130x130 sq 1316700850795 laurenscott03266

Craig Scott Entertainment

Rochelle Park , NJ

LOCATION

18 overlook ave
Rochelle park, NJ 07662 US (map)

PHONE

866-587-1066

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Craig Scott Entertainment is a "boutique" company that limits the number events we work on to ensure the highest level of service to each client. Our experienced team of event producers... Read more
Craig Scott Entertainment is a "boutique" company that limits the number events we work on to ensure the highest level of service to each client. Our experienced team of event producers have the knowledge and resources to build upon your ideas and dreams to produce an unforgettable reception.

From the moment your guests arrive to the very last song, let us provide the music and entertainment to enhance the ambiance for an experience that is truly one of a kind.

Call and discover why we are one of the most recommended sources for music and entertainment. Read less
Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1271195669044 p1010014
130x130 sq 1271195669216 cs201
130x130 sq 1271195671200 p10101041
130x130 sq 1271195671997 cshallway
130x130 sq 1271196638904 cs304
130x130 sq 1271196639185 cs120
130x130 sq 1271196640982 cs232
130x130 sq 1271196641404 cs401
130x130 sq 1271196643388 tipolski
130x130 sq 1271196643622 shine8
130x130 sq 1271196645169 p1010061
130x130 sq 1294617723348 1319
130x130 sq 1294618048099 dsc235672dpi
130x130 sq 1295034767788 6339947921242307676230807657950628019200n
130x130 sq 1316698976811 p1010149
130x130 sq 1316699122811 dsc08389
130x130 sq 1316699178535 dsc08597
130x130 sq 1316699276160 arnie1
130x130 sq 1316699382084 img1037
130x130 sq 1316699652651 harrystuart1
130x130 sq 1316704562525 img0915
130x130 sq 1316704621447 greg
130x130 sq 1316704686187 img028572dpi
130x130 sq 1316704723533 matt
130x130 sq 1361976751203 screenshot20130118at1.02.05pm
130x130 sq 1361976788046 pknntom77hahpnej7817low
130x130 sq 1361976829306 ds0073
130x130 sq 1361976859274 ds0096
130x130 sq 1361976933077 woodclifflake080
130x130 sq 1361976964373 woodclifflake097
130x130 sq 1361977001052 woodclifflake110
130x130 sq 1361977021274 woodclifflake133
130x130 sq 1361977045805 woodclifflake146
130x130 sq 1361977094881 woodclifflake147
130x130 sq 1361977151374 woodclifflake006
130x130 sq 1361977268754 20120902041425
130x130 sq 1361977346501 20120902041426
130x130 sq 1361977369342 matthewatsymphonyspacebillyjoel
130x130 sq 1361977406161 matthewandbillylarge
130x130 sq 1361977475578 elissaw628
130x130 sq 1361977538560 screenshot20130123at10.17.36am
130x130 sq 1361977596444 screenshot20130123at10.11.44am
130x130 sq 1361977638035 elissaw627
130x130 sq 1418928707489 img5130
130x130 sq 1418928960551 20140414 01 0167
130x130 sq 1418929081445 20140414 01 0175
130x130 sq 1418929124317 20140414 01 0228
130x130 sq 1426599925994 img5130
130x130 sq 1316697733520 bbrcafinalist
130x130 sq 1316697784657 2008pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697869989 2009pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697912140 2010pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697963573 2011pickgold
130x130 sq 1361975574852 knot2012
130x130 sq 1361975600459 bow2013
130x130 sq 1361975621642 newjerseybrideloveit200w
130x130 sq 1361975641583 loveit2013badge
130x130 sq 1361975673955 mbawardbestof2012140x121
130x130 sq 1361975696025 bestofaward2013gold140x121
130x130 sq 1361975730173 wwrated2010goldtop
130x130 sq 1361975754706 wwrated2011gold
130x130 sq 1361975823859 abseal63134
130x130 sq 1361975923555 ts12rcabadgesfinalist02
130x130 sq 1418928495531 untitled

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
One word to describe, unbelievable! We use the Craig Scott Orchestra for our wedding and added the percussion and an extra horn. The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone participated on the percussion instruments. Received countless complements they were the best band out of any wedding anyone has ever been to.
One word to describe, unbelievable! We use the Craig Scott Orchestra for our wedding and added the percussion and an extra Read more...
One word to describe, unbelievable! We use the Craig Scott Orchestra for our wedding and added the percussion and an extra horn. The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone participated on the percussion instruments. Received countless complements they were the best band out of any wedding anyone has ever been to. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
We had Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds as the band for our wedding. They were INCREDIBLE! They kept the party going all night and all of our friends and family kept coming up to us telling us how amazing the band was. They played a wide range of songs and there was rarely a moment that the dance floor wasn't filled. Matt was great to work with - so friendly and professional and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with everything. Would definitely recommend them and would use them for future events!
We had Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds as the band for our wedding. They were INCREDIBLE! They kept the party going Read more...
We had Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds as the band for our wedding. They were INCREDIBLE! They kept the party going all night and all of our friends and family kept coming up to us telling us how amazing the band was. They played a wide range of songs and there was rarely a moment that the dance floor wasn't filled. Matt was great to work with - so friendly and professional and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with everything. Would definitely recommend them and would use them for future events! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Stephen
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Rich Bascomb and Phase One totally rocked throughout the wedding!

Met with him in his New York office. He laid it all out. We had several wedding guests (~40) coming from Latin countries, so we paid a little extra for a Latin singer, sent along a song list, and lo and behold, they learned several Latin songs and rocked it! Such a great and lively party.

We communicated several times leading up to the wedding and then went over tiny details in the weeks before. Very easy to work with. I knew going in that they were going to be great and I had nothing to worry about. A band can make or break a party and they were truly fantastic!
Amazing! Rich Bascomb and Phase One totally rocked throughout the wedding!

Met with him in his New York office. Read more...
Amazing! Rich Bascomb and Phase One totally rocked throughout the wedding!

Met with him in his New York office. He laid it all out. We had several wedding guests (~40) coming from Latin countries, so we paid a little extra for a Latin singer, sent along a song list, and lo and behold, they learned several Latin songs and rocked it! Such a great and lively party.

We communicated several times leading up to the wedding and then went over tiny details in the weeks before. Very easy to work with. I knew going in that they were going to be great and I had nothing to worry about. A band can make or break a party and they were truly fantastic! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Craig Scott was amazing to work with. We booked DJ Gary, who coordinated our ceremony music with me and made sure he had the correct version of each song to ensure that it would go perfectly. For our cocktail hour we had Richard, the guitar player which created a nice ambiance. DJ Gary was our reception DJ and he played the perfect mix of music, he really got the crowd moving and the dance floor packed.I would definitely hire him again for another event!
Craig Scott was amazing to work with. We booked DJ Gary, who coordinated our ceremony music with me and made sure he had Read more...
Craig Scott was amazing to work with. We booked DJ Gary, who coordinated our ceremony music with me and made sure he had the correct version of each song to ensure that it would go perfectly. For our cocktail hour we had Richard, the guitar player which created a nice ambiance. DJ Gary was our reception DJ and he played the perfect mix of music, he really got the crowd moving and the dance floor packed.I would definitely hire him again for another event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to extend a huge thank you to the Craig Scott band for making our daughter's wedding reception this past weekend at the Tarrytown House Estate a success!!! The band was absolutely amazing and made Our daughter's wedding a memorable day for them, for us (brides parents) and for all of their guests.
As soon as the reception started the dance floor was packed and I knew it was going to be quite a night! You never get that many people on the dance floor that early in the evening. There was never a time when the dance floor was empty.
As we all know the band can make or break an evening and they MADE the night!
Our thanks to the band for a making it an absolute magical and memorable wedding for our daughter, son-in-law, us and our guests!
I just wanted to extend a huge thank you to the Craig Scott band for making our daughter's wedding reception this past Read more...
I just wanted to extend a huge thank you to the Craig Scott band for making our daughter's wedding reception this past weekend at the Tarrytown House Estate a success!!! The band was absolutely amazing and made Our daughter's wedding a memorable day for them, for us (brides parents) and for all of their guests.
As soon as the reception started the dance floor was packed and I knew it was going to be quite a night! You never get that many people on the dance floor that early in the evening. There was never a time when the dance floor was empty.
As we all know the band can make or break an evening and they MADE the night!
Our thanks to the band for a making it an absolute magical and memorable wedding for our daughter, son-in-law, us and our guests! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
9/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so excited to be using CSE for our wedding! We met with one of the owners in person and both my fiancé and I shared our taste in music and what we are looking to accomplish during our reception. Within minutes we were listening to one of the bands play exactly what we were looking for. I cannot wait to have them
play at our wedding in September!
We are so excited to be using CSE for our wedding! We met with one of the owners in person and both my fiancé and I shared Read more...
We are so excited to be using CSE for our wedding! We met with one of the owners in person and both my fiancé and I shared our taste in music and what we are looking to accomplish during our reception. Within minutes we were listening to one of the bands play exactly what we were looking for. I cannot wait to have them
play at our wedding in September! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds are hands down phenomenal! The range in their music repertoire is fantastic - from current pop hits to classic rock to mo-town and literally everything in-between. They played Led Zeppelin, The Grateful Dead, Elton John, Billy Joel, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars, just to name a few. The band jammed out, we danced the night away, and every single one of my guests was impressed. They gave us what felt like the most unique, cosmically energetic, and original experience, we could not be happier. We hope to attend future events with Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds! I highly recommend them, you will have the time of your life!
Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds are hands down phenomenal! The range in their music repertoire is fantastic - from Read more...
Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds are hands down phenomenal! The range in their music repertoire is fantastic - from current pop hits to classic rock to mo-town and literally everything in-between. They played Led Zeppelin, The Grateful Dead, Elton John, Billy Joel, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars, just to name a few. The band jammed out, we danced the night away, and every single one of my guests was impressed. They gave us what felt like the most unique, cosmically energetic, and original experience, we could not be happier. We hope to attend future events with Matt Friedman and the Uptown Sounds! I highly recommend them, you will have the time of your life! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I never write reviews on companies or businesses. I think that people are always a little too eager to share their experiences, but this is one occasion that warrants it. The band I booked through Craig Scott was unbelievable. People are still talking about how fantastic they were. My guests were up and dancing all night long. If I had to book a band again I would go no where else. I highly highly recommend this band to anyone who is looking. You will not be disappointed. They learned a few songs for us and really helped to make our night very special.
I never write reviews on companies or businesses. I think that people are always a little too eager to share their Read more...
I never write reviews on companies or businesses. I think that people are always a little too eager to share their experiences, but this is one occasion that warrants it. The band I booked through Craig Scott was unbelievable. People are still talking about how fantastic they were. My guests were up and dancing all night long. If I had to book a band again I would go no where else. I highly highly recommend this band to anyone who is looking. You will not be disappointed. They learned a few songs for us and really helped to make our night very special. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We booked Escapade for our wedding on 9/17/16. Escapade was the band for a friend's wedding in 2015 and after really enjoying them I went up to Ken, the band leader, and grabbed a business card. Ken and everyone from Craig Scott were really easy to work with and very flexible to our needs and any changes we needed to make.

We had a keyboard and sax for the cocktail hour and a full 10-piece band with horns for reception.

They nailed all of our requests and were very flexible and made things run extremely smooth on the day of. We did not have to worry about a thing (the even pronounced all of the wedding party names correctly).

Most importantly, they kept the place moving. We really wanted to focus on the fun aspect and not the dinner/speeches and Ken and the band did an amazing job of keeping everyone on the dance floor. We even tried to add an extra hour, but the venue shut us down :(... Friends and family are still talking about how good the band was.

100% recommend using them.
We booked Escapade for our wedding on 9/17/16. Escapade was the band for a friend's wedding in 2015 and after really Read more...
We booked Escapade for our wedding on 9/17/16. Escapade was the band for a friend's wedding in 2015 and after really enjoying them I went up to Ken, the band leader, and grabbed a business card. Ken and everyone from Craig Scott were really easy to work with and very flexible to our needs and any changes we needed to make.

We had a keyboard and sax for the cocktail hour and a full 10-piece band with horns for reception.

They nailed all of our requests and were very flexible and made things run extremely smooth on the day of. We did not have to worry about a thing (the even pronounced all of the wedding party names correctly).

Most importantly, they kept the place moving. We really wanted to focus on the fun aspect and not the dinner/speeches and Ken and the band did an amazing job of keeping everyone on the dance floor. We even tried to add an extra hour, but the venue shut us down :(... Friends and family are still talking about how good the band was.

100% recommend using them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
We used Craig Scott's band called Escapade. They were fantastic. They learned all the songs we special requested, and they had the dance floor in full swing the entire wedding. We received tons of compliments on the band, with many telling us it was the "best band they have ever heard." We highly encourage others to use Escapade!
We used Craig Scott's band called Escapade. They were fantastic. They learned all the songs we special requested, and they Read more...
We used Craig Scott's band called Escapade. They were fantastic. They learned all the songs we special requested, and they had the dance floor in full swing the entire wedding. We received tons of compliments on the band, with many telling us it was the "best band they have ever heard." We highly encourage others to use Escapade! Read less
Services Used: Band

DEALS

14 SONGS TO CREATE THE PERFECT MOOD ON VALENTINES DAY
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Just in time for Valentine’s Day, Scott Hornak, CEO of Craig Scott Entertainment, has put together another special playlist of 14 fitting songs to help celebrate the day. After a romantic dinner out, or if you’re simply planning to spend a quiet evening together at home, these songs are an ideal way to create the perfect mood. The songs range from classic rock to old standards, some very familiar and some less so (check out “Today” by Joshua Radin or “I Belong to You” by Eros Ramazzotti) but all are sure to put love in the air. “Whatever way you choose to spend time together on February 14,” said Hornak, “please be inspired by these songs and be sure to have a Happy Valentine’s Day!” The playlist is available on iTunes (iMix) as “Craig Scott Valentines 2011”.
Deal #WWd0ceaad571a5693e
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
Scott Hornak To Appear on WE tv's Hit TV Series "Get Married"
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Scott Hornak, CEO of Craig Scott Entertainment will be on WE tv's hit series "Get Married" Saturday, July 3rd at 9:30am-10am giving expert tips for your wedding
Deal #WWc3a44ca716450349
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
Let Us Entertain you... Even More With "Ovation"
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Craig Scott Entertainment introduces “Ovation”, a cost-effective and unique entertainment package that incorporates a professional entertainment act with either DJ or band the latest addition to its unique and exciting package options. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE PR Log (Press Release) – May 12, 2010 – The concept is much like a dinner theater and guarantees to keep all of your guests dancing and entertained. Any event, and especially wedding receptions, should be entertaining for everyone from beginning to end. Now, with “Ovation”, at dinner instead of just playing background music for 20 to 30 minutes, your guests can be entertained with options that are both awesome and aplenty. Craig Scott can arrange for Cabaret or Broadway singers, Revues, Opera singers, or professional dancers to perform. Also available are; Calypso bands, Sinatra style singers, a Rat Pak Show, and even “unplugged” style ensembles performing contemporary artists like Coldplay, Dave Matthews covers.
Deal #WW86660cb704e5617a
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
The “M-Band” – Not quite a band, not quite a DJ. Simply the best of both worlds.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The concept is simple. Take a DJ, spinning your favorite songs as you know them, and add in "karaoke" style tracks with several live musicians and singers and you get one exciting party. The best of both worlds, at a price anyone can afford. The combinations are aplenty. Clients can pick a single vocalist – male or female – or chose to have multiple singers. Then they select the type of musical accompaniment like a horn section, percussion, or keyboard. Finally bring it all together like a good recipe and enjoy the singing and live music with DJ tracks. It's a new, interesting and exciting entertainment option and it is even more cost effective than a small band but with the presence of a full band sound.
Deal #WWaf66df2ddc8698a5
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266

MAP

 
18 overlook ave, Rochelle park, NJ 07662 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Craig Scott Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266