130x130_sq_1390406868807-cc-logo-lg-2013350p

Creative Cakes

Tinley Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

16649 Oak Park Ave., Unit F
Tinley Park, IL US 60477 (map)

PHONE

708-614-9755

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creative Cakes is owned and operated by sisters Becky Palermo and Beth Fahey

Becky has been a cake decorator for over fifteen years, and has decorated over 5,000 wedding cakes,... Read more
Creative Cakes is owned and operated by sisters Becky Palermo and Beth Fahey

Becky has been a cake decorator for over fifteen years, and has decorated over 5,000 wedding cakes, and countless more special occasion cakes. Her simple, yet elegant style has made her one of the most sought-after cake decorators in the Chicagoland area.

Prior to her career as a baker, Beth was a camera assistant on movies and television. Like her former career, she loves how baking is both science and art.

Creative Cakes has a wonderful ensemble of culinary talent. Our highly skilled staff will be happy to guide you in choosing a cake or sweets for your upcoming event. Please contact us with any questions that you have. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363198555674-6325656939edf2f41a56o
130x130_sq_1363198379391-6156722180c89b76b152o
130x130_sq_1363198391257-6172764821e5698d1966o
130x130_sq_1363198398558-61732785501a6d3fe5aeo
130x130_sq_1363198407170-6173270648bc9d1c0a7bo
130x130_sq_1363198415241-6173276642cdcb5975cfo
130x130_sq_1363198421808-61732733723cb087e20fo
130x130_sq_1363198430578-6172755205eaf31a8571o
130x130_sq_1363198437086-615616957965fc9c2dfdo
130x130_sq_1363198442491-6156168665f5332d5ca5o
130x130_sq_1363198447552-69240234173fcdd95cbdo
130x130_sq_1363198452604-6156741910c946408fa2o
130x130_sq_1363198466854-6156195421ce3330e867o
130x130_sq_1363198477526-61567426981326b1b7d3o
130x130_sq_1363198481396-61700283825500239036o
130x130_sq_1363198484593-6173280244ba70ba2531o
130x130_sq_1363198486729-6169497661a9df36ae4co
130x130_sq_1363198488410-6169495529e6ceac6c4ao
130x130_sq_1363198490571-6169498463bc0660e450o
130x130_sq_1363198494564-6807275177a321c43c8ao
130x130_sq_1363198500950-61700340262f334f6752o
130x130_sq_1363198505322-6170028584ced998f051o
130x130_sq_1363198511622-617327268670e2490380o
130x130_sq_1363198515606-6172745355d0f0f1f261o
130x130_sq_1363198519165-6172752475221fb02426o
130x130_sq_1363198523544-6172753747488bc81185o
130x130_sq_1363198527827-6172764593e55404c60fo
130x130_sq_1363198538819-619521579415312391bbo
130x130_sq_1363198550230-620081968494ae16d58bo
130x130_sq_1363198559111-6636706773b725438215o
130x130_sq_1363198560956-6924023503a801fb9aa8o
130x130_sq_1363198564142-6777955534caaf95eb58o
130x130_sq_1363199660550-67777740305b20d85445o
130x130_sq_1363199672411-69240234173fcdd95cbdo
130x130_sq_1363199675705-6156726886eff0fd64d0o
130x130_sq_1363199679331-61694928592f48ba0be0o
130x130_sq_1363199683981-615672491667977b8db1o
130x130_sq_1363199695050-61560822737cb48e359bo
130x130_sq_1363199704884-6172742589b4fb508ec3o
130x130_sq_1363199715414-6807263343031bdf455ao
130x130_sq_1363199726168-67777920965d54790f40o
130x130_sq_1363199727368-6924023503a801fb9aa8o
130x130_sq_1363200447808-62843224380350ab7f64o
130x130_sq_1363200452798-6172747447bf1caa3441o
130x130_sq_1363200460630-617276205753f4776b70o
130x130_sq_1363200468356-61727440798aff636687o
130x130_sq_1363200477521-61727636075d198acbbco
130x130_sq_1363200494186-617328223808684a6dd0o
130x130_sq_1363200501692-6173277600d6c31fbb15o
130x130_sq_1363200509683-61561901433843ca03d9o
130x130_sq_1363200517257-6172743297a906d15c30o
130x130_sq_1363200524783-61732921822620c8a3c7o
130x130_sq_1363200530387-6836039672bb6cabc5f7o
130x130_sq_1363200535021-615671208621123d2d40o
130x130_sq_1363200540872-61561746213362399b9ao
130x130_sq_1363200546960-6173276404b198b7c85ao
130x130_sq_1363200553461-61561787313724676913o
130x130_sq_1363200559583-6173277936ab08aebaeeo
130x130_sq_1363200563597-71193773490afde07a3eo
130x130_sq_1363200587075-615617663104266ff5a4o
130x130_sq_1363200623389-615617953700e32e0db5o
130x130_sq_1363200639133-61695005674628210169o
130x130_sq_1363200653000-61561930439af6f90476o
130x130_sq_1363200667670-692390513145fff5c9e8o
130x130_sq_1363200677335-617002709271c5ca3b0do
130x130_sq_1363200681690-61003659862a5675fe63o
130x130_sq_1363200738742-5458987494228c4ddf21o
130x130_sq_1363200802733-5458994938ec9dafbfa8o
130x130_sq_1363200820868-5459024078eb6d049e4co
130x130_sq_1363200826429-6170032996d894cc12fdo
130x130_sq_1363200829305-61700309681c147d25c3o
130x130_sq_1363200830807-6099821241f331267aeco
130x130_sq_1363200837758-6156167287177d5d788eo
130x130_sq_1363200854258-6156184475095306d233o
130x130_sq_1363200862542-61003662186474ed72f6o
130x130_sq_1363200868200-61727628053bc374c4b3o
130x130_sq_1363200874949-6173279274ae5798f280o
130x130_sq_1363200882924-61727588599f5e127e37o
130x130_sq_1363200889500-82916307597376414ec2o
130x130_sq_1363200894044-62008193669a7f0d44f7o
130x130_sq_1363200902119-68471334727b65f743cbo
130x130_sq_1363200910477-6847155704ec49f16ce2o
130x130_sq_1363200917610-69932805379b371ecdc1o
130x130_sq_1363200922035-72979332948654046be8o
130x130_sq_1363200928196-73494357324ecd1f2e44o
130x130_sq_1363200935979-79556614627002fa65bfo
130x130_sq_1363200943212-836846414054f795910fo
130x130_sq_1363200951718-8367758225426b7cff6ao
130x130_sq_1363200958111-8368373696a654b8a07co
130x130_sq_1363200964740-85028823591701e7c57fo
130x130_sq_1363200972163-851832628728aa705432o
130x130_sq_1363195042827-6172759659c22c70882ao
130x130_sq_1363195049267-61732814743178bebc9bo
130x130_sq_1363195077372-56200567060d0a42ac66o
130x130_sq_1363195087606-61727631237e570a9a77o
130x130_sq_1363195114723-6172760447e71e760ba1o
130x130_sq_1363195120747-61727458352d0769a0b2o
130x130_sq_1363195125534-56200563526fc4ac45ddo
130x130_sq_1363195131502-61561822657475565639o
130x130_sq_1363195138015-6156172081436b19bc74o
130x130_sq_1363195143335-6156169811fcafba7f64o
130x130_sq_1363195158389-61561946618c68bdb2b0o
130x130_sq_1363195183541-61567256145084434d76o
130x130_sq_1363195208939-6156718172c439944f0ao
130x130_sq_1363195217022-6156736460bdd4d19c65o
130x130_sq_1363195232243-615617085388e13b74cfo
130x130_sq_1363195260180-5619470267a8973b870ao
130x130_sq_1363195271868-6156729466d74270959eo
130x130_sq_1363195278236-6156176901cf11c95a1fo
130x130_sq_1363195284778-6156185233ed157f2e72o
130x130_sq_1363195297544-6170031852cc2b6edd5eo
130x130_sq_1363195303503-6156721960acc0e536dfo
130x130_sq_1363195310465-6156717404801d6cd796o
130x130_sq_1363195330723-5620061238dd282a6a55o
130x130_sq_1363195339201-61561682134c7e8bf5b4o
130x130_sq_1363195345194-6156167991594f2a8edfo
130x130_sq_1363195351877-6156169115bf2302beb1o
130x130_sq_1363195358390-6156171871f237b506bao
130x130_sq_1363195365161-61732760980c1b97a879o
130x130_sq_1363195378987-615673219888c9abc2fao
130x130_sq_1363195397324-6173293628018992b7a7o
130x130_sq_1363195476880-545899623436ed78538bo
130x130_sq_1363195479843-545901914418f7508034o
130x130_sq_1363195508726-54584134435d4538c59bo
130x130_sq_1363195513880-617274722513a2a5b1c8o
130x130_sq_1363195517773-562005609694b9a7556bo
130x130_sq_1363195542074-6156178465b5f9211efeo
130x130_sq_1363195551419-6156173273e401d6ce8fo
130x130_sq_1363195616518-6156725166fb973096eeo
130x130_sq_1363195634641-617275437994e9a2fe31o
130x130_sq_1363195642371-680727489145b08be5f3o
130x130_sq_1363195646268-6170034952abb7d30909o
130x130_sq_1363195648063-6170034520ae4df4e373o
130x130_sq_1363195656129-617274480324de1d85d1o
130x130_sq_1363196627772-2012031617231812
130x130_sq_1363196636930-2012031617231839
130x130_sq_1363196651253-2012031617231867
130x130_sq_1363196658400-2012031617231872
130x130_sq_1363196664415-2012031617231878
130x130_sq_1363196680720-2012031617231835
130x130_sq_1363196687595-2012031617231834
130x130_sq_1363196695888-2012031617231852
130x130_sq_1363196704196-2012031617231855
130x130_sq_1363196711604-2012031617231811
130x130_sq_1363196716325-2012031617231863
130x130_sq_1363196723742-2012031617231837
130x130_sq_1363196731160-201203161723182
130x130_sq_1363196751264-2012031617231874
130x130_sq_1363196756441-2012031617231870
130x130_sq_1363196761173-2012031617231875
130x130_sq_1363196765093-2012031617231862
130x130_sq_1363196770057-2012031617231822
130x130_sq_1363196773819-2012031617231880
130x130_sq_1363196786344-2012031617231825
130x130_sq_1363196797931-2012031617231861
130x130_sq_1363196804837-2012031617231824
130x130_sq_1363196810226-2012031617231844
130x130_sq_1363196817224-2012031617231857
130x130_sq_1363196824446-2012031617231836
130x130_sq_1363196830313-2012031617231817
130x130_sq_1363196835666-2012031617231865
130x130_sq_1363196841694-2012031617231841
130x130_sq_1363196848125-2012031617231827
130x130_sq_1363196854952-2012031617231818
130x130_sq_1363196861009-2012031617231854
130x130_sq_1363196866496-2012031617231816
130x130_sq_1363196871883-2012031617231858
130x130_sq_1363196877711-2012031617231859
130x130_sq_1363196884527-2012031617231877
130x130_sq_1363196891136-2012031617231840
130x130_sq_1363196897504-2012031617231829
130x130_sq_1363196903723-2012031617231830
130x130_sq_1363196910563-2012031617231838
130x130_sq_1363196917181-2012031617231869
130x130_sq_1363196923960-2012031617231871
130x130_sq_1363196955282-2012031617231866
130x130_sq_1363196987212-2012031617231864
130x130_sq_1363197021443-2012031617231876
130x130_sq_1363197036539-201203161723184
130x130_sq_1363197040420-2012031617231851
130x130_sq_1363197044142-2012031617231832
130x130_sq_1363197047921-2012031617231833
130x130_sq_1363197051340-2012031617231860
130x130_sq_1363197053896-2012031617231846
130x130_sq_1363197057254-2012031617231873
130x130_sq_1363197060188-2012031617231813
130x130_sq_1363197111079-201203161723185
130x130_sq_1363197131649-2012031617231847
130x130_sq_1363197136468-2012031617231856
130x130_sq_1363197145018-2012031617231848
130x130_sq_1363197155745-2012031617231850
130x130_sq_1363197174160-2012031617231810
130x130_sq_1363197189908-2012031617231828
130x130_sq_1363197197365-2012031617231868
130x130_sq_1363197202558-2012031617231819
130x130_sq_1363197207701-2012031617231820
130x130_sq_1363197210902-2012031617231842
130x130_sq_1363197216213-2012031617231845
130x130_sq_1363197221477-201203161723183
130x130_sq_1363197225636-201203161723187
130x130_sq_1363197230213-2012031617231821
130x130_sq_1363197233175-2012031617231849
130x130_sq_1363197238416-201203161723186
130x130_sq_1363197244014-2012031617231815
130x130_sq_1363197249318-2012031617231814
130x130_sq_1363197254900-2012031617231826
130x130_sq_1363197260160-2012031617231879

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Private wedding consultations
What are your tasting hours?
Tuesday 8am - 4pm, Wednesday 8am - 5pm, Thursday 8am - 5pm, Friday 8am - 5pm, Saturday 8am - 2pm, Sunday 8am - 2pm
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Cakes are priced by the serving and start at $4.00 per serving.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We give you a fresh replica tier on your first anniversary. On your wedding day, you may cut and serve all of your cake.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We specialize in custom cakes and have hundreds of photos of wedding cakes that we have designed in our catalog in the store.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Our signature buttercream is a very light, Italian meringue buttercream made with real butter. For fillings in wedding cakes, we like to use mousses because they are light and not too overpowering. We have over twenty mousse flavors to choose from.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
We make wedding cakes one day in advance so that the cake has time to "settle" and chill before it is delivered. It is not a good idea to transport a room temperature wedding cake.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We specialize in wedding cakes, so when it's wedding season we do anywhere from five to fifteen in a three day weekend.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
If you are using a florist for the flowers on your cake, you should ask them what they prefer to do, or if their schedule will allow them to arrange the flowers on the cake. Some florists like to put flowers on the cake, others do not. At no charge, we will put a florist?s pre-arranged flowers on the cake. However, if loose flowers are ordered through your florist, you need to communicate very clearly to the florist and to Creative Cakes who is responsible for arranging your loose flowers. We will charge an arranging fee for the arrangement of loose flowers. 
 If we are providing your flowers, we will be arranging the flowers on the cake at no charge. 
 If you provide the flowers, we will charge a nominal arranging fee. You will have to bring the flowers to the bakery 24 hours before the reception date, or have the flowers waiting at the hall when we arrive with the cake. 
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We rent silver and gold cake plateaus and other various stands.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Our delivery area covers all of the south suburbs of Chicago, downtown Chicago, as far west as Wheaton, southwest to Joliet, and east, to nearby Indiana. 
 The delivery charge not only covers our time and fuel costs, but set-up as well. Some cakes requiring elaborate set-ups may be subject to an increased set-up and delivery charge. Prices range from $20.00 for local deliveries to $150.00 for downtown Chicago and distant deliveries. 

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish i could remember the name of the designer that worked with my daughter. because she was amazing. Since my daughter lives near Disney World, she had a Disney themed wedding.
They were able to put amazing mickey heads on the cake in a way that was very tasteful and not gaudy. We had visited another bakery and they showed us a comical picture of mickey that could have been used on a child's birthday cake, not a wedding cake.
Not only did the cake look gorgeous it was delicious. Top notch vendor!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is great. I gave them a picture off of pinterest of what I wanted my cake to look like and they matched it perfectly! It was very artistic and creative, and did not break the budget! They have a large variety of flavors and the cake is high quality! There were many other places I tried where the cake tasted stale and stiff....however, Creative Cakes tasted fantastic! I highly recommend them!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Becky and her team were so nice!!! They spent a ton of time with us and kept our vision in mind the whole time! They were priced very fair and of course the cake is to die for!! Our guests loved it! Becky also created a awesome grooms cake for us! It was exactly what I asked for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dino
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
They made a wedding cake top and cupcakes for the attendees. they cupcakes were better than we could have asked for and the help at the shop was easy to work with. The Buttercream really is the real deal!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
To say our cake was delicious would not be enough!! Indescribably delicious gets closer to what it was, but still falls short!! The people at Creative Cakes are wonderful, helpful and professional and helped us design the perfect cake for our wedding!! It was beautiful to look at as well, but tasted sooooo good!! Everyone loved it and we will be telling everyone and anyone who needs to find a cake, whether for a wedding, birthday or they just like cake, to call Creative Cakes!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes was great to work with! We went and tried all the different mousse fillings that they had and it was a hard time choosing because they were all so good! We went with cupcakes displayed as a cake, so we were able to choose multiple flavors for people to try! When I arrived at the reception, I couldnt believe how beautiful the presentation was ! The stand and ribbon, matched my room perfectly! Once everyone started eating the cupcakes, people couldnt believe how delicious they were! I didnt get a chance to try one the night of the event, but we had extras and froze them. I defrosted a few when I came home from my honeymoon, and couldnt believe how delicious they were! My Maid Of Honor had one at the end of the night and said she almost died because they were so delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
No complaints here! They did a wonderful job through the whole process. We enjoyed the cake tasting and they made it hassel free from that day forward. The cake was delicious. We went with the strawberry mousse and yellow cake. We had a buttercream frosting. It looked perfect and tasted perfect, just what we had imagined! Also, we had a lot of details, but they remembered all of them. Great job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes is a life saver! The venue I used has a deal with another cake place and after having a tasting I refused to go there. Creative cakes squeezed me in for my wedding date that was less than a month away. 4 of us went for a tasting and we each got our own plate of multiple different cakes and fillings. They use butter in their frosting, which is AMAZING. They have so many different flavors and cakes that mix and match. Everyone at the wedding was raving about how good the cake was and everyone took multiple pieces.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about this company. Becky was our consultant and she made our vision come to life from the personalization to the bling. She was very responsive to emails or any questions I had, which helped make the process so easy. My husband chose Irish creme as one of the flavors and it was a hit, it was an unexpected surprise which was delicious. Thank you again to Creative Cakes for all your hard work and planning, we loved it, our guests loved it, and we couldn't ask for more. We will definitely be back!! (:

P.S. Not to mention the free replica tier we receive on our one year anniversary, I've never heard of anyone else doing that before, just another bonus!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to go the non traditional route and have a cupcake cake for our May 24, 2013 wedding. I am so glad we decided to do this. We wanted our wedding to be romantic and classy without having a stuffy feel. The cupcakes gave our wedding exactly that. The cake was so beautiful and each cupcake was decorated. We had the cupcake tiered and the top tier was a small cake that my husband and I could cut. Creative Cakes did such a beautiful job creating the cake I had envisioned. Not only did my cake look beautiful, it also tasted delicious. It was also so easy for our guests to bring their cupcake home with them at the end of the evening. Creative Cakes even gave us some to go boxes! We researched other bakery's and by far Creative Cakes had the best value. We have used them for other events and have also had friends and family use them for weddings and parties. They are truely a wonderful bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes was AWESOME!!!! They created my dream wedding cake!! I couldn't ask for a more perfect cake!!!! Not only did it look great it tasted phenominal!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was so beautiful and it looked exactly like the design that the Creative Cakes employee drew up at our tasting--ivory buttercream with gold and silver henna print and edible pearls all over. We had lemon chiffon cake with raspberry and lemon cream filling. I generally think wedding cake is dry and disgusting, but this was so light and delicious--it was unlike any wedding cake I've ever had!

The price was extremely reasonable, and the cake was incredibly impressive, both on the tastebuds and in the photo album--Creative Cakes is awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was perfect...It was beautiful and delicious. My guests were mesmerized by the cake and took pictures of it when they arrived.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The only thing I can say is I wish i would have gotten another piece! Our wedding cake was so delicious! We opted for a very simple design which was executed perfectly but our focus was on the taste and the knocked out of park. We had vanilla cake with chocolate mouse filling. it was amazing! we ate the whole piece right then and there on the dance floor and actually fought over who would get the last bite (lovingly of course!). We also used them for our dessert table and while i never made it over there to try myself, all of my guests raved about the great selection and how yummy everything was! They were great to work with and always followed through with design and color and confirming it all. I also love the extra detail that they will bake you a smaller version of your cake on your one-year anniversary! I am already counting down the days until it because it was so good! You can't go wrong with creative cakes! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was awesome. Instead of purchasing a huge wedding cake, we bought a small one for us to cut and two sheet cakes for our guests. The guest were given the option of a yellow cake with buttercream and strawberry or chocolate cake with chocolate filling. Our guest absolutely loved the cake! The only thing that I did not like was our initial consultation. They were not as attentive and left us to look through hundreds of cakes on a computer. It was overwhelming. However, the end product was awesome. We were going to buy another cake to freeze for our first anniversary, but they give you a fresh one the week of your first anniversary. I thought that was really nice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1328158625015-fbavatar2210032
Becca
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes provided our cake through our caterer, Levy Events. I was hesitant at first, because we had no choice but to use them. However, the cake was delicious and decorated exactly to our specifications. They were also easy to get a hold of when we needed to make changes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes is the vendor that works directly with our wedding venue, Fulton's on the River, which made it very easy to do business with them, as our cake was already included in our package at Fulton's. We chose a very simple design with their "real" buttercream frosting, and it was deliscoius!! My guests said they never ate a tastier wedding cake! Every time I open my freezer now I see our top layer and feel very tempted to just go ahead and have bite!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job with my cake. It was exactly what I envisioned for my cake. My husband even agrees because he hates butter cream frosting cake and he absolutely loved the taste of the cake and cant wait to eat it again in a year.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent in every way - service,taste,quality and cost
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! The best cake I have ever had! They were very flexible and made our dream center piece cakes! We can not wait for our free cake on our one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1308188684613-fbavatar700935513
Tara
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was amazing! We pieced together an idea of the the thins we liked and they drew a sketch of a cake to fit our idea. The end result was exactly what we wanted. It was so delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NWillett
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The most amazing wedding cake I have ever seen and eaten. We ordered the banana cake with hazelnut mousse and chocolate ganache. It was 6 tiers of beautiful deliciousness. The staff at CC is incredible, and Becky (during our first consultation), understood immediately the look we wanted to achieve ~ sketching out the most gorgeous rendering of our dream cake. And boy, did they deliver! Our reception space smelled like chocolate heaven. And guests are still raving about THE cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr.&Mrs.
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
20 days before our wedding, the previous company we had booked for our New Years Eve wedding cancelled us as they decided to extend their Christmas vacation. I was so upset, I was working full time, getting ready to start medical school, packing to move house and planning a wedding. I was so upset and did not have time to find another company!!

19 days before the wedding we walked into Creative Cakes and told them my story. They sat me down and insisted that they would be able to get us an amazing wedding cake for us, and they sure did.

They were so flexible, I was able to take bits and pieces of different cakes we liked, add flowers and jewels and created the most amazing cake. I went from upset to extremely excited!!

On the wedding day, we walked into our reception hall and in the middle of the dance floor stood this tall, beautiful, soft, romantic wedding cake. I couldn't believe how beautiful a cake could be!!

When the cake cutting part of the wedding happened my husband said he didn't want to cut it and that it was too pretty! I am so glad we did though! It was DELICIOUS!! We had a 3 tier cake, 2 white with raspberry filling & 1 red velvet... every one ate every single piece, we had NO cake left over after the reception, even after our guests had already eaten a 5 course meal!! It was such a hit!

For all future brides looking for a wedding cake, I promise you that this cake was beyond my wildest dreams, and the service I received from Creative Cakes staff was very personal!

Thank you Creative Cakes for my dream wedding cake!! Our other company cancelling was such a blessing as we ended up with the best cake ever!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1298867015453-14961782847118524930822131436147944735687n
Tabitha
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow! Our wedding cake from creative cakes was amazing. My fiance' could not stop talking about how amazing our cake was. Not only was it beautiful, but it also tasted amazing. They were also very accommodating, we actually didn't order our cake with them until 2 weeks before and they were able to make it work. I realize that this may not always be the case especially during peak wedding season but we really lucked out and could not be happier. Plus we get the top tier of our wedding cake made fresh on our 1 year anniversary! Everything they did for us was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
epicat
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes is wonderful! At my initial appointment there was plenty of different flavor cakes and fillings to try (along with tea and coffee). The flavors are amazing. There were plenty of pictures of different cake styles to look thru and the consultant was very helpful. I had brought a picture of a cake that I wanted mine to look similar to and explained what changes I wanted. The final cake looked absolutely amazing....better than I could of wanted! They were very flexible with the flavors and each layer was a different one. A big bonus is there is no need to save the top layer. They make you a fresh one for your first anniversary! I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This cake was one of the best parts of the wedding! Their consults provides fresh samples unlike other bakeries. Moist and delicious cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1279065625886-dsc07072
Deanna
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
OH MY GOSH!!!!! THE BEST CAKE I HAVE EVER HAD!!! We drove over an hour for a tasting here, based on other reviews I read off this site. It was soooo worth it!!! Fran was our consultant and she is so nice and friendly, so informative and let us try anything we wanted! My mom asked to try a certain mousse and they didn't have it made...so she made some!!! Though we loved Creative Cakes, we still wanted to see what else was out there and enjoy a few more tastings. NOTHING COMPARED! We drove over another hour to go and place our order. Our guests loved the cake as much as we did and it was BEAUTIFUL!!! I didn't know how much a wedding cake was going to cost us, so I don't know if they are pricy or not, but... ITS WORTH IT!!! Please, please go for a tasting and you will be amazed!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kates
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes did a fantastic job on our wedding cake. They were very helpful when we were deciding which cake to go with. We loved that the cake was not only beautiful, but tasty and made with all-natural ingredients. We couldn't have been happier and we would recommend Creative Cakes to anyone looking to buy a wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgraham
Wedding:
2/25/2006
5.0/5.0
They were UNBELIEVABLE! I was very specific about the groom's cake that I wanted...a chocolate cigar box with eatable cigars with our last name on them. The cake was so realiztic looking - and DELICIOUS. I also had individual cakes in the center of each table...as well as my bridal cake. I couldn't have asked for a better tasting cakes and icing. I also used them for a bridal shower that I threw - and they made a replica of the cake that was on the plates and napkins...SO PERFECT. I highly recommend this company - I promise, you will NOT be dissapointed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah7347
Wedding:
9/8/2011
5.0/5.0
They made us EXACTLY what we asked for and it was SOO yummy!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cas8286
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
AWESOME wedding cake!!!! We had a 4 tier red velvet cake that looked absolutely beautiful and was extremely tasty! It's so hard to keep a wedding cake like that moist, but Creative Cakes always pulls it off! I recommend this bakery to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
One word AMAZING! We got married on 9-3-2011 at the Odyssey Country Club, and we worked with Beth on our wedding cake design. The cake was AMAZING and all our guests were raving about how delicious it was. I was sooo happy we had a few left overs and my husband and I enjoyed a second slice the next day! Thank you guys so much! Great price, Great service and AMAZING cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes was recommended by the Odyssey Country Club where our wedding was held. We understand why. Their cake is AMAZING. We had a 3 tiered white cake with all white butter cream frosting and a black icing design. Each tier was filled with either vanilla bean mousse, strawberry mousse or chocolate mousse. It was beautifully designed and reasonably priced as far as wedding cakes go. One of my friends said "it was not only the best wedding cake, it was the best cake she ever had in her life." Their staff was also friendly, professional and offered good ideas to build this cake. This really is an easy recommendation.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1283734923653-289
Jill
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful. Beth was great to work with. Everyone said the cake was delicious and the best they've ever had at a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1284146184814-tamalegalena
Molly
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
we chose Creative Cakes to create the cake for our wedding at the Harry Caray's Ballroom at the Westin in Lombard on August 27. All of our guests have been RAVING about the cake!!! We decided not to upgrade the cake included in our package and were so THRILLED with the cake that Beth and Becky provided. We had the best experience from start to finish. Our tasting was so much fun and Beth the owner really took her time with us. We asked her which flavor combo she liked best and she recommended banana cake and chocolate cake layered with hazelnut filling. We weren't totally sold but when we tried it . . . there were no words, so delicious and moist!!! Our huge, six tiered cake was also half red velvet and of course the real butter cream frosting. The cake tasted SO good!!! All of our guests have been asking who did the cake and we can't recommend Creative Cakes enough. I will post pictures when I have them, but the cake was so beautiful too. The icing was absolutely breath taking! We can't wait to get our anniversary cake next year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was delicious and beautiful! Everyone said they loved it and so did we! Creative cakes was also great to deal with- we were planning from out of state so we were able to fit in a tasting with both sets of parents no hassles and they worked with our florist directly since we were using fresh flowers so that I did not have to coordinate between the two which I thought was great! I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
A solid five stars for Creative Cakes. They created a white tiered cake but added the modern element of geometric blue flowers to the cake out of fondant. A ring of pearls around the layer in alternating blue and white was perfect. The pricing was fair for the delicious cake. It was such an artistic centerpiece for our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moderngrl8
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Most delicious cake ever! Our cake was multiple tiers with different flavors. The mousse filling is absolutely to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I used creative cakes for my wedding. We opted to do cupcakes instead of a traditional cake. Creative cakes were the least priced in the area and had the best quailty. We had 3 different flavors and all were fantastic. I also ordered a custom grooms cake of a tractor and barney. It turned out absoluelty amazing. They surpassed my expectations. They were very flexible and accomadating. I would highly recommend them for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
crystal
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved Creative Cakes!!!! Our cake was the talk of the wedding!!! We had a specialty cake that was pale pink with black lace decals. The filling was to die for! White Chocolate with bananas and strawberries. The other layers were red velvet! Delicious, and the design was TOP-NOTCH!!! I will be getting my anniversary cake next year!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I took a picture of a cake we liked from a magazine in with us for our consultation. We told them what we would change on the cake and Creative Cakes drew a picture of what our cake would look like. When we saw our cake the day of our wedding, it was too pretty to cut into!! And it was so delicious too!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We has such a great experience with Creative Cakes! The cake is the best from a bakery that I've ever had. They were great from the moment we walked in their doors through them dropping off the cake. We had a smaller wedding and they still made us feel welcome even though we didn't order anything large. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1280342194842-p5090039.jpeg
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Can I give them a million more stars? By far the BEST cake I have ever had. I started ordering cakes for friends here and it was the obvious choice for my wedding. My wedding package came with a cake from another bakery but I am glad I went with Creative Cakes. It was beautiful and tasted amazing. There was not a single piece left. HIGHLY recommended. I am never using another bakery for anything. Creative Cakes certainly has ALL of my business in the bakery department.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I am not the biggest cake lover but I knew I wanted something beautiful and delicious for the wedding. As soon as I took my first bite at the tasting I knew I was going to choose Creative Cakes. I chose the chocolate cake with white chcolate mousse filling. It was so incredibly light and was just sweet enough. Mmmmm. Everyone at the wedding raved about the cake. I went with a relatively simple design, their cakes prices increases with the complexity of the design like all the others do, but you're getting exactly what you pay for. The quality is impeccable and it worth it to me to forego the super huge complex and loaded with detail designs type cake for a simple yet elegantly designed cake that tasted 10 time better then the rest. Also, an added bonus is that you get a fresh cake on your one year anniversary so you don't have to save and freeze your cake. I'm really looking to my one year anniversary! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with our cake. We had a photo of the cake we wanted and they nailed it dead on. It looked gorgeous and was also very tasty. We had a banana cake (like banana bread) with hazlenut filling. It went over very well :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
itsallpeachy13
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We got a four-tier wedding cake with each tier a different combination of cake flavors and fillings. The tasting was my husband's favorite part of our wedding planning. Our guests loved the cake (all four kinds!), so we'd suggest you order extra. My father-in-law had three pieces (I'm sure others did also but were too shy to admit it). We are very much looking forward to getting more cake from them on our one year anniversary. The cake arrived early and we didn't have to worry about anything at all. Very professional. They were accomodating of all my design ideas and it turned out very well. Overall, we were thrilled with the experience and highly recommend Creative Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRISTEN
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was made by Creative Cakes and it was absolutley amazing. If we need a cake for any occasion, we will definitely go there for it. It was probably the best cake that we have ever tasted from a bakery. We would highly recommend Creative Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnna
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was fabulous! Red velvet, white chocolate mousse filling. The final outcome was precisely what I had envisioned and matched the baker's sketch perfectly. I paid a little extra for a beautiful stand for the cake to sit on and it made all the difference by making the cake look that much more elegant. Guests were raving about how moist & delicious the cake was - I was extremely pleased to hear all the compliments & would definitely use Creative Cakes again for another formal event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tashonna
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful and it was delicious. Everyone kept asking us where did this cake come from still to this day and we have been married for almost 6 months. My husband and I were so disappointed because we were being pulled every which way that we only had a chance to taste a small peice. Can't wait until our first year anniversary so that we can taste it agian. Added plus we didn't have to freeze ours the bakery is baking us a fresh one. All smiles as I'm thinking about it. WONDERFUL!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulyBride
Wedding:
7/5/2010
5.0/5.0
When it came to selecting a vendor for my wedding cake I knew Creative Cakes would be the one. My entire family has uilized the bakery services of creative cakes for wedding cakes, baby showers, bridal showers, graduations, and holiday goodies. Creative Cakes will work with your vision and run with it, resulting in a delectable masterpiece. This cake definitely tastes as good as it looks!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lglazik
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! We would happily recommend Creative Cakes to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmwolo
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was the most fabulous tasting cake I have ever had!! I am looking forward to getting more of it on our anniversary when we get a fresh replica topper. Our guests still talk about how awesome our cake was!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Easiest vendor to book for the wedding. The cake tasted great (coming from an avid baker) and the servings were a generous size. The cake looked great and they helped us make the cake uniquely ours. We would recommend Creative Cakes without any hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Creative Cakes is one of the bakeries used by Harry Caray's in Lombard where I had my wedding reception, so I did not actually deal with them directly other than scheduling and attending my tasting and LOVING the cake!

During the tasting they served us a number of different cake samples with fillings and left us to our work. It was overwhelming. They also gave us a book of different cake designs from which to choose., which was much easier than determining the inside. Once the owner checked on us, she helped us choose the most delicious combination of chocolate, and chiffon layered between chocolate mouse and hazelnut mouse. Heavenly!!

The day of the reception the cake was beautiful, adorned with flowers and petals left by my florist for Creative Cakes, but more than that, it was amazingly delicious. I may be biased, but my wedding cake was so much better than any other cake I have ever had at a wedding before. It does not even compare to that dry white cake usually served at weddings! The buttercream was nothing I ever had before and the cake was so moist and delicious!

I am looking forward to my first wedding anniversary -- Creative Cakes gives you the same exact cake (much smaller version) on your one year wedding anniversary. Now we do not have to eat that stale, one year old freezer burned cake. We are serving out left over cake topper when we open our wedding presents.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Kelly
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was the best. Nobody can pull off red velvet cake like they do. We had lots of complements and everybody loved it even those who thought they hated red velvet cake. I would recommend you guys to anyone wanting really good cake. Its a little pricey but what you get for a product makes up for it. I have been to several wedding and really don't like others buttercream. When we had our cake I remembered why I spent the extra money...their buttercream is excellent and can't be compared to anyones in the area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The best red velvet and buttercream in the world...recommend to anyone who wants a great wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg22
NewMrs
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Narnia Estate in Lemont, IL and Creative Cakes did our cake. It was amazing! So beautiful and just what we'd asked for. We met with Creative Cakes for a tasting and spoke with the designer about how we wanted our cake to look and taste. We had yellow cake with lemon mousse filling with buttercream frosting. Delicious! Everyone at the wedding commented on how great the cake tasted. It was a beautiful cake and I'd recommend Creative Cakes to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmarsh31
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake was a major centerpiece of our Halloween '09 wedding, and it was stunning!!!! Creative cakes did an amazing job. The cake tasted as close to heaven as you can get. All our guest could talk about was the cake! Great job!!!! Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeeMarie
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved my cake- people thought it was fake it was so perfect!! And it tasted great too w/ the buttercream frosting. The staff was great, very helpful. We appreciated that they let us do a smaller decorated cake & have sheet cakes in the back to serve the rests of the guests to cut down on cost. People also raved that it was really good- we had different flavors to mix it up a bit- banana cake with peanut butter mousse & carrot cake w/ white chocolate mousse- DELICIOUS! They also give you a fresh one on your 1 yr anniversary so you don't have to keep the tier in your freezer!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Creative Cakes for both my Shower and Wedding Cakes. And they were both fabulous! My husband and I met at a Cubs game, so we asked them to make a cake like the Wrigley Field marquee and it turned out beautifully! And delicious! For the wedding, they took the time to match my bridesmaid dress color with the ribbon color in the cake (not an easy color to match.) Both cakes were exactly how we wanted them. The girls at Creative Cakes were so helpful and friendly. And the guests at both the shower and the wedding RAVED about the taste. I will go to Creative Cakes for all the major functions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious!! We had so many compliments on it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpinDisc
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best cakes (and baked goods) in the south suburbs! Just schedule a tasting and you'll know you're going to order from Creative Cakes. There were so many pictures taken of our cake, it was ridiculous! My wife also worked with them (without me knowing) to create a groom's cake of U.S. Cellular Field - which looked (and still tastes) amazing! So many compliments from everyone there - and so many people now order cakes from them for all occaisons. A must use company!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Creative Cakes! The staff was very friendly and open to letting us try many different flavors to find the perfect one. We ended up choosing a banana and chocolate cake for half of the tiers and a chiffon with raspberry and lemon mousse for the other half. They were both absolutely delicious! I keep getting compliments from guests on how good the cake was. The cake was also exactly what I had envisioned. They did such an amazing job on making the cake both beautiful and tasty. I would recommend Creative Cakes to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lawrence
Wedding:
7/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake was great! It looked exactly how we had envisioned it turning out, and tasted fantastic. It received numerous compliments from our guests. We suggest Creative Cakes to anyone looking for an amazing wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I wasn't really excited about getting a wedding cake because I don't think I've ever been to a wedding where I really liked the cake they served. I searched around and found Creative Cakes online and I loved the photos of their cakes. I wandered in with my Aunt to see what they had to offer - no appointment - and they were still able to accommodate us with samples of everything! They were so nice and they really worked with us and everything we tried tasted so incredibly delicious that I just couldn't imagine going anywhere else. They ended up making a beautiful cake for us and we had a sheet cake for our guests which was put in to-go boxes for everyone. By far, the best cake I have ever tasted! We get all our birthday cakes here now!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnieAbril
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Creative cakes was awesome! They made a wedding cake and a groom cake for my husband for our wedding-The cake was not only insanely beautiful, but tasted just delicious!!!!! The price was incredibly reasonable and there aren't enough kind words I can say about them! I sat down, and had meetings there with really nice employees and they also made 2 shower cakes for me. I live in Naperville and still drive all the way out to Tinley Park if I want cookies or cakes! The tastings were awesome-they bring you as much or as little as you want and are very attentive. They deliverered my cake on time and everybody asked me where I got it because it looked so nice and tasted to yummy!! My husband was so exatic to when I surprised him with the acoustic guitar groom's cake! They had so many choices for fillings-it was great since we had a lot of people we could make ever tier of cake different for a super awesome price!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
317bossyaussie
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
One bite and you're hooked! I went with my son and his fiancee to the tasting and had it set in my mind that I was NOT going to like it (we've used a local bakery forever and I wanted their cake to come from there). After that first bite, I knew this was going to be the cake for the wedding and for every other function/birthday from now on. It's a little drive for me, but it is so worth it!!! Besides the taste, the cakes are absolutely beautiful. The service is fantastic also. I recommend them to everyone that is in need of a bakery (don't go in there looking for donuts though...but all their other pastry is delicious also!). You won't be disappointed if you get your cake through Creative Cakes! Hmmm, maybe I'll take a ride now and pick up some goodies!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chloe
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted incredible. Sad to say, the guests liked it so much that there was none left over.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cc08
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but praise for creative cakes! We were in a crisis and they tended to our needs beautifully! My mother was going to do our wedding cake as she used to be a professional baker, but 5 days before the wedding there was a family emergency and it was just going to be too stressful for her to have to worry about baking and decorating a wedding cake! So we called Creative Cakes and in 5 days notice they provided us with a beautiful and absolutely delicious wedding cake and it didn't cost us anymore than it would have had we ordered it 6 months earlier! Everyone raved about how delicious the cake was as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1227859563176-_mg_0431
LaShelle
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Once I saw the website, I knew that this was the one. Becky and her staff were simply amazing! We actually came under budget, so I could splurge other places. I even used them for my Bachelorette/Bridal Shower cake. For our wedding day we had cupcakes, and our cutting cake was in the shape of a cupcake. We had 4 different combinations, and it was fun watching our guests cut the cupcakes in half and trade. The cakes are moist and tasty, and the buttercream fillings along with the flavored fillings are in one word "Perfect". This was great, because the one thing my husband and I said was "that we were not having typical wedding cake (which is pretty but not tasteful)" One small thing is that they used a lot of icing, it seemed to overpower the cake..... So tell them to go easy/light on the icing. Other than that, I can not wait until we get our complimentary 1 yr anniversary cake. Deliciouso!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with my experience with the staff at Creative Cakes! The cake looked absolutely beautiful (just like the picture), and tasted amazing! The staff was professional and very helpful in picking out exactly what we wanted. The price of our cake was spendy, but it was worth every penny!! I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virinjuan
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
they did a wonderful job and provided me with everything i requested on the cake
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake tasted and looked great! The best part about Creative Cakes is that you get a fresh top layer of your cake on your anniversary date. You no longer have to eat a freezer burned nasty piece of cake to celebrate your one year anniversary. I would highly recommend Creative Cakes to anyone. I’ve even gone back for other special occasions and will continue doing so.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Creative Cakes to anyone! Creative Cakes provided my husband and I with a delicious tasting wedding cake just as we had requested. We were extremely satisfied as well as our guests. Every last slice was consumed the day of our wedding, if not taken home. The best thing about Creative Cakes is that they provide you with a fresh duplicate of your wedding cake on your one-year anniversary. There is no need to freeze the top layer of your cake for a year and eat that yucky tasting freezer burned cake any longer. It free and one of the services that sets Creative Cakes a part from the rest.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole1213
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
They were very easy to work with. I ordered early since we lived out of town and they were easy to communicate with when it came closer to the wedding. I didn't have to do much once I ordered and the cake was fantastic! I can't wait for the top tier at our first anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqualine
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
The cake was AWESOME. I got so many compliments about the cake. Everyone wanted to know where I got my cake from. The best!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cc111806
Wedding:
11/18/2006
5.0/5.0
I has started ordering cakes about 9 months before my wedding. I had ordered one for my birthday and well as for my dad's. They we're excellent!! i loved the flavors and all of the choices you had!! I think we recieved more compliments on the cake then anything else! It was beautiful! I still am ordering more birthday cakes and getting some cupcakes as well a year and a half after our wedding! They were as friendly as could be when we went in there and did the sampling! It was great and it looked beautiful. I loved it so much that I did not want to cut into it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
For our wedding, we didn't do a traditional tiered wedding cake. Instead we had a small cutting cake and a cupcake table for our guests. I ordered a ton of extras anticipating that people could take one home at the end of the night but the cupcakes were so good that people scarfed them all down by the end of the night. Everyone agrees that they were one of the highlights of our wedding. Our friends are STILL raving about them.

Their staff is very professional. And they were flexible and fit in a mini-tasting for us even though their schedule was full when we told them that we were only in town for a short time. We also called a few times to add and change our order and they were always very patient with us. I feel that their prices are reasonable considering how delicious everything is! We can’t wait to go back for our anniversary cake and to try their cupcakes (we never got one at the wedding!).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding cake from Creative Cakes and it was absolutely amazing as well as delicious! When we made our tasting, they were very professional and we got to chose from so many different options! They did an amazing job at making my dream cake. All of our guests keep asking where our cake was from because it was so delicious! thank you to everyone at creative cakes for a memorable addition to our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassidy
Wedding:
6/29/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I chose Creative Cakes to make our wedding cake for our June 2012 wedding. It was a little pricier than a lot of the other places we looked, but the cake tasted so much better! In fact, it convinced us to go with a simpler design so we could find the way to afford them. Their buttercream is so good because it does not have that overly sweet, grainy, birthday cake taste to it. It was perfect for a light summer wedding. We chose chocolate and red velvet cake layers separated by white chocolate and strawberry filling. They allowed us to have each of those flavors in every single cake slice so guests would all find something they liked and didn't have to worry about making different tiers different flavors and leaving guests unhappy. They were good about sending emails when payments were due or decisions had to be made, which made it nice and easy for us. On our wedding day, the delivered the cake without any problems. It was set up and ready to go for our cake cutting. I even made a diy cake topper that they stuck to a mirror and had placed on our cake free of charge. I made some lace fabric flowers I had left with our venue in a bag and Creative Cakes had them placed very nicely and ready to go without needing me to micromanage at all. And best of all, the cake was absolutely delicious and all of our guests seemed to really like that it wasn't overly sweet. Even though we went with a simpler design, the monogram design and lace detail was beautiful and it stood out without needing bright colors or crazy designs. We would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missdinkies
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.9/5.0
I got exactly what I asked for and enough left to save for our one month. They also make a free anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jahpom3
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.9/5.0
The wedding cake we had was amazing! We had so many guests tell us how wonderful the cake tasted. Everything turned out exactly how we wanted. We would definately recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1315968315307-adamandbethwedding225
mrscarey2
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.9/5.0
Our cakes were amazing we wanted something that reflected myself and my husband for our wedding cakes. We picked a star cake for me (100% awesome) and a ford cake for the grooms cake. We got great feedback from our friends and family. They even make a free fresh cake for our 1 year anniversary. Great place!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vamc
Wedding:
4/18/2008
4.9/5.0
Very good
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anissa Danley
Wedding:
7/7/2006
4.9/5.0
Everyone was talking about how amazing our cake was (both visually and how fantastic it tasted). These people were so helpful and professional. I recommend them to EVERYONE.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.8/5.0
The cake turned out beautiful and soooo delicious. We had a great time at the cake tasting, and they were very responsive and helpful and worked with us to get us a special cake. The cakes were delicious, we went with the chiffon, yum, I cant wait for our one year anniversary so we can have some more :) I would HIGHLY recommend Creative Cakes. We received a ton of compliements and were thrilled with our lovely wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flo
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.8/5.0
My family uses this bakery all the time for pretty much every party they have. The cakes tastes so good! They are kind of expensive, but you get what you pay for and it's worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake received many complements on both design and taste. Generally, I am not a fan of wedding cake (I find they tend to be looks over flavor) however, this cake was absolutely delicious. We had different flavors for each tier. The fan favorite was the chocolate and hazelnut. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMW 9_10_11
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
For our 9.10.11 wedding, we ordered a three-tiered, staggered square wedding cake to serve 145 guests. We chose to alternate between red velvet cake with white chocolate mousse and yellow cake with strawberry mousse, covered in buttercream icing. Our experience from beginning to end with Creative Cakes was both professional and seamless.
We worked with Amanda during the cake tasting and for the placement of our order. We appreciated the fact that she did not hover as we sampled the cakes, but she was right there when we indicated that we had questions. She was knowledgeable, very service-oriented and showcased a “can-do” attitude.
Overall, the process was efficient and the cake turned out absolutely beautiful. The cake details were perfect (renting the silver cake stand was definitely worth it) and the delivery/set-up was timely and flawless. They also provided complimentary cake bags because we opted to send the cake home with our guests instead of serving it for dessert.
We’ve received tons of compliments about the beauty and taste of the cake and would definitely recommend them to other couples. They even provide an anniversary cake so that you don’t have to worry about saving the top layer and we’re excited about that.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
My wedding cake was fantastic! I had almost 200 guests at my wedding and I cannot tell you how many came up to me at some point in the night saying that it was "the best cake they'd ever had!" I can't thank Beth and the team enough! Looking forward to ordering again soon! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake turned out to be more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! And it was delicious! Wonderful service, friendly, and accommodating!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
8/5/2006
4.8/5.0
When you buy your cake, included in the price is a fresh top tier at your first anniversary. The cake tasted fantastic and I had people calling me when I was getting my top tier, asking if they could have some. I have used this place again for other cakes and desserts.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwilken923
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
I absolutely loved my cake - when I saw it first set up in the reception hall, it looked absolutely amazing! I wish I could say I tasted the cake fresh that night but I was running around and never even took a bite of cake that night. I had some extra cake sent home with me and didn't even try it until 2 weeks later after I returned from my honeymoon - it made me wish I could've eaten it fresh because even 2 weeks of being in the refrigerator, it was better than some fresh cakes I've had :) I got positive responses from guests at the wedding on the cake as well!

I can't wait for my 1 year anniversary when I get my free fresh cake (no freezer burned top tier for me :))

I would say the only issue I had with Creative Cakes was responsiveness. I had trouble getting responses through email but when I called, I had better luck.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
11/13/2009
4.7/5.0
The cake was just AMAZING. It was so beautiful and everything I could've asked for. Thnak you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
2/2/2013
4.6/5.0
The cake was absolutely stunning! Unfortunately I could only spare a bite of it myself, but that bite was delicious. Some of my guests asked for the baker's name afterwards and I was happy to share. Thank you Creative!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Gg4
itibitibuni
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.6/5.0
The cake was beautiful and so so so so delicous. It was on time they were so nice and helpful, but I am really upset that my cake was green and not the light blue i asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
The cake tasted great! They did our shower cake and wedding cake. But I was a little disappointed in the wedding cake. It was suppose to have 7 inche rises inbetween....and well they were an inch if lucky! Spend a lot of roses that were not used. But the cake was great, tasted amazing! And would go back again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1325918969858-bethrickcitylores
Beth
Wedding:
6/10/2012
4.5/5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious! I made sure to get in a few bites as we were leaving our reception :) We had a 3-tier cake: 2 tiers of banana cake with hazelnut filling and 1 tier with the red velvet with hazelnut filling. Everyone RAVED about the banana cake! I loved it the instant I tried it at the tasting, and I honestly do not usually like the taste of bananas. The red velvet was good, nothing spectacular in comparison to the banana cake flavor.

Our cake was lovely and had a little bit of a unique look, which I wanted, while still being in-budget. They created a lovely "gum paste" super-flower peony to match a faux flower I sent them. Very pretty! The champagne to ivory colored ombre tint on the frosting didn't turn out quite like I imagined, but it was subtle enough that I didn't mind. Overall a great, unique cake and I loved that it was included in our reception package too!

Creative Cakes was the preferred bakery for our wedding at Fulton's on the River. Since our cake was included with our reception package, it was a little difficult to get in contact directly with the bakery after our tasting since the Fulton's Coordinator was listed as the main contact person. However, after a bit of persistence on my part, and as it got closer to the wedding date, Creative Cakes made sure to clarify any questions between us. It just wasn't easy brainstorming new ideas, getting questions clarified right away, or finding out what was going to be included. I was used to more immediate responses from the other vendors I worked with (florist, photographer, etc).

Overall, I was happy with Creative Cakes since the quality of the cake was outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.5/5.0
I used Creative Cakes for my wedding cake. I went with them because I really wanted a cake with buttercream icing and I had heard that there's was the best around. When we went for a cake tasting, the lady who helped us was very knowledgeable about which flavors went best and helped us decide on a cake that would work best for our small wedding. The cake tasted great and everyone raved about how good and moist it was (we got red velvet on the bottom layer and white cake with lemon mousse on the top). I rated it a little lower because they would not deliver the cake for us because it was small (fed 50 people) compared to normal wedding cakes. They would not even deliver it for a fee. While I understand that they had other weddings that they had booked that day, I was not happy with having to pick the cake up on our own and bringing it to the reception site (my now husband did this). It ended up being a real pain in the butt going all the way out to Tinley park the morning of our wedding and then commuting in traffic to our downtown reception site. Also, it was really hot that day, so the cake ended up melting a little in my husband's car on the way to the reception and was messed up on one side. Luckily my reception site put the messed up side toward the back and re-arranged the flowers so it was not really noticeable. All in all, like I said, the cake was still delicious, and no one noticed that it didn't look how it was supposed to except me. But that is one thing brides should know about this company.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lia
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.5/5.0
I purchased my wedding shower and wedding cake from here. Their cakes are delicious, I've had them at other parties and weddings. I did have issues with the shower cake not being what I ordered but It was fixed up to standards immediately. As for the wedding cake there was also an error that only I would notice. The scroll pipping on the cake was supposed to be blue and match our wedding colors, but instead they were all white. The cake was still delicious and everyone enjoyed it, I'm no bridezilla so it didn't ruin my day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeAnna
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.5/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and exactly what we had invisioned. They were helpful and responsive and a delight to work with. I would recommend Creative Cakes to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.4/5.0
The wedding cake was absolutely delicious and extremely beautiful. I couldn't have asked for better. I think the prices run about average for a wedding cake. Only constructive criticism I could give is that since they are so good, they are often very busy, and you get a slight feeling of being in a rush when you speak with them. But, should I need another cake for an event, I would choose them in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
11/25/2007
4.4/5.0
Delicious cake and an amazing presentation, a great choice to use.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
1/6/2007
4.4/5.0
They did a great job on the cake, and it tasted great. A little pricey, but worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
nay379
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.3/5.0
Our cake tasted absolutely delicious! We had three different flavors (the best one being the pina colada cake - yum!!). Our wedding cake was the first good wedding cake that we've ever had. Usually wedding cakes end up being dry and boring but ours was moist and absolutely delicious! The only minor issue was that we brought in a picture of a cake that we wanted including the colors we wanted and the colors were a little off and different from what we actually wanted but it was fine as the flavor of the cake made up for it, and that's all the guests really care about anyway. We can't wait for our one-year anniversary when they provide us with a free cake in one of our wedding flavors! Who wants to have a freezer burnt cake on your anniversary when they provide you with a fresh one? I would absolutely recommend Creative Cakes for your wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jyerkes819
Wedding:
6/17/2006
4.3/5.0
Creative Cakes was very pricey, however they do phenomenal work. My cake was exactly as I described and looked beautiful. They even give you a fresh top tier for your first anniversary. You just remember to call a week before, which we didn't. Great cakes though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.2/5.0
Our cake was DELICIOUS and so Beautiful, our expectations were exceeded. We had so many people talk about how good the cake was, where we got it from. When getting feedback on our wedding the first things out of their mouths are your cake was so good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
I dont have to say much about this place .You can see it in all the reviews .Thats how I actually found creative cakes. The cake was everthing i ever dreamed of .And its true everyone wanted to know where the cake was from .The ladies there were so helpful and creative i guess thats why its name creative cakes. great job
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahus1982
Wedding:
1/15/2008
4.1/5.0
cake was breathtaking
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg8
elleon
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.0/5.0
This bakery was simply marvelous. When we went for a consultation, we got samples of the cake, mouse fillings, and butter cream frosting. There was also a large book of cake styles, shapes, colors, etc, to look through. On one of the pages, we found a photo with the caption "center piece cakes". We fell in love instantly. The bakery delivered the cakes to our reception location for a reasonable fee, and we rented cake stands from them which my father returned early the week after the wedding.

The cake tasted fabulous, by the way. The cake part was lightly sweet and full of flavor. The frosting was light and airy, even in the chocolate version!

More about the center piece cakes:
Each table of 10 had a little cake for 10 in the middle. Furthermore, we had all different flavors. At the head table was banana cake with lime mouse. Also represented was chocolate cake with caramel mouse or chocolate mouse; the traditional white cake with white mouse; and red velvet cake with strawberry mouse. We provided knives to each table. The guests loved it! A barter system sprang up amongst the tables as people traded for the flavors they wanted to try. People cut whatever size piece of cake they wanted (within some reason). People heard we had an unusual flavor at the head table and came to beg a taste! I sent my groom on a mission to bring me some red velvet and my maid of honor went to cajole someone into giving her some of the chocolate variety.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1301690961192-n002
Kelly
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.0/5.0
The cake itself was delicious. We chose red velvet and vanilla cake with a white chocolate mousse and it was incredible tasting. However, we paid almost $1,500 for our cake and it was nothing like what I asked them to design. I even had pictures to use as an example. The attitude I received after not hearing from them until 5 days before the wedding because they needed the final payment (something that was NOT my fault) was just unbelievable. I have to say some of the staff are really nice but my advice would be to make sure they are clear on what you want so that you don't end up with a confused end result.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
11/3/2013
0.0/5.0
The service the cake all wonderful. Great cake. Our guest loved it and my husband and I also enjoyed every bit.
Thank you.
Darrell and Nina Walker.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
16649 Oak Park Ave., Unit F, Tinley Park, IL 60477 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creative Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo