130x130_sq_1216696811632-copyofmypicbywatrfl

Cortlandt Colonial Manor

Cortlandt Manor , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

714 Old Albany Post Rd
Cortlandt Manor, NY US 10567 (map)

PHONE

914-739-3900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Ballroom at Cortlandt Colonial is a family owned and operated establishment making wedding dreams come true since 1978. Let them show you the beauty of a reception site that hosts... Read more
The Ballroom at Cortlandt Colonial is a family owned and operated establishment making wedding dreams come true since 1978. Let them show you the beauty of a reception site that hosts only one event at a time in order to cater to your every wish at a price you can afford. If you are interested in hosting a ceremony on site, the gardens and natural rock waterfalls provide a great backdrop for ceremonies, cocktail hours, and pictures too. Make an appointment for a tour of the beautiful facilities by calling (914) 739-3900. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360819760473-gazebo4
130x130_sq_1360819647791-8withcredit
130x130_sq_1360822000748-7withcredit
130x130_sq_1360819843786-waterfall5
130x130_sq_1360819673763-21withedit
130x130_sq_1360819726095-dsc0366
130x130_sq_1360819602538-3withcredit
130x130_sq_1360819684666-bride
130x130_sq_1360819622830-4withcredit
130x130_sq_1360819692214-dsc0040
130x130_sq_1360819712989-dsc0066
130x130_sq_1360819723771-dsc02742edited
130x130_sq_1360819724447-dsc0310edit
130x130_sq_1360819725224-dsc03192
130x130_sq_1360819733650-dsc0557
130x130_sq_1360819747269-frontentrance
130x130_sq_1360819756301-garden2
130x130_sq_1360819764305-george34
130x130_sq_1360819776075-lightsingardenatnight001
130x130_sq_1360819796970-lightsingardenatnight005
130x130_sq_1360819807929-waterfall3
130x130_sq_1360819820930-waterfall1
130x130_sq_1360819830192-waterfall4
130x130_sq_1360819867920-watrfl
130x130_sq_1360822023242-16withcredit
130x130_sq_1360822036983-ceremony
130x130_sq_1360822037924-dsc0201
130x130_sq_1360822039144-dsc0238
130x130_sq_1360822040246-dsc0270
130x130_sq_1360822041266-dsc0343
130x130_sq_1360822059737-gardenceremony
130x130_sq_1360822083695-js137
130x130_sq_1360822515163-dsc1106
130x130_sq_1360822614981-firstdance
130x130_sq_1360822178463-9withcredit
130x130_sq_1360822209102-10withcredit
130x130_sq_1360822233641-14withcredit
130x130_sq_1360822253834-15withcredit
130x130_sq_1360822268912-bigdance2
130x130_sq_1360822285403-dancfloor
130x130_sq_1360822304914-dsc0016
130x130_sq_1360822323737-dsc0019
130x130_sq_1360822342091-dsc0022
130x130_sq_1360822363413-dsc0024
130x130_sq_1360822381580-dsc0043
130x130_sq_1360822402745-dsc0056
130x130_sq_1360822413231-dsc00842
130x130_sq_1360822422842-dsc0551
130x130_sq_1360822442263-dsc0552
130x130_sq_1360822463035-dsc0554
130x130_sq_1360822482331-dsc0569
130x130_sq_1360822503598-dsc0575
130x130_sq_1360822525893-dsc00464
130x130_sq_1360822546350-dsc00470
130x130_sq_1360822566985-dsc00539
130x130_sq_1360822586659-falltabletop
130x130_sq_1360822624111-img1813
130x130_sq_1360822631900-img1819
130x130_sq_1360822650592-js136
130x130_sq_1360822675578-js143
130x130_sq_1360822696397-lightsingardenatnight009
130x130_sq_1360822716878-lightsingardenatnight083
130x130_sq_1360822738154-lightsingardenatnight086
130x130_sq_1360822749710-mvc007f
130x130_sq_1360822752846-mvc023f
130x130_sq_1360822762681-roompic3
130x130_sq_1360822788386-sm060
130x130_sq_1360822814641-sm062
130x130_sq_1360822840040-tabletop1
130x130_sq_1360822854864-tabletop2
130x130_sq_1360822859791-wholeroompic
130x130_sq_1360823054281-gardemarge
130x130_sq_1360822961666-cimg0349
130x130_sq_1360823024412-dsc0069
130x130_sq_1360823046598-fruitcarving1
130x130_sq_1360823057311-hotfood2
130x130_sq_1360823152622-dsc0079
130x130_sq_1360823203755-dsc0081
130x130_sq_1360823133577-shrimptrellis2
130x130_sq_1360823287036-fruitpalmtrees
130x130_sq_1360823060934-img1810
130x130_sq_1360822982063-dsc0025
130x130_sq_1360823002871-dsc0060
130x130_sq_1360823076513-lightsingardenatnight004
130x130_sq_1360823136247-coffeetable
130x130_sq_1360823222593-dsc0089
130x130_sq_1360823243931-dsc0091
130x130_sq_1360823263452-dsc0094
130x130_sq_1360823303922-lexiatfamilyfunday017
130x130_sq_1360823316851-lexiatfamilyfunday018
130x130_sq_1360823330047-lexiatfamilyfunday022
130x130_sq_1360823343018-lexiatfamilyfunday033
130x130_sq_1360823353764-lexiatfamilyfunday038
130x130_sq_1360823369174-lightsingardenatnight011
130x130_sq_1360823388318-lightsingardenatnight022
130x130_sq_1360823409735-lightsingardenatnight047
130x130_sq_1360823429872-lightsingardenatnight066
130x130_sq_1360823451138-strawberrypalmtrees1
130x130_sq_1360823470409-viennieseingarden
130x130_sq_1360985745198-bruschettastation3
130x130_sq_1360985749173-hotfood2
130x130_sq_1360985758328-lexiatfamilyfunday011
130x130_sq_1360985799958-strawberrypalmtrees1
130x130_sq_1360985814685-vienniese
130x130_sq_1360823639540-weddcake11
130x130_sq_1360823617151-wedcake12
130x130_sq_1360823500691-dsc0012
130x130_sq_1360823511304-dsc0018
130x130_sq_1360823528149-filigreecake
130x130_sq_1360823532332-img1818
130x130_sq_1360823483576-annadesign
130x130_sq_1360823636977-wedck22
130x130_sq_1360823482603-abigailkbasketweave
130x130_sq_1360823485248-asianchantillyburgandy
130x130_sq_1360823486966-bwdeanna
130x130_sq_1360823488774-blackchantilly
130x130_sq_1360823490530-chocchantilly
130x130_sq_1360823481813-3dotlace
130x130_sq_1360823519882-dsc00546
130x130_sq_1360823529062-greenfiligree
130x130_sq_1360823530537-harvestfilagree
130x130_sq_1360823538693-indiancake
130x130_sq_1360823548556-js188
130x130_sq_1360823564474-lightsingardenatnight084
130x130_sq_1360823575855-mosaiccake2
130x130_sq_1360823578477-orchidcake
130x130_sq_1360823579309-redasianchantilly
130x130_sq_1360823580120-redharvest
130x130_sq_1360823581009-rosechantilly
130x130_sq_1360823582243-snowflakecake
130x130_sq_1360823583429-sqbase2colchantilly
130x130_sq_1360823585056-taupefiligree
130x130_sq_1360823586567-tessieavacadobrownribbon
130x130_sq_1360823588236-tessiesquare
130x130_sq_1360823589096-tessie
130x130_sq_1360823590437-theresateal
130x130_sq_1360823591767-wedcake6
130x130_sq_1360823594663-wedcake8
130x130_sq_1360823606153-wedcake10
130x130_sq_1360823622983-wedck1
130x130_sq_1360823623581-wedck2
130x130_sq_1360823624277-wedck3
130x130_sq_1360823624855-wedck4
130x130_sq_1360823625452-wedck5
130x130_sq_1360823626103-wedck6
130x130_sq_1360823626639-wedck7
130x130_sq_1360823627210-wedck8
130x130_sq_1360823627767-wedck9
130x130_sq_1360823628272-wedck10
130x130_sq_1360823628902-wedck11
130x130_sq_1360823629434-wedck12
130x130_sq_1360823630161-wedck13
130x130_sq_1360823630805-wedck14
130x130_sq_1360823631598-wedck15
130x130_sq_1360823632126-wedck16
130x130_sq_1360823632924-wedck17
130x130_sq_1360823633763-wedck18
130x130_sq_1360823634572-wedck19
130x130_sq_1360823635305-wedck20
130x130_sq_1360823636118-wedck21
130x130_sq_1360823656924-weddingcake4
130x130_sq_1360823665356-weddingcupcakes

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1978
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
206
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
46
Number of suites
20
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing this venue is one of the best decisions I have ever made. I honestly feel that it is impossible to put into words how amazing our experience working with this venue was and how incredible our wedding day was...but I am going to try. First, I want to say that working with Evan was one of the best parts of planning our wedding...which was extremely stressful. Evan was always there to guide us with recommendations for everything you can imagine, including money saving tips and phenomenal vendors we are glad we booked! Additionally, Evan took my vision of the perfect wedding (rustic and country romance...which I had assumed would only work in the barn style venues we could not afford) and gave me exactly what I wanted. It was incredible how beautiful everything looked and how it all fit the theme perfectly! I had so many compliments about how gorgeous our venue was. I was literally in awe of everything on our wedding day. Evan, you will always hold a special place in my heart for making our wedding such a memorable and unforgettable experience. Lastly, I want to mention the food...unbelievable! It is almost a month later and everyone is still talking about our wedding! If this is the kind of experience you are looking for...book it now!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I started our journey about 2 years ago we found a wonderful venue recommend by a great friend of mine and that was the Cortlandt Colonial, the owner takes as much time with you as needed, very helpful, friendly and courteous staff, food is excellent, waterfall on the outside adds great effect for the perfect photos for your perfect day! One main factor is that its one party at a time to make sure its only about you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gilbert
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was "AWESOME" Evan made me look good. He took a $6,000 dollar budget and gave me, my bride, my family and friends a priceless memory for $5,600. the hands on personal service was "EXCELLENT" from first hand shake when you meet Evan, to the last hand shake when you leave the wedding. You feel like family, that means the world to a new married couple. We wanted a perfect wedding, some people say that impossible. Not for Evan, nothing is impossible at "The Cortlandt Colonial Manor. We would renew your vows there, have a sweet 16, Christmas party, you name it. The food was "TOP SHELF" the liquor was "TOP SHELF". The staff, well let me tell you. We got "THE 'A' TEAM" to serve your guest. You don't have to believe this review, schedule an appointment with Evan your self and feel the love...!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Evan, my husband and I knew that we wanted to have our most special day at Cortlandt Colonial. We chose to visit his establishment before we went anywhere else, but after meeting with him and hearing what he promised to do for us, we did not see the need to waste time looking at other venues. We knew we wanted Evan to host our day.

From the day we booked the ballroom through the end of the reception, Evan was one hundred percent accessible at all times. As everyone knows, planning a wedding is not the least stressful event of a person’s life, but he made every step manageable and easy. He was reachable at all times, and we were never overwhelmed with planning a six hour event for close to one hundred and fifty guests. Friends and family could not stop remarking about how well organized the event was from start to finish, thanks to the coordinated efforts of a truly professional staff.

What my husband and I still hear the most, however, are endless compliments about how delicious (and plentiful) the food and drinks were. My husband and I have already vowed to return every year on our anniversary to remember what an amazing experience we had on our wedding day.

In short, my husband and I have nothing but the most wonderful of words to say about Evan and his staff. We would not hesitate for even a second to recommend Cortlandt Colonial to absolutely anyone, whether they were looking for a relaxing dinner for two, or planning the most important event of their lives.

We are so thrilled that when we look back at how perfect our wedding day was, we have nothing but the fondest of memories of the staff at the Cortlandt Colonial.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I should start by saying that I didn't look at many wedding vendors. As someone who has lived in this area for many years I had already heard glowing reviews of this venue from others, so they were on my short-list before I even started. My family had our Christmas Eve dinners there for many years so I was already aware that the food quality was above average. I went to the venue with my now-husband for a quick look around, and when we both saw the brochure and the options were laid before us, he was convinced there would be no way we would be able to afford it (we were on a tight budget, to say the least). Needless to say, he was shocked when we finally saw the prices. Without question, this is the absolute best value for your money, and living in Westchester, that really says something.
I had already been planning for about a year, but we met with Evan about a week before the wedding to go over all the final details. He was super-helpful in getting things organized, and reminded me of a lot of things I otherwise would have missed. I didn't find that I needed tons of guidance every step of the way, but he knows what he's doing and it's definitely worth meeting with him beforehand. He even provided me with his personal cell # in case I had any last minute questions or concerns.
The ceremony space was beautiful and the amount and quality of the food they provide is second to none. My guests were raving about it all night, and even contacting me afterward to say how wonderful it was.
I have a feeling that a lot of people might consider passing this place by because it's not as large or typically weddingy-looking from the outside. DO NOT LET THAT FOOL YOU! You simply will not find better quality, better service, and better food than you will here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven and I had the pleasure of having our wedding at Cortlandt Colonial Ballroom on July 12th. Something told me I would end up there when my best friend was checking venues for her wedding there 2 years ago. It was a magical place then and even better when the love of my life and I got to say "I DO" at the Gazebo. The garden and scenery was beautiful. The Bridal Suite was great and oversized. Evan was there every step of the way in directing all my 14 sorority girl bridesmaids throughout the ceremony and reception. The food was absolutely amazing!!! All of the guests could not stop talking about how great the food was and there certainly was quality AND quantity!
When it came to planning the wedding Evan was so helpful; he recommended our officiant and different vendors. If we had questions he was happy to answer them. The overall service was personable. The only thing negative I can say was at the end of the reception the rest of the cake was thrown out and guests wanted to take a piece home. As a whole it was such an amazing night for us. We can't wait to go there again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married June 8th, 2013 at Cortlandt Colonial. From the first time meeting with Evan we felt comfortable and felt like he truly cared about our special day. We had some set backs in planning due to family issues but throughout the whole time Evan was there step by step to make sure that we had no worries. He was there for us any time we had a question and on the day of the wedding EVERYTHING was perfect just the way we had discussed. The quality and quantity of the food was incredible and we both come from Italian families where food is important!!!! I would definitely recommend Cortlandt Colonial and can't wait to have another event there!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything about our experience with The Ballroom at Cortlandt Colonial Manor and Evan was amazing. Our original venue closed about five months before the wedding and the owner of that venue pointed us in the direction of the Cortlandt Colonial. We met with Evan and not only was he highly sympathetic to our situation but he did everything possible to make the transition easy and smooth. The week before the wedding brought Hurricane Sandy. We were concerned about the venue having damage or no power and Evan was totally on top of keeping us updated and keeping Cortlandt Manor running. We ended up with more than we could have even imagined asking for. The food was amazing and there was certainly no shortage of it and the service was fantastic. Evan himself was at the wedding asking if we needed anything and if everything was alright and they even offered seconds so guests could try all the entrees if they wanted to. The pricing was great and there isn't one thing that I wished had been different. Evan is open to every possible suggestion and welcomes challenges and new ideas. He will tell you when you meet him that he wants every wedding to feel like the couple, not just a generic thing and he will do everything he possibly can to make it that way including helping you come up with ideas if you can't quite figure out how to make it "you". All in all it was an amazing thing, everything was exactly as we wanted it and no one left hungry or displeased about anything.
Definitely a place worth checking out!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JONATHON
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a fabulous experience at Cortlandt Colonial! Evan was extremely helpful throughout the entire process leading up to our wedding day and made our special day one we will never forget. Every one of our guests, to this day, has wonderful things to say about our wedding at Cortlandt Colonial! We would highly recommend this venue! You will truly have an unforgettable experience at Cortlandt Colonial! Thanks again to Evan and his staff for making our special
day amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding 3k miles away, so having someone that knew what they were doing was needed. The weather turned out to be perfect for the outdoor wedding by the gazebo and waterfall. There was so much food during the cocktail hour, everyone had plenty of choices. The room was transformed with the table clothes, napkins, flower arrangements and lighting, such a nice touch.
When dinner was finished, all I heard where raves about their meal (being the bride, we all know how important that is). The cake cutting took place and than the cherries jubilee show began, while that took place the international coffee cart came out. There was so...much food I wish I had my lounge pants on.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved this place. The food is extremely good, actually way better than anything we were able to find in Lower Hudson Valley/Westchester/NYC Area. Conveniently located 10 min from West Point Academy, this place has style, excellent service, clean grounds, and an excellent value for the quality. This is the only wedding venue that I have ever been to where people that attended were able to complain that there was "too much food." No worries about the too much food thing, as Evan and staff will ensure you get a 'to go' container so you can take a dish for the road. The table staff were absolutely fantastic, we had guests that had special dietary needs and the staff & kitchen were more than accommodating for these people as well. The waterfall in the back makes for some awesome imagery (your photographer will love that you made their life so easy), and the dance floor is large enough to easily fit 100+ people without worrying about whether grandma is going to get knocked over after Uncle Fred kicks back a few too many and starts moshing to "Girls Just Wanna Have Fun."

YOU WILL NOT GET A BETTER DEAL ANYWHERE IN THE TRI-STATE :-)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Cortlandt Colonial exceeded our expectations!The place is beautiful and well-kept.The staff was excellent.No one went home hungry and many people are still raving about the food a week later.Evan,the chef and owner could not have been more accomodating and made our wedding vision come true.My only regret is that i wish our time there had lasted longer
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Where can we start... There are so many positive things to say about Cortlandt Colonial, along with Evan and his Staff! From day one, Evan was wonderful with sitting down with us, answering our questions and assuring us all of our needs would be met. We enjoyed meeting with him and his father George, several times in our 2 year wait, just to discuss where we were at and what was to come next. On Our wedding day, everything was absolutely perfect; I know this is thanks to Evan and his staff. The food was delicious; the cocktail hour was filled with an abundance of foods! The penne ala vodka appetizer course was "to die for" each of our 3 dinner options were really wonderful, they even came around and offered seconds to anyone hungry (not many could have been by this time). The topper was our ice cream bar, which was devoured by everyone. The decor turned out beautifully, it really fit our pink wedding theme! Everything was in its own place and set up for us so it really made it very easy to enjoy our special day. It was so comforting to see Evan's smiling face, knowing he was watching by to make sure everything was perfect. Evan and his staff treated us like royalty, which is not something you can find at many venues. Did I mention how amazing it was to have the waterfall at our wedding?? You won’t find that at many venues, what an eye catcher!! We are already thinking of events we can plan just so we can have it at CC again. The absolute best decision we made when planning our wedding was picking Cortlandt Colonial!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Evan and his family are awesome, food was great and all my guests complimented me. He recommended Weefan for our photography and also our DJ was PARTY Time.
Thanks Cortlandt Colonial!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Cortlandt Colonial was extremely professional and helpful throughout the entire process of planning our wedding and for the wedding day itself. So many of our guests have told us how much they loved the food and how impressed they were with the quality from cocktail hour through dinner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Cortlandt Colonial!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
When we were searching for a venue, we wanted to be the only wedding at the time. Evan and his staff at Cortlandt Colonial were awesome! Evan is great and works with you during every step of the way. He is great at keeping you stress free and at customizing your wedding. There was a certain appetizer i wanted during cocktail hour and Evan made it happen. We were having my friend sing our wedding song and once again there was no problem and everything was all set when we got there. The food here is so delicious and to die for. Consistent every time we visited the restaurant. Their wedding packages are affordable and the best value for your money in the entire westchester country area. I can wait to have other milestone parties here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Me and My husband got married in June of 2011. We struggled with finding a venue due to our budget. A friend recommended Cortlandt Colonial. We fell in love with the place right away. Evan was amazing with making sure we were organized and had everything that we needed for our special day. He was always available when we needed him, and always called us back in a timely manner. On our day, the staff was amazing and everything went so smooth. My husband and I did not feel stressed or disorganized the whole day, we knew the staff had everything under control. Our friends and family still talk about how great the food was and how great the service was. They still can't believe how much we got for the price we got it at. If you want a great place to get married and know that you will have a stress free day, we highly recommend Cortlandt Colonial!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfreyre208
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a more memorable day. Evan, together with his family and staff, went above and beyond to ensure that our May 2011 ceremony and reception were absolutely amazing! The very first night we met Evan while having dinner at the restaurant and got an impromptu tour of the ballroom, pavilion and garden area we decided this was where we wanted to have our wedding. The quality of food, service and attention to detail we received for a package that was within our budget is unbelievable. Working with Evan made the planning process stress-free; he streamlined what we needed, made suggestions along the way and even recommended the florist he had used for his own wedding. Seriously, we got a caterer, wedding planner and day-of-coordinator all in one. When the day finally arrived, we were confident everything was under control. Even though there was a chance of rain, we had no worries knowing Evan would track the weather minute-by-minute on his iPad. It makes a big difference when you trust who you are working with to make any last minute decisions/changes that may be necessary in case any unexpected things come up. Thankfully, the day turned out beautiful. Evan worked with all the vendors making sure the day ran smoothly. As I walked down the aisle, I was delighted to see the beautiful flowers planted in the garden area. The garden and waterfall added another dimension to the backdrop for our day. And most importantly – the FOOD was delicious. We had a couple of additions to our cocktail hour and dessert table to reflect our Hispanic/Portuguese backgrounds. My family and friends could not stop commenting on the cocktail hour, dinner selections, the option for seconds and a chance to taste all three entrees offered. Our guests also enjoyed the late night dessert hour and international coffee table under the pavilion with intimate tables set up under the waterfall. It was the perfect end to a perfect night. We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries, family celebrations, holidays and even casual nights out at Cortlandt Colonial for years to come.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
auburn53602001
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan/George,
thank you so much for the personal attention given for all of our weddings. Aimee's in May 2011 was the final wedding done by you. This includes others back in Dec.2009 Amanda's and ours in 2001. Which in 2001 my daughters being in my wedding back then chose to have there receptions there to years later. Which no alternate place was a consideration for either daughters. the best part is one wedding goes on at a time and FULL attention is on the brides wants and needs. The service was beyond expectations. The food was outstanding. The coctail hour unlimited with such variety. There was not a limit to what you did for us all. 2 weddings/receptions were held in your gardens were beautiful and the property was so pretty. The personal care for all of us was outstanding to make all weddings a memorable...thank you from the bottom of our hearts...Charles n Donna
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Cortlandt Colonial Ballroom in April of 2011. I have to say that my year was filled with tragedy, turmoil and disarray. Planning a wedding just added to list of stressful items. Evan made the process simple and painless. He listenened, made suggestions and alterations to make and my husband happy. The best of it all was my wedding day. A day which is usually filled with chaos was smooth and calm. From the beginningto the I and my guest were totally taken care of. Evan's dad George and all the other staff made the day unforgettable for me and my guest. They let me know all the details a bride should know but are unsure of, cocktail hour was fit for a princess, dinner was like eating at the Waldorf (they asked my guest if they wanted seconds. The place was beuatiful on the inside and out. The waterfall was a big hit and looked phenominal in pictures. I am so very greatful for Evan, George and the rest of their staff. I had a wedding i was proud of. They helped make my dreams come true. A wedding day is something you can never get back. Because of them i can look back on my day with my husband and smile. I recommend Cortlandt Colonial Ballroom for their expertise, class, experince and BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. Samantha Ford-Godette
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Evan Liaskos, the owner of Cortlandt Colonial was excellent. He went above and beyond. He far exceeded my expectations. He talked to us like we were individuals and not like we were a business deal. he repeatedly asked us what we wanted and how we wanted it done. He gave excellent recommendations for a dj and photography. Evan was very flexible with his time. Even if he was busy with another client he would seat us in the dining room and be sure we had something to drink while we waited. His staff was also very professional and courteous. I also liked how he had us do a food tasting before we made our deposit.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MARISOL
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
SPECTACULAR!!!!. I highly recommend anyone to this establishment for any special occassion. Everyone of my guest was in awe and most important the food was AMAZING!!!!. Evan Liaskos (chef/owner) he was very helpful and honest. It is rare that you meet business people that are honest, because they are about making a dollar. Evan Liasko was not about making a dollar he gave me good insight and also directed me to what I was looking for. The staff at Cortlandt Colonial were beautiful people. They were kind and efficient. Me and my husband had stated that any future event would only be done at Cortlandt Colonial.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
The owner of Cortlandt Colonial, Evan is amazing! My husband and I had such a great experience working with him and the staff at cortlandt colonial. Everyone was great and very accomodating! Evan worked with us to make sure that our day went smoothly and it was better than expected. The food is delicious and our guests are still raving about how seconds were served!! Cortlandt Colonial is the only place that we know of that serves its guests seconds! Most people said that they were so stuffed from the cocktail hour they didn't have much room left to finish their dinner. I have to say....we got a great deal and we got so much for what we paid. During the reception the staff was very attentive to my husband and I getting us drinks and food when we were walking around greeting our guests and taking pictures. My husband and I were very happy with everything!! I would recommend cortlandt colonial to anyone!! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1213744739764-lamontandjacque
Jacque
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Cortlandt Colonial
Thank You , for everything you guys are the best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We knew as soon as we met with Evan that this was the place for us. The setting is beautiful, the food is wonderful and Evan is a pleasure to work with. We felt so comfortable with Evan and knew that we were in good hands.He made sure that all of our needs were met and did so with the utmost professionalism and courtesy.

As far as the food, what can I say?? It's amazing and we received so many compliments. Every course was better than the next and our Viennese table for dessert was absolutely amazing. We had the most amazing reception at CC and everything turned out perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen4lyn29
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
The Cortlandt Colonial provided excellent service and made our wedding perfection! Everyone was very helpful, the price per person was very reasonable and the food was delightful and exceeded everyone's expectations. We would highly recommend this Venue to all future brides!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thehjquintins
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Evan and the entire staff were amazing. They made our special day extra special. They day went off with out a hitch. Evan was very attentive and over saw every aspect of everything from posing us for pictures to accomodating every guests needs. The food was delicous and they offered seconds of everything. Our other vendors even said how great and easy everyone there was to work with. If we could we would give all 10's and we will definitly use them for all our future needs. As a side note they are great to pop into any night for a great romantic diner!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melnterry
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
my husband & I were married at the CC on May 22,2009. Evan and his staff did an amazing job, they went above and beyond all of our expectations. From our first meeting, Evan patiently answered questions and when we decided to go with CC, he helped us thru every step of the planning process.

We had our ceremony performed in the garden and it was perfect, the gazebo is a lovely place to get married.

The cocktail hour food was so good, there was too much of it, us & our guests were very pleased.

The seated dinner was amazing, usually wedding food is only ok, but our food was just like it was at the tasting, we are still talking about how great it was. Everyone was floored as the wait staff walked around during the dinner course offering guests seconds or the option to try another main course meal!!

Evan was there every step of the way on our special day and we couldnt have done it without him, he coordinated all the vendors, directed guests, and even kept coming into the bridal suite to check on us!

I would recommend the Cortlandt Colonial to every couple who want a great wedding, excellent food, and an unbelieveable bang for your buck!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Evan treated me and my husband like family. Evan and his staff were warm, professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated to make our special day, the most memorable and happiest day of our lives. We still have our wedding guests tell us that our wedding at Cortlandt Colonial, was one of the most elegant and joyous receptions that they have attended. Everyone told that the food was delicious. And it was. For a couple who are on a budget, Cortland Colonial is the best place to have your wedding. We were so happy to work with Evan; he made our dreams into a reality.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edna
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend anyone to this establishment for any special occassion. Everyone of my guest was in awe and most important the food was AMAZING!!!!. Evan Liaskos (chef/owner) he was very helpful and honest. It is rare that you meet business people that are honest, because they are about making a dollar. Evan Liasko was not about making a dollar he gave me good insight and also directed me to what I was looking for. The staff at Cortlandt Colonial were beautiful people. They were kind and efficient. Me and my husband had stated that any future event would only be done at Cortlandt Colonial.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Cortlandt Colonial was an excellent place for our wedding. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Evan made everything easy for us from beginning to end. The food was amazing and our guests all commented on the high standard of food. The grounds were ideal for our ceremony and pictures. Our day couldn't have been better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMKC10
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
This was the most amazing place to have your wedding! Evan worked so well with myself and any questions I had, he answered in such a prompt and professional manner. I felt I was the only thing he had on his mind. It was great to know that you are the only event that is happening that evening and all their attention are going to be on you! I still have people who came to our wedding a year ago and comment on how beautiful the ceremony was (which was held outside), how wonderful the food was (it is amazing!) and how well everything was put together and smoothy it was performed. Thanks for everything Evan!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough how abolutely wonderful this venue was. The staff was impecable, the food fantastic and the venue white glove clean. Evan the owner who is also the executive chef ensured everything was absolutely perfect from the start of our ceremony to the end of our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlo
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
The Cortlandt Colonial is the best place to get married. They have a garden in the back of the restaurant where the ceremony takes place. Near the gazeebo is a waterfall that comes down from a big huge rock boulder. It is a very romantic setting. The wait staff were very pleasant. The food was just delicious. The cocktail hour was just overwhelming. They had 40 somewhat kinds of appetizers. Two thumbs up for Evan the maitre'd-owner. All of our guests had nothing but nice things to say about the services. Thanks again, Evan and all the staff at the Cortlandt Colonial.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
8/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Perfect wedding...highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan Dunne
Wedding:
8/10/2007
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this venue to people. I had a lot of scheduling difficulties as my husband was going in a police academy and we had to change our date a number of times. Evan was great with this and really worked with us. We didn't have a large budget but we wanted our night to be perfect, we did not spend a lot of money on each plate and everyone at our wedding still talks about how nice everything was and how beautiful the room looked.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriela
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but amazing things to say about the Cortlandt Colonial. Evan, our maitre'd/consultant/wedding extraordinaire was awesome to work with and was always ready to return phone calls with questions answered. The food was amazingggg -- we still get rave reviews from wedding guests about the cocktail hour and viennese table. The price for everything is unbeatable. The patio out back was the perfect spot for our wedding photos. We chose to have our reception here and have not regretted it in the least.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kosiba's
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband an I got married at Cortlandt Colonial a year and a half ago and people still tell us we had the best food compared to eveyone else's wedding (we had about 10 weddings in the last 2 years). The food was absolutely fabulous and the fact that second helpings were offered was unbelievable. Evan is great to work with, he spent a lot of time going over our questions and concerns and he is very accommodating. We are in the industry and he was able to cater to our every request, from the choice of beer down to the fruit plate presentation. When I was stressed at the beginning of the reception, Evan was the first one to give me a gin tonic and calm me down! The outside garden with waterfall is a great setting for cocktail hour and nice if people wanted to step outside and relax during the reception. I would definately recommend Cortlandt Colonial for your wedding! You will not be disappointed!
Thanks for everything Evan!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Evan and his crew at Cortlandt Colonial. The best part was that we didn't have to worry about anything. We had our ceremony outside at the gazebo and our guests enjoyed the beautiful cascading waterfall. Evan coordinated with the Officiant, DJ, florist and photographer so all we had to do was show up and celebrate our day with family and friends. The reasons why we chose Cortlandt Colonial was the delicious and plentiful food and also the cost effective price. If you want a fairy tale wedding day without any worries, Cortlandt Colonial is the place for you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1219691444431-weddingpicture
ajdelgado
Wedding:
9/16/2006
5.0/5.0
Cortlandt Colonial is a gorgeous establishment of excellence that provided my wedding party of 100 guests such remarkable service and quality cuisine. What most of my guests commented about was the fabulous food choices, excellent service and the competence shown by the serving staff.

Our Event Coordinator made this experience for my husband and I so effortless, comfortable and easy! Anyone that is looking for the "whole" package in quality wedding coordinator and planning, well, Cortlandt Colonial is that very place. I cannot say nothing but exceptional comments about Cortlandt Colonial.

Alexander and Jesenia Delgado
Wedding Date: 9/16/2006
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brandi
Wedding:
11/18/2005
5.0/5.0
Evan the head chef and his father who run the place. They did everything to accommodate me and help me out. I loved the place. It has a restaurant attached to it, which made it great to accommodate special food requests. They always returned my calls when I had questions. They went out of their way to assist me with things that I wanted (like ideas of how to get an ice cream cake from long island to their reception site since I had a specific person that I wanted to make the cake or letting us have beer pong outside and heating the area so our guests wouldn't be cold outside)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dahiana
Wedding:
8/21/2004
5.0/5.0
OMG!! I just came across this website and must say that this venue is amazing!!!

we had our wedding August 21, 2014 and it was marvelous, Evan and his father were awesome, my wedding party was completely perfect because of Evan. The food was totally amazing and my guest had plenty and dessert was out of this world. I have recommended lots of people for weddings, sweet 16 and other parties and everyone love it too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.9/5.0
I couldn't ask for a better venue. Unlike most popular venues, here you are more than just a number we were ray and Judy. During preparation and planning and during the wedding we received undivided attention. They even gave us their cell phone number. Even during a panic my wife called the venue at 1am the day before the wedding and Evan, manager/head chef/wedding planner, was able to calm my wife down and assured that everything will turn out beautiful. He was a man of his word. Week later we are still receiving compliments. These compliments include but not limited to the amount of food that was served(no one left hungry, to go trays were even given out), the custom made cigar bar, huge pineapple tree edible arrangements, and the staff. They even hosted our rehearsal dinner, which I highly suggest. Evan or his staff will walk the entire wedding staff through the ceremony before serving us a plethora of food. You can not compare this service for its price any were. Believe us we looked.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerardo
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
We are incredibly thankful with Evan, who took care of everything from Day 1. Once the venue was booked, a weight was lifted off both of our shoulders. After meeting and speaking with Evan, we felt a sense of relief to know that we were being taken care of.

Throughout the process, Evan was always accessible for us. We were so happy with the service that we would make the drive just to have dinner at the place and meet with Evan almost every other month. How could we not, the food was always amazing and the place itself had a great atmosphere. It was very hard to not share this place with others. We brought friends and family for dinner a couple of times prior to having the Wedding.

Finally, our Wedding day came along. When we arrived to the reception after Mass, everything was ready and the final touches were being taken care of. Everything was beyond amazing. We were actually able to sit down and relax for a bit before the guests began arriving. We were greeted with drinks and appetizers. Our party had a great time indulging themselves with the endless appetizers being brought to the Bridal Suite. As guest began arriving, Evan, his Sister and their staff helped us through every step of the process. From greeting our guests, to helping us with the photo shoot, they were present at all times.

Everything that night went according to plan, and even better than we had ever expected. We were amazed at the amount of food being served to our 150 guests. Even after they were done with dinner, Evan's staff came around asking if anyone wanted to try another item in the Menu.

My Wife and I would like to extend our most sincere thanks to Evan, his Sister and staff for the magnificent service. They definitely outdid themselves. We are already considering booking this venue for future events. You cannot compare their attention to detail and amazing service to any other Venue. Look no further! This is the place to host your Wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Igiveufruition
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.8/5.0
Evan is a great guy. Professional staff. Food was GREAT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Working with Evan was a wonderful experience! He was always available to review plans and take questions whenever I called. His team made my wedding AWESOME. The food was great and people still talk about the enormous amounts we served. I would definitely recommend Cortlandt Colonial to any couple on a budget not willing to sacrifice quality.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lexandmike
Wedding:
11/2/2008
4.8/5.0
My husband and I recently got married here. The wedding package we got was very affordable, even with an open bar and an international coffee table with espresso, cappuccino and cookies. The wedding cake was included in the package and made by a local bakery, Home Style Desserts, who did a great job.

I was unsure of how things would go until the wedding day itself, since sometimes the catering hall manager, Evan, could be somewhat hard to reach. However, when it came to the day itself, we had his full attention and that of the staff. They bent over backwards to make the day as special and as close to perfect as possible.

The venue itself is lovely. There is an outdoor area for ceremonies, with a little waterfall and a gazebo. It is great for pictures. As it was November and pretty chilly out, we opted to have our ceremony under the heated awning. That seemed to work out very well. I don't think our guests were cold, though I am not sure they'd tell me about it if they were! I know that I wasn't cold, and I am very sensitive to cold. The chairs were set up perfectly, and the ceremony looked--and was--beautiful.

After the ceremony was a fabulous cocktail hour with plenty of food. Everything from seafood to veggies to meatballs, and those cute "food animals" that Alyssa mentioned. Food was delivered to me and my husband in the bridal suite so we could have some time alone before wandering into the cocktail hour to mingle with our guests.

Dinner was fantastic. They made cream of pumpkin soup at our request, and it was more delicious than we'd expected. I have dietary restrictions, so they made me a special chicken marsala. We were able to offer our guests several meal options that they did not have to sign up for ahead of time, which was a definite plus. We had a meat option, a chicken option and a fish option, as well as vegetarian options available upon request. No one has complained to me about the food yet. ;)

Evan was very helpful to us, offering good suggestions for a local salon and local florist when we spoke with him before the wedding, and tending to my needs and those of my guests during the wedding. His sister, Irene, was also very helpful. The staff was very nice and friendly and attentive.

The bakery messed up by not delivering a special cake they'd made for me and my groom with a wheat-alternative flour (we had "normal" wedding cake for our guests, but we were supposed to have a different one for ourselves that I could actually eat). To make up for it, Evan prepared a gigantic dessert tray for me with rice pudding, Jell-O, and fresh fruit. I barely had time to eat it, but I appreciated it so much!

These folks are a class act, at an amazing price for the Westchester area. I recommend them very highly.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.8/5.0
Cortlandt Colonial provided excellent service for our wedding. The food was amazing, and people were even offered seconds. The setting was well decorated, and the waterfall in the back was a great touch. Evan, the owner/chef was a great help to us in the planning of our event, and made sure everything and everyone was taken care of. We would definitely recommend Cortlandt Colonial to anyone who is getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Great experience, great working with Mr Evan from the beginning to the end, outdoor back is very nice and adds a lil sumthing different.. pleasure having my wedding here. Just save some extra money to add more to the hall, if needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JnMnewby
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.6/5.0
Evan was AMAZING!! He was unbelievably helpful throughout the entire process. The food was delicious but the service is what impressed me the most. The staff were all super considerate. The Price was incredible as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Evan and his team do a great job but I wish he wouldve been there the day before the wedding to meet with me as it seems some of the tables werent set right and guests did notice this - but most guests noted that the food was abundant and he did respond to any issue
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
714 Old Albany Post Rd, Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cortlandt Colonial Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1216696811632-copyofmypicbywatrfl