130x130_sq_1363544632278-ashleylong

Creative Touches Hair Salon

Saint Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8401 9th Street North suite A
Saint Petersburg, FL US 33702 (map)

PHONE

727-563-9351

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Top-Rated Hair & Makeup Studio in the Tampa Bay. Specializing in weddings. On-location services available in St. Petersburg, Tampa, Clearwater and surrounding areas. We have been making... Read more
Top-Rated Hair & Makeup Studio in the Tampa Bay. Specializing in weddings. On-location services available in St. Petersburg, Tampa, Clearwater and surrounding areas. We have been making brides beautiful sense 2002. Everyone you deal with at Creative Touches are licensed cosmetologist and licensed estheticians, also the staff has 5 or more years of experience in bridal hair and make-up. We look forward to helping you create your desired look. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1282617277322-pmumakeup5
130x130_sq_1363548176675-297640x598
130x130_sq_1363548192973-ashelylongmakeup
130x130_sq_1363548209827-ashleylong
130x130_sq_1363548226871-ashleylongbridalparty
130x130_sq_1363548251285-collage2
130x130_sq_1363548272863-cortneystupka
130x130_sq_1363548363375-010
130x130_sq_1363548422378-126
130x130_sq_1363548454161-019
130x130_sq_1363548498977-031
130x130_sq_1363548542512-034
130x130_sq_1363548585518-177
130x130_sq_1363548603662-180

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1403747605391-image2-2
Kari
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelly was amazing! She was so flexible for my pre-wedding trials, fitting me in on the weekends (her busiest time) because I was an out of town bride. She was extremely efficient on our wedding day as well. She and her assistant arrived and completed 7 girls hair and 4 girls makeup in record time, having us done earlier than anticipated. She is quick and very good. All of our hair stayed up the entire night. I don't wear a lot of makeup normally and Kelly ensured my makeup was very natural and not "cakey" or obvious. It was perfect.

Kelly is so great! She comes to you and is very efficient and provides a beautiful and lasting product. I highly recommend her! Thanks Kelly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/25/2014
4.4/5.0
Kelly & her assistant did an amazing job on hair and makeup for my wedding. We had had a misunderstanding and she need to do hair for more people than she thought, she didn't miss a beat and was able to fit everything in with more than enough time to spare. I have seen other people do wedding hair and makeup and I have never seen anyone so efficient. I do not wear a lot of makeup regularly and did not feel like myself with even her "natural" makeup style, and Kelly worked with me to find somethings that looked beautiful but made me feel comfortable, which was important to me. My hair was done perfectly and lasted for at least 24hour after the wedding without a single piece falling out (and yes I slept!). She is a bit slow to respond to emails, but she was prompt, efficient, and did an amazing job, and that is where it really counts!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly Kalmbach did a great job on my makeup and hair style for my wedding in December 2013. Everyone said I looked beautiful and that my hair looked great. I would really recommend her to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.5/5.0
My hair didn't stay most of the day. She smells like smoke and gets in your face with her smokey smelling clothes and breath. She is not worth what I paid in my opinion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly and her staff did an amazing job on mine, my bridesmaids, and my mother's hair and makeup. All 5 of us showed up with pictures from pinterest and all the hairstyles were perfectly recreated. Everyone was ecstatic with how good they looked leaving the salon. Creative Touches made me feel and look like a Queen on my wedding day. Thanks again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1339506191348-3017493634712264751997895501ncopy
jennifer
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
i am soooo happy i found Kelly. we had fun and she was great. they dont do airbrush and i was worried that our make-up wouldn't stay on and look as flawless. but it was better than i thought the airbrush would have turned out. she is sweet soooo helpful and just detail oriented. if you want to look amazing on your wedding day go with Kelly and creative touches. i got finished with my hair and make-up at 10:00 am at 5pm i did a trash the dress an jumped in the ocean an my hair and make-up still looked good. if that doesn't say it all i don't know what will.....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly is very friendly and professional from the very beginning.The girl that came to do the make-up with her (sorry I cannot remember the name) did such a great job and was very sweet! They were very flexible and were able to travel to my hotel on a Sunday. I was very happy with my hair and make-up they made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! Thank you guys!

Leslie
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmd
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG =) SOOOOO AMAZING!!!! After trial after trail I finally found the best!! These girls did such an incredible job. My hair and make-up were exactly how I wanted them. 100% recommend Creative Touches!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The girls did an amazing job on the entire wedding party! My hair and make-up was exactly what I wanted. I had so many great comments on my hair. They made me feel like a million bucks on our big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nov4bride
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
At my trial, she made me feel at ease & listened to all of my concerns and I was so happy with the trial that I booked her for my wedding. She did a great job & made me feel like a beautiful bride. She also did my "Best Girl" and when she didn't like 1 piece of hair, Kelly Jo had no problems making the correction. I appreciate that she did not try to make me look different but enhanced my features. The makeup lasted all night (with the exception of the lipstain - I had to use my own lipgloss after the ceremony).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeachBride6
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative Touches was just what I needed to complete my look! Kelly is so talented and professional! She gives great advice and great pointers on products. I will definitely go with her product suggestions for everyday use. Our makeup lasted all night and our hair looked amazing until the wee hours (and yes, my makeup was still perfect even after some ceremony tears!). They were very accommodating and prices are very reasonable! Thank you so much, Creative Touches!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Kelly is amazing and she did a beautiful job! She listened to my idea and made it into a reality. I loved it so much. Both my hair and makeup lasted ALL night which was something that was very important to me. She also did my highlights and cut earlier in the week so that it was fresh for the wedding and even that was beautiful!! I couldn't have asked for a better artist for my special day! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reshelle
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative Touches did a great job with my wedding!!

I had a large number of people (11) getting their hair done before the wedding, and they did a great job with everyone. They were on time and completely professional. All of my girls loved their hair and I thought everyone looked amazing. They even did my 2 and 1/2 year old nieces hair, which was not an easy task as she was not incredibly happy with them.

They did my hair and makeup and I thought they did a flawless job! My makeup did not move, despite the heat and some tears. I had to scrub to get it off at the end of the night.

As for my hair, I had a trial with them, and they did exactly what I wanted, but I hated it. So Kelly did something else that she thought I would like more and I loved it. On my wedding day, she was able to replicate it and it looked awesome!

I would, without a doubt, highly recommend Kelly and Creative Touches to anyone. They came to my house, did a great job, and were very reasonably priced compared to many of the others out there!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kelly is great. I don't wear makeup regularly and was nervous about having my hair and makeup done for my wedding, but Kelly did a fantastic job. She was beyond flexible in regards to scheduling, the price can't be beat, and Kelly made me look beautiful. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup and I will be forever grateful for all Kelly did for me. Thanks for everything, Jess
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ehunter9
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelly did my hair and makeup for my wedding, a trial run, and 1 of my bridesmaid's hair. I was so impressed that I will definitely be booking her for any future events and I highly recommend her! I received compliments on my hair and make-up all night long! It was gorgeous, not to mention it didn't wear off and my hair stayed in place for 2 days straight! Please see photos on my website, as it is impossible to describe what a great job she did without seeing for yourself! Kelly was very professional, friendly, and quick!! Thank you soo much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamey
Wedding:
3/6/2010
2.3/5.0
I hate to write bad reviews, but if I had to do it over again, I would have chosen a more professional salon to do our hair and makeup. I went with Creative Touches because it was at a lower price-point than other salons. Our hair and makeup all looked good. The only complaint I have there is that my bangs continously had to be pinned and sprayed throughout the reception so that they would stay out of my eyes. It was more annoying for me than a major issue.

Kelly is nice, but the lady she works with is absolutely rude. My sister has a paralyzed arm resulting from a stroke she had when she was a kid. She has limited mobility and an obvious disability. The lady (whose name escapes my memory) made several comments to her about how "funny" it is that she couldn't use her arm. She also told one of my bridesmaids that she has "hideous" eye brows. We all felt that they were extremely unprofessional and disrespectful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Creative Touches Hair Salon responded with the following comments:

Jamey, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment. I was disheartened to realize that the person I had accompany me on this location had left such a poor impression. At the time of your wedding I was aware of the situation, however, I did not want to cause even more "drama" at your wedding by removing her. I have since discontinued using her services. As many know, in the business of beauty sometimes good help is hard to find. Luckily, I have since found wonderful, creative and genuine professionals to assist me as I make every brides' day special and transform her into the most beautiful bride her groom as ever dared to hope for.

It is always my goal to make a brides' wedding day special and if in any way her behavior dampened your joy I sincerely apologize.

I am happy to read that you were pleased with your hair and make-up and that you felt my prices were fair. I wish I had known you would struggle to keep your bangs in place as I would have happily taken more time to ensure that wasn't the case. A bit more hair-spray would have more than solved the problem.

I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness with your new husband and thank you once again for using my services and for taking the time to constructively tell me where I could improve my services.

MAP

 
8401 9th Street North suite A, Saint Petersburg, FL 33702 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creative Touches Hair Salon
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363544632278-ashleylong