130x130 sq 1433987356418 barbara 23

Country Garden Caterers & Venues

Santa Ana , CA

LOCATION

719 North Main Street
Santa Ana, CA 92701 US (map)

PHONE

714-972-9069

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

** Check out our $29.95 Facility and Catering special under "DEALS" **



Our experience as one of the premier caterers in Orange County spans over four decades with... Read more
** Check out our $29.95 Facility and Catering special under "DEALS" **



Our experience as one of the premier caterers in Orange County spans over four decades with over a dozen awards from the Southern California Restaurant Writers Association.



The Country Garden Caterers’ Event Facility is located in Santa Ana, off of Main Street and 8th Street. The Old County Court house is right around the corner and we are in the middle of the City's "Historical Revitalization" area. The exposed-brick building was built in 1930 and was the original AAA offices for Southern California and we are a Historical site.



The facility, with its rustic "Vintage Orange County" charm can seat up to 200 guests, utilizing both the upstairs loft and downstairs area. For events with 125 or less, we can use the upstairs landing for ceremonies and then hold the dinner & dancing reception down stairs. We include all the tables and chiavari chairs for your four hour event. We offer audio-visual equipment for you to use at no additional charge, a beautiful pub-style bar, cocktail and a dancing area. Clients love the twinkle lights, comfortable atmosphere and versatile set-up options.



In addition to our Santa Ana Event Facility, Country Garden Caterers is the preferred Caterer at over 70 different Southern California and Los Angles locations and we're more than happy to make suggestions and help you find just the right location. We are also a full service rental company, bakery, designers and liquor licensed and insured.



Let our professional Event Coordinators provide personal attention to all your details so you can truly enjoy your special day! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433997193564 barbara 15
130x130 sq 1332968233067 countryprofessionalphotos006
130x130 sq 1433997123284 719 n main street
130x130 sq 1433997120512 3sa8986
130x130 sq 1433997128402 2014 02 07 14.41.17
130x130 sq 1440124096494 11692590102068553160436921799301380639778034n
130x130 sq 1433997133374 2014 03 02 11.25.09
130x130 sq 1433997144259 2014 06 14 15.01.44
130x130 sq 1433997173977 2015 02 26 22.14.44
130x130 sq 1436406708505 dsc1940
130x130 sq 1433997148821 2014 08 15 15.47.16
130x130 sq 1436407296310 dsc1972
130x130 sq 1433997153342 2014 11 01 16.49.22
130x130 sq 1436407888787 dsc00309
130x130 sq 1433997156872 2015 01 31 17.31.24 5
130x130 sq 1433997162625 2015 02 14 21.43.53
130x130 sq 1436408513557 dsc00323
130x130 sq 1433997168464 2015 02 14 21.44.49
130x130 sq 1433997179064 2015 02 26 22.14.49
130x130 sq 1433997183607 2015 02 28 15.13.59 1
130x130 sq 1433997189374 2015 02 28 23.20.01
130x130 sq 1433997197657 barbara 22
130x130 sq 1433997202138 barbara 23
130x130 sq 1433997205908 barbara 26
130x130 sq 1433997210825 barbara 284
130x130 sq 1433997215810 barbara 292
130x130 sq 1433997219474 barbara 333
130x130 sq 1433997223085 barbara 338
130x130 sq 1433997227176 barbara 448
130x130 sq 1433997231348 barbara 478
130x130 sq 1433997235317 barbara 485
130x130 sq 1433997239595 barbara 502
130x130 sq 1433997554822 dove canyon fran gardens 012
130x130 sq 1440129834181 2840251963445937570677852958n
130x130 sq 1355957156741 img0269
130x130 sq 1355957202948 img0249
130x130 sq 1440129792294 22023102070870678373422017008798399577623n
130x130 sq 1440129798862 281421196345050423688224848n
130x130 sq 1355957252793 img0294
130x130 sq 1440129803628 2814521963440604237877584593n
130x130 sq 1355957292617 img0189
130x130 sq 1440129809360 2818771963444804237452235430n
130x130 sq 1355957379310 img0078
130x130 sq 1440129814507 2821471963448004237136670671n
130x130 sq 1440129820065 2824701963443737570892005820n
130x130 sq 1440129823986 2838041963448537570414786214n
130x130 sq 1440129828226 2838601963449370903665738857n
130x130 sq 1440129838561 2846011963439904237943908121n
130x130 sq 1440129844518 2853151963442504237684273631n
130x130 sq 1440129849307 165444210206654122293974200194251343108818n
130x130 sq 1440129854300 11010293102071855310588611156790444314938905n
130x130 sq 1440129859993 11013622102066541139737669051972538639556939n
130x130 sq 1440130371707 1107307010206566230136725170613962045026444n
130x130 sq 1440130377045 11215177102065075630300841104464378563631684n
130x130 sq 1440130382629 11377091102065737970058921918299095369591675n
130x130 sq 1440130386821 11427189102067461107936296807331800769112548n
130x130 sq 1440130391747 11692646102068629736751283679491300978385919n
130x130 sq 1440130400886 11698600102069781634748018348812234795059709n
130x130 sq 1440130407551 11709595102068706429068546059901502718985275n
130x130 sq 1440130415523 11713468102069073141036111851270321n
130x130 sq 1440130422107 11745363102070365998156731334791669007715113n
130x130 sq 1440130429043 11745449102070364307714478554040892552387571n
130x130 sq 1440130433967 11800222102070766499369015093590693455025323n
130x130 sq 1440130439290 11709595102068706429068546059901502718985275n   co
130x130 sq 1440130443500 1107307010206566230136725170613962045026444n   cop
130x130 sq 1440130448973 11215177102065075630300841104464378563631684n   co
130x130 sq 1440130454318 11377091102065737970058921918299095369591675n   co
130x130 sq 1440130458543 11427189102067461107936296807331800769112548n   co
130x130 sq 1440130463055 11692646102068629736751283679491300978385919n   co
130x130 sq 1440130468094 11698600102069781634748018348812234795059709n   co
130x130 sq 1440124071441 11138574102068104481220222702417696366006742n
130x130 sq 1440124076804 11252859102067267972308022710714443678197735n
130x130 sq 1440124081414 11391328102067269004333825040532171374546341n
130x130 sq 1440124086258 11401190102067268243914813121941392593991890n
130x130 sq 1440124092114 1165058210206873848466991225575961n
130x130 sq 1440124660819 2012 09 17 15.00.16
130x130 sq 1440125137522 2013 04 13 16.31.38
130x130 sq 1440125651254 2013 04 13 16.32.05
130x130 sq 1440126091336 2013 04 13 16.58.16
130x130 sq 1440126501808 2013 04 13 20.51.40
130x130 sq 1440126891929 2013 04 14 13.06.45
130x130 sq 1440127349816 2013 04 14 13.57.27
130x130 sq 1440127435337 2013 04 14 14.05.38
130x130 sq 1440127850011 2013 04 14 14.47.57

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Country Gardens made everything perfect for our special day! Everyone loved the food, the staff was wonderful and Diana made sure nothing went wrong! I would recommend Country Gardens to anyone looking into a caterer for thier wedding!!
Country Gardens made everything perfect for our special day! Everyone loved the food, the staff was wonderful and Diana Read more...
Country Gardens made everything perfect for our special day! Everyone loved the food, the staff was wonderful and Diana made sure nothing went wrong! I would recommend Country Gardens to anyone looking into a caterer for thier wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I'm not super wordy on things like this, but I have to say Diana and Country Garden Caterers far exceeded our expectations. Every little detail my wife wanted was handled with no stress, and every function day of ran without a hitch. Diana was incredible to make sure we had everything we needed, and I cannot imagine the day going so well without her. The staff were all very friendly and prompt, and we received many compliments on the awesome food. Thank you so much.
I'm not super wordy on things like this, but I have to say Diana and Country Garden Caterers far exceeded our Read more...
I'm not super wordy on things like this, but I have to say Diana and Country Garden Caterers far exceeded our expectations. Every little detail my wife wanted was handled with no stress, and every function day of ran without a hitch. Diana was incredible to make sure we had everything we needed, and I cannot imagine the day going so well without her. The staff were all very friendly and prompt, and we received many compliments on the awesome food. Thank you so much. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Diana and her team were so helpful with all the planning!! They really helped us figure out the best cost for the amount of people we had and what we wanted included. On the wedding day she was very organized which made everything flow smoothly during the reception. The food and drinks were delicious and everyone enjoyed it!
Diana and her team were so helpful with all the planning!! They really helped us figure out the best cost for the amount Read more...
Diana and her team were so helpful with all the planning!! They really helped us figure out the best cost for the amount of people we had and what we wanted included. On the wedding day she was very organized which made everything flow smoothly during the reception. The food and drinks were delicious and everyone enjoyed it! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the night of our lives celebrating our wedding reception here! It's a perfect venue for an intimate celebration. Food was fantastic, from our tasting appointment to thw actual day of. Patricia was very helpful since we met her at the BridalExpo in OC. She has provided us plenty of information so our budget and vision are accommodated. We truly appreciate her and the crew who made that night happened. Everything was perfect.
We had the night of our lives celebrating our wedding reception here! It's a perfect venue for an intimate celebration. Read more...
We had the night of our lives celebrating our wedding reception here! It's a perfect venue for an intimate celebration. Food was fantastic, from our tasting appointment to thw actual day of. Patricia was very helpful since we met her at the BridalExpo in OC. She has provided us plenty of information so our budget and vision are accommodated. We truly appreciate her and the crew who made that night happened. Everything was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Suani
Wedding:
10/9/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding there recently and only gave them 3 weeks notice. Patricia,one of the wedding corrdinators, was amazing to work with. She helped us out so much.They did an amazing job! The venue was beautiful on the day of our wedding! The servers did an amazing job! I highly recommend this venue and their team! Great job guys!
We had a wedding there recently and only gave them 3 weeks notice. Patricia,one of the wedding corrdinators, was amazing Read more...
We had a wedding there recently and only gave them 3 weeks notice. Patricia,one of the wedding corrdinators, was amazing to work with. She helped us out so much.They did an amazing job! The venue was beautiful on the day of our wedding! The servers did an amazing job! I highly recommend this venue and their team! Great job guys! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Adrian
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
From the bottom of my heart, and on behalf of my Bride, and of our families and friends, THANK YOU Diana with Country Garden Caterers for exceeding our expectations, for going ABOVE and BEYOND, and for making our wedding dreams come true! You are so on TOP OF IT while maintaining such sweet charismatic composure. You gracefully balance the personas of a lioness and of a hummingbird. There is no doubt our friendship will continue as you have made a lasting impression on us and on our families. There is also no doubt that we will be sure to promote and highly recommend you and your team! We love you Diana! Thank you and God bless! Adrian Joseph Bravo & Amber Laugeson
From the bottom of my heart, and on behalf of my Bride, and of our families and friends, THANK YOU Diana with Country Read more...
From the bottom of my heart, and on behalf of my Bride, and of our families and friends, THANK YOU Diana with Country Garden Caterers for exceeding our expectations, for going ABOVE and BEYOND, and for making our wedding dreams come true! You are so on TOP OF IT while maintaining such sweet charismatic composure. You gracefully balance the personas of a lioness and of a hummingbird. There is no doubt our friendship will continue as you have made a lasting impression on us and on our families. There is also no doubt that we will be sure to promote and highly recommend you and your team! We love you Diana! Thank you and God bless! Adrian Joseph Bravo & Amber Laugeson Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Nick
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Patrica was great! She helped us through the entire process.
Patrica was great! She helped us through the entire process.
Patrica was great! She helped us through the entire process. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Diana Perkins and her team? This is not just a woman, Diana is superwoman. She works to no end, and damn she hit the nail on the head at our wedding! Services from Country Garden:
1. 2 entree buffet dinner (including appetizers, salads and sides)
2. 4 hour hosted bar
3. cake (strawberry shortcake - so delicious)
4. day-of-coordinator
5. Supplied all rentals from Signature Party rentals
It doesn't seem like a long list, but it's a lot of work, and the wedding went without a hitch. Guests loved the food, we got veggie plates for vegetarians, the hosted bar was such a bargain (she also threw in Angry Orchard for us!), she set everything up and decorated so it looked stunning (wish I had photos to share). I gave her the pieces and told her to be creative- what she did with our candy bar was FABULOUS!!! Basically if you hire her you can't go wrong. Thanks Country Garden!!! You are all a talented team.
What can I say about Diana Perkins and her team? This is not just a woman, Diana is superwoman. She works to no end, and Read more...
What can I say about Diana Perkins and her team? This is not just a woman, Diana is superwoman. She works to no end, and damn she hit the nail on the head at our wedding! Services from Country Garden:
1. 2 entree buffet dinner (including appetizers, salads and sides)
2. 4 hour hosted bar
3. cake (strawberry shortcake - so delicious)
4. day-of-coordinator
5. Supplied all rentals from Signature Party rentals
It doesn't seem like a long list, but it's a lot of work, and the wedding went without a hitch. Guests loved the food, we got veggie plates for vegetarians, the hosted bar was such a bargain (she also threw in Angry Orchard for us!), she set everything up and decorated so it looked stunning (wish I had photos to share). I gave her the pieces and told her to be creative- what she did with our candy bar was FABULOUS!!! Basically if you hire her you can't go wrong. Thanks Country Garden!!! You are all a talented team. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Don
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me just Say that Diana is AMAZING!!!

Me and my wife could not have been happier with the way things went, we must be crazy because we did all of our wedding planning in the last 90 days before the big day, which needless to say was very stressful. From the minute we met Diana she made us feel very much at ease and helped guide us through this daunting task.

Country Garden Caterers has an amazing menu with more so many choices, at first we were having a hard time deciding what we wanted because there were so many delicious choices, but then my wife saw something on the menu and it made it so much easier. They had a Whole Pig.... that's all it took for my wife. We had decided on Tri Tip and a whole pig as our main course. For the sides we had to get the garlic mashed potatoes that we had heard so much about from the staff at our venue. Like everything else from country garden they did not disappoint. The food was perfect. even the gross vegetables ( they were delicious or so im told because green stuff is what food eats) . Another thing that really made thing such a great experience was that Diana and Country Garden not only handle the catering they also took care of the Decor and Rentals. We wanted to have Long tables ( think the great hall in harry potter) in stead of the more traditional round tables and Diana was able to make that happen. Her experience with our venue also paid off for us because her knowledge was able to get us the most bang for our buck when it came to decorations. she knew exactly what was needed and what was just excess. this really helped us keep our costs down.
From Start to Finish Diana and the Country Garden Staff were Amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have a worry free experience.
Let me just Say that Diana is AMAZING!!!

Me and my wife could not have been happier with the way things went, we Read more...
Let me just Say that Diana is AMAZING!!!

Me and my wife could not have been happier with the way things went, we must be crazy because we did all of our wedding planning in the last 90 days before the big day, which needless to say was very stressful. From the minute we met Diana she made us feel very much at ease and helped guide us through this daunting task.

Country Garden Caterers has an amazing menu with more so many choices, at first we were having a hard time deciding what we wanted because there were so many delicious choices, but then my wife saw something on the menu and it made it so much easier. They had a Whole Pig.... that's all it took for my wife. We had decided on Tri Tip and a whole pig as our main course. For the sides we had to get the garlic mashed potatoes that we had heard so much about from the staff at our venue. Like everything else from country garden they did not disappoint. The food was perfect. even the gross vegetables ( they were delicious or so im told because green stuff is what food eats) . Another thing that really made thing such a great experience was that Diana and Country Garden not only handle the catering they also took care of the Decor and Rentals. We wanted to have Long tables ( think the great hall in harry potter) in stead of the more traditional round tables and Diana was able to make that happen. Her experience with our venue also paid off for us because her knowledge was able to get us the most bang for our buck when it came to decorations. she knew exactly what was needed and what was just excess. this really helped us keep our costs down.
From Start to Finish Diana and the Country Garden Staff were Amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have a worry free experience. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
MEGAN
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start?! :) my husband and I were looking at someone to cater our wedding and we stumbled across CGC. Diana is fabulous and was so helpful!! With years of experience she knows the ins and outs of everything. She was so patient with me as I kept changing the dinner option and the guest list.Our first tasting was amazing, so many options....it's hard to choose. We chose the tomato basil chicken and it was a huge hit. We decided to use CGC for our reception venue as well and it was perfect. I hired Diana to coordinate half day for the event and thank god I did! My mom and I dropped off all the decorations and told her the idea of how we wanted the tables set and I was blown away at how beautiful it turned out when I walked into the venue the day of. We got married 8/29/15. I was pretty easy going throughout my wedding, I had a few ideas and the rest I left up to the professionals. It was everything I wanted and more. Thank you Diana for making my day so special!!!
Where do I even start?! :) my husband and I were looking at someone to cater our wedding and we stumbled across CGC. Diana Read more...
Where do I even start?! :) my husband and I were looking at someone to cater our wedding and we stumbled across CGC. Diana is fabulous and was so helpful!! With years of experience she knows the ins and outs of everything. She was so patient with me as I kept changing the dinner option and the guest list.Our first tasting was amazing, so many options....it's hard to choose. We chose the tomato basil chicken and it was a huge hit. We decided to use CGC for our reception venue as well and it was perfect. I hired Diana to coordinate half day for the event and thank god I did! My mom and I dropped off all the decorations and told her the idea of how we wanted the tables set and I was blown away at how beautiful it turned out when I walked into the venue the day of. We got married 8/29/15. I was pretty easy going throughout my wedding, I had a few ideas and the rest I left up to the professionals. It was everything I wanted and more. Thank you Diana for making my day so special!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

$29.95 Special
Get Deal
Promo Code: $29.95 special   $1,500 Value
Country Garden Facility Wedding Package Includes the Following: Cascading Fruit and Cheese Display ~ Choice of Entrée, Salad and Accompaniments ~ Infused Water and Lemonade Station ~ Cake Cutting Service ~ Tuxedo Uniformed Servers and Bartender ~Tables and Chiavari Chairs ~ China Dinner Plate, Silverware, and Water Goblet ~ Use of our Facility for a 4 hour event *Bar packages are available at an additional cost*

Offer Expires: 09/30/2016
Deal #WWf8e9f57aac97a30d
220x220 1435302239941 1435302230606 barbara 15

MAP

 
719 North Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Country Garden Caterers & Venues
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433987356418 barbara 23