130x130 sq 1316700850795 laurenscott03266

Craig Scott Entertainment

Rochelle Park , NJ

LOCATION

18 overlook ave
Rochelle park, NJ 07662 US (map)

PHONE

866-587-1066

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Craig Scott Entertainment is a "boutique" company that limits the number events we work on to ensure the highest level of service to each client. Our experienced team of event producers... Read more
Craig Scott Entertainment is a "boutique" company that limits the number events we work on to ensure the highest level of service to each client. Our experienced team of event producers have the knowledge and resources to build upon your ideas and dreams to produce an unforgettable reception.

From the moment your guests arrive to the very last song, let us provide the music and entertainment to enhance the ambiance for an experience that is truly one of a kind.

Call and discover why we are one of the most recommended sources for music and entertainment. Read less
Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1271195669044 p1010014
130x130 sq 1271195669216 cs201
130x130 sq 1271195671200 p10101041
130x130 sq 1271195671997 cshallway
130x130 sq 1271196638904 cs304
130x130 sq 1271196639185 cs120
130x130 sq 1271196640982 cs232
130x130 sq 1271196641404 cs401
130x130 sq 1271196643388 tipolski
130x130 sq 1271196643622 shine8
130x130 sq 1271196645169 p1010061
130x130 sq 1294617723348 1319
130x130 sq 1294618048099 dsc235672dpi
130x130 sq 1295034767788 6339947921242307676230807657950628019200n
130x130 sq 1316698976811 p1010149
130x130 sq 1316699122811 dsc08389
130x130 sq 1316699178535 dsc08597
130x130 sq 1316699276160 arnie1
130x130 sq 1316699382084 img1037
130x130 sq 1316699652651 harrystuart1
130x130 sq 1316704562525 img0915
130x130 sq 1316704621447 greg
130x130 sq 1316704686187 img028572dpi
130x130 sq 1316704723533 matt
130x130 sq 1361976751203 screenshot20130118at1.02.05pm
130x130 sq 1361976788046 pknntom77hahpnej7817low
130x130 sq 1361976829306 ds0073
130x130 sq 1361976859274 ds0096
130x130 sq 1361976933077 woodclifflake080
130x130 sq 1361976964373 woodclifflake097
130x130 sq 1361977001052 woodclifflake110
130x130 sq 1361977021274 woodclifflake133
130x130 sq 1361977045805 woodclifflake146
130x130 sq 1361977094881 woodclifflake147
130x130 sq 1361977151374 woodclifflake006
130x130 sq 1361977268754 20120902041425
130x130 sq 1361977346501 20120902041426
130x130 sq 1361977369342 matthewatsymphonyspacebillyjoel
130x130 sq 1361977406161 matthewandbillylarge
130x130 sq 1361977475578 elissaw628
130x130 sq 1361977538560 screenshot20130123at10.17.36am
130x130 sq 1361977596444 screenshot20130123at10.11.44am
130x130 sq 1361977638035 elissaw627
130x130 sq 1418928707489 img5130
130x130 sq 1418928960551 20140414 01 0167
130x130 sq 1418929081445 20140414 01 0175
130x130 sq 1418929124317 20140414 01 0228
130x130 sq 1426599925994 img5130
130x130 sq 1316697733520 bbrcafinalist
130x130 sq 1316697784657 2008pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697869989 2009pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697912140 2010pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697963573 2011pickgold
130x130 sq 1361975574852 knot2012
130x130 sq 1361975600459 bow2013
130x130 sq 1361975621642 newjerseybrideloveit200w
130x130 sq 1361975641583 loveit2013badge
130x130 sq 1361975673955 mbawardbestof2012140x121
130x130 sq 1361975696025 bestofaward2013gold140x121
130x130 sq 1361975730173 wwrated2010goldtop
130x130 sq 1361975754706 wwrated2011gold
130x130 sq 1361975823859 abseal63134
130x130 sq 1361975923555 ts12rcabadgesfinalist02
130x130 sq 1418928495531 untitled

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We chose the band Escapade, part of Craig Scott Entertainment for our May 1st, wedding.
I cannot even begin to tell you how fantastic they were!!! From the moment we met with Craig Scott entertainment to choose the band, they were so accommodating, enthusiastic and flexible. All the entertainment they have is amazing, but we were just drawn to Escapade. We have not stopped hearing how amazing our band was. The dance floor was never empty! They sang our wedding song "You are the best thing" and it was beyond amazing. I wish I could have another event, just so I can hire them again!!! You will not be disappointed!!
We chose the band Escapade, part of Craig Scott Entertainment for our May 1st, wedding.
I cannot even begin to tell Read more...
We chose the band Escapade, part of Craig Scott Entertainment for our May 1st, wedding.
I cannot even begin to tell you how fantastic they were!!! From the moment we met with Craig Scott entertainment to choose the band, they were so accommodating, enthusiastic and flexible. All the entertainment they have is amazing, but we were just drawn to Escapade. We have not stopped hearing how amazing our band was. The dance floor was never empty! They sang our wedding song "You are the best thing" and it was beyond amazing. I wish I could have another event, just so I can hire them again!!! You will not be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Phase One for our daughters wedding at The Grove on April 11th. I cannot begin to describe how wonderful the music was for the entire evening. We booked a piano player for when the guests arrived, a remote DJ to do the ceremony music, 2 jazz musicians for the cocktail hour, Phase One plus Stan the man the most fabulous Sinatra singer you will ever hear plus a DJ to end the night. My guests cannot stop raving about the music. They knew exactly how to play to the room and had everyone both young and old on the dance floor all night. Rich was an absolute pleasure to work with and accommodated everything we asked for. The sound of the music was off the charts and the level of talent is so impressive that I had chills. I cannot recommend them more highly.
We used Phase One for our daughters wedding at The Grove on April 11th. I cannot begin to describe how wonderful the music Read more...
We used Phase One for our daughters wedding at The Grove on April 11th. I cannot begin to describe how wonderful the music was for the entire evening. We booked a piano player for when the guests arrived, a remote DJ to do the ceremony music, 2 jazz musicians for the cocktail hour, Phase One plus Stan the man the most fabulous Sinatra singer you will ever hear plus a DJ to end the night. My guests cannot stop raving about the music. They knew exactly how to play to the room and had everyone both young and old on the dance floor all night. Rich was an absolute pleasure to work with and accommodated everything we asked for. The sound of the music was off the charts and the level of talent is so impressive that I had chills. I cannot recommend them more highly. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jennifer
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired the Craig Scott Orchestra to play at our reception. Scott promised me that I did not need to worry about music and people dancing and he was most certainly right. From the moment the reception doors opened until the lights went on at the end, the dance floor was packed!!! The band could read the audience perfectly and kept everyone up and moving all night. Throughout the planning process, Scott was easy to work with, responsive to questions, and quick with suggestions. Nick (band leader) contacted me prior to the wedding to review all the details and it was a flawless production day of. Everyone could not stop remarking what a fantastic band they were! Highly, highly recommend if you are looking for amazing musical talent that will get your guests up and dancing all night long!
We hired the Craig Scott Orchestra to play at our reception. Scott promised me that I did not need to worry about music Read more...
We hired the Craig Scott Orchestra to play at our reception. Scott promised me that I did not need to worry about music and people dancing and he was most certainly right. From the moment the reception doors opened until the lights went on at the end, the dance floor was packed!!! The band could read the audience perfectly and kept everyone up and moving all night. Throughout the planning process, Scott was easy to work with, responsive to questions, and quick with suggestions. Nick (band leader) contacted me prior to the wedding to review all the details and it was a flawless production day of. Everyone could not stop remarking what a fantastic band they were! Highly, highly recommend if you are looking for amazing musical talent that will get your guests up and dancing all night long! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Bianca
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
If you want people to dance the night away and keep the party going- this is your band. From the range of music and the insane amount of talent, Craig Scott has everything. People are texting me about how fun my wedding was and it was because I had an amazing band at the heart of it.
If you want people to dance the night away and keep the party going- this is your band. From the range of music and the Read more...
If you want people to dance the night away and keep the party going- this is your band. From the range of music and the insane amount of talent, Craig Scott has everything. People are texting me about how fun my wedding was and it was because I had an amazing band at the heart of it. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
From the moment my husband and I met with Craig Scott Entertainment up until our wedding day, the level of service we received from Scott Hornak and Anthony Michaels Band was exceptional!

The day of our wedding, Anthony Michaels could not have been more accommodating. He constantly checked in throughout the night making sure we were happy. (And we kept telling him that we could not be anymore ECSTATIC!)

My husband and I as well as all of our guests danced the ENTIRE evening. Anthony Michaels was able to read our guests and the music that they played ensured that every guest was dancing all night long and only left the dance floor to quickly quench their thirst.

Thank you Craig Scott Entertainment especially Scott Hornak and Anthony Michaels Band for surpassing all of my expectations! If you are looking for a band, contact Craig Scott Entertainment… You will be blown away by how talented and professional they are!
From the moment my husband and I met with Craig Scott Entertainment up until our wedding day, the level of service we Read more...
From the moment my husband and I met with Craig Scott Entertainment up until our wedding day, the level of service we received from Scott Hornak and Anthony Michaels Band was exceptional!

The day of our wedding, Anthony Michaels could not have been more accommodating. He constantly checked in throughout the night making sure we were happy. (And we kept telling him that we could not be anymore ECSTATIC!)

My husband and I as well as all of our guests danced the ENTIRE evening. Anthony Michaels was able to read our guests and the music that they played ensured that every guest was dancing all night long and only left the dance floor to quickly quench their thirst.

Thank you Craig Scott Entertainment especially Scott Hornak and Anthony Michaels Band for surpassing all of my expectations! If you are looking for a band, contact Craig Scott Entertainment… You will be blown away by how talented and professional they are! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/27/2015
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with Ken, who played keyboard and sang. It was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The service from Craig Scott Entertainment was very good. We would definitely recommend.
We were extremely happy with Ken, who played keyboard and sang. It was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and Read more...
We were extremely happy with Ken, who played keyboard and sang. It was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The service from Craig Scott Entertainment was very good. We would definitely recommend. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott and Nick were fantastic to work with!!! From our first meeting to the night of our wedding they were super responsive and open to anything we wanted to do. All of the musicians were top-notch, from the violins as people arrived to the quartet during the ceremony, to The Craig Scott Orchestra - all 11 pieces!!! Even before we entered the room everyone at the wedding was already partying! Craig and Nick even worked with our officiant to learn a special song for our ceremony. The Craig Scott Orchestra had everyone up dancing all night long!!! We can't even begin to count how many people told us "your band was the best wedding band we've ever heard!"
Scott and Nick were fantastic to work with!!! From our first meeting to the night of our wedding they were super Read more...
Scott and Nick were fantastic to work with!!! From our first meeting to the night of our wedding they were super responsive and open to anything we wanted to do. All of the musicians were top-notch, from the violins as people arrived to the quartet during the ceremony, to The Craig Scott Orchestra - all 11 pieces!!! Even before we entered the room everyone at the wedding was already partying! Craig and Nick even worked with our officiant to learn a special song for our ceremony. The Craig Scott Orchestra had everyone up dancing all night long!!! We can't even begin to count how many people told us "your band was the best wedding band we've ever heard!" Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Craig Scott Orchestra was amazing. All of our guests were up and dancing from the first song to the last!! They helped create an atmosphere of joy and fun the entire evening. Both the vocalists and the musicians were fabulous . They were a dream to work with from our first meeting to their packing up at the end of the night. I would highly recommend them.
The Craig Scott Orchestra was amazing. All of our guests were up and dancing from the first song to the last!! They helped Read more...
The Craig Scott Orchestra was amazing. All of our guests were up and dancing from the first song to the last!! They helped create an atmosphere of joy and fun the entire evening. Both the vocalists and the musicians were fabulous . They were a dream to work with from our first meeting to their packing up at the end of the night. I would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
kaitlyn
Wedding:
12/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Having the Craig Scott Orchestra at our wedding in December was the best decision we made! All of our guests were raving about their performance. From the moment the music started until the last song everyone was on the floor dancing. They are simply amazing. They are also very organized and professional and helpful in every way.
Having the Craig Scott Orchestra at our wedding in December was the best decision we made! All of our guests were raving Read more...
Having the Craig Scott Orchestra at our wedding in December was the best decision we made! All of our guests were raving about their performance. From the moment the music started until the last song everyone was on the floor dancing. They are simply amazing. They are also very organized and professional and helpful in every way. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot believe how many times people told us "your band was the best band ever!" The Craig Scott Orchestra was a dream to work with and enough cannot be said about how they quite literally MADE our wedding. From the moment we met with Scott, we knew we were making the right choice. He listened to what we wanted, what we liked, and he delivered! He never nickel and dimed us and we felt we were getting the best value for the best entertainment for our guests. The band has 9 singers that can execute a wide array of music and always sound fresh! Our guests were up and dancing the entire time! Craig Scott Entertainment is professional, fun, lively, and I'd recommend them to anyone.
We cannot believe how many times people told us "your band was the best band ever!" The Craig Scott Orchestra was a dream Read more...
We cannot believe how many times people told us "your band was the best band ever!" The Craig Scott Orchestra was a dream to work with and enough cannot be said about how they quite literally MADE our wedding. From the moment we met with Scott, we knew we were making the right choice. He listened to what we wanted, what we liked, and he delivered! He never nickel and dimed us and we felt we were getting the best value for the best entertainment for our guests. The band has 9 singers that can execute a wide array of music and always sound fresh! Our guests were up and dancing the entire time! Craig Scott Entertainment is professional, fun, lively, and I'd recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Band

DEALS

14 SONGS TO CREATE THE PERFECT MOOD ON VALENTINES DAY
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Just in time for Valentine’s Day, Scott Hornak, CEO of Craig Scott Entertainment, has put together another special playlist of 14 fitting songs to help celebrate the day. After a romantic dinner out, or if you’re simply planning to spend a quiet evening together at home, these songs are an ideal way to create the perfect mood. The songs range from classic rock to old standards, some very familiar and some less so (check out “Today” by Joshua Radin or “I Belong to You” by Eros Ramazzotti) but all are sure to put love in the air. “Whatever way you choose to spend time together on February 14,” said Hornak, “please be inspired by these songs and be sure to have a Happy Valentine’s Day!” The playlist is available on iTunes (iMix) as “Craig Scott Valentines 2011”.
Deal #WWd0ceaad571a5693e
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
Scott Hornak To Appear on WE tv's Hit TV Series "Get Married"
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Scott Hornak, CEO of Craig Scott Entertainment will be on WE tv's hit series "Get Married" Saturday, July 3rd at 9:30am-10am giving expert tips for your wedding
Deal #WWc3a44ca716450349
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
Let Us Entertain you... Even More With "Ovation"
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Craig Scott Entertainment introduces “Ovation”, a cost-effective and unique entertainment package that incorporates a professional entertainment act with either DJ or band the latest addition to its unique and exciting package options. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE PR Log (Press Release) – May 12, 2010 – The concept is much like a dinner theater and guarantees to keep all of your guests dancing and entertained. Any event, and especially wedding receptions, should be entertaining for everyone from beginning to end. Now, with “Ovation”, at dinner instead of just playing background music for 20 to 30 minutes, your guests can be entertained with options that are both awesome and aplenty. Craig Scott can arrange for Cabaret or Broadway singers, Revues, Opera singers, or professional dancers to perform. Also available are; Calypso bands, Sinatra style singers, a Rat Pak Show, and even “unplugged” style ensembles performing contemporary artists like Coldplay, Dave Matthews covers.
Deal #WW86660cb704e5617a
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
The “M-Band” – Not quite a band, not quite a DJ. Simply the best of both worlds.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The concept is simple. Take a DJ, spinning your favorite songs as you know them, and add in "karaoke" style tracks with several live musicians and singers and you get one exciting party. The best of both worlds, at a price anyone can afford. The combinations are aplenty. Clients can pick a single vocalist – male or female – or chose to have multiple singers. Then they select the type of musical accompaniment like a horn section, percussion, or keyboard. Finally bring it all together like a good recipe and enjoy the singing and live music with DJ tracks. It's a new, interesting and exciting entertainment option and it is even more cost effective than a small band but with the presence of a full band sound.
Deal #WWaf66df2ddc8698a5
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266

MAP

 
18 overlook ave, Rochelle park, NJ 07662 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Craig Scott Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266