130x130_sq_1331320135173-img1422

Coral Gables Country Club

Coral Gables , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

997 North Greenway Drive
Coral Gables, FL US 33134 (map)

PHONE

305-392-0819

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As one of Coral Gable’s few traditional ballrooms, the Coral Gables Country Club is the perfect location for groups of one hundred to one thousand people. Originally constructed in 1924,... Read more
As one of Coral Gable’s few traditional ballrooms, the Coral Gables Country Club is the perfect location for groups of one hundred to one thousand people. Originally constructed in 1924, this forty thousand square foot complex gracefully blends the traditional Mediterranean style of the exterior with elegant classical interior finishes.

The Coral Gables Country Club boasts a magnificent grand ballroom and three satellite banquet rooms. With coral stone waterfalls, stunning crystal chandeliers, spectacular black marble foyers, rich Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, ornate Italian marble columns and cornice moulding, you will enjoy the luxurious sense of understated elegance. Amenities include: parking, patio and pool-side private events, private suites, and on-site international five star cuisine; customized menus and all-inclusive menu packages available.

Dedicated to the highest standard of hospitality, the Coral Gables Country Club offers the ultimate experience in ambiance, cuisine and customer service.



Coral Gables Country Club

997 North Greenway Drive

Coral Gables, FL 33134

305.392.0819 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309983245969-img1422
130x130_sq_1309983262614-img1454
130x130_sq_1308065166093-img08831
130x130_sq_1308065145812-image004
130x130_sq_1309983254705-img1448
130x130_sq_1308065160453-img08491
130x130_sq_1331320171383-dsc1294
130x130_sq_1331320553208-img1444
130x130_sq_1331320275857-gisellemathew36
130x130_sq_1331320312960-3850502352462965471721307228203328545898071521719141n
130x130_sq_1331320388316-393708235246586547143130722820332854589815788000332n
130x130_sq_1331320427805-img1019
130x130_sq_1308065146250-image005
130x130_sq_1309983225938-img0915
130x130_sq_1331320478084-dsc1280
130x130_sq_1331320336415-img0941
130x130_sq_1331320614401-dsc1328

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1920
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
City
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
28000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to describe my impression of the country club and it's staff. First and foremost Lisette Hernandez is an angel and she made me feel from day one the way every bride should feel. I don't know what I would have done without her! Secondly, the staff that evening, the catering manager was just the epidemy of professionalism, organization and courtesy! Every penny spent there was worth just the two! Of course the food was so good! And I'm super picky! Thank you for really just being the best of the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1393865174602-162185510151992707087717552741820
Allison
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing a venue and planning a wedding with no experience at all is nothing short of stressful. For our wedding we chose the Coral Gables Country Club and had Brigette as our Day-Of Coordinator. Brigette and the rest of the staff at the country club were beyond amazing. The entire process, from the first email until the day after the wedding, flowed perfectly. Brigette was always available to chat and answer any of my MANY questions/emails/texts.

As the bride, the day of the wedding I was full of nerves and jitters and hope that everything would go as planned. Mother Nature had other plans for me and decided to rain on my day! Without even bothering me, Brigette took it upon herself to move my cocktail hour from outdoors around the pool area, to inside the main lobby which is stunning. Her professionalism in making that decision on her own saved me so much headache and stress. From the moment I arrived at the country club that day she was by my side making sure I was calm and had everything I needed.

As far as the venue and the food, I don't have a single complaint. Almost a month later and I still have friends telling me "I am craving those potatoes" "that steak and chicken combo was to die for" "everything was so stunning, it was like a fairytale!"

For any bride looking for a venue in the Miami/Coral Gables area, I promise you cannot go wrong with CGCC!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was everything I dreamed of and more thanks to the staff and coordinators at the Coral Gables Country Club. The ceremony, cocktail hour and reception went smoothly without any glitches. Even leading up to the wedding, all staff was easily reachable and responsive through all forms of communication. I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samyra
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The best venue ever..Thank you bridgette
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Coral Gables Country Club- you truly made my wedding a smooth event. There were some hiccups where guests decided to arrive earlier than scheduled and the staff there quickly handled the situation with finesse and professionalism. The team was so caring towards my friends and families I can hardly describe how appreciative I am for it.

Lissette- You. Are. Amazing. :-)

I would highly recommend their services to everyone. I used the beautiful Grand Ballroom with 240 guests, but the Atrium is absolutely gorgeous as well for smaller events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patycolo
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved them. I worked the planning with Lissette and she is AMAIZING. Hector was the banquet manager for us, he is super attentive and on top of his. I would do all my events with them in a heart beat.
The food is incredible, all my guest have been talking about it since the wedding. Highly recommend it if you are getting married in the area. So worth it every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yanna
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The Coral Gables Country Club is absolutely beautiful!!!! I went to many hotels trying to find the best place to hold my wedding but nothing compared to the elegance and price of CGCC. Lauren McDonald was my cater and she was amazing!!!!! Food is sooooo delish :) My family and guests loved everything about CGCC. My husband and I fell in love with the Grand Ballroom from the first day we saw it.... it is beautiful. I definitely recommend you this place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This is one of the most elegant, modern, and complete wood floor venues in miami. But that's nothing to fuss about, it's the FOOD! Without a doubt, the best food for wedding! Our guests couldn't believe the amount of food that was made available to them. It's almost 3 months now since we got married there and people still call us to talk about how our wedding was so amazing and the best food they ate at a wedding. It is a bit expensive because they do charge for everything you want to modify or add or move, so def make sure you ask before you want anything so you're not surprised. We didn't have a problem because we always asked. Lauren is an absolute professional, she made sure everything went smoothly. I can't stop talking about this place...you won't go wrong!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing the venue was probably the most difficult wedding decision we made. We saw about 10 places and researched tons more. From the moment we walked into the grand ballroom at the country club, both our eyes just opened and we could actually picture our wedding there. The room is amazing, the walls with the wooden panels and the mirrors are just so beautiful. Lissette was our coordinator there and she was great, made sure we were always involved and that everything turned out exactly how we wanted. The food is delicious, people actually ate and complimented us. The staff was very nice and went around all night making sure no one needed anything. This place was definitely a little pricier than what we were thinking of spending, especially because we threw in a few extras like a dessert table and a midnight snack, but it was so worth it. They have all sorts of packages and we could've certainly kept the price a little lower but we did splurge on a few upgrades. It looked amazing and we had the time of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I chose to have my wedding at the Coral Gables Country Club, and I could not have asked for a better venue for my wedding. We had our ceremony in the Granada Garden and the reception in the Atrium Room (most beautiful room there, in my opinion). We had Brigette as our wedding coordinator through the Coral Gables Country Club. I must have asked her a million questions throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was so patient with me, always eager to make sure all of my questions were answered. She assured me that we had a back up plan in case of rain and helped me to put all my concerns to rest. When the wedding day finally came, the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They were wonderful! Also, the Atrium Room was like a dream. Everything looked so beautiful, and the service/ food/ drinks were excellent. Thank you to the Coral Gables Country Club and Brigette for an amazing wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324955219166-weddingring
Natalie
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The perfect venue to hold a wedding. The coordinators are amazing, the food is to die for, and the service is outstanding. Not one single complaint or bad critique to give. I will gladly consider this venue for any of my important life events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue!! the food is excellent. Angela and her assistant were great to work with. I also want to Thank Hector for his amazing service during and after the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing Venue! Could not have asked for a better place to have my wedding! Great staff and delicious food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The Coral Gables Country Club was absolutely amazing and gave us more than we could have dreamed for our wedding. The service was outstanding from the moment we began planning our wedding. Angela helped us out with every little detail and was responsive and attentive to all of our needs. Working with Angela and her staff made the entire planning process seamless and easy. On the day of the wedding we had multiple event managers/coordinators taking care of our every need from mimosas and coffees as we got ready in the morning in their bridal suite, to coordinating the entire event the rest of the night. All of our guests have raved about the food and service. Everything we absolutely perfect and we cannot thank Angela and the rest of the CGCC staff enough. The venue is breathtaking, the service is unlike any other, and the food is delicious. And all of this for a price that is much more reasonable than any other comparable location in the Gables. We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone planning a big event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I am extremely happy I picked Coral Gables Country Club as my venue. They offered me great assistance from the very beginning. The place is amazing, I chose the Atrium room which is super elegant and beautiful. My wedding reception was everything I imagined, the food was superb, great service, and attention to every detail. I would strongly recommend this venue for all future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Coral Gables Country Club and don't regret it at all!! The staff was all professional and helpful and the food was excellent!! It was also a low cost for what was provided. We had the Fountain Room with the patio and it was such a beautiful day to open the door and stay on the patio!! Our coordinator helped me set up everything and they kept checking on us to make sure we had anything we wanted!! Thanks to the staff at the CG Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gladys
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
As the Mother Of the Bride, I continue to get emails about how wonderful everything turned out at the wedding. I am sharing this one with you because it speaks to about how beautiful this venue is.

"Yeah, we had a great time at the wedding ... everything was perfect! As always, you did a wonderful job. In fact, I was blown away by the reception hall! When I walked in, I immediately thought "This is the most beautiful wedding reception I've ever seen!" The combination of white tables with cool white modern furniture, subtle neon blue lights strategically placed throughout, and huge gorgeous chandeliers ... It was amazing! The perfect venue for a wedding!!"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320494464039-img0684
kenia
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding dreams came true because of the amazing staff that the country club has! From their responsiveness to their attentiveness they are great! Lauren and Hector are the best! Checked many vendors but their new rennovations and service is what attracted us. They worked with us with dates and budget and tried to accomodate us as much as they could. I would recommend Lauren be your co-ordinator and recommend Hector be there the day of your wedding. Chef was great and super sweet! Food is the best everyone was complimenting us on the food telling us it was the best wedding food they had ever tasted. The country club will not let you down they are the best pick!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jorge
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue is really beautiful and the food quality and service is excellent. When you go please ask for Angela, she was absolutely outstanding. There was not one thing we asked for that Angela did not go out of her way to make it happen.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janet
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela and her team were amazing. The venue is beautiful and extremely elegant. The food was as one of my guest said " to die for". Thier service during the night is wonderful. The took everything into consideration and made it a night to remember... I couldnt have been any happier with them and am so glad I didnt go anywhere else to celebrate such a special moment in our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emart042
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing, all thanks to the competent, professional, and dedicated staff at The Coral Gables Country Club. Angela Di Donato is a consummate professional. From our first meeting, to the day after the wedding, all the staff at the Club were devoted to making our day special and most importantly-- STRESS FREE! All my guests commented on how delicious and abundant all the food was, and how absolutely beautiful the atrium reception room is. Several guests said they felt like they were "in Italy." For a beautiful, romantic setting, top-quality food, and A+ service, there is no venue like it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tadisha
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue was beautiful!! Our ceremony was in the garden area and our reception was in the Atrium Room. The view from this room is amazing!! It is absolutely beautiful when having an evening wedding and reception. The staff was excellent! They were quite young, but very professional and knowledgeable with planning. My wedding started on time...yes!! on time!! They had everything schedule to the precise moment. We are military and precision is a "must" for us. I planned my wedding from Georgia which I thought would be difficult but they made it easy. They kept me abreast via email, sent pictures of every part of the venue, to include the floors, the chairs, daytime pics, night time pics, etc. Beautiful, elegant, sophisticated facility. The decor of this facility is beautiful. Most venues I fund in Miami had UGLY carpet with busy patterns. This venue sold me because they have hard wood floors which will match any color scheme for weddings, receptions, and any other event. I also loved that they had several bridal suites so the wedding party were able to get dressed at the venue
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LadyRiveron04
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Coral Gables Country Club was awesome!!


Their service from the first day til the last minute was in our opinion the best! They are very down to earth.
The food was delicious, the drinks were yummy, and the venue is beautiful.. Angela was great, she made everything happen!! We now look at our pictures and couldn't believe how everything was so perfect!!

Jeannette & Eric
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
littlemarie27
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service and amazing food!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The absolute best!! Food, service, and quality is amazing :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was my dream come true reception venue! Angela and Ivan, really everyone there was FANTASTIC! If you are looking for your dream come true venue go here! Food was Fantastic, staff is superb! They take service to a whole new level and no request goes without immediate attention.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289486540046-dsc02725d
Shannon
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception in the Atrium Room and was so incredibly happy with everything. First of all, the room is so absolutely gorgeous that I would have to drive by almost every time I visited south Florida while planning (from Central FL - I would "go to the cafe"). My coordinator, Angela, was so helpful and friendly and attentive to every little worry and need we had. And if she was not available, someone else would help us and then report back to her so everything was always taken care of.

They have a gorgeous bridal suite that you wait in while your guests enjoy cocktail hour and they bring you and your groom one of each of your hors d'oeuvres and they bring you whatever drink you want. I loved this little room because they gave us a key and I could go in there periodically to freshen up and touch up my makeup and I didn't have to worry about leaving my stuff in a car in the heat. Our guests had access to the pool area the whole day. People loved going out there to smoke cigars, stick their feet in the pool, and hang out as it cooled off in the evening.

CGCC helped my florist and my cake vendor (who is also one of my best friends AND bridesmaid) set everything up and added extra touches. I was so impressed on my wedding day and then AGAIN when I started to get my photos back and I saw all of the details of the decor and the extra steps they took to make everything gorgeous. From the way the room was set up to the smallest details like how the table cloth was wrapped on the cake table and sweetheart table. I loved everything about this venue. I also saw the main ballroom set up for another wedding on the same night (before they arrived, obviously, as we were leaving) and it too was just beautiful.

Their service is outstanding and the food was AMAZING! Going to the tasting was a nice little event in and of itself too. All of our guests loved the food. The chef even made us a special dessert - this venue is just top notch! We got a lot of compliments on the food and it tasted the same as when we sampled it a few weeks earlier. I loved it. The prices were really good too. We did not have unlimited funds, and I was nervous to even check this venue out because I thought it would be way out of our price range, but it wasn't.. at all. It was PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katerina
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
The Coral Gables Country Club is one of the absolute best venues to have your wedding! Our wedding was in the Grand Ballroom and it was so regal and felt like a fairytale. The crystal chandeliers everywhere are completely stunning and decorates your wedding all on its own. I chose to have only tall centerpieces because of the very high ceilings. The only reason I took off .5 a star in professionalism is because at the very beginning of my wedding planning there were a couple of mishaps that were completely unnecessary but after that everything ran smoothly. One note: When we did the food tasting, we did not like it at all. The chef had us come back and try new and different foods they offer to get to where we liked and in the end, every one of the guests complimented on the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.9/5.0
My reception was held here and it was amazing! The food was great and everything was well organized. I highly recommend my coordinator, Lauren. She is very organized and ensured everything ran on time and smoothly. She was also very accommodating being that it was pouring rain when we arrived to the venue and I was able to use a separate covered entrance that was reserved for another event. I also changed the room I wanted to hold the event in and they accommodated that change as well (along with my minimum F&B requirement).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lianny
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Had our wedding reception at the Atrium ballroom. I found it absolutely beautiful. The staff at the CGCC were very professional and always willing to accomodate all your needs. The food selection is alsolutely outstanding... They have their own chef that works with your taste in food and if any guests have any allergies they are willing to accomodate those as well. Their top vendors are amazing as well... I have no complaints and I will have my wedding there all over again. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luly
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
My reception was beautiful!! I did not want an ordinary wedding reception with a sit down dinner and CGCC was able to accommodat. The food was excellent and my guests loved it!!! We reserved the Atrium room and were very pleased. The room is gorgeous!! During the planning process, my first assigned coordinator resigned so I was assigned another. The transition was not easy, however, we did work through it. I was very nervous with the change but I must admit that everything worked out beautifully!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1279140598987-1115721
nicole
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
It was a gorgeous location to get married and the food and beverage service was perfect! They accommodated everything i wished for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giselle
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.7/5.0
Beautiful venue. We used the main ballroom for ceremony and reception. We also used the atrium room for cocktail hour. Food was great. For some reason the food took a very long time to come out the day of wedding which I was a bit upset about but besides that everything was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maylene
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.7/5.0
I love this place. They create the perfect ambience I always want. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.6/5.0
Angela was very good and professional, the food was just great! everyone was talking about it! wished for another bar tender cuz our crowd drank alot but other than that, this venue was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
12/7/2013
4.5/5.0
The staff is amazing to work with! The Atrium room is gorgeous and I am so happy that I had my wedding there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeautifulBride
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.5/5.0
I must say we had a very pleasant Wedding experience. I am a little shocked at the past reviews as we did not experience any of that. The rooms are beautiful, compared to what was here previously, this spot is a hidden gem. All my guests raved about the decor and the food.

My only concern was that the foyer got a little warm during the cocktail hour, mind you we had over 250 guests in the middle of July, but the ballroom was fantastic. I would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichaelLucien
Wedding:
2/14/2011
4.2/5.0
My Wife and I recently had our reception at the Country Club, we both had a wonderful time. The food was better than it was in the tasting much to our delight. We both found the staff easy going and accommodating to our wishes AND night of the reception they went out of their way to fix a last minute floral crisis that was in no way there responsibility. Very resourceful event coordinator! It was a pleasure to share this beautiful venue with our friends and family.
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcela
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.0/5.0
This venue is beautiful! It was a little bit pricier than we were hoping to go, but definitely worth it! Very little additional decorations needed to add besides flowers. They were very flexible with the time/hours of the ceremony/reception! The food was really tasty, but served a little too slow, for our liking. We were given the option of moving the bar inside the ballroom, but were not told beforehand that there would be a $500 fee, which we thought was way too exorbitant so we went back with the original plan of the bar right outside the ballroom (which worked out pretty good). There was also an added fee of $150 for me to get ready at the venue, which I also thought was unreasonable, luckily my bridal party chipped in and we were able to get ready together. Besides the extra costs involved, we were very pleased with our choice to get married here. The food was tasty and the best thing is that they are not strict about your event time/length, where some venues are strict about 3 or 4 hours only for reception. Angela was very helpful answering my questions. Wish we could do it all over again, exactly the same way!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
1/7/2012
3.6/5.0
The Coral Gables Country Club is a beautlful and elegant ballroom in a great location. Their price was amazing; in fact for such elegance its almost unreal. The only issue I had was that they forgot to bring out a plate which was part of the meal and the food wasn't as great as it was during the tasting. Portions were also very small. Responsiveness from the manager via email was almost nonexistent. We always had to follow up with a call. Overall I would recommend the location, I would just make sure the wedding planner knows how many courses are included in the meal so that this mistake would be avoided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride18
Wedding:
3/24/2012
2.4/5.0
When I walked into the CCGC I absolutely fell in love with the venue. It was beautiful...from the chandeliers to the wood floors. I also loved that we could have the ceremony outside under a banyan tree, and the plan B room was beautiful as well. Everything leading up to the day was perfect and I felt as if I was in good hands...until the wedding day. When I got there, the seating was not arranged as I laid out, and they "forgot" I was doing a buffet so there was no room for the buffet tables. We worked together to reconfigure the seating. I had requested that a welcome drink be provided to each guest as they left the ceremony and walked to the reception. That was missing. During cocktail hour, hardly any hor'deuvres were being served. My guests were hungry! There was only 1 bartender, we expected 2. And when one of my guests asked for johnny walker they said they were out meanwhile there was a bottle right behind the bartender! During dinner, the servers were extremely rude. Finally when it came to the cake, half my guests were not served, including the bride and groom! Needless to say I have no idea where the cake went, it was not sent back with me. I tried to work through these issues directly but they are not responding. So I wanted to leave my feedback with all of you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thepartyfromhell
Wedding:
4/16/2011
1.0/5.0
Oh my God must I say this is the most unprofessional venue I have ever seen in my life. The staff is a joke. The receptionist is rude from the moment you walk-in without calling for an appointment when clearly over the phone they say you can walk-in and look around. After we decided to over look the rudeness of the receptionist thinking maybe having a bad day and deciding to book the venue. What a mistake!!! The coordinate then started becoming rude on our second visit on the tasting for the food yelling at the employees in front of us because the bread that was served to us was still frozen, the wine was not chilled and the table wasn't set. After this I hired a party coordinator for decorating and taking care of everything else he in the past has worked with this venue and he as a matter of fact recommend the venue to me well anyways he asked me to meet with him at the venue to discuss what I wanted and what he was going to do to the ballroom. So I arrive at the venue boy what a mistake the was from the moment my left foot stepped in through that door the receptionist piercing eyes and look of what are you doing here without an appointment just burned a hole through me instantly. I explained to her I was told by my event decorator to meet him there to discuss our plans for the ballroom her immediate response was well you don't have appointment so you can't go into the ballroom I then decided to ignor her and waited for my event decorator. When he arrived he walked me through his thoughts and vision for the ballroom about 10 min later walks in the rudest receptionist ever ( the face you first see at Coral Gables Country Club) telling my decorator he can't be in there and to move our conversation to the cafeteria. Boy she ticked of my coordinator he told her we were paying clients and already had reservations she said it didn't matter the manager didn't want anyone in there he then told her to get her manager so he can have a word with him she left and no manager showed up. He then apologized to me that we were treated in such manner and he ever recommend the venue. So  finally it comes down to the couple of days before the event and I had read in the contract I signed that food and beverage are taxable and also food and beverage ( alcoholic and non alcoholic) are taxed an 8% and then has the following sentence of Gratuity will be added before the taxes. Clearly this is English and when read no were on there is it stating gratuity is taxed but the circus clowns at Coral Gables Country Club believe that, that sentence is stating that the tax of 8% is going to be added after the gratuity has been added to the total of food and beverage. When this was brought up at the last meeting for final cash payment it created an up roar started with the lady from the tasting at first tried to fight it and couldn't get her self out of it she went of and got another girl to try and convince us so it got down to that I wasn't going to pay that day would come back the following day immediately the rude lady from the tasting shouted then we will cancel the event so then I said get me your manager she tells the other girl get Axxxxxy and see if he wants to speak to them. So Axxxxxy apparently decided to speak to us and came in to try and convince us that what is said on the contract is tax will be charged on the gratuity so the conversations goes back and forth and finally he says to me you realize that it's $120 dollars we are arguing about and I said yes and he laughed in my face literally. I immediately told him it wasn't funny there's a lot I can do with a $120. Again another evidence that the Axxxxy the GM is what the other 2 other girls said he was. Is just as unprofessional and is running a circus. Please save yourself all this headache. Because it's not worth your hard earned money.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
997 North Greenway Drive, Coral Gables, FL 33134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Coral Gables Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1331320135173-img1422