130x130 sq 1318278673993 cmelogoforweddingwire3

Crescent Moon Entertainment

Nashville , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

107 Music City Circle, Suite 203
Nashville, TN 37214 US (map)

PHONE

615-254-7553

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Finding the right music and entertainment for your wedding reception can be both fun and frustrating. That's why the team at Crescent Moon Entertainment is here to assist you with that... Read more
Finding the right music and entertainment for your wedding reception can be both fun and frustrating. That's why the team at Crescent Moon Entertainment is here to assist you with that very important part of your wedding day. We are full-time entertainment professionals. Everyday of the week we are emailing, texting or talking with brides, grooms, parents, wedding planners, wedding venues, bands and musicians. We'll help you with important details like power and space requirements, set up times, the first dance songs, attire, timelines and special requests. Our bands and entertainers have the talent, skills and experience needed to make your wedding reception fun, exciting and memorable. Over 75% of our wedding business comes from referrals from satisfied customers and clients. Please browse our website and don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. We appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your wedding day! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1318280366522 theenticebandlive
130x130 sq 1318280453479 answerblack
130x130 sq 1372877777925 burning las vegas pic big
130x130 sq 1444859250851 le mer   5 11 15
130x130 sq 1444859480952 groove addiction band photo
130x130 sq 1444859703403 entice band vests
130x130 sq 1444859821570 higher ground band pic big
130x130 sq 1444859924495 celebrity allstars
130x130 sq 1444860036652 everyday people band photo
130x130 sq 1444860147194 harpeth hill band
130x130 sq 1444860315742 dueling pianos 413x275 2
130x130 sq 1444860427740 12 south band 2
130x130 sq 1444860682121 tip tops

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Mariachi, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
The Answer band was incredible! I hired them for my daughter's wedding in Athens, GA. They are the hardest working band I have seen, worked the crowd from start to finish! The variety of music they can play entertained our guests from young to old, we even had to move some tables later in the evening to expand the dance floor for the crowd! I highly recommend this band for any occasion! Thank you for helping to make my daughter's night the most memorable one of her life!
The Answer band was incredible! I hired them for my daughter's wedding in Athens, GA. They are the hardest working band I Read more...
The Answer band was incredible! I hired them for my daughter's wedding in Athens, GA. They are the hardest working band I have seen, worked the crowd from start to finish! The variety of music they can play entertained our guests from young to old, we even had to move some tables later in the evening to expand the dance floor for the crowd! I highly recommend this band for any occasion! Thank you for helping to make my daughter's night the most memorable one of her life! Read less
Services Used: Band
Crescent Moon Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for working with us! CME
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more pleased with the service we received from Crescent Moon Entertainment. We had the pleasure of using CME and their band Groove Addiction at our wedding. The band was so fun and lively. They kept the dance floor packed all evening singing songs that people of all ages recognized and could dance to. Since the wedding, we have received countless compliments on the band and how much they added to our reception.
I felt very comfortable working with CME because of their quick response time. Any requests I made were honored and I couldn't be more thankful for their part in our best day ever. I highly recommend Crescent Moon Entertainment as well as Groove Addiction.
We couldn't be more pleased with the service we received from Crescent Moon Entertainment. We had the pleasure of using Read more...
We couldn't be more pleased with the service we received from Crescent Moon Entertainment. We had the pleasure of using CME and their band Groove Addiction at our wedding. The band was so fun and lively. They kept the dance floor packed all evening singing songs that people of all ages recognized and could dance to. Since the wedding, we have received countless compliments on the band and how much they added to our reception.
I felt very comfortable working with CME because of their quick response time. Any requests I made were honored and I couldn't be more thankful for their part in our best day ever. I highly recommend Crescent Moon Entertainment as well as Groove Addiction. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/4/2016
4.8/5.0
Entice were fantastic! The only recommendation I have is to make sure the bride and groom's name is correct.
Entice were fantastic! The only recommendation I have is to make sure the bride and groom's name is correct.
Entice were fantastic! The only recommendation I have is to make sure the bride and groom's name is correct. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Entice Band out of the Nashville TN area is awesome. The dance floor was always active and the band interacted with everyone wonderfully. Top notch group!!!
Entice Band out of the Nashville TN area is awesome. The dance floor was always active and the band interacted with Read more...
Entice Band out of the Nashville TN area is awesome. The dance floor was always active and the band interacted with everyone wonderfully. Top notch group!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kelley
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
This band was wonderful. They were very entertaining and the singing was amazing. They made our wedding so much fun and special.
This band was wonderful. They were very entertaining and the singing was amazing. They made our wedding so much fun and Read more...
This band was wonderful. They were very entertaining and the singing was amazing. They made our wedding so much fun and special. Read less
Services Used: Band
Crescent Moon Entertainment responded with the following comments:

This is a review for the Tony Williams Express. Thank you!
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
They were SO great! Very fun and lively. Everyone danced the entire time, would definitely recommend to anyone!!
They were SO great! Very fun and lively. Everyone danced the entire time, would definitely recommend to anyone!!
They were SO great! Very fun and lively. Everyone danced the entire time, would definitely recommend to anyone!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Crescent Moon Entertainment responded with the following comments:

This is a review for the Higher Ground Band. Thank you!
Default vendor profile pic
ellen
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
The Entice band was FABULOUS. We couldn't have been more happy with them. They were interactive with the crowd and never stopped singing. Each and everyone one of them was so extremely talented. Also, Tommy Lusk was very responsive and helpful with the entire process! Awesome all around!
The Entice band was FABULOUS. We couldn't have been more happy with them. They were interactive with the crowd and never Read more...
The Entice band was FABULOUS. We couldn't have been more happy with them. They were interactive with the crowd and never stopped singing. Each and everyone one of them was so extremely talented. Also, Tommy Lusk was very responsive and helpful with the entire process! Awesome all around! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Charlie
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
The band really makes the reception
Guest will remember a great band for many years
The Answer Band made our reception
They had everyone dancing
Crescent Moon without a doubt is the best agency to book with book ASAP
The band really makes the reception
Guest will remember a great band for many years
The Answer Band made our Read more...
The band really makes the reception
Guest will remember a great band for many years
The Answer Band made our reception
They had everyone dancing
Crescent Moon without a doubt is the best agency to book with book ASAP Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
We booked The Answer Band with Crescent Moon entertainment for a wedding in the Spring of 2016, and they called us at noon on the day of the wedding telling us that their bus had broken down 4 hours from the venue. To our disbelief they could not find a solution to this problem and did not even offer us the option of a late arrival. They cancelled entirely and handicapped the entire wedding; we would sincerely suggest avoiding signing any contract with these dishonest and disrespectful individuals.
We booked The Answer Band with Crescent Moon entertainment for a wedding in the Spring of 2016, and they called us at noon Read more...
We booked The Answer Band with Crescent Moon entertainment for a wedding in the Spring of 2016, and they called us at noon on the day of the wedding telling us that their bus had broken down 4 hours from the venue. To our disbelief they could not find a solution to this problem and did not even offer us the option of a late arrival. They cancelled entirely and handicapped the entire wedding; we would sincerely suggest avoiding signing any contract with these dishonest and disrespectful individuals. Read less
Services Used: Band
Crescent Moon Entertainment responded with the following comments:

From the Bandleader:
I totally understand the client's disappointment, frustration, and pain. This is the absolute worst scenario for a wedding band. For the record, once I realized the band truck was in serious condition (about an hour after leaving a Ford Dealership believing the problem had been repaired) we were in the middle of nowhere and couldn't rent a truck or find a towing company who would tow a fully loaded band truck the remaining 4.5 hours to the wedding venue, I called my agent and the wedding coordinator to alert them of the situation. I couldn't offer a late arrival because I couldn't get to Myrtle Beach at all. Once that was established, my only option was to notify everyone. I sincerely apologize for handicapping the entire event as I know they hired The Answer Band and expected The Answer Band to be there. I'll stand on my record. This is only the second time this has happened in twenty years. Even though this was beyond my control, I accept the responsibility. Crescent Moon Entertainment had nothing to do with my truck breaking down and once I notified them, they quickly went into action contacting bands & DJs in an effort to make the best of a bad situation.


From Crescent Moon Entertainment:
Nobody ever wants this to happen for any event, especially on someone's wedding day.
Once the band notified us, we contacted several bands & DJs to see who was available. Most of them were booked and the few bands who were open had band members who had made other plans for the weekend. After several calls, texts and emails and with time running out, we found a good DJ from the Charleston area who was available and who could make it in time. We called and got the wedding planner's approval first and sent the DJ.
We are very sorry for the shock and disappointment in finding out the band you had booked wasn't going to be there. Our main concern at that point was to find the best solution to the problem which we believe we did.
Default vendor profile pic
Ben
Wedding:
2/6/2016
5.0/5.0
The Answer Band did a wonderful job for my daughters wedding reception. They were professional, on time, great dance song selection, great appearance, very entertaining, fun and nice folks. Our 300+ guests were pleased and are still talking about it! Would not hesitate to recommend them.
The Answer Band did a wonderful job for my daughters wedding reception. They were professional, on time, great dance song Read more...
The Answer Band did a wonderful job for my daughters wedding reception. They were professional, on time, great dance song selection, great appearance, very entertaining, fun and nice folks. Our 300+ guests were pleased and are still talking about it! Would not hesitate to recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
107 Music City Circle, Suite 203, Nashville, TN 37214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crescent Moon Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1318278673993 cmelogoforweddingwire3