130x130_sq_1324417484515-craigscakeshop

Craig's Cake Shop

Verona , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

604 West Verona Avenue
Verona, WI US 53593

PHONE

608-848-6331

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Craig’s Cake Shop, located in Verona, Wisconsin, has been creating wedding and all occasion cakes since 2000. Every cake is custom made and every bite is a taste of heaven. We are proud... Read more
Craig’s Cake Shop, located in Verona, Wisconsin, has been creating wedding and all occasion cakes since 2000. Every cake is custom made and every bite is a taste of heaven. We are proud to be voted Wisconsin Bride magazine’s Best Cakes in 2010 & 2011!

Our brides say there is a taste of Heaven in every bite. Taste it for yourselves! Please call us at 608.848.6331 to schedule your consultation and cake tasting appointment. We would love to create the cake of your dreams to complement your special day. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1324606435488-1630671446003855959051445970189295752309136819837n
130x130_sq_1324606452656-2605881825694517989981445970189295754505845487913n
130x130_sq_1324606462336-2704501945919972634101445970189295754910723652639n
130x130_sq_1324606468560-292816220250404697569144597018929575565050852104579n
130x130_sq_1324606458554-2681161908155643077201445970189295754809425249105n
130x130_sq_1324606433246-1626761446010755958361445970189295752309173713419n
130x130_sq_1324606450878-2546862008734366352661445970189295755106274930919n
130x130_sq_1324606448774-2503442008711199688311445970189295755106252259051n
130x130_sq_1324606438030-1632611445993555960081445970189295752308905217178n
130x130_sq_1324606440412-1639221445998989292871445970189295752309065306635n
130x130_sq_1324606442294-16754714460110559583314459701892957523091852598n
130x130_sq_1324606460438-2688281908154376410661445970189295754809415257572n
130x130_sq_1324606447019-1987572006903866535711445970189295755097771623126n
130x130_sq_1324606444810-1688161446011355958301445970189295752309206198034n
130x130_sq_1324606456761-2640851825694317990001445970189295754505832880233n
130x130_sq_1324606466267-2847112006881999871231445970189295755097673546200n
130x130_sq_1324606454693-2623421825681117991321445970189295754505773318891n
130x130_sq_1324606464629-2824482008734699685961445970189295755106283790085n
130x130_sq_1324606474726-30017922024897803104514459701892957556504647928111n
130x130_sq_1324606496013-32052323747497297511214459701892957561926843513227n
130x130_sq_1324606478118-308352220249171364359144597018929575565048173569812n
130x130_sq_1324606508432-392937257274044328538144597018929575675120225939506n
130x130_sq_1324606485116-317657220249058031037144597018929575565047105168167n
130x130_sq_1324606472658-298379220250308030912144597018929575565049933735899n
130x130_sq_1324606481607-316980237475339641742144597018929575619271931789191n
130x130_sq_1324606499703-390750257273897661886144597018929575675118878997274n
130x130_sq_1324606502812-3917842572737509952341445970189295756751162055410355n
130x130_sq_1324606505576-3925722572737076619051445970189295756751151241045226n
130x130_sq_1324606511255-394361445995355959901445970189295752308978105992n
130x130_sq_1324606488608-3195692374750596417701445970189295756192691846525470n
130x130_sq_1324607095184-2630391825672851325481445970189295754505741019432n
130x130_sq_1324607092983-1675951445996355959801445970189295752309042859837n
130x130_sq_1324607099131-5448783707c94793bc4e

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was so much more than I expected!! Cake was EXACTLY what we had discussed and what I had dreamed of! After my consultation at Craig's cakes I left feeling confident that this was one aspect of my wedding that I did not have to worry about. Would recommend Craig's for ANY special occasion!!! Cake was not only absolutely beautiful...but also loved by everyone at the wedding!!! Thanks again Craig's for making my wedding cake vision come to life!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Craig's Cakes' work was phenomenal. At the free tasting, my husband and I were able to sample every single type of cake, mousse, and filling they had, and so we mixed and matched the best possible combo for a three tiered cake we were really excited about. In addition to being incredibly delicious, the cake also looked stunning, with decorative detail that perfectly matched our wedding colors. Many guests told me it was the best wedding cake they'd ever had, and I wholeheartedly agree.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in Mineral Point and no one felt comfortable picking it up for us and delivering it safely. Craig's dropped it off and made sure that it was going to stay perfect all day until we could cut it. They let us build our dream cake and make it just how we imagined it. It's hard to find a cake place that respects you're wishes as well, but Craig's did! I was so impressed by the price, the quality, and if we had a question they got back to us right away. We are definitely counting down the months to our free one year anniversary cake! I highly recommend the peach cake with a raspberry mousse it's DELICIOUS!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We met with several vendors in the Madison area for our wedding cake and Craig's Cake Shop blew the rest of them out of the water. When we did the taste testing, there were so many delicious flavors of cake and fillings to choose from and the buttercream frosting was absolutely outstanding. They were so easy to work with, which we especially appreciated because we live in another state and had to do most of the planning via email. They even made a practice cake with the design concept a month or two in advance, so we were easily able to see the actual design ahead of time and make any changes before the big day.

On the wedding day, our cake arrived on time and in perfect condition and it was so delicious! All of our guests commented on how fantastic it looked and tasted.

Throughout our honeymoon, my husband kept talking about how much he loved the cake and when we walked in the door when we arrived back home after our honeymoon, he barely set his bags down before immediately grabbing the rest of the leftover cake. That's how delicious it was! I would absolutely recommend Craig's Cake Shop and look forward to working with them again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake!! It's really the most delicious wedding cake I've ever had. It's moist and decadent. They are also very flexible on styles that you want. Also, they use buttercream frosting (not fondant) so it tastes better but they make it look soooo smooth it looks as pretty as fondant.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Our guests loved our cake. We had four different flavors that were all great! The cake turned out exactly how we envisioned it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Out of the whole wedding planning process, the cake tasting was the most pleasant experience to date. I went with flavor combinations I already had written off before tasting them. My 2 different cake flavors were peach cake with a cheesecake mousse and strawberry cake with a key lime mousse. My guest raved about the cake too! The freshness was everything I hoped it to be. The display and piping work was also beautiful and exactly how I imagined it to be. Thanks!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Most delicious cake you will ever eat! Craig's is fun to work with and pretty flexible. But really. It's the most delicious cake you will ever eat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose Ann
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Craig's Cakes are so wonderful. We appreciated the opportunity to taste all the flavors available and the time to make our choices. All our wedding guests commented on how delicious the cake was and were so pleased at the multiple flavors available. Both of my daughters had a Craig's Cake at their wedding, one in 1996 and the other in 1997. Now all these years later, I was so pleased that I too, was able to have a Craig's Cake at my second wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Craig’s Cakes is fantastic! My husband and I didn’t really know what we wanted, so they were so kind to make several design samples for us before we finally hit on one we loved. They were professional, quick to respond to emails and the cake was ah-maze-ing! I think every single one of our guests raved about the cake, and my aunt even talked about stealing bites from other people’s plates… Prices were totally reasonable for the quality you get and your guests will thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Can even tell you how many of our guests commented on the cake! It was the most delicious cake! We had two different flavors, and our guests raved about both! Looking forward to our Anniversary cake in June! Can't wait to have more cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ClaraP
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVED IT!!! They have so many combos of flavors, and they're all amazing! They helped us with putting those together, and we and our guests were so happy with it! They also did a fabulous job of decorating - I left the topper and the fabric flowers on the table at our venue, and I was blown away with how perfect they looked on the cake! We can't wait for our (FREE!) top tier we get from them in a year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Craig's Cakes! Very glad that we chose them. We had a pretty specific and different idea for our wedding cake (multiple different single cakes with one 2-tiered cake, all decorated differently and with different flavors). Rhonda did a wonderful job in helping our vision come to life! The cake table looked absolutely PERFECT and even better than I had hoped for! The cake was DELICIOUS! Our guests were all impressed. Thank you so much! I can't wait to eat our cake top!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Craig's Cake Shop made the process of picking a wedding cake so easy and fun! Craig's was easy to work with (even when our numbers changed), prompt with responses, and makes such delicious cakes. Ultimately, we went with Craig's because of their frosting - it isn't super sweet, which means I enjoyed eating it! This means that decorations aren't as flexible, but with some ribbon and some fresh flowers from our florist, the cake was beautiful and delicious. I would recommend Craig's to anyone having a wedding in the Madison area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious! If you don't book them after their sampler plate of cakes-you must not be a cake fan! They were great and designed a cake that fit right in with our polka dot themed wedding. Our falvors were chocolate with pb mousse, chocolate with raspberry cheesecake mousse, and lemon poppyseed with a lemon mousse. A definite must!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with and DELICIOUS cake!! Beautiful work!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Craig's Cakes did an amazing job on our wedding cake. They were professional, responsive and provided great service! Our cake was beautiful, elegant and everything we hoped for. My husband and I highly recommend Craig's Cakes for your event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Most incredible cake EVER! I would recommend Craig's to anyone, and have already used them again for a birthday! Great service and delicious cake. The shavings they use for frosting are the best ever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Craig's Cake Shop
Taste testing went great - a lot of options and were helpful in recommending combinations. Made an AWESOME grooms cake, I sent them a picture of my husband's pulling tractor and they made a 3D replica of it - right down to the smoke stack, roll cage and fuel tanks on the front! He was so surprised and was super happy with it too!

I would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/31/2004
5.0/5.0
Craig's Cake Shop was one of the only places that would deliver the cake to our Sunday wedding. Not only that, but Craig was so pleasant and easy to work with. We got exactly what we wanted on the cake, and it was delicious! Craig's Cake Shop also gives you a free cake on your first anniversary, so you don't need to store the top layer of your cake for a whole year to have wedding cake on your first anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I had worked with Craig's before for a baby shower so I knew the value we were going to get with our wedding cake, but Craig's exceeded my expectations. Rhonda was great to work with when trying to bring my vision to life - she was readily available to bounce ideas off of and let me know what would work or what I should change to make it reasonable. In terms of value, we didn't taste anywhere other than Craig's because of their reviews and our previous experience but the price was very very reasonable, especially for the quality of service you receive. They went above and beyond to make sure our cake was perfect- even adjusting delivery time the day of due to the heat wave!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg6
Laura
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our wedding cake from Craig’s Cake Shop! We went to several different cake tastings and met with many different vendors, and without a doubt Craig’s was the most delicious and had the best value. They are amazingly flexible (in the last few weeks before our wedding, our guest count changed drastically and they reduced our original order without any issues and also made additional suggestions – it was perfect!) and very professional. Rhonda was a pleasure to work with – she was excited about my design ideas and offered so many great suggestions. In the end, our wedding cake was exactly what I wanted and more. Best of all, we get an anniversary cake on our first wedding anniversary, which is a wonderful touch. Thank you Rhonda and Craig’s Cake Shop for a perfect wedding cake and great service!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanda
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing service, and delicious cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best cake in the Madison area. We tried a lot of places but none could meet the quality and flavor of Craig's. My groom and I have a difference of opinion on frosting... he likes butter cream and I like whipped. Craig's was able to do alternating tiers of each and make it look classic and beautiful. As we expected, our guests raved about the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
They make the BEST cakes ever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1317063335380-engagment8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Their cakes are awesome! They worked with us to make sure we had everything we needed...which I am sure was not easy on them. They even honored my request for extra frosting for patch-up work if need. Perfect cake! Love them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had absolutely no doubts when choosing Craig's Cake Shop to make our wedding cake. The flavors are amazing, their work is absolutely stunning and Rhonda is a joy to work with. Our cake was perfect, and everyone loved it! In fact, our family and friends are still raving about the cake!

When it came time to plan a surprise Groom's cake, there was no question that would be through Craig's as well. Rhonda was very flexible and accommodating, not to mention patient as I tried to narrow down the hundreds of ideas to a final vision. My husband was thrilled with the cake and it will be a memorable addition to our special day.

We can't wait to get another cake from them, and now they offer Red Velvet too! We've found our cake place, and will never go elsewhere.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg17
Carolina
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Craig's Cake is amazing. All the combination you can do with the flavors is really fun. They offer a free tasting with all the flavors. Best cake in WI.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
couldn't be happier
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY the BEST cake in the Madison Area. Didn't even think of going any where else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1266549791628-iphonepics056
irishbride685
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
their cake is to die for!!! both kinds of frosting are delicious. they even give you an anniversary cake so you dont have to eat year old cake out of the freezer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1297263953593-laurenanddavid090
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely delicious cake. Interesting and unique. While they couldn't decorate the cake exactly how we wanted because of the heat and an outdoor wedding, they did everything they possibly could do to make it as close as possible! It was gorgeous :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1299862613152-02261116
Kristin
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was phenomenal and everyone was raving about the flavor and taste! The staff at craig's cakes was awesome and they really worked with me on designing a beautiful cake to go with my bike theme!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlycollins2
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Craigs cake was amazing. Our cake turned out perfectly. All our guests wanted more cake and thought it was the best thing they had ever tasted. They even pulled off a surprise grooms cake without decorating help from the bride. Great service, great value, and the best piece of cake you ever tasted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! I love Craig, and I love his cakes, they are so tastey!!! I can't wait to get our "free" one year anniversary cake! I'm sure we will have to find a way to get some of his cake in between now and then tho! Hubby and I couldn't decide on flavors so we actually ended up with 5 different cakes! They were all great!!! MMMMMMMMM!! I want some right now!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gallodi
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride and mother of the groom and purchased cakes for both weddings from Craigs. Not only were the cakes gorgeous, as we expected, but it is the best wedding cake I have ever tasted. Many guests expressed that also. I will go back to Craigs whenever I need a special occasion cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cake from Craig's Cake Shop! We had several other cake tastings but the cake from Craig's Cake Shop was by far the best. The cake was so moist and flavorful and there were so many different flavors and fillings to choose from. The whipped frosting with white chocolate shavings was our favorite! I had several guests ask who made our cake and some of our friends were so impressed with the cake that they decided to go with a Craig's Cake for their wedding as well! The only problem? Our guests loved the cake so much that we didn't have extras! We're very much looking forward to our 1 year anniversary cake! Thank you to everyone at Craig's Cake Shop for making the best wedding cake for our very special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JKukawica
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
They were very open and felxible with the design on my cake, the decorator had never tried anything like it before, and it turned out EXACTLY like I invisioned. Not to mention, their cake is the most delicious cake I've ever eaten!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1271556147638-capetcrlaoct09
Renee
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Craig's cakes are the absolute BEST. They are yummy and a great variety of flavors. Craig even did a flourless chocolate cake for me, because I have gluten sensitivity. While our venue kindof messed up serving the cake and didnt serve the topper cake (which doesnt get frozen, because Craig will just make you a new one at your 1 year anniversary), none of that was Craig's fault! the cake was amazing and Id highly recommend his super delicious cakes to anyone lucky enough to get in on his very tight schedule!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gemkatred
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I did a groom and bride cake for my wedding. They nailed everything I wanted. My groom cake was in the shape and style of my husbands cake and they got everything the bass cake should have. They had the knobs, strings, name, I mean everything. Best value and the cake tasted great. Great service I always walked away laughing and smiling after meeting with everyone in the shop. I now get all my cakes for all events from them and my family does as well. Oh and the Anni. cake is going to be a great treat on our one year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaTommy
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake rocked!! We loved working with Craig's! They were so flexible with us during the planning, especially since we are from out of state. Having come highly recommended, I am so happy that we chose them. The cake was exactly what we wanted and it looked great! More importantly, our guests LOVED all the flavors we chose (and they were still eating it the next day)! I would highly recommend Craig's Cake Shop for your wedding or any other occasion!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I give Craig's a 5 star rating all the way across the board!!!

They have the best cake's that were ever made!

The staff is very fun & friendly! :)
Get your cake's at Craigs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prettyinpink1083
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Craig is amazing - his cakes are amazing - This is the first time I have used him - but his cakes have long been a tradition for my inlaws - he was not only the least expensive cakes we found in Dane County (Madison Area) his were also THE BEST tasting - my husband actually refused to go anywhere else. I cannot tell you how wonderful he and his business is. The cake was beautiful and we fed over 300.00 for less than 500.00 - I will never go anywhere else - and its great because wedding cakes are just the start - he does everything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
1/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Cake was incredible, and affordable,
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra.ksn
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
I can't praise Craig's Cake Shop enough! I love this place! The cake is heavenly and the best I've EVER had, and the selection is incredible... We had so much fun designing the flavor layout of our wedding cake... there are just so many possibilities and they are all sooooo good! Craig himself is so fun, funny, and charismatic... We enjoyed working with him so much (and love the cake so much) that we have gone back several times to purchase cakes for other celebrations. The prices are really good for that quality of product and service, and the deposit that we paid for the cake parts was completely refunded when we returned them after the wedding. Also, because Craig believes that wedding cake is best fresh, we didn't have to worry about freezing the anniversary topper cake (although we could have). Instead, Craig says that the groom has to call the week before the one year anniversary, and he'll make a fresh replication of the topper cake you had at the wedding! We've already hit the one year mark, and I'm happy to say, we enjoyed our free one year anniversary cake from Craig. Hands down the best in the business!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miss_mae
Wedding:
8/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Their cakes are soooo good. Craig's offers some of the best variety, and will go out of their way to give you exactly the kind of cake you want. They even sent me their supplier's website so I could pick out exactly which icing flowers I wanted on the top.

They made the cake one of the easiest parts of the wedding - we sampled the cake one day, emailed them with the flavors we picked, and spent about 15 minutes figuring out what we wanted the cake to look like. They handled the rest of it, right up until the time we showed up at the reception site and there was a beautiful cake there waiting for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, delicious cakes. The hardest part was choosing what flavors (I recommend lemon poppy seed and raspberry!) Craig is very friendly and helpful when choosing flavors and getting to know his customers. I work at wedding receptions and have tasted many wedding cakes. Nothing ever compares to Craig's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever!! Need I say more??
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angieb6578
Wedding:
10/21/2006
5.0/5.0
The absolute best cake ever! When people talk about our wedding the cake is always brought up! Wonderful, Wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Craig was amazing! He let my now husband and I, as well as both of our moms come in for a taste test of all the variations of cakes that he could prepare for our wedding cake. He gave us his full attention when we described how we wanted our cake display arranged. He took notes and was very responsive. My husband and I had an outdoor wedding in August. It was kind of buggy at the place we held the reception. Craig came prepared! He came early to the reception location, set up the cakes just like we described and took the liberty of setting up a net around the cakes so no one or no bug could get close to that delicious cake. I would definitely suggest going to Craig's Cake Shop for your wedding cake. Not only is the cake delicious, but the service Craig provides is fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
traviesa_1_8
Wedding:
7/23/2005
5.0/5.0
We loved craig and the cake he made for us. He flexible, nice and make amazing cakes! We would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Craig's was a pleasure to work with. We tried multiple raspberry fillings and theirs was the only one we tried that tasted fresh and homemade!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.9/5.0
We had Craig´s Cake for our wedding and we loved it. It looked and tasted amazing! My husband doesn t like fondant at all. I was worried how a wedding cake could look good with butter cream frosting. But it was amazing. So smooth and perfect, it looked like fondant. The service was great. Rhonda was always super friendly and helpful when we called and the email response was quick. Rhonda sent us a swatch for the ribbons we wanted to use and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. We changed some of the design details last minute and it was no problem. Everything was exactly how we wanted it. We loved everything about our cake and would choose Craig´s again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Craig's Cake Shop was wonderful! They were extremely helpful and were not pushy, which we really appreciated. The cake was delicious, and they offered lots of different choices. Our wedding cake was beautiful and was everything we wanted. Thanks Craig's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Our cake was really good. We would like our wedding cake to be lighter, not too dense, as we're going to have it after dinner. We had the french vanilla, raspberry cheesecake mousse, strawberry, chocolate, and mocha. All of them were great. We had the white choco shaving which was really good. I asked for a different design, using gold beads spread on the second tier, Rhonda was really nice and was able to accommodate it. It looked pretty too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Here's all you need to know about a cake shop -

- They are delicious
- It looks good
- They contacted me minimally - they took my ideas and they did them
-They were, however, also available if I needed them.

Totally worth it. And seriously. Delicious. - Oh, and also, I don't know if this is common or not but instead of requiring that we freeze the top layer for our first wedding anniversary, we can just call a year later and they will make us a fresh one. AWESOME.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
From the tasting to the wedding day, we felt well taken care of. We wanted a buttercream frosting and were really disappointed when looking through Craigs books - we thought they were all fondant. Turns out, they were all buttercream ~ they don't do fondant! They are just so good at frosting that it looks as finished as fondant. We had the carrot cake as well, so that came with a white chocolate shaving/whipped topping. SO good. Our other flavors were chocolate with chocolate mousse and chocolate fudge & vanilla with strawberry cheesecake mousse and raspberry jam (our favorite).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Kristie
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.9/5.0
Meet with over a year before wedding to get the cakes I wanted. Overall the cakes were a huge hit and people are still talking about them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Craig's came highly recommended to us by other friends who had used them for their own wedding cakes, and they did not disappoint! They were very reasonably priced, and had by far the best tasting cake out of all the cakes we taste-tested. They didn't have the most intricate designs to choose from or personalize, but were very flexible and willing to work with us to get something close to what we were looking for. Our guests gave us lots of compliments on the look and taste of our final product. We'd highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Our cake was for a reception only as we had a destination wedding a few months earlier. Our reception was a beach theme and the cake turned out to be exactly what I had envisioned it to be. They did a great job listening to what we wanted it to look like. We had three flavors and our guests said they were all very good, especially the carrot cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
12/27/2012
4.8/5.0
We ordered 2 cakes from Craigs - the lemon poppy seed with lemon mouse and strawberry jam, and a chocolate cake with chocolate mouse and raspberry jam. They recommended the signature frosting with white chocolate shavings since we were much more interested in eating our cakes then decorating them, and I'd have to agree they were both excellent and the frosting is great. We still decorated the cakes with some simple flowers after from the florist and they came out looking nice and tasting delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathy
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
excellent cakes and fun to work with
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoshuaClements
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
The excellence started with the tasting. We had a one-on-one cake tasting with a decorator, who went through all of the options available. We got the opportunity to taste over 12 different cake and frosting combinations - which is about all you'd want to eat in one sitting. The cake is rich, but not too heavy, and frosting is sweet and creamy- but not gritty as frosting can be. Premium. We had a very, very hard time arriving at a final order because the options were go delicious. We ended up getting a three-tiered cake, with a total of 5 different kinds of cake and several different fillings, with the same awesome frosting with white chocolate shavings. Our 100 guests easily enjoyed all 150 servings, and it was highly regarded. I would go with Craig's again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YU-WEN
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.8/5.0
Craig has the best cake I found in Madison area.
Great price and service.
Highly recommend
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.8/5.0
Most amazing cakes EVER! Everyone at our reception was floored by how good that cake was. We had a very simple cake with just the white chocolate shavings, and it still looked wonderful at our reception. A bit pricey, but really worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.8/5.0
I loved the look and the taste of our cake. Very accomodating to my requests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenden
Wedding:
8/5/2005
4.8/5.0
Delicious! Got lots of compliments on how good the cake was. Owner Craig is awesome and wonderful to work with. Not your stereotypical baker. I'm ordering my daughters birthday cake from them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Being that I live in Minnesota and my wedding was in Madison, I had to do a lot of things to do over the phone/email. Craig's Cakes were very flixible in our details as it was long distance and were able to do a lot communication by email and I was able to pay over the phone, major plus. When I went to visit the shop, they were very friendly and helpful and we had an awesome cake testing experience. We got to try all the cakes and they were all wonderful. They also let you pick as many kinds as you want in your cake with no extra charge. At the wedding, I heard many compliments on how pretty the cake was decorated and how delicious it was. The only small downside is that it is not the cheapest cake shop in town. But, you really do get great quality for what you pay for. I can't wait for my anniversary cake! Thanks Craig's cakes for a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.7/5.0
Our cake was really good and the decoration turned out really good too. The only thing I didn't really like was that I just emailed them pics of the designs I liked and then there was no more correspondence. Our decoration was very simple, which I liked, but I would have been nervous if the design I wanted was intricate because after I sent them pictures I didn't hear anything. Their pricing is very good, and the cake is delicious. The fondant is pretty thick though, so expect a lot of icing. The chocolate peanut butter mousse is the best I've ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/22/2005
4.7/5.0
Craig was so kind and welcoming. He was responsive to keeping to the theme of the wedding and the cake was so so delicious. We had ordered quite a bit more than we needed to get the look that we wanted and we still didn't take much home!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I don't even like cake usually, and I LOOOOOVED the cake Craig's provided. They were very helpful in choosing flavors and decorated it exactly according to the ideas I provided them. It was a beautiful cake at a fair price and our guests loved it. They also give you a free "top tier" on your anniversary so you don't have to freeze it--we definitely enjoyed eating that top layer the next day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
4/19/2008
4.6/5.0
I was very pleased with Craig's Cakes. All I would say is that you have to be very specific on how you want your cake decorated!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JD
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.5/5.0
Delicious cake! They did a great job! Lots of compliments. They offer a free tasting before you sign with them of several flavors. Only complaint is that my emails took awhile to get responded to. Otherwise they were very good! Love the chocolate peanut butter mousse!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1196295309770-newyears
furturemrsrudoll
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.5/5.0
The flavors were really hard to choose from because they were all so good. They matched our dress color for the frosting. Everyone couldn't get enough of the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.2/5.0
The number of delicious options for cake was almost overwhelming. Craig's is organized and dependable.
We have had a number of Craig's cakes at other weddings and didn't really consider anything else.
Looking forward to our 1 year anniversary where we can have more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blushingbride
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.1/5.0
Very good cake, had a lot of compliments on it. Lots of flavors to choose from. Would recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/11/2009
3.6/5.0
We had decided to go through Craigs for our cake because of all of the different cake options that they had. Unfortunately, they gave us the wrong flavorings for our cake. We were really disappointed and embarassed because we had told so many people of the unique cake we were planning on having, and we did not end up having that. In addition, we had menus at each place setting offering our guests each type of cake, and it again, was not correct. We informed Craig after the event of the mistake, and he was very appologetic and said he would look into it. He called us not even 10 minutes later and informed us of how the mistake happened. He refunded us some money and appologized profusely. Even though we did not get what we ordered, the cake still tasted good, and the service was very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Craig's Cake Shop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1324417484515-craigscakeshop