130x130_sq_1340895395552-257922101502741478455304469611o

Creekside Conference and Event Center

Gahanna , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

700 Creekside Plaza
Gahanna, OH US 43230 (map)

PHONE

614-416-8188

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creekside Conference and Event Center is the newest Conference Center in Central Ohio offering over 9,000 square feet of dramatic architectural detail and awe-inspiring interior design.... Read more
Creekside Conference and Event Center is the newest Conference Center in Central Ohio offering over 9,000 square feet of dramatic architectural detail and awe-inspiring interior design. Located at the eastern bank of Big Walnut Creek in the heart of Olde Gahanna, Creekside Conference and Event Center (CCEC) is a premier facility for special events. The conference center is the perfect setting for corporate meetings and special events conveniently located just minutes from Downtown Columbus, Port Columbus International Airport and Easton Town Center directly off of outer belt I-270.

The facility features two executive board rooms, secure elevator access, and a stunning 6,000-square-foot Plaza Ballroom capable of accommodating a variety of events ranging in size from 5 to 450 guests. The conference center features gorgeous chandeliers, exquisite flooring and breathtaking views that add a touch of elegance to a corporate meeting or special event. The ballroom can be divided into four salons to accommodate events of all sizes. In addition, all rooms in the conference center can be pre-arranged for a variety of seating configurations to suit any event (including conference seating, classroom seating, theater seating and 8-10 round banquet seating).

For your convenience, the Creekside Conference and Event Center’s 350-space parking facility offers ample underground and valet parking for your guests. Our world-class Chef, Dave Remias, focuses on fresh quality crafted foods and is available to attend to any on-site and off-site catering needs, from light hors d’oeuvres to full buffets and formal plated dining.

More information about our facility’s wide range of services, including full beverage, bar and event catering, can be found on the our website www.creeksidecec.com or by calling 614-416-8188. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340894919653-7276410150090304360530293908n
130x130_sq_1340894874391-240544144087055297696577n
130x130_sq_1340894855118-240544144086305297865791n
130x130_sq_1340894858247-24054414408635529104919n
130x130_sq_1340894861797-240544144086405293757291n
130x130_sq_1340894864290-240544144086455292423797n
130x130_sq_1340894867853-240544144086605295197174n
130x130_sq_1340894868891-240544144086655294406595n
130x130_sq_1340894869828-240544144086705295952803n
130x130_sq_1340894870918-240544144086905293638996n
130x130_sq_1340894871903-240544144087005295511293n
130x130_sq_1340894877416-240544144087105296233845n
130x130_sq_1340894879866-246663588099655298186235n
130x130_sq_1340894882794-246663588099905295458303n
130x130_sq_1340894883488-246663588100155292376777n
130x130_sq_1340894884135-246663588100305297460006n
130x130_sq_1340894884738-246663588100405295143728n
130x130_sq_1340894885346-24666358810060529893207n
130x130_sq_1340894886093-246663588100755292096886n
130x130_sq_1340894887123-246663588101255291029170n
130x130_sq_1340894888153-246663588101455293728301n
130x130_sq_1340894889962-317664317448855296958659n
130x130_sq_1340894890849-317664317448955298185188n
130x130_sq_1340894891825-317664317449005291254606n
130x130_sq_1340894892716-317664317449055293921990n
130x130_sq_1340894893799-317664317449155297039072n
130x130_sq_1340894894485-317664317449205297840896n
130x130_sq_1340894895333-317664317449255291252530n
130x130_sq_1340894896710-317664317449455293108897n
130x130_sq_1340894897829-317664317449555293875306n
130x130_sq_1340894898880-317664317449655296345185n
130x130_sq_1340894899711-317664317449705294787373n
130x130_sq_1340894900537-317664317449755295129584n
130x130_sq_1340894901933-392954812380255294235207n
130x130_sq_1340894903588-392954812380355298218130n
130x130_sq_1340894906514-39295481238040529938172n
130x130_sq_1340894907479-392954812380455297054118n
130x130_sq_1340894910006-392954812380505294088686n
130x130_sq_1340894911555-392954812380555296602842n
130x130_sq_1340894913031-392954812380605294503064n
130x130_sq_1340894914087-392954812380655293137967n
130x130_sq_1340894915063-394174812379155297883110n
130x130_sq_1340894918083-7228610150090303810530575089n
130x130_sq_1340894922877-73811101500903037855303608326n
130x130_sq_1340894925927-75185101500903037555303783006n
130x130_sq_1340894928257-76414101500903037955303644548n
130x130_sq_1340894621399-53338810151039656830530393143366n
130x130_sq_1259083018679-rec124
130x130_sq_1259081534366-post435
130x130_sq_1259081627945-post450
130x130_sq_1259081864601-rec023
130x130_sq_1259081907257-post479
130x130_sq_1259082041288-rec025
130x130_sq_1259082199351-rec043
130x130_sq_1259082283695-rec063
130x130_sq_1259082484429-rec066
130x130_sq_1259082658273-rec095
130x130_sq_1259082772570-rec074
130x130_sq_1259082836898-rec110
130x130_sq_1259083081210-rec235
130x130_sq_1259083191851-rec365
130x130_sq_1259083283054-rec370
130x130_sq_1340894565865-162610101501253310005304024724n
130x130_sq_1340894566811-162698101501253311305302003770n
130x130_sq_1340894567397-164562101501253310905303328459n
130x130_sq_1340894569462-16692310150624487825530884911244n
130x130_sq_1340894572415-167469101501253310205304834730n
130x130_sq_1340894574463-224913101510396603755301489967591n
130x130_sq_1340894577500-22499010151039622400530410395321n
130x130_sq_1340894579085-24044010150274147960530903059o
130x130_sq_1340894580929-240557101502741446905308348169o
130x130_sq_1340894582729-241500101502741482905305391690o
130x130_sq_1340894583981-242462101502741485105301937025o
130x130_sq_1340894585166-24799710151039585710530924845010n
130x130_sq_1340894586690-250072101502741431855307808136n
130x130_sq_1340894587698-250933101502741476655308087672a
130x130_sq_1340894588292-25727510150274148175530134555o
130x130_sq_1340894589816-257922101502741478455304469611o
130x130_sq_1340894591788-258152101502741480655304341646o
130x130_sq_1340894593182-258758101502741448055303142452o
130x130_sq_1340894594803-259486101502741484055303378010o
130x130_sq_1340894596169-25959010150274148595530692391o
130x130_sq_1340894597709-285751101510397122855301405166310n
130x130_sq_1340894599199-380274101510395924455301255868271n
130x130_sq_1340894600601-393809101506244901355301064136996n
130x130_sq_1340894602153-39400510150624487255530979064870n
130x130_sq_1340894603893-39555110150624489000530297508141n
130x130_sq_1340894605180-39951210150624489130530960988775n
130x130_sq_1340894606743-39983810150624489245530906485315n
130x130_sq_1340894608151-401200101506244880205301904018463n
130x130_sq_1340894609716-40156810150624488885530757640619n
130x130_sq_1340894611545-402989101506244897605301428820154n
130x130_sq_1340894612825-407058101506635533655302048390470n
130x130_sq_1340894614375-407130101506635532205301423045461n
130x130_sq_1340894615938-40735010150624490195530753024388n
130x130_sq_1340894617620-41979510150663552445530848801040a
130x130_sq_1340894618299-42144010150663554345530269418921n
130x130_sq_1340894619926-5276021015103963231053098615522n
130x130_sq_1340894622976-540066101510397089305301988566808n
130x130_sq_1340894624443-57592810151039683925530223539024n
130x130_sq_1340894625672
130x130_sq_1340895223778-76181802259855292912983n
130x130_sq_1340895209090-74341802325855291767661a
130x130_sq_1340895209575-74341802325955296991610n
130x130_sq_1340895210559-74341802326005293541457n
130x130_sq_1340895211136-74341802326055295508449n
130x130_sq_1340895211962-74341802326205295885014n
130x130_sq_1340895212915-7434180232630529921532n
130x130_sq_1340895216333-74341802326355292670584n
130x130_sq_1340895217362-74341802326455296469681n
130x130_sq_1340895218088-74341802326555292839096n
130x130_sq_1340895218724-74341802346155294853862n
130x130_sq_1340895219573-74341802346255295496801n
130x130_sq_1340895220198-74341802346355292358948n
130x130_sq_1340895221117-74341802346455296952664n
130x130_sq_1340895221878-74341802346505291540587n
130x130_sq_1340895222440-76181802259605293084323n
130x130_sq_1340895224664-76181802260005295838043n
130x130_sq_1340895225462-76181802260055297899371n
130x130_sq_1340895225984-76181802260155291121055n
130x130_sq_1340895226644-76181802260305292272922n
130x130_sq_1340895227370-76181802260405293102536n
130x130_sq_1340895227964-76181802260455296002299n
130x130_sq_1340895228600-76181802260505297756580n
130x130_sq_1340895229368-76181802260555293515667n
130x130_sq_1340895230220-76181802300305291527554n
130x130_sq_1340895230905-76181802300355297263986n
130x130_sq_1340895231511-76181802300405292208795n
130x130_sq_1340895232249-76181802300455298083676n
130x130_sq_1340895233114-76181802300655291055972n
130x130_sq_1340895233747-76181802300755296825427n
130x130_sq_1340895234466-76181802301005293016775n
130x130_sq_1340895235106-76181802301055296194596n
130x130_sq_1340895236028-76181802301205298217845n
130x130_sq_1340895236896-105171880096755294910824n
130x130_sq_1340895237624-105171880096805297339100n
130x130_sq_1340895238570-105171880097305292420741n
130x130_sq_1340895239431-105171880097355292378338n
130x130_sq_1340895240278-194603091370305296390060n
130x130_sq_1340895240809-194603091370355291608351n
130x130_sq_1340895241363-194603091370405294341800n
130x130_sq_1340895241874-194603091370455292690644n
130x130_sq_1340895242443-1946030913705052977722n
130x130_sq_1340895242922-194603091370655293243075n
130x130_sq_1340895243404-194603091370805296768532n
130x130_sq_1340895243905-194603091370855292823239n
130x130_sq_1340895244593-194603091370905292767477n
130x130_sq_1340895245176-194603091370955292012104n
130x130_sq_1340895316500-2722950247755292102830n
130x130_sq_1340895318383-2722950251105291153959n
130x130_sq_1340895318959-4248956834505297389876n
130x130_sq_1340895319883-4248956834655296352423n
130x130_sq_1340895320967-4248956834705297986360n
130x130_sq_1340895322036-4248956834755297409114n
130x130_sq_1340895325056-4248956834855294295078n
130x130_sq_1340895326137-4248956852655292666223n
130x130_sq_1340895329122-424895685270529831204n
130x130_sq_1340895330160-424895685280529736589n
130x130_sq_1340895333152-4248956852855296257846n
130x130_sq_1340895334260-4248956852905296261215n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1400
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arianna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Creekside Event Center for our Wedding on September 21, 2013. We visited pretty much every wedding venue in Columbus last year when trying to plan for our September 2013 wedding and once I met with Rosie at Creekside I never even had to think twice about any other venue. Creekside fit ALL of our wedding needs it was affordable, conveniently near the airport for all of our out of town guest, it had onsite free garage parking, we were able to have both the ceremony (outside on the Rotunda) and the reception upstairs (all in ONE location) and most of the surrounding hotels including our wedding hotel provided free shuttles both too and from the hotel to Creekside for our guest! Aside from all of the amenities, Creekside is just a beautiful venue. From the beautiful foyer to the wall of windows the venue speaks for itself. You don't have to worry about other weddings going on at the same time because it is just your event. We started off with Rosie as our coordinator and she was awesome, after the new year she was promoted and Haley took over our event. Haley was equally AWESOME and picked up right where Rosie left off, She was so helpful and responsive to ALL of my emails, calls questions, concerns and needs all the way through our entire event. She was patient and yet still kept us on track when we fell behind a little on time the day of the wedding. She helped plan, set up, and coordinated the ENTIRE rehearsal/wedding down to the last minute changes she always was there with an answer or solution when needed. The entire Creekside staff was amazing, at the end of our wedding one of my Bridesmaids was injured and the staff was very professional and concerned in helping her to seek proper medical attention and even followed up with her after the wedding to make sure she was okay. Many of our guests said that the food was amazing! I LOVE the Creekside staff, we could not have asked for a more perfect venue, coordinator, staff and day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Creekside was a beautiful and amazing place to hold our wedding and reception. Haley, our event coordinator, was on top of every detail. The food, though a little pricey, was by far the best I have ever had at a wedding. My guests are still calling me 3 weeks later to tell me how great the food was.
Haley went through every step of the process and when there was another event outside in the square the day of our wedding, she made sure that our layout was rearranged for the ceremony so that everyone could hear our vows. I didn't have to worry or think twice about anything.
There was no minor problem that couldn't be fixed and there were no major problems at all.

The views are stunning with the large open windows. There is plenty of parking in the underground garage. The staff is helpful and fast.

I can't thank the Creekside team enough for helping to make my day beautiful and memorable for the rest of my life.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Creekside Conference & Event Center was absolutely amazing! I thought I would have to be there the morning of the wedding to help set up, but they took care of everything for us and it looked exactly how I imagined. The food was delicious, the staff is so kind, and our wedding Coordinator was beyond helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with the Creekside Conference and Event Center!!! It is the best decision that we made in planning our daughter's wedding. Everything was extremely well done and far exceeded our expecatitions. The facility is beautiful and it is staffed by an incredible staff that is courteous, professional, and that went over, above, and beyond to make our day one we will remember forever. The food was top quality as well and they accommodated special dietary needs of a couple of our guests too. Everything was truly amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cortney
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
So many guests came up to me saying I had the most perfect wedding. I got compliments about the service and food as well. Katherine was amazing to work with, and I can say I had a very stress free, relaxed experience. Highly recommended! The pictures for the outdoor ceremony came out gorgeous, what a beautiful venue! <3 -Cortney Massarella
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1357405753744-weddingwire1
Amanda
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The event coordinator (Katherine) was so sweet to us and helped to meet our every need! All staff was very professional and everything just fell right into place. It was just lovely.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
When we first looked at the place, we fell in love! We've been to plenty of my family's weddings at Villa Milano and Berwick and we were really sick of those locations. So on our quest to find the perfect reception venue, we found Creekside and knew it was perfect. It was a little on the pricey side, but worth it for the feel and the food. It's a pretty new venue, with in-house catering, on the 3rd floor of Creekside Plaza in Gahanna. There's a great dramatic lounge area where we had cocktail hour, then it opens to a gorgeous ballroom, and the views of the plaza from the room are fantastic! It doesn't need a lot of decoration, but I used colored linens, floral centerpieces, and lots of candlelight- and they didn't charge me extra for all of the special elements we had (I provided 12 candles per table, one favor per place setting, Tuscan style head table with lots of candlelight, special table(s) set up, etc.- and they set everything up.) They offer an extensive menu, and the chef was able to come up with a course for my Italian family and wasn't on the menu. We were also able to have a signature drink in addition to the bar, and although the bar is consumption-based, we limited the bar to house alcohol, capped it to a certain dollar amount, and shut down the bar at 10:30- so they were really flexible. Katherine is an amazing coordinator! She was always on top of her communication up to and during the event, she's great with timelines, and is always willing to offer suggestions when needed. We got so many, "Where did you find this place? It's stunning!" and "The food and staff were wonderful!" Everyone was so impressed, and I'm so happy we chose to have our reception there!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Remain calm,and try not to let your nerves get best of you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbethel
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing reception at Creekside, and they bent over backwards to ensure everything was perfect. Katherine is an expert in the area, and had numerous suggestions to improve the ambiance, and guest experience. Their facility is vast, and at the same time intimate. The food was remarkable and Chef David added intricate touches such as made from scratch lavender honey vinagarette salad dressing and chocolate dipped Oreos at the coffee station that took the food to the next level.
The facility was spotless and gave the guests a feeling of a warm cozy living room and a modern city loft at the same time.

As for value, they worked with us on all accounts ensuring we were in budget. They suggested a house drink of Sangria that was more affordable during cocktail hour than a glasses of wine, and selected a cut of beef that was more economical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in early January and I loved Creekside and it was BEAUTIFUL. I found the staff to be very resourceful, and they were sooooooooo nice to work with.

The custom menu was great and my guests loved the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The venue was beautiful! The view was wonderful too:) the little front room was the perfect place for guests to sit back and relax if they wanted to chit chat.
The food was really good too! We got 3 entrees, the tilapia was delicious for fish lovers, the beef brisket was delicious too! Was better at the tasting though;) the pork loin was ok though. Not the best.
Our coordinator got switched half way through the process, and Rosie handled the switch very smoothly, she was very responsive and was flexible with email and making calls. She was always working to make her schedule available for when I was available and it happened to always work out well:)
If you plan on choosing this place keep in mind it is a long room and some guests won't be able to see the bride and groom, but depending on where you put your head table you can work it out.
Overall, the place Is beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexanderaustin2012
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.9/5.0
Creekside is absolutely the most beautiful venue I visited, and I was so happy to have my wedding reception at this site! Creekside is more expensive than the other places I visited, but the extra money was totally worth it! Our wedding was perfect...better than I ever imagined, and it's largely because Creekside was more than I hoped for. Thanks to Rosie, our wedding reception was a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ntubbs
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.9/5.0
I couldn't have picked a better place to have my September wedding. The staff was friendly, professional, and very helpful (the event coordinator had to walk my ring bearer down the aisle). The food was fantastic, and everything was setup exactly like we had planned. I received numerous compliments on the facility as well as the food, everyone had a great time. I recommend Creekside to everyone I know for all of their events!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Our coordinator Rosie was great. She did a wonderful job. We had a great reception and ceremony. Everything went smoothly as planned. We cannot be more thankful for a great view, beautiful venue hall with good food..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312249574671-proposal
Alissa
Wedding:
2/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding and reception was held at Creekside Conference and Event Center in February. Creekside was very affordable for us and definitely worth the money. I can't think of a better place to have had our reception.

Katherine was the coordinator and she was accessibile, patient and extremely helpful for the seven months we worked with her leading up to the wedding. She was wonderful to work with from the very first meeting. She is super nice and very experienced. There were a few last-minute changes but Katherine wasn't ruffled at all and she worked well with my coordinator from Bendora's Wedding Gallery. I knew I was in good hands.

The food was exquisite, even better than the tasting! They say some brides don't eat on their wedding day. I definitely did! The food looked way too good to pass up. Oh and even if you don't serve them at your wedding, be sure to at least taste their Buckeyes. They're the biggest and tastiest Buckeyes ever!

All of our guests loved the facility - and I'm sure they appreciated the free garage parking! Creekside is beautiful and perfect for a wedding and/or reception. We didn't have a huge decor budget, but at Creekside you don't need it. Their decor is perfect as is.

The management at Creekside is wonderful. They truly care about their clients. After the wedding day, I had a few concerns (for instance, I didn't know we couldn't take home the food left over from the reception), but I talked to the manager and he was very nice and explained everything to me. Communication is key and he cleared up any miscommunications I had.

I highly recommend Creekside Conference and Event Center. It is a beautiful facility and perfect for a wedding at any time of year!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
place was beautiful and the coordinator we worked with, katherine, was excellent. we have the ceremony and the reception there. The service was great, professional, they handled everything it was excellent! I do have to say it was a bit on the expensive side but overall still excellent and I wouldnt have had my wedding anywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mray210
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
I absolutely loved the Creekside staff. They were very flexible, attentive to our needs, and professional. I loved the appearance of the venue. It had so much character and was a great setting for pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Creekside was very helpful and clear while explaining everything. One of the things I liked was how flexible they were when we wanted to adjust the times of the open bar.
They were really accommodating, so if you have anything you want just ask! Food was really good too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.7/5.0
Everyone we worked with at Creekside was so happy to help and did anything they could to accommodate us! The food, space, staff, and service were outstanding. For what they offer, Creekside is very reasonably priced, especially if you have a wedding on an off day. My husband and I were so happy with how everything turned out and their attention to detail and continual communication with us allowed me to enjoy being a bride the day of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.7/5.0
Katherine at Creekside is so wonderful to work with. The venue is unique and absolutely beautiful. We loved it and got so many compliments!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.7/5.0
We were very happy we used Creekside for our wedding reception. The place is beautiful! They did a fantastic job with the design and décor of the space. It has a sophisticated yet contemporary vibe about it that we loved! I was very pleased with how Katherine handled everything for us. She made sure every detail was taken care of. I have to say that the food tasted batter at our tasting than it did the day of our wedding, but we didn’t hearing anything, but how good the food was from our guests. The cocktails especially were a hit with guests! My only other complaint is that I think the room rental for a Saturday night is WAY too much. Overall we were very pleased with Creekside!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisachi
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.6/5.0
During my planning process, I literally checked out just about every venue in Columbus. But no place compared to Creekside (for me at least). They may be more pricey than everywhere else, but as long as you know what you are doing and know what you want, you can book them and still have a gorgeous wedding. Every guest raved about the place. I thought they wouldn't be so open to what I wanted, but actually they were pretty flexible. The place is beautiful and perfect to have a reception as well as a ceremony. You don't have to make your guests travel and there is plenty of great places to take pictures just outside! Garage parking is complimentary and service is great. I'm so glad I used Creekside as my wedding venue, I wouldn't have gone anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1235528336843-treopics061
tpandrb
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.6/5.0
Creekside has a beautiful surrounding area and the interior decor is very modern. We enjoyed these two aspects of the venue, the coordinator Katherine was really nice and she helped us to develop a lot of ideas before the wedding to incorporate in our big day. The food was really good! Chef David is amazing! There were a few things we wish could have been different, I thought Katherine would have been more involved with our details the day of the wedding based on our conversations beforehand. I didn't have anyone to stay back with me during the ceremony to spread out my train because she told me she would be there, she was not anywhere to be found. Also the sign to our reception had my name spelled wrong, the ceremony step we rented through them looked pretty bad, it had fabric draped over it which I think caused my maid of honor to almost crash into the stage during the ceremony. Also a big thing that disappointed me was that I had a surprise set up for the groom, an ohio state themed dessert table which was supposed to be an alternative to a groom's cake and a gift from a friend, I was told it would be brought in after the cake cutting tradition. I saw it sitting by the cake table(which was in the cocktail hour room) before the wedding and mentioned I did not want it there because I knew people would eat it. I was assured that someone would be watching the table and letting people know to not eat anything. As soon as we came into the reception and sat down to eat I noticed the entire table was empty. My groom never got to see the surprise except in pictures. I think they felt bad and offered us a plate of complimentary buckeyes (which were delicious from Chef David) but I was still upset and voiced my concerns but I was never sent anything back on my email.
Good things were the staff was really great, very professional! Everything turned out well overall just a few glitches with minor stuff. If you are looking for a place where you don't have to find a caterer this is the place to go! You cannot bring in your own alcohol which is a downside. Make sure to ask about fees, there is a cake cutting fee they don't really mention of $85, there is a linen delivery fee if you use there vendor for chair covers/sashes I think $60 which was never mentioned (you see it on estimates and bills just not in the conversation unless you ask). If your having your ceremony on the stage outside and are going to rent their step ask them how it will be setup and decide whether you like the sheet over the top. You'll be pleased with Creekside overall.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
We used Creekside Conference and Events Center for our reception. The service was wonderful, even if the place was a bit more expensive (our beverage bill was much more than we anticipated). But it was well worth it! They are a new venue, and we booked them as soon as they opened (back in December 2007). While the first coordinator was not the most responsive person, as soon as Katherine Howes took over, it turned into a wonderful experience.

Katherine oversaw the coordination of all of my vendors, and she paid a lot of attention to details to make sure everything went smoothly. She also made me feel at ease and I felt like I was taken care of.

I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a reception space (they also do ceremonies outside by the lagoon). I've already been to a Bridal Shower and it was wonderful to see how much they cater to each event as its own special entity.

It's hard to find a place with wonderful ambiance inside and out - the location is perfect, with the backdrop of the Gahanna creekside, ravines, a lagoon, and waterfall right outside. Our photos were breath-taking. And more importantly, our guests kept asking "where did you find this place, it's absolutely beautiful." You cannot find a more perfect place for your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kingbride2010
Wedding:
7/18/2010
4.1/5.0
The venue itself is beautiful and makes for wonderful pictures. The wedding coordinator there is very sweet and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amydinsio
Wedding:
8/31/2008
3.0/5.0
Creekside is BEAUTIFUL. It was a great choice of venue. The director of sales changed after we had already booked the facility. The new director, Olivia, was not as kind or creative. In fact, we were very dissatisfied with her services. She didn't even show up for the event which we thought was completely unprofessional. Because she wasn't present, when things went wrong no one was there to fix them. For instance we were not served champagne for the toasts, fumes from a lower level in the building staining wood creeped up and made guests sick, and we ran out of our signature cocktail very early on. All of these things were the responsibility of Creekside. We had to fight to get any of our money back for these issues. Olivia tried to give us a giftcard to a restaurant Creekside owns.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Creekside Conference and Event Center responded with the following comments:

Creekside Event Center is now under new management. Please see above positive reviews.

MAP

 
700 Creekside Plaza, Gahanna, OH 43230 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creekside Conference and Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340895395552-257922101502741478455304469611o