130x130 sq 1399553832878 cf01794

cox photography

Greenville , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 augusta street, suite 200
Greenville, SC 29601 US (map)

PHONE

864-233-9992

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a wedding photographer in Greenville, SC. I travel and do many local weddings. I was featured last year on phase one (a premium camera companies site) for my wedding photography.... Read more
I am a wedding photographer in Greenville, SC. I travel and do many local weddings. I was featured last year on phase one (a premium camera companies site) for my wedding photography. Have been published in National Geographic, the Wall Street Journal, as well as Governers, Congressman and Senators. I have been the photographer for Oil Tycoons, fortune companies, magazines dar and wide and been voted the best of the knot without paying to advertise.

I am full time with a real studio, many years of experience and sucess. I love what I do and look forward to serving my clients

I bring expertise, just check out my reviews here and on Google, etc.. I am not the least expensive but am competitive and importantly consistent.


Check out our site and our blog
coxphotography.net


Thank you for your interest and I wish you all the best.

Patrick Cox

photographer and artist

Patrick Cox www.coxphotography.net – 1 Augusta Street Suite 200– Greenville, SC 29601 – 864.233.9992


Photographers in Greenville SC Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1399553015573 patrick cox photographers greenville sc 151
130x130 sq 1399553026295 patrick cox photographers greenville sc 6159
130x130 sq 1265062450463 cf007403edit
130x130 sq 1399553037036 patrick cox photographers greenville sc 6184
130x130 sq 1399553102806 patrick cox photographers greenville sc 0803
130x130 sq 1399553221109 l1006825 cop
130x130 sq 1399553241648 l1007239
130x130 sq 1399553248934 patrick cox photography
130x130 sq 1399553302789 patrick cox photography 9507
130x130 sq 1399553430482 patrick cox photography 100753
130x130 sq 1399553465361 patrick cox photography 101817
130x130 sq 1399553682528 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6289
130x130 sq 1399553692186 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6291
130x130 sq 1399553702292 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6305
130x130 sq 1399553712841 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6308
130x130 sq 1399553722798 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6308
130x130 sq 1399553728706 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 63111 6
130x130 sq 1399553739040 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6314
130x130 sq 1399553743569 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 63162 6
130x130 sq 1399553753349 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6332
130x130 sq 1399553763160 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6373
130x130 sq 1399553772397 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6374
130x130 sq 1399553785113 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6398
130x130 sq 1399553798750 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6399
130x130 sq 1399553809799 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6402
130x130 sq 1399553820070 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6407
130x130 sq 1399553833282 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6410
130x130 sq 1399553843500 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6412
130x130 sq 1399553856718 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6428
130x130 sq 1399553867899 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6436
130x130 sq 1399553879296 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6437
130x130 sq 1399553890443 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6443
130x130 sq 1399553901127 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6443
130x130 sq 1399553912333 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6445
130x130 sq 1399553921555 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6452
130x130 sq 1399553931345 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6460
130x130 sq 1399553941840 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6469
130x130 sq 1399553952020 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 6470
130x130 sq 1399553961755 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102157
130x130 sq 1399553971915 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102159
130x130 sq 1399553982470 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102162
130x130 sq 1399553993180 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102163
130x130 sq 1399554002782 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102164
130x130 sq 1399554014652 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102165
130x130 sq 1399554026197 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102182
130x130 sq 1399554039494 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102183
130x130 sq 1399554049754 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102185
130x130 sq 1399554063395 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102185
130x130 sq 1399554075317 patrick cox photographers in greenville sc 102189

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
either
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
no
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
leica and phase one, all kinds of lights
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
of course
Do you charge hourly or full day?
either
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
am flexible, I am there to work, just need enough calories to keep going. clif bars work well if there isn't time to eat. I don't like to sit at a table it takes too much time
Do you charge for travel?
yes after a certain distance
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
digital
How long can the client keep the proofs?
as long as they need per contract
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes, unless otherwise agreed
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
most all matted, flush and handmade
When will the client get the final album?
after design approval per contract

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mandy
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick Cox shot my sister's wedding & did an amazing job! As a wedding planner that has done hundreds of weddings I have had the opportunity to work with so many photographers. Patrick is amazing! His work tells a story! He has a calming personality that is contagious. We feel blessed to have been able to work with Patrick!!
Patrick Cox shot my sister's wedding & did an amazing job! As a wedding planner that has done hundreds of weddings I have Read more...
Patrick Cox shot my sister's wedding & did an amazing job! As a wedding planner that has done hundreds of weddings I have had the opportunity to work with so many photographers. Patrick is amazing! His work tells a story! He has a calming personality that is contagious. We feel blessed to have been able to work with Patrick!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Patrick was most impressive his professionalism and demeanor was spot on. The mark of a great photographer is when you don't even realize they are there. When it was time for the family and wedding party pictures Patrick's charm and charisma made everyone feel at ease creating an atmosphere that led to superb photos. I would highly recommend Cox Photography to anyone wanting a top notch photographer.
Patrick was most impressive his professionalism and demeanor was spot on. The mark of a great photographer is when you Read more...
Patrick was most impressive his professionalism and demeanor was spot on. The mark of a great photographer is when you don't even realize they are there. When it was time for the family and wedding party pictures Patrick's charm and charisma made everyone feel at ease creating an atmosphere that led to superb photos. I would highly recommend Cox Photography to anyone wanting a top notch photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Patrick Cox took my breath away. When I looked at the photographs he took on my wedding day I was at a loss for words. He captured special moments so beautifully, so artfully, and so stealthy as I hardly remember seeing him. He did a brilliant job of capturing the moment without stepping into the moment; this is the mark of a truly talented event photographer. I studied and worked in photography in the past and knew that finding the right photographer for the wedding was my top priority. I was referred to Patrick and after visiting him in his studio and seeing his brilliant work displayed I was more than sold. Now after seeing the results of his efforts I feel that I could not have found another photographer more committed to capturing the beautiful moments on my Big Day than Patrick. My father arranged for a helicopter as a surprise to pick my husband and I up from the chapel located on the top of a mountain down to the reception in the valley. Patrick not only got in the helicopter so he could get some shots of us from the sky but they removed the glass so he was literally hanging out of a helicopter to catch the perfect shot! I am so impressed by his work and can only say that if you have a special event and need the perfect photographer you would be very wise to choose Patrick Cox Photography. Jordan H.
Patrick Cox took my breath away. When I looked at the photographs he took on my wedding day I was at a loss for words. He Read more...
Patrick Cox took my breath away. When I looked at the photographs he took on my wedding day I was at a loss for words. He captured special moments so beautifully, so artfully, and so stealthy as I hardly remember seeing him. He did a brilliant job of capturing the moment without stepping into the moment; this is the mark of a truly talented event photographer. I studied and worked in photography in the past and knew that finding the right photographer for the wedding was my top priority. I was referred to Patrick and after visiting him in his studio and seeing his brilliant work displayed I was more than sold. Now after seeing the results of his efforts I feel that I could not have found another photographer more committed to capturing the beautiful moments on my Big Day than Patrick. My father arranged for a helicopter as a surprise to pick my husband and I up from the chapel located on the top of a mountain down to the reception in the valley. Patrick not only got in the helicopter so he could get some shots of us from the sky but they removed the glass so he was literally hanging out of a helicopter to catch the perfect shot! I am so impressed by his work and can only say that if you have a special event and need the perfect photographer you would be very wise to choose Patrick Cox Photography. Jordan H. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely phenomenal. Patrick is not only a talented photographer, but he is a true professional, as well.
Absolutely phenomenal. Patrick is not only a talented photographer, but he is a true professional, as well.
Absolutely phenomenal. Patrick is not only a talented photographer, but he is a true professional, as well. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mlsprayberry
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick Cox is one amazing photographer. He was so easy to work with and he made our photo sessions so much fun. He was able to capture the raw emotion during our wedding and you barely knew he around. I would recommend Patrick to anyone, the only way you will be disappointed is if you do not hire him as your photographer!!
Patrick Cox is one amazing photographer. He was so easy to work with and he made our photo sessions so much fun. He was Read more...
Patrick Cox is one amazing photographer. He was so easy to work with and he made our photo sessions so much fun. He was able to capture the raw emotion during our wedding and you barely knew he around. I would recommend Patrick to anyone, the only way you will be disappointed is if you do not hire him as your photographer!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We have no regrets about getting Patrick Cox to shoot our engagement pictures, wedding day and my bridal portraits! The only bad thing is that there are TOO many good ones to choose from! :) Not only did the pictures turn out great, but we really enjoyed Patrick's relaxed personality and how he always took time to learn more about us or tell stories about his life. There are so many photographers around today who have just picked it up as a hobby or a way to make money, but I can promise you Patrick has a skill for it and knows what he is doing. Thanks Patrick!
We have no regrets about getting Patrick Cox to shoot our engagement pictures, wedding day and my bridal portraits! The Read more...
We have no regrets about getting Patrick Cox to shoot our engagement pictures, wedding day and my bridal portraits! The only bad thing is that there are TOO many good ones to choose from! :) Not only did the pictures turn out great, but we really enjoyed Patrick's relaxed personality and how he always took time to learn more about us or tell stories about his life. There are so many photographers around today who have just picked it up as a hobby or a way to make money, but I can promise you Patrick has a skill for it and knows what he is doing. Thanks Patrick! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Cox Photography is simply EXCELLENT! We chose Patrick for Bridal Portraits and Wedding photography. He is very professional and knows how to manage a crowd of people in a wedding party and take great photographs simultaneously. After the wedding, we received millions of compliments on how nice and attentive Patrick was during the pre-wedding, wedding, and reception. To Patrick... Thank you for capturing the most memorable moments of our wedding day! We would recommend you to anyone!
Cox Photography is simply EXCELLENT! We chose Patrick for Bridal Portraits and Wedding photography. He is very Read more...
Cox Photography is simply EXCELLENT! We chose Patrick for Bridal Portraits and Wedding photography. He is very professional and knows how to manage a crowd of people in a wedding party and take great photographs simultaneously. After the wedding, we received millions of compliments on how nice and attentive Patrick was during the pre-wedding, wedding, and reception. To Patrick... Thank you for capturing the most memorable moments of our wedding day! We would recommend you to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
ksscsw
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Patrick, what amazing professional creative photos you captured at our daughter's wedding! Truly an outstanding photographer! I am still in awe over the bridal portrait, which is a timeless, priceless piece of art. You truly captured the day for the bride and groom, our family and our 200+ guest, yet I never saw the first flash? Thank you!!
Patrick, what amazing professional creative photos you captured at our daughter's wedding! Truly an outstanding Read more...
Patrick, what amazing professional creative photos you captured at our daughter's wedding! Truly an outstanding photographer! I am still in awe over the bridal portrait, which is a timeless, priceless piece of art. You truly captured the day for the bride and groom, our family and our 200+ guest, yet I never saw the first flash? Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anne
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.0/5.0
Patrick Cox did some lovely formal wedding portraits for us.
Patrick Cox did some lovely formal wedding portraits for us.
Patrick Cox did some lovely formal wedding portraits for us. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
There were one or two areas surrounding our wedding planning that we decided ahead of time that we wanted the best - and our photographer was one of them. Thankfully, we absolutely got the best of the best when we got Patrick Cox and Cox Photography. Cox Photography already had a well-established reputation in the Greenville area before we started looking for someone to photograph our wedding, but we still planned on shopping around. However, it was less than 30 minutes after we left our introductory appointment with Patrick that we knew we had found our photographer. From the moment we sat down on the couch and met Patrick to this week when we got our wedding pictures back, we've known Cox Photography was the best and we have not been disappointed. We had Patrick shoot our engagement photo's, wedding, reception, and do our wedding video as well. After looking at the 2,000 plus pictures he took a few weeks ago, we are blown away by his talent and approach to photography. He has a unique ability to capture candid moments and make them look beautiful - which is what we wanted for our wedding.

If you are looking for someone who will touch up every picture and use special effects to make your pictures look better, look elsewhere. If you want top quality with a real authentic approach to photography, an AWESOME person to work with and guide the wedding party through 1,000 smiles and keep them laughing, and someone who pays attention to the little details, Patrick and Cox Photography is for you. Sure, there are cheaper options out there, but in our opinion, you pay for what you get - and we got the best pictures that will last us a lifetime. Worth every penny!
There were one or two areas surrounding our wedding planning that we decided ahead of time that we wanted the best - and Read more...
There were one or two areas surrounding our wedding planning that we decided ahead of time that we wanted the best - and our photographer was one of them. Thankfully, we absolutely got the best of the best when we got Patrick Cox and Cox Photography. Cox Photography already had a well-established reputation in the Greenville area before we started looking for someone to photograph our wedding, but we still planned on shopping around. However, it was less than 30 minutes after we left our introductory appointment with Patrick that we knew we had found our photographer. From the moment we sat down on the couch and met Patrick to this week when we got our wedding pictures back, we've known Cox Photography was the best and we have not been disappointed. We had Patrick shoot our engagement photo's, wedding, reception, and do our wedding video as well. After looking at the 2,000 plus pictures he took a few weeks ago, we are blown away by his talent and approach to photography. He has a unique ability to capture candid moments and make them look beautiful - which is what we wanted for our wedding.

If you are looking for someone who will touch up every picture and use special effects to make your pictures look better, look elsewhere. If you want top quality with a real authentic approach to photography, an AWESOME person to work with and guide the wedding party through 1,000 smiles and keep them laughing, and someone who pays attention to the little details, Patrick and Cox Photography is for you. Sure, there are cheaper options out there, but in our opinion, you pay for what you get - and we got the best pictures that will last us a lifetime. Worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1 augusta street, suite 200, Greenville, SC 29601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for cox photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1399553832878 cf01794