Nophoto-130

Country Squire Restaurant & Banquets

Grayslake , IL

LOCATION

Grayslake, IL US 60030 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Dad
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
They did an outsranding Job, Food was great very well priced everything went off perfectly. Will be haveing our sons Bar Mitvah there in 3 years.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
solvei123
Wedding:
9/24/2010
4.5/5.0
We had our ceremony in the garden and our reception in one of the banquet rooms. The garden was beautiful, the food was great. The one thing that we felt would have been nice is if the manager had internet capability so that we could have emailed any updates we made to the wedding. Other than that we and our guests had a great time and I would definitely book any other events with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.9/5.0
fabulous venue! Mike, the hall coordinator, is excellent (ie very responsive and meticulous)!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Dawn
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We just had my daughters wedding at the Country Squire. WE worked with Michael. He made the day just perfect. We had the ceremony outside in the garden. It was beautiful. Michael was helpful with every detail of the event. He walked us through the rehearsal of the wedding in the garden even though it made him late to a family graduation. The food was excellent. The service great. Staff helpful. Price reasonable. I loved the wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ambtang
Wedding:
4/5/2008
3.9/5.0
The Country Squire service was impecable and the food quality is well worth the price per plate. George was our coordinator and he was willing to make us happy no matter what. I rated professionalism 3 *'s because often time when we would visit the venue, he would not know why we were there. I expected that he would keep an appointment book and recognize why we were visiting him. Although, he seemed flighty at times, he made up for it on our wedding day, everything went without a hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
THEY DID AN AMAZING JOB, WITH ALWAYS RETURNING MY PHONE CALLS, DECORATING THE BANQUET HALL ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFULLY. VERY EASY TO WORK WITH, AND THEIR FOOD IS THE BEST YOU WILL GET FROM ANY BANQUET HALL AROUND. I WOULD NOT GO ANY WHERE ELSE, GREAT SERVICE
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bakergirl
Wedding:
8/5/2006
3.9/5.0
The country squire was a beautiful place to have our reception! The only problem we had was that we booked our event a year in advance, not knowing another family member would choose to get married on the same day, so we had less people than anticipated. George was GREAT! His bosses however were not as nice about our dilemna.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jan
Wedding:
5/3/2006
2.4/5.0
very difficult to work with - did not follow through on what was discussed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/8/2004
5.0/5.0
The Country Squire in Grayslake, Illinois (north of Chicago) is a wonderful, elegant, beautiful and unique venue for a wedding ceremony and/or reception. It has various options for both indoor and outdoor weddings, and other special events, as well as in-house catering (via their popular restaurant) for dinner service.

The unique professional services offered by Dennis Walsh (a great and knowledgeable wedding coordinator) included immediate booking and a tour of the facility, a great deal on the ceremony (a small fee charged per chair, the remainder of the cost for the reception) a wedding cake included in the cost of the dinner service, which I could design to my liking (I gave them a photo from a wedding cake magazine and they reproduced it perfectly and added my wedding flowers as decoration), a dinner menu tailored to my guests' specific needs, and the best part: discounts and referrals on almost ALL of the associated services required based on the Country Squire's relationship with area businesses, including wedding dresses, photography by professionals who often work with the lovely Country Squire scenery, floral arrangements, and more - and all of the businesses provided wonderful quality and service. Dennis made it really easy to tie up all the loose ends associated with wedding planning...and for free with our reservation. He guided our ceremony rehearsal and was present at the wedding, even straightening my wedding train as I walked out the doorway to the ceremony.

The Country Squire saved us thousands of dollars on our wedding, it was a perfect day, and we are proud to say that we had an elegant, high quality wedding for under $10,000.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/9/2003
1.4/5.0
When I booked my wedding with Country Squire there were a lot of things we were told we would have, but were not delivered. We arrived at Country Squire the day of my wedding and were supposed to have the 2 upstairs rooms for the wedding party to get ready in. They tried to make more money by throwing a small (about 20 ppl) wedding on top of ours. There was a ton of stuff in the rooms, which we had to ask to have moved. Then when we went to set up for the reception (in the gazebo outside) this small wedding and their few guests were in our way. They used a small room next to the ballroom for their reception and since Country Squire only has one bar, their guests kept coming into the ballroom and using our open bar tab. We tried 3 times to contact the owner and every time he set up a meeting with us. After driving out there all three times, the owner never showed up, like he just didn't care.

The food was good and was delivered to each table at a good temperature. The cake that I ordered (which came w/ our package.) was not anything close to what I ordered.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelkisis
Wedding:
7/26/2003
3.8/5.0
We had the ceremony outside, it was beautiful! My only complaint was the wedding planner is...odd. They were great with referring venders. Overall good experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Grayslake, IL 60030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Country Squire Restaurant & Banquets
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220