130x130 sq 1420644674881 sweethearttable grand marquise

Creative TOUCH Events

Durham , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

607 Ellis Road, Bldg 49B, Box 118
Durham, NC 27703 US (map)

PHONE

919-389-1529

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creative TOUCH Events

Event Design and Event Production

Event Design: We specialize in creative custom floral designs for your wedding party, ceremony, and... Read more
Creative TOUCH Events

Event Design and Event Production

Event Design: We specialize in creative custom floral designs for your wedding party, ceremony, and reception venue. We also provide specialty items such as linens, pipe and drape, backdrops, custom lighting decals and more..

Event Production: Let us plan and coordinate your event- from selecting your vendors to managing your budget. Our expert coordination will insure that flawless day you've dreamed of.

CALL US TODAY AND BOOK YOUR CONSULTATION 919.389.1529

" We Create What Others Dream... " Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1420643716123 sweethearttable grand marquise
130x130 sq 1420663359683 1653607457924440988085907n
130x130 sq 1420643695597 allsaintschapel
130x130 sq 1266860578913 creativetouch20098290021
130x130 sq 1266864040585 1012912020642172781398750562308074473621913n
130x130 sq 1266864386976 1012912020634972601398750562308074411803953n
130x130 sq 1266864592804 img0677
130x130 sq 1402585771950 1025934227705079073903885416290068224815n
130x130 sq 1402585828925 img9619
130x130 sq 1402585921304 vennasageorgewhite0483
130x130 sq 1420643680061 peacockwedding raleighhillbaptist birch
130x130 sq 1420643708688 pakistani wedding carolina club
130x130 sq 1420643736436 carolinaclubchapelhill0063
130x130 sq 1420644512148
130x130 sq 1420643750807 ceremony setup grand marquise ballroom
130x130 sq 1420643768305 carolinaclubchapelhill0074
130x130 sq 1420643965241 img7737
130x130 sq 1420644020997 293182427867340583717963806427n
130x130 sq 1402585943371 flowers
130x130 sq 1420644050279 3h6a8988
130x130 sq 1420644183964 dsc3291
130x130 sq 1420644207289 beach box full
130x130 sq 1420663297560 about pic
130x130 sq 1420644250767 sweetheart table solaslounge bankswalker
130x130 sq 1420644258846 dsc3320
130x130 sq 1420644317264 7r4a2213
130x130 sq 1420644353309 7r4a2128
130x130 sq 1420644392051 walker0013
130x130 sq 1420644439950 walker0753
130x130 sq 1420644489700 img7839
130x130 sq 1420644553904 3h6a8395
130x130 sq 1420644567950 ceremony1
130x130 sq 1420644603307 617078454684631235321561787086o
130x130 sq 1420663234471 southernlovestudios 1003
130x130 sq 1420663281573 1039999810202152963858771848824037514103124n
130x130 sq 1420663326709 156085102021529667388435993945020247385806n
130x130 sq 1420663339491 10675698102021529684988876058964914755732742n
130x130 sq 1420663513287 imgl8463
130x130 sq 1420663891324 walker0588
130x130 sq 1420663930960 walker0018
130x130 sq 1420663982204 walker0065
130x130 sq 1420664044282 walker0353
130x130 sq 1420664099088 walker0496
130x130 sq 1420664148174 walker0235
130x130 sq 1420664186982 walker0393
130x130 sq 1420664273424
130x130 sq 1420664281951 palm tree table
130x130 sq 1420664366282 w 106
130x130 sq 1420664398977
130x130 sq 1420902531674 hr07307562250730756225008
130x130 sq 1420902545766 hr07307582160730758216008
130x130 sq 1420902557497 hr07307582110730758211008
130x130 sq 1420902577500 hr07307582090730758209008
130x130 sq 1420902600861 hr07307153480730715348008
130x130 sq 1420902640962 hr07307174100730717410008
130x130 sq 1441827472440 inhisimagephotographygregorysvineyardsstyledshoot0
130x130 sq 1441827480877 vp24074
130x130 sq 1441827503034 image 81
130x130 sq 1441827510936 image 392
130x130 sq 1441827545969 christinashermanrenaissance 241 of 579
130x130 sq 1441827567737 southernlovestudios sp 1014
130x130 sq 1441827574665 decipuloledfordaoampjophotographyaojophotography20
130x130 sq 1441827748077 butlerlonginhisimagephotographymichaelmelodyweddin
130x130 sq 1441978034016 unnamed 9
130x130 sq 1441978272193 flower ball  blur 2
130x130 sq 1441978290220 red roses carnations
130x130 sq 1441978299038 straighten candle
130x130 sq 1441978575030 img7738 2
130x130 sq 1441978596360 unnamed 5
130x130 sq 1441978621650 111551078907865176480316357827042015337293o

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Chandeliers, Lanterns, Monograms, Uplighting
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Floral Design, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Candles/Holders, Vases

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
I would like to say THANK YOU AND YOUR TEAM (CTE) so much for your time, thoughts, ideas, kindness, understanding, etc. I can't name it all but again I would like to say thank you and your wonderful team. The Chapman's were so on point and a very nice sweet family to us on our special day. The view in/out was amazing I wasn't for sure how it was going to turn out (pretty of course but just to see it with my eyes and the setup we came up with it was AWESOME). I just had an idea in my head and from pictures I viewed from other beach weddings CTE and I came up with a plan and followed that plan from the beginning to the end. I would for sure recommend CTE for any bride/groom that needs assistance on your special day.
I would like to say THANK YOU AND YOUR TEAM (CTE) so much for your time, thoughts, ideas, kindness, understanding, etc. I Read more...
I would like to say THANK YOU AND YOUR TEAM (CTE) so much for your time, thoughts, ideas, kindness, understanding, etc. I can't name it all but again I would like to say thank you and your wonderful team. The Chapman's were so on point and a very nice sweet family to us on our special day. The view in/out was amazing I wasn't for sure how it was going to turn out (pretty of course but just to see it with my eyes and the setup we came up with it was AWESOME). I just had an idea in my head and from pictures I viewed from other beach weddings CTE and I came up with a plan and followed that plan from the beginning to the end. I would for sure recommend CTE for any bride/groom that needs assistance on your special day. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough positive things about CTE. Demetris and his team are absolutely amazing and a pleasure to work with. Demetris took our broad idea of Mint To Be and transformed it into an enchanted garden wedding at the Grand Marquise. We used CTE for our wedding planning and design. Having the team do both made it a lot easier to make decisions about every detail from the invites, programs, dresses, tuxedos, flowers, decor and many other wedding details. Any wedding detail you can think of CTE had an positive input on it. Demetris has surrounded himself with an awesome team, we specifically worked a lot with Derrick and Laci, their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond was outstanding. We feel like our relationship with CTE has transformed from wedding planner to friends and our wedding and our lives are blessed because of this!!!
We can't say enough positive things about CTE. Demetris and his team are absolutely amazing and a pleasure to work with. Read more...
We can't say enough positive things about CTE. Demetris and his team are absolutely amazing and a pleasure to work with. Demetris took our broad idea of Mint To Be and transformed it into an enchanted garden wedding at the Grand Marquise. We used CTE for our wedding planning and design. Having the team do both made it a lot easier to make decisions about every detail from the invites, programs, dresses, tuxedos, flowers, decor and many other wedding details. Any wedding detail you can think of CTE had an positive input on it. Demetris has surrounded himself with an awesome team, we specifically worked a lot with Derrick and Laci, their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond was outstanding. We feel like our relationship with CTE has transformed from wedding planner to friends and our wedding and our lives are blessed because of this!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lolita
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is Awesome!!! Great people to work with. They know what looks amazing and makes it happen!!! Creative Touch Events is an absolutely splendid Venue to hire for your wedding or any event. You will definitely be the talk of town. If, you are looking for that type of publicity Creative Touch Events are the ones to deliver that!
All I have to say is Awesome!!! Great people to work with. They know what looks amazing and makes it happen!!! Creative Read more...
All I have to say is Awesome!!! Great people to work with. They know what looks amazing and makes it happen!!! Creative Touch Events is an absolutely splendid Venue to hire for your wedding or any event. You will definitely be the talk of town. If, you are looking for that type of publicity Creative Touch Events are the ones to deliver that! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lachana
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about Demetris and his team. He was beyond amazingly wonderful in the coordination and decoration of my wedding. I sent Demetris a few photos from pinterest to give him an idea of the style I liked and he created a wedding beyond my imagination. He is truly is a dreammaker of weddings! Demetris went above and beyond for me in so many different ways, I can not list them all. Demetris assisted in picking out my jewerly, hairstyling suggestions, and also coordinating the outfits of my wedding party. Again totally amazing!!!!
I can not say enough great things about Demetris and his team. He was beyond amazingly wonderful in the coordination and Read more...
I can not say enough great things about Demetris and his team. He was beyond amazingly wonderful in the coordination and decoration of my wedding. I sent Demetris a few photos from pinterest to give him an idea of the style I liked and he created a wedding beyond my imagination. He is truly is a dreammaker of weddings! Demetris went above and beyond for me in so many different ways, I can not list them all. Demetris assisted in picking out my jewerly, hairstyling suggestions, and also coordinating the outfits of my wedding party. Again totally amazing!!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
I definitely recommend Creative Touch for lighting, decor, and florals. But, I recommend going with a different vendor for wedding planning.

Lighting, Decor, and Florals: We used Creative Touch for our October 2015 wedding. The decor was absolutely beautiful. They transformed our kind of blah venue space into a gorgeous space. The lighting, decor, and florals MADE our pictures. If you're looking for THE people to select for your decor needs- hire them.

The only thing I think they could improve on, decor wise, are not using faux florals. They used faux florals mixed in with real florals, in my flower arrangements and bouquet. The use of faux florals wasn't mentioned anywhere in my invoices...and they weren't even real-touch faux. So I don't know what happened there.

Wedding Planning: Unfortunately, things did not go so great with Creative Touch's wedding planning of my wedding. We hired them for day-of wedding planning services, which includes preparation planning 4 weeks before the event.
2 weeks before the wedding, none of the preparation communication had been done. We also never got a reception timeline, and this led to many problems during the reception. It was like I was watching amateurs. We had several issues with the announcement of the wedding party, garter toss, timing of the toasts, cake cutting, and service of venue's food. These issues could have been easily mitigated with a planner who was quick thinking and more proactive. Part of the problem was that Derrick was our planner, but it was almost like he was afraid to make decisions without getting Demetris' approval- and Demetris was busy with decor. This left us, the couple, being aware of and feeling bad about how certain things went for our guests, during the wedding. And trust me, you don't want that feeling during your wedding.
I definitely recommend Creative Touch for lighting, decor, and florals. But, I recommend going with a different vendor for Read more...
I definitely recommend Creative Touch for lighting, decor, and florals. But, I recommend going with a different vendor for wedding planning.

Lighting, Decor, and Florals: We used Creative Touch for our October 2015 wedding. The decor was absolutely beautiful. They transformed our kind of blah venue space into a gorgeous space. The lighting, decor, and florals MADE our pictures. If you're looking for THE people to select for your decor needs- hire them.

The only thing I think they could improve on, decor wise, are not using faux florals. They used faux florals mixed in with real florals, in my flower arrangements and bouquet. The use of faux florals wasn't mentioned anywhere in my invoices...and they weren't even real-touch faux. So I don't know what happened there.

Wedding Planning: Unfortunately, things did not go so great with Creative Touch's wedding planning of my wedding. We hired them for day-of wedding planning services, which includes preparation planning 4 weeks before the event.
2 weeks before the wedding, none of the preparation communication had been done. We also never got a reception timeline, and this led to many problems during the reception. It was like I was watching amateurs. We had several issues with the announcement of the wedding party, garter toss, timing of the toasts, cake cutting, and service of venue's food. These issues could have been easily mitigated with a planner who was quick thinking and more proactive. Part of the problem was that Derrick was our planner, but it was almost like he was afraid to make decisions without getting Demetris' approval- and Demetris was busy with decor. This left us, the couple, being aware of and feeling bad about how certain things went for our guests, during the wedding. And trust me, you don't want that feeling during your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
10/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Demetrius is aaammmmaaazzzziiiinnnggg!!
His creative mind and eye for design is completely insane. He was able to do a complete 180 of our venue and it def blew our minds. He captured the elegance of my parents 25 years of marriage, and was able to give our guest an experience they will never forget. He def. exceeded our expectations and made my parents night one they will never forget!
He captured the essence of what we wanted, exceeded our expectations, worked closely with our budget, and provided excellent customer service from another state. I believe he deserves 10 stars!
I can not wait to hire him and his entire staff in the future!!
Demetrius is aaammmmaaazzzziiiinnnggg!!
His creative mind and eye for design is completely insane. He was able to do a Read more...
Demetrius is aaammmmaaazzzziiiinnnggg!!
His creative mind and eye for design is completely insane. He was able to do a complete 180 of our venue and it def blew our minds. He captured the elegance of my parents 25 years of marriage, and was able to give our guest an experience they will never forget. He def. exceeded our expectations and made my parents night one they will never forget!
He captured the essence of what we wanted, exceeded our expectations, worked closely with our budget, and provided excellent customer service from another state. I believe he deserves 10 stars!
I can not wait to hire him and his entire staff in the future!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
tfboone
Wedding:
9/26/2015
4.8/5.0
Hey fellas,
I just wanted to give you guys a quick shout out for the amazing feat you guys accomplished with the wedding for Deloris and I on 10/03/15. First of all, my new wife had been extremely stressed over planning the perfect event and the weather made her beyond upset. She was truly devastated. It hurts me to see her upset. So, we met with you guys at The Dream Center on 09/30 to discuss a change of venue. I'll tell you this: you guys really amazed us at the perfection and detail of the job you were able to completely design in THREE DAYS notice. We know that no one can predict the weather, but you made this a very smooth transition. When we arrived to The Dream Center on the day of our wedding, we, along with all of the guests, were AMAZED! Multiple guests commented on the decor and ambiance of the room. Deloris was so happy, she forgot all about the weather. I know she bumped heads with you guys a few times, but she forgot all about that too, haha. I just wanted to thank you guys for making my wife happy, and helping to make our day special. Seeing her smile made everything worthwhile. The old saying is true, "Happy wife, Happy LIFE!!" Thanks!
Hey fellas,
I just wanted to give you guys a quick shout out for the amazing feat you guys accomplished with the Read more...
Hey fellas,
I just wanted to give you guys a quick shout out for the amazing feat you guys accomplished with the wedding for Deloris and I on 10/03/15. First of all, my new wife had been extremely stressed over planning the perfect event and the weather made her beyond upset. She was truly devastated. It hurts me to see her upset. So, we met with you guys at The Dream Center on 09/30 to discuss a change of venue. I'll tell you this: you guys really amazed us at the perfection and detail of the job you were able to completely design in THREE DAYS notice. We know that no one can predict the weather, but you made this a very smooth transition. When we arrived to The Dream Center on the day of our wedding, we, along with all of the guests, were AMAZED! Multiple guests commented on the decor and ambiance of the room. Deloris was so happy, she forgot all about the weather. I know she bumped heads with you guys a few times, but she forgot all about that too, haha. I just wanted to thank you guys for making my wife happy, and helping to make our day special. Seeing her smile made everything worthwhile. The old saying is true, "Happy wife, Happy LIFE!!" Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Creative TOUCH Events responded with the following comments:

Torian,
It was a pleasure working with you and Deloris! Your wedding turned out to be very magnificent despite the treacherous weather conditions. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you!
Default vendor profile pic
Jamila
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Awesome job all around. We enjoyed working with Demetris and Derrick. They were very hands on through a lot of the process.
Awesome job all around. We enjoyed working with Demetris and Derrick. They were very hands on through a lot of the Read more...
Awesome job all around. We enjoyed working with Demetris and Derrick. They were very hands on through a lot of the process. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Creative TOUCH Events responded with the following comments:

Jamila and Thomas!
Thank you so much for your awesome review! It was certainly a pleasure working with both of you from beginning to end. It gave us joy to see that you were both so pleased with your wedding. Best Wishes to you both and many years of wedded bliss!
Demetris and Derrick
Default vendor profile pic
Jamesa
Wedding:
7/25/2015
4.7/5.0
SPLENDID service!!!! Demetris and his staff gave me and my husband the wedding of our dreams!!! He took our vision and ideas to the next level!!! Our Red Carpet Black-Tie Formal wedding was definitely the Wedding of the Year!!!!!!! It was full of detail, , flawless, gorgeous and completely magical!!!!!!!! Creative Touch helped us experience our dream come true!!!!
SPLENDID service!!!! Demetris and his staff gave me and my husband the wedding of our dreams!!! He took our vision and Read more...
SPLENDID service!!!! Demetris and his staff gave me and my husband the wedding of our dreams!!! He took our vision and ideas to the next level!!! Our Red Carpet Black-Tie Formal wedding was definitely the Wedding of the Year!!!!!!! It was full of detail, , flawless, gorgeous and completely magical!!!!!!!! Creative Touch helped us experience our dream come true!!!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Creative TOUCH Events responded with the following comments:

Dr. Bryan and Jamesa,
Thank you so much for your wonderful words of expression and feedback! We certainly can do a wonderful job when we have fabulously wonderful clients such as yourself. You were truly a joy to work with and we certainly enjoyed putting together your dream wedding. It was the talk of the town! Thanks again for the review and best wishes to you both! The Creative Touch Team
Default vendor profile pic
Sarisha
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Demetrius and his team are absolutely AMAZING! Creative Touch made our day a dream come true! They gave us everything that we asked for and much more! We were amazed and so were all of our guest.
Demetrius and his team are absolutely AMAZING! Creative Touch made our day a dream come true! They gave us everything that Read more...
Demetrius and his team are absolutely AMAZING! Creative Touch made our day a dream come true! They gave us everything that we asked for and much more! We were amazed and so were all of our guest. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Creative TOUCH Events responded with the following comments:

Sarisha,
Thank you so much for your great review and feedback! We were especially excited to see your reaction when you walked in to see your reception before your guests!! Thank you both for your business and the opportunity to work with you on your wedding day!

MAP

 
607 Ellis Road, Bldg 49B, Box 118, Durham, NC 27703 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creative TOUCH Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1420644674881 sweethearttable grand marquise