130x130_sq_1286599871549-img1690

Countrypolitan Mercantile + Bloomery / RileyFrederick Event Productions

New Market , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9408 South Congress Street
New Market, VA US 22844 (map)

PHONE

540-740-8128

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full service Florist specializing in custom wedding designs. From start to finish we provide personal service and unique designs for our brides. From a small elopement to a... Read more
We are a full service Florist specializing in custom wedding designs. From start to finish we provide personal service and unique designs for our brides. From a small elopement to a grand Southern event we can handle the job. Call us today to set up a casual consultation and planning session! We would be honored to help create a Special Day that is uniquely yours! We also offer many rental options to help you save money and become a "greener" bride! From Vases to Manzanita trees, we have you covered. Our designers pride themselves in providing and creating unique designs, with cost effective and unusual flowers. No matter the budget, we can provide something thats not "out of the book" but out of the box!

We are located in the Beautiful Shenandoah Valley (TLC Channels #2 Top Beautiful Wedding Destination in America), serving throughout the state of VA, MD, DC. We have had the pleasure of servicing amazing events hosted in a variety of venues throughout the region. We are the prefered florist by many venues including the historic Mimslyn Inn, Skyland/ Big Meadows Lodge in Shenandoah National Park, Khamaira Farm, Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center, and many area/ regional Inns and regional vineyards that host weddings and receptions. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1286601846018-sunflowers
130x130_sq_1286600638799-brideal
130x130_sq_1286600655877-wildflowers
130x130_sq_1286600651533-sheave
130x130_sq_1286600641893-cube
130x130_sq_1286601255408-wild
130x130_sq_1286600646846-farmbright
130x130_sq_1272465007632-262
130x130_sq_1286600640393-carrietalle
130x130_sq_1286601253143-carriecube
130x130_sq_1254344733453-wedding2
130x130_sq_1272465033429-271103884395396942818370469437377624751008n
130x130_sq_1272465068367-27110388687284694281837046943744548755258n
130x130_sq_1254344425125-daisybouquet
130x130_sq_1254344458671-bouquets
130x130_sq_1272465166992-topiary
130x130_sq_1254344637140-bouqt2
130x130_sq_1286601843783-punkin
130x130_sq_1272465308976-jn2y0281
130x130_sq_1286601846190-tree
130x130_sq_1254344538218-1073364945488060855712402378508936091177n
130x130_sq_1254344674109-emaline2
130x130_sq_1272465257570-minardwedding009
130x130_sq_1254518154363-rehearsaldinnerfall004
130x130_sq_1286603137643-0000312468csupload22011050
130x130_sq_1254518125316-rehearsaldinnerfall003
130x130_sq_1286600644049-devonlow
130x130_sq_1286601253549-devon
130x130_sq_1286600644221-devontall
130x130_sq_1286601983518-cylinder
130x130_sq_1286599994502-img1690
130x130_sq_1286600646283-farmcorsage
130x130_sq_1286600655283-sheavealone
130x130_sq_1286600637768-bouts
130x130_sq_1286600651971-personal
130x130_sq_1286601838346-bottles
130x130_sq_1286601965080-lantern
130x130_sq_1286602049565-hair
130x130_sq_1286601841143-gerbera
130x130_sq_1286601843205-peacock
130x130_sq_1286603137174-julia

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
1.0/5.0
THIS BUSINESS IS CLOSED. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS CONTACT NUMBER OR ANY. ORIGIONAL OWNER OF BUSINESS IS NOW IN BUSINESS AND THE BUSINESS DOING BUSINESS UNDER COUNTRYPOLITAN COLLECTION IS CLOSED.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.1/5.0
I could have never thought that this vendor would be SOOOO terrible. I ordered all my flowers and home decor from this vendor while Kevin was with them, Since he has left you can see that the reviews have tanked. The girls are rude, not creative and very unprofessional. They will appear like they have it together till they have your money and take you for granted from there with NO communication and general lack of interest.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
The girls at Countrypolitan brought my vision to life, but made it even more beautiful that I imagined. Their creativity is magical! These gals are something special and I will not recommend anyone else for florals in Virginia.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1349807837929-171948101007709698321491880396192o
Ariel
Wedding:
9/22/2012
3.9/5.0
I worked with Countrypolitan for my bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets only (no centerpieces, ceremony or aisle decor - I did all of that myself!). Their process of phone and email meetings worked really well for me, as we were not local to their shop.

After I gave them my budget, they gave me a proposal for seasonal flowers. I didn't like any of them, so sent them a half dozen inspiration images. They sent back a proposal that I loved. Late in the game - about a month before the wedding - I decided that I wanted more white in my bridal bouquet. They were very accommodating and added in additional white hydrangeas to give me the look I wanted.

We got so many compliments on our beautiful flowers and I loved them.

My only serious concern with Countrypolitan is that it was hard to get in touch with Melissa at points during the planning process. I understand that this was largely due to their internet server change over along with some very serious storms in our area that knocked down power lines for over a week. It didn't affect my wedding weekend, but could have created a lot of undue stress if it was closer to my wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
2.5/5.0
I had lots of ups and downs with this vendor. I contracted them for hair/makeup, planning and floral.

Pros: At the beginning they were interested in having me as a client and therefor were very attentive. They assured me that me being far away (in Hawaii planning a wedding in Virginia) would not be a problem. All of their contracts are very professional and they were nice to speak with on the phone, thought seemed to be very busy each time I spoke with them. Having a planner to ask etiquette questions to and having someone help with the overall look of the wedding was exactly what I needed and they provided this well. They day of they were very helpful. Their floral arrangements are hands down the most beautiful and well worth the cost I payed for them. Hair and make-up was ok.

Cons: COMMUNICATION was terrible and this is the most important thing for me, being that I am in the middle of the Pacific ocean. They left me haning for the entire month of July and were less than apologetic when they finally called me back. I was hesitant to show my anger because they were in charge of the over all look of my wedding. The timeline they put together was not helpful for me, it might have been for them.

Ijust can't even tell you how stressful it was trying to get in touch with them and not even getting an apology. They seemed very nonchalant and never even acknowledged the tearful message a left on their voicemail.

Overall, the flowers and decor they helped me develop was amazing. The hair and makeup was ok and the communication (which to me is the most important) was abdolutely awful. If you hire them, go with floral ONLY.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.1/5.0
DON'T USE THESE LADIES! I am YET to get my photo album and my wedding was 5 MONTHS ago. They've changed their ph# and won't respond to my contact. They charged $5k for wedding planning that I ended up having to do. I had to follow up on them constantly, which usually netted me a call back 2-3 days later. The flowers were beautiful and the set up was very nice. Melissa did a good job. Lyn did not deliver on the photos. I was SO disappointed in their quality and her choice of shots. I don't normally take the time to write reviews but the fact that I STILL have unfinished business with them, I feel compelled to warn other young women who are trying to plan a lovely wedding.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1342659949177-weddingwire
Traci
Wedding:
5/12/2012
2.0/5.0
Countrypolitan Mercantile was by far my most difficult vendor. In the end I was happy with my flowers but did not go through them for invitations and beauty services as I originally planned. In terms of the flowers, Melissa, a co-owner, puts together a design guide to help give you a better idea of how your flowers will look. I found the design guide very useful and it helped shaped some of my decisions. The floral arrangements were beautiful and I received several compliments on them.

However, communicating with this company was very, very difficult. Multiple times it would take several days, in a few cases well over a week, for them to return my e-mails. I had to ask several times for information about beauty services and custom invitations. It literally took months to get any real information. When I finally received a draft of the invitations months later, the designs were far from professional. It looked like something anyone could do on their home computer. I decided to look elsewhere for beauty services when I was told, again after months of trying to get information, that I'd have to pay for the full service up front before the trial (rather than pay a trial fee separately). I was very hesitant to do this especially since I wasn't able to find any reviews about the beautician's work and reputation.

After months of frustration, and rather late in the process, I decided to go with other vendors for these services and luckily found other vendors who were beyond wonderful. I wish I would have saved myself a lot of time and frustration by looking elsewhere earlier.

Overall I would not recommend this vendor due to their lack of professionalism and how hard it was to communicate with them, despite the value of the service provided (flowers).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talula025
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.7/5.0
Great job...beautiful flowers!!! Couldn't believe how beautiful it was when I saw everything put together. They are extremely talented and creative. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkenn008
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Very overwhelmed with the prospect of a wedding, our reception vendor recommended that I work with the ladies at Countrypolitan for a number of services, and I promise you want to work with them! They do a wonderful job, are a breeze to work with, extremely responsive and professional, and I do not honestly know how I would have gotten through the day without them! They recommended our DJ (Greg, who was excellent); Genea was my vendor coordinator and day-of planner and orchestrated everything beautifully; and Lyn not only covered hair, make-up, and photography, but felt like my rock the entire day--I would have been lost without her! Go and meet this group... Not only will you love them personally, you will be so happy with the work they do!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, , Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Countrypolitan helped us in SO MANY ways for our wedding. I wanted a less traditional arrangement to go along with my woodsy theme, and they helped me figure out which florals would work for that time of year. Not only did we get the most amazing flowers, they also designed an arch and a cake topper for us (that matched the flowers)- they were absolutely incredible! We got countless compliments on the flowers from our guests. The other services they provided for us were rented chair covers that were far beyond my expectations- I highly recommend them, they are gorgeous! We also got a day-of planner, and I seriously don't know what we would have done without her (she also did my hair and makeup, as well as my mom's). They even helped me figure out how to solve some problems I was having with my venue. Our wedding went so smoothly and perfectly, and I know that it would not have been at all possible without the help of Countrypolitan. We highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eczajk1
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Countrypolitan created beautiful, creative flower arrangements for us. They were a huge hit. We also hired them for "day of" management services, which ended up being a tremendous value. They had an answer for everything, kept it all on track, and kept us at ease. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kiwicita
Wedding:
9/27/2009
4.8/5.0
Kevin did an AMAZING Job...the flowers were just PERFECT. He synced right in with my personal tastes and style. On wedding day, he was timely and extremely professional with all the set up and clean up. Also, I really appreciate the fact that Kevin RENTED some items to me. They ended up being lower cost and I didn't have to deal with the "what do I do with this now?" post-wedding. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin at Boyd's was absolutely wonderful to work with as I planned my wedding. I wasn't entirely sure what I wanted, so I relied on his expertise and could not have been more pleased with the final outcome. The table arrangements and the bouquets were all wonderful - I got many, many compliments on them. I would highly recommend his work.

-Kelli Burke, Arlington, VA
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Kevin at Boyd's Buds and Branches from day 1. I was planning a wedding from about 4 hours away which was difficult at times. Kevin was readily available to work with me via phone and email throughout the whole planning process. I really appreciated his creative approach, and felt that he met all expectations when it came to design and execution on the day of our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
inloveables
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I considered buying flowers from here and arranging them myself to save on money, and Kevin took the time to sit down with me and talk about what I'd need to do to keep it from being a disaster. I showed him what I was looking for, and he priced out what it would cost to buy just flowers versus the set of bouquets. It made much more sense to just have him make everything for us, and it was all perfect. With everything else going on, it was wonderful to just have those done right, and I'd recommend his services to anyone looking for a florist. He'll work with you to get just what you want, whether you prefer traditional or contemporary arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmcorwin
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin Boyd was a joy to work with. I had been worried about our wedding flowers for a while, but upon meeting and talking with Kevin I had complete peace of mind. I had a feeling of total confidence, which is rare and wonderful for a bride planning her wedding! And indeed, Kevin delivered. Our flowers were just what we wanted and more. Many guests remarked on how beautiful the arrangements were.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
9408 South Congress Street, New Market, VA 22844 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Countrypolitan Mercantile + Bloomery / RileyFrederick Event Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1286599871549-img1690