130x130_sq_1372256765032-weddings010

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT - ANKENY

Ankeny , IA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2405 SE Creekview Dr.
Ankeny, IA US 50021 (map)

PHONE

515-422-5555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As a full service facility, we will create an enjoyable and memorable experience for you and your guests. We will work with you to coordinate and host all aspects of your wedding... Read more
As a full service facility, we will create an enjoyable and memorable experience for you and your guests. We will work with you to coordinate and host all aspects of your wedding including the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, gift opening following the special day, and guest rooms for your family and friends.

Our grand ballroom is the perfect location to hold your wedding reception and ceremony accommodating up to 400 guests. Including a dance floor, headtable, cake table, and DJ area, it has everything to celebrate your new marriage the right way! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1290103618251-thpicture006
130x130_sq_1290103618485-thpicture1006
130x130_sq_1290103656610-weddingphotos014
130x130_sq_1290103671719-weddingphotos004
130x130_sq_1323888533929-weddings001
130x130_sq_1323888553180-weddings010
130x130_sq_1323888567407-weddings014
130x130_sq_1323888593989-weddings017
130x130_sq_1352308244610-weddings139
130x130_sq_1352308372918-weddings141
130x130_sq_1352308597850-weddings076
130x130_sq_1352308653179-weddings041
130x130_sq_1352308721471-weddings042
130x130_sq_1352308777646-weddings020
130x130_sq_1352308842234-weddings025
130x130_sq_1352308916549-weddings054
130x130_sq_1352309068445-weddings112

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
375
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
119
Number of suites
5
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
6000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Reception couldn't have gone any better! The food was amazing and the staff was very polite and helpful. They work with you and your ideas and help make it a pleasant and beautiful experience you'll never forget. They answer your questions on a timely manner and check with you throughout the evening to make sure everything is going well. I would highly recommend the Marriott in Ankeny for your wedding reception, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with and always available for questions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Courtyard Marriott in Ankeny did a fantastic job. They were good listeners as to what we wanted and provided top notch service. Dee went beyond to help us gather the flowers at the end of the night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved having our wedding there! Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Wonderful! Couldn't have asked for better service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Courtyard Marriott was a wonderful place to have my wedding reception at. Amanda was awesome at working with our needs/wants for the reception and making it perfect. The night of our reception everything flowed perfectly, all the decorations, seating, favors, food, bars, ect were all set up and looked amazing! The service from the Marriott employees working my wedding was great! I had an upset stomach and requested to have some cheese/crackers and fruit brought to me and left out during the dances and the waitress helping me didn't think twice about that and ran off to get me the food! Overall the Marriott did an amazing job at making my Husbands and my wedding reception one that we will never forget!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently held our wedding reception at the Courtyard in Ankeny and could not have had a better experience. The planning process with their banquet and wedding coordinator was a breeze, and the attentive staff made the entire evening a worry-free night for us. We highly recommend this venue for other banquet-type events. The lobby is always spotless, the rooms are very nice, and the staff is extremely friendly
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Courtyard Marriott Ankeny was great to work with for our wedding. They did a superb job making this day everything we wanted and more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was great. I had many favorable comments about the food and venue. Amanda and Ryan helped make the day perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding coordinator Amanda Day was wonderful to work with! Everyone at the Marriott was very helpful. Our reception was amazing! The Taste of Italy buffet meal was delicious!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! Very helpful with allergy requests. Were great with service during the reception and made sure everything was how we wanted. Set up was amazing and very helpful with clean up!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The Courtyard Marriott by Ankeny was perfect! Everyone was helpful and made us feel special. Amanda and Ryan are amazing at what they do. They are easy to work with and are accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone getting married or having an event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Extremely professional and very personable staff, way above my expectations!
The wedding reception was flawless.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmrrljcmsa
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The Courtyard by Marriott in Ankeny did simply a fabulous job with the reception of our daughter's wedding a couple of weeks ago. Their wedding coordinator was fun to work with and responsive to my questions, the banquet room was decorated beautifully and the food was excellent. My daughter and guests were stunned when they walked into the banquet room for the first time. It was simply gorgeous. I would not hesitate to recommend this vendor!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaggieH
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Great venue. The staff was awesome and everything was set up just like we wanted. We were totally happy with everything. Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.6/5.0
The only change I would make is not prepaying for your meals so when you have a lot of people who do not show up, you do not waste your money on that food. I understand there really isn't any other way to do it besides to be charged for each plate actually served. The price was discounted in July and the service was amazing! Everyone said it was the best reception they had been to in a long time. Everything flowed smoothly through our timeline and no one was sitting for long waiting for the next event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT - ANKENY responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to review our venue! I'm glad to hear your guests had a good experience here at the Courtyard, and that your night went smoothly!

I do apologize that you were unahppy with our payment system, however we do require a guaranteed number of guests 72 hours prior to an event so that our chef knows how many to prepare for.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AWilliams
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
HOME RUN! They took care of everything. My guests were treated like royalty and I as the bride, a queen. They brought my vision to life and the best day of my life went of without a hitch. The food was phenomenal and the party was a blast! 5 star treament, deserves a 5 star review!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LindsayM
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not be more pleased with Courtyard by Marriott for our outstanding wedding reception. The employees are very helpful and so pleasant to work with, they made sure everything was perfect! Everything was beautiful. It was so nice knowing everything is in good hands and not having to worry about a thing -they had everything under control and we could not be happier! I would recommended Courtyard by Marriott to everyone looking for a beautiful reception Venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2405 SE Creekview Dr., Ankeny, IA 50021 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT - ANKENY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372256765032-weddings010