130x130_sq_1392344788782-0500brijef

Coordinated Events, LLC

Greensboro , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greensboro, NC US 27410 (map)

PHONE

336-207-4744

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Greensboro Wedding Planner | Charlotte Wedding Planner | Winston-Salem Wedding Planner

susanmarie@coordinatedevents.net

www.coordinatedevents.net
Greensboro Wedding Planner | Charlotte Wedding Planner | Winston-Salem Wedding Planner

susanmarie@coordinatedevents.net

www.coordinatedevents.net Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309210631046-kracke24
130x130_sq_1309210642202-kracke36
130x130_sq_1309210627062-kracke19
130x130_sq_1309210618265-kracke1
130x130_sq_1309210636390-kracke3
130x130_sq_1309210624265-kracke17
130x130_sq_1309210633640-kracke26
130x130_sq_1309210598702-chase21
130x130_sq_1309210604749-chase12
130x130_sq_1309210585312-chase17
130x130_sq_1309210614171-chase13
130x130_sq_1282348216048-vesicwhitley06
130x130_sq_1282348214704-vesicwhitley05
130x130_sq_1282348231783-vesicwhitley15
130x130_sq_1282348225517-vesicwhitley11
130x130_sq_1282348241376-vesicwhitley21
130x130_sq_1282348236454-vesicwhitley16
130x130_sq_1282348240595-vesicwhitley26
130x130_sq_1282348248486-vesicwhitley29
130x130_sq_1337959327634-0101brijeff
130x130_sq_1337958784244-0017brijeff
130x130_sq_1337958927738-0018brijeff
130x130_sq_1337959063780-0023brijeff
130x130_sq_1337959183996-0026brijeff
130x130_sq_1337959264492-0027brijeff
130x130_sq_1337959498824-0140brijeff
130x130_sq_1337959682390-0149brijeff
130x130_sq_1337959811854-0164brijeff
130x130_sq_1337959946640-0197brijeff
130x130_sq_1337960087153-0222brijeff
130x130_sq_1337960243635-0232brijeff
130x130_sq_1337966738432-0358brijeff
130x130_sq_1337966901812-0432brijeff
130x130_sq_1337967033122-0448brijeff
130x130_sq_1337967202554-0454brijeff
130x130_sq_1337967528320-0490brijeff
130x130_sq_1337967716252-0500brijeff
130x130_sq_1337967868268-0516brijeff
130x130_sq_1392823321694-sally-jonathan-100
130x130_sq_1392823376869-sally-jonathan-1016-
130x130_sq_1392823440559-sally-jonathan-1019-
130x130_sq_1392823517947-sally-jonathan-1027-
130x130_sq_1392823582583-sally-jonathan-1030-
130x130_sq_1392823640408-sally-jonathan-1035-
130x130_sq_1392823694123-sally-jonathan-104
130x130_sq_1392823753070-sally-jonathan-104
130x130_sq_1392823836369-sally-jonathan-104
130x130_sq_1392823894536-sally-jonathan-1052-
130x130_sq_1392823957514-sally-jonathan-1064-
130x130_sq_1392824487527-sally-jonathan-1226-
130x130_sq_1392825280289-sally-jonathan-1652-
130x130_sq_1392824546832-sally-jonathan-1255-
130x130_sq_1392824603865-sally-jonathan-1258-
130x130_sq_1392824143045-sally-jonathan-1126-
130x130_sq_1392825011591-sally-jonathan-158
130x130_sq_1392825123955-sally-jonathan-1585-
130x130_sq_1392825067975-sally-jonathan-1584-
130x130_sq_1392825410652-sally-jonathan-1869-
130x130_sq_1392824011648-sally-jonathan-1082-
130x130_sq_1392824075809-sally-jonathan-1116-
130x130_sq_1392824201372-sally-jonathan-1137-
130x130_sq_1392824244633-sally-jonathan-1140-
130x130_sq_1392824291120-sally-jonathan-117
130x130_sq_1392824350958-sally-jonathan-1175-
130x130_sq_1392824398972-sally-jonathan-120
130x130_sq_1392824437333-sally-jonathan-121
130x130_sq_1392824655584-sally-jonathan-1274-
130x130_sq_1392824705524-sally-jonathan-1309-
130x130_sq_1392824755429-sally-jonathan-133
130x130_sq_1392824810869-sally-jonathan-1454-
130x130_sq_1392824870489-sally-jonathan-1477-
130x130_sq_1392824914252-sally-jonathan-1523-
130x130_sq_1392824966799-sally-jonathan-1541-
130x130_sq_1392825170867-sally-jonathan-161
130x130_sq_1392825214785-sally-jonathan-1629-
130x130_sq_1392825342958-sally-jonathan-174
130x130_sq_1392825480712-sally-jonathan-193
130x130_sq_1392825772670-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392825796418-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392825819145-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392825838328-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392825860217-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392825881320-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392826499055-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-000
130x130_sq_1392825902064-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392825917620-lonnieandjeremy-details-000
130x130_sq_1392825935605-lonnieandjeremy-details-001
130x130_sq_1392825961513-lonnieandjeremy-details-001
130x130_sq_1392826011765-lonnieandjeremy-getting-ready-000
130x130_sq_1392826029780-lonnieandjeremy-getting-ready-000
130x130_sq_1392826038872-lonnieandjeremy-getting-ready-000
130x130_sq_1392826058317-lonnieandjeremy-getting-ready-001
130x130_sq_1392826134468-lonnieandjeremy-getting-ready-001
130x130_sq_1392826534961-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-000
130x130_sq_1392826518187-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-000
130x130_sq_1392826578507-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-000
130x130_sq_1392826556585-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-000
130x130_sq_1392826603312-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-001
130x130_sq_1392826622334-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-001
130x130_sq_1392826157261-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-000
130x130_sq_1392826184973-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-000
130x130_sq_1392826204773-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-000
130x130_sq_1392826242786-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-000
130x130_sq_1392826323862-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-000
130x130_sq_1392826093789-lonnieandjeremy-getting-ready-0013-
130x130_sq_1392826076054-lonnieandjeremy-getting-ready-001
130x130_sq_1392826352010-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-001
130x130_sq_1392826374721-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-001
130x130_sq_1392826436901-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-001
130x130_sq_1392826475185-lonnieandjeremy-lonnie-and-jeremy-001
130x130_sq_1392826645666-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-001
130x130_sq_1392826667159-lonnieandjeremy-the-ceremony-001
130x130_sq_1392826686944-lonnieandjeremy-the-reception-000
130x130_sq_1392826858632-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0009rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392827001868-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0001rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392827009101-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0004rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826871178-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0084rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826876883-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0097rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826895642-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0193rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826901513-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0194rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826956061-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0620rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826973767-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0678rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826907170-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0197rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826927744-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0400rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826934621-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0403rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826941462-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0406rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826888488-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0146rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826864562-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0041rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826914875-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0238rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826919735-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0390rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826883766-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0142rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826947953-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0471rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826962251-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0628rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826967251-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0630rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826989262-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0776rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392826995430-davisjonesbeckidickinsonphotography0783rachellemik
130x130_sq_1392827487783-watson-00
130x130_sq_1392827518376-watson-00
130x130_sq_1392827544766-watson-00
130x130_sq_1392827638759-watson-04
130x130_sq_1392828199214-watson-26
130x130_sq_1392827670961-watson-04
130x130_sq_1392828224944-watson-26
130x130_sq_1392827699499-watson-04
130x130_sq_1392828296831-watson-27
130x130_sq_1392828249348-watson-26
130x130_sq_1392828320372-watson-29
130x130_sq_1392828271628-watson-27
130x130_sq_1392828345866-watson-30
130x130_sq_1392827575481-watson-03
130x130_sq_1392827608859-watson-03
130x130_sq_1392827723549-watson-05
130x130_sq_1392827750603-watson-06
130x130_sq_1392827836639-watson-06
130x130_sq_1392827868662-watson-09
130x130_sq_1392827898671-watson-10
130x130_sq_1392827928177-watson-11
130x130_sq_1392827955972-watson-12
130x130_sq_1392827988501-watson-15
130x130_sq_1392828017551-watson-18
130x130_sq_1392828045411-watson-19
130x130_sq_1392827807384-watson-06
130x130_sq_1392827778751-watson-06
130x130_sq_1392828079979-watson-19
130x130_sq_1392828111257-watson-20
130x130_sq_1392828142030-watson-22
130x130_sq_1392828171491-watson-24
130x130_sq_1392828409140-watson-41
130x130_sq_1392828431590-watson-49
130x130_sq_1392828518048-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-000
130x130_sq_1392828926539-mary-and-justin-the-details-001
130x130_sq_1392828908661-mary-and-justin-the-details-000
130x130_sq_1392828537414-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-000
130x130_sq_1392828711434-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-002
130x130_sq_1392828739554-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-003
130x130_sq_1392828601033-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-001
130x130_sq_1392828862935-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-005
130x130_sq_1392828886702-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-005
130x130_sq_1392828982828-mary-and-justin-the-details-006
130x130_sq_1392828950696-mary-and-justin-the-details-004
130x130_sq_1392828556932-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-000
130x130_sq_1392828578551-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-001
130x130_sq_1392828630725-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-001
130x130_sq_1392828687356-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-002
130x130_sq_1392828659678-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-002
130x130_sq_1392828769714-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-003
130x130_sq_1392828795671-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-004
130x130_sq_1392828816910-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-004
130x130_sq_1392828839324-mary-and-justin-photographer-s-favorites-005
130x130_sq_1392830147003-0001je657
130x130_sq_1392830177097-0003dsc015
130x130_sq_1392830210354-0006dsc001
130x130_sq_1392830233641-0007je675
130x130_sq_1392830258672-0008je775
130x130_sq_1392830288640-0016je656
130x130_sq_1392830316281-0017je656
130x130_sq_1392830547728-0176je776
130x130_sq_1392830571986-0180je710
130x130_sq_1392830368494-0051dsc003
130x130_sq_1392830624329-0226je764
130x130_sq_1392830658519-0227dsc060
130x130_sq_1392830717409-0310je746
130x130_sq_1392830741554-0456je659
130x130_sq_1392830769505-0475je671
130x130_sq_1392830393454-0052je654
130x130_sq_1392830339417-0023dsc007
130x130_sq_1392830412990-0057dsc021
130x130_sq_1392830436385-0106je689
130x130_sq_1392830466471-0119je693
130x130_sq_1392830491769-0141je699
130x130_sq_1392830518362-0168je704
130x130_sq_1392830601871-0185je707
130x130_sq_1392830690304-0256dsc056
130x130_sq_1392831537020-0095x00159r6a547
130x130_sq_1392831016113-0002x00239r6a5486b
130x130_sq_1392832058850-0361x0521d13a211
130x130_sq_1392832342421-0612x08779r6a700
130x130_sq_1392831976803-0340x0481d13a203
130x130_sq_1392831056031-0004x0104d13a1426b
130x130_sq_1392831590721-0123x0114d13a145
130x130_sq_1392831637211-0162x0126d13a146
130x130_sq_1392832241995-0522x07509r6a681
130x130_sq_1392831840090-0311x04369r6a616
130x130_sq_1392832111558-0435x0621d13a241
130x130_sq_1392831734990-0286x0403d13a186
130x130_sq_1392831785845-0291x04089r6a612
130x130_sq_1392831095944-0026x0626d13a2418b
130x130_sq_1392832185152-0462x06659r6a657
130x130_sq_1392831148157-0029x06589r6a6564b
130x130_sq_1392831198350-0030x06669r6a6584b
130x130_sq_1392831245632-0039x08249r6a6944b
130x130_sq_1392831288705-0044x09129r6a7043b
130x130_sq_1392831889666-0325x0457d13a196
130x130_sq_1392831339675-0047x08909r6a7023b
130x130_sq_1392832448407-0737x1038d13a312
130x130_sq_1392831394585-0052x0991d13a3039b
130x130_sq_1392831446731-0078xd13a3423b
130x130_sq_1392832551566-1198x17999r6a804
130x130_sq_1392837912925-tierney009-
130x130_sq_1392837939062-tierney032-
130x130_sq_1392837989396-tierney101-
130x130_sq_1392838176311-tierney652-
130x130_sq_1392837954359-tierney061-
130x130_sq_1392837969886-tierney074-
130x130_sq_1392838006265-tierney169-
130x130_sq_1392838058743-tierney213-
130x130_sq_1392838082444-tierney228-
130x130_sq_1392838095956-tierney381-
130x130_sq_1392838111372-tierney400-
130x130_sq_1392838138028-tierney406-
130x130_sq_1392838031223-tierney185-
130x130_sq_1392838156693-tierney588-
130x130_sq_1392838192987-tierney709-
130x130_sq_1392838209453-tierney719-
130x130_sq_1392838225689-tierney774-
130x130_sq_1392838240725-tierney939-

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Double Weddings
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to start, Hiring coordinated events was one of the best decisions that we made throughout our entire wedding process. The amount of time and effort that these ladies put into our wedding truly made the day. Susan Marie and Summer were available for the hundreds of questions we had throughout the process and always responded in a timely manner with encouraging words and helpful insights into solving problems.

Our particular wedding process was not exactly a smooth one with many emotional moments, problems with vendors (ones that were not recommended by them), and even changing the layout of the wedding just hours before the ceremony. I cannot imagine going through this process without them. I really can’t explain all of the ways that Susan Marie and Summer went above and beyond what was expected of them to make sure that we had the dream wedding that we wanted. Despite all of the hiccups and unforeseen problems, our wedding ceremony and reception was perfectly orchestrated, and was everything that we were hoping for and more. To top it all off Coordinated events helped us deal with multiple issues with vendors after the fact to make sure that all loose ends were tied up on our end. If you are considering coordinated events for your wedding I can personally tell you that they are worth every penny and so much more. I would recommend them to everyone and anyone that is planning a wedding, and we really cannot express our gratitude enough to Susan Marie and Summer for all of their hard work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a dream come true for Ben and me and we have Susan Marie and Summer of Coordinated Events to thank for that. They gave us a better, more meaningful wedding than we could ever have planned on our own. We could not possibly thank them enough for bringing every request to life and for everything they did to help us plan the wedding of our dreams. They constantly amazed us with their ability to handle all of the details in rapid-fire pace while always keeping their cool. They kept our sanity in line as well, and allowed us the security of knowing that we were in good hands. We’re SO glad to have had them in our corner, guiding us with their genius and allowing us to ENJOY the process. Everything was just beautiful---they made it perfect and we are so grateful to have had the blessing of working with them. Susan Marie and Summer are just two of those people that put a smile on people’s faces and make the world a better place! Whenever we look at our pictures, we think of Coordinated Events and how we would not have had this perfect day without them. They are the best thing that could have happened to our wedding and we will recommend them to everyone we know!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter Samantha had moved to Greensboro, NC in June 2013 and was planning a wedding for November 2013. Her Father and I live in Texas and we needed help. After interviewing multiple Wedding Planners we decided on Summer and Susan Marie from Coordinated Events. What a great decision that was!! They not only helped Samantha and her fiancée find the perfect wedding venue but were instrumental in help with planning the entire wedding. I traveled many times to Greensboro prior to the wedding and I never found a time that Summer and Susan Marie were not willing to meet with me and answer my questions and concerns. The Wedding Day, they were amazing. They were on staff to help with all needs that day plus including 3 additional interns. Fairly priced and worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an outstanding experience with Susan Marie and Summer! We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan Marie, Summer, and the whole team are absolutley FANTASTIC! They made my whole wedding planning process stress-free and were so kind and professional. They even found me a make-up artist at the last minute when mine was a no-show for my bridal portraits! (I ended up using her for my wedding day because she was so great!). They are available 24/7 and respond promptly to emails/texts/calls. I am so happy I had their expertise during my wedding planning process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Susan Marie and Summer from Coordinated Events...these ladies made our day absolutely perfect! Not only are they both as sweet as can be, but they are so professional and are amazing at what they do! They are both truly talented and have a passion for weddings. I would recommend Coordinated Events to ANY bride who wants her day to be flawless. I was so lucky to have Susan Marie and Summer for our big day! I don't know how we would have done it without them. Thanks ladies!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Susan Marie and Summer was absolutely outstanding. They were always so available whenever we had issues or questions. We were planning from Maryland and they were located down in NC where the wedding was and they made our planning from out of town so easy! They maintained contact with all of our vendors and made sure everything for our big day was lined up for us. I really can't express how much I appreciated their help. We could not have done it without them and they really did make our dream wedding a dream come true!! HIGHLY recommend this team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Attention all betrothed persons in and around Greensboro:

Whether you are planning a big wedding or a small wedding, an outdoor wedding or an indoor wedding, a traditional wedding or a Star Wars wedding, you need to hire a wedding coordinator. But not just any wedding coordinator. Your wedding coordinator needs to be responsible, responsive, resourceful, respectful, reassuring, flexible, knowledgable, kind, and easy to work with. Since not all wedding coordinators fit this description, you need to contact Coordinated Events.

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Summer to plan and perfect our wedding. The list of descriptors above does not do justice to the service Summer provided. Contractually, she was our "Day-Of Coordinator," but in reality, she helped us out from Day 1. Always available to talk on the phone or respond to an email, Summer made sure that we had all our bases covered going into the big day. She assured us that everything would work out beautifully, and we believed her. Sure enough, it did!

One of the greatest gifts a wedding coordinator can offer is peace of mind, and when you're planning a wedding, that peace is well worth the price. At Coordinated Events, that peace comes at a very reasonable price. Our experience with Summer was overwhelmingly positive: with her help, our wedding was everything we had hoped it would be and so much more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
What a joy they were to work with! Creative and good listeners, they desired to reflect the bride and groom's style and vision for their day. We found them honest and with a willingness to take on any task, even down to the last minute.
I contacted them after we had secured most of our vendors and our locations, completely overwhelmed, wondering how we would ever enjoy our daughter's wedding day AND coordinate all of the people and details.
The wedding day was everything we hoped and prayed for! In the end, my husband and I both agree that this, of all the checks we wrote, this was the BEST money we spent!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Coordinated Events was the best thing that happened to our wedding. We brought Summer Harpold and Susan Marie Cook on halfway through the planning and from the moment they stepped aboard the entire process changed from panicked confusion to ordered direction. I could not have gotten through the wedding without them.

They worked tirelessly for us, meeting every detail that was brought to their attention with grace and joy. I called Summer two days before the wedding in a complete panic about a large detail that wasn't coming together and she spent 20 minutes with me, first listening to my worries and concerns and then talking me through all the solutions that they would implement if they needed to. Susan Marie spent hours working with my mom on planning details because I wasn't living locally and most of the planning had been delegated to her. My mom called me after the first time they sat down to sketch out details just to tell me what an amazing person Susan Marie was and how all the stress she'd felt over the last few months had been entirely alleviated because of the time that Susan Marie had spent with her.

The morning of the wedding, Susan Marie and Summer came over to drop off the flowers and check on the last few details at our house. A friend had brought over a large breakfast for my family and Susan Marie and Summer ended up joining us briefly before heading over to the church. I distinctly remember being so incredibly thankful that I had been divinely blessed with two wedding coordinators who could sit with me and my family on my wedding day and laugh and eat and it be the most natural thing in the world. Not only was I given two incredibly talented people to care for me, my groom, and our families, but I was also given two dear friends. I couldn't have asked for anything better than that.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan Marie and Summer were so amazing for our wedding day. They really kept everything together and allowed us to have the most beautifully well planned day. Whatever I needed- they were on it! We really couldn't have done it without them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan Marie and I have known each other since middle school and reconnected a few years ago. As soon as my mother and I had our first meeting with her, we knew we had made the right choice! Susan Marie and Summer knew just what to do every step of the way. Coordinated Events has a great list of vendors and we used a number of them with great satisfaction. Their assistance during the 10 months of planning was wonderful and as the wedding day drew near, Susan Marie and Summer's assistance and advice was invaluable. I would highly recommend Coordinated Events for your wedding planning needs. They are highly professional, organized and a joy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Through much hard work and planning from North Carolina to Oklahoma, Coordinated Events was able to assist us in planning our daughters dream wedding. Phones calls, FaceTime & even arriving a week before the big day, it came together beautifully. Summer was able to coordinate with all of the vendors before arriving & came fully prepared with schedules for everyone. On the day of the wedding they were calling for tornadoes, so Summer, contacted the vendors and the venue to change everything to indoors, after consulting with myself and my daughter. It was beautiful and completely stress free. I would highly recommend them whether you are located in NC or any other part of the country.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian and Nick
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing experience working with Coordinated Events. From the first time we met Summer and Susan Marie we knew that we had found the right wedding planners. They are passionate, knowledgeable, and prompt and know how to treat us as clients and friends. They took ALL the stress out of planning our wedding but also made us feel as involved as if we were planning it ourselves. If we had questions, concerns, excitement, or any other feelings or emotions they were right there with us. The entire team at Coordinated Events was tremendous and we would recommend them to everyone. We would have never been able to pull off such an amazing wedding without them. They literally, made sure every detail was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Summer and Susan Marie of Coordinated Events pretty late in the wedding planning phase (about a month before my wedding) because due to a tight budget, I had to do most of the planning myself. As the wedding date approached, I realized that I simply could not pull everything off on the wedding day and I didn't want my family members to become responsible either. I talked to probably 5 different wedding coordinators on the phone but none of them felt right.

After one phone conversation and an initial meeting with Susan Marie and Summer, my stress level decreased immensely and I KNEW they were the right ones to hire! They were possibly the best money we spent on the wedding! After the wedding rehearsal, my husband said "boy am I glad we hired them!" They asked me questions about the ceremony and reception that I hadn't even THOUGHT about. They knew exactly how to take control and plan a smooth wedding. They kept things running from the moment guests arrived until they left.

I cannot say enough positive things about Coordinated Evens. Even if you are on an extremely tight budget, HIRE THEM. Find a way to work it in. They work with you to figure out what YOU need from them, they are worth every penny. We could not have had such a happy, carefree wedding day without them. Not to mention they are both so sweet and friendly!! Also, during the planning phase they would return phone calls and emails within minutes usually! I knew I could count on them for anything.

Thank you Coordinated Events for making my wedding day AMAZINGLY stress free and wonderful! I will be recommending you to everyone I know!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Susan Marie and Summer were wonderful to work with. I had no concerns the day of the wedding. They were also a "listening ear" for all the questions and concerns I had prior to the big day. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lonnie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan Marie and Summer were extremely wonderful to work with! They were incredibly attentive and treated us like a king and queen! Regretfully, we only booked them for ceremony only services (we had no clue where to start!) and they were such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. They answered all of our questions (even the dumb ones) and never made us feel left out. They were always accessible via e-mail, phone, and text and made our wedding stress-free! Our rehearsal made us less nervous about our rehearsal day... we knew exactly where to stand, where to walk, how to walk, when to walk and before we knew it- it was all done!

They set-up our ceremony site beautifully and even ran up to our suite the day of to make sure our unity candle was set up in time. So efficient, always positive and full of energy are the best way to describe Susan Marie and Summer.

I would highly recommend Coordinated to anyone looking to have the wedding of their dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough wonderful things about Coordinated Events! Susan Marie and Summer are amazing! They are incredibly easy to work with, high energy, motivated, intelligent, fun ladies. They did a flawless job for my wedding and I couldn't be happier...especially given the price of their services. I came into it unsure of whether I wanted or needed a wedding coordinator and I chose their day-of, ceremony-only package for this reason. It is a great option for those who have enough time and knowledge to plan the reception, and the price is unbeatable. However, in hindsight, they did such an amazing job with our ceremony that I wish I'd hired them to do it all for us! There is so much detail that goes into a wedding, it really helps to have an ally with all the ins and outs of the industry. These ladies are so knowledgeable and connected, they will make your event absolutely flawless and immensely better than you could even imagined. Susan Marie and Summer went above-and-beyond for me, and I have a suspicion that I'm not the only one who's used their services who feels this way. I definitely recommend Coordinated Events for every bride-to-be!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Graziella
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Coordinated Events as 'day of coordinators.' It was the BEST decision I made and it was such an easy process. I planned a small intimate destination wedding in North Carolina and did not think I needed a coordinator. I realized though as the BIG day was approaching how necessary it is to have someone take care of all the little details and make my wedding vision come to life. I met with Susan a few days before my big day and unloaded my vision. Susan is so professional and knowledgeable and knew immediately what I wanted my reception and ceremony space to look like. I was able to relax on the day of and not worry about all the little details. It was a stress-free morning. Susan made my dreams come true! She took the images out of my head and brought them to life. I was blown away when I saw the ceremony and reception space, it took my breath away. I HIGHLY recommend Coordinated Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Having the Coordinated Events team help us create our wedding vision was the smartest decision my husband and I made throughout the planning process. When we got engaged I was convinced I would be able to plan our wedding alone while working and trying to get settled in our new apartment. I soon realized that planning a ceremony/reception of that size and importance should be left to a professional and we decided to start researching wedding planners in the Greensboro area. I checked reviews upon reviews of local wedding planners and decided to e-mail Susan Marie and Summer of Coordinated Events. We met in the Proximity Hotel which was where I was sure I wanted to have my wedding but from that point on Susan Marie and Summer guided me through all the rest of the decisions involved. Since I live three hours away we worked closely through e-mail and phone calls and I truly trusted every piece of advice they gave to me. Their knowledge of other local vendors gave us the opportunity to have every aspect of our wedding exactly the way we envisioned it. They were essentially our life line to the world of wedding vendors in the Triad area. On the day of our wedding, Susan Marie was the coordinator on site along with two interns, Alex and Gillian who were such an asset to have along. Having a man working with their team was something I never would have that made much of a difference but Alex made my husband and his groomsman feel like they were involved, taken care of and completely comfortable throughout the day. The crowd at our wedding was quite rowdy and Coordinated was able to make sure that nothing went wrong and everyone was well taken care of. As the Bride it was important to me to know that there was a team of amazing people there to help me and make sure everything was under control. Although Summer was unable to actually attend our wedding we sent her a video message to let her know how much we appreciated everything she had done leading up to the big day. After everything was said and done, it felt like Susan Marie and Summer had become friends to us who always had our best interests in mind. We are forever grateful for the huge part they played in our wedding and would recommend them to everyone who is thinking about planning their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding seemed like an impossible feat when Brianna and I started planning on our own. A few weeks into it and the stress that had built up with our to-do lists and an overflow of advice from family and friends was making a time I now cherish very hectic. We knew we needed help so we decided to hire a wedding planner. As soon as we hired Coordinated Events I felt like a weight was off my shoulders. Timelines were met, contracts were negotiated and most importantly my wife was HAPPY!! She was able to contact them whenever so anytime she would start worrying it was on me to calmly state that Susan Marie or Summer were just an email away.
Take four Marines and two friends from your childhood then try to make them act appropriate as your groomsmen, needless to say I was nervous about how they would act on our wedding day. Susan Marie was able to calmly but seriously explain to all of my groomsmen how big of a role they were playing in the wedding and that they needed to be on point for me. The next day came and went perfectly in part due to Susan Marie’s words the night prior but also because of her intern Alex. His job was to stick with the guys, amongst other things and by the end of the night he had fixed a few potential incidents but most importantly he was able to keep me calm and collected throughout the night. In the end, our wedding day went off perfectly with so much of that being accredited to Coordinated Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TylerW1621
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Summer did an amazing job handling all aspects of our wedding day. She was in contact our other vendors and made sure that everyone was on the same page on wedding day. Summer was also personable and I felt very comfortable and at ease with her. The day of our wedding was amazing and we did not have to worry about thing! Thanks Summer!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KathyD
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Coordinated did an excellent job helping with my daughter's wedding. On the wedding day Susan Marie and Summer were worth their weight in gold. The day would not have gone as smoothly or successfully without their help. We had a problem with one of the vendors that had to be resolved after the wedding. They went me to the meeting and helped to bring closure to the problem.
I would highly recommend Coordinated for any event you are doing. Their expertise cannot be surpassed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Coordinated helped me through the best day of my life. Even though I myself am a wedding coordinator, Susan Marie really helped me pull out all the stops and made sure that everything went just the way that I wanted it to go. If you need someone who is detail oriented and will get things done just the way that you want them to, then Coordinated is one of the ways to go.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wnchgrl
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan Marie and Summer are an absolute pleasure to work with. Within hours of hiring them, I felt my stress levels lowering and felt that all of my goals for wedding planning were suddenly achievable. They took a majority of the planning off of my hands and handled everything I needed so I could focus on finishing Graduate School. I always had prompt communication from them (usually within an hour of contacting them)and could always rely on Summer to bring her cheerful perspective and Susan Marie to have the latest up to date information on all of my vendors and budget. Anything I needed ( calling wayward relatives, sorting out rental issues, attending vendor appointments with me), they handled, and with the up most professionalism. They were everything I needed: a shoulder to cry on, a second opinion, a sounding board, and more often than not, the "voice" of reality. But more importantly, they became the champions of my wedding -- assuring that I was getting the best services, treatment, and was as stress free as possible. They worked tirelessly behind the scenes not only leading up to the wedding but the day of the wedding (they were setting up flowers, the tent, anything and everything - literally).They did everything they could to make sure my wedding was literally picture perfect, and did a wonderful job transforming my off beat vision into a reality. My only regret is that I didn't hire them sooner -- but I am glad that I found them when I did, as I truly believe they are the reason my wedding was such a show stopper. They are, hands down, the best vendor I hired, and who I couldn't have lived without. I would highly recommend them for any event and will use them again should I ever have to plan an event again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
knorth
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Coordinated is a truly appropriate name for these exceptional women. My daughter's wedding involved a venue that was placed into "protective custody" by federal marshalls 2 weeks before the wedding, a photographer from NYC, videographers from California, i-pod wedding music Susan Marie managed while hiding in bushes, a photo booth, and a bride who had a bit of OCD when it came to her plans.

Due to creative differences, our original planners parted ways with us half-way through the planning. Shell-shocked, we looked around for others who could possibly step in and bring my daughter's wedding vision to fruition. After viewing Coordinated's website, my daughter set up a meeting with Coordinated--hoping the creativity displayed on the website was truly indicative of their work. We were blown away at the first meeting! Susan Marie, a pint-sized dynamo, quickly put us at ease. I know we all looked like deer in the headlights, fearful of rejection of Sarah's ideas. Susan Marie came to the table without preconceived ideas on what things "should be." Never once did she look askance at the ideas presented. The quote presented for what we needed was very reasonable, and in retrospective was down-right cheap based on the work they did! Susan Marie and Summer were with us every step of the way; from make-up trials to selecting tablecloths and flowers. They even sacrificed and accompanied us to a martini and wine tasting, where the signature martinis were created! Most importantly, they were point for all the vendors, keeping everything flowing smoothly. When difficulties arose, they promptly and efficiently fought and won our battles. When, at the rehearsal, we realized that the tent and flooring were not as described by the rental company, they problem solved the dilemma and personally worked with the caterer to achieve a setup we could use.

When it came to the budget we had set for the wedding, they worked very closely with us, helping us find alternatives as needed, negotiating deals with vendors, suggesting cuts we could make, all the while keeping my daughter's vision--and my pocketbook--in mind. Never did they pooh-pooh and idea because of cost, or because it would involve more effort on their part. Thanks to Susan Marie and Summer, the wedding was magnificent. Sure, things got a bit bumpy at times, but they leveled the playing field so that my bride and groom were happy, the guests were blown away, and we had a wedding that will be remember by all involved for a long time.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
avolp78
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
When my mom suggested we look into wedding coordinators, my reaction was...we'll be fine, we can do it ourselves. Luckily she convinced me that using Coordinated would be a good idea because we could not have pulled off my wedding without Susan Marie, Summer, and their team!! We decided to utilize them with a few brief sessions during planning but mostly to help with logistics on the wedding day. Susan Marie and Summer were so organized, resourceful, and flexible during our meetings. They kept us on track, provided excellent local vendor recommendations, and gave us great advice. They could answer or would find the answer to ANY question we had during the process. I stayed very calm, especially on my wedding day, knowing that Susan Marie and Summer had everything under control (including making sure the boys were ready on time!) They were amazing, and I recommend them to anybody planning a wedding. Thank you Susan Marie and Summer!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silk
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan Marie and Summer were an invaluable asset to planning and executing a wonderful destination wedding weekend for my daughter. I first met with them 6 months before the wedding to go over the wedding weekend "events" and the vendors that we had already hired for the wedding day. I was instantly impressed with their professionalism, resourcefulness, and efficiency. We met with them several more times of the course of the next 4 months. They were organized, detail-oriented (which I love), and willing to meet with us at the venue site, 2 hours away. There were many logisitcs, including alot of transportation issues, that they fully comprehended. They were always cheerful and positive and we were reassured that everything would go smoothly on wedding day! I appreciated their foresight in knowing that we would need more than 2 coordinators on the day of the wedding and we were so glad that we had a "team" of capable and prepared women. The printed timeline and the printed ceremony rehearsal guidelines made it easier for everyone to stay on track. Susan Marie and Summer's skills and personalities complement each other and we are delighted to have the opportunity to highly recommend them to future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
A wedding has the potential to be overwhelming on a scale too grand for anyone to contemplate and feel at ease. For my bride and me, the thoughts of keeping up with details seemed trivial in the big picture. But we both wanted to have a great wedding with our families and friends that we would remember as a celebration of our covenant together. How could we have the wedding we desired to signify the celebration and launch of our lifetime together with numerous details at the forefront of our mind? We couldn't afford distractions for this unforgettable occasion.
Susan Marie and Summer provided excellent service, care, and comfort, covering details that never crossed my mind. Without them, I would have remembered a different day... An untimely, uncoordinated, and uncomfortable day filled with flubs, confusion, and a lack of assurance of our next step.

I recommend them with all that's within me. With Coordinated Events, our wedding was a pleasure - not a burden, fun - not exhausting, and unforgettable - not regrettable. I wouldn't change a thing!

Thanks Susan Marie and Summer for lifting the burden that a bride and groom have little time for!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I can't imagaine how my wedding would have come together without coordinated! Their services and personal commitment to excellence are amazing. Don't even think about trying to do it all by yourself to get everything planned and organzied for your wedding without these awesome ladies.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
I can’t sit and think about my upcoming wedding anniversary without reflecting on the past 5.5 years…more specifically my wedding day. May 5, 2007, what a day. The most important day of most people’s lives up to that point, and for most women, it’s been planned out in their minds for quite some time. I look back on my wedding day with fond memories…and a deep appreciation for Susan Marie Cook and Coordinated. I’d asked Susan Marie if she’d serve as my wedding planner for the day’s course of events. As a young, eager and excited bride to be, having someone serve in such a role was an afterthought, therefore all of my plans had been already made and Susan Marie was just going to ensure things went smoothly. While I won’t go into detail on all that went wrong that day, I will say without any reservation that the reason things went right, and honestly didn’t fall apart, was because of Susan Marie and the team she pulled together in literally less than 24 hours time. She and her team saved the day! My husband and I look back almost 6 years older/more mature, and share ideas on how we would have done things differently. Though there are several things that fill our list, the one thing that always holds the number one spot is bringing in Susan Marie much earlier. We have many stories to share about our day, and we don’t’ forget or take for granted that the best memories were made possible because of Susan Marie and Coordinated.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grey
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
We hired Coordinated Events for day-of coordination and had a very good experience with them. We felt that we could handle most of the preparations ourselves, but we wanted to be stress-free the day of the wedding. Summer and Gillian met with us at the venue about a month before the wedding, and Gillian and Melanie (an intern) handled our rehearsal and wedding day. On the day of the wedding, we felt confident in turning everything over to Gillian. In hindsight, we realize how important it was to have someone else in charge. There were several hiccups, including a broken down shuttle and not enough ice, and Gillian and Melanie calmly handled them, letting us know but not letting us worry or try to solve anything ourselves. Even though the whole weekend flew by, we felt like we really enjoyed our wedding, and a big part of that was not worrying about anything logistical. A big thank you to Gillian and Coordinated Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PamD
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.8/5.0
I am originally from Greensboro, NC, however I currently live in Georgia and at the time my husband lived in Ohio. Susan and Summer did an excellent job by helping me to coordinate a wedding from another state. They are extremely organized, and well versed on proper wedding protocol. Susan and Summer are unparalleled in their service, enthusiasm, and organization. I would not only recommend making a coordinator an invaluable part of your wedding budget, but to also make sure that it's Susan and Summer. You will save yourself from many headaches in the long run.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Greensboro, NC 27410 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Coordinated Events, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392344788782-0500brijef