130x130_sq_1339275804249-home

Country Sweets Bakery Shoppe

Woodbury , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

31 South Broad St.
Woodbury, NJ US 08096 (map)

PHONE

856-853-4747

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1987, Country Sweets has provided the desserts for the most demanding hotels, restaurants and caterers in the Delaware Valley. We started Country Sweets with only one thought in... Read more
Since 1987, Country Sweets has provided the desserts for the most demanding hotels, restaurants and caterers in the Delaware Valley. We started Country Sweets with only one thought in mind: to make really great cake, cookies and pastries, no shortcuts, no automation, do it the old fashion way, one cookie at a time all by hand. I am not a professionally trained pastry chef, I simply know what I want the product to taste like and what I want the product to look like. When you taste our cakes and pastries you will immediately notice the clean taste of our product. We have streamlined all of our recipes to only a few quality ingredients. This provides a taste you will enjoy like never before. We have produced over 20,000 wedding cakes and have won prestigious national awards. We are multiple year winners of The Best of the Knot and Project Wedding and our work has been shown on national TV. My motto has always been to provide you with a very good product with a very good price with very good customer service. So please visit our retail store, give us a try, and challenge us with a special cake design. From the bottom of my heart I know you will not be disappointed.





Gerry & Karen Corsi Read less
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Country sweets was amazing to us.
My fiancee got his tooth pulled earlier in the day ( unexpected) and they made sure he could at least take some samples home for when he could eat.
My step daughter was also welcomed in their bakery to help us taste test.
They had many choices and gave us time to think about it.
When the cake came to the reception, all I could smell was frosting!! I could have eaten the whole thing right there myself!!
The guests were also very happy with the cake..tasty!!
We are also planning to get my step daughter her next birthday cake there!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so nervous about how my cake was going to look. I had a specific vision in my head and Country Sweets Bakery was able to make it happen. I had a tiffany blue wedding cake with crystals wrapped around each layer. I have to say they did any awesome job. Their cakes are absolutely delicious and I am not a cake person. I would definitely recommend them for all of your cake needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1381793608516-profile-cover
Debbie
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We met with Country Sweets for our wedding cake. They were one of three bakeries we could choose for our cake included with our venue. They were very sweet (pun intended) when we went for our tasting. We were provided many cake flavors to choose from, and chose lemon and marble. The frosting was amazing. Our guests complimented it's flavor, not sickeningly sweet! The owner (whose name I can't remember, sorry) was very patient while we decided on the design we wanted. While we were there, we bought some yummy irish potatoes!! Thank you for a lovely cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Great place to get a cake. It was beautiful, and so good. All of my guests raved about our wedding cake. The service I got was top notch and I am very pleased with this vendor. I would recommend this vendor to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.8/5.0
Our cake was delicious and beautiful! The staff was helpful and helped us choose a design we really liked. We had some leftover and we were able to enjoy it because we didn't have time to eat it during our reception
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I were just married on November 9th, 2013 and Country Sweets made our Wedding Cake. Country Sweets took our vision and reference pics, translating it perfectly into the cake I had dreamed of. I couldn't be more happy with our experience with Country Sweets. Their cake is also very YUMMY!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so nice to us when we went in for our cake tasting. The cake turned out to be so beautiful and delicious! Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Country Sweets was awesome!! We approached them with a unique pumpkin shaped cake for our wedding and they pulled it off. We had so many compliments on the cake. From the look to the taste everything turned out fantastic. We wanted multiple flavors for each layer of the cake, and it was no problem for them. I would highly recommend Country Sweets to others who are looking for a cake for their event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful and exceeded expectations and was delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Karen & Gerry are great to work with and I absolutely loved my cake. Looked and tasted amazing! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This bakery is fantastic! They provide excellent customer service and delicious products! I loved my wedding cake and the assortments they offer are all great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My cake was included in my wedding package with Riverwinds restaurant. When we went for the tasting they could not have been more accommodating. I had an idea and they made it happen. People continue to tell me how beautiful the cake was, and how great it tasted. Being someone who has always made her own baked goods I would definitely go back to Country Sweets when looking for baked goods. Excellent! !!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a couple unique requests for our cake and Country Sweets delivered exactly what we wanted. Our cake was half plain pound and half marble pound cake iced half in white icing with decoration, and half in chocolate icing with melted chocolate glazed over the top of each layer, also included chocolate covered strawberries. We also wanted a Walking Dead figurine of bicycle girl breaking out of the bottom of the cake (we're both pretty big Walking Dead fans), and we provided them with a picture of something like it that I had seen with spiderman online and they delivered exactly what we wanted. The taste of the cake was absolutely delicious. So moist and fresh tasting and the icing was awesome. My only complaint is that I wish I had more cake in my freezer when we got back from the honeymoon. It's all gone. :(
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake came included with our reception hall package so I expected the cake to not taste good and assumed it would be just a run of the mill cake. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The cake was delicious. There wasn't a piece left on the table at the reception.

During my consultation I had a hard time picturing what our cake would look like, but the staff was able to draw up a sketch to help me better visualize what it would look like. When I saw the cake at my reception, I was blown away. It was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/16/2012
3.0/5.0
My cake was very nice. I feel they have an older style but still nice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angrymeerkat
Wedding:
1/14/2012
3.4/5.0
Our cake was included in our package deal with Wedgwood Country Club. Thank goodness the cake tasted good because I was not thrilled with their service. Unknowingly, I booked our tasting on 11/11/11. They were clearly busy and wanted us out as quickly as possible. They only have four flavors to chose from and no filling choices other than buttercream. In the end, our cake looked and tasted very nice (if not a little boring). This would not be the place to go if you want exotic flavors or decorations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Therese
Wedding:
11/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Country Sweets was excellent. I brought in a picture of a cake I saw in a magazine and sure enough that day my cake looked exactly like it. Everyone kept telling me how good the cake was. They even made each layer a different flavor so that my guests could have options to chose from. I would highly recommened using them for any special occassion
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1308692039515-fbavatar211801027
Jovielyn
Wedding:
8/12/2011
3.1/5.0
When I first saw my cake, I was very pleased, but unfortunately the cake itself was not that impressive. The cake was pretty dry when we ate it and I guess that's the sacrifice you have to make when getting a wedding cake made. As for the bakery itself, I was pretty appalled at the way the owner acted when we went in to order the cake. She was nice, but seemed to want us to get our order over and done with right then and there. I only went with this bakery because it was included with the package from Scotland Run. Do not get me wrong, the way the cake was presented was beautiful, but I was not impressed by the quality of the cake or the customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1283962292682-ring
Britni
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
When I walked into our reception and saw our cake, I was thrilled! It was exactly what we had hoped for and more! The experience of picking the cake was so personal and exciting. The flavors we picked were marble pound cake, raspberry pound cake, red velvet cake and lemon pound cake. Everyone loved them all. I couldn't be more pleased with the service we received from Country Sweets!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1293422212717-jpd1945
Melissa
Wedding:
12/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We came in tow with a cake topper and a picture of what we wanted. We were presented with a plate of different cakes to choose from. They were all so delicious and it made it almost impossible to decide. We ended up going with the vanilla pound cake and the raspberry swirl pound cake in alternating layers. DELICIOUS! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a cake tasting at Country Sweets, and we spoke to Jerry about our vision for our cake.
We had given him a picture that I found from online and he said he would be able to recreate it at a cost affordable for us. Not knowing what to expect I was more than happy and excited when I saw the cake at our reception. Jerry created our cake exactly to our specifications, and it tasted great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1239125152225-buddywedding2
twinkletoez16
Wedding:
9/18/2009
3.1/5.0
The wedding cake was included in my reception package and this is the bakery that I had to use. When I went in for a consultation, I was glad I brought pictures of ideas I had, because the picture books they have are very outdated. I was also dissapointed in the quality of the cake samples they gave us. The actual wedding did look nice, but it wasn't of the highest quality. If the cake had not been included in the cost of my reception, I would not have used Country Sweets.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debi678
Wedding:
6/12/2009
3.3/5.0
The cake was very good, although trying to get in touch with them was frustrating..they didnt like to return phone calls.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
notlori925
Wedding:
10/5/2008
4.3/5.0
The people at Country Sweets were really great. They put my vision onto the cake beautifully. Everyone thought the cake tasted great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tanyak
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
They were great! The cake was so yummy, we've gotten so many compliments...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/30/2007
4.8/5.0
Our cake was included w/ our venue contract, so we had a few bakeries to choose from. This was the first place we tried, and when we went for the tasting, we knew we didn't have to go anywhere else. They made a cake I wanted after seeing a picture in a magazine (from their collection) -- even though I made changes to it, they made it exactly how I wanted it. We had a vanilla cake w/ raspberry filling. It was DELICIOUS. We even ate it a year later for our anniversary...I don't know what they put in the cake, but it was still good! We were sad to see it get thrown out. They were accomodating and professional. Our guests even asked where we got it so they could look into getting cakes from them for their events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
They tried to do what i wanted. There was of alot of ideas that i threw around that didnt seem to work out. It turned out beautiful but the cake was pretty dry.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
31 South Broad St., Woodbury, NJ 08096 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Country Sweets Bakery Shoppe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1339275804249-home