and memories to last a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
rose
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Conrad came highly recommended to us by our florist. We looked at a number of other photographers as well, but when it came down to the quality of pictures we had seen, Conrad was absolutely our choice. From the moment we met him, we knew it was the right choice. He was easy to talk to, comfortable to be around, and clearly knew what he was doing.

On our wedding day, everything was perfect. He and his second shooter faded in and out of the background. They were there to capture all the moments getting ready, without detracting from the experience at all. Looking back on the pictures, I think to myself "I didn't even realize a photographer was there for that moment!"

He does posed pictures very well, but he truly shines at capturing the essence of the day, those moments between people, when no one else feels to be around.

Our wedding ended up not being your typical wedding (the groom faceplanted on his walk down the aisle, chipping his two front teeth in half!). Conrad, who certainly could not have any experience dealing with this before, dealt with it with poise and awesomeness. In spite of my husband spending our whole wedding and reception toothless and bruised, Conrad managed to capture the pure joy of the evening.

Wedding pictures are meant to last beyond a life time. Photographic trends ebb and flow like hairstyles. Conrad's pictures are classic. Your children and grandchild will look upon them as beautifully as you do. They are pieces of art.

No one can tell you how you feel about specific pictures, but Conrad is absolutely an amazing wedding photographer, and you will not regret hiring him.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
tia
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to be invited to a wedding Conrad was shooting at. The moment i saw his work i was intent on booking him for my wedding, even though i didn't even have a ring on my finger! But the moment my husband proposed to me i knew who i wanted as my wedding photographer. His eye for detail is impeccable and his editorial style of shooting is amazing. Conrad was so easy to work with and he didn't have that " my way or else" attiude like some photog's do. He was open to suggestions and is very professional and reliable. I was thrilled with the photographs he took of my wedding day! My all time favorite was a picture of me and my husband overlooking Los Angeles in black and white! Priceless! i couldn't have asked for a better photographer and i'm so glad Conrad was able to capture the most important day of my life through his camera lens.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rawktavio
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We had conrad shoot our engagement photos and wedding. He was always the professional. Friendly and and had amazing ideas. He wasn't opposed either to taking in input from either of us on ideas. We shot our engagement photos in pasadena at the same site as our wedding. The location is called ambassador court. He does well in outdoor park like areas. He does well in day light, and just as well at dusk and night. He also took us to some places we didn't know about in downtown la for some creative shots for our engagement photos. Everyone we've shown our pictures love them, and of course so do we. If there is anything you would want to spend money on for your wedding, it's the photographer. Make sure you get a good one. Conrad was the best for us. His previous work and experience is undeniable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I was searching for a photographer who would come out to Joshua Tree for our wedding. It was just the two of us, absolutely nothing fancy about it. The photos were very important to me both because they were going to be the only thing we had to show everyone and also because I am a photographer and artist myself. I searched for weeks and talked to many people. Either they were going to charge me an arm and leg or didn't really have the eye I was looking for. I accidentally stumbled on Conrad and knew immediately from his website that he was the one. He gladly accommodated our travel request without any huge fees. Him and his assistant are the coolest and made two shy folks feel completely at ease in front of the lens. We had an absolute blast and it was one of the greatest part of the day. The photos and his editing turned out even better than I had hoped and there are only a handful we will not be using in the album. If you are looking for something that is NOT your run of the mill, boring, traditional, portrait style than Conrad's your man. His artistic eye and great equipment allow him to capture very unique moments that other's would not. His photos do not seemed forced or unnatural and he is great at working with the conditions given. I truly cannot say anything negative about our experience with him. It was easy and professional- you'll be in good hands.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randall
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had Conrad do our Engagement Shoot in January and could not have been happier with his work! We met him at the UCLA campus (my wife and I are alumni) and spent the afternoon shooting at various locations. My wife and I are relatively introverted people, but Conrad was able to work with us in a manner that put us at ease and make us look, dare I say, quite sexy! Conrad was able to see and use details such as architecture, shadows, and trees in an amazing fashion. Our posed shots were precise without being forced and Conrad took some wonderful action and candid shots as well. Conrad was also very professional in that he made the extra effort to communicate, show up on time, and send me sample pictures shortly afterwards. (This can be more of a problem than you might think, believe me!)

I was unable to hire Conrad for my wedding mostly due to family politics, (our wedding photographer was my step-sister) but I definitely wish I had been able to. Feel free to shoot me an email (rjucksch@yahoo.com) if you had any questions or wanted to confirm that I�m not just making this up. Suffice to say you won�t be disappointed and you won�t find a better photographer for your event, particularly for the price. Be sure to contact Conrad soon while C-Lim Photography is still a bit �under the radar,� because he certainly won�t stay that way for long!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kevinho212
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to randomly find Conrad on Craigslist of all places. Even though our wedding was held in Houston, Texas and Conrad lives in Southern California, he agreed to shoot our wedding without any additional costs for travel since he had some relatives who lived in the greater Houston area.
We were initially very impressed with his level of work as demonstrated by his portfolio of weddings and other special events, particularly when it came to composition, lighting, and perspectives. But beyond the artistic aspects of his work, I just liked how his photos were always so fun!
Conrad and Iza did not disappoint us at all! In addition to always being punctual and professional, I honestly felt that he and Iza were just good friends at our wedding. He made the entire process so open and comfortable for us, that we always felt at ease. We had a blast at our engagement photo session as well. Conrad is never without creative ways to depict a seemingly trivial scene. His photographer has a truly magnetic quality to it that makes you just want to look at it over and over again--even if it's not a photo of you! Seriously, sometimes I look over his portfolio just because it's like looking through a photograpy art gallery!
Being on a strict (read: cheap) budget, Conrad allowed us to customize a specific "package"--unlike other professional photographers who seemed to force us to pick from 1 of 5 set packages (all of which were overpriced). I told Conrad that we could do without the fancy photo albums, keepsake boxes, etc--we just wanted his photography talent at our wedding. So we arranged for Conrad to shoot 9 hours for $1,700--a bargain!! I seriously felt that I was ripping HIM off, because our other quotes from not-as-talented photographers were so much higher (so I giggled with glee as he agreed to it). In addition to having Iza take additional shots on a separate camera (i.e. having 2 photographers for the price of 1), Conrad was always accomodating to our needs on our special day. Compared to our other 4 friends that got married in the same year, our shots were truly the best: they were vibrant with energy and color, and truly captured the emotions during our wedding day--something I rarely see in still photos! While other photographers shoot either boring, documentary-type shots, others tend to be too overdramatic with awkward angles, uncomfortable (and tacky) poses. Conrad was truly the perfect fit: he seemed to know exactly what type of shot called for which situation.
Being a very traditional Vietnamese wedding, our wedding ran for over 16 hours (yes, its true). Conrad never complained or seemed tired. He was like the energizer bunny: he kept going and going, always with a smile! In fact, I don't even recall him eating a thing the entire day--even though I kept insisting that he grab a bite to eat; he said he didn't want to miss a thing. Needless to say, I totally hosed him by paying for 9 hours and having him there for 16--so we graciously agreed to pay for all his travel expenses anyway! The grand total was $2,700--still a bargain for practically having an award-winning photographer at your every beck and call for an entire day.
We would gladly recommend Conrad to anybody who needs a wedding photographer--or for any special event for that matter. I forgot to also mentioned that I interviewed over 12 photographers before I selected Conrad! If anybody wants more information about our experiences, please contact me at kevinho@gmx.com.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichanh
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Super cool person to hang out with and he made is feel at ease in front of the camera. When I got the pictures back I was blown away and I love all of the pictures. I would totally recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1224399417678-wedding
DjEdze
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Conrad Lim for your wedding event. Me and my wife have worked in the event planning and entertainment industry for over 10 years and have worked with countless photographers. We chose Conrad for our special day because of his artistry. His attention to detail and his imagination really caught the moment for me and my wife both at the engagement session and the wedding day. I highly recommend looking and reading through his blogs to get to know him personally through his art. Me and my wife love looking at our photos because he was able to take a usually ordinary day and place and turn it into something extraordinary. Look at the pictures, you'll see what I am talking about. I would not hesitate to recommend Conrad to any of the clients we deal with, and would stake our reputation on it. Please e-mail me for more information as a reference if you like so we can share our full story with you! ed@evhieentertainment.com
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Covina, CA 91723 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Conrad Lim Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo