130x130 sq 1433987356418 barbara 23

Country Garden Caterers & Venues

Santa Ana , CA

LOCATION

719 North Main Street
Santa Ana, CA 92701 US (map)

PHONE

714-972-9069

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

** Check out our $29.95 Facility and Catering special under "DEALS" ** The Country Garden Event Facility is located in Santa Ana, off of Main Street and 8th Street. The Old County Court... Read more
** Check out our $29.95 Facility and Catering special under "DEALS" ** The Country Garden Event Facility is located in Santa Ana, off of Main Street and 8th Street. The Old County Court house is right around the corner and we are in the middle of the City's "Historical Revitalization" area. The exposed-brick building was built in 1930 and was the original AAA offices for Southern California and we are a Historical site.
The facility, with its rustic, "Vintage Orange County" charm can seat up to 200 guests, utilizing both the upstairs loft and downstairs area. For events with 175 or less, we can use the upstairs landing for ceremonies, then hold the dinner & dancing reception down stairs. We include all the tables, chivari/ and table linens. We offer audio-visual equipment for you to use at no additional charge, a beautiful pub-style bar, cocktail area and a dancing area with Disco ball. Clients love the twinkle lights, comfortable atmosphere and versatile set-up options.

*** We also cater to offsite premises to the Heritage Museum, Fullerton Arboretum, Soka University, Fullerton Ballroom, Alumni House at Fullerton, Clarke Estate, Crestmore, private estates, home parties and anywhere we can go!

In addition to our Santa Ana Event Facility, Country Garden Caterers is the preferred Caterer at over 70 different Southern California and Los Angles locations and we're more than happy to make suggestions and help you find just the right location. We are also a full service rental company, bakery, designers and liquor licensed and insured. We can help you find the right location to fit your needs!

Let our professional Event Coordinators provide personal attention to all your details so you can truly enjoy your special day! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433997123284 719 n main street
130x130 sq 1433997193564 barbara 15
130x130 sq 1332968233067 countryprofessionalphotos006
130x130 sq 1433997120512 3sa8986
130x130 sq 1433997128402 2014 02 07 14.41.17
130x130 sq 1440124096494 11692590102068553160436921799301380639778034n
130x130 sq 1433997133374 2014 03 02 11.25.09
130x130 sq 1433997144259 2014 06 14 15.01.44
130x130 sq 1433997173977 2015 02 26 22.14.44
130x130 sq 1436406708505 dsc1940
130x130 sq 1433997148821 2014 08 15 15.47.16
130x130 sq 1436407296310 dsc1972
130x130 sq 1433997153342 2014 11 01 16.49.22
130x130 sq 1436407888787 dsc00309
130x130 sq 1433997156872 2015 01 31 17.31.24 5
130x130 sq 1433997162625 2015 02 14 21.43.53
130x130 sq 1436408513557 dsc00323
130x130 sq 1433997168464 2015 02 14 21.44.49
130x130 sq 1433997179064 2015 02 26 22.14.49
130x130 sq 1433997183607 2015 02 28 15.13.59 1
130x130 sq 1433997189374 2015 02 28 23.20.01
130x130 sq 1433997197657 barbara 22
130x130 sq 1433997202138 barbara 23
130x130 sq 1433997205908 barbara 26
130x130 sq 1433997210825 barbara 284
130x130 sq 1433997215810 barbara 292
130x130 sq 1433997219474 barbara 333
130x130 sq 1433997223085 barbara 338
130x130 sq 1433997227176 barbara 448
130x130 sq 1433997231348 barbara 478
130x130 sq 1433997235317 barbara 485
130x130 sq 1433997239595 barbara 502
130x130 sq 1433997554822 dove canyon fran gardens 012
130x130 sq 1440129834181 2840251963445937570677852958n
130x130 sq 1355957156741 img0269
130x130 sq 1355957202948 img0249
130x130 sq 1440129792294 22023102070870678373422017008798399577623n
130x130 sq 1440129798862 281421196345050423688224848n
130x130 sq 1355957252793 img0294
130x130 sq 1440129803628 2814521963440604237877584593n
130x130 sq 1355957292617 img0189
130x130 sq 1440129809360 2818771963444804237452235430n
130x130 sq 1355957379310 img0078
130x130 sq 1440129814507 2821471963448004237136670671n
130x130 sq 1440129820065 2824701963443737570892005820n
130x130 sq 1440129823986 2838041963448537570414786214n
130x130 sq 1440129828226 2838601963449370903665738857n
130x130 sq 1440129838561 2846011963439904237943908121n
130x130 sq 1440129844518 2853151963442504237684273631n
130x130 sq 1440129849307 165444210206654122293974200194251343108818n
130x130 sq 1440129854300 11010293102071855310588611156790444314938905n
130x130 sq 1440129859993 11013622102066541139737669051972538639556939n
130x130 sq 1440130371707 1107307010206566230136725170613962045026444n
130x130 sq 1440130377045 11215177102065075630300841104464378563631684n
130x130 sq 1440130382629 11377091102065737970058921918299095369591675n
130x130 sq 1440130386821 11427189102067461107936296807331800769112548n
130x130 sq 1440130391747 11692646102068629736751283679491300978385919n
130x130 sq 1440130400886 11698600102069781634748018348812234795059709n
130x130 sq 1440130407551 11709595102068706429068546059901502718985275n
130x130 sq 1440130415523 11713468102069073141036111851270321n
130x130 sq 1440130422107 11745363102070365998156731334791669007715113n
130x130 sq 1440130429043 11745449102070364307714478554040892552387571n
130x130 sq 1440130433967 11800222102070766499369015093590693455025323n
130x130 sq 1440130439290 11709595102068706429068546059901502718985275n   co
130x130 sq 1440130443500 1107307010206566230136725170613962045026444n   cop
130x130 sq 1440130448973 11215177102065075630300841104464378563631684n   co
130x130 sq 1440130454318 11377091102065737970058921918299095369591675n   co
130x130 sq 1440130458543 11427189102067461107936296807331800769112548n   co
130x130 sq 1440130463055 11692646102068629736751283679491300978385919n   co
130x130 sq 1440130468094 11698600102069781634748018348812234795059709n   co
130x130 sq 1440124071441 11138574102068104481220222702417696366006742n
130x130 sq 1440124076804 11252859102067267972308022710714443678197735n
130x130 sq 1440124081414 11391328102067269004333825040532171374546341n
130x130 sq 1440124086258 11401190102067268243914813121941392593991890n
130x130 sq 1440124092114 1165058210206873848466991225575961n
130x130 sq 1440124660819 2012 09 17 15.00.16
130x130 sq 1440125137522 2013 04 13 16.31.38
130x130 sq 1440125651254 2013 04 13 16.32.05
130x130 sq 1440126091336 2013 04 13 16.58.16
130x130 sq 1440126501808 2013 04 13 20.51.40
130x130 sq 1440126891929 2013 04 14 13.06.45
130x130 sq 1440127349816 2013 04 14 13.57.27
130x130 sq 1440127435337 2013 04 14 14.05.38
130x130 sq 1440127850011 2013 04 14 14.47.57

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Carrisa
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Diana and her team were absolutely amazing! Our wedding day went off with absolutely no issues because of them and it made my day so amazing. Their venue is adorable and was the perfect fit for our wedding day. I hired Diana as my day of coordinator in addition to using the venue, this was the BEST decision I made and thanks to her I was able to focus on marrying my best friend and nothing else!

We had children at the reception, Diana made sure to get them settled before the adults even started toasting, this made a huge difference! Also, my florist failed to deliver the 11 boutonnieres we had ordered, Diana turned flowers into a boutonniere for my husband.. quick thinking!! This team goes out of their way to help you and goes above and beyond.

The food was AMAZING! We did a buffet of different pastas and chicken, every one of my guests commented on how good the food was, how perfect the venue was, how much fun they had. We had NO issues thanks to all of them.

Diana, A HUGE thank you to you and your team, our day was perfect :)
Diana and her team were absolutely amazing! Our wedding day went off with absolutely no issues because of them and it made Read more...
Diana and her team were absolutely amazing! Our wedding day went off with absolutely no issues because of them and it made my day so amazing. Their venue is adorable and was the perfect fit for our wedding day. I hired Diana as my day of coordinator in addition to using the venue, this was the BEST decision I made and thanks to her I was able to focus on marrying my best friend and nothing else!

We had children at the reception, Diana made sure to get them settled before the adults even started toasting, this made a huge difference! Also, my florist failed to deliver the 11 boutonnieres we had ordered, Diana turned flowers into a boutonniere for my husband.. quick thinking!! This team goes out of their way to help you and goes above and beyond.

The food was AMAZING! We did a buffet of different pastas and chicken, every one of my guests commented on how good the food was, how perfect the venue was, how much fun they had. We had NO issues thanks to all of them.

Diana, A HUGE thank you to you and your team, our day was perfect :) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Diana and her team were amazing! We hired Diana as our day-of-coordinator as well and it was the best money we spent since she helps you through everything seamlessly. She arranged the decorations beautifully, helped us prepare a great menu with her awesome sangria and was just there to help with whatever needed to be done. She is extremely flexible and helped us bring in the desserts we wanted when the baker couldn't deliver. She also made sure that the groom and I had a chance to eat and drink some of our own food (which believe me is tougher than you think on your wedding day). We were married on 6/28/2015 at the Heritage Museum of Orange County and Diana and Country Garden Caterers made the day absolutely perfect.
Diana and her team were amazing! We hired Diana as our day-of-coordinator as well and it was the best money we spent since Read more...
Diana and her team were amazing! We hired Diana as our day-of-coordinator as well and it was the best money we spent since she helps you through everything seamlessly. She arranged the decorations beautifully, helped us prepare a great menu with her awesome sangria and was just there to help with whatever needed to be done. She is extremely flexible and helped us bring in the desserts we wanted when the baker couldn't deliver. She also made sure that the groom and I had a chance to eat and drink some of our own food (which believe me is tougher than you think on your wedding day). We were married on 6/28/2015 at the Heritage Museum of Orange County and Diana and Country Garden Caterers made the day absolutely perfect. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Narae
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Fullerton Arboretum on 6/20/15 and I am so glad that I met Andrew and chose Country Garden Caterers to do my wedding. Andrew was really helpful and his suggestions helped me a lot when I had to make many decisions. The food was amazing, set-up was beautiful, and all the workers were very professional. Thank you again Andrew and Country Garden Catering for making our wedding beautiful.
We had our wedding at Fullerton Arboretum on 6/20/15 and I am so glad that I met Andrew and chose Country Garden Caterers Read more...
We had our wedding at Fullerton Arboretum on 6/20/15 and I am so glad that I met Andrew and chose Country Garden Caterers to do my wedding. Andrew was really helpful and his suggestions helped me a lot when I had to make many decisions. The food was amazing, set-up was beautiful, and all the workers were very professional. Thank you again Andrew and Country Garden Catering for making our wedding beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Diana and Country Garden Caterers were amazing. We are so glad we hired Diana to coordinate AND cater our wedding reception on 6/20/15. She did such an amazing job! We looked to Diana for advice on so many topics and Diana always gave us good candid advice. She will never try to sell you on something that she doesn't believe in -- and this is the groom talking, haha!

On our wedding day we had nothing to worry about and our entire setup looked amazing. Diana took care of everything! She did so much in the background on a warm 90 degree day. We paid a little bit extra to have prime rib and we were so happy that we did, it tasted great and our guests couldn't stop talking about it.

Diana - thanks for everything from the bottom of our hearts. You made our day exceptionally special.
Diana and Country Garden Caterers were amazing. We are so glad we hired Diana to coordinate AND cater our wedding Read more...
Diana and Country Garden Caterers were amazing. We are so glad we hired Diana to coordinate AND cater our wedding reception on 6/20/15. She did such an amazing job! We looked to Diana for advice on so many topics and Diana always gave us good candid advice. She will never try to sell you on something that she doesn't believe in -- and this is the groom talking, haha!

On our wedding day we had nothing to worry about and our entire setup looked amazing. Diana took care of everything! She did so much in the background on a warm 90 degree day. We paid a little bit extra to have prime rib and we were so happy that we did, it tasted great and our guests couldn't stop talking about it.

Diana - thanks for everything from the bottom of our hearts. You made our day exceptionally special. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to explain how incredible Diana and the entire Country Garden Caterers staff are. Diana has been there for us since the minute I was engaged....she has dealt with my mother and I's constant emails, phone calls, and meetings with patience, organization, and understanding. We also hired her as a day-of coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly on my big day, and oh did it! Diana is as sharp as a tact and I would encourage anyone reading this to get in touch with her immediately for weddings, events, etc. Our food (made by Country Garden Caterers) was absolutely DELICIOUS. I kept hearing compliments throughout the evening and after the wedding. We had italian style food! Diana was on top of everything the whole night and it went by flawlessly. I would recommend this company and Diana completely!
There aren't enough words to explain how incredible Diana and the entire Country Garden Caterers staff are. Diana has been Read more...
There aren't enough words to explain how incredible Diana and the entire Country Garden Caterers staff are. Diana has been there for us since the minute I was engaged....she has dealt with my mother and I's constant emails, phone calls, and meetings with patience, organization, and understanding. We also hired her as a day-of coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly on my big day, and oh did it! Diana is as sharp as a tact and I would encourage anyone reading this to get in touch with her immediately for weddings, events, etc. Our food (made by Country Garden Caterers) was absolutely DELICIOUS. I kept hearing compliments throughout the evening and after the wedding. We had italian style food! Diana was on top of everything the whole night and it went by flawlessly. I would recommend this company and Diana completely! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Marissa
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing! It was so great to work with Diana! She made everything look beautiful! Thanks Diana!!
The food was amazing! It was so great to work with Diana! She made everything look beautiful! Thanks Diana!!
The food was amazing! It was so great to work with Diana! She made everything look beautiful! Thanks Diana!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I only got married a week ago but we couldn't wait to write our review to say how wonderful CGC and Diana Perkins were as our caterer and day-of-coordinator. I am still amazed with how perfectly our wedding turned out and how much Diana did behind the scenes to ensure that we didn't have to worry about anything!

We had our wedding at the Heritage Museum on 5/2/15 and was planning our wedding remotely from the Bay Area. Despite her busy schedule, Diana was great with corresponding through emails/calls and was so accommodating when we were in town to make sure our needs were met and questions were answered. She helped us to stay within our budget and was creative in making sure we got everything we wanted. All her recommendations for other vendors were great (DJ, photobooth, desserts). Diana is so easy to work with and was so flexible with helping with last minute changes and requests, all of which we are so thankful for! With all the anxiety and worries that can occur before the wedding, Diana gave me peace of mind through the entire process leading up to the wedding and of course, the wedding itself. I have never felt as pampered as I did that day! Our guests loved the food (we had prime rib and chicken masala) and felt that the wedding was so well run. Diana- you are so wonderful at what you and we both feel so fortunate to have you and your awesome staff make our wedding day perfect for us!
My husband and I only got married a week ago but we couldn't wait to write our review to say how wonderful CGC and Diana Read more...
My husband and I only got married a week ago but we couldn't wait to write our review to say how wonderful CGC and Diana Perkins were as our caterer and day-of-coordinator. I am still amazed with how perfectly our wedding turned out and how much Diana did behind the scenes to ensure that we didn't have to worry about anything!

We had our wedding at the Heritage Museum on 5/2/15 and was planning our wedding remotely from the Bay Area. Despite her busy schedule, Diana was great with corresponding through emails/calls and was so accommodating when we were in town to make sure our needs were met and questions were answered. She helped us to stay within our budget and was creative in making sure we got everything we wanted. All her recommendations for other vendors were great (DJ, photobooth, desserts). Diana is so easy to work with and was so flexible with helping with last minute changes and requests, all of which we are so thankful for! With all the anxiety and worries that can occur before the wedding, Diana gave me peace of mind through the entire process leading up to the wedding and of course, the wedding itself. I have never felt as pampered as I did that day! Our guests loved the food (we had prime rib and chicken masala) and felt that the wedding was so well run. Diana- you are so wonderful at what you and we both feel so fortunate to have you and your awesome staff make our wedding day perfect for us! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
4/10/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding this year at Heritage Museum where Country Garden Caterers is one of the caterers you can choose from. I've had nothing but a fantastic experience with them! I worked mainly with Diana Perkins and her assistant Danielle. Diana is a Jack-of-all-trades. She was the head coordinator for catering, organized party rentals, AND was my day-of coordinator. Diana is very knowledgeable and good at what she does. She went above and beyond for me from day one. She treated me like family and took care of my husband and I on the day of like a mama bear.

We had tri-tip with a choice of Jack Daniels glaze or mushroom Madeira sauce, Mediterranean grilled vegetables, and garlic mashed potatoes (with add’l toppings: sour cream, bacon bits, green onions, and mushrooms). We did it buffet style (why wouldn't you do the all-you-can-eat option???), but Diana personally served my husband and I. I honestly couldn't taste my food because of sensory overload on our wedding day, but my guests told me it was super delicious! One person said it was the best wedding food she has ever had. We also did a spinach quiche for appetizers which the guests raved about as well. I’m so sad my taste buds didn't work and that I couldn't actually taste my own wedding food :(. I do remember that the garlic mashed potatoes tasted AMAZING. I tried it at one of their open houses prior to the wedding and that's why I chose it.

My husband and I knew that Diana had our best interest in mind at all times. She got things going and kept us to our schedule and was able to go with the flow when things suddenly changed. LOVED their service, flexibility, and beautiful decor. THANK YOU!
My husband and I had our wedding this year at Heritage Museum where Country Garden Caterers is one of the caterers you can Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding this year at Heritage Museum where Country Garden Caterers is one of the caterers you can choose from. I've had nothing but a fantastic experience with them! I worked mainly with Diana Perkins and her assistant Danielle. Diana is a Jack-of-all-trades. She was the head coordinator for catering, organized party rentals, AND was my day-of coordinator. Diana is very knowledgeable and good at what she does. She went above and beyond for me from day one. She treated me like family and took care of my husband and I on the day of like a mama bear.

We had tri-tip with a choice of Jack Daniels glaze or mushroom Madeira sauce, Mediterranean grilled vegetables, and garlic mashed potatoes (with add’l toppings: sour cream, bacon bits, green onions, and mushrooms). We did it buffet style (why wouldn't you do the all-you-can-eat option???), but Diana personally served my husband and I. I honestly couldn't taste my food because of sensory overload on our wedding day, but my guests told me it was super delicious! One person said it was the best wedding food she has ever had. We also did a spinach quiche for appetizers which the guests raved about as well. I’m so sad my taste buds didn't work and that I couldn't actually taste my own wedding food :(. I do remember that the garlic mashed potatoes tasted AMAZING. I tried it at one of their open houses prior to the wedding and that's why I chose it.

My husband and I knew that Diana had our best interest in mind at all times. She got things going and kept us to our schedule and was able to go with the flow when things suddenly changed. LOVED their service, flexibility, and beautiful decor. THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Brittney
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
The people at Country Garden Caterers are amazing! We had a wedding at the Heritage Museum of Orange County and this company is their caterer. I couldn't have been more pleased :) Diana was so helpful and caring. She understood that we had a budget and she worked with it. Oh and the food is AHHHMAZING. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I got from our guests on the food. Everyone truly loved it.
The people at Country Garden Caterers are amazing! We had a wedding at the Heritage Museum of Orange County and this Read more...
The people at Country Garden Caterers are amazing! We had a wedding at the Heritage Museum of Orange County and this company is their caterer. I couldn't have been more pleased :) Diana was so helpful and caring. She understood that we had a budget and she worked with it. Oh and the food is AHHHMAZING. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I got from our guests on the food. Everyone truly loved it. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Amera
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I got married in March and I still have my guests telling me how great the food was, the service was and how amazing Diana is... She hustles and makes everything seem so flawless. She is also a great coordinator and does an amazing job and keeping things in order!!! Love her!!
I got married in March and I still have my guests telling me how great the food was, the service was and how amazing Diana Read more...
I got married in March and I still have my guests telling me how great the food was, the service was and how amazing Diana is... She hustles and makes everything seem so flawless. She is also a great coordinator and does an amazing job and keeping things in order!!! Love her!! Read less
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

$29.95 Special
Get Deal
Promo Code: $29.95 special   $1,500 Value
Country Garden Facility Wedding Package Includes the Following: Cascading Fruit and Cheese Display ~ Choice of Entrée, Salad and Accompaniments ~ Infused Water and Lemonade Station ~ Cake Cutting Service ~ Tuxedo Uniformed Servers and Bartender ~Tables and Chiavari Chairs ~ China Dinner Plate, Silverware, and Water Goblet ~ Use of our Facility for a 4 hour event *Bar packages are available at an additional cost*

Offer Expires: 12/31/2015
Deal #WWf8e9f57aac97a30d
220x220 1435302239941 1435302230606 barbara 15

MAP

 
719 North Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Country Garden Caterers & Venues
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433987356418 barbara 23