130x130_sq_1360700567631-487008101019873348968311676425471n2

Copper Square Kitchen

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

122 North 2nd Street
Phoenix, AZ US 85004 (map)

PHONE

602-440-3112

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Treat your guests to the event planning and culinary talents of Copper Square Kitchen: Creative Catering. Choose one of our recommended creative off-premise venues or your own, and allow... Read more
Treat your guests to the event planning and culinary talents of Copper Square Kitchen: Creative Catering. Choose one of our recommended creative off-premise venues or your own, and allow us to assist you with staging an unparalleled occasion. Make our professional Phoenix Arizona catering staff a part of your special event and take advantage of all that Copper Square Kitchen: Creative Catering has to offer.

Allow our expert Phoenix event planners to assist you with coordinating all the many details of your function. From weddings to product launches, our superb Phoenix social event planning professionals will assist you with every detail. Creative suggestions may include novel themes, exquisite decor, engaging entertainment and an experienced photographer to capture every happy moment.... We can even provide full bartending service to complete your one stop shop.

Please call or email Griselda Chacon our wedding specialist for more informaiton or to setup a meeting. 602-440-3112 or griselda.chacon@coppersquarekitchen.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360691214853-fireroastedchickenplatedlunch
130x130_sq_1358884669994-copper4
130x130_sq_1285020204118-day2amcb4
130x130_sq_1360691107746-achiotechickenwithcilantrocremafall
130x130_sq_1360691111282-currieddeviledeggsfall
130x130_sq_1360691232404-roastedturkeyavocadoandspinachsuperfoodbreak
130x130_sq_1360691207953-achiotesearedchickenfourcornersdinnerbuffet
130x130_sq_1360691126893-moroccansalmonskewerspreservedlemoncremefall
130x130_sq_1360691227967-mushroompancettatartswiltedgreenspersonalpreference
130x130_sq_1360691115599-dynamitegreenlipmusselsbakedinspicymayofall
130x130_sq_1360691120024-gougeresfall
130x130_sq_1360691123445-lobstertarragondeviledeggsfall
130x130_sq_1285020345928-partywithpurposespecialtycocktail
130x130_sq_1358885563781-copper10
130x130_sq_1358884920440-copper7
130x130_sq_1358884670957-copper5
130x130_sq_1360691211542-chocolatericottacheesecakestayfitlunchbuffet
130x130_sq_1360691223757-individualoliveoilcaketriflewithlemonrosemarysuperfoodbreak
130x130_sq_1360691241546-veganapplespicedcakestayfitlunchbuffet
130x130_sq_1360691254388-winterberrypannacottastayfitlunchbuffet
130x130_sq_1360691250225-whitechocolateanchobreadpuddingplateddinnerdessert
130x130_sq_1360692078525-026
130x130_sq_1360692089165-hyatt6853
130x130_sq_1360692228193-d120870
130x130_sq_1360692246268-d121035
130x130_sq_1360692268690-dscf4263
130x130_sq_1360692370577-barverticalnocropsmall
130x130_sq_1360692388553-d120439
130x130_sq_1360692402971-d120488
130x130_sq_1360692421155-food9
130x130_sq_1360692425780-dscf4292
130x130_sq_1360692436230-2011100117.15.01
130x130_sq_1360692445057-2011100117.15.54
130x130_sq_1360692456047-img0868
130x130_sq_1360692468624-img0869

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Indian, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2500

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just used Copper Square Kitchen for our wedding at The Icehouse and we are still getting calls from our guests about how GREAT the food was. Start to finish working with Griselda and her team was AMAZING. The are so friendly and accommodating and I truly felt like I could let go and enjoy the wedding and that Griselda would take care of everything. I am obsessed with Mac and Cheese and Griselda set up a mac and cheese bar for us and it was amazing!
The food was SERIOUSLY SO good! I have been to weddings where the food was so so or just plain bad, if you go with Copper Square TRUST me you will hear nothing but raves from your guests!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I would give Griselda, Susie, and the rest of the CSK team 10 stars if I could. They recently catered my wedding at the Phoenix Art Museum and were beyond top notch. Griselda was just amazing and so organized with all of the pre-wedding planning and coordination. Very responsive and willing to work with any vision and budget. My original plan for our wedding was give everyone a good time and an open bar and it won't matter what we feed our guests (I didn't tell this to my caterer of course). Well all of our guests will never forget the good time AND the wonderful food. Everythign was fantastic... taste, preparation, service! I highly recommend CSK for your event. You will not be dissapointed!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Griselda and her team were wonderful. I have planned events in the past for organizations and used caterers in the past but never have I found one as accommodating as Griselda and the Copper Square team. This team was always listening to what our visions were for our reception. They always asked if there was anything else we needed and if we wanted to change anything right up till just a few days before the wedding. We tasted tested our food a couple months before the wedding but we were still concerned about the food tasting as good as the test. The food was scrumptious and our guests are still raving about the food. We're talking--mac and cheese bar, ice cream sundae, Asian chicken salad in the typical Chinese food box, a coffee bar just to name a few as we wanted a variety of food stations. We told them we wanted our reception to be fun and that's just what they provided. Let me also say that the staff at the reception was so attentive and responsive. We heard nothing but good reviews about the food and staff. We made an excellent, excellent choice. Judy and Alan
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me first start by saying that I planned my wedding Phoenix, but had not ever attended a wedding or knew any brides from Phoenix. I began my search for a catering company cold turkey. My venue, The Icehouse, had a pre-approved vendor list that narrowed the search, but I was fearful that catering was going to be the hardest part of the wedding planning process. ALL of my fears were put at ease as soon as my fiance and I met with Griselda Chacon with Copper Square Kitchen. Her warm demeanor and professionalism made her so easy to talk to and she was able to create a catering plan that met both our wants and our budget. The Hyatt corporation is such a high class company, and Copper Square Kitchen lives up the expectation and beyond. The cuisine is absolutely Five Star and the staff presents themselves in such a way that our guests truly felt like they were in a luxury restaurant. Griselda and her team worked closely with our decor company Encore Creative and our Let Them Eat Cake LA to create our DREAM WEDDING.

I could say a million more things about Copper Square Kitchen, but it really boils down to this: Griselda and her team care personally about their brides and grooms and go out of their way to make the big day perfect. Whether it is serving amazing food or actually placing each placecard or designing a custom bar, their team does it with ease and without the huge price tag one would expect for this type of service. Any Brides in the Phoenix area must talk with Copper Square Kitchen!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
A few weeks after our wedding and we are still getting rave reviews on not only the food, but the service provided by Copper Square Kitchen.

We tasted with Copper Square and one other caterer, and there was no comparison, and the other caterer's food gave me such a belly ache! If you want a simple chicken or beef choice, you can pretty much go to anyone (although I'm sure Copper Square rocks this out too) but if you want a truly unique meal that your guests will be talking about weeks later, go with these guys. At our tasting they really pulled out all the stops. Griselda (the Catering Manager I think is her title) is just so warm and accommodating and I felt like whatever we asked for, she would make it happen. Susie, the Head Server is also the bomb. She made me feel like a princess not only at the tasting but on the big day.

First the service - on my wedding night every time I turned around my champagne was topped off and my drink was filled. Susie even placed a plate of food at my seat, knowing that I would be rushed saying hello to everyone (she was right!). Many of our guests commented on the high level of services from both the servers and bar staff - and the stiff pours were much appreciated by our guests (we provided the liquor which was a huge cost saver). Griselda was also there to make sure the night was a success.

I also want to mention that we used the Hyatt Downtown Phoenix(Copper Square is part of Hyatt) as our hotel of choice for our guests and they were beyond thrilled with the service, location, and rooms in the hotel too. We received a complimentary wedding night room as part of our package, and Griselda gave us an amazing room for our first night as a married couple! We plan to come back to Hyatt to celebrate our anniversary in the future.

On to the food ... like I mentioned, we did not want the "chipper chicken" nor the "vale" (OK if you haven't seen Father of the Bride that makes no sense). We wanted a unique variety of flavors that would please all of our guests. We really wanted food stations to remove the wedding stuffiness. I have to tell you that the presentation of the food stations by Copper Square is the coolest I have seen at any event. They use really cool tables and unique set ups to make the food look appealing, which trust me it does pretty well on its own.

So here is what we selected:

We had the Dippin Station at cocktail hour, which I pretty much missed, all though I did pound a few bread cubes dipped in Spinach Dip while lining up for the reception, and it was really good!

The Sonoran Street Tacos: Tacos for wedding food? Yes please! Our guests freaking loved it! They served chicken, carne asada, and pork carnitas tacos with warm shells and the most amazing homemade salsas and guac for toppings. They were all delish, as I learned at the tasting. Mid way through wedding planning I made a personal decision to stop eating meat, poultry, and pork. Griselda immediately offered to check with the chef on subbing shrimp tacos which I thought was really sweet, but I stayed with the original 3 choices.

Sushi Station: So we originally were going to do the Bisbee mini Kobe burgers, which were amazing at the tasting. They were a casualty of my newfound pescatarianism, because, I should get to eat at my own wedding right? And we were originally serving a lot of red meat. I was glad I switched it to Sushi, which anyplace else would have been risky, but it was SO GOOD and gave our guests another variety of flavor to experience. The presentation was awesome and the fish was so fresh and just the right amount of heat.

Roasted Beef Tenderloin w/Cheddar Mashed: This was for my meat eating Chicago family. Again, it was so good when I had it at the tasting, and the guests said that it was so juicy and tender - one actually said it was the best meat he had ever had! I enjoyed a heaping pile of the mashed potatoes, and I'm pretty sure that they serve those in heaven.

Mac'n'Cheese bar: Presentation wise, this was the only slight miss by Copper Square (nobody's perfect) because I had requested they be served in Martini glasses, and put on my menus "Mac'n'Cheese Martini Bar" so the guests were probably wondering where the martinis were because they just had small plates, but no biggie. The cheese sauce was soooooooo good and I loved that there was also a vegan option of soy cheese and eggless noodles for the few vegans in the house. They offered chorizo, bacon, veggies, etc.. as toppings and this was the hit of the night!

All in all, a HUGE thank you to Copper Square and the entire team. I couldn't believe how they basically threw down a kitchen in the side alley and everything turned out 5 star A+++++. Griselda was an absolute doll and I hope we stay in touch, and we will see you all when we hit up the Hyatt for our anniversary (unless of course we can afford to go to Tahiti where we went for our honeymoon, yeah, prob not gonna happen!) This was an extremely affordable caterer and top notch food and service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
glace828
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG how great was the food at my wedding!!!!!! Not only was the food EXCELLENT, the professionalism and customer service was excellent as well! We had over 200 guests at our wedding and wanted to have great food served at the reception and cocktail hour. Griselda at Copper Square worked with us to tailor a menu that met our needs and high expectations! The overall staff of this company was so great and very nice. They truly wanted to make sure that we were happy with the meal and service provided. I coordinated the tables and seating with Copper Square as well and everything looked wonderful on the day of the wedding. I had guest after guest, come up to me and tell me how great the food was and that they were very impressed with the presentation! If you're looking for great food with a GREAT company with a great reputation, you cannot go wrong with Copper Square Kitchen! Trust me!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Copper Square Kitchen for our catering and I was very pleased with them. The food was delicious and we got a lot of compliments on it. They were very easy to work with and less expensive than the other caterers we had looked at.

Griselda, our catering manager, and the entire staff was great. They were fast and efficient and always on top of things.

Overall, a great caterer!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
desertwed
Wedding:
3/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing food! Great Customer Service! Have only good things to say! Nothing negative. They went above and beyond to make our night perfect and it was. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Griselda and her team at Copper Square Kitchen made our wedding reception truly wonderful. She was a pleasure to work with leading up to the event and really worked with us to meet our needs and desires. The food tasted and looked exactly like it did at our tasting. All of our guests raved about the food and the service team. Her team was incredibly professional and very attentive to our needs and all of our guests. The pricing was very reasonable for the area and time of year and for the quality we couldn't be happier with our decesion. Grisleda assisted with all of the decor set up when our day of coordinator failed us making sure we were happy no matter what. She truly went above and beyond! She really made us feel like her only bride & groom. I would highly recommend Griselda & her team!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1343706453466-pats2012
Ali
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.8/5.0
My favorite part of the wedding planning process was when we got to do our food tasting, and the food by Copper Square Kitchen was delicious! They had a variety of sample menus to help us decide what type of cuisine we wanted. They were willing to create whatever food we wanted and could serve it a variety of styles. We opted for stations and had non-typical cuisine such as the taco bar, mac n cheese bar, and slider bar all with top notch gourmet ingredients. The food was a big hit! We also had a dessert bar and the cheesecake pops and macaroons were amazing! Beyond the food, the service was also great. Throughout the whole night, the servers kept our wine glasses full and also made sure that my husband and I were taken care of. They went out of their way to make us plates of food while we were chatting with our guests. They also made us a little to-go box with desserts for later in the evening. It was an overall great experience!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
122 North 2nd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Copper Square Kitchen
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360700567631-487008101019873348968311676425471n2