130x130_sq_1387715771585-elegant-rose

CrazyCakeChicks, LLC

Oak Island , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5119 E. Oak Island Drive
Oak Island, NC US 28465 (map)

PHONE

910-933-4253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CrazyCakeChicks is the result of two slightly off-beat friends, each with a lifelong passion for baking and cake decorationg. Both Cindy and Micki are also cake decorating instructors... Read more
CrazyCakeChicks is the result of two slightly off-beat friends, each with a lifelong passion for baking and cake decorationg. Both Cindy and Micki are also cake decorating instructors and together have over 40 years of baking experience.

At CrazyCakeChicks all of our cakes, icings and fillings are made from scratch, using quality ingredients. Because all are made on our premises we can offer your wedding cake just the way you like it. You and your cake will have personal attention from your first contact with us right through delivery and beyond. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347470635480-whiteroses
130x130_sq_1347470885886-swirlsshells
130x130_sq_1358699859821-audra
130x130_sq_1358699944987-bling
130x130_sq_1358699950839-dana1
130x130_sq_1358700026677-purpleroses
130x130_sq_1358700063627-winterwedding2
130x130_sq_1387715955106-silver-rose
130x130_sq_1387716045943-waves--shell
130x130_sq_1387716050845-crystal-and-flower
130x130_sq_1387716055399-navy-stripe
130x130_sq_1387716059863-ribbonstarfis
130x130_sq_1387716136844-square-calas--gerbera
130x130_sq_1387716141531-blue-bubble
130x130_sq_1387716146533-comb-and-peonie
130x130_sq_1387716151169-red-gerber
130x130_sq_1395582414134-sandcastl
130x130_sq_1395582488617-starfish-burs

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Simply outstanding. I contacted several bakeries for my last minute small wedding, I couldn't be more thrilled with picking crazy cake chicks! From the start, the owners were awesome to keep in contact and down to earth. I sent photos of designs I liked, but asked them to make it unique. It came out so beautiful!
All looks aside, I am a food snob. I am a novice baker myself and refuse to use box mixes ever. This cake was the best I've ever tasted. I'm not exaggerating, it was moist and flavorful, we ALL had seconds even though we were stuffed. I got two tiers, white wedding cake with coconut filling and the other was chocolate Kaulua cake with white chocolate filling. Is your mouth watering? It should be. It was perfection.
They delivered early, set up on a cake stand that fit perfectly and I never had to worry. Fantastic company to work with and delicious cake. I can't wait to order more cakes from these ladies :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Micky and Cindy do a great job!. The wedding cake for Rob and Annette was fabulous-beautifully decorated and it tasted delicious. We also had a surprise groom's cake for Annette and Rob at the rehearsal dinner and it was terrific. The chocolate cake was the best we have ever had! I will certainly use them for other occasions in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
CrazyCakeChicks came through for us at the last minute as we had searched for several weeks for someone to make a mallard duck cake for my son ( groom cake) as a surprise for his wedding rehearsal dinner. These ladies made an extraordinary cake which looked like an authentic mallard duck, size, shape, color and all, sitting upright on the cake platter. They even delivered the cake to the restaurant for us, so we didn't have to run out and pick it up with our busy schedule. The cake was fabulous and everyone in the restaurant stopped eating and was in awe as the cake was brought out, some even coming over to take pictures. My son was speechless, loved the cake!! The cake was delicious (chocolate), very moist and rich. I would highly recommend CrazyCakeChicks for all of your cake needs. They were easy to work with and exceeded our expectations. Thank you ladies for making our rehearsal dinner so memorable!! A++++ to the CrazyCakeChicks!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They provided deserts for Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding Cake and both were Wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
These ladies are fantastic! They are great to work with and everything was absolutely delicious! They did a beautiful cupcake tower for Saturday with a cake topper for us to cut. We had key lime and chocolate mint cupcakes and all the guests raved about them. Friday night we had an assortment of cookies, cheesecake bites, etc and they were all delicious too. Cupcake decorations and presentation of food for both nights was perfect. I would highly recommend them! You and your guests will not be disappointed! And I will definitely be back for a cupcake whenever we are on Oak Island.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Sit back, relax and enjoy the tasting! You have NOTHING to worry about if you leave your wedding cake in the hands of these ladies! My fiance, MIL, and I went in for a tasting and design consultation set up by our reception coordinator at St James Plantation. We were greeted with coffee and an assortment of some of the most wonderful cakes I have ever tasted. I brought in pictures of some really high-end, unbelievably beautiful cakes with honestly low expectations. I have heard so many horror stories of wedding-day cake disasters that all I was hoping for was that the cake would make it to the venue in one piece. I can tell you this though...The finished product was BETTER than any of the pictures I brought in, and all of my guests raved about how delicious and non-generic tasting my cake was. If I could give them ten stars I would!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missi
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The sand castle cake these ladies made for my daughter's beach wedding was absolutely beautiful, not to mention delicious!!! A+++
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Micki and Cindy made our rehearsal grooms cake and our wedding cake. The detail on both cakes were incredible. We asked Cindy and Micki to just use their artistic talents to design our wedding cake and it came out absolutely gorgeous. Our wedding cake was white, with blue water bubbles on it, white chocolate seashells and a blue ribbon lining the bottom of each layer. It was absolutely delicious too. We made each layer a unique flavor and they were all to die for. The ladies were easy to work with and so sweet! I highly recommend using them for your next event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Crazy Cake Chicks was amazing!!! The quality of service & taste of the cake was amazing. Cindy and Micki are the sweetest ladies and I would highly recommend their cakes to anyone!!!!

Rose Formalarie
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1346272251919-260451101007229362370032116637840n
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindy and Micky with CrazyCakeChicks were amazing to work with! We found out about them through WeddingWire.com and decided to give them a try. We were planning a destination wedding, and all other reputable cake bakeries charged an outrageous fee to deliver to Southport.

We met with them in March for our cake tasting and fell in love! They have such a wide variety of flavors and combinations to choose from, as well as sugar-free options (which is hard to find). We booked them immediately! They even included "pup-cakes" for our dogs on our wedding day :)

The cupcakes were amazing, we received so many compliments from our guests; even had cupcake boxes available to them provided by CrazyCakeChicks. What I love most: we had the option of having a replica of our top tier made for an anniversary cake. I'm already looking forward to our 1 year anniversary, especially the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only were Cindy and Mikki incredibly responsive, flexible, and fun- they made the most delicious cake I've ever had. They listened to my design requests, let me taste several flavors, and created the cake of my dreams for the most affordable price I found in the area. Delivery and cake stand were included in the cost.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
6/6/2012
4.9/5.0
The cake was amazing. We got lemon cake with raspberry mousse and buttercream frosting. It was very simple and rustic looking. Just textured frosting with some gerbera daisies on it. The cake was just to die for.

We sent them a couple of pictures of some cakes that we liked and worked out the design of ours. We are from PA, so we chose them without a tasting. Just went over all the favors and picked out what we thought would be good for a summer wedding. We could not have been more pleased. We will be going back for other cakes for as long as we continue to visit the island.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
5119 E. Oak Island Drive, Oak Island, NC 28465 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CrazyCakeChicks, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo