130x130_sq_1255635685731-whitecherryblossom

Couture Cakes

Delray Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

142 SE 6th Ave, Suite A
Delray Beach, FL US 33483 (map)

PHONE

561-279-1828

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Couture Cakes

Is becoming the prestige place to get wedding cakes. Recently featured in Platinum Weddings on WeTv, our bakery has been featured in the Boca Raton Observer... Read more
Couture Cakes

Is becoming the prestige place to get wedding cakes. Recently featured in Platinum Weddings on WeTv, our bakery has been featured in the Boca Raton Observer both in 2008 & 2009, People Magazine, Atlantic Ave magazine and more! Offering great customer service and competitive pricing, we never compromise our quality. We look forward to working with you!

We offer complimentary cake tastings by appointment Mon-Fri 10am-6pm Sat (check availablity)
561-279-1828 Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1255636195903-6tieredalteredheights
130x130_sq_1255636217091-basketcake
130x130_sq_1207263297274-blueribbons
130x130_sq_1255636047513-6tierchampagne
130x130_sq_1255636085263-bride
130x130_sq_1178655553281-0838
130x130_sq_1178655032187-callalily1
130x130_sq_1207263395899-chocolate
130x130_sq_1255636017059-blueorchids
130x130_sq_1255636122169-flipflopcupcakes
130x130_sq_1255636132716-4tieredpillars

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes we provide private tastings
What are your tasting hours?
Weekdays are usually the best, either day time or after work hours. Weekend tastings can be done, depending on delivery schedule. Call for more details, we try to be as flexable as possible.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Cakes are priced by the amount of servings. Prices also differ between buttercream and fondant.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
No, if you wish to exclude the top tier as a serving, and additional 6 servings will be added to the order.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
All wedding cakes are custom designed, each cake is unique and tailored to you.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
All ingredients are of the highest quality. All cake are made to order, freshly baked, never frozen. Fresh fuit fillings are available.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Cake is usually baked the day before, and assembled the day of the wedding.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Absolutly. Fresh flowers can be provided by florist and decorated by florest, or decorated by me. If flowers are custom flowers just for the cake, I can purchase the flowers for you, and assemble it on to the cake.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Silver cake plateau (cake stand), cupcake stand, pillars, decorative sperators & cake toppers
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Depending on the distance of travel and amount of set-up. Between $20.00-$80.00

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Esmeralda is very helpful and the cakes are delicious! They are light and they are designed with great detail. We had a lemon cake with strawberries and whipped cream filling which everyone enjoyed. I would highly recommend Couture Cakes because they are professional and easy to work with. Can't wait to eat our top layer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethanie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.7/5.0
The cake was amazing. Professional and very accommodating. I would recommend couture cakes to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Esmerelda is amazing at what she does! I carried around a picture of my "dream wedding cake" for over a year. I didn't think it was possible to get EXACTLY what I want, but I am happy to say it was! When I saw the cake for the first time in the reception room I was blown away by how amazing the cake looked. It was exactly what I wanted and was beautiful. Not to mention it was delicious!!! I was worried the cake would taste different on the day of the wedding than it had when we had our tasting, but it was just as amazing! I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a baker.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Esmeralda was very easy to work with and catered to everyone of our requests. The cake was perfect and all the guests were raving about it. My husband doesn't even like cake that much and ended up eating two pieces at the wedding. The cake looked amazing and was exactly how we imagined it which tied in perfect with our theme.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tunecia
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.5/5.0
Couture Cakes did a three tier cake for my wedding. Chocolate, lemon and red velvet. The guests were amazed at the moistness of the cake. I still have guests complimenting how moist the cake was almost a month later. Thanks you Couture Cakes!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmp1986
Wedding:
10/22/2011
1.6/5.0
1) The original owner sold the shop and didn't have the common courtesy to inform any of her clients.
2) The cake when you go for a tasting has no fondant on it. Which is misleading if you are not sure as to what fondant tastes like.
3) The wedding cake's fondant looked all bubbly and lopsided. The groom's cake looked like a 3 year old had made it. The police car was way to wide.
4) It tasted HORRIBLE! They had put so much fondant on it, that's pretty much all you could taste. The actual cake tasted like it was made a week before my wedding and then was frozen.
I will never ever use these people again for anything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.3/5.0
Their prices for cupcakes with a top tier cake was great. When I found out the owner had left I panicked. I sent them a photo of what I wanted but, it didn't look like the photo. To me, it looked very sloppy and quickly done. The taste was good but, the presentation was lacking.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
I wasn't thrilled about my tasting. We were served very small pieces of slightly stale cake, and we could only choose three flavors each of cake and frosting from a long list. They don't sell anything retail, so there was no other way to taste everything.

However, the cake itself (which came as part of a package) was perfect. We asked for something unusual and they matched our inspiration picture to a T while incorporating the changes in color and shape that we wanted. The cake and the frosting were both delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg17
Aja
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.5/5.0
Our cake was included in our wedding package from the venue, so I can speak for cost/affordability, but it wasn't just a cookie-cutter cake. We were able to meet with the cake company to design the cake, taste all the flavors and select exactly what we wanted. The cake was delicious and beautifully designed....4 tiers in ivory buttercream with pearl accents and champagne colored cherry blossoms cascading down the front. If you know exactly what you are looking for then no problem. The only "complaint"we had is that neither my husband nor I had ever designed/ordered a wedding cake, and we found at the tasting that the person we met with (seemed as though she was being trained) couldn't answer a lot of questions up front or give suggestions but the designer was close by to answer those questions. If you need a little help and direction I would suggest asking to meet directly with the cake lady.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajk13
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was delicious and beautiful! Maria is so flexible and great to work with. I would highly recommend Couture Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daysofsummer
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.0/5.0
While I thought my cake was pretty, it began to crack within an hour of being inside my dining room. I had the reception at home, and we kept the cake inside for fear of the heat outside. But almost right away it developed a long split on the top tier. We just photographed the other side, but still, it was an expensive cake to fall apart so fast. But I can say that they were friendly and the cake tasted good and fresh.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste Batton
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have imagined my cake turing out anymore beautiful than it did. Maria was so great to work with and did an amazing job on our wedding cake. It was so delicious and perfect for our event. They were price was perfect for the service we received.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg6
Joanne
Wedding:
12/28/2009
1.6/5.0
I paid $225 for a cake that Justin was not happy about AT ALL. I definitely didn’t care for the taste. It was dry. A wheel fell off the moment my mom and I left the place and they put it back on with icing I think. By the time I got to MIL’s house the other wheels were falling off. That pos cake was not worth $10! They were provided with pictures and I stressed how the details and dimensions were most important to Justin. They said they could do it. At first the cake was going to be a lot smaller (to feed about 24pp) but they convinced me that a bigger cake for 30pp would be better looking. Well, in the end there’s nothing you can do I guess. Justin’s input is to never go to them if you want a car cake.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1237939836530-damianerica1
ElleInMay
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
The Cake was six tiers, the third and fourth tier was separated with flowers, and the very top had a bouquet of sugar tulips and wild flowers. Everything was hand piped with no colors just a light golden glow. Breathtaking. What is even better was it tasted as wonderful as it looked. My Husband and I requested a special favor which was very much delivered and everyone enjoyed. We received so many compliments on the cake and my father was enamored on how amazing the cake looked. Very happy with everything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weeksma
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Couture Cakes made our groom's cake and cookies for the out of town welcome packets. They were great to work, delivered on time and the cake and cookies were wonderful. Maria is very sweet and pays attention to details. I really loved the items we purchased.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sonrisa2199
Wedding:
1/3/2009
3.9/5.0
Couture Cakes is very friendly, Maria was very helpful.
To me the cake did not taste the same as it did the day of our tasting, I was disappointed with how it tasted the day of the wedding.
The cake was decorated very nicely however, I asked for an ivory frosted cake and the cake looked a bit more like yellow than I would have liked.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbc
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg15
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Formerly Cakeabilities, this was the only bakery that I could find who could make me cupcakes for my wedding. Maria is the nicest person ever and she surprised us when she came to our house for the initial meeting and tasting. Her cupcakes were awesome and a huge hit with our guests. But we weren't a fan of the fondant cake (no offense to her, it was my fault it dried out by the second day). She has a unique list of flavors (key lime frosting!) and pretty good cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/15/2007
4.8/5.0
Maria was wonderful - she was very eager to make the kind of cake we wanted, without pushing some idea from a magazine. She was open to our ideas and to trying something new. She sent us pictures and gave us an in-home tasting to help us decide. She was flexible with everything, and her prices were unbeatable. In the end, we had a beautiful cake that tasted delicious that nobody at our wedding would deny that either!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.8/5.0
Maria was wonderful. Worked/communicated very clearly with me (I live outside of FL). Cake was delicious, and exactly what I expected. No problems with delivery, design, set-up, etc. Very pleased!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VeronicaJanitza
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.8/5.0
I loved my cake and so did all our guests. It definitely was a piece of art and it was delicious too! People are still raving about it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Maria at Cakeabilites is wonderful. The cake she designed for my wedding not only looked great but tasted great as well! I showed her a picture of the cake I wanted and she matched it perfectly! Everyone commented on how pretty the cake looked and how great it tasted! Her prices are excellent and she is easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
142 SE 6th Ave, Suite A, Delray Beach, FL 33483 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Couture Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1255635685731-whitecherryblossom