130x130_sq_1305826559660-weddingwirelogo

Corey Pro Photography

Boston North Shore , MA

LOCATION

Boston North Shore, MA US 01915 (map)

PHONE

857-288-8776

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Corey Pro Photography specializes in New England and Destination Weddings. Owned and operated by New England native Benjamin L. Corey, Corey specializes in a unique blend of photographic... Read more
Corey Pro Photography specializes in New England and Destination Weddings. Owned and operated by New England native Benjamin L. Corey, Corey specializes in a unique blend of photographic styles covering a wide spectrum. As a result, wedding clients are able to have the story of their day not only documented with a story telling style of photojournalism, but also will remember their wedding through creatively crafted, unique images that express who they are as individuals, and as a couple. With Corey in charge of capturing your wedding day, you're getting a seasoned pro combined with a creative artist.

In the years before becoming a full time, pro-shooter, Corey set off on a quest to discover himself, and to discover the world. It was a journey that spanned more than 10 years, and allowed him to explore the caves of Belize's rain forest, see the Australian Outback via hot air balloon, scale the Myan Temples of Tikal, snorkel in the Philippine Sea, invited him to taste the real Oktoberfest in Munich, jump out of a plane over Guam, watch the sunset from the Eiffel Tower, explore the canals of Amsterdam, and stand inside Rome's Colosseum. In 2010, Corey photographed in 7 countries, and in 2011, he's already spent a month in South America, and will be heading to Northern India after wedding season to establish safe houses for kids rescued from India's sex trafficking industry.

Outside of his vocation of photography, you will find him dedicated to social justice causes, fueled specifically by a passion for the orphan, immigrant, and widow. He's traveled extensively working in orphanages in Russia, Ukraine, Hungry, Romania, and Poland, among other places. In addition to owning Corey Pro, Corey is also a co-founder of a nonprofit organization that helps Dalit women in India (modern slaves) generate sustainable income for their families, as well as a grass roots advocate for immigrant's rights.

Corey lives in Boston's North Shore with his wife Tracy, his two daughters- Julissa, 12, and Johanna, 9 who recently joined their "forever family" through the miracle of adoption. He also has a Puerto Rican rescue dog, Saige. It's a good life.

Corey holds undergraduate degrees in Science & Technology, Business, and have a Master of Arts degree from Gordon Conwell, in South Hamilton, MA.

Publication history includes bridal magazines, beauty magazines, the New York Times, Boston Globe, and National Geographic online. Using Boston's North Shore as "home base" I shoot all throughout New England and international/destination wedding locations.

Professional memberships include the Professional Photographers of America, Wedding and Portrait Photographers International, the Digital Wedding Forum, and National Association of Photoshop Professionals. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1305835784006-057110127
130x130_sq_1305825799160-car2
130x130_sq_1305835802319-127160448
130x130_sq_1305835978944-268171705
130x130_sq_1305835797319-120190356
130x130_sq_1305835814100-127184342
130x130_sq_1305825771379-057112131
130x130_sq_1305835790600-120160958
130x130_sq_1305835806647-127161138
130x130_sq_1305825774864-213154018
130x130_sq_1305825784254-253173543
130x130_sq_1305835877553-20091018150646
130x130_sq_1305825811582-img9905
130x130_sq_1305835792631-120163928
130x130_sq_1305835795022-120190301
130x130_sq_1305835800069-127160048
130x130_sq_1305835810365-127161357
130x130_sq_1305825795864-268171859
130x130_sq_1305835872272-20051002054615
130x130_sq_1305835880803-20100226105611
130x130_sq_1305835811990-127165016
130x130_sq_1305835900037-234032650
130x130_sq_1305835816834-127184450
130x130_sq_1305835819115-127195405
130x130_sq_1305835974428-268164657
130x130_sq_1305835822428-127212420
130x130_sq_1305835860412-141151650
130x130_sq_1305836006319-268183752
130x130_sq_1305835838287-135073819
130x130_sq_1305835981131-268183729
130x130_sq_1305835867209-150193808
130x130_sq_1305835893928-20100710151114
130x130_sq_1305835870053-191181200
130x130_sq_1305835875897-20081004043707
130x130_sq_1305835879194-20100226104611
130x130_sq_1305835883553-20100227180142
130x130_sq_1305835884928-20100227180301
130x130_sq_1305835886334-20100515072300
130x130_sq_1305835890350-20100515172958
130x130_sq_1305835891584-20100530074101
130x130_sq_1305835892865-20100530103113
130x130_sq_1305835895397-20100710173517
130x130_sq_1305835897006-20100724155935
130x130_sq_1305835898709-205144449
130x130_sq_1305835919490-253173001
130x130_sq_1305835938131-262183142
130x130_sq_1305835935444-261151600

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Ben to do our engagement photos and he was amazing to work with. We are having a destination wedding and had a really hard time finding a photographer willing to do an engagement shoot without us hiring them for the wedding. Ben was happy to do it! He was also incredibly responsive to my emails, humored all of my questions, and was very flexible. We are so happy with the final product.There are so many good ones, we're not sure what to do with them all!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enougth wonderful things about Corey Pro Photography! We knew from the first meeting with Ben that we wanted to work with him. He is very laid back and made us feel very comfortable during our photo sessions. Ben Corey not only captured amazing pictures, he was always available when we had any questions. By getting to know us during our first meeting he was able to capture our wedding the way we always imagined it. We are so lucky to have these amazing images to relive our wedding day over and over again! If he is available for your wedding day book him ASAP! You won't regret it
Services Used: Photography
Bg17
Kristen
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Ben was incredible! I got married in April in New England, there is typically not a lot of greenery at the time, but Ben was able to get the colors in my pictures to be much more brilliant than I could have hoped for! My family, friends and myself love my photos from both the engagement shoot and wedding. Ben was on time, professional, and he is incredibly talented. I was absolutely blown away by my pictures! It's going to be difficult to choose which ones to place in the album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ben was wonderful to work with. He was happy to listen to any and all ideas, but definitely came in with a plan of his own. My husband and I aren't overly fond of having our photo taken, but Ben made us both very comfortable. We never felt like he was in our face with the cameras. He caught so many moments that I missed. We love the photos and could not be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Anyone wanting their wedding photos to be the absolute best should use CoreyPro Photography. We loved working with Corey and could not be more pleased with his work. He has a tremendous gift of capturing people and moments. He is truly an artist. Corey was also so easy to work with. We immediately felt comfortable to be ourselves around him. When we initially saw his prices we weren't sure we could budget the money to use him. We are SO glad we did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Ben was our photographer for our Vermont wedding and he was absolutely fabulous to work with. His laid back attitude and style completely fit my husband and I's personality while he was working with us. He met with us the day before to get to know us and get a sense of our style and totally puts that to work while he was photographing the event (in my opinion). He also has a great sense of what would make an amazing photograph and captured each moment so perfectly. I love how he allowed us to act natural in order to get the most incredible shots. We had a few delays throughout the day but Ben was completely flexible with all of it. :) Would highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding about three years ago and CoreyPro Photography was their photographer. After their wedding I had gone onto his website and instantly fell in love with his work, especially the destination wedding photos he had taken. I wasn't even engaged yet at the time but my then boyfriend (now husband) knew we would be having a destination wedding when the time came and I knew CoreyPro would HAVE to be the photographer. Fastforward two years and I am engaged and planning a destination wedding in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. I emailed Ben Corey before I even had a resort booked and we worked out all the details then. It was the best decision we had made! Ben flew to the dominican republic on Thursday, May 3rd and spent that night scoping out great locations to take photos. We met with him Friday morning. My husband isn't one for getting his picture taken and wasn't thrilled with the whole idea but as soon as he met with Ben he instantly felt comfortable and became very excited about all his ideas. We then scheduled a trash the dress session that afternoon. It was so much fun and the images are AMAZING! Our wedding was Sunday, May 6th, I felt like I didn't even notice Ben the whole night but I feel that's the key part in a good photographer. They blend in and get our and our guests true personalities. 8 days after we got back from our trip I received our photography website with all 850 pictures! Ben captured EVERYTHING. After looking at these photos I got to relive the whole wedding and it doesn't seem possible that one person could physically be in every location Ben was and didn't miss a single detail. Every single one of our guests commented on what a great person and couldn't wait to see his work. Our wedding was a dream come true and I can relive it with the spectacular images we received. Ben is a true creative and professional and it truely felt like a friend captured our most important day in our life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriya
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Ben had been the photographer at a few of my friends weddings. Once we got engaged, I knew I had to contact him to see if he was available for our wedding date! I was pleased to hear from him that he was available to shoot our wedding in Jamaica! Not only did he provide us with a level of professionalism that exceeded our expectations, but we gained a dear friend in him as well! From the very beginning Ben walked us though all the steps that we needed in order for our day to run as smooth as possible! He had many recommendation on locations and times that we would provide us with the very best shots! He immediately makes you feel comfortable and can coach you if your a little camera shy!

I can't stress how important having our wedding professionally photographed was to us. Bringing Ben to Jamaica was the best decision we could have made. His on site professionalism, post production work and ability to interact with the other guests at our wedding, allowed for him to capture all the moments we wanted, and ones we were not expecting.

The images Ben took of our wedding are some of the most stunning photographs I have ever seen. We were truly honored to not only have him work our wedding day, but be a guest as well. We will absolutely be using Ben again in the future, and highly recommend him to anyone who wants PERFECT photos of their wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleypamela33
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I first heard about Corey pro photography through friends who had used him. Once I saw their wedding photos it didn't take any convincing to also book him for our October 2011 wedding. We were extremely impressed that he made a 2 hour drive to meet us to just talk about our wedding day and what we were looking for In a photographer. Any questions I had up until the wedding he always got back to me immediately. On the wedding day he made us feel very comfortable, doing exactly what we asked for. We received our photos only a couple weeks after the wedding. They were amazing! So much better than what we had even expected. The book he made us was incredible. I would recommend him to anyone! Great service and very likable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Finding Ben Corey was the best thing we ever did! Prior to our wedding we had hired a different photographer and gotten engagement photos and absolutely hated them! So I did some more research and finally stumbled to Corey Pro's website and instantly knew I wanted him to shoot our wedding. He was a little out of our original budge which made my now husband a little weary of my choice to meet with Corey. Once I met him I knew he was the one for our wedding and hired him! Again, best thing we did. Our pictures came out amazing and I could not be happier with our choice. After seeing all the photos my husband right away said he was worth every penny and I totally agree!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about what a wonderful job Ben Corey did capturing our special day. I had seen Ben's work from friends' weddings, so I knew it would be amazing, but his services on the day of our wedding, and the end product, continue to exceed my expectations. From the first time my husband and I met Ben, he was extremely accommodating and flexible. He was easy to work with throughout the planning process, and fun to have around on the day of. He helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera, listened to our ideas, and made us feel special. Ben captured all of the details, loved ones and special moments we hoped for. We got a sneak peek of the photos before we left for our honeymoon, and had proofs waiting for us almost as soon as we got back! I am so glad we chose Corey Pro Photography to shoot our special day, and would highly recommend him to anyone in the area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jnine
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Corey Pro Photography was the absolute best choice for our wedding. The quality of our wedding pictures is absoloutely amazing!! Corey and his assistant Jen fit into our wedding perfectly. My husband and I were never really photogenic, but they made us feel so comftorable. We couldn't have chosen better photographers to capture the magic on our big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alison
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Corey was definately our favorite vendor! And we now have beautiful photographs from both our Engagement Adventure and Wedding day, that truly capture the emotions, feelings, beauty and every aspect! Corey and Amanda did a beautiful job shooting our wedding not missing anything! We could not have dreamed of better pictures! The creativity and use of lighting along with the venues, made for AMAZING photos! Our friends and families have all commented how they have never seen more beautiful wedding photos! From the first contact right through till after our wedding Corey was very easy to get in touch with, professional, and we truly felt like we knew him and were ver comfortable with him! He got our digital proofs back to us within 2 weeks which is unheard of with wedding photographers! We truly could not have been happier! If you are looking for a photographer who is creative, fun and knows how to best capture every moment...you need to contact him! There was not one bad photo in almost 500 from our wedding! Thats definately very impressive! I would recommend him to anyone who asks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Corey Pro Photography. To me photography was the most important part of the wedding and I researched forever to find the perfect photographer. Corey Pro was it. The prices were great and I got a lot for my money. The day of the wedding I barely noticed Corey and his assistant were there. When we did the formal photos my family and friends were joking around with him like they had known him forever. But the best part were the photos that he took. They were absolutely amazing. My parents still can't stop talking about their parent albums and they show them to EVERYONE.
I love, love, love my photos. They are my favorite thing of the entire wedding. The colors and textures that Corey used in each of the photos were amazing. Each one is so different and unique. I also loved how he used our surroundings to make the photos look like we were in different environments. Next to an old shed, by the water, on the streets walking.
I can't speak highly enough of Corey and I am confident that you will be just as happy as I am if you chose to hire him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sdonlin
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
From the first time we met Corey Pro we knew he was the one to chose for our wedding. Even through the decision process Corey Pro was very helpful with all our questions. The day of the wedding went on without a hitch, Corey made everything flow so we didn't miss one moment of our day. We just knew the pictures were going to be amazing.... After seeing our pictures we were speechless, Corey Pro captured the day as we wanted and remembered. There were so many beautiful shots making it so hard to choose favorites. Family and friends still comment today on how amazing the pictures were.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Corey Pro Photography thru a wedding website. I fell in love with his photos on his website, made my appointment to meet with him, and my husband and I liked him right away. We met with one other vendor and Ben offered the better package and we just felt we connected better with him versus this other vendor. Ben and his colleague were very personable. The engagement session was so much fun! Just thinking of it makes me smile. :) The pictures of the wedding turned out awesome. I'm not much for going thru a million wedding photos to pick out "the best" ones and Corey Pro Photography made it so easy for me because they give you a CD with all your high quality photos on it and then he creates a wedding album for you. Definitely took the stress off. I'm considering doing a "trash the dress" session and I would definitely consider using him again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Corey Pro Photography was everything we were looking for in a photographer and more! Not only were our photos perfect but Ben Corey was professional, motivated, and fun to work with. He made what I expected to be the least exciting part of the wedding day fun and exciting. His timeliness in having our photos ready to view was even better than I expected and the quality of the photos are excellent. It's obvious how much he enjoys his profession and how hard he works to satisfy the client. I have absolutely no complaints with his work and would highly recommend him to any future brides!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Boston North Shore, MA 01915 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Corey Pro Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo