130x130_sq_1383658650239-20131005-vic-2091-edi

Creative Perspectives Photography

Montreal , QC

LOCATION

Montreal, QC CA (map)

PHONE

514-242-5022

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creative Perspectives Photography is a boutique studio in Montreal that was founded in 2008 with the aim of bringing a fresh, fun and creative perspectives to your photography... Read more
Creative Perspectives Photography is a boutique studio in Montreal that was founded in 2008 with the aim of bringing a fresh, fun and creative perspectives to your photography experience. While a wedding lasts only a day, the memories live on for generations... and that is why our team is so passionate about creating a stunning collection of all the precious moments and real emotions that make a wedding such a special celebration.

We combine a photojournalistic approach with a modern flair for fashion and elegance and draw inspiration from each couple's individual love story. The result is that your photos will be as unique as your relationship.

We'd be honored to help you tell your story... Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383658950180-erinandrew-00
130x130_sq_1333564463392-vic0418edit
130x130_sq_1333564468087-vic9794editedit
130x130_sq_1333564493519-20100904ashleysteve2547edit
130x130_sq_1333564472788-flowergirl
130x130_sq_1333564487858-20101228jordanatom1695edit
130x130_sq_1383658954387-portraits-04
130x130_sq_1333564477085-20100916sherinescott1759edit
130x130_sq_1333564497745-20100730mariatito1368edit
130x130_sq_1333564507105-20110806vanessaomar1156edit
130x130_sq_1333564503307-20100902jordanatom0679edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
ALL photos included in your final collection from your event will be professionally retouched and some will be creatively enhanced.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have experience shooting in all lighting situations and use only the top-of-the-line professional equipment to allow me to shoot in extreme low-light situations such as churches and reception halls.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot entirely digital, which allows me more creative flexibility with your final collection of images.
How many photographers do you work with?
I shoot every wedding with a second photographer and often with an assistant as well. This allows us to capture the scene from two points of view, gives us more flexibility with scheduling and ensures that we don't miss any of the special moments of your day.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I am the actual photographer who will be at your event. Many of the larger studios use their best images in their marketing efforts - but you may not get the photographer who actually shot those images for your wedding day! What you see on my website and blog is the same style and quality of photography that you will get for your wedding, since those images were all shot and edited by me.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I want to be at my best for my clients, so I NEVER book more than one event in a day and do not book more than one wedding per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I belong to a network of professional wedding photographers in Quebec and have back-ups available in the unlikely event that an emergency prevents me from being at your event - though it has NEVER happened.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Both my 2nd photographer and I use only top quality Nikon professional cameras, lenses and lighting. 
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Both my 2nd photographer and I EACH carry two back-up cameras to be sure that if we do experience any equipment failure that we can continue shooting without compromising your wedding photos.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I offer three wedding packages; Digital Delight, Entirely Elegant and Complete Luxury. I would also be happy to discuss an hourly rate or create a custom package with you.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Additional hours can be added to any wedding package at a rate of $250/hour or $175/hour for my 2nd photographer. This rate covers not only our additional time at your event, but also the additional photos that we will spend time retouching afterwards.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
A hot meal is required for the Photographer(s) and assistant (if present) for coverage that continues through the reception. This meal should coincide with the guests' main course so that no photo opportunities are missed while the Photographer(s) and assistant eat.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel costs are billed only if the total mileage traveled is greater than 100 km round-trip from Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue (Qc).
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
After I photograph your wedding, I will have teasers up on Facebook and on my blog within TWO DAYS and your final, retouched images will be ready for viewing within 60-90 days!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Your proofs will be uploaded into a private (password-protected) online gallery on my website.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Proofs are available on my website for a period of 1 year, however, I am happy to keep them up longer if required.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I retain copyright to all my images, but grant a print release and license for personal use with all my wedding packages.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I do request that my wedding clients sign a model release which allows me to share my favorite photos from your event on Facebook, my blog and other marketing efforts. For more personal sessions such as maternity or boudoir, I do not publish anything without the client's written permission.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
All my wedding packages include the high-resolution, print quality digital files.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, you will be able to view your images in a private (password-protected) online gallery on my website. You are welcome to share this link with family and friends as well.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer a selection of beautiful, luxurious custom-designed albums that are printed on archival paper and hand-crafted in Italy. For the budget-conscious bride, I also offer more affordable photo books and press printed albums which are made in the US.
When will the client get the final album?
Upon approval of the final album design, clients will receive their albums within 8 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved using Creative Perspectives for our wedding because of Victoria's easy-going, professional and funny personality. From the get-go, we knew we were in good hands and our photos speak for themselves. The end result was amazing. Victoria goes above and beyond and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her photo services to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morris
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
One thing important when finding the right photographer for your wedding is to connect with the photographer. Before my wife and I even looked at Victoria's samples, I was already sold on her passion, and charisma towards photography.

I would get married all over again knowing we were in such good hands with Creative Perspectives. I give them 10 stars on 5!

AMAZING SERVICE!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Izabela
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria de Martigny of Creative Perspectives photographed our wedding in September 2013 and we couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer. The resulting images are artistically stunning; but just as importantly, Victoria and her assistant were organized and "on task," which at our wedding - full of kids including our own rambunctious 2-year-old - were essential qualities. We met Victoria at a wedding show earlier in 2013 and she immediately stood out from the other photographers; she is an extremely friendly person who ended up getting to know us and really intuiting our style, which shows in the photographs. She arrived at our wedding venue earlier than the scheduled time in order to check out possible photo settings, light conditions, etc. - so, when it came to actually taking the photos we only had to show up where she had already envisioned us and everything went really smoothly. Victoria is bilingual (EN/FR), which was also helpful as we had a really international crowd at our wedding - Europeans who spoke only French and a few family members and friends who spoke only English.

And then the photos - they show the end result of what was a really pleasant partnership between a somewhat frazzled newlywed couple and a (thankfully) organized, cheerful, fun, professional and amazingly skilled photographer! I would recommend Victoria without any reservation, not only for weddings but any special occasion. Thanks, Victoria, we look forward to you photographing some of our other special life events in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Once we met Victoria from Creative Perspectives, we were set on our photographer for our wedding. From the start, we appreciated Victoria's bright, beautiful, and unique photography style. She is always professional and easily accessible. By doing the engagement session several months before the wedding, we were able to get more comfortable in front of the camera... and to admire her work! She put together a personalized Guest Book with the pictures, which was a huge hit with all our wedding guests!

Victoria's experience is apparent. The wedding day ran smoothly, and it was great that she works with another photographer so both the girls and guys had photos getting ready in their respective locations. Within weeks following the wedding, Victoria had created our Thank You cards, which were so artfully done... and provided us a glimpse of some of the beautiful photos she had taken!! When we received our photo collection, we were so happy with the unique shots she had taken and the emotion she was able to capture. We are so pleased with Victoria's work, and would not hesitate to recommend her services!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria was awesome! We had a great time with her and we've heard nothing but great things from our guests and family about how wonderful she was and how great the photos look. We are very happy we chose her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria de Martigny from Creative Perspectives Photography was so very kind and flexible with us! We told her what we were dreaming of for our wedding and she delivered even more than we could have imagined! Our photos have a crisp yet dreamy look to them and we couldn't be happier with the unique and sometimes humorous shots she came up with! I would recommend her services for any kind of event or family memory you are looking to capture! Go see her amazing work here! http://www.creativeperspectives.ca/
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.5/5.0
Victoria and her second photographer Mike, were a fantastic tandem on the day of our wedding. Victoria was able to go and take pictures with the girls while Mike was doing the same with the guys. This made getting pictures before the event considerably easier. During the ceremony despite the fact that they were 2 we never found that they were in the way and they were able to get great pictures for us. We had a relatively large number of group shots to take and getting everyone together is always a challenge so this was the one thing that caused any delay. This being said we were advised beforehand (by Victoria) that group shots take time and we were able to get a great bunch of pictures with all our friends and family that joined us for the big day and they look great!

The end result for us is a fantastic set of pictures from our wedding day that we are excited to share with our friends and family!

Of particular note is that we received 2 copies of the pictures, one in high resolution with no watermarks so we can get fantastic prints and the other set in low resolution (with watermarks) so we can share with our friends online.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The photography from my wedding is the part that will last forever. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture that special day. Victoria wasn't just another vendor, she added to the whole process, making the wedding experience that much better. She calmed my nerves and helped me feel at ease in front of the camera. She took all the traditional pictures and had tons of ideas for when we wanted to get creative. I was really impressed by the reception photos. While I was busy talking to guests, Victoria put together some wonderful shots of guests and captured some precious moments I wouldn't have seen otherwise. Thank you Victoria for being so good at all that you do.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria from creative perspectives was amazing!!!! She truly made our very special day a dream come true, and because of her amazing photos we get to relive our day everyday!!! Her professionalism, kindness, and top notch eye for a beautiful photo is out of this world and would recommend her in a heartbeat! Thanks again Victoria !!!! You are the best!!!!!:) xoxoxox
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Victoria, It rained on and off throughout our entire wedding day and I didn't know if we could get any picture done outside and our venue was limited in the areas we could take pictures inside, so needless to say i was a little concerned but, she brought along umbrellas as props and something to protect my dress from the wet grass and mud, and offered us some alone time when she thought we could use a break (something I really appreciated) She was extremely professional and was able to keep us both smiling and relax throughout the entire day. She definitely went above and beyond her job description and her work speaks for itself! I would definitely recommend Creative Perspectives to all my friends and family and look forward to working with Victoria again soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayleigh
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was everything we hoped it would be! We planned and organized it ourselves, so when everything came together so nicely on September 1, (including the weather), we were ecstatic.

The time and effort that went into our day was made all the more worthwhile because we had an amazing wedding photographer who was able to capture all of the detail and special moments. From the wine bottles we had guests sign as a guest book, to our choreographed first dance outside on the wrap-around balcony, Victoria from Creative Perspectives Photography was able to skillfully capture all of it, giving us memories we will cherish for a lifetime.

Her relaxed, cheerful attitude was contagious, allowing her to photograph our friends and family at their best. Although our perfect day went by in a flash, we can relive it in vivid detail thanks to her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria is amazing! She offers many different kinds of services, packages, and options. Our engagement session photos were fantastic and she made them into a beautiful guest book with quotes that fit our personalities. She was with us for the entire wedding from morning till night. She took her time when it was needed and was quick when that was required. She got beautiful shots of all the right moments and the pictures she delivered were unbelievable. The album she crated for us was beautiful and very high quality. She was always willing to listen to us and modified anything we needed according to our needs. She also did a lifestyle session for us and captured some wonderful pictures of us at home and our pets.

Every aspect of our business with Victoria was amazing. She is the epitome of professionalism, but very personable at the same time. I have recommended her in the past and will continue to do us. Honestly after showing people our wedding album they are completely sold on her and her abilities.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia-Lyse
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Great team !! They are fun and they create an atmosphere with us that makes our day even more special !! The result (pictures) is incredible !!! What a great souvenir from our special day they offered us :) we can re-live this day by looking the pictures they've took.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria was amazing to work with! She got back to me about every single question I had and being a bride you always have a ton of them especially when you're doing the initial research of who you want to be doing your wedding photos! She was absolutely wonderful not only with her photos but a lot of great wedding advice :) It was a pleasure working with her, my husband and I are both thrilled with the picture (mostly me.. since I am the photography lover) If you are looking into Creative Perspectives I say do not doubt her for one second! She is by far the best !!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend Creative Perspectives. The quality and range of pictures was way more than we could have ever hoped for. Victoria offered ideas and options that were extremely original and fun. She was extremely professional and went above and beyond what was expected of her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherine
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband Scott and I are so thankful that Victoria was our wedding photographer. She made everyone feel at ease and she was extremely professional. As a result, we got the most beautiful wedding photos either one of us had ever seen. A lot of my friends who saw the photos agreed. We couldn't be happier with the end result.
Recently, a good friend of mine got engaged. She came to me within days to ask about Victoria. She told me that she had seen many wedding photos in the past but that she could honestly say that mine were the only ones she absolutely loved.
Scott and I would highly recommend Victoria to photograph any special event in someone's life. I wish we could take her with us on our summer vacation to document our trip.
Thanks again, Victoria! The photos you took for us will be a beautiful lasting reminder of our wonderful day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nvani
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Victoria from Creative Perspectives was not only professional but made everyone feel so very comfortable in front of the camera. We wanted a small album but later changed our minds because we were so blown away with the quality of all the pictures. She has the ability to caption realistic photos, there were no "fake" or "uncomfortable" poses. From the youngest to the oldest guest, all were captured in their most natural state.
We even received extremely positive comments from our wedding venue and wedding officiant Who now refer Victoria to their clients.
I will definitely use Victoria for family portraits and other special events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melgav1976
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Victoria was our Photographer at our wedding and she was above and beyond all our expectations. I am a little camera shy and she made me feel very comfortable. She is also very easy to interact with and has so many great ideas. Victoria actually blends into the wedding and is a pleasure to have around! Choose Victoria for your wedding she will not disappoint!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordana
Wedding:
12/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day. Everything we dreamed of came true. Hiring Victoria (Creative Perspectives) as our photographer was one of the best decisions we have ever made. We had met with at least seven photographers before we met Victoria and our biggest concern was always whether or not we'd be able to act like ourselves in front of the camera. From the moment we met Victoria we felt a connection. We were instantly at ease with her and we were always able to be ourselves in front of the camera. There is no doubt that she loves her job, and she makes it fun for everyone while she's taking pictures. She even organized a mini photo-shoot for all of the tables, and brought in props so that they could all have a different theme; she went far beyond our expectations. From when we were getting ready until the party started winding down, Victoria was always in action, capturing priceless moments of our guests and of us. She didn't miss a thing. Victoria, we are so thankful that we chose you to be our wedding photographer. You are a photographer who goes the extra mile. You have added so many little touches and details to our wedding, which we will never forget. We can tell that you have such a passion and love for what you do. We know that you are capable of making every bride and groom's pictures a dream come true! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

FREE engagement session with 2011 wedding booking
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book any of my wedding photography packages for a 2011 wedding and receive a FREE engagement session including a 2 hour on-location photo shoot, 40 fully edited digital files, 25 5"x7" prints and a 16"x20" enlargement!
Deal #WW5838af7e64985456
220x220_1383658650239-20131005-vic-2091-edi

MAP

 
Montreal, QC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creative Perspectives Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo