130x130_sq_1310588301608-frontnightimeview

Creekside

Driftwood , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18315 RR 1826, Camp Ben McCulloch Road
Driftwood, TX US 78619 (map)

PHONE

512-894-3218

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The premier Austin Hill Country Wedding Venue, Creekside provides Austin area brides the best in Hill Country hospitality. Situated along the banks of beautiful Onion Creek, CREEKSIDE... Read more
The premier Austin Hill Country Wedding Venue, Creekside provides Austin area brides the best in Hill Country hospitality. Situated along the banks of beautiful Onion Creek, CREEKSIDE provides the best in Austin Hill Country outdoor weddings, just minutes from downtown Austin. Our Creekside location is lined with age old cypress trees. CREEKSIDE offers a climate controlled interior and provides spectacular views, expansive decks, a beautiful gazebo and access to the creek. Your guests can enjoy the views from inside, outside or during a stroll around our beautiful grounds. CREEKSIDE is a beautiful setting for your outdoor wedding and reception with a large indoor, climate controlled ballroom that accommodates up to 600 seated guests. The outside views are still enjoyable through our many large windows. CREEKSIDE provides an array of wedding, reception and special event options. We can host your Wedding Ceremony, Reception, banquet, company event, meeting, Christmas or holiday party, company or business retreat, Quinceañera, Bar or Bat Mitzvah, fund raiser, prom, special occasions, or any other unique event you may wish to plan. Let CREEKSIDE help you create wonderful memories. Conviently located 20 minutes from downtown Austin. Creekside is in the historic community of Driftwood - close to Dripping Springs, Texas. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1314215936030-0077
130x130_sq_1314215966153-0017
130x130_sq_1314215988648-0221
130x130_sq_1314216042063-0253
130x130_sq_1314216068739-22222
130x130_sq_1314216107411-creeksidespecial16
130x130_sq_1314216137956-creeksidespecial25
130x130_sq_1314216166567-creeksidespecial88
130x130_sq_1314216210574-snowvideo5062
130x130_sq_1314216246345-frontnightimeview
130x130_sq_1314216286905-photo20
130x130_sq_1314216326030-photo16

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue is absolutely beautiful! With the tin roofs a mini chandeliers accross the entire place. The BBQ was the best I've ever had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindie
Wedding:
5/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Creekside was the perfect venue to celebrate our special day. Each aspect of the venue contained unique and beautiful touches that surpassed all of my expectations. I worked with Dan, one of the owners of Creekside, and could not have been more grateful or pleased with his professionalism and desire to make every feature of the day to be exactly how I had dreamed of. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. Being outside in different shaded areas with beautiful trees and lush grass made our wedding pictures perfect! One of my biggest concerns when planning a wedding for 500 guests was that the venue will either not be large enough to be comfortable or that the venue will be so large that it does not have an intimate feel. With Creekside I was able to create both a spacious feel with still having the cherished intimacy of everyone being together. We hired Creekside to cater our reception with the best bar-b-que I have ever eaten! My wedding occurred over three months ago yet when I saw a guest from our wedding one week ago all they talked about was how delicious the food was! I would recommend Creekside to any and all brides/grooms. The pleasure of feeling comfortable with those you are working with in knowing that each request and desire that you have will be taken care of both before and on the wedding day is something to be greatly appreciated and cherished. Creekside provided this comfort to both me and my parents and we are forever grateful to Dan and all those involved for making the day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Creekside is an excellent venue! We had our ceremony and reception there. Our wedding theme was natural and simple. Creekside can easily be fancy and dressed up though! The tall oaks and cypress trees, green grass, and flowing creek made for excellent pictures outside and a very peaceful ceremony! The building is beautiful and the tin ceiling with chandeliers also makes for great pictures and extends the soft candlelight throughout the room.
We were an out of town couple and Dan, the owner, was so accommodating! He made us a great deal for booking the venue the same day we visited, and was very prompt in responding to our emails and phone calls. In addition, you don't have to rent or set up or take down any linens, tables, chairs, etc. because Creekside does it all for you--which helps make the wedding weekend a little less stressful :) My sister (and MOH) is allergic to gluten, and the staff made sure she had a special plate personally delivered to her so she wouldn't get sick! The staff also bring a plate & drinks for the bride and groom, so you don't have to worry about not eating.
One thing you might not like is that if you choose Creekside as your venue, then they have to cater it. They have several different meal options that are sure to fit in with what you like, and we received so many compliments on how tasty the food was. But that's just a heads up! Looking back, I would pick this venue again! Great price, beautiful area, and friendly & helpful staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
britofany
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how amazing Creekside was on our big day! Everything was beautiful and could not have been more perfect. The staff was super attentive, the food was outstanding, Dan (the owner) took care of every last detail for us. It truly was the perfect wedding, I would not have changed a thing. Love this place!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kuglin0412
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how happy Joey and I are about our selection of Creekside for our ceremony and reception site. Dan was outstanding! He kept us in the loop and was onsight for assistance the ENTIRE day. The new outdoor vista ceremony site overlooking the creek is very romantic. We LOVED the packages they had set up where we didn't have to worry about anything. We basically showed up. They took care of everything. Their servers were professional and friendly. While we were saying our vows we could hear the water rushing. Our reception site was so pretty. You won't find anything in Austin to match their appeal. Country but modern and elegant. The rose gardens they have planted around the grounds are second to none. We will cherish the memories we made at Creekside and will be happy to send people their way. You won't be disappointed.

Selena and Joey Kuglin
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlk
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I honestly couldn't have imagined a better place to have our wedding. The outdoor wedding setting was beautiful and natural - even though our wedding was in the middle of August (ie: HOT!), the large oak trees in the back gave us shade, and the grass was still green, which looked great in the pictures. It was a simple but beautiful, natural setting for an outdoor wedding. The indoor venue was exactly what we wanted, an open space for people to mingle and enjoy each other's company. The wood paneling and chandeliers looked beautiful in our wedding photos, and the stage and DJ set up was great. I especially appreciated the fact that Creekside took care of both the wedding/reception set up and food. Dan Sherrill and his staff were friendly and easy to work with - they made wedding planning so much easier! Couldn't have asked for a better wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1280375792194-bench1
Aubrey
Wedding:
1/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Had a wonderful wedding and reception here. Even though it rained, they moved everything inside and it turned out better than it would have outside! They were always kind, understanding, and willing to work with you. Food was AMAZING, everyone commented on how it was the best wedding food they'd ever have (including the cake from Upper Crust Bakery-can't beat it). Go for the fajitas for sure, best grilled meat, all around yumminess!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan's Mom
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our daughter got married this past July at Creekside and it was a beautiful venue for the wedding. Dan was wonderful to work with especially since our daughter lived in Dallas and had to do a lot of the planning via phone and internet. Everyone we worked with at Creekside was very accommodating and even eased a lot of tension on the big day by being so flexible since we were not sure the weather was going to permit us to have the ceremony outside. They let us have options up until one and half hours prior to the ceremony. We would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JE01
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Creekside was great! I had another venue already chosen, but we were going to have to set everything up by ourselves and we were worried about getting everything done in time. My mother saw that Creekside was running a special on services for our wedding month, and we jumped right on it! The site is beautiful (I definitely recommend getting the lighting package where they string the lights along the ceiling, it's beautiful), and it included the food, table linens, and decorations. They were so professional, and they really took a load off of our shoulders as far as planning was concerned. Plus, the food was awesome; we had the barbeque, and the turkey was especially delicious. They were really great, I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashabernethy
Wedding:
6/22/2007
5.0/5.0
The staff at Creekside was wonderful! They were so kind considering I was on the verge of a bridezilla! It was such a blessing to pretty much show up, get married, and go home! They took care of all the set-up, take-down, and cleaning! They were also prepared for rain, which was pretty much iminent that day! It all turned out and was such a beautiful wedding. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aerochick_01
Wedding:
3/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Creekside is an excellent choice for those who want a venue that not only provides beautiful scenery with multiple ceremonial sites to exchange vows, but also genuine personalized treatment to ensure your day is perfect. The owners (I had contact with Dan during my planning) and staff treat you with respect and really seem to care that you feel comfortable with everything. The food is also excellent and there are good choices as well. You are able to decorate however you want which is nice, and they also provide limited table decorations like votive holders and hurricane lanterns if you choose to use those. The bridal suite is adequate size and comfortable. It was fun sharing treats the venue provides (fruit, cheese, champagne) with my ladies. The new ceremonial site was beautiful overlooking the creek and the reception was lovely. At night the outdoor lighting on the trees adds that extra touch of elegance that provides a nice romantic glow. My wedding day could not have gone more perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1281669538869-48
sertness
Wedding:
7/2/2010
4.8/5.0
You will get the whole package for your wedding at an excellent price. I shopped around and couldn't find anyone who would give you as much stuff in a package without it costing an outrageous amount. The food is great! The new chandeliers and updated bridal suite really make the pace to romantic. Go to the open houses to check out the place, taste the food and get ideas. Listen to Dan he knows his stuff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RAE
Wedding:
3/22/2008
4.8/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Creekside. It is such a beautiful setting for an outdoor ceremony. They include so much in their package. Dan at Creekside was very helpful. We had so many compliments on Creekside. Everyone said that it was such a beautiful place. I agree. Thank you Creekside for an amazing wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Everyone loved our wedding at Creekside! They were very helpful, and let us have anything we wanted to have.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
11/23/2008
4.3/5.0
Creekside was a great place to get married. The staff was professional and the space looked great for our ceremony and reception. The food was great! (we got fajitas) The facility was clean, the grounds of Creekside were well-groomed and comfortable. The owners were easy to talk to, patiently answered our many questions and seemed flexible to our requests.
The only complaint: During our reception, one of our guests accidentally tripped and broke a window. Thankfully she was not injured. The owner's response left something to be desired - he immediately took her to the office of the building and began to sternly review with her replacement costs of the window DURING the reception. She properly ignored this discussion and told him to discuss it with her later. Everything with Creekside was excellent except for this one disappointment.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
11/4/2011
4.2/5.0
The wedding coordinater was always available to answer our questions and to make our wedding as enjoyable as possible. My only suggestion would be to post on a stencil or posterboard the menu for the evening. I think that would be most beneficial and classy overall.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.0/5.0
Creekside was everything we wanted - we got to have a beautiful outdoor ceremony and had the reception right on site. We experienced no major issues and got everything we were promised.

Keeping in mind that our experience was positive overall, I would truly only recommend Creekside for weddings of 200-250 or more. We had approximately 98 people actually attend our wedding, and the reception hall was a bit large for a crowd of our size. The outdoor setting worked perfectly, but the reception felt a bit empty when people were standing in groups and chatting.

Creekside was very responsive as far as us visiting the location multiple times before and after we had officially selected it as our venue. I did not give quite as high a rating for professionalism because it's two brothers who own Creekside and they are fairly relaxed. Don't get me wrong - relaxed was fine by us, but I felt like one of the owners was the salesperson while the other owner was the one who become our point of contact after the contracts had been signed.

We got what we wanted - a ceremony and reception site in one. However, I feel like the pricing reflects the two-in-one concept as a convenience for the bride and groom. Obviously, it wasn't completely out of our budget or we wouldn't have selected Creekside as our venue. However, I also don't think that it was necessarily a bargain either.

Finally, the package we used wasn't open to negotiation, which was somewhat disappointing. We didn't specifically desire all of the features included in the package, but we wanted enough of them that we ended up paying for the package offered to us.

All in all, we don't have any specific regrets about selecting Creekside. We had a beautiful, wonderful outdoor ceremony, which was probably the most important aspect to the both of us. The reception hall provided a nice background for the vendors we selected, and we had a great evening. I would recommend Creekside, but, as I stated before, probably only for a wedding group on the larger side.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
10/26/2007
4.0/5.0
We held our reception at Creekside Pavilion & it was beautiful! Dan was very easy to work with & was very helpful when it came time to decide what would be best for the number of people we had invited. My family had never planned a wedding before so we weren't sure how to judge for the people who don't RSVP & come anyway & the people who RSVP yes, but don't show up. Dan's experience in this department was priceless. The whole thing ran so smoothly; it was like a dream! I'd recommend this venue to any couple getting married or even for company events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
2/26/2011
3.4/5.0
We had our Ceremony and Reception at Creekside. We planned this wedding from Houston so a lot of things were by phone or email. We went to a tasting and then to finalize paperwork. We originially met with Paul who was very nice but then we dealt with Dan for the remainder. We had a lot of compliments on food and the venue grounds. We were able to bring stuff the day before wedding which helped a lot. My only complaint was communication it was great at first but it diminished after full payment was received. My emails were no longer answered. I had to call several times to get ahold of someone. I had asked for someone to call when the final check was received to make sure it got that and no one ever did. I only knew they had gotten the check since it was cashed. Other than all that everything was smooth the day of and they were very accomidating. I would reccomend this venue in the end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Open Saturdays in 2013
Get Deal
Promo Code: 2013   $9,995 Value
Creekside Wedding Package Special: Ceremony, Reception, Meal - all this and more for 150 guests for the special price of $7,995.00! Call Creekside to arrange a tour and find out about all that is included in the Wedding Package Special. 512-894-3218
Deal #WW2067c5a5105a3e70
220x220_1310588301608-frontnightimeview

MAP

 
18315 RR 1826, Camp Ben McCulloch Road, Driftwood, TX 78619 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Creekside
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo