130x130_sq_1273866938277-ww2

Creative Focus Photography

Littleton , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

By appt. only. Please call for directions.
Littleton, CO US 80129 (map)

PHONE

303-683-7879

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As you set out to chose a professional wedding photographer; quality, style, personality and value are likely to be high on your list of requirements... Additionally though, experience,... Read more
As you set out to chose a professional wedding photographer; quality, style, personality and value are likely to be high on your list of requirements... Additionally though, experience, as well as a great reputation you can trust is sure to be equally as important...

Though I've been a photographer since 1987, I've made a full time living as a professional photographer since 1993, specializing 100% in wedding photography...

Having received numerous awards over my career, none of them is more important to me than a clients complete satisfaction. Unlike years past, I'm no longer interested in competing for awards, but am instead attending any and every professional development opportunity that time allows. I love going to workshops locally and nationally... Not only do I continue to learn a great deal, but the workshops are incredibly inspirational...

With so many photographers to chose from, I differentiate myself by creatively and passionately capturing the uniqueness and individuality of each wedding and each couple... Through clear communication - knowing your every need and expectation - my goal is to deliver the very best photographs, the most beautiful wedding albums and the highest quality service from start to finish... This in turn will enable you to relive with perfect clarity, one of the most memorable and enjoyable days of your life...

As you look with anticipation to your wedding and search for a photographer to fit your needs, give me a call, or send me an e-mail. I'd be happy to hear from you.
Please call for a complimentary consultaion. Wishing the very best with the planning of your wedding day!
Everett Stout
Owner, Creative Focus Photography
Master Photographer
PPA Certified
est. 1993 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1250199076152-chapel2073
130x130_sq_1250199681168-courthousedasha
130x130_sq_1250199046887-ashleykenono20copy
130x130_sq_1250199072824-courthouse35862009
130x130_sq_1250199060793-chat.s.s.
130x130_sq_1250199083106-dresshanging
130x130_sq_1250199386246-398ai
130x130_sq_1250199086090-jilaynecitypark
130x130_sq_1250199047231-ashleykenonm8b
130x130_sq_1250199095496-lionscrestf.g.r.bbw
130x130_sq_1250199101277-w.r.limowavingbw
130x130_sq_1250199396527-courthouse28462009
130x130_sq_1250199179887-023
130x130_sq_1250199390902-405ai
130x130_sq_1250199095309-veronique3bw
130x130_sq_1250199183715-020bw
130x130_sq_1250199193543-092
130x130_sq_1250199197059-216color
130x130_sq_1250199207059-199
130x130_sq_1250199216902-225
130x130_sq_1250199365965-292
130x130_sq_1250199373434-350
130x130_sq_1250199402512-melissadavidlaughing
130x130_sq_1250199379856-354pan

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Using Creative Focus for our wedding photography was one of the best decisions we made! The photographer was delightful, pleasant, and flexible. He got every shot we had wanted, and easily adjusted to any curveballs (like a bride running late due to hair & makeup). He also had a really artistic eye and made fun suggestions for pictures that were really us, not just cookie cutter. He seemed to be everywhere at once, and yet I never noticed him during the ceremony itself.

As good as the wedding day photography experience was my favorite part of working with Jay Guttveg and his team was the preparation meetings. He walked us through the details of the day, and made priceless suggestions. Doing the formal family photos before the ceremony was the perfect fit for us and allowed the day to flow easily. Our perfect day was one we actually enjoyed in large part because of how we worked through things with Creative Focus beforehand. I'd give more than 5 stars if I could!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Everett Stout is an amazing photographer! We hired him to photograph our small wedding in February and he was a blast to work with. He was very professional, communicative and fun. We had a great time taking the photos with him, and they turned out amazing! The attention to detail is phenomenal. We are thrilled to have had him document our special day and would fully recommend him to anyone needing a professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Everett is a great photographer that places great emphasis on molding himself to the needs of his clients. My wife and I used Everett as our engagement and wedding photographer. We have never had one regret about this decision. Everett is a man of integrity, and places a ton of passion in his work. Also, the product Everett puts out (photo quality, prints, albums, etc) is second to none!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everett was professional and the pictures were fantastic!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Everett shot our wedding and did a fantastic job. He's very enthusiastic and preps you well before the wedding so you know what to expect on the big day. He's very professional (but not harsh) and is great at keeping things moving along.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renia
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
On September 6th 2013. We had the pleasure of working with Everett Stout of "Creative Focus". He photographed our 20 year vow renewal, and created such beautiful photographs for my husband and I. He told the story of our special day through his photography. In my opinion he is a "Master" photographer and a true artist of his craft. My Husband and I love our pictures as they are treasures that we will love for years to come. Perfect day and we are so thankful to Everett for capturing our moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I searched for the best photographer in town, and we found him. Everett Stout of Creative Focus Photography was one of our top wedding decisions. Our pictures turned out perfect, beyond our expectations. Not only were they meticulous and creative, but they were beautiful and fun. Everett transformed a stressful day into amazing memories that we will have for a lifetime.
If you are pondering a photographer for your event, please contact me for feedback at michellelongak@yahoo.com. I cannot express how happy we are with our photos, if we could give him 10 stars we would, not to mention the value for cost. He is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Everett is an incredible artist and amazing photographer! My wife Brooke and I live in San Diego and had our wedding in Colorado. Brooke's brother used Everett years earlier and only had great things to say about him. As it turned out, her brother didn't even do him justice! Everett was so easy to work with, which is what we needed since we were a couple of thousand miles away. He dealt amazingly well with what could have been awkward situations with my family (between ensuring that my step-family was treated like blood and my blood family knowing their importance; he balanced it all so well). He also adjusted quite a bit when some unexpected situations presented themselves with other family and was incredibly professional throughout the difficult time for us. And, when the weather temporarily went awry, he made the most of it and got incredible pictures!

I highly recommend Everett Stout and Creative Focus Photography for your wedding or special event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Photography was incredibly important to us, and after interviewing several other photographers, we knew that we could trust Everett with our big day. His attention to detail is unsurpassed, and he has an art for retouching - something that most photographers wouldn't dream of spending that much time and energy on.

Everett's passion for weddings is evident, and he was the superstar of our day. Even our guests were commenting on how dedicated and professional our photographer was - nothing I have seen at a wedding before!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an outstanding experience. The photographs were beautiful and significant to the activities of the day. Everett kept us focused and on schedule. We looked into several vendors, both those acquired by our research and those recommended. We found Creative Focus to be the most comprehensive and best value. I don't believe you can go wrong.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Everett was amazing and truly able to capture the day. He was always available and willing and able to help through the planning process. We are so lucky to have had someone be able to capture our memories. Our photos turned out better than I could have imagined. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cate
Wedding:
7/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Everett Stout is a gifted photographer and we are so thankful he was part of our wedding day. He has a true vision that captures pictures full of emotion, love, and the beauty that went into every detail of your event. Everett met with us ahead of time to make sure that we were all on the same page and that he knew exactly what photos meant the most to us so that he could be sure that those took top priority. On the day of our wedding he was incredibly efficient and hard working so that he made the most of his time. He made it a seamless process for us and he blended in so that he we never really even noticed him capturing our special moments! Everett was able to take hundreds of pictures, in fact we had so many great ones it was hard to choose! We were so pleased with him on our wedding day that during the event that when the agreed-upon time was up and he prepared to leave, we asked him to stay longer! He was flexible, more than willing to adjust the agreement, and continued to take great pictures for us throughout the rest of the night. We would highly recommend Everett Stout's services to any bride and groom on their wedding day. I guarantee that you will be in loving, caring, capable hands. He's gracious, thoughtful, and pays attention to the details. He is also very flexible and understanding- he knows how stressful a wedding can be and he does his best to walk you through it all. You can put your confidence and trust him in so that high quality pictures are one thing you WON'T have to worry about that day! Thank you, Everett! ~Cate and Ryan Tripp
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everett was an amazing photographer at our wedding!!! His pictures are amazing!!!! I would totally recommend him!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everett was an amazing photographer at our wedding!!! His pictures are amazing!!!! I would totally recommend him!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Everett is the best photographer out there! He did a wonderful job with our Engagement and Wedding pictures. He loves his job and puts his heart into taking great pictures that turn into real art. Everett is detail oriented, fun to work with, professional, organized and just takes gorgeous pictures! We love our pictures and enjoy looking through our beautiful wedding album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobby
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Everett was extremely detail oriented and worked closely with us to prepare and ensure everything turned out just the way we wanted it. Definitely our best investment in our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Everett was great from start to finish! His work is incredible and his attention to every last detail is why you hire a professional. We remain in touch with him and he was a great part of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everett was fantastic! He listened to our desires prior to the wedding regarding the combination of creative/ artsy photos in addition to more traditional shots. At the wedding, he was extremely professional, full of energy and fun to work with!
Everet is incredibly talented, with the ability to capture moments and emotion on film that other photographers miss. This artistic ability truly sets him apart. The resulting photos where beautiful, each one a treasure. When set to our favorite songs in a DVD form, Everett made a magical memory. We can't thank him enough! I would HIGHLY recommend Everett Stout to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Creative Focus Photography was a pleasure to work with at our daughter's wedding. The memories of that special day were smoothly and easily captured by Creative Focus. We had many many wonderful choices. Creative Focus takes innovative, thoughtful, and beautiful art wedding shots. Creative Focus does a fantastic job.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rene Wylie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Everett through Creative Focus Photography provided excellent service for me my husband, family and friends. Not only is he extremely professional and meticulous, he is on time (very important to me) and has the great ability to get quality, diverse and beautiful shots! Since my wedding day, I have enjoyed working with Everett on creating my album and ordering additional pictures. Everett used and uses the latest technology which allowed me, my family and friends to have access to all the wonderful pictures he took. I was definitely satisfied!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilmonkey05
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Everett goes above and beyond in his work. He will do whatever it takes to capture the moments of your wedding- even if it means not eating dinner! He is extremely efficient as well, so you won't be missing out on your wedding day because of taking pictures. I would rate the value as 10 out of 5, but unfortunately that isn't an option! The amount that you will spend on his work pales in comparison to what other photographers with his years of experience and certification charge. You can't find a better photographer in Colorado. His work is timeless and flawless. If you don't hire Everett to shoot your wedding, you are crazy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Everett with Creative Focus Photography was outstanding! We had so much fun shooting with him, he really made it special. Our guests have even told us how much fun they had taking candid shots with him. We knew the prints would be great but they were even better! His attention to detail while shooting and during editing is amazing. You will never have a hair out of place, a bra strap showing or find a sign in the background.
We have over 400 outstanding pictures and we want to put EVERY one of them on the wall, we can't find a single one we don't like.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan Swanson
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Everett with Creative Focus was a great vendor. My husband is a photographer and so the photography was very important to us. We wanted someone that had a different eye and didn't do the standard wedding pictures. After looking at Everett's portfolio we saw that he was able to catch the special moments of the wedding and capture the emotion in the moment. That was our reasoning for choosing to go with Everett. We were very pleased with the pictures that we got from our Wedding and believe that when we show our album or DVD others see the day as we lived it. We will definitely use Everett for future family photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RockinRicky
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett is definitely the kind of guy you want to hire for your wedding or any kind of photography. He is very professional yet also very friendly and worked well with the entire wedding party. His best asset is definitely the quaility of his photos and overall service. We were very pleased with every aspect of Creative Focus and will be hiring Everett to photograph our daughter for her senior pictures this year.

Don't gamble on some weekend photographer or a national company...this guy is the best!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ariobrien
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett Stout from Creative Focus Photography was one of the most amazing part of our wedding on October 10th. He took care of all of our needs and was great to our family & friends! Our pictures turned out so beautiful and we couldn't be more pleased with the work that he did for us. I would HIGHLY recomend him to anyone that is planning a wedding as he is highly professional, courteous, and has a passion for the work that he does.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Everett as our photograper for our wedding and he was awesome!!! He held the highest level of professional not only the night of our wedding but leading up to it and afterward as well! We would definatley hire him again & loved the beautiful pictures he took!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
One word to describe our wedding photos: AMAZING! Everett is incredibly talented and it shows in the quality of his work. With the perfect mix of traditional and artistic photography, we couldn't have asked for a better way to capture the moments of our big day. We will be so proud to share these photos with our children and grandchildren someday. We're lucky to have found Everett!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjkern
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett made our wedding so very extra special with all the moments he captured throughout the evening. We couldn't have asked for anything more! We would recommend Everett to any couple getting married! He is so easy to work with and his work is absolutely amazing! Thank you Everett for making our memories so special.
Steven and Kelsey
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Groom's Mom
Wedding:
9/9/2010
5.0/5.0
When my son got married in September, they needed a photographer who not only produced the highest quality photographs, but who also could deal with three large families, a tight timeline and lots of guests who felt they should be in all of the shots. Everett exceeded expectations on all fronts. He was prompt, professional, dealt with all of the family dynamic and produced truly the most beautiful wedding/reception pictures I've seen - some really should be in galleries! Thanks, Everett. You made the memories beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kati
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I was a bridesmaid in Danielle and Justins wedding. Everett was amazing to work with! He made us all laugh and was fun to be around, you can tell Everette loves his job and deserves all 5's!

Thank you for everything Everett! The pictures are amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Had the most fun with Everett. Photos were amazing and he had no problems taking some special shots we wanted him to do. He was easy going, everywhere all at once and we ended up with the most amazing pictures. My wife says one of them should be on the cover of a romance novel!!!!! Thanks again, Everett for everything!!! Thankfully I do not have another daughter!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett, I am Danielle's aunt. I just wanted to drop a quick review and let you know that I especially enjoyed all the amazing pictures. Since I live out of state, I love having so many amazing pictures of my family to look at every day. You were so much fun to work with, and watching my beautiful niece get married, it was so gracefully captured photo after photo and anyone would be so happy having you to work with. Thanks again for a super fun evening!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
For anyone looking for a photographer in the Denver area, or any surrounding areas, I would highly recommend Everett Stout with Creative Focus. He was amazing to work with. I can't imagine anyone else being as detailed, personable, so easy to work with, and someone who deeply cares about the photographs he provides for a very special day in one's life. He understands the importance of family, the professionalism of his craft, and the absolute paramount importance of everyone wanting to walk away with a gift only the photographer can give.

Our daughter got married in September 2010 and we enjoy every day the most amazing pictures from their wedding. I, as mother of the bride, cannot say enough wonderful things about Everett!!!! You will not be displeased with any of his work and we would recommend him highly!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Mr. Everett Stout for anyones photography needs. He made our wedding pictures unforgettable. He caught every special moment of our special day. Thank you for the great work everett! We hope to have many more special occasions for you to capture for us in the years to come. Justin and Danielle
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rahrahdenver
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett shot our wedding in September last year and we couldn't have been more pleased. We met with him months before our wedding, he thoroughly explained his process and helped us plan out the best timing for formal shots in terms of lighting (given that my wedding was in the evening) and location, and was very knowledgable about how to get the best photos possible while working with our schedule of the day. He was extremely flexible and was happy to meet us at a different location prior to our ceremony and took some absolutely stunning shots. He was very easy to work with and made it a fun experience for not only me and my husband, but our wedding party and our other guests as well. At our reception, we focused on having fun while Everett worked his magic on capturing some of the most awesome candid shots.

After the wedding, Everett stayed in regular contact with us and was very responsive. One thing I love is that he is a perfectionist and doesn't just crank them out... his attention to every photo was totally worth the wait. We love re-living the day every time we look at them and are amazed at the variety that we have. The only problem I had was deciding which photos to order... they were all awesome!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett is an absolutely amazing photographer!!! He is so much fun to work with and really truly captures the uniqueness of each couple on their special day. He is a true perfectionist, which put me at ease, knowing that each and every picture would be just perfect. His creative imagination makes for some fantastic photos! You will not be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephenbuechner
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Creative Focus Photography was a great choice for our wedding day photography. Our pictures turned out wonderful, the photographer was discreet during the day, worked efficiently, and made the most of the unfortunately inclement weather we experienced. Everett went above and beyond the call of duty, and worked ridiculous hours to ensure a delivery of a great final product. I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day.

The one quality that certainly stood out about Everett among other great photographers is his intense dedication to his craft and to his clients. His emotion and passion for his trade came out as he would get excited about each and every shot. If you're looking for someone to walk with you during the entire photography process, (before, during, and after your event) he is certainly the way to go. I don't feel like I paid for just pictures, but for a personal photographer that was willing to work for me in whatever way I needed or desired.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahhhmarried
Wedding:
7/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Creative Focus did an outstanding job with our wedding despite many setbacks. My grandfather fell ill a week before the wedding and was on oxygen, 1/2 my family did not show up for any part (long story), and my husband was in another state until 1 week before the wedding. Everett kept a detailed list of what I wanted in pictures and even wanted to wait until Cory came before we had our wedding meeting. I loved the fact that he really wanted to get to know us both in order to find the best way to photograph our special day. He is very attuned to detail. It is good for a bride to do her homework so she knows what she wants. I wish I would have thought of a few more. I was hoping to take all the pictures before the wedding so we could enjoy cocktail hour but since the family was not there, Everett was able to adjust and take pictures then.

We chose Creative Focus because of Everett's artistic talent. It is true, though I wish it were not, that a bride doesn't remember much. I love that I have many artistic shots, capturing the feel of the moment that I can hang up. It's not the typical posed pictures. He did a great job at touching up! Just see his website for examples.

Last of all, Everett even assisted in the flow of the wedding. People kept coming up to say hi so often that I was having trouble getting back to my seat to eat. He wisked me away to sit and enjoy the evening.

I would recommend Everett to any friend for any event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CDAWG
Wedding:
7/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Creative Focus did a really good job at our wedding. We probably were not the best couple to work with.My family were planning to be there and on the last day decided not to come.And yet he still worked with and around our situations. When we got the pictures back and showed the families they all loved the work he had done for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bness
Wedding:
6/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We love the quality of our pictures! They are fantastic! We were ok spending more on the pictures because we knew that after the wedding was all said and done the pictures were all we would have left! Remember, you get what you pay for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mignon
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett was honestly the best part of our wedding decisions. Photography is so important to me, it's been a hobby of mine for years and photos have been one of the most treasured things in my life. So you can imagine that I went through more than a few interviews before deciding on Creative Focus. Everett was maticulous, quick, polite, respectful, and creative which is a really difficult combination to find in a photographer. He went above and beyond during our special day, capturing the most gorgeous moments. My house is filled with photos I had been dreaming of during the year long planning. I have photos including my husband dipping me in the middle of lodo, our wedding party and us with the most gorgeous backdrop of denver, and priceless whispers between my husband and I, and a classic timeless trot down the Basilica's steps. He was more than I had hoped for and I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for beautiful photographs and professional attitude. You can contact me at anytime for feedback. My wedding was this past June at the Brown Palace. My email is mignonrandall@yahoo.com. I cannot say enough about Everett and his work... he is the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lvsdabch@aol.com
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Nothing is more important than the lasting memories you have of your special day. With that being said, Everett worked extremely hard taking photos the entire day. We haven't seen the finished product yet but I know they will be amazing. He has such a keen vision of what he wants for your pictures and he was also very good at getting people to relax and have a great time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I recommend this photographer to everyone I know. Everett is very professional. But also very fun and easy to work with. I dont think our experience with creative focus could have been any better. Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alinafrikken
Wedding:
6/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett is one of the most talented photographers I have ever met. He did the most wonderful job with our wedding and my sisters wedding. I would recommend him to anyone I could. Honestly, your photographs are going to be what lasts for the rest of your life, cutting costs here is not an option. Everett is well worth every penny we spent. And he is also very easy and fun to work with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1260157026779-dsc0308
Dawn and Jared
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
When we were choosing a wedding photographer, my fiance and I knew that this decision was our one shot at capturing the moment. There are no redo's for wedding photos and the experience and professionalism that Everett brings to the table spoke loud and clear. When looking at photos that others had taken, there was no comparison to Creative Focus.
Knowing that we needed a photograher that had the experience and drive to get the job done was more important to us than the cost. Communication is especially important when dealing with everything that goes into a wedding. Everett has always responded to our questions via phone or e-mail within 24 hours.
We highly recommend Creative Focus to anyone that is looking for a wedding photographer that brings amazing experience and great photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with Everett Stout and Creative Focus. Everett was a pleasure to work with and very responsive to our needs. Our entire wedding party, family, and friends enjoyed working with Everett and felt very comfortable with him. The final prints that we purchased are flawless and completely captured all of our special moments. I would recommend Creative Focus to anyone needing to capture a life changing moment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikeandliz
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
He is artistic, punctual, and experienced. The pictures turned out beautifully. We recommend Everett Stout to everyone! Thanks Everett!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett far exceeded our expectations (and we had high expectations)! He was professional, funny, unobtrusive, accommodating and extremely hard working. The pictures he captured were amazing. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a very high quality, professional wedding photographer who really knows what he is doing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Everett with Creative Focus Photography was absolutely amazing! He definitely went the extra mile in more than one occasions. On our wedding day, he was very detailed and interactive with us so we would have spectacular photos. He even ran through mud to be able to get the perfect shot of us posing on a bridge.
Then, he did an excellent job tweaking our photos to make the finished product and they look amazing!!! We were/are extremely happy with Everett's performance.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1285371150725-wedding
MWendt
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I were figuring out our balance for our wedding, we sat down and decided that the only thing we were really taking, (physically) from our big day were the memories we would have through our photos. My husband, wanting to have a part in deciding who we were choosing, went through about 5 websites before seeing Everett's work with Creative Focus. Our search ended then and there. Everett truly captured our special day and every time I look at our photos, I see in my husband's eyes what he tells me every day, I see the joy and laughter we share and the love that we have for one another amplified and perfectly captured! These are the memories I wanted to cherish from our wedding and we were blessed enough to find the man who made it possible for us to do so! I know if we had not had Everett be the photographer to share in our special day, we would be kicking ourselves! Not to mention, we had him drive all over creation to take the photos of our first meet in Denver and then back to the venue where the wedding would take place, in Broomfield, and the whole time he made me feel like I was the most beautiful bride (even when I HAD to have our first meet photos taken outside on a windy, cold day!) He worked with us and presented me with ideas that I had not thought of for photos and stayed with us through the wind & cold and was always eager to take "just a couple more shots" because "it would be perfect!" Choosing Everett with Creative Focus was the best decision for our wedding and I cannot express enough gratitude and appreciation for making our memories into a timeless photo we will cherish forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KStreeter
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Everett is absolutely wonderful!
Your wedding day only comes once (or at least that is the goal-isn't it?). You have one chance to get the best possible photographer to capture all of those "Once-in-a-Lifetime" Moments. Eventually people forget about the music, how wonderful the cake or the catered food was-but the photos that you get from that day are priceless.
Photography was by far the most important aspect of my wedding, and something I was definitely not going with anyone less than the best.
I found Creative Focus' work and I knew that, Creative Focus was exactly who I wanted to work with.
I couldn't be happier with Everett's professionalism and service. He is absolutely wonderful at what he does. Thanks to Everett's passion of Wedding Photography and attention to detail, my husband and I have memories captured that we can never replace! :)
I would most certainly recommend to any future bride, or wedding couple to go with Creative Focus, you certainly will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyn
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Everett provided us with a very creative and amazing wedding album. It was so much more then what we dreamed or expected. He was totally professional in all dealing and situations with us. We could have not asked or wanted for a better photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Creative Focus was great to work with! I did not have to worry about Everett being at the right place at the right time. He was able to get all the best shots of the night. He offered a wide variety of pictures with many different lenses as well as colored and black and white shots. He really knew what he was doing with the different lights and angles. Overall I was 100% satisfied with the quality of work and now the memories of that day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Everett was truly a pleasure to work with. I planned my wedding from a different state, and from the very beginning Everett was helpful and available to help make it easier for me.
Not only did our pictures turn out absolutely beautiful....he was fun to work with! From family, to bridal party, to friends, everyone had a great time getting caught on camera.
He helped take the stress out of the evening for me by communicating with the other vendors, and I got to enjoy every minute of our wedding. And then get to relive it with the photos. !
Everett even followed us to the after hours party...stopping traffic in Evergreen to take one of my favorite photos of my husband and I. Creative Focus is a great choice in wedding photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IngridHall
Wedding:
7/26/2009
5.0/5.0
When deciding how to spend our precious budget for our wedding we decided that when it's all said and done all you have left are the photos and the memories that they spark. With that said, our photographer was one of the most important decisions we made. We could not have been happier with Everett and Creative Focus. From the very beginning he was always prompt with his responses via email or phone calls, always extremely professional, and captured exactly what we wanted. I was a graphic design major in college so I was a hard critic and wanted to have creative, colorful and perfect pictures... Everett rose to the challenge and delivered exactly that and more. He was extremely punctual the day of the wedding and even filled in gaps when the caterer or DJ was slacking! He kept me and my husband calm, on schedule and having an amazing time. Our entire wedding party and families were thrilled with his pictures when they posted online and when we received our prints a couple weeks ago, we were so happy with the high resolution of the prints. We are a young couple and thanks to Everett and his photography we will be able to relive that special day for years to come. We would recommend Creative Focus to anyone in the Denver area, we know you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DW
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Speaking from a "mother of the bride's" perspective - Everett was very efficient - knew from experience the importance of keeping people on task, but did it in a fun, personable yet professional way. Not only did he capture the normal wedding scenes but also all the fun, memorable, intimate things that are unique and different to every wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I spent a great deal of time researching photographers and I would not recommend anyone else. We planned our wedding from out-of-state and Everett made it very easy on us and our wedding photos were exactly what we wanted. He is extremely dedicated, professional, and wonderful to work with. You can tell he works from his heart and enjoys every minute of it! He went above and beyond what was expected of him on our wedding day (which you don't see much of now days). The amount of time he spent and the detail he put into our wedding photos was exceptional - we certainly got our money worth and much more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved working with our photographer. Everette is a wonderful person to work with! He does a great job and does wonderful work. He made taking pictures fun and didn't take too much time away from our guest. We will be seeing our final pictures next week and I have no doubt in my mind that they are going to be WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
When searching for a wedding photographer for my wedding last year, I was immediately drawn to Everett and Creative Focus. He took the time not only to hear about our wedding plans but also simply took the time to get to know me as a person, I appreciated that personal touch. As a bride, as I am sure many other brides experience, I wanted to make sure everything was how I had planned all along and even though Everett was our photographer, he also helped make the wedding day go smoothly. It allowed my husband and I to truly enjoy our day and not have to worry about a thing which is how it should be for the bride and groom! We definitely appreciated that! He has wonderful attention to detail and is always thinking of the next wonderful photo he can capture. My husband and I were very happy with his professionalism and passion for what he does, it truly shows in the photographs. I will continually recommend him as a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LizCarmichael
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Everett not only took amazing pictures, he gave us a great value for the price!! He is very professional and has amazing customer service! We would recommend him to every bride!! You can tell that he takes great pride in his work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassy Reese
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Everett was FABULOUS. He was very professional and fun to work with! The pictures are fantastic. We can't wait to get our album! My husband and I priced several different photographers as well as met with them. Creative Focus was, by far, the best. We would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julieh
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in May of 2009. We were luckily referred to Creative Focus by the people at our wedding site.

Upon first contact I felt very comfortable talking to Everett. He was very open, honest and professional. I had been looking online for a photographer and wasn't sure which direction to go. My husband and I both agreed that the pictures we have of our special day are really what we will have forever and that is how we will remember it. We didn't want to "skimp" on this one particular detail. We also couldn't go too crazy as we did have a budget.

Everett was exactly what we wanted and you get so much for your money! I couldn't believe it! Leading up to the wedding we were able to create a great relationship and get to know him so it wasn't like a stranger telling us what to do on the big day. He felt like a friend. Our families and wedding party also commented on how great he was.

We then got the pictures back and were so pleased! They were all wonderful! Everett was able to capture the entire, wonderful day! From the small details to the energy of our guests. We really couldn't have been happier.

Everett is very fair and honest and he really tries to be the best he can, he is always looking at ways he can improve and you would be lucky to have him at your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
denvercouple9100
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I could not be more happier with the overall quality of service from Everett of Creative Focus Photography. If you're looking for a photographer that you can trust on your wedding day and end up with beautiful pictures, look no further. Professional and thorough throughout the entire process, Everett will more then likely exceed your expectations as he did ours... Especially after attending a recent wedding and seeing how another wedding photographer works, we're so glad we found Everett. We highly recommend his services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sadie
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
He is the best. Willing to try any ideas the bride might have! I am still happy with my album five years later! Everett is worth every penny! I recommend him to everyone I know!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyeager
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Everett's creativity and genuine passion for photography are clearly manifested in the most beautiful and touching wedding album we could ask for.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
8/11/2008
5.0/5.0
We not only chose Creative Focus once, but we had the pleasure of having two weddings, so we got to use Everett twice!

We found Everett to be professional, meticulous in his work, very easy to work with, and fun!

His finished work was beautiful. Some of the moments that Everett captured would have been forever lost in the craziness of the day, but because he has a talent for seeing and seizing the moment we will have each and every joyful moment forever in pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Smith
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Everett was amazing! He captured our wedding beautifully! He was professional, organized, and had a fun sense of humor, and was extremely reliable. We absolutely loved our pictures and will treasure them forever. I am confident other future clients will be just as pleased with him as we were. I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilpenny58
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure where to begin...from our initial interview in his home, we got the feeling that this would be a great investment. Everett was very patient, professional, and provided very satistfying service. If you want staged photos, he can do it...in the moment photos, he's got it covered. When we needed some things added, updated, or changed, he handled it with ease. I know that my wife and I could not have made a better choice. If you're looking for great memories from your wedding day, Everett will deliver.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265340511893-courthousedasha
Dasha
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Working with Everett was such a pleasure! We looked at a number of photographers before finally deciding to go with Creative Focus. Everett was very professional, friendly and really listened to what we were looking for.

We knew that the pictures would be good, but they ended up being amazing! Everett is full of energy and has an incredible eye for the perfect, most breathtaking shots. He not only captured the events of the day, but also the spirit and energy of our guests and family. He was with us the entire day and even our guests mentioned how hard he was working. He was everywhere and nowhere at the same time! :)

Of all the important tasks that came with planning our wedding, choosing Creative Focus was the best decision we made. Every time we look at our wedding album, we relive the happiest day of our lives. Thank you, Everett!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericb
Wedding:
8/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Everett is an amazing photographer and was truly a pleasure to work with through the entire process. From our engagement photo outing, planning the photos for our wedding, the wedding/reception and ordering prints, Everett's quality and professionalism were exceptional.

Beyond the outstanding experience we had working with Everett, the pictures he captured are incredible and we have received countless compliments on them from family and friends who have seen them displayed in our home. We have and will continue to recommend Everett and Creative Focus Photography to anyone seeking
a great photographer.

We just celebrated our third anniversary and have decided to order additional prints. After three years, Everett was able to produce our originals for additional prints.

Eric and Amy
Married since 2007
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leclo
Wedding:
7/27/2007
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Everett!!! I actually work in the wedding industry and have been exposed to the immense amount of talent levels in the business and it wasn’t even a question in my mind to use him for my own wedding. We had a working relationship for many years and I had always heard great things from his clientele. As well, I saw the product of his "focus" and it was always superior! When the time came for me to be a bride myself, I wanted to use the talent I had always respected and trusted. My fiancé hadn't had the pleasure to meet Everett until we did our Engagement photos - (a must!) and it gave us all a chance to get to get into a groove and see what we had the pleasure to expect out of our big day. We had photos that depicted us as a couple and the whole experience made us look forward to the wedding day even more! We knew we made the right choice and when we were finally to the big day Everett was soooo organized and precise - he was the reason we had all the detail and emotion from our wedding day caught on film! His passion for photography shows in his attention to detail and raw talent -truly amazing work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bree
Wedding:
3/17/2007
5.0/5.0
We truly love the pictures we received and enjoyed having such great candid shots of our once in a lifetime experience. My husband and I truly appreciated Everett's professionalism. From his professional look that day to the way he was able to coordinate everyone into pictures (which can be like herding cattle) he did it with ease and style! We have already recommended his work to others we know, and will continue to do so, as there is nothing more important one can take away from their wedding than very special memories captured by Everett.

Bree & Eric
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268791675084-25008130985099987316385532537510172313073s
Tara
Wedding:
6/22/2006
5.0/5.0
Not only did we love our pictures but we really enjoyed having Everett around. I never realized how important it was to have vendors with fantastic personalities as well. He did a great job paying attention to little details and making sure we had all the shots we wanted. He is very organized which helps tremendously when getting those must have shots in the time you have alloted.

We were tremendously happy with our photography choice, he is an excellent photographer and if I could give him more than 5 starts for "value for cost" I would!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Even before digital photography became the standard, Creative Focus did an amazing job for our daughter's wedding. Beautiful pictures and captured the moments well. I can only imagine the incredible job Everette does now! We enjoyed working with Creative Focus and would recommend this company to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
htdclhaley
Wedding:
2/29/2004
5.0/5.0
Everett at Creative Focus did our wedding on 2/29/2004. He was amazing. We have some of the most beautiful shots of our wedding. They hang in our family room to this day. He does the traditional poses, but what we loved were the more nontraditional, and candid shots he did. Some of our favorites were of our 17 mounth old son. He got a series of him looking out the window, he captured his personality perfectly. I believe the venue was also new to Everett. He did phenominal working at a new venue. He is my first recomendation to anyone I know that is getting married, and will continue to be. My husband and I will never regret our choice of photographers. I know many people who do, but we will never. Our wedding photos will continue to hang in a spot that is first seen by us and are guests for years to come. Thank you Everette for making our wedding day so memeorable, and helping us keep those memories with such beautiful and amazing pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
9/15/2002
5.0/5.0
Everett did our wedding and we were thrilled with our photos and very much enjoyed having him be a part of our big day.

In addition, as a wedding coordinator, I have referred Everett to many of my clients who have been very pleased.

I recommend using Everett/Creative Focus without a doubt!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
10/17/1992
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the first wedding done eighteen years ago by the owner of Creative Focus, Everett Stout. Over the years we have watched him grow his business into one of the finest in the state. Everett's creativity and hard work truely make him a leader in his profession. He stays on top of the current trends and has an artful eye. We have been blessed to know Everett for many years and my hope is for you to know him too.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.9/5.0
We were so pleased with our wedding photos! Everett met with us several times beforehand to make sure that he was aware of everything that we were asking for. He got pictures of everything that we wanted and much more on our big day. The biggest problem that we had was trying to decide which pictures to print for an album because they were all so beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clinton
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Excellent photo quality. We are thrilled with all the photos that Everett gave us. Everett was a bit slow in getting our photos back to us from the wedding (took about two months), but it was worth the wait, and Everett was very nice about it.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308861816522-img1128
Hbeilman
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Hands down, Everett Stout is the most amazing photographer I have ever come across. After pouring over every photographer's website and portfolio, there was zero doubt in my mind that Creative Focus was my first and only choice. Everett listened to the types of photos we wanted and produced beautiful and creative memories for us on our special day. When we look through them it really feels like we are reliving those moments all over again. I can only describe his photos in one word; stunning! There were plenty of organic/free spirited photos throughout the night along with the traditional portraits. He has a real talent for the delicate balance that truly captures the spirit of the event. His prices were very affordable compared to others and his work is TOP quality! Everett’s kind nature and "moment capturing" completely put me at ease. Rather than have me pose (which I hate to do) he just let me play with my veil, look over my shoulder, or interact with my family while he snapped away. All of our guests were telling me how incredible he was, how nice and calm he made everyone feel. Not only is his talent and eye for moments unparalleled, but he is truly a good person. Everett gets to know his clients and forms a lasting friendship with them. My husband and I couldn't be happier that we made the right choice in a photographer for our wedding day. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a professional photographer who feels more like a friend of the family - Thanks for everything Everett!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VStecker
Wedding:
12/21/2009
4.9/5.0
Everett takes the most stunning photographs. I absolutely loved working with him. His exuberant personality keeps you smiling all through the photography portion of the wedding and the poses he arranges are just gorgeous.

Everett is a gem to work with. We loved chatting with him before our big day. He had us in for a consultation about the types of photos we wanted for our wedding. We left that session feeling relieved that all of our photography would be taken care of and oh did he deliver. With about 400+ photos Everett captured all of the best moments.

I fell in love with his digital retouching work. After the wedding was over he remastered a number of our shots and let me tell you, these pictures are just gorgeous! He has the best poses, the best angles, the best lighting and finishes it off with that little something extra. Sheer exquisiteness.

Bottom line: if you have the chance to work with Everett... DO IT! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.9/5.0
LOVED Creative Focus!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Everett was able to provide us a wonderful combination of portrait shots and artistic shots. It was very important for my husband and I to have some "traditional" photography and also some more "unique, fun and artistic” images. We felt as though Everett would be able to accomplish both and he did! He captured some great moments and kept the attendees/family photos running smooth and efficient. His attention to detail on the editing made some of the photos even more amazing. He did a great job and we feel very strongly about his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy & Adam
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.8/5.0
We first met Everett at an open house session at The Chateaux wedding venue and immediately contacted him to be our wedding photographer due to the quality of work that he presented at his booth.
We purchased the package that included an engagement session and wedding photography. We really loved his work ethic during our engagement session and his eagerness to please us.
The save the date magnets designed by him, still sits on our refrigerator and on many of our friends and family’s fridge as well!
Our wedding album was amazing and his album designer, Tiana, did a marvelous job putting the layout together. They were both really easy to work with and made sure that the album was nothing less than what we dreamed of.
We've recommended him to a friend, who have since booked his services, and would recommend him for anyone seeking not only a photographer, but someone who is now considered a friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmbspencer
Wedding:
8/1/2010
4.8/5.0
Having Creative Focus, and specifically Everett, as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions I could have made for my wedding. Photos last a lifetime and our day was documented so beautifully by Everett. The thing I was most thankful for was that Creative Focus did not make the day about the photos, Everett was able to capture all it's fun and beauty while "blending into" our day! Of course we had the time set aside for photos but Everett was very aware of our schedule and made sure to stay within the time we gave him to get all the pictures we wanted (which is impressive considering we had 18 in our bridal party and a lot of family!)
While Everett was behind on getting our picture to us, following the wedding, he was in full communication with us and made it up to us time and time again. The gorgeous pictures we gotby waiting were certainly worth the wait. Our pictures are incredible! We get so many compliments on them, how rich and stunning they are, and it couldn't have been that way without all the extra time editing and cropping that Everett put in.
It's clear that Creative Focus takes pride in their product and I highly recommend them as a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve and Linda in Lottleton
Wedding:
9/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Everett Stout did an amazing job with his handling our our wedding photography details. He was quite literally "invisible" during the wedding and reception and blended in with our guests throughout. HIs wilingness to "roll with our suggestions" and when called for, counter with his own thoughts on what would offer us the best outcome, wee appreciated.

The wedding album is truly amazing. Every person who we have shared this work with has stammered to search for sufficient accolades of his work. My wife and I will remain stout supporters of Everett and Creative Focus Photography.

Thank You Everett for your professinalism and creatvie genius. We are indebted.

Steve and Linda Mora
Littleton, Co.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
engelmana
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
Creative Focus is amazing!! He has an excellent eye for capturing all the moments of the day in a very unique but classic way. I have had so many complements on my pictures - they even brought our family friend to tears!! Although there is only one photographer, he is there to capture everything. Turnaround time for your pictures and album is very quick... I would highly recommend Creative Focus to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kherbo14
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Everrett's attention to detail is what sold me on his photograpy. His wide array of talents shows very well in his work. One look at his wedding books will prove it. He is very easy to work with. His professionalism put both my wife and I at ease. His directions before, during, and after our wedding was very reassuring. We trusted his judgement on a lot of his decision's and the end result was amazing. We would defenitly recommend Creative Focus to anyone who is considering him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzanne
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.8/5.0
Everett was invisible during the service. He made all these wonderful shots that we asked for and no one remembers him moving around during the service. He was professional and yet very easy and fun to work with for engagement photos and the wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Great photos. Very sincere and professional!,
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rvalentine
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.6/5.0
I am very pleased we selected Everett Stout of Creative Focus. From the first meeting to the end of the reception, Everett was the total professional. The Engagement Session phots were great, the day of the wedding list photos were all taken, and he was not a bother at all to the guests. We can't wait to see the wedding day photos, Everett took so many.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.5/5.0
Everette does a nice job of compiling a good amount of scenery pictures and actual event images. He is detail oriented, but sometimes you have to point out the details you would like removed. He is very professional, polite, and will do things like clean up spills before the wait staff can. He is responsive to questions and requests, but is quite busy so make sure to follow up.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride 2009
Wedding:
5/15/2009
4.4/5.0
Everett Stout was a terrific photographer for our wedding. We had Everett do our engagement sitting as well. This served as a great opportunity to get to know Everett and his style of photography. He was a lot of fun to work with and made the photography sittings enjoyable. Everett has a unique style that is both creative and traditional. We would recommend Creative Focus Photography for your wedding or event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.3/5.0
Everett was fantastic. He did both our engagement and wedding photos and they turned out awesome! He was very accommodating when it came to our superhero pictures that we wanted done and he has a great eye! We'll be using him again down the road when we have a little one on the way for sure!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andunlap
Wedding:
7/18/2008
4.3/5.0
Everett is phenomenal, he is a complete perfectionist which can be a little overbearing but he knows how to get the shot he wants and he knows how to make sure you have beautiful memories of your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
8/17/2003
4.0/5.0
His photographs are AMAZING! We LOVE our Photographs. We would not change them for anything in the world.

That being said, he was a little difficult on the day of the wedding. There were some added charges for things we wanted to do, such as have him come up to shoot our wedding outside of Denver (Boulder), or have our engagement pictures up at CU. He's a great photographer, but could benefit from a kind assistant to help him on the wedding day to communicate with the Bride and Groom. One of his greatest strengths is also his weakness... dedication to getting you the best photographs that money can buy. He is very focused when he is shooting, so that is where his attention goes, not necessarily to taking care of the bride and groom.

EDIT: after reading my review of him, Everett found me and my wife on facebook and asked to talk with us. He apologized for how we felt he treated us. This act alone has impressed me enough to feel comfortable again to refer him. And now, 6 years after our wedding, we love our pictures so much that we would go back to him again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli Roberts
Wedding:
8/1/2009
3.9/5.0
We were very pleased with our experience with Everett. He made sure to be very clear before the wedding with what we wanted so that he could provide us with exactly what we were looking for. If you set expectations for what you want on the wedding day, Everett will go out of his way to make sure it is a priority. Our favorite thing about Everett was his creativity and personality. I didn't realize until the wedding day how much time you spend with the photographer. Everett was funny and personable and made the time spent taking photos fun and enjoyable. We also got reviews from our guests about how they enjoyed having him around as well. Overall, I would certainly recommend using Creative Focus Photography.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1224768252764-stuff004
sarahrl
Wedding:
8/23/2009
3.4/5.0
Everything was fine...very much a wedding a factory. Able to be flexible, but with added costs.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
By appt. only. Please call for directions., Littleton, CO 80129 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creative Focus Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1273866938277-ww2