130x130 sq 1383658650239 20131005 vic 2091 edi

Creative Perspectives Photography

Montreal , QC

LOCATION

Montreal, QC CA (map)

PHONE

514-242-5022

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creative Perspectives Photography is a boutique studio in Montreal that was founded in 2008 with the aim of bringing a fresh, fun and creative perspectives to your photography... Read more
Creative Perspectives Photography is a boutique studio in Montreal that was founded in 2008 with the aim of bringing a fresh, fun and creative perspectives to your photography experience. While a wedding lasts only a day, the memories live on for generations... and that is why our team is so passionate about creating a stunning collection of all the precious moments and real emotions that make a wedding such a special celebration.

We combine a photojournalistic approach with a modern flair for fashion and elegance and draw inspiration from each couple's individual love story. The result is that your photos will be as unique as your relationship.

We'd be honored to help you tell your story... Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1383658950180 erinandrew 00
130x130 sq 1333564463392 vic0418edit
130x130 sq 1333564468087 vic9794editedit
130x130 sq 1333564493519 20100904ashleysteve2547edit
130x130 sq 1333564472788 flowergirl
130x130 sq 1333564487858 20101228jordanatom1695edit
130x130 sq 1383658954387 portraits 04
130x130 sq 1333564477085 20100916sherinescott1759edit
130x130 sq 1333564497745 20100730mariatito1368edit
130x130 sq 1333564507105 20110806vanessaomar1156edit
130x130 sq 1333564503307 20100902jordanatom0679edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
ALL photos included in your final collection from your event will be professionally retouched and some will be creatively enhanced.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have experience shooting in all lighting situations and use only the top-of-the-line professional equipment to allow me to shoot in extreme low-light situations such as churches and reception halls.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot entirely digital, which allows me more creative flexibility with your final collection of images.
How many photographers do you work with?
I shoot every wedding with a second photographer and often with an assistant as well. This allows us to capture the scene from two points of view, gives us more flexibility with scheduling and ensures that we don't miss any of the special moments of your day.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I am the actual photographer who will be at your event. Many of the larger studios use their best images in their marketing efforts - but you may not get the photographer who actually shot those images for your wedding day! What you see on my website and blog is the same style and quality of photography that you will get for your wedding, since those images were all shot and edited by me.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I want to be at my best for my clients, so I NEVER book more than one event in a day and do not book more than one wedding per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I belong to a network of professional wedding photographers in Quebec and have back-ups available in the unlikely event that an emergency prevents me from being at your event - though it has NEVER happened.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Both my 2nd photographer and I use only top quality Nikon professional cameras, lenses and lighting. 
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Both my 2nd photographer and I EACH carry two back-up cameras to be sure that if we do experience any equipment failure that we can continue shooting without compromising your wedding photos.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I offer three wedding packages; Digital Delight, Entirely Elegant and Complete Luxury. I would also be happy to discuss an hourly rate or create a custom package with you.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Additional hours can be added to any wedding package at a rate of $250/hour or $175/hour for my 2nd photographer. This rate covers not only our additional time at your event, but also the additional photos that we will spend time retouching afterwards.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
A hot meal is required for the Photographer(s) and assistant (if present) for coverage that continues through the reception. This meal should coincide with the guests' main course so that no photo opportunities are missed while the Photographer(s) and assistant eat.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel costs are billed only if the total mileage traveled is greater than 100 km round-trip from Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue (Qc).
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
After I photograph your wedding, I will have teasers up on Facebook and on my blog within TWO DAYS and your final, retouched images will be ready for viewing within 60-90 days!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Your proofs will be uploaded into a private (password-protected) online gallery on my website.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Proofs are available on my website for a period of 1 year, however, I am happy to keep them up longer if required.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I retain copyright to all my images, but grant a print release and license for personal use with all my wedding packages.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I do request that my wedding clients sign a model release which allows me to share my favorite photos from your event on Facebook, my blog and other marketing efforts. For more personal sessions such as maternity or boudoir, I do not publish anything without the client's written permission.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
All my wedding packages include the high-resolution, print quality digital files.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, you will be able to view your images in a private (password-protected) online gallery on my website. You are welcome to share this link with family and friends as well.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer a selection of beautiful, luxurious custom-designed albums that are printed on archival paper and hand-crafted in Italy. For the budget-conscious bride, I also offer more affordable photo books and press printed albums which are made in the US.
When will the client get the final album?
Upon approval of the final album design, clients will receive their albums within 8 weeks.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute joy and privilege to work with Victoria. She is so organized, attentive and she truly cares and is passionate about her work. We both felt so comfortable with her. It felt more like having a friend by my side on my wedding than having a professional we were hiring. Victoria went above and beyond what we expected. We spent so much time with her planning out the photos we wanted taken on our wedding day. We were looking for photos that were candid, authentic and captured the raw emotions of the day. From our first meeting, Victoria took notes on exactly what style of photos we wanted and this is what she delivered 9 months later. We will cherish our photos forever. Thank you, Victoria!
It was an absolute joy and privilege to work with Victoria. She is so organized, attentive and she truly cares and is Read more...
It was an absolute joy and privilege to work with Victoria. She is so organized, attentive and she truly cares and is passionate about her work. We both felt so comfortable with her. It felt more like having a friend by my side on my wedding than having a professional we were hiring. Victoria went above and beyond what we expected. We spent so much time with her planning out the photos we wanted taken on our wedding day. We were looking for photos that were candid, authentic and captured the raw emotions of the day. From our first meeting, Victoria took notes on exactly what style of photos we wanted and this is what she delivered 9 months later. We will cherish our photos forever. Thank you, Victoria! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Creative Perspectives Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for your kind words Lisa! I truly enjoyed being a part of your wedding, meeting your amazing families & friends and sharing in a day that was so filled with love and support. Getting to know you and Geoff along the way was a wonderful bonus! You are two very special people :-)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are sooooooooooooooo very happy with our photos from Victoria, they are absolutely beautiful! You and your team are incredible!!! Words can`t express how thankful we are for your amazing photos, we are going to truly cherish them our entire lives. Thank you so much making us feel amazingly comfortable in front of the camera on our special day. This combined with your talent, make the photos extra special, candid and real. My favorites are the shots of my husband and I alone. They are so romantic!!!! Victoria, captured our love for each other perfectly in these shots. We cant wait to plaster them on our walls! Do not look any further, make an appointment with Victoria and hire her for your wedding day, she is amazing to work with and extremely talented! 100 % ecstatic customers!!!!
We are sooooooooooooooo very happy with our photos from Victoria, they are absolutely beautiful! You and your team are Read more...
We are sooooooooooooooo very happy with our photos from Victoria, they are absolutely beautiful! You and your team are incredible!!! Words can`t express how thankful we are for your amazing photos, we are going to truly cherish them our entire lives. Thank you so much making us feel amazingly comfortable in front of the camera on our special day. This combined with your talent, make the photos extra special, candid and real. My favorites are the shots of my husband and I alone. They are so romantic!!!! Victoria, captured our love for each other perfectly in these shots. We cant wait to plaster them on our walls! Do not look any further, make an appointment with Victoria and hire her for your wedding day, she is amazing to work with and extremely talented! 100 % ecstatic customers!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
- Photos are lovely, although there were some not as retouched as I'd like.
- Photographers were attentive on the big day & did OT at no charge.
- I received about 450 photos total in my final collection and my contract was for approximately 300.
- The photographers used decor around the location to compliment the photos giving them a special one-of-a-kind touch.
- I did not take the engagement session which is included in the wedding packages because I really wanted a little more time with the photographers at the event. In retrospect, I would definitely recommend that you do the e-session because it will help you look and pose better on your actual wedding day. It will also give you the opportunity for the both of you (bride & groom) to meet your photographer together and experience their style.
- Take your time to decide on your photographer and make sure you have a good relationship.
- Photos are lovely, although there were some not as retouched as I'd like.
- Photographers were attentive on the big Read more...
- Photos are lovely, although there were some not as retouched as I'd like.
- Photographers were attentive on the big day & did OT at no charge.
- I received about 450 photos total in my final collection and my contract was for approximately 300.
- The photographers used decor around the location to compliment the photos giving them a special one-of-a-kind touch.
- I did not take the engagement session which is included in the wedding packages because I really wanted a little more time with the photographers at the event. In retrospect, I would definitely recommend that you do the e-session because it will help you look and pose better on your actual wedding day. It will also give you the opportunity for the both of you (bride & groom) to meet your photographer together and experience their style.
- Take your time to decide on your photographer and make sure you have a good relationship. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Creative Perspectives Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks Emily!
Default vendor profile pic
Nadia
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We decided to have our engagement pictures done on Mont-Royal in the fall. Victoria was a real trooper! Unfortunately it was foggy that day, but she made it work to her advantage and worked wonders! She was even patient with our hyper-stressed out dog, Volt (who has serious fear/aggression issues, and can be quite an intimidating German Shepard). Not only did we have the most amazing backdrop, we also had pictures with our sweet dog.

On our big day, she organized for the make-up person to meet us at the venue. Victoria made sure that everything was arranged properly for the wedding. Our first-look pictures turned out wonderfully. We originally wanted a picture with everyone attending the wedding; however, she advised at first that it would be difficult to do considering our venue. We were pleasantly surprised on the day of when she was able to pull of the perfect shot with everyone in it. She worked hard to figure out the best way to take this picture. I believe that this is a perfect example of Victoria always listening to her clients' wants and desires.

On our first Christmas together as husband and wife, Victoria sent us a beautiful Christmas tree ornament of a framed wedding picture. She worked tirelessly to complete the editing on our pictures within a reasonable time frame. She makes sure that the wedding photos reveal at her studio was a sweet nostalgic experience together. Every time we met Victoria afterwards she made us feel welcome. Victoria's creativity and talent for her craft come right through in her work. She makes you feel beautiful, special, and like you matter. She captures the essence of the event, and all of the emotions come right through in her photos as if we were reliving that day all over again. The wedding album was gorgeous and of course she couldn't help but photograph our sweet pooch again, who ran right to her for a kiss before we left.
We decided to have our engagement pictures done on Mont-Royal in the fall. Victoria was a real trooper! Unfortunately it Read more...
We decided to have our engagement pictures done on Mont-Royal in the fall. Victoria was a real trooper! Unfortunately it was foggy that day, but she made it work to her advantage and worked wonders! She was even patient with our hyper-stressed out dog, Volt (who has serious fear/aggression issues, and can be quite an intimidating German Shepard). Not only did we have the most amazing backdrop, we also had pictures with our sweet dog.

On our big day, she organized for the make-up person to meet us at the venue. Victoria made sure that everything was arranged properly for the wedding. Our first-look pictures turned out wonderfully. We originally wanted a picture with everyone attending the wedding; however, she advised at first that it would be difficult to do considering our venue. We were pleasantly surprised on the day of when she was able to pull of the perfect shot with everyone in it. She worked hard to figure out the best way to take this picture. I believe that this is a perfect example of Victoria always listening to her clients' wants and desires.

On our first Christmas together as husband and wife, Victoria sent us a beautiful Christmas tree ornament of a framed wedding picture. She worked tirelessly to complete the editing on our pictures within a reasonable time frame. She makes sure that the wedding photos reveal at her studio was a sweet nostalgic experience together. Every time we met Victoria afterwards she made us feel welcome. Victoria's creativity and talent for her craft come right through in her work. She makes you feel beautiful, special, and like you matter. She captures the essence of the event, and all of the emotions come right through in her photos as if we were reliving that day all over again. The wedding album was gorgeous and of course she couldn't help but photograph our sweet pooch again, who ran right to her for a kiss before we left. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joyce
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved using Creative Perspectives for our wedding because of Victoria's easy-going, professional and funny personality. From the get-go, we knew we were in good hands and our photos speak for themselves. The end result was amazing. Victoria goes above and beyond and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her photo services to anyone.
We loved using Creative Perspectives for our wedding because of Victoria's easy-going, professional and funny personality. Read more...
We loved using Creative Perspectives for our wedding because of Victoria's easy-going, professional and funny personality. From the get-go, we knew we were in good hands and our photos speak for themselves. The end result was amazing. Victoria goes above and beyond and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her photo services to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Morris
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
One thing important when finding the right photographer for your wedding is to connect with the photographer. Before my wife and I even looked at Victoria's samples, I was already sold on her passion, and charisma towards photography.

I would get married all over again knowing we were in such good hands with Creative Perspectives. I give them 10 stars on 5!

AMAZING SERVICE!!
One thing important when finding the right photographer for your wedding is to connect with the photographer. Before my Read more...
One thing important when finding the right photographer for your wedding is to connect with the photographer. Before my wife and I even looked at Victoria's samples, I was already sold on her passion, and charisma towards photography.

I would get married all over again knowing we were in such good hands with Creative Perspectives. I give them 10 stars on 5!

AMAZING SERVICE!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Izabela
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria de Martigny of Creative Perspectives photographed our wedding in September 2013 and we couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer. The resulting images are artistically stunning; but just as importantly, Victoria and her assistant were organized and "on task," which at our wedding - full of kids including our own rambunctious 2-year-old - were essential qualities. We met Victoria at a wedding show earlier in 2013 and she immediately stood out from the other photographers; she is an extremely friendly person who ended up getting to know us and really intuiting our style, which shows in the photographs. She arrived at our wedding venue earlier than the scheduled time in order to check out possible photo settings, light conditions, etc. - so, when it came to actually taking the photos we only had to show up where she had already envisioned us and everything went really smoothly. Victoria is bilingual (EN/FR), which was also helpful as we had a really international crowd at our wedding - Europeans who spoke only French and a few family members and friends who spoke only English.

And then the photos - they show the end result of what was a really pleasant partnership between a somewhat frazzled newlywed couple and a (thankfully) organized, cheerful, fun, professional and amazingly skilled photographer! I would recommend Victoria without any reservation, not only for weddings but any special occasion. Thanks, Victoria, we look forward to you photographing some of our other special life events in the future!
Victoria de Martigny of Creative Perspectives photographed our wedding in September 2013 and we couldn't be happier with Read more...
Victoria de Martigny of Creative Perspectives photographed our wedding in September 2013 and we couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer. The resulting images are artistically stunning; but just as importantly, Victoria and her assistant were organized and "on task," which at our wedding - full of kids including our own rambunctious 2-year-old - were essential qualities. We met Victoria at a wedding show earlier in 2013 and she immediately stood out from the other photographers; she is an extremely friendly person who ended up getting to know us and really intuiting our style, which shows in the photographs. She arrived at our wedding venue earlier than the scheduled time in order to check out possible photo settings, light conditions, etc. - so, when it came to actually taking the photos we only had to show up where she had already envisioned us and everything went really smoothly. Victoria is bilingual (EN/FR), which was also helpful as we had a really international crowd at our wedding - Europeans who spoke only French and a few family members and friends who spoke only English.

And then the photos - they show the end result of what was a really pleasant partnership between a somewhat frazzled newlywed couple and a (thankfully) organized, cheerful, fun, professional and amazingly skilled photographer! I would recommend Victoria without any reservation, not only for weddings but any special occasion. Thanks, Victoria, we look forward to you photographing some of our other special life events in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Once we met Victoria from Creative Perspectives, we were set on our photographer for our wedding. From the start, we appreciated Victoria's bright, beautiful, and unique photography style. She is always professional and easily accessible. By doing the engagement session several months before the wedding, we were able to get more comfortable in front of the camera... and to admire her work! She put together a personalized Guest Book with the pictures, which was a huge hit with all our wedding guests!

Victoria's experience is apparent. The wedding day ran smoothly, and it was great that she works with another photographer so both the girls and guys had photos getting ready in their respective locations. Within weeks following the wedding, Victoria had created our Thank You cards, which were so artfully done... and provided us a glimpse of some of the beautiful photos she had taken!! When we received our photo collection, we were so happy with the unique shots she had taken and the emotion she was able to capture. We are so pleased with Victoria's work, and would not hesitate to recommend her services!!
Once we met Victoria from Creative Perspectives, we were set on our photographer for our wedding. From the start, we Read more...
Once we met Victoria from Creative Perspectives, we were set on our photographer for our wedding. From the start, we appreciated Victoria's bright, beautiful, and unique photography style. She is always professional and easily accessible. By doing the engagement session several months before the wedding, we were able to get more comfortable in front of the camera... and to admire her work! She put together a personalized Guest Book with the pictures, which was a huge hit with all our wedding guests!

Victoria's experience is apparent. The wedding day ran smoothly, and it was great that she works with another photographer so both the girls and guys had photos getting ready in their respective locations. Within weeks following the wedding, Victoria had created our Thank You cards, which were so artfully done... and provided us a glimpse of some of the beautiful photos she had taken!! When we received our photo collection, we were so happy with the unique shots she had taken and the emotion she was able to capture. We are so pleased with Victoria's work, and would not hesitate to recommend her services!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria was awesome! We had a great time with her and we've heard nothing but great things from our guests and family about how wonderful she was and how great the photos look. We are very happy we chose her.
Victoria was awesome! We had a great time with her and we've heard nothing but great things from our guests and family Read more...
Victoria was awesome! We had a great time with her and we've heard nothing but great things from our guests and family about how wonderful she was and how great the photos look. We are very happy we chose her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria de Martigny from Creative Perspectives Photography was so very kind and flexible with us! We told her what we were dreaming of for our wedding and she delivered even more than we could have imagined! Our photos have a crisp yet dreamy look to them and we couldn't be happier with the unique and sometimes humorous shots she came up with! I would recommend her services for any kind of event or family memory you are looking to capture! Go see her amazing work here! http://www.creativeperspectives.ca/
Victoria de Martigny from Creative Perspectives Photography was so very kind and flexible with us! We told her what we Read more...
Victoria de Martigny from Creative Perspectives Photography was so very kind and flexible with us! We told her what we were dreaming of for our wedding and she delivered even more than we could have imagined! Our photos have a crisp yet dreamy look to them and we couldn't be happier with the unique and sometimes humorous shots she came up with! I would recommend her services for any kind of event or family memory you are looking to capture! Go see her amazing work here! http://www.creativeperspectives.ca/ Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

FREE engagement session with 2011 wedding booking
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book any of my wedding photography packages for a 2011 wedding and receive a FREE engagement session including a 2 hour on-location photo shoot, 40 fully edited digital files, 25 5"x7" prints and a 16"x20" enlargement!
Deal #WW5838af7e64985456
220x220 1383658650239 20131005 vic 2091 edi

MAP

 
Montreal, QC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creative Perspectives Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1383658650239 20131005 vic 2091 edi