130x130_sq_1383580641826-ce-3

Cowger Entertainment

Pocomoke City , MD

LOCATION

828 White Oaks Lane
Pocomoke City, MD US 21851 (map)

PHONE

443-783-9175

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ/Emcee Services: We are the Shores premier DJ service providing attention to detail to ensure your wedding day is the best possible! We specialize in weddings and we take it seriously.... Read more
DJ/Emcee Services: We are the Shores premier DJ service providing attention to detail to ensure your wedding day is the best possible! We specialize in weddings and we take it seriously. We provide DJ's and lighting for all types of weddings. We also travel all over Maryland, Delaware and Virginia so that Brides can have the best DJ for their wedding! We are fully licensed and insured and with our service guarantee you have nothing to worry about. We will be available to help you before during and after the wedding. We are a preferred vendor at The Fountains Wedding & Conference Center in Salisbury, Maryland, Prospect Bay Country Club, and number 1 on the list at the Pocomoke Community Center. All of these establishments are by invitation only. We strive to provide 110% satisfaction at every event. This is not some event of ours, this is YOUR wedding day and we want it to be right! We carry at least 2 sound systems to prevent failure, 3 backups of music. In addition to that we keep a secondary music device queued up at all times in case of a computer malfunction.

Full service Lighting Options: Our up-lighting is awesome and it allows us to transform the venue to match your wedding colors. We have tons of up-lighting colors to choose from. In addition to our up-lighting we also offer custom monograms (Your Name in Lights). This allows us to project a custom monogram onto the dance floor or wall so everyone can remember your special day. We also offer LED Cake Pin-Spots to light up your cake so everyone can see its beauty. You spend hundreds of dollars on a cake, so why not make its beauty stand out!

In Summary: We take our job seriously and we want to make sure your day is the best that we can make it to be. We will work with you on everything, give you access to our online forms, help you pick songs and whatever else we can help you with. We are not the highest priced and we are not the lowest priced, we are middle way to be fair to our clients but still deliver the best services around! If the price you get from a DJ is too good to be true then it usually is... When it comes to a DJ you get what you pay for and with us you get honest professional service that we stand behind. We look forward to serving you in the up-coming year! Visit our website for more information or to get a instant quote! www.cowgerentertainment.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386900022521-ce-10
130x130_sq_1386899620470-dsc487
130x130_sq_1377105727988-ce-73
130x130_sq_1377105434823-ce-50
130x130_sq_1377105830899-ce-84
130x130_sq_1377104785340-ce-3
130x130_sq_1377104804288-ce-4
130x130_sq_1377104822284-ce-5
130x130_sq_1377104840299-ce-6
130x130_sq_1377104856539-ce-7
130x130_sq_1377104874422-ce-8
130x130_sq_1377104893361-ce-9
130x130_sq_1377104947447-ce-12
130x130_sq_1377104965334-ce-14
130x130_sq_1377104998466-ce-16
130x130_sq_1377105016284-ce-18
130x130_sq_1377105034275-ce-19
130x130_sq_1377105052118-ce-20
130x130_sq_1377105070387-ce-23
130x130_sq_1377105088284-ce-24
130x130_sq_1377105105332-ce-25
130x130_sq_1377105123360-ce-26
130x130_sq_1377105141156-ce-27
130x130_sq_1377105157247-ce-28
130x130_sq_1377105174340-ce-29
130x130_sq_1377105191217-ce-30
130x130_sq_1377105208162-ce-31
130x130_sq_1377105225359-ce-34
130x130_sq_1377105244223-ce-35
130x130_sq_1377105278319-ce-37
130x130_sq_1377105295434-ce-38
130x130_sq_1377105312330-ce-39
130x130_sq_1377105328475-ce-40
130x130_sq_1377105346449-ce-42
130x130_sq_1377105381120-ce-45
130x130_sq_1377105398614-ce-47
130x130_sq_1377105416413-ce-49
130x130_sq_1377105452348-ce-51
130x130_sq_1377105469279-ce-52
130x130_sq_1377105485827-ce-53
130x130_sq_1377105503602-ce-56
130x130_sq_1377105521399-ce-57
130x130_sq_1377105538254-ce-62
130x130_sq_1377105555264-ce-63
130x130_sq_1377105572099-ce-64
130x130_sq_1377105585596-ce-65
130x130_sq_1377105618649-ce-67
130x130_sq_1377105653342-ce-69
130x130_sq_1377105672014-ce-70
130x130_sq_1377105689889-ce-71
130x130_sq_1377105710286-ce-72
130x130_sq_1377105735546-ce-74
130x130_sq_1377105740416-ce-75
130x130_sq_1377105743996-ce-76
130x130_sq_1377105749093-ce-77
130x130_sq_1377105762249-ce-78
130x130_sq_1377105776109-ce-79
130x130_sq_1377105789637-ce-80
130x130_sq_1377105801764-ce-81
130x130_sq_1377105814612-ce-82
130x130_sq_1377105826898-ce-83
130x130_sq_1377105834961-ce-85
130x130_sq_1377105839627-ce-86
130x130_sq_1377104750022-ce-1
130x130_sq_1377105857756-ce-87
130x130_sq_1377105878232-ce-88
130x130_sq_1377105896072-ce-90
130x130_sq_1377105913564-ce-91
130x130_sq_1377105930591-ce-92
130x130_sq_1377105947702-ce-93
130x130_sq_1386900175704-ce-9
130x130_sq_1386900187795-ce-10
130x130_sq_1386900198996-ce-21
130x130_sq_1386900209433-ce-22
130x130_sq_1386900266645-ce-22
130x130_sq_1386900902768-1st.-folder-fron
130x130_sq_1380331615278-ce-109
130x130_sq_1380331630652-ce-110
130x130_sq_1380331660383-ce-113
130x130_sq_1380331675014-ce-114
130x130_sq_1380331689925-ce-115
130x130_sq_1380331705021-ce-116
130x130_sq_1380331755835-ce-119
130x130_sq_1380331771826-ce-120
130x130_sq_1380331806956-ce-125
130x130_sq_1380331825769-ce-127
130x130_sq_1380331843839-ce-128
130x130_sq_1380331860804-ce-129
130x130_sq_1380331877884-ce-130
130x130_sq_1380331894896-ce-131
130x130_sq_1380331911867-ce-133
130x130_sq_1380331929972-ce-134
130x130_sq_1380331946827-ce-135
130x130_sq_1380331963746-ce-136
130x130_sq_1380331980683-ce-137
130x130_sq_1380331997116-ce-143
130x130_sq_1380332013671-ce-146
130x130_sq_1380332061904-ce-149
130x130_sq_1380332078695-ce-150
130x130_sq_1380332093810-ce-151
130x130_sq_1380332109835-ce-152
130x130_sq_1380332126880-ce-153
130x130_sq_1380332143788-ce-156
130x130_sq_1380332159839-ce-157
130x130_sq_1380332176858-ce-158
130x130_sq_1380332193864-ce-159
130x130_sq_1380332209771-ce-160
130x130_sq_1380332225704-ce-161
130x130_sq_1380332241858-ce-162
130x130_sq_1380332257778-ce-163
130x130_sq_1380332274320-ce-164
130x130_sq_1380332290688-ce-166
130x130_sq_1380332306951-ce-167
130x130_sq_1380332323801-ce-168
130x130_sq_1380332340851-ce-169
130x130_sq_1380332357864-ce-170
130x130_sq_1380332374935-ce-172
130x130_sq_1380332392749-ce-173
130x130_sq_1380332409838-ce-174
130x130_sq_1380332426663-ce-177
130x130_sq_1380332442703-ce-178
130x130_sq_1380332458682-ce-179
130x130_sq_1380332770456-ce-183
130x130_sq_1380332786335-ce-184
130x130_sq_1380332802950-ce-186
130x130_sq_1386899488111-dsc487
130x130_sq_1386899509668-dsc488

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No!
What is your usual attire?
Your Choice! 
 Casual - Khaki Pants, Embroidered Polo Shirt, Dress Shoes
 Semi-Formal - Dress Pants, Embroidered Button Down Dress Shirt, Dress Shoes
 Formal - We have our own Tux! We have standard tux pants and shirts as well as a musical note vest that we wear so that we do not look like part of the wedding party.
 If you have a special attire request just ask!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We only require it if we cannot find it!
How many other DJs do you work with?
At least 5
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Weddings 4 Hours, Parties 2 Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Of Course!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
YES, Directly from our website.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring everything AND a Back-Up Set!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer Options! We have Dance Floor Lighting, Custom Monograms, & Up-Lighting.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive any where from 2-5 hours in advance to setup depending on the location and package selected. A table is optional.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
NO NEVER! We are Elegant, not Tacky!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will Emcee anything that you need from announcements, introduction etc. We generally do not talk between songs unless there is a specific reason such as a request or announcement.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Play a line dance that everyone knows.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks! If the event is 4 hours or longer the client is required to provide us with the same meal as the guest. If the client declines we are required to be excused half way thru the event to go eat.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have several DJ's that we can send in our place but I have not missed an event in 12 years!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
For weddings no. In RARE occasions we may do a party in the morning and a party in the evening but that does not happen often.
What is your overtime rate?
Weddings $125/hr.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Varies depending on location.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Basic DJ Services - $100, DJ & Lighting - $250

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dj Travis was always there and responded right away no matter what even if it was last minute. Travis was fantastic, I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you Travis you are the best.
Dj Travis was always there and responded right away no matter what even if it was last minute. Travis was fantastic, I Read more...
Dj Travis was always there and responded right away no matter what even if it was last minute. Travis was fantastic, I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you Travis you are the best. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chad
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Cowger Entertainment was great to work with, we were very satisfied. Their professionalism and use of lighting was on point!
Cowger Entertainment was great to work with, we were very satisfied. Their professionalism and use of lighting was on Read more...
Cowger Entertainment was great to work with, we were very satisfied. Their professionalism and use of lighting was on point! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Travis and Austin, did a wonderful job with our wedding. The up lighting and other lights made our outdoor reception look magical. They were great at keeping the party going and reading the crowd. They did wonderful with the ceremony music and changing it at the right time.
Would recomend them to anyone looking for a wonderful DJ for there event.
Travis and Austin, did a wonderful job with our wedding. The up lighting and other lights made our outdoor reception look Read more...
Travis and Austin, did a wonderful job with our wedding. The up lighting and other lights made our outdoor reception look magical. They were great at keeping the party going and reading the crowd. They did wonderful with the ceremony music and changing it at the right time.
Would recomend them to anyone looking for a wonderful DJ for there event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cierra & Jeremy
Wedding:
12/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis and his crew did a WONDERFUL job at our wedding. The lighting was beautiful. It was breathtaking when we walked into the reception. Very professional. He let us know step by step what was going happen next. Coordinated well with the photographer. Great personality. Great DJ skills. As if he was doing this his whole life. We have no hesitation in recommending you and your services to anyone. Made our night fun and memorable! Thanks again!
-Rantz
Travis and his crew did a WONDERFUL job at our wedding. The lighting was beautiful. It was breathtaking when we walked Read more...
Travis and his crew did a WONDERFUL job at our wedding. The lighting was beautiful. It was breathtaking when we walked into the reception. Very professional. He let us know step by step what was going happen next. Coordinated well with the photographer. Great personality. Great DJ skills. As if he was doing this his whole life. We have no hesitation in recommending you and your services to anyone. Made our night fun and memorable! Thanks again!
-Rantz Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brock & Keri
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis was great to work with and gave our wedding reception that extra touch with his up lighting which was done in purple to match our colors. He was very personable and very accommodating with all our requests. He truly made our reception special with our own personal monogram lighting on the floor and then the thank you lighting as the guests were leaving. The music was great and it was a very special night we'll never forget!
Travis was great to work with and gave our wedding reception that extra touch with his up lighting which was done in Read more...
Travis was great to work with and gave our wedding reception that extra touch with his up lighting which was done in purple to match our colors. He was very personable and very accommodating with all our requests. He truly made our reception special with our own personal monogram lighting on the floor and then the thank you lighting as the guests were leaving. The music was great and it was a very special night we'll never forget! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Cowger Entertainment was fantastic at our wedding held at Bear Trap Dunes near Bethany Beach, Delaware. He met with us before we booked him and shared his view on the role he believes a DJ should play so we knew exactly what he was offering. He has back-up upon back-up for all the DJ equipment, was very quick to respond to any email I would send asking many questions, and was professional throughout the event towards us and our guests. He was also very flexible at numerous times throughout the night. We outlined things we wanted to occur and he would tell us after the next slower song during dinner the dancing will start, but we still had not greeted all the guests at the table and he was able to hold off another song until we were ready. He was also able to do the flower and garter toss when we wanted before my photographer left for the night. What really impressed us, though, was my husband and his mom were dancing to a powerpoint that included a song playing from a computer and it was hard for everyone to hear the song and he was able to find the song, link it up to the exact spot that was playing on the powerpoint, and play it so everyone could hear. This was fantastic! He never stopped working on the next song, fixing/adjusting the uplighting, or keeping the dancing going. He was well worth the value and we highly recommend him to others!
Cowger Entertainment was fantastic at our wedding held at Bear Trap Dunes near Bethany Beach, Delaware. He met with us Read more...
Cowger Entertainment was fantastic at our wedding held at Bear Trap Dunes near Bethany Beach, Delaware. He met with us before we booked him and shared his view on the role he believes a DJ should play so we knew exactly what he was offering. He has back-up upon back-up for all the DJ equipment, was very quick to respond to any email I would send asking many questions, and was professional throughout the event towards us and our guests. He was also very flexible at numerous times throughout the night. We outlined things we wanted to occur and he would tell us after the next slower song during dinner the dancing will start, but we still had not greeted all the guests at the table and he was able to hold off another song until we were ready. He was also able to do the flower and garter toss when we wanted before my photographer left for the night. What really impressed us, though, was my husband and his mom were dancing to a powerpoint that included a song playing from a computer and it was hard for everyone to hear the song and he was able to find the song, link it up to the exact spot that was playing on the powerpoint, and play it so everyone could hear. This was fantastic! He never stopped working on the next song, fixing/adjusting the uplighting, or keeping the dancing going. He was well worth the value and we highly recommend him to others! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Cowger Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank You! It was our pleasure to be part of your event! Thank you for choosing us and if we can be of service in the future just let us know! Best of luck to you both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Cowger was professional, arrived early and very helpful.
Cowger was professional, arrived early and very helpful.
Cowger was professional, arrived early and very helpful. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis and his crew made our night memorable! From the lights to the music everything was perfect! We had the "wow your guests" package, and it did wow our guests including us!! We highly recommend them!
Travis and his crew made our night memorable! From the lights to the music everything was perfect! We had the "wow your Read more...
Travis and his crew made our night memorable! From the lights to the music everything was perfect! We had the "wow your guests" package, and it did wow our guests including us!! We highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
He did a great job and responded quickly as my guests requested various music. Had a great time!
He did a great job and responded quickly as my guests requested various music. Had a great time!
He did a great job and responded quickly as my guests requested various music. Had a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cowger Entertainment was the best DJ we could have asked for. The lighting, the music, our name in lights, everything was amazing. Travis did an amazing job. He played everything we asked, he put his knowledge of music to use, when it was needed. I would recommend him to any future bride! He made our wedding complete!
Cowger Entertainment was the best DJ we could have asked for. The lighting, the music, our name in lights, everything was Read more...
Cowger Entertainment was the best DJ we could have asked for. The lighting, the music, our name in lights, everything was amazing. Travis did an amazing job. He played everything we asked, he put his knowledge of music to use, when it was needed. I would recommend him to any future bride! He made our wedding complete! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis was a great choice for our wedding. He was personable and accommodating to all our needs and changes. We went with the uplighting and monogram and it just made our wedding day perfect. We all danced all night long and had a great time. Thy we're able to play songs off our request list and guest request. They were a lot of fun when they interacted with the guest during the garter/bouquet and stuff like that. If you want fun, reliability and a professional DJ that is truley there to make your day special, you Want Cowger Entertainment! Thanks again!
Travis was a great choice for our wedding. He was personable and accommodating to all our needs and changes. We went with Read more...
Travis was a great choice for our wedding. He was personable and accommodating to all our needs and changes. We went with the uplighting and monogram and it just made our wedding day perfect. We all danced all night long and had a great time. Thy we're able to play songs off our request list and guest request. They were a lot of fun when they interacted with the guest during the garter/bouquet and stuff like that. If you want fun, reliability and a professional DJ that is truley there to make your day special, you Want Cowger Entertainment! Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
They provided the music for my ceremony and wedding. They were professional and were able to provide requested music as well. I also took the package with the up lighting and name in lights along with the spot light on the cake. Everything was beautiful and more than I could ask for. They were resonable with pricing and very fair. I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning an event. I enjoyed everything and so did my guest. The Name in lights was my favorite since they have so many to choose from. Thank you for making my beautiful day fun most of all for keeping the party moving.
They provided the music for my ceremony and wedding. They were professional and were able to provide requested music as Read more...
They provided the music for my ceremony and wedding. They were professional and were able to provide requested music as well. I also took the package with the up lighting and name in lights along with the spot light on the cake. Everything was beautiful and more than I could ask for. They were resonable with pricing and very fair. I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning an event. I enjoyed everything and so did my guest. The Name in lights was my favorite since they have so many to choose from. Thank you for making my beautiful day fun most of all for keeping the party moving. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Cowger Entertainment online and we got a quote and Travis (Our DJ) responded within a few hours and provided us all kinds of information. The video on their website was really a help to us to be able to get a glimpse of the person we were getting. We met with Travis at a Coffee Shop and he went over everything they offered and pricing. We also met with other DJs to look at all of our options. When we met with Travis he didn't pressure us to book, answered all of our questions and by the end we knew Travis was the right choice for us. He helped us along the way with picking songs and a layout for the wedding. Travis was SUPER helpful and when our big day arrived all we can say was WOW! We got the best value package with the lighting and it looked amazing! We were completely blown away. Travis played music for everyone from my Grandparents to all of our younger friends. Travis helped make sure we got everything done at the reception and that was a huge relief! We danced all night and had such a wonderful time. We won't forget it, our friends are still talking about how great of a time they had! We highly recommend Travis and his crew to anyone!!!
We found Cowger Entertainment online and we got a quote and Travis (Our DJ) responded within a few hours and provided us Read more...
We found Cowger Entertainment online and we got a quote and Travis (Our DJ) responded within a few hours and provided us all kinds of information. The video on their website was really a help to us to be able to get a glimpse of the person we were getting. We met with Travis at a Coffee Shop and he went over everything they offered and pricing. We also met with other DJs to look at all of our options. When we met with Travis he didn't pressure us to book, answered all of our questions and by the end we knew Travis was the right choice for us. He helped us along the way with picking songs and a layout for the wedding. Travis was SUPER helpful and when our big day arrived all we can say was WOW! We got the best value package with the lighting and it looked amazing! We were completely blown away. Travis played music for everyone from my Grandparents to all of our younger friends. Travis helped make sure we got everything done at the reception and that was a huge relief! We danced all night and had such a wonderful time. We won't forget it, our friends are still talking about how great of a time they had! We highly recommend Travis and his crew to anyone!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! What can we say other than Travis was great! We got the wow your guest package and it was spectacular! The lighting around the room made all the difference and it matched our wedding colors. When we started dancing and the lights flashed around the room it was so cool. We booked Travis a year in advance and he kept in contact with us throughout the year and was happy to meet with us. We even used Face time to talk about some questions. And when it came to planning it was sooo simple! We did everything right on his site and could even save it. We weren’t exactly sure what song we wanted for the Mother-Son dance so we asked him and he pointed us right to a spot on his music form that showed the top songs! That was so helpful! We even got to pick out our name in lights right on the website. When it comes to reliability and easy I would recommend Travis to anyone! Thank you for making our day great!
WOW! What can we say other than Travis was great! We got the wow your guest package and it was spectacular! The lighting Read more...
WOW! What can we say other than Travis was great! We got the wow your guest package and it was spectacular! The lighting around the room made all the difference and it matched our wedding colors. When we started dancing and the lights flashed around the room it was so cool. We booked Travis a year in advance and he kept in contact with us throughout the year and was happy to meet with us. We even used Face time to talk about some questions. And when it came to planning it was sooo simple! We did everything right on his site and could even save it. We weren’t exactly sure what song we wanted for the Mother-Son dance so we asked him and he pointed us right to a spot on his music form that showed the top songs! That was so helpful! We even got to pick out our name in lights right on the website. When it comes to reliability and easy I would recommend Travis to anyone! Thank you for making our day great! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I was thoroughly impressed with Cowger Entertainment!! I would definitely recommend Travis and Cowger Entertainment to everyone. The quality, responsiveness and professionalism were outstanding. Travis was there for me throughout the entire process and was more than willing to make sure my day was all I wanted - and more. I was very impressed!!!!
I was thoroughly impressed with Cowger Entertainment!! I would definitely recommend Travis and Cowger Entertainment to Read more...
I was thoroughly impressed with Cowger Entertainment!! I would definitely recommend Travis and Cowger Entertainment to everyone. The quality, responsiveness and professionalism were outstanding. Travis was there for me throughout the entire process and was more than willing to make sure my day was all I wanted - and more. I was very impressed!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Live in pa, but Travis made me so comfortable and also had met with us prior to wedding date. He had n gave everything I could have wanted he was very professional and his personality had brought many smiles. He played everything we wanted n also had back up gear if needed. As for the up wall lighting it gave the room everything I dreamed of I wanted the warm touch and the lights had changed different colors throughout reception which gave such an appeal to what I wanted. He was the best of what he does and deliveried more than I could ever ask from a Dj he had it all!! Best person to work with believe me from out of state emails were answered promptly in professional way.
Live in pa, but Travis made me so comfortable and also had met with us prior to wedding date. He had n gave everything I Read more...
Live in pa, but Travis made me so comfortable and also had met with us prior to wedding date. He had n gave everything I could have wanted he was very professional and his personality had brought many smiles. He played everything we wanted n also had back up gear if needed. As for the up wall lighting it gave the room everything I dreamed of I wanted the warm touch and the lights had changed different colors throughout reception which gave such an appeal to what I wanted. He was the best of what he does and deliveried more than I could ever ask from a Dj he had it all!! Best person to work with believe me from out of state emails were answered promptly in professional way. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Cowger entertainment was hands down the best service I bought for the wedding. His prices were very reasonable compared to others in my area that offered the same services. The up lighting he did added great elegance and beauty to out room and limited the amount of decorating we needed. We had numerous compliments on the uplighting and how it made the room look. My husband and I were unsure about what type of music we needed for things like the garter toss etc. and he provided a sample list and suggestions make this really easy. Also the night of the wedding he kept us on schedule and helped the night go smoothly so we did not have to worry about anything. We have recommended him to all out friends for the wedding!
Cowger entertainment was hands down the best service I bought for the wedding. His prices were very reasonable compared to Read more...
Cowger entertainment was hands down the best service I bought for the wedding. His prices were very reasonable compared to others in my area that offered the same services. The up lighting he did added great elegance and beauty to out room and limited the amount of decorating we needed. We had numerous compliments on the uplighting and how it made the room look. My husband and I were unsure about what type of music we needed for things like the garter toss etc. and he provided a sample list and suggestions make this really easy. Also the night of the wedding he kept us on schedule and helped the night go smoothly so we did not have to worry about anything. We have recommended him to all out friends for the wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Had a great experience. They were professional did all we asked, and the ease of picking up lighting and songs for was great. I would recommend him to anyone.
Had a great experience. They were professional did all we asked, and the ease of picking up lighting and songs for was Read more...
Had a great experience. They were professional did all we asked, and the ease of picking up lighting and songs for was great. I would recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Travis and his crew did an AWESOME job at our wedding, They kept it lively and the dance floor packed! They interacted and entertained well past our expectations and were very adaptable to changes and additions!!!!
Travis and his crew did an AWESOME job at our wedding, They kept it lively and the dance floor packed! They interacted and Read more...
Travis and his crew did an AWESOME job at our wedding, They kept it lively and the dance floor packed! They interacted and entertained well past our expectations and were very adaptable to changes and additions!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Syntia
Wedding:
2/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't had ask for a better DJ, you guys are AWESOME!!! ~Thank You for making our wedding so memorialble :-)
Couldn't had ask for a better DJ, you guys are AWESOME!!! ~Thank You for making our wedding so memorialble :-)
Couldn't had ask for a better DJ, you guys are AWESOME!!! ~Thank You for making our wedding so memorialble :-) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Did a great job!!! He played great music and also took fabulous pictures. He also helped keep the wedding on schedule which was wonderful!!!
Did a great job!!! He played great music and also took fabulous pictures. He also helped keep the wedding on schedule Read more...
Did a great job!!! He played great music and also took fabulous pictures. He also helped keep the wedding on schedule which was wonderful!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alhasting
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Travis did an amazing job! I was extremely happy with the work he did. He was very flexible. Everyone at the wedding said he did a wonderful job and had a great time.
Travis did an amazing job! I was extremely happy with the work he did. He was very flexible. Everyone at the wedding said Read more...
Travis did an amazing job! I was extremely happy with the work he did. He was very flexible. Everyone at the wedding said he did a wonderful job and had a great time. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Travis did an awesome job as DJ at our wedding reception! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their next event!
Travis did an awesome job as DJ at our wedding reception! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for Read more...
Travis did an awesome job as DJ at our wedding reception! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their next event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
9/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Everyone had a great time! You were right on the ball with the reception schedule!! Thank you so much:)
Everyone had a great time! You were right on the ball with the reception schedule!! Thank you so much:)
Everyone had a great time! You were right on the ball with the reception schedule!! Thank you so much:) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Great people to work with ..made me feel at ease and kept the reception going!
Great people to work with ..made me feel at ease and kept the reception going!
Great people to work with ..made me feel at ease and kept the reception going! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Gives great uplighting for your event and he is very flexible with meeting with you.
Gives great uplighting for your event and he is very flexible with meeting with you.
Gives great uplighting for your event and he is very flexible with meeting with you. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Our power was actually out at the reception hall due to the storm and they kept everything moving and in order even without lights! Very helpful and in control so the bride doesn't have to stress!
Our power was actually out at the reception hall due to the storm and they kept everything moving and in order even Read more...
Our power was actually out at the reception hall due to the storm and they kept everything moving and in order even without lights! Very helpful and in control so the bride doesn't have to stress! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.6/5.0
We highly recommend Travis. He was helpful and responsive throughout the process. He communicates with all parties and kept a great flow throughout wedding party.
We highly recommend Travis. He was helpful and responsive throughout the process. He communicates with all parties and Read more...
We highly recommend Travis. He was helpful and responsive throughout the process. He communicates with all parties and kept a great flow throughout wedding party. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Cowger Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you! We had a blast there with you guys! Best of luck!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.4/5.0
Cowger Entertainment was very understanding, helpful, and fun! Our children loved the dj booth set up with all the lights! We didn't expect to see many of our attendants dance but we were very surprised by the outcome! Our 4 year old son even decided to break dance! And it was the first time ive ever seen my mother dance!! it was a great night and I think that hiring Cowger Entertainment made all the difference. The only downside was they were rather pricey, so we were only able to afford a short reception, however we are not from their area so that may be the average price for the general region.
Cowger Entertainment was very understanding, helpful, and fun! Our children loved the dj booth set up with all the lights! Read more...
Cowger Entertainment was very understanding, helpful, and fun! Our children loved the dj booth set up with all the lights! We didn't expect to see many of our attendants dance but we were very surprised by the outcome! Our 4 year old son even decided to break dance! And it was the first time ive ever seen my mother dance!! it was a great night and I think that hiring Cowger Entertainment made all the difference. The only downside was they were rather pricey, so we were only able to afford a short reception, however we are not from their area so that may be the average price for the general region. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.4/5.0
I provided him with over 8 hours of songs to play for my wedding (asked him to stick to these songs & don't play anything else). I also mailed him a USB with the songs he said he didn't have (which I paid for). Then, during my reception he came up to me & said he ran out of songs from my playlist (which he couldn't have, because by that time, it was only about 4 hours into my wedding). I told him to replay some songs & he started to play songs not on my playlist-the electric slide of all things (this was very upsetting because he agreed to stick to my playlist). I advised him if anyone wanted to request a song to run it by me-he didn't do that & just told them no requests (one of the people requesting a song was my mother-the mother of the bride)! The only good thing was the price he charged me, which was $600 for my wedding, cocktail hour & reception. I was not going to leave any feedback, but because he emailed me 3 times to leave feedback, unfortunately-this is what he is getting.
I provided him with over 8 hours of songs to play for my wedding (asked him to stick to these songs & don't play anything Read more...
I provided him with over 8 hours of songs to play for my wedding (asked him to stick to these songs & don't play anything else). I also mailed him a USB with the songs he said he didn't have (which I paid for). Then, during my reception he came up to me & said he ran out of songs from my playlist (which he couldn't have, because by that time, it was only about 4 hours into my wedding). I told him to replay some songs & he started to play songs not on my playlist-the electric slide of all things (this was very upsetting because he agreed to stick to my playlist). I advised him if anyone wanted to request a song to run it by me-he didn't do that & just told them no requests (one of the people requesting a song was my mother-the mother of the bride)! The only good thing was the price he charged me, which was $600 for my wedding, cocktail hour & reception. I was not going to leave any feedback, but because he emailed me 3 times to leave feedback, unfortunately-this is what he is getting. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Cowger Entertainment responded with the following comments:

I am a little stunned since this is the first that I have heard of anything about this. As far as the reviews the system automatically sends reminder emails, I did not send them. If there was a problem I would have expected to hear about it that night or shortly after the wedding.

Yes, I agreed to play off the specific playlist that you wanted against my better judgement because we are paid to entertain the guest so everyone has a good time. When you pick every song for an entire night and not let us have any input or the guest have input then that can ruin a wedding. If you recall the dance floor was only packed when a few of the new songs off the play list were playing. I had guest after guest after guest asking me to change the music from the 80's ballads you gave me to music they could dance too. My reply was "These are the songs the B&G picked for the evening". I was not going to come up to you every 5 minutes to ask you about a song, you are suppose to be enjoying your big day, not worrying about music.

You also failed to mention that the music you provided was broken into groups such as ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dance etc. When I said I was out of music yes I was out of Dance music. You may have provided a ton of songs but not all of it was for dance and I ran out of any and all fast songs on the list. I informed the MOH when she came up to me about the music to speed it up that I was out of fast songs. I asked her to check with you to see if I could play some songs similar to the ones on the list and she came back and said yes. As soon as I played the first song everyone started dancing again. A song later she came back up and said you were upset that I went off the list and I was puzzled since she was the one who told me you said it was ok 2 songs prior. So top honor your original request I went back to the list with "Total eclipse of the heart" as a dance song for a dancing crowd, which cleared the dance floor.

Unfortunately you should have left the music to the professionals to please your guest and not micro-manage us. You also forgot to mention that you went as far as to provide us with a "Script" for every single word we were to speak over the entire night which I did, but that was ridiculous. I am easy going and accommodate every request possible even the ones that make you shake your head.

Unfortunately the 80's ballads are not what the guest come to hear at a wedding. They desperately wanted to dance but my hands were tied with your specific to the second list. I am sorry that you feel that we did not meet your standards but we did what we were asked with the list and with the MOH, who said she was acting on your behalf. Lessons learned, I no longer listen to anyone other than the B&G and I will no longer do an event with every song or word pre-picked for us.

Again, sorry you feel we did not meet your standards. We hope all goes well for you and your husband.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/22/2012
0.5/5.0
was absolutely Horrible. I provided him with a list of 400 songs and he played 4 songs on my list and the of the music was music i hated. When my guest requested a song he would refuse to play it. And literally 30 seconds before me and my husband are about to be announced in he tells me oh by the way i dont have that song you wanted to walk out to and on the fly we had to come up with a new song and this is after i told him multiple times that if he can't get the song i have it and will send it to you and not once did he ask for it or tell me he didn't have it. i was so disappointed and i would never ever hire Cowger Entertainment again. and if you want to have good music at your wedding go with someone else!
was absolutely Horrible. I provided him with a list of 400 songs and he played 4 songs on my list and the of the music was Read more...
was absolutely Horrible. I provided him with a list of 400 songs and he played 4 songs on my list and the of the music was music i hated. When my guest requested a song he would refuse to play it. And literally 30 seconds before me and my husband are about to be announced in he tells me oh by the way i dont have that song you wanted to walk out to and on the fly we had to come up with a new song and this is after i told him multiple times that if he can't get the song i have it and will send it to you and not once did he ask for it or tell me he didn't have it. i was so disappointed and i would never ever hire Cowger Entertainment again. and if you want to have good music at your wedding go with someone else! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Cowger Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Well I am sorry you feel that way. I am a bit miffed as to your review though a year later. As far as we were aware everything went good that day and heard no complaints from you or the guest.

I went back through my files and found the request list you submitted and there were 102 songs listed, not 400. Also out of those 102 songs that was 7 hours worth of music so with your 5 hour time frame all of the songs would not be played. 400 songs would have roughly been 20 hours worth of music... I also went back to the computer long and I played over 60% of the songs off your playlist that you submitted. The other 40% of music was dinner and cocktail music etc. which was not picked on the list. As far as guest request I am sorry but that is incorrect. I always accept guest request unless it conflicts with what the B&G say. My goal at any event is to play music that the B&G want to hear as well as the guest so that everyone has a great time.

I nor my Roadie recall any problems with any songs, we pre-load our music in advance as long as we have the list. You were very late sending in the list but we were still able to get you taken care of. Even if I do not have a song I have 2 instant download sites that I use to download songs to ensure I have all the music I need. If there was a problem by some chance I would never wait until 30 seconds before the start of anything.

Again I am sorry you feel this way but no one was aware of any problems. As far as we knew everything was good and everyone had a good time. That is even justified by the pictures on my website of you dancing with a packed dance floor with a smile on your face. Not sure why you said the things you did, but that is your opinion. We wish you all the best.

DEALS

10% Discount on Services
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $600 Value
Present this coupon upon booking and receive 10% off the base package price. Coupon only valid for weddings, does not apply to lighting, additional sound systems, additional time, travel. Offer cannot be combined with any other offers. Coupon only valid for the agreed upon event. Certain restrictions Apply.
Deal #WWcee0917eddf96c35
220x220_1312574894254-discount

MAP

 
828 White Oaks Lane, Pocomoke City, MD 21851 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cowger Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383580641826-ce-3