130x130_sq_1364908459266-1890991682401665600915718292n

Contemporary Image Photographers

Point Pleasant , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1511 River Avenue
Point Pleasant, NJ US 08742 (map)

PHONE

732-899-1831

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

IF YOU’RE ON THIS PAGE IT’S PROBABLY BECAUSE YOU’VE BEEN SCOUTING AROUND AND TRYING TO COMPARE PRICES AND SERVICES. OUR PRICES START AT $1800. OUR AVERAGE PRICE WHICH INCLUDES A WEDDING... Read more
IF YOU’RE ON THIS PAGE IT’S PROBABLY BECAUSE YOU’VE BEEN SCOUTING AROUND AND TRYING TO COMPARE PRICES AND SERVICES. OUR PRICES START AT $1800. OUR AVERAGE PRICE WHICH INCLUDES A WEDDING ALBUM IS $3190.00.
They are all different and it's not always easy to tell what you're getting. I believe your investment starts with the time, talent and experience of the photographers. After all, if you don’t like your wedding pictures than what difference does it make how many albums and extras are included. We have three main photographers on staff. Emil Bartsche (thats me) has 30 years photographing weddings. Mike McElroy has 30 years photographing weddings and Mary Raleigh has 20 years photographing weddings.

Second, I believe you should have access to all of wedding images and the right to reproduce them. Let’s face it, many photographers hold your images hostage so that you have to order additional prints through them at a greatly inflated price or they will “sell you your wedding images on a disk” for a substantial fee. We provide you all of your wedding images in a print resolution JPEG format on a really cool flash drive with a copyright authorization.

Next, your photographers style is very important. Our goal is to tell the story of your wedding day the best way we know how...through photographs. We create work that is real, natural, artistic and fun. We draw some inspiration from the internet and magazines but mostly from our own past experiences. Although each of us love candid shots above all others, many of our shots are actually posed or set in motion. They just look candid! A good photographer not only captures those fleeting moments, but has the ability to create them as well. As a team we give direction, but are never obnoxious or rude. We work quickly, creating a wide variety of artistic images that will eventually be used in your wedding album, a dynamic photo/video or as art work decorating your walls and tables.

Our prices are reasonable and fair. We offer ala carte pricing as well as package pricing. We are also flexible helping you choose and build the perfect wedding package within your budget.
Jersey Shore Wedding Photographer | New Jersey Wedding Photographers | NJ Wedding Photographer | NYC Wedding Photographer | Best NJ Wedding Photographer | Ocean County Wedding Photographer | Monmouth County Wedding Photographer | Wedding Photographer | Point Pleasant Wedding Photographer | Brielle Wedding Photographer | Manasquan Wedding Photographer | Wall Wedding Photographer | Sea Girt Wedding Photographer | Central Jersey Wedding Photographer | Freehold Wedding Photographer | Crystal Point Yacht Club | English Manor | Eagle Oaks | American Hotel \ North Jersey Wedding Photographer | NYC Wedding Photographer | Philadelphia Wedding Photographer Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364908303853-1890141710896329418115075305n
130x130_sq_1235512976184-contactsheet-015
130x130_sq_1235512973278-contactsheet-013
130x130_sq_1235512977091-contactsheet-018
130x130_sq_1235512977356-contactsheet-017
130x130_sq_1235512969434-contactsheet-009
130x130_sq_1235512967622-contactsheet-005
130x130_sq_1235512965856-contactsheet-002
130x130_sq_1235512965872-contactsheet-003
130x130_sq_1235512968059-contactsheet-004
130x130_sq_1235512970294-contactsheet-010
130x130_sq_1235512970466-contactsheet-007
130x130_sq_1235512971637-contactsheet-012
130x130_sq_1235512971841-contactsheet-011
130x130_sq_1235512973950-contactsheet-014
130x130_sq_1235512975669-contactsheet-016
130x130_sq_1223640133915-wwbench
130x130_sq_1235512977981-contactsheet-019
130x130_sq_1235512978262-contactsheet-020
130x130_sq_1235512979341-contactsheet-022
130x130_sq_1235512979575-contactsheet-021
130x130_sq_1235512980544-contactsheet-023
130x130_sq_1235512980903-contactsheet-024
130x130_sq_1364908296238-289965186133315227711091725583n
130x130_sq_1364908299020-2901251861338152276617526991n
130x130_sq_1364908301499-1644545186135915227451691448508n
130x130_sq_1364908305199-1890991682401665600915718292n
130x130_sq_1364908306338-1907741682392598935154819979n
130x130_sq_1364908307602-285234518613784856059664735649n
130x130_sq_1364908311612-303342346918145358958588746935n
130x130_sq_1364908313591-382271518613338189437558862045n
130x130_sq_1364908315806-474286341248629259243215727379o
130x130_sq_1364908318412-482273518613828189388551687366n
130x130_sq_1364908321399-482302518613388189432871822126n
130x130_sq_1364908326192-5263663469182620256131366914313n
130x130_sq_1364908330280-5284605186132981894411258404286n
130x130_sq_1364908332843-530974346917945358978343576911n
130x130_sq_1364908334927-5330975186136581894052097260303n
130x130_sq_1364908337480-542607518613724856065967351031n
130x130_sq_1364908340005-5442605186133015227741039625967n
130x130_sq_1364908342974-552181346918008692305953605964n
130x130_sq_1364908345195-5529443469180353589691818352363n
130x130_sq_1364908347520-558033518613518189419508955469n
130x130_sq_1364908349718-563519518613371522767136992925n
130x130_sq_1364908351935-6256175186134881894222083534035n
130x130_sq_1364908755990-175790234119989972108760737077o
130x130_sq_1364908759544-289634234118409972266675738649o
130x130_sq_1364908763389-290228234117709972336303824465o
130x130_sq_1364908766696-2917952498640017310401658920160n
130x130_sq_1364908768485-2918872498637550643981145624723n
130x130_sq_1364908770011-296392249864121731028148114210n
130x130_sq_1364908771899-2986812498639650643772018159737n
130x130_sq_1364908773954-298847249864068397700579118607n
130x130_sq_1364908775812-302081249864271731013232114313n
130x130_sq_1364908777756-3023222498636517310751131266015n
130x130_sq_1364908779670-302956234117459972361730642090n
130x130_sq_1364908781624-3055003494939317680461730195449n
130x130_sq_1364908783619-3082372498642150643521384707369n
130x130_sq_1364908785314-3095832498639817310421500962951n
130x130_sq_1364908787182-3098492341193033055102141096638n
130x130_sq_1364908788757-3106592498639483977121819893544n
130x130_sq_1364908790963-3150132498636283977441908500140n
130x130_sq_1364908793415-3167832498636117310791823867706n
130x130_sq_1364908795112-3170502498642583976811488049999n
130x130_sq_1364908797114-317330249863681731072318648464n
130x130_sq_1364908798980-3240802341175133056891027135042o
130x130_sq_1364908802691-3257992341194366388301743049998o
130x130_sq_1364908806570-326891234117733305667504730118o
130x130_sq_1364908810294-3349762341198533054551941090432o
130x130_sq_1364908814033-3364752341200599721011627876570o
130x130_sq_1364908817901-339062234117936638980205760466o
130x130_sq_1364908821706-3390872341189599722111340202227o
130x130_sq_1364908825463-3409242341190199722051830515435o
130x130_sq_1364908828872-3856823494985217675871235455809n
130x130_sq_1364908830801-4857813494939484347111783352381n
130x130_sq_1364908832439-5229103494940184347041709924634n
130x130_sq_1364908834196-5239753494936784347381729455012n
130x130_sq_1364908836273-526284349493408434765416152183n
130x130_sq_1364908838119-526748349493391768100846222849n
130x130_sq_1364908839751-526877349493981768041780615508n
130x130_sq_1364908842101-530837349493618434744769526052n
130x130_sq_1364908844074-5320023494933217681071458395847n
130x130_sq_1364908846195-532326349493298434776107447864n
130x130_sq_1364908848159-5332423494983284342731018525639n
130x130_sq_1364908850053-538382349493275101445592024889n
130x130_sq_1364908851963-5480053494935184347541742085178n
130x130_sq_1364908853731-549998349498575100915556881246n
130x130_sq_1364908855772-552928349493875101385989786196n
130x130_sq_1364908857252-564342349493708434735912537076n
130x130_sq_1364909328294-402871196359480871803544159n
130x130_sq_1364909319206-402071196360714205012478199n
130x130_sq_1364909320890-402071196360847538336559067n
130x130_sq_1364909322417-402871196359214205165915643n
130x130_sq_1364909324281-402871196359280871824534337n
130x130_sq_1364909325776-402871196359380871816669769n
130x130_sq_1364909331434-403181196358680871888059215n
130x130_sq_1364909333810-4031811963587475385481382n
130x130_sq_1364909335291-403181196358780871878175429n
130x130_sq_1364909336798-403181196358814205205344263n
130x130_sq_1364909338261-403181196358914205196734578n
130x130_sq_1364909340048-403181196358980871851280742n
130x130_sq_1364909341832-403741196358414205246696911n
130x130_sq_1364909343255-412501196361080871648100978n
130x130_sq_1364909344991-412501196361180871632644770n
130x130_sq_1364909346601-412501196361347538285221771n
130x130_sq_1364909347923-445221196360080871741165553n
130x130_sq_1364909349628-445221196360147538401583902n
130x130_sq_1364909351226-2052061780959722411777195717n
130x130_sq_1364909352292-2054981780960522411697787338n
130x130_sq_1364909353565-2055701780963555744723698514n
130x130_sq_1364909354843-2063581780960989078316882169n
130x130_sq_1364909356349-2066581780964722411272433168n
130x130_sq_1364909357546-2072301780959789078437164346n
130x130_sq_1364909358801-2075941780964022411343979973n
130x130_sq_1364909360240-2076021780961255744952533364n
130x130_sq_1364909361502-2154451780960822411661043897n
130x130_sq_1364909362712-216593178096032241171279262n
130x130_sq_1364909363991-2175931780965555744527061423n
130x130_sq_1364909365380-2176691780963689078042009616n
130x130_sq_1364909366653-218185178096002241174133257n
130x130_sq_1364909368236-2889072345404665967271938958419o
130x130_sq_1364909373538-2979402345407565966981904608320n
130x130_sq_1364909375801-298023249864788397628636249913n
130x130_sq_1364909377351-2983022345393765968361783333699n
130x130_sq_1364909379647-307236249864701730970217777456n
130x130_sq_1364909381995-3084082345396432634761340717016n
130x130_sq_1364909384149-3107942498642917310111926053361n
130x130_sq_1364909386334-3144312498643350643401763547142n
130x130_sq_1364909388766-3211872498644817309921370123385n
130x130_sq_1364909390692-327715234539353263505145461401o
130x130_sq_1364909395050-3286892345398099301261678994440o
130x130_sq_1364909398867-333244234540599930047634303176o
130x130_sq_1364909402687-333265234539849930122983687792o
130x130_sq_1364909406494-333981234540636596710605225328o
130x130_sq_1364909412426-335504234539753263465916175792o
130x130_sq_1364909418509-3365652345394099301662047852092o
130x130_sq_1364909422484-339265234541619929945856577680o
130x130_sq_1364909426476-3393002345400365967701285983442o
130x130_sq_1364909430586-341264234540136596760194494320o
130x130_sq_1390235848957-cosmo-color-d70177
130x130_sq_1390235869881-cosmo-color-d70199
130x130_sq_1390235973866-skeehanhigh-res-7
130x130_sq_1390235938114-eab954
130x130_sq_1390235786519-ed10984-
130x130_sq_1390235802952-ed1115
130x130_sq_1390235888916-eab439
130x130_sq_1390235955527-new841
130x130_sq_1390235904646-eab736
130x130_sq_1390235921135-eab741
130x130_sq_1390235991698-skeehanhigh-res-41
130x130_sq_1390232926848-new944
130x130_sq_1390232675946-q9a175
130x130_sq_1390232704997-contemporary-image-photographers--1
130x130_sq_1390232713857-contemporary-image-photographers--10
130x130_sq_1390232726730-contemporary-image-photographers--13
130x130_sq_1390232771255-d70453
130x130_sq_1390232794006-eab015
130x130_sq_1390232812067-eab421
130x130_sq_1390232833613-eab931
130x130_sq_1390232859806-img042
130x130_sq_1390232873039-img072
130x130_sq_1390232888853-new637
130x130_sq_1390232907915-new833
130x130_sq_1390233145678-cosmo-color-d70241
130x130_sq_1390233887394-iimg194
130x130_sq_1390233764921-ed2005
130x130_sq_1390233800203-cosmo-color-eab852
130x130_sq_1390233821521-d70512
130x130_sq_1390233841094-eab453
130x130_sq_1390233862357-eab935
130x130_sq_1390233905838-new525
130x130_sq_1390233923532-new706
130x130_sq_1390233940925-new707
130x130_sq_1390233958197-new838
130x130_sq_1390233974898-new839
130x130_sq_1390233993533-new855
130x130_sq_1390234011821-new976
130x130_sq_1390234441025-new943
130x130_sq_1390234230248-q9a169
130x130_sq_1390234268764-canon-639
130x130_sq_1390234300792-cosmo-color-d70216
130x130_sq_1390234322472-cosmo-color-d70225
130x130_sq_1390234343684-d70506
130x130_sq_1390234362321-img024
130x130_sq_1390234377407-img040
130x130_sq_1390234391166-img104
130x130_sq_1390234406276-mimg452
130x130_sq_1390234421442-new010
130x130_sq_1390234463698-new989
130x130_sq_1390234481347-skeehanhigh-res-161
130x130_sq_1390235382040-ashley-and-michael-we
130x130_sq_1390235385987-crystal-point-we
130x130_sq_1390235391178-hazard162
130x130_sq_1390235395923-heumillerwe
130x130_sq_1390235400726-klinsport-emai
130x130_sq_1390236684549-iimg208
130x130_sq_1390236714760-img007
130x130_sq_1390236730426-new527
130x130_sq_1390236561270-ed1103
130x130_sq_1390236576822-ed2002
130x130_sq_1390236598853-q9a154
130x130_sq_1390236632649-eab795
130x130_sq_1390236668380-iimg200
130x130_sq_1390236699471-img003
130x130_sq_1390237731052-d70086
130x130_sq_1390237783261-img816
130x130_sq_1390237749087-eab963
130x130_sq_1390237767686-img133
130x130_sq_1390237794847-img921
130x130_sq_1390237809102-new023
130x130_sq_1390237825284-new048
130x130_sq_1390237697195-q9a189
130x130_sq_1390237843810-new828
130x130_sq_1390237917487-eab519
130x130_sq_1390237861888-new849
130x130_sq_1390237879925-nimg045
130x130_sq_1390237895171-skeehanhigh-res-363

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
2
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I am one of three main photographers. We do guarantee the person whose work we show.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
As a company we can do three weddings per day
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Nikon D3's or Canon Mark cameras
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
both
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes - $250 per hour
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We take breaks when we can - we do require a meal
Do you charge for travel?
sometimes
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
The USB drive with your wedding images is delivered USPS 1 to 2 weeks after your wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Hi res digital JPEGS
How long can the client keep the proofs?
forever
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
no
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
really nice ones with leather covers
When will the client get the final album?
We can have an album designed, printed, bound and drop shipped in three weeks from the time we receive the images if changes and approval are done timely by the customer

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Contemporary Image shot our wedding on June 28th and I cannot say enough great things about them. It was great working with Emil to set up everything up. He was very patient, understanding and had great suggestions. They're also very reasonable compared to many wedding photographers and you get a lot for your $! We loved how fun and unique their style of pictures were. Emil shot our engagement session and our pictures came out beautiful!!! For our wedding, Mike and Allen shot our wedding day and it was also great working with them. They were so much FUN and they took such awesome pictures of everyone. They were also very patient with us and had great picture ideas. They also told me to print out a few sample pictures of poses that I liked and they memorized everything and got all the shots that I wanted, which I thought was awesome and very nice. You don't get that from a lot of photographers! We took lots of fun and different shots. We didn't want many staged and traditional pictures and Mike and Allen set up awesome shots for us. We highly recommend Contemporary Image Photography. We were so incredibly happy with them and we cannot wait to see all of the pictures that they captured on our special day! It was an amazing day for so many reasons, and Mike and Allen captured every little detail and we are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with them!!!! 5 stars all the way and if I could give more, I would!!! They're absolutely amazing and so great to work with!!!! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jenn for such a wonderful review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Emil is the most laid back man you will ever meet! He was such a pleasure to work with! He was definitely the easiest person to work with throughout our wedding planning! The pictures he took came out beautiful!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thank you Nicole for such a great review. Mary and I had a lot of fun at your wedding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Contemporary Image Photography for our wedding in June. Absolutely everything about the experience was great! I live in Montana and got married in NJ, so distance was a challenge, but Emil was quick to respond to any emails and was very helpful. I met with Emil prior to the wedding and was able to establish a game plan for the big day. My husband doesn't enjoy getting his picture taken, but Mike and Alan were great! They were able to make him more comfortable and relaxed. They were familiar with our venue choices which made the day go that much smoother! We were a little crunched for time between the ceremony and reception, but were able to get all of the pictures done. Mike and Alan kept us on schedule and got us to our reception on time. I can't say enough positive things about Contemporary Image! I would definitely recommend them to anyone! We can't wait to see our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thank you Heather for such a wonderful review. I will make sure to sharethis with Mike and Alan.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Photos were the most important thing to me when it came to my wedding. I was not let down one bit. Emil and Mary did a phenomenal job and I love my pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Emil, Melissa and Dru were amazing! We booked Contemporary Image after seeing a friend's awesome wedding photos. Emil was great to work with leading up to the wedding, making sure all the locations and times were planned out correctly and any ideas I had for photos I wanted were discussed.

The day of our wedding went so smoothly, even with the on and off rain Emil & the team were great and rather creative in taking photos. The 60 photos he posted over the next few days are beautiful, I'm so excited to see more! Even based on the 60 preview photos, I have gotten comments about what a great photographer we used, that the photos are unique and beautiful. I like that nothing looks forced and it's not all group photos of everyone standing perfectly in a line, they helped our bridal party to have fun and get some great group pictures.

I would highly recommend Emil and his team to anyone!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Toni. I can't thank you enough for this wonderful review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were fortunate to use Contemporary Image for both our engagement and wedding photos. Emil, Mike and Michele were excellent and attentive to exactly what we were looking for on our special day. All the photographers were professional, fun and extremely accommodating. Not to mention the pictures that we have seen already are fantastic. Thank you for making our special day fun and exciting!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

I just saw this Jenna. Thank you so much for this glowing review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were fortunate enough to discover Emil Bartsche, owner of Contemporary Image, through a recommendation. His prices were significantly more reasonable than other vendors, and his attention to his work is well above par. Our engagement session was about 2 hours long, and we received approximately 700 photos! Most importantly, Emil not only welcomed the opportunity for us to bring our pug along, but he was so good with him that our boy ending up stealing the show! When our pup unfortunately passed months later, Emil sent a condolence card to our house. You just don’t see that sincerity these days! The day of our wedding, Emil and his assistant Michael, were punctual, organized, professional, and most importantly, flexible. An emergency arose, and before I could even begin to panic Emil and Mike changed plans and took charge. Furthermore, their presence was casual and non-intrusive. We are still going through our photos, since we were provided with hundreds and hundreds! We have amazing shots to cherish for a lifetime, and we will certainly be using Emil again in the future for any photo needs!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

What a wonderful review. Thank you very much Michelle. It is always such a pleasure to share in such a special day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot even begin to thank Emil and Michele for what they did for us on our wedding day! On behalf of myself, my husband and our families.. you were an absolute blast to work with! You embraced my fun-loving, crazy family (photo bombing and all!) and still captured our day to the fullest.

We received our proofs and cannot wait to put our albums together!! Look no further for a photographer on the jersey shore or central NJ... or anywhere in NJ for that matter. Contemporary Image does it all and are truly the best in the business!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Emil and Mike from Contemporary Image are the most amazing photographers. I would strongly recommend everyone use them!! Pictures are so important to planning a wedding. The most memorable day of my life was a dream come true and I am glad that I had the most awesome photographers there to help me capture every moment. In our meeting, Emil discussed with us our plan and then a tentative time schedule for the day. This took so much stress off the day because I knew where we were going from start to finish. Emil was extremely prompt and was able to get the most amazing pictures of me getting ready with the help of my mom and bridal party. He was willing to take every ridiculous shot we suggested even if it meant he had to lay on the wet beach sand to get a huddle shot we thought of on a whim. His posed and candid pictures are all spectacular. 4 of my bridesmaids are already married and they were so impressed with how dedicated and responsive he was throughout the entire day. These photographers are the best... I had a bridal party of 22 including 5 young children and it was a long day for them, but Mike with his silly noises kept the kids smiling and willing to pose the entire day! The pictures are gorgeous down to each and every one and Craig and I are just so grateful that we have in print our perfect day!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you !!!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Hey Kristie - Thank you sooo much for this wonderful review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorrin
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Emil and Michelle were great! Professional, fun and accommodating.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I wanted to take this opportunity to provide a wonderful review of Contemporary Image. Emil met us in October 2012 and provided us some of the most beautiful, wonderful engagement pictures a girl could ask for. For our wedding, Mike and Michelle covered it - - and my husband I are were so happy & pleased with Mike & Michelle – they were on time, professional, discrete yet persistent to get that good shot, fast, and fun. Mike was with me, the bride, preparing for my big day in my home. Mike was so professional, calm & cool and made me feel some comfortable as I was getting ready for my ceremony at my house – and that can be stressful! Michelle was so cool with the groomsmen at the church, even helping them adjust their boutonnieres. The two of them working together were a great team – for whatever picture one didn’t have, the other snapped. And, Mike was so great with children!! I had a very young – baby – ring bearer – and he really worked hard to get his attention in some of the group shots. Well done Mike!! They were discrete – yet – there to capture every important moment for my husband and I. And, very good with my wedding party – getting them gathered for every important shot – cognizant of the time. Contemporary Image was so helpful, professional and accommodating. On my wedding day, it rained – and I had not one but two back-up locations in the event of bad weather. Mike & Michelle were flexible and rolled with my changes in after ceremony location, and, worked double time to find good light for some of the post ceremony locations. I was so thankful. My husband and I would highly recommend to anyone working with Mike and Michelle from Contemporary Image. Liz & Rad
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Wow, what an amazing review. Thanks Liz and Rad
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Radim
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Mike and Michelle from Contemporary Image as our wedding photographers.
My wife and I loved working with Mike and Michelle. They were both very professional and personable. Mike and Michelle were great with my little niece and nephew. It can be really hard to work with little kids.
They were both great and we can only recommend them for wedding photography or any other photo needs.
Oh.. and the photos are great!

Elizabeth & Radim
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thank you Radim. This is a wonderful review. I'm sure that it will make Mike and Michelles day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Emil to set up our wedding photography, he was very responsive via e-mail or phone, and very easy to work with. Mike was our photographer on the day of the wedding, and he was a pleasure to spend the day with! He had a great sense of humor, was very efficient, and had great ideas of locations for pictures, and was great with our young flower girl. Mike was everywhere taking photos, but was not at all intrusive. He even came back to our house afterwards to take some pictures with our dog, and he was very patient with her.
When we got the pictures back, we were thrilled with the quality and look of the pictures. Mike did a great job of setting up the photos to have nice backdrop and light. And many of the pictures were color-edited for black and white, which was really nice.
We decided not to do an album, and Emil was great with personalizing our package to suit our requests.
Overall it was a great experience working with Emil and Mike, they were very professional, provided us with great photos, and their pricing was very reasonable. We would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a wonderful review Kristy. I will pass this along to Mike. It's always great to hear that you've done a good job.
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Emil and Michelle were great! I haven't received our wedding pictures yet, but the engagement shots were awesome and they were great to work with. They made the best of a last minute location change because of dying light in the winter.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Emil and Mary were great throughout our whole wedding process. Our engagement photos turned out better than i could have imagined and I can't wait to see the wedding pictures! They were so easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Mary and I had a LOT of fun at your wedding. It was a real pleasure for both of us. Thanks for having us as your photographers and thank you for this great review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love Emil and Ed from Contemporary Image. They were fun and down to earth. Our engagement photos were done by Emil and they were beautiful. We booked Emil and Ed for our wedding photos and I cannot wait to see them. Of the ones they showed us on the camera that day, they are going to be breathtaking. Emil was easily reached by phone or email. I love that he gave us our photos as well as the copyright to them so we can print them whenever we want. This was huge for me when selecting a photographer. I definitely recommend Contemporary Image!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merideth
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Having Mike as our photographer was hands down the best decision we made about our wedding. We are so grateful to have been able to work with someone as talented, kind, and amazing as Mike.
Our wedding photos exceeded our expectations, we love every single one of them. Mike was able to capture not only how our day looked but how it felt, and our photos are truly the story of our wedding day.
His passion for his work is undeniable. He is an artist who not only views the world in a special way but is able to capture it in a way I have not seen before. It was a true pleasure to work with someone who loves his work and cares about his clients the way Mike does.
We are happy to consider him a new friend and any couple would be lucky to have him as their wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Emil and Michelle as our wedding photographers. The cost for Michelle as the extra photographer was minimal compared to the absolutely stunning pictures she took. Our pictures turned out great and they were both there to capture every moment. We had a rainy wedding day and two days prior Emil suggested I buy some umbrellas for the bridal party - it was one of the best investments I made for the wedding. Using them as props gave our pictures a very old fashioned look. Through all the rain and cold they were always up for more pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Wow. Thank you Jenna. It was nice of you to mention Michelle. I will share this with her tomorrow. She'll be thrilled as am I. I look forward to doing your album.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katybug323
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used contemporary image for our wedding photos and engagement photos. Emil did our engagement photos and Mary did our wedding photos. Our engagement photos were beautiful. We didn't get our wedding photos back yet, we get them this week but we're certain they're going to be amazing! Mary was very attentive to all the small details during the big day, the ones we wouldn't see in all of the craziness and i can't wait to see them! She was very sweet and accommodating. They were a pleasure to work with and we are very happy we used them as our photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Hi Katie - Thank you for this wonderful review. I just finished your wedding images and they do look amazing.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimmieB17
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Emil and Michelle were fantastic! They were both very professional the pictures came out amazing. I couldn't have picked a better team to photograph my wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marchwedding2012
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Mary has a creative eye and years of experience. Our wedding photos are unique, beautiful, and absolutely incredible!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your wonderful review Kim + Jay.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
2/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Yes, another five-star review for Contemporary Image. if it were possible to give more stars I would! Emil and Mary were patient, professional, and easy to work with. Upon sharing our photos, we have received nothing but rave reviews from our family and friends. We couldn't be happier and we will of course cherish these photos forever
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thanks Kathy. We always appreciate good reviews.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracee
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Emil and Mike were such a pleasure to work with. I searched most of central NJ for my wedding photographer and finally landed on Contemporary Images. I am so happy I did. They made my wedding such a delight. They were very professional and creative. I am so excited to see my final photos. If you are looking for an artistic/photographer, look no further!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Contemporary Image was a pleasure to work with! Not only did Emil have an eye for photography, but a great sense of humor and professionalism that made the day even better. Emil provided a very wide variety of photos and captured different styles which made for a perfect album.

Contemporary Image's photos were absolutely stunning and captured our day exactly as we remember it without skipping a beat!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCDIVA
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Photography for your wedding day is the life of your wedding. Emil Bartsche and the Contemporary Image are amazing! Emil's eye for photography is one of a kind. We were able to share some photos that Emil put on Facebook with friends, and their reactions were awesome. We can't wait to see all of our photos from our wedding day. We know we were in the best of hands as our engagement pictures are drop dead gorgeous. We went for a relaxed outdoor look, and shot at Allaire State Park. The pics look like we shot for a magazine. LOVE THEM and love Emil and the Contemporary Image. Best ever!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We just got married July 29, 2011 and we used Emil from Contemporary Image and they are absolutely amazing. We chose him because he did photography for one of our friend’s weddings four years ago and I remember how much his work stood out to me, and I knew we had to have him. I had even priced out a few other photographers and no one came close to his prices and his quality, you feel as though he is not even there but managed to capture everything! I highly recommend Contemporary Image!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I am thrilled with my decision to choose Emil from Contemporary Image as my photographer! I did a lot of research and interviewed about 4 or 5 photographers before selecting Emil. I met him at a bridal show and loved his photojournalistic style and we clicked right away. Choosing the right photographer was one of the most important decisions for me...the day comes and goes but your pictures are forever. You can't top his package prices and the value included. Our engagement session pictures came out great and I received sooo many compliments. For our wedding, we had a tight photo schedule with trying to fit 3 locations into just 2 hours, but Emil managed it beautifully and despite 110 degree heat, our wedding pictures came out spectacular! Emil is always available to answer questions or edit any of the photos. He had my proofs ready to go printed out and on a flash drive for my personal use in a very timely manner. Now I have my work cut out for me with choosing from over 4,000 images for the album! I can't say enough about how happy I am that I went with Contemporary Image, it has been my favorite vendor to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicolelb27
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
After a long search for a photographer we came across Emil at Contemporary Images (recommended by our venue). From first viewing his work online, to then seeing them in person we were both in awe of the beauty and creativity caught in every photo. We scheduled our engagement session on a day that turned out to be a total bummer, as the weather was rainy, dreary, and dull...however, Emil made it work and they came out incredible!!!! We received so many compliments on them. The day of our wedding (July 16, 2011) Emil and Danielle were able to capture every detail of our special day. After the ceremony, Emil took us to a beach for pictures but after seeing how crowded it was he went out of his way to take us to a more secluded beach for better pictures. The professionalism that he and Danielle showed us throughout the whole process has been wonderful. We received so many photos back, I don't know how we'll ever decide which ones will be in our album. I would highly recommend Emil to anyone looking for an awesome photographer!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
Kate
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Contemporary Image was fantastic! Not only did the pictures come out amazing, but the whole day went so smoothly. Emil has great vision for photography and it really shows in all the photos! He is very easy-going, which really made for an excellent experience working with him!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1300840490654-1979261015013973758092950817092864899024760866n
nikg9
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We first met Emil after we found out that Contemporary Image was the photographer that was included in our wedding package at the Crystal Point. We met with him and scheduled an engagement session where we went to the beach. We have a lot of fun and felt comfortable with him from the start!
Onthe wedding day, Emil and Michelle (2nd photographer) helped make our special day that much more amazing!! Emil was with me as I got ready and Michelle hung with the guys. Both are so down to earth and made us feel extremely comfortable. They both captured some amazing shots, especially at Monmouth University, where I went to college. The setting was perfect and made for some amazing pictures. While on our honeymoon still, Emil posted a sneak peek of some of our pictures and also a short montage including video. Michelle had my husband say a few words to me on camera before the ceremony which made me and everyone else who watched, cry! They also captured so many pics of people having a blast at the reception. Within one week, Emil sent me the link to view ALL of the wedding pictures, over 2,000 of them!!!
I am so grateful to them for helping make our day spectacular! I recommend their services to anyone getting married!!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

I want to thank you for this wonderful review. You, your family and friends were a delight to work with and I look forward to a continued relationship. See you soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Emil at Contemporary Image was fantastic. We did a meet and greet beforehand to get most of the pictures of myself and my husband. I had been a little nervous but he (and the English Manor) made it so beautiful and special. All of the pictures were great and he was very professional. He was on time, and efficient and was able to capture not only the typical pictures but some artistic hots as well. He moved quickly and made the whole picture taking process fun!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1215532928108-us
Krissie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Emil does amazing work. My engagement pictures were great and so unique. Contemporary Image caught every detail of my wedding :) I would highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride10
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Emil and his work. He was incredibly professional, flexible and gave us years worth of memories to look at. From start to finish, he was great to work with. We could not be happier with his services!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina Marie
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Ed O'Malley (of The Contemporary Image) was a godsend! The wedding package I purchased included a complimentary engagement session and large portrait a couple months before the wedding. Well, I got caught up in the planning and the fact that I was entitled to this photo shoot completely slipped my mind. Ed called ME to remind me, scheduled the session 2 weeks before the wedding, on a SUNDAY, suggested the perfect atmosphere, informed me on the time the sunsets to make the perfect background, and took over 200 photos on HIS TIME! His committment to his profession is unparallel! I have sung his praises since that day! Both Ed, and his partner James captured EVERY moment of the wedding-both poses and candids! I feel like I relive the wedding each time I look at the photos...

I have never dealt with a vendor who is so professional, yet feels like someone I have known as a long time friend. This is the ONE physical part of the wedding that remains over time and reminds you of the BEST day of your life... Thanks to Ed O'Malley, my day was absolute perfection and I have over 1600 of the most amazing pictures to remind me! I have, and will continue to recommend Ed, and the Contemporary Image! They are committed to 110% excellence!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Emil from Contemporary Image is an amazing photographer - he loves what he does and it truly shows in his work. From the moment that we met with him we knew that he would be the perfect photographer for our day. It is going to be so hard for us to narrow done what seems like a handful from the hundreds of photos we received. He captured literally every moment! People can't believe how many amazing shots we have. Emil was a pleasure to work with and he helped us get from one place to another with no stress what-so-ever! I would HIGHLY recommend Contemporary Image - you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Emil's professionalism, flexibility, and creativity allowed us to capture the best day of our lives in outstanding photographs that will last a lifetime. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Ed was a wonderful photographer. He was very personable, yet professional. He also had great insight on the area, Spring Lake, NJ and captured the best shots, while staying out of the way. I would definitely recommend him to everyone! Our album came out with great detail and our friends all say it's the most amazing wedding album they've ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/23/2007
5.0/5.0
I am a wedding videographer and I have pretty much worked with every photographer in NJ. I was lucky enough to have 2 great photographers for my own wedding. I chose Emil Bartsche as one of them. Emil's talent and his personality is perfect for any couple's wedding day. No one knows photographer's better than I do, and Emil is the man! I've also worked with Emil's partners Ed and Mary and both are just so much fun and creative on the wedding day. These 3 are not overbearing photographers. They are calm, relaxed and experienced. When I work with this studio, I always get great video footage.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Contemporary Image Photography was awesome, Ed was great and I get lots and lots of compliments on my wedding album. It was just what I wanted.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and incredible talent. Emil specialized in photo journalism, our photos were amazing, he has a great eye. All around great guy to work with. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Very creative, excellent images. Value for cost.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Emil was just top-notch! He listened to my requests and was very unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception. Yet we ended up with over 1200 shots from our day! 10+++++
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/25/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I used Emil and Contemporary Image Photographers for both our engagement session and wedding! We absolutely love our photos and how everything turned out! Our engagement session was so much fun and really allowed us to get a feel for how Emil worked and the quality of his photos (which are great!) Our wedding day was magical. Emil worked with the bride and the bridesmaids in the morning while Michelle worked with the groom and the groomsmen. Everyone was so nice and really worked great with us. Emil worked so quickly to get us our photos! I couldn't believe that just a month after our wedding we had a USB of over 4000 pictures from our wedding! It was amazing and absolutely a joy to go through them all! My husband and I as well as our families loved the pictures from the very beginning! Most recently we received our photo albums! It was so hard choosing the 80 we wanted in our photo album! Once we sent the images back to Emil, he did such a great job of putting together a beautiful album that we can cherish forever!! One advice I would give to future brides, definitely have a list of photos you want taken. Looking back on all of the photos, there are some poses that I wish I had taken,but was too caught up in the moment of our wedding day to pause and take. The day flashes before your eyes when your living in the moment, so make sure that there is a list or discussion about what photos you want taken. So really communicate and plan that out! Emil is so welcoming to ideas and him and his team are truly creative! They have allowed my wedding day to live forever through beautiful pictures! Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this wonderful review Samantha.

I agree with Samantha, it always helps if you have an idea of what pictures you want. We love new ideas.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Emil was excellent, as was his assistant that helped that day. We loved our wedding album, and the pictures were great! I would definitely recomend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oceanangel218
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.8/5.0
The services and quality of workmanship that Emil and his staff provided were phenomenal. We were both very happy with the finished product and cannot wait to get our coffeetable book!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.8/5.0
We decided on Contemporary Image to photograph our wedding day. We worked with Emil Bartsche and we would definetly recommend his services. Emil was extremely professional, returning all phone calls and answering all of our questions in a timely fashion.
He chose a wonderful location for my fiance and I to take our engagement photos as well. All photographs came out beautifully, and we could not have asked for anything better!
We would highly recommend Emil Bartsche if you are looking for a wonderfully talented and professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.8/5.0
Ed was wonderful to work with and he does absolutely beautiful work. He made me feel so much better when it was raining on my wedding day. We actually took pictures outside and you would never know that it wasn't a beautiful day! His photographs are breathtaking and we barely even noticed that he was there! He's certainly one of the best photographers in the Central Jersey area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.6/5.0
Ed O'Malley did a fabulous job on our wedding photography. Everything was beautifully done from the engagement photos to the wedding day photos. Mr. O'Malley spent from 11am starting with my getting ready and went all the way to the very last guest left at 11pm. He caught all of our special moments on film. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer. I can't say enough wonderful things about him and his photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LSantay
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.0/5.0
We chose two photographers to capture as much as possible on our wedding day. The primary photographer was phenomenal. The second photographer left something to be desired. I would highly recommend this vendor but I would also recommend meeting with your second photographer before hand and requesting to see some of their work as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/25/2014
3.9/5.0
Emil did an excellent job with our wedding. He started when he met us while taking our engagement photos. He was very creative and fun to work with. He sent another photographer, too and she was very sweet. She took all the pictures of my husband and his groomsmen. The whole process went great. We're waiting to get our pictures back, and I think they are coming today!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/11/2005
3.6/5.0
First, my pictures & album are absolutely gorgeous. Ed and an assistant caught every moment we had hoped for , and many more and we barely knew they were there. They did an absolutely unbelievable job and the final album product is just stunning.

I would give them all 5's if the non-photography business aspect was handled a little better. The owner is sometimes hard to get a hold of, took a long time to return phone calls, get the album put together, and even was a no-show for an appointment once. For us, it turned out great in the end, but I was worried there for awhile.
Services Used: Photography
Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments:

Ed O'Malley was the photographer for this wedding but was working as an independent photographer at the time. The reasons this review is not a 5.0 for Ed O'Malley are mine solely. I was the sole owner of The Contemporary Image at the time and it was my lack of responsiveness that caused this review to be less than perfect. Emil Bartsche
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
4/25/2011
2.4/5.0
Michelle, who is part of this company, was a fantastic photographer. Every picture that she captured of the groom & his groomsmen was perfect. The other photographer however left something to be desired - he took very few pictures of me at my mother's house (and then lost the few he did) with very little direction given as to how/where to pose etc. - I'm not the professional here, I don't know the best 'light' to stand in & honestly before the ceremony all I could concentrate on was getting to the church! He should have taken the initiative to take better/more photos (though I guess it wouldn't matter anyway since they are lost). I was very disappointed, since this company had come so highly rated.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1511 River Avenue, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Contemporary Image Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo