130x130 sq 1316700850795 laurenscott03266

Craig Scott Entertainment

Rochelle Park , NJ

LOCATION

18 overlook ave
Rochelle park, NJ 07662 US (map)

PHONE

866-587-1066

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Craig Scott Entertainment is a "boutique" company that limits the number events we work on to ensure the highest level of service to each client. Our experienced team of event producers... Read more
Craig Scott Entertainment is a "boutique" company that limits the number events we work on to ensure the highest level of service to each client. Our experienced team of event producers have the knowledge and resources to build upon your ideas and dreams to produce an unforgettable reception.

From the moment your guests arrive to the very last song, let us provide the music and entertainment to enhance the ambiance for an experience that is truly one of a kind.

Call and discover why we are one of the most recommended sources for music and entertainment. Read less
Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1271195669044 p1010014
130x130 sq 1271195669216 cs201
130x130 sq 1271195671200 p10101041
130x130 sq 1271195671997 cshallway
130x130 sq 1271196638904 cs304
130x130 sq 1271196639185 cs120
130x130 sq 1271196640982 cs232
130x130 sq 1271196641404 cs401
130x130 sq 1271196643388 tipolski
130x130 sq 1271196643622 shine8
130x130 sq 1271196645169 p1010061
130x130 sq 1294617723348 1319
130x130 sq 1294618048099 dsc235672dpi
130x130 sq 1295034767788 6339947921242307676230807657950628019200n
130x130 sq 1316698976811 p1010149
130x130 sq 1316699122811 dsc08389
130x130 sq 1316699178535 dsc08597
130x130 sq 1316699276160 arnie1
130x130 sq 1316699382084 img1037
130x130 sq 1316699652651 harrystuart1
130x130 sq 1316704562525 img0915
130x130 sq 1316704621447 greg
130x130 sq 1316704686187 img028572dpi
130x130 sq 1316704723533 matt
130x130 sq 1361976751203 screenshot20130118at1.02.05pm
130x130 sq 1361976788046 pknntom77hahpnej7817low
130x130 sq 1361976829306 ds0073
130x130 sq 1361976859274 ds0096
130x130 sq 1361976933077 woodclifflake080
130x130 sq 1361976964373 woodclifflake097
130x130 sq 1361977001052 woodclifflake110
130x130 sq 1361977021274 woodclifflake133
130x130 sq 1361977045805 woodclifflake146
130x130 sq 1361977094881 woodclifflake147
130x130 sq 1361977151374 woodclifflake006
130x130 sq 1361977268754 20120902041425
130x130 sq 1361977346501 20120902041426
130x130 sq 1361977369342 matthewatsymphonyspacebillyjoel
130x130 sq 1361977406161 matthewandbillylarge
130x130 sq 1361977475578 elissaw628
130x130 sq 1361977538560 screenshot20130123at10.17.36am
130x130 sq 1361977596444 screenshot20130123at10.11.44am
130x130 sq 1361977638035 elissaw627
130x130 sq 1418928707489 img5130
130x130 sq 1418928960551 20140414 01 0167
130x130 sq 1418929081445 20140414 01 0175
130x130 sq 1418929124317 20140414 01 0228
130x130 sq 1316697733520 bbrcafinalist
130x130 sq 1316697784657 2008pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697869989 2009pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697912140 2010pickgold
130x130 sq 1316697963573 2011pickgold
130x130 sq 1361975574852 knot2012
130x130 sq 1361975600459 bow2013
130x130 sq 1361975621642 newjerseybrideloveit200w
130x130 sq 1361975641583 loveit2013badge
130x130 sq 1361975673955 mbawardbestof2012140x121
130x130 sq 1361975696025 bestofaward2013gold140x121
130x130 sq 1361975730173 wwrated2010goldtop
130x130 sq 1361975754706 wwrated2011gold
130x130 sq 1361975823859 abseal63134
130x130 sq 1361975923555 ts12rcabadgesfinalist02
130x130 sq 1418928495531 untitled

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott and Nick were fantastic to work with!!! From our first meeting to the night of our wedding they were super responsive and open to anything we wanted to do. All of the musicians were top-notch, from the violins as people arrived to the quartet during the ceremony, to The Craig Scott Orchestra - all 11 pieces!!! Even before we entered the room everyone at the wedding was already partying! Craig and Nick even worked with our officiant to learn a special song for our ceremony. The Craig Scott Orchestra had everyone up dancing all night long!!! We can't even begin to count how many people told us "your band was the best wedding band we've ever heard!"
Scott and Nick were fantastic to work with!!! From our first meeting to the night of our wedding they were super Read more...
Scott and Nick were fantastic to work with!!! From our first meeting to the night of our wedding they were super responsive and open to anything we wanted to do. All of the musicians were top-notch, from the violins as people arrived to the quartet during the ceremony, to The Craig Scott Orchestra - all 11 pieces!!! Even before we entered the room everyone at the wedding was already partying! Craig and Nick even worked with our officiant to learn a special song for our ceremony. The Craig Scott Orchestra had everyone up dancing all night long!!! We can't even begin to count how many people told us "your band was the best wedding band we've ever heard!" Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot believe how many times people told us "your band was the best band ever!" The Craig Scott Orchestra was a dream to work with and enough cannot be said about how they quite literally MADE our wedding. From the moment we met with Scott, we knew we were making the right choice. He listened to what we wanted, what we liked, and he delivered! He never nickel and dimed us and we felt we were getting the best value for the best entertainment for our guests. The band has 9 singers that can execute a wide array of music and always sound fresh! Our guests were up and dancing the entire time! Craig Scott Entertainment is professional, fun, lively, and I'd recommend them to anyone.
We cannot believe how many times people told us "your band was the best band ever!" The Craig Scott Orchestra was a dream Read more...
We cannot believe how many times people told us "your band was the best band ever!" The Craig Scott Orchestra was a dream to work with and enough cannot be said about how they quite literally MADE our wedding. From the moment we met with Scott, we knew we were making the right choice. He listened to what we wanted, what we liked, and he delivered! He never nickel and dimed us and we felt we were getting the best value for the best entertainment for our guests. The band has 9 singers that can execute a wide array of music and always sound fresh! Our guests were up and dancing the entire time! Craig Scott Entertainment is professional, fun, lively, and I'd recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Rich Bascombe and Phase One Were the Band that we used at our children's wedding.
Rich could not have been more responsive to all of our needs in terms of music selections for the wedding. Their performance that night was spot-on and they had everyone up and dancing the entire evening. The reviews from our guests about the band/music were so "over the top" which further validated our choice and made it another successful part of the celebration. Simply stated... They Were Amazing !!!!
Rich Bascombe and Phase One Were the Band that we used at our children's wedding.
Rich could not have been more Read more...
Rich Bascombe and Phase One Were the Band that we used at our children's wedding.
Rich could not have been more responsive to all of our needs in terms of music selections for the wedding. Their performance that night was spot-on and they had everyone up and dancing the entire evening. The reviews from our guests about the band/music were so "over the top" which further validated our choice and made it another successful part of the celebration. Simply stated... They Were Amazing !!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Let me just say, that I thank 3 people for the success of our amazing an perfect night, my wife, my mother in law, and the band from Craig Scott (Matt Friedman and the uptown sounds). Our wedding was all we could have hoped for, and the band was worth every penny and than some.

The experience with the company from start to finish was exactly what a consumer could ask for, and the band set and maintained a tone that every last person enjoyed. We had many guests go out of their way to even let us know.

My legs were sore the next morning, that speaks for itself. It would be a mistake not to at least consult with Craig Scott ent if you have an upcoming wedding (we declined several other NYC and NJ agents before we found Craig Scott.)
Let me just say, that I thank 3 people for the success of our amazing an perfect night, my wife, my mother in law, and the Read more...
Let me just say, that I thank 3 people for the success of our amazing an perfect night, my wife, my mother in law, and the band from Craig Scott (Matt Friedman and the uptown sounds). Our wedding was all we could have hoped for, and the band was worth every penny and than some.

The experience with the company from start to finish was exactly what a consumer could ask for, and the band set and maintained a tone that every last person enjoyed. We had many guests go out of their way to even let us know.

My legs were sore the next morning, that speaks for itself. It would be a mistake not to at least consult with Craig Scott ent if you have an upcoming wedding (we declined several other NYC and NJ agents before we found Craig Scott.) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Mairin
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Escapades played at our wedding on November 8, 2014, and they were absolutely amazing! Ken, the bandleader, was a pleasure to work with, and he took all of our requests, which meant a lot to us and our family. He even downloaded a list of Irish songs that my father wanted to play during the dinner service.

Our first dance was choreographed to "The Way You Look Tonight", and I was nervous that my husband and I wouldn't be in sync with the band, but they sounded almost exactly like Frank Sinatra! And the father-bride and mother-son dances were perfect. They had everyone on the dance floor all night, including our grandparents. From Pharrell's "Happy" to The Isley Brothers' "Shout", everyone raved about the variety of music.

We had a trumpeter and bagpiper as guests at our wedding, and the band was more than happy to have them join in on a few songs!

It was a pleasure working with Scott and the Craig Scott Entertainment team, and having Escapades play at our wedding made the night so special. Thanks again, Scott and Escapades!
Escapades played at our wedding on November 8, 2014, and they were absolutely amazing! Ken, the bandleader, was a pleasure Read more...
Escapades played at our wedding on November 8, 2014, and they were absolutely amazing! Ken, the bandleader, was a pleasure to work with, and he took all of our requests, which meant a lot to us and our family. He even downloaded a list of Irish songs that my father wanted to play during the dinner service.

Our first dance was choreographed to "The Way You Look Tonight", and I was nervous that my husband and I wouldn't be in sync with the band, but they sounded almost exactly like Frank Sinatra! And the father-bride and mother-son dances were perfect. They had everyone on the dance floor all night, including our grandparents. From Pharrell's "Happy" to The Isley Brothers' "Shout", everyone raved about the variety of music.

We had a trumpeter and bagpiper as guests at our wedding, and the band was more than happy to have them join in on a few songs!

It was a pleasure working with Scott and the Craig Scott Entertainment team, and having Escapades play at our wedding made the night so special. Thanks again, Scott and Escapades! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow are they amazing! Rich Basecomb and Phase One played at our wedding and had the dance floor packed all night - our guests actually booed when dinner was served because they didn't want to stop dancing! Not only did they play a variety of music that had everyone from 20-something's to 80-something's on the dance floor, they are very professional and organized, making the planning process seamless.
Wow are they amazing! Rich Basecomb and Phase One played at our wedding and had the dance floor packed all night - our Read more...
Wow are they amazing! Rich Basecomb and Phase One played at our wedding and had the dance floor packed all night - our guests actually booed when dinner was served because they didn't want to stop dancing! Not only did they play a variety of music that had everyone from 20-something's to 80-something's on the dance floor, they are very professional and organized, making the planning process seamless. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Through all of the worrying and stressing about picking vendors, you can relax - your search for the best music is over. Matt Friedman and Uptown Sound are simply amazing.

Matt and his band knew exactly what we wanted and delivered, making the process fun and effortless. EVERYONE, including fellow musicians at our wedding, still rave about how awesome the music was and I can't remember a moment when the dance floor was not full of energy. Matt helped us make a few musical decisions and took in every request we made without question. He also played beautifully at the cocktail hour.

We could not have been happier, the band really made our big day that much more special and all around were so genuinely nice too. 100% would recommend you check them out!
Through all of the worrying and stressing about picking vendors, you can relax - your search for the best music is over. Read more...
Through all of the worrying and stressing about picking vendors, you can relax - your search for the best music is over. Matt Friedman and Uptown Sound are simply amazing.

Matt and his band knew exactly what we wanted and delivered, making the process fun and effortless. EVERYONE, including fellow musicians at our wedding, still rave about how awesome the music was and I can't remember a moment when the dance floor was not full of energy. Matt helped us make a few musical decisions and took in every request we made without question. He also played beautifully at the cocktail hour.

We could not have been happier, the band really made our big day that much more special and all around were so genuinely nice too. 100% would recommend you check them out! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired the Phase One Band for our recent wedding and we could not be any happier with our choice. The band was amazing!! Everyone of our guests made a point to come up to us at the reception and say how great the band is. All of our guests, older family members and our friends, were on the dance floor the entire evening. Everyone we dealt with at the company was friendly, helpful and very professional. They made the process of selecting a band so easy. Unlike some of the other band companies my husband and I met with, Scott and Rich were friendly, easy to talk to, and not "sales-y". We felt really comfortable with our choice. Thanks again for a wonderful, fun and energetic wedding reception that we won't soon forget!!
My husband and I hired the Phase One Band for our recent wedding and we could not be any happier with our choice. The band Read more...
My husband and I hired the Phase One Band for our recent wedding and we could not be any happier with our choice. The band was amazing!! Everyone of our guests made a point to come up to us at the reception and say how great the band is. All of our guests, older family members and our friends, were on the dance floor the entire evening. Everyone we dealt with at the company was friendly, helpful and very professional. They made the process of selecting a band so easy. Unlike some of the other band companies my husband and I met with, Scott and Rich were friendly, easy to talk to, and not "sales-y". We felt really comfortable with our choice. Thanks again for a wonderful, fun and energetic wedding reception that we won't soon forget!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
They were all class from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone.
They were all class from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone.
They were all class from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Liza
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Craig Scott Orchestra for our wedding on October 12, 2014 and they were fantastic! We were introduced to them by our venue, Hilton Pearl River. From the moment we met Scott in the NYC office, we knew it was going to be a perfect fit! Scott raved about Hilton Pearl River and how well he and their team worked with everyone there. Scott was also just as excited about all of our crazy ideas with our wedding “theme” as we were! We had a great experience with the entire team at Craig Scott, including Kathy who handled all of our paperwork. Nick was our band leader and was super helpful and attentive to our needs! Stanley was an incredible addition to our ceremony singing Sinatra style standards as we all walked down the aisle which gave our wedding the 40s nightclub feel that we were looking for! The steel drummers at our cocktail hour were fantastic and they really put everyone in a great mood before the reception even started! Our guests raved about the band especially the female lead singer! The mix of music they played for us was perfect and just what we wanted! We would HIGHLY recommend using Craig Scott for your next event!!
We used Craig Scott Orchestra for our wedding on October 12, 2014 and they were fantastic! We were introduced to them by Read more...
We used Craig Scott Orchestra for our wedding on October 12, 2014 and they were fantastic! We were introduced to them by our venue, Hilton Pearl River. From the moment we met Scott in the NYC office, we knew it was going to be a perfect fit! Scott raved about Hilton Pearl River and how well he and their team worked with everyone there. Scott was also just as excited about all of our crazy ideas with our wedding “theme” as we were! We had a great experience with the entire team at Craig Scott, including Kathy who handled all of our paperwork. Nick was our band leader and was super helpful and attentive to our needs! Stanley was an incredible addition to our ceremony singing Sinatra style standards as we all walked down the aisle which gave our wedding the 40s nightclub feel that we were looking for! The steel drummers at our cocktail hour were fantastic and they really put everyone in a great mood before the reception even started! Our guests raved about the band especially the female lead singer! The mix of music they played for us was perfect and just what we wanted! We would HIGHLY recommend using Craig Scott for your next event!! Read less
Services Used: Band

DEALS

14 SONGS TO CREATE THE PERFECT MOOD ON VALENTINES DAY
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Just in time for Valentine’s Day, Scott Hornak, CEO of Craig Scott Entertainment, has put together another special playlist of 14 fitting songs to help celebrate the day. After a romantic dinner out, or if you’re simply planning to spend a quiet evening together at home, these songs are an ideal way to create the perfect mood. The songs range from classic rock to old standards, some very familiar and some less so (check out “Today” by Joshua Radin or “I Belong to You” by Eros Ramazzotti) but all are sure to put love in the air. “Whatever way you choose to spend time together on February 14,” said Hornak, “please be inspired by these songs and be sure to have a Happy Valentine’s Day!” The playlist is available on iTunes (iMix) as “Craig Scott Valentines 2011”.
Deal #WWd0ceaad571a5693e
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
Scott Hornak To Appear on WE tv's Hit TV Series "Get Married"
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Scott Hornak, CEO of Craig Scott Entertainment will be on WE tv's hit series "Get Married" Saturday, July 3rd at 9:30am-10am giving expert tips for your wedding
Deal #WWc3a44ca716450349
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
Let Us Entertain you... Even More With "Ovation"
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Craig Scott Entertainment introduces “Ovation”, a cost-effective and unique entertainment package that incorporates a professional entertainment act with either DJ or band the latest addition to its unique and exciting package options. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE PR Log (Press Release) – May 12, 2010 – The concept is much like a dinner theater and guarantees to keep all of your guests dancing and entertained. Any event, and especially wedding receptions, should be entertaining for everyone from beginning to end. Now, with “Ovation”, at dinner instead of just playing background music for 20 to 30 minutes, your guests can be entertained with options that are both awesome and aplenty. Craig Scott can arrange for Cabaret or Broadway singers, Revues, Opera singers, or professional dancers to perform. Also available are; Calypso bands, Sinatra style singers, a Rat Pak Show, and even “unplugged” style ensembles performing contemporary artists like Coldplay, Dave Matthews covers.
Deal #WW86660cb704e5617a
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266
The “M-Band” – Not quite a band, not quite a DJ. Simply the best of both worlds.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The concept is simple. Take a DJ, spinning your favorite songs as you know them, and add in "karaoke" style tracks with several live musicians and singers and you get one exciting party. The best of both worlds, at a price anyone can afford. The combinations are aplenty. Clients can pick a single vocalist – male or female – or chose to have multiple singers. Then they select the type of musical accompaniment like a horn section, percussion, or keyboard. Finally bring it all together like a good recipe and enjoy the singing and live music with DJ tracks. It's a new, interesting and exciting entertainment option and it is even more cost effective than a small band but with the presence of a full band sound.
Deal #WWaf66df2ddc8698a5
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266

MAP

 
18 overlook ave, Rochelle park, NJ 07662 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Craig Scott Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1316700850795 laurenscott03266