130x130_sq_1231870423828-pb_logo_color_wht

creative flowers inc. | petal and bean

Breckenridge , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

201-A N Main, PO Box 2759
Breckenridge, CO US 80424 (map)

PHONE

970-547-0018

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are full-service flower and event company in Breckenridge, Colorado. We can help you plan a simple elopement, to an extravagant evening under your own tent that will be custom-created... Read more
We are full-service flower and event company in Breckenridge, Colorado. We can help you plan a simple elopement, to an extravagant evening under your own tent that will be custom-created using your thoughts and wishes. With the right lighting, flowers and linens, your atmosphere will be a manifestation of you and your partner. Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
For Charge, Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigid
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We just had our daughter's wedding at a private home in Breckenridge. Dina was amazing throughout the entire process. She coordinated the tastings, helped us put the ceremony together, suggested photographers, found our beautiful rentals and an amazing chef.
Most of all she was always there to make sure it all came together. She was kind, professional and really listened to what we wanted and made our daughter's dream wedding a reality.
I called her the day before the wedding, realizing I didn't have place cards and candles for the ceremony. She was on the mountain and met me back at her shop in 30 minutes! Dina to the rescue!
Can't say enough about her artistry with flowers. Stunning and set the tone for our whole dinner.
Thank you Dina!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Dina and Stacy were absolutely amazing to work with, and really put me at ease in the preparation for the wedding. I brought some ideas and photos with me when we met to discuss what we wanted, and honestly- what eventually became the focal point of the wedding was something more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Dina definitely knows what she's doing, and it really helped me to be able to just enjoy everything. I have received the sweetest, most sincere complements on how beautiful everything was, and it warms my heart every time I hear someone talk about how beautiful everything was- especially the flowers. The atmosphere Dina created was honestly better than I ever could have expected, and was unique to my groom and I. I wanted to do this once, and do it right- and, thanks to Dina, I more than accomplished that. My guests have said it was "the most beautiful wedding" they'd ever been to.
Dina also offered to handle my 'day of' and her assistant Chrys pretty much saved my life that day. She helped me so much with making arrangements and coordinating things/ meeting vendors for me. It freed me up to have time with family and friends, and gave me real peace of mind that day. I am so grateful to her. It was a wonderful, wonderful support to have.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
It was so cool to meet with Dina about flowers for my wedding - she knows so much about flowers! I brought in some photos on Pinterest of what I liked and she noticed that I liked round shaped flowers - who knew!!? She did - and that clicked with me that she totally knew what I wanted for flowers at my wedding. They were absolutely gorgeous and I wish they could have lasted forever! I gave her my budget and she worked with it substituting some flowers to make a less expensive arrangement.

The only thing I wasn't sure about was on my wedding day, I saw my wedding coordinator arranging the flowers on the tables. I thought that Petal and Bean would do that since I paid for delivery and set up. My coordinator said not to worry so I didn't and the flowers looked fabulous! I would just make clear how much set up they do as I'm not sure we went over that.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dina and her team were amazing! They took what I had in my head for my wedding and made it a dream come true! They were so wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1326463701633-111230127
Sherry
Wedding:
7/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Dina & Stacy provided the florals, decor rentals, linen rentals, and basically helped my husband & I plan the entire look of the ceremony and reception. We walked in with a few pintrest pictures and the colors we wanted to use, and they took it from there.

We rented a fairly large space, but only had about half the number of guests it could hold. We were a little worried that it would feel cold and cavernous, but Dina had so many wonderful ideas on how to make the room cozy and get the feel we were looking for. They brought in everything from pipe and drapes to divide the room into different spaces to 6' aspen branches with christmas lights. Dina, Stacy, and their whole team totally transformed the space in a matter of hours. They were great to work with and very professional.

An added bonus for my husband was that Stacy was part of the process, he even has his own 'groom-er' board on pintrest that has a lot of great ideas for the men in the wedding. Plus he sat down with us during the initial consultation, which I think put my husband at ease and let him more freely share his ideas.

It's too bad you can't attach pictures to the reviews, but I encourage you to go look at their website and see what amazying work they do.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
Dina made the most beautiful purple orchid bouquet for me! It was absolutely stunning and a great price! Unfortunately, she was difficult to work with and spoke to me very unprofessionally over the phone and in person. That being said, for a little extra stress my flowers turned out perfect!

Update: In response to the reply, I feel that my point about Dina speaking unprofessionally and making me feel stressed is proven. I was having a destination wedding and was unable to visit the flower shop in person and every time I tried to send a picture or explain my vision for the perfect bouquet, I was told that I was being controlling and demanding. At my first and only visit to the flower shop with my husband-to-be and bridesmaid, she was terribly rude and very off-putting. I did later receive an apology for this interaction which was appreciated. I hope this is an isolated incident and that they generally treat their brides with respect and kindness.
Services Used: Flowers
creative flowers inc. | petal and bean responded with the following comments:

We remember apologizing and moving forward, but unfortunately you as a bride were being difficult to work with, asking questions and being overly controlling of our design process. Once you let it go, we did create something very beautiful for your day, which we're very happy it turned out as nice as it did. Congratulations to you both.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Petal and Bean did the flowers and decor for our daughter's wedding at Ten Mile Station. The flowers were breathtaking, in fact we got so many compliments on them. They were perfect for the venue and were exactly what our daughter wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned a Breckenridge, CO destination wedding from Washington, DC. Hiring Dina and Stacy at Petal and Bean was the best wedding decision we made! Initially, we contacted Dina to do flowers and décor for our wedding at Sevens. Although I did not have much of a vision, she talked me through every step of the process and we formulated a plan together. Since Dina intimately knows the venues in Summit County, she was able to come up with the perfect “look” for Sevens and us. Since, our wedding was smallish (85 people), I initially thought we would be fine sans wedding planner. But, 10 days out from our wedding day, I panicked and called Dina and Stacy. They said they would be thrilled to handle the day for us (but, I don’t suggest this practice- book Dina and Stacy the second you select your date!). In the end, Dina and Stacy coordinated our entire wedding day. They were a much-needed liaison between our vendors and my family. The flowers and outside décor were more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. Dina designed a candy bar and coordinated all of our linens. Dina and Stacy were an integral part of our day, and my mom and I were able to relax and enjoy ourselves after handing them the reigns. After our wedding, I joked that Dina and Stacy were my “wedding angels.” Their services could not come more highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Great to work with, beautiful results! Dina worked around my budget to make beautiful bouquets and arrangements for my wedding. She was so easy to work with and responsive to all my questions. HIGHLY recommend Petal and Bean!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Only one word can describe Petal and Bean: AMAZING! The bouquets were gorgeous, the centerpieces were unique and everything was exactly what I wanted. Dina was easy to work with. She is a genius when it comes to flowers and has a vision that is beyond anything I could have imagined. I received many compliments on both my bouquets and centerpieces. Everything was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend Petal and Bean! Their work is worth every penny!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1329272042664-munishakunal168.jpg
Premilla
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Dina and her crew were amazing in setting up the wedding we had envisioned. We had an Indian wedding in Keystone, CO.

For the ceremony, Dina provided us with wedding aisle flower decor, gorgeous bride and bridesmaid bouquets and big carnation lays that are part of the hindu wedding ceremony. She also helped us with making the outdoor tent beautiful and rustic with large twine balls that were covered in lights. For the dining table centerpieces we showed her an inspiration picture of grapevine with moss, succulents and brightly colored orchids - and she replicated this beautifully!

I was extremely pleased with the end result and got so many compliment from my family and friends on all the decor! I would definitely recommend Petal and Bean for anyone's wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1319951005630-knp9014
Holly
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I chose to meet with Petal & Bean originally because there aren't too many florists in Summit County and we had stopped into another shop at one point and they were very rude. My initial consultation with Dina was wonderful. She knew so much about our venue (Keystone Ranch) and was very helpful. I showed her photos of flowers I liked and our wedding colors. She was able to come up with some great ideas, especially since I don't know a lot about flowers. On our wedding day, all of the flowers and decor were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. They did such a fantastic job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Petal and Bean was fantastic to work with for our Keystone wedding! I didn't quite know what I had in mind for flowers, but I was able to work with Dina and give her a general idea of what I liked, and they turned out even better than I could have imagined. We got so many compliments about the flowers all night!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding and my flowers were beautiful!! All night I got comments about how beautiful they were! They were with me every step of the process and worked with me in every way they could!! I couldn't have dreamed of a better florist, or better people to work with on my wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Dina and Stacy….Everything you accomplished for Meredith’s wedding on Aug. 12, 2011 was exceptional - from the outside garland to Grandma’s memorial flowers to the cake greenery to the bouquets and corsages and of course, to embellishing the inside of Timber Ridge (Keystone)!!! Undoubtedly, Meredith's and the bridesmaids' bouquets were beautiful! When I first went inside Timber Ridge to take a look before the wedding, I was amazed at and awed by the beauty and (your) creativity! The ballet slippers and flowers on the sign-in table along with the musical note escort cards informed guests about Meredith and Miles. The tall, ribbon-tied tulle with flowers complemented the ballet theme and magnified the height of the building while creating a cozy feeling! Having floating candles on the tables with the short vases of flowers and tall vases of floral balls, crystals and candles presented a subtle contrast of simplicity with elegance as well as harmony and intrigue. As evening approached and night came, Timber Ridge became even more beautiful and intimate because of your talent. Many of the guests came up to me to tell me how much they admired the setting including the photographer's assistant who mentioned that this was one of the best decor she has seen! We truly appreciate how you created the look that Meredith wanted. In fact, I believe that the substitutions in décor you made to keep costs within our budget actually accentuated the theme, flair and experience without compromising the size or beauty or look of the floral decorations! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.0/5.0
Petal and Bean provided the flowers for our wedding and overall we were very happy we chose them. The flowers ended up being exactly what we wanted and Dina was helpful throughout the process. They use local flowers which was also important to us.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The team at Petal and Bean were wonderful to work with! I'm not familiar with many type of flowers and Dina was wonderful with suggestions and I really put it into their hands on what looks nicely together. And in the end they nailed it! The colors were exactly what I had pictured and I couldn't be any more happier.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Groom Mom
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Petal and Bean was a very special florist that created that beautiful Colorado mountain look for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding on 7-9-11 in Silverthorne. No wedding occurs without some challenges - and Petal and Bean owner Dina responded to everything that occurred with genuine warmth. She brought a very special touch with unique "natural" flowers, a spectacular ceremony arch, and mountain-elegant reception floral arrangements. If you want a good partner to help on this special occasion with a very special touch who considers your budget, we recommend Petal and Bean. Maryann - Colorado Springs
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeidiMattWelsh
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
Dina is very creative and uses unique designs. She is also flexible and was able to help us work within our budget. I got so many compliments on my flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the beautiful flower arrangements and bouquets your created for our wedding! They were exactly what I had imagined! Petal and Bean was quick to respond and very willing to work within our budget. I really appreciate all of your help! Dina, you went above and beyond. Thanks again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Planning: excellent, personal, knowledable.
Wedding day: no worries! setup, timing, high quality of arrangements
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ablemberg
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with the service by Petal & Bean!! The first time I met with Dina she was able to see my vision and make it a dream come true. It was such a pleasure working with her. She was such a great communicator throughout the entire process that the flowers were the least of my worries - imagine that! I trusted Dina, and she far exceeded my expectations!! My wedding was gorgeous, all thanks to her. Her service was so personalized, and I so appreciated the call she made to me the morning after to re-cap and compliment me on the look of my wedding. I look forward to the next time I work with Dina! On my frequent trips back to Breckenridge, I will always stop back to chat with Dina. She is amazing. I can not recommend her highly enough to any one that has any floral needs - big or small. She really knows how to take care of her clients.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1232254462375-dsc00033
Mandinav
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.2/5.0
Beautiful job on bouquets and boutonnieres.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kgeorgitis
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Petal and Bean was amazing to work with. I was confident in Dina's work just by looking at her past weddings. I gave her a brief summary of what I was thinking and let her go with it. She is the professional after all. She did an amazing job creating the wedding ceremony and reception that I dreamed of. I had my wedding at the top of Keystone mountain and they did the crazy drive up the dirt road to bring up the flowers with out a second thought. Thanks again Dina and I would highly recommend Petal and Bean.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cuab773
Wedding:
7/5/2009
4.6/5.0
I Just wanted to thank you for the beautiful arrangements for Sara and Tim's wedding. The bouquets were perfect and looked beautiful with everything else Sara used. You guys were amazing, prompt and efficient to work with and in addition, my bouquet (bridesmaid) still looks beautiful and fresh and it's been almost a week since the ceremony.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie N.
Wedding:
7/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Dina and Stacy provided amazing flowers for our wedding! The colors and textures were incredibly well thought through with my particular taste in mind. Dina's creativity and positive energy radiated through her striking creations - it was a beautiful day! Dina and Stacy are fantastic to work with: extremely flexible, ambitious, caring, and attentive to detail. I couldn't have imagined how wonderfully it would turn out. Dina also has great contacts and put me in touch with the the woman who made our cake; not only does she know an amazing number of wedding vendors, but also she answered any question I had about planning, from linens to flatware to tent decorating. You will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Great personal attention to our wedding was felt at all times making it as unique and special as we wanted. Dina and crew knew how to find out what we really wanted and made it happen. The presentation was more than we had hoped for and people are still talking about it today. Flowers are more than just flowers when they come from Petal and Bean!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding is quite the experience, and I was worried about many things...but my flowers was not one of them. I have personally known Stacy and Dina for years, and knew they were the ones I would trust with my flowers.
I knew Dina was very creative, and I wanted to let you have fun with my wedding. When we would meet, it was always a pleasure, very mellow and relaxing. All I had to do was tell her just a little bit about my vision, and she took care of the rest. She stayed right in my budget, and honored that truly. The end result was amazing, she was able to capture exactly what I was yearning for with very little direction. It was simply a pleasure working with them.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
201-A N Main, PO Box 2759, Breckenridge, CO 80424 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for creative flowers inc. | petal and bean
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo