130x130_sq_1393260111159-countrylakes03

Country Lakes Party Center

Broadview Heights , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8626 Broadview Road, P.O. Box 470234
Broadview Heights, OH US 44147 (map)

PHONE

440-526-0216

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On your special day, surround yourself with the elegance of a country-club atmosphere in a beautiful wooded setting. With picturesque landscaping, a twinkle lit covered veranda and... Read more
On your special day, surround yourself with the elegance of a country-club atmosphere in a beautiful wooded setting. With picturesque landscaping, a twinkle lit covered veranda and plenty of room for over 400 guests; our elegant setting provides the prefect backdrop for the most important event in your life. For more information please call our office at 440-526-0216 or check us out on line at www.countrylakesohio.com. You can also email questions to info@countrylakesohio.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1230674634672-countrylakes031
130x130_sq_1300128235373-81810032
130x130_sq_1300128289123-countrylakesgazebo1
130x130_sq_1300129864608-grandentrance
130x130_sq_1393260211359-sr007
130x130_sq_1393260227279-sr011

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1981
When was your venue last renovated?
2000
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
32
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

3.5
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
We recently had my sons wedding reception at Country Lakes Party Center, the food was great ,the staff was nice. The hall was decorated beautifully and Pam the manager was very nice & helpful. My family & friends really enjoyed themselves. I would recommend Country Lakes Party Center to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Country Lakes Party Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much! It was my pleasure...best wishes to the newlyweds!

Pamela Parker and the Staff of Country Lakes Party Center
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/14/2014
0.4/5.0
I have worked many weddings as a wedding coordinator for 30+ yrs...the air conditioning didn't work properly, the dinner portions were ridiculous and the meat was fatty/thru still ran out of food even though we paid for 200 and only had about 180 people actually attend. Pam, the manager, was present all evening. She was rude to both the guests and the parents of the couple. They staff carried over half of the cake provided by the family to the kitchen (personally witnessed this, as they were cutting it to allegedly serve it). Three types of cake were brought to the venue, only two were served and the third cake "disappeared". Dishes were not cleared between courses, water was not provided. Pam was not willing to work with us to come up with a reasonable plan to decorate, offered only three hour time frame in the middle of the day even though I made it clear I do this on the side and had a four hour drive to the facility. Most non-customer service venue I have ever worked with. Made me wonder who Pam thought was paying for the event? Most venues bend over backward for those who are nice - we were very nice to them but did not receive the same respect back.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
12/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Hello and thank you for stopping to read about Country Lakes Party Center!

FIRST off, thank you to all the brides in the past for putting your faith in Country Lakes Party Center and ME to assist you in making your Wedding Day special! For those of you who have GOOD memories of your day with us...please take the time to write us a review stating so...and for those who do not, my HEART FELT apologies!

Mid 2011, I left Country Lakes Party Center with a heavy heart. Although not knowing how long I would be gone or if I would be back, management at Country Lakes (Joyce) decided not to fill my position.

Today I am writing to let those people who are recently engaged know that I AM BACK and ready to live up to MY PAST reviews (and better) of making sure that your event goes smoothly and wonderfully!

Going forward and once again, we start assisting Brides and Grooms make memories of a wonderful day at Country Lakes Party Center celebrating what WILL BE the happiest day in their life...their WEDDING DAY!

I invite you to visit, call or email to learn about County Lakes Party Center and to start planning YOUR SPECIAL DAY with us and I PROMISE to make it a day to remember!

With Warm Regards and Thankfulness,
Pamela Parker
General Manager
440-526-0216
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
Danielle R
Wedding:
10/12/2013
1.6/5.0
Never do business with this venue especially if Joyce is the manager working on your event. Beautiful venue, but there is no repect for the customer and our dinner was ruined. Joyce the banquet manager was extremely rude to me throught the whole process and was rude to my guests at the reception. She is extremely difficult to work with and I had thought we would be working with Pam who is in all the good reviews but Pam QUIT! There is not one good thing I can say about the service either. Dinner was an hour late and the mother of the groom's table which also included grandparents and our flower girls was served LAST! They did not follow the color coding for who got what dish and people were continuously getting the wrong dish. We had to have our photographer stay over an extra hour and people were still eating during our first dance at 900pm! Joyce was no where to be found during this issue and threw her son-in-law in to talk to us who we had met for the first time that night. Guests were calling me after the wedding saying that Joyce had denied guests coffee at dinner (which was included in our package) and were rudely confronted by her at various points of the night. We were sold on the locatiion of this venue and its country-like feel and the great reviews about Pam, but with Pam not there anymore and without new management, this place is going down the drain fast and it is not worth risking the money on this venue. Our DJ and photographer were even shocked by how poor the service was for a place that has been in this business so long.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Most rude and obnoxious service I have ever had the misfortune of receiving. The owner Joyce was rude to nearly every guest at the reception. She locked the doors and refused guests entry without them begging to be let in. This included the parents and grandparents and pastor of the bride and groom. Dinner was two hours behind schedule and the tables with the parents, grandparents and pastor of the bride and groom were the last to be served. Guests had to beg for a cup of coffee and then it was served one cup per table at a time. If you want your event to be a pleasant experience look anywhere else. Joyce is impossible to work with and has no regard for customer service!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.9/5.0
Much like the other two reviews on this site, we also had an awful experience doing business with Joyce at Country Lakes. She was sweet as pie until we signed our contract and gave her money for the venue, and then she turned to be completely rude and difficult. She was very rude to our guests and I even had people make comments to me after the wedding about her which is very embarrassing. Our dinner was also served at least an hour late which gave us little time to dance and enjoy the rest of the night. She was rude to the DJ and photographer and even yelled at the DJ to turn down the music (which wasn't even loud) at one point. No wonder why I could barely hear the music on our wedding night! We couldn't even use the restroom at the end of the night when the reception ended - she literally shoved us out the door and turned off all the lights outside while we waited for our transportation to pick us up. If I had to do it all over again I would have never had our wedding there. The only good thing was that the venue itself was beautiful and the setup for our reception looked great. Otherwise, I would not recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah DeLee
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.6/5.0
Country Lakes was not our first choice...but like the old adage states, everything happens for a reason, and finding Country Lakes as our wedding venue was simply meant to be. After our selected venue was unable to be used, we quickly shifted gears and started what we thought we we a long and difficult process of finding a new venue with mere weeks left before our wedding. Our first and last stop was at County Lakes. We knew instantly that this venue, and it's coordinator Pam, were just what we needed to have a perfect wedding.
Our wedding went off without a hitch. Not only did Pam and her staff decorate the hall to our exact specifications, they made the hall come alive. Our guests were in awe of everything, the decorations, the food, everything! Our guests were well feed, vegetarians happily munching on super yummy foods they could enjoy (normally vegetarians eat cheese and salads at weddings), and as the food service wound down, our guests were able to drink and dance the night away!
Pam left no detail unattended. Not only did she ensure we had the wedding of our dreams, she literally stepped out of her normal zone to help us achieve everything we wanted! We've already begun making plans to host another party at Country Lakes. We will recommend this venue, and it's wonderful service, to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the bride
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter had her wedding/reception at Country Lakes, on 10/01/2011. I can not Thank, Pam Parker, enough. She was very helpful and answered all our questions and requests. She helped with all the details of the reception, even did the cake display. The staff was great, and very professional. We had to switch from the gazebo to veranda, due to mother nature, but it went smoothly. I would highly recomend Country Lakes. Our guests are still raving about the wedding and the food. Thank You, again
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Country Lakes Party Center responded with the following comments:

You are awesome Sharon...helping you and your family was my pleasure and REALLY FUN! Best WIihes again to the newlyweds!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Pam and her staff at Country Lakes were absolutely amazing. They are a wealth of knowledge and offered several other vendors to make the process even more smooth. Weddings are an extremely stressful time but I never had to worry about the reception because Pam was so organized and 10 steps ahead all the time. The hours I work made it very difficult to plan a wedding but Pam offered so many great ideas and made us feel completely at ease. I would recommend Country Lakes to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camsden
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great time with no worries! Our guests also stated that they had a great time. Pam and her staff are wonderful!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1298747332906-pc193129
Kelly
Wedding:
5/27/2011
4.7/5.0
The staff at Country Lakes Party Center was amazing. They helped me plan my perfect day and made sure everything was perfect! When my florist messed things up, Pam and her staff were there to fix it. The site is beautiful, offers amazing photo opportunities, and the food was amazing for a great price. I would highly recommend this site and the terrific staff to anyone looking for a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.7/5.0
Pam, Chef and the entire Country Lakes crew were AMAZING with our wedding in May 2011. Pam was always right on top of things and was never delayed in sending a response to the (sometimes dozens) of emails and phone calls i sent with questions and suggestions. She was probably one of the best driving force's i came across while planning my wedding that made the whole process easy, fun and overall an enjoyable experience.

At the last minute my mother and I were changing things, food (you HAVE to try their Prime Rib...its DEFINITELY worth the price), chair counts, decorations, table setup, etc. and Pam and everyone at Country Lakes made all of our changes without complaint or controversy.

We were so pleased with the service and attitude of everyone there that we recommend them to everyone. Thanks again Pam and everyone...Our day would not have been nearly as special without you. :)
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We used the smaller room for our approximately 120 guests and it was the perfect size. The room was really beautiful, and I thought it was cool having the bar & hors d'eovres table in the connected tent. Dance floor is the perfect size. Everyone loved the food and it came out piping hot. The owner/planner was very gracious and helpful throughout the entire planning process. Downside was the staff were picking drinks up off the table too fast and no one ever got to finish a drink. This led to a long line at the bar, which only had one bartender. The chairs are a little shabby so it's kind of necessary to shell out for chair covers, and the carpet and bathroom could use some updating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmbrLynn143
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.3/5.0
I was very happy to work with Pam. She made planning our wedding and reception a very smooth process. My husband and I had planned to get married out in the gazebo, we opted for Plan B... the front porch due to all the rain the week before (it left the grassy area a bit soggy). But the porch made a beautiful ceremony spot none the less. The reception hall was very nice too! It was not necessary to bring in tons of decorations to make it pretty, it had a great ambiance all on it's own. I would have liked to have seen a few more people on the wait & bar staff though. I had alot of guests who had to leave relatively early due to illness or scheduling issues so I wasn't able to get to mingle as quickly as I wanted to because we were still waiting for our food or had to move into the dances (Father/Daughter, Mother/Son, etc. However, once dessert was served everything was great. Clean up was swift and discreet. Overall I would recommend Country Lakes as your caterer.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pinkb0xes
Wedding:
10/10/2008
4.5/5.0
This is an absolutely beautiful venue. We had our ceremony and our reception here, right inside the hall. It was absolutely gorgeous and we were very happy with our choice! The pictures are amazing and overall the service was fantastic! The bartenders (one in particular.. wish I knew her name!!) were sooo helpful and sweet- they did anything they could to make us happy and feel special! The room is so well decorated, and there are so many options for additional decorations!

Pam is very organized and helpful. She responds to emails and phone calls extremely quick. She will try to work with you in any way she can. She helped us a lot, and even when we had a lot of last minute issues she was quick to help us find solutions. She was really sweet and eager to help with anything.

Our problem with the venue was just that there were a lot of little things we asked them to do that they didn't do. It wasn't really a big deal and no one really knew but we just spent so much money there and felt like they didn't care.. like they weren't really taking care of us. It was little things, like I had asked Pam to set up a kids table through email a couple weeks before the wedding, and dropped off the stuff with the other stuff she asked me to drop off because they were going to set it all up for us. She even asked me which table I wanted it set up at.. and the next day it was not set up. We had a lot of kids at the wedding and I was a little disappointed. My mom asked her where the stuff was and why she didn't set it up and she said I NEVER TOLD HER TO! Which made me really upset because we talked about it the day before!! And I had emailed her about it earlier on and still have the response.. it's just a little thing.. but there were a lot of those. Another example is they were suppose to have the head table pushed back a little bit for our ceremony so the reverend could be on the step, and they never did that. In the contract it said I was suppose to be in the building at 5:15, but the doors didn't open until six and there was no way to get in before that.. we needed 1 glass of wine for our ceremony and they wouldn't let us have one because "the bar didn't open until 7" but they wouldn't let us use a glass from the bottle we had in our limo either!! ONE glass of wine!! Also, I'm a vegetarian and they were suppose to make me a vegetarian cobb salad and give me a side of the vegetables the other guests were receiving when they got their salads.. they gave me jello instead of the vegetables ?! (most vegetarians dont eat jello bc of the gelitan in it).. and not that it really matters, but the salad was not a cobb salad! lol.

Sorry I was going on and on.. but there were a lot more little things like that..

I would recommend this place to anyone because it is gorgeous and I wouldn't have changed it for anything.. I would just say if something is important to you make sure Pam know exactly how you want it because she is very busy and might not remember..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cinda25
Wedding:
7/30/2005
0.5/5.0
Brides BEWARE. Terrible service dinner was more than an hour late. The manager was deceptive about the terms of the contract. The AC wasn't functioning in the hall and they forgot to serve my cake. The manager Pam actually scolded me for coming 10 minutes early. They made no effort to compensate us for ruining our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
8626 Broadview Road, P.O. Box 470234, Broadview Heights, OH 44147 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Country Lakes Party Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo