130x130_sq_1331750564213-crescenthollow

Crest Hollow Country Club

Woodbury , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8325 Jericho Turnpike
Woodbury, NY US 11797

PHONE

516-692-8000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A memorable wedding and reception can be yours at the Crest Hollow Country Club. Nestled on 24 gorgeous acres in Woodbury, this is more than a premier Long Island catering hall; it's a... Read more
A memorable wedding and reception can be yours at the Crest Hollow Country Club. Nestled on 24 gorgeous acres in Woodbury, this is more than a premier Long Island catering hall; it's a wedding venue like no other.

Our experienced wedding planning professionals create a package that will make it your own, whether your dream wedding is an elegant sit-down dinner for 700 in our Grand Ballroom or an understated, yet sophisticated lounge-inspired affair.

Begin your perfect day with a ceremony in one of our gardens—or with a sophisticated cocktail reception on our new, stunning South Beach-inspired pool deck that's perfect year-round. Step into our elegantly appointed interiors, completely redone with gleaming marble floors made brilliant by dazzling LED's: the ideal venue for dancing the night away.

Delight your guests with five-star nouveau cuisine from our acclaimed chefs and the impeccable white-glove service and attention to detail that have been the hallmark of our family for generations.

Want to ring in the New Year as husband and wife? Ask your Crest Hollow wedding planner about our special New Year's Eve wedding packages. It's a wedding reception and New Year's bash in one, complete with elegant party hats, noisemakers, a midnight balloon drop and champagne toast. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331751356047-crest7
130x130_sq_1331751078153-cresthollow4
130x130_sq_1331751087023-cresthollow3
130x130_sq_1331751562281-crest9
130x130_sq_1331751571022-crest8
130x130_sq_1331751586801-crest11
130x130_sq_1331751593936-crest12
130x130_sq_1331751600737-crest13
130x130_sq_1331751606748-crest14
130x130_sq_1331751611930-crest15
130x130_sq_1369244203307-ante-couch-
130x130_sq_1369244222048-dsc5328
130x130_sq_1369244692351-crest-hollow-room-shot-1
130x130_sq_1369244694841-emerald-bw-lounge-drape-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1974
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Modern, Tropical
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
700
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NALISHA
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Cresthollow country club is a great place to plan your wedding ! Their staff and service is great, very helpful and the food is delicious. The venue it self is beautiful. Your guest will enjoy every second they are there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We're worried about the fact that Crest Hollow Country Club holds up to 3 events or more at a time. But they're so good at it. We're so happy that we picked CHCC for our big day. Thomas was our banquet manager. He made sure everything was perfect for our wedding. Our Matron' D, bridal attendant and everything else was better than we expected. We loved every second. Our wedding was just dreaming.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a fabulous job
Cresthollow and their florist Jack Rose's made the wedding a dream come true.
They worked well together also.
Fabulous fabulous job
The food the service better than I expected.
Thomas was a dream too
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blanche
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Thjomas took the lead and we followed.
the wedding was amazing
he helped us with the menu too
he suggested vendors so we would waste outr time or make a mistake
he said some are better than others.
He directed us to Jeffrey Studi and Marks limo and Jack Rose's They all did an outstanding job
YEAH!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GUERDY
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Crest Hollow. I would recommend them to all family and friends.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about my wedding reception at CHCC. I worked with Mitchell Chodes who was great! He answered questions I had regarding how to write my invitations, getting everything ready for the big day, and last minute worries. The cocktail hour was setup beautifully, the location of our pictures was gorgeous, and the nighttime pictures by the pool were stunning. I can't wait to get back my pictures to put together my album. The food was phenomenal, for the entrée my husband and I received a platter of all 7 menu items being served to the guests. The maître d’ and bridal attendant were on top of everything, always close by if you needed them. I would recommend CHCC to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! Amazing!!! Amazing!!! We walked into Crest Hollow with our bridal party and had food and drinks supplied to us immediately. They took all my worries away and took care of everything. Some of my guest showed up early to Crest Hollow for the cocktail party. Crest hollow decides to open it up a half hour early to accommodate our guests. My bridal attendant was Jenn. If you get her, man are you lucky. She was amazing and on her feet the whole time. We also had Franke who ran our party and he too was amazing. Eric was our banquet manager and was so patient. He was great throughout the whole process. I highly recommend going to Crest Hollow. Our guests kept telling us how amazing everything was including the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was so perfect at Crest Hollow. I did not have to worry about a thing on the day of my wedding. We just went there, got married, and had a great time. My bridal party and I did not have to lift a finger that day because Crest Hollow was ahead of the game and had everything planned and set up. Thomas, our banquet manager, was always responsive and patient with us when we had questions. He always reassured us that our day would be perfect...and he was right. On the day of the wedding, our matre' d and bridal attendant were amazing! They were friendly and made sure that I had everything that I needed so that I did not have to stress out. I don't know how I would've survived the craziness without them. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Crest Hollow Country Club enough for making our wedding day the wedding of our dreams!! John and I were SO HAPPY with our venue! Leo was fabulous with all of the planning and from the minute we walked into Crest Hollow the services provided were PERFECT!! Our cocktail hour was simply beautiful!! The starlight room was STUNNING and our Maitre'd and bridal attendant were ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!!!!!! Our family and freinds are still talking about the delicious FOOD and how beautiful our wedding was!! As the bride and groom we had many requests and they were all fulfilled above and beyond!!! Thank you again to everyone at Crest Hollow Country Club for making our wedding day PERFECT!!!!! OH AND A HUGE THANK YOU FOR THE LOUNGE SET UP!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at Crest Hollow Country Club and it was amazing! We worked with Eric and he was so nice and helpful during the whole process. We brought in a lot of vendors and added things like a white dance floor and separate chairs so we were worried about everything being put the way we wanted it but everything was perfect. All of the staff is amazing and so nice, we really didn't have to stress or worry about anything. The outside area for the ceremony and cocktail hour is stunning. It was the perfect night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We LOVED having our wedding at the Crest Hollow Country Club!!!! They did the most amazing job to make sure our wedding day was incredible - and it was!!!! Eric was the best!!!! He was our contact and he was unbelievable! Took such great care of us all the way through the entire process!!! The grounds there are absolutely gorgeous and look amazing in our pictures!!! The food was awesome too! Could not be happier with all they did for our day! Sandra - best bridal attendant!!! She made sure I had everything I needed all night long!!!! and also took care of the entire bridal party too!!!! Amazing Amazing wedding at the Crest Hollow!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlyle
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to have had my wedding here. What started off as a small event ending up doubling in size. We had a beautiful room with a terrace and a view. The food was incredible!!! There was not one complaint. The drinks were fabulous!! The staff was very professional and attentive. My banquet manager was Marc Brown and worked with us for months to put this together. Considering all that we got, including a fabulous cocktail, martini bar, chocolate fountain, espresso bar, the value was exceptional!! We visited other venues that offered less for much more. You will not be disappointed having your event here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
1/13/2013
5.0/5.0
this place was right on
my florist jack was right on
other vendors came thru too
i love mithcell
he was awesome
helped us out
gave us stuff
party was great
food was so good
you should come here too
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is wow! I am so happy that I chose this place. The staff was beyond great. The whole planning process was painless. The food was amazing and the grounds are beautiful. I found them to be more affordable then most places too. I have gotten so many compliments from my guest about how great of experience they had. Would recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yamise
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The setting was absolutely stunning the trees were lit with stars and all of my guests were impressed with the view of the pool and torches. The food was out of control good and there was alot of food. I have not one complaint. No seriously not one.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about Crest Hollow!! Thomas and his team were phenonemal. My wedding was right after hurricane Sandy so needless to say I was incredibly stressed about whether or not it was even going to happen. They reassured me that they would take care of everything and they even helped me get in touch with other vendors because I had no power in my home until the day before my wedding. They are flexible, professional and above all throw an amazing party!! The price is right, the food is fantastic and the people are incredibly nice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suse
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
When it comes to a catering hall you can not go wrong with booking with Crest Hollow. Everything was perfect from the moment my husband and I walked in. We were greeted by our bridal attendant and maitre'd. Both of them were so attentive and were always watching and making sure everything was going off without a hitch. They literally did things before we even asked them, they just knew. We were so happy with the food and the service. All of the bartenders and waiters were spectacular. We are so happy we chose crest Hollow for our wedding reception site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1352214713100-weddingday
Laura
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The Crest Hollow far exceeded all of my expectations! I chose this venue because of their ability to accommodate a large number of guests, the friendliness of their staff, and their beautiful grounds. The whole planning process with them was easy and pleasant. We had the emerald room and they decorated it beautifully! My maitre-de, Deklan, and bridal attendant, Carol, were AMAZING! They made sure that my husband I and had everything we needed and that we were comfortable and enjoying the party. Such great service! Everyone said the food was delicious, the cocktail hour was GORGEOUS, and the bartenders were fantastic! There were two other events going on there that evening but you didn't even notice. I cannot say enough good things about the Crest Hollow. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked with Crest Hollow about 2 years ago, once we walked in we fell in love with the place. We loved all the outdoor area's they had and even booked it for our ceremony. Sadly it rained all day so we never got to use any of the outdoor area's, but OMG i did not even miss it! The indoors were just as beautiful as the outdoors!
Sandy was our bridal attendant and Shawn was our maitre d. They were AWESOME!!! Sandy was there for me from the second i got to the door, i can not say more good things about her! and she helped my mom and moh with my dress alot too!
The food was incredable! we were not around for the cocktail hour cause we did not want to see eachother before the ceremony, but there was plenty in our bridal suite to eat and drink, also i think my husband had 3 different plates of food for dinner lol and each was better then the next!
The whole night was just perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Crest Hollow is the best there is. Atmosphere, food, staff - everything was perfect. Eric was amazing throughout the entire process. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Funny and caring. We were supposed to have the cocktail hour outside, but it was raining and very cold so it had to be inside. AMAZING either way! Everyone had a great time and cannot stop talking about Crest Hollow. Thank you so so much for a wonderful day we will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue is amazing!! Our banquet managers, maitre d, bridal attendant, bartenders...everyone made our day so wonderful. The staff did such a great job of making our night easy and enjoyable. We had the outdoor cocktail hour next to the pool, which was SO beautiful. All of our guests raved about how great it was (and the food was amazing too!) - I've had people tell me they want to live there lol. Nothing but great things to say about this place..I wish I could re-live our wedding day over & over!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1349112621284-ls
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Crest Hollow amazed us the second we walked in for a tour to the very end of our wedding. We worked with Helen, who was incredible. We clicked with her and she was always there to answer our questions and go over anything we needed explanation on. The day of, the team we had was absolutely incredible and made our night! Our MD was Mike who was on top of everything the whole day. Jen was my bridal attendent and she was awesome, I loved having her with me all day! They were all so flexible and helpful with us-they offered us a free upgrade to have our cocktail hour outside and my husband accepted until I arrived and decided it was way too hot and no one would like to be out there eating warm food. Crest Hollow didn't even blink when they switched it back inside. We appreciated that so much. We are still getting so many compliments from our family and friends on how well they ran our wedding day. The food was incredible and the service was amazing. We were so impressed and so thankful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This place was remarkable! I held my ceremony and reception at this venue for the convenience of my guest. And I am so happy that I did. The ceremony space was beautiful, plus decorations for the ceremony was already provided. In the reception space, they were able to bring my vision to light. The staff were phenomenal. They always went above and beyond was asked and I never had to ask for anything. My bridal attendants were absolutely great! Always at my beck and call. They guided the night with no hiccups. My guest can't stop talking about how beautiful the venue is and how great the food was. They far exceeded my expectations. I am so happy I used Crest Hollow.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was more than I dreamed of. The services I received at Crest Hollow was more than I paid for. From my banquet manager Leo and my lady in waiting and etc made my special day a day myself or my guest can ever forget. They took real good care of my guest and myself which arrived at the venue 2 hours early.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amoy
Wedding:
8/23/2012
5.0/5.0
It only took one visit for me to know that my wedding would be kept at this beautiful venue! I booked right on the spot, as the months passed and my wedding day came closer, Eric my banquet manager kept in contact making sure everything was in place. We've only met 3 maybe 4 times before the wedding due to my constant traveling for work but on the night of my wedding it was absolutely PERFECT!! The staff were excellent and attentive the entire process! It was a dream come through, I had my ceremony in an outdoor garden, cocktail hour by the pool area, I booked the Emerald room for the reception allowing my guests access to the outdoors yet again. It was worth every penny spent, and I would most certainly recommend this venue to EVERYONE!!!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
8/16/2004
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place with a gorgeous view to the pool.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Absoutely, the best place ever to keep a wedding. If you are looking for 5star service. I highly recommend this venue (even when working with a planner).
The food is absoutely delicious. My family and friend love this place. They were flexible with our ceremony setting when the rain came and no one knew of this. Crest Hollow is phenomenal
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent excellent. I worked with Helen T. and she is amazing! Place is beautiful and quality of service is top notch. Maitre D Mike and bridal attendant Sandy excellent ! I had an amazing time even though it rained it could have been worse. I will have many blessings. Cocktail hour was moved inside and it was still awesome. Enrico played the acoustic guitar for the hour and my guest loved him. Food delicious and overall quality of service, you can't get any better. I am so happy I had my wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tisha
Wedding:
3/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Crest Hollow was the perfect place for our wedding. The grounds were exceptionally kept and the staff was attentive and accommodating. Our banquet manager, Thomas, was there for my husband and I every step of the way. The wait staff provided exceptional service during the cocktail hour and reception. The food was delicious and our cake was tastefully decorated with our wedding colors. Our maitre d' and bridal attendant took care of our every need and desire. It was just an amazing overall experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Very happy with Crest Hollow. My bridal attendant was excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NikNak1979
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Crest Hollow Country Club was an absolutely breathtaking venue. My husband and I are so happy that we got married there the memories that we have from that night are amazing. The staff at Crest Hollow especially Tom ( our Banquet Manager) and Sandy or Bridal Attendant were amazing. They gave us everything we could have wanted and needed that evening. Tom was so accommodating throughout the whole process of planning our wedding they all truly made our evening magical. We would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tgerone
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say but "WOW"... Choosing a venue can be a tough decision, but if you choose Crest Hollow you cant go wrong!! From start to finish they were amazing!! Throughout the entire process our Banquet Manager Eric made sure my wife's and I every concern was addressed. He truly made the entire process worry free. When the day finally came the entire staff catered to our every need. Although we were the only wedding being held there was a 400+ person New Years Eve party happening as well and you would have never known it!! Everyone of our guest couldnt stop talking about the food and the decor. Truly an amazing experience!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294539155796-thepriceisright
Alison
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better place or a more professional staff from the start. It was so magical from the atmosphere down to the food. Leo, one of the managers at the club, spelled out every detail for us from start to finish and helped to make this day so beautiful. The outdoors were exquisitely decorated, even when guests drove up. The bridal attendant and maitre de were so helpful - both my husband and I could not have managed without them. I would not recommend any place else!!

Alison and Joe Puntino
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved this place! Love Marc who helped put everything together. They may have more than one bride but they way they set things up you would never know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This place is absolutely amazing. Originally I wanted to plan a destination wedding and when I walked into Crest it totally blew me away. The moment you walked into this venue everyone was super friendly. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.

I worked with Leo and he was awesome. On our first meeting he had a no pressure attitude which was great since many of the other places did. He was very responsive, helpful and always answered all my question. They were flexible in changing my wedding date when I learned that I was pregnant.

On my big day I was very nervous and Matt and Paula were great. They were there to provide support. These guys were amazing and my guest were very happy with the service. I have no complains about this place.

As far as value its a great. With the service and the beauty of this place its absolutely worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
micky
Wedding:
8/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the Crest Hollow. My one turnoff to CHCC prior to booking it was that there are multiple weddings at the same time. I ultimately chose them regardless of this (they were clean, beautiful, the best outdoor space, and the price was right). Ultimately, during the wedding, you would have never known there was another wedding at the same time. The matre d and bridal attendant were fabulous, as well as the food, drinks, and waiters. We even got phone calls about how great the venue was and it was the best cocktail hour they've ever been to. Any request I had or anything I needed, I didn't even need to walk two steps before there was someone to help me out. And Mitch was fabulous!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Nathalie
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
MY WEDDING DAY was amazing, My banquet manager was easy to communicate with and words can't express how thankful I was since I live in GA. Every dream or inspiration I had, Helen made it come true. They are really organized from the moment you get to the venue to the end of the party. My Maitre D was amazing and she helped me in every way.. THANK YOU SANDY!! The ceremony was breathtaking, the reception was beautiful every little detail.

THIS IS A RELIABLE VENUE AND THEY WILL DO WHATEVER IT TAKE TO MAKE YOUR WEDDING SPECIAL!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was a dream come ture! Crest Hollow was absolutly amazing and our guests still talk about all the food and how good and beautiful everything was! I would HIGHLY reccommend Crest Hollow
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was looking for a wedding venue with an outdoor area for a ceremony and cocktail hour and feel in love with Crest Hollow. My friend had her wedding there so she recommended them to me. From the moment I spoke to them on the phone till the end they were really professional and great with me. The representative who was talking to me was Eric and he was AMAZiNG. I decided to go with Crest Hollow not only because the place looked amazing, but also because they were the most flexible with me out of all the places in Long Island. I did not have a lot of people and they were willing to work with me and on the price. I booked the place for the Summer, but because I changed my mind and decide to do my wedding abroad I had to cancel it. Eric, was great about it and I got my deposit back without any issues and he was very nice and professional about it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chiquita12225
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVE THIS PLACE! THEY ARE AMAZING! Their customer service and flexability is outstanding and just overall amazing, I had my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception here and it went soo smoothly. The weather didnt cooperate with our outdoor ceremony but they made it seem like the indoor ceremony was just as intamate and beautiful as the English Garden! I worked closly with Thomas (i highly recommend him) and he just was so caring and kind to not only myself and husband, but to my 5 year old daughter who loved the cookies he always had for her :-)! They went above and beyond everything I had dreamed for this wedding day and I highly recommed them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geovanna
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
This venue and the quality of service we recieved on our wedding day was unbelievable! The grounds are gorgeous...we had an outdoor cocktail hour and the guests are still raving about it. The food was delicious.....even my mom loved it and she's hard to please! I fell in love with this place years ago when I first saw it and I always kept it in mind so when it was time to look for our venue, it was the first place I took my fiance to see. We loved it so much that we never even looked at other venues.......we made the right choice! I will recommend it to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serena
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was at Crest Hollow and they were amazing. Our contact there was Eric and he is the best. He made sure our day was special and we wouldn't have to worry about a thing! The food, decor and atmosphere was absolutely beautiful... You cannot go wrong having your wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
food and service was great. Beautiful grounds!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Britmess83
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything from beginning to end was perfect!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg24
steffnwill
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing all the way to the end!!!! What can I say great food, service, and a beautiful venue I would not change a thing, they were really supportive and helpful through the whole thing. Everyone is still talking about it. If you want a place to wow your guests then I would reccomend working with Crest Hollow, and Helen was wonderful!! Oh yeah did I mention the price was acutually quite reasonable :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294013079036-picture45
spikrgrl503
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
The Crest Hollow Country Club made my wedding day a fairy tale experience. Our banquet manager Thomas was fantastic, and with a fairly large wedding made managing lots of people seem easy. My ceremony was outside and they took care of all the decor and everything was beautiful! They have recently renovated and everything looks picturesque. The food was also delicious, but I must say that the most helpful person on my day was my bridal attendant. She brought food and drinks to us while we were taking pictures, kept me in the shade, and willingly did everything I asked of her (and other things I didn't ask her to do).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TomnKat
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Bridal attendant Kathy was PHENOMENAL....

Paul the Matre'd was amazing as well.

We couldn't have asked for a better team thanks to Eric Sauer!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LadyLeo
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Stunning! Jaw dropping! It has been 11 months since our wedding, and people are still complimenting us on our day. CHCC took care of everything from the beginning, when we booked with Sharon F. She replied to all my e-mails, calls and other inquries promptly. If she was unavailable, then someone else woulld get back to me. Their vendor nights were always informative; for this reason we wound up signging with their house florist and DJ/band. Mark B. was our event manager. With his expertise, we barely did much, but the end result was as if we spent every minute of time planning our wedding. Honestly, Mark did it al. On the day of our wedding, my bridal attendant our matre'de were amazing. They took care of everything. The day was flawless, literally. The decor was beautiful. The grounds were picturesque. The food was abundant and delicious. The staff was pleasant and professional. I had a fairly tale wedding thanks to Crest Hollow Country Club.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bio2431
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
we had our reception here. the food was awesome, the service was awesome. Our assistant and matre'de were amazing. Our event planner was great!! Ask for Helen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meli620
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect because of them. Food was amazing. People are still calling me to talk about the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barbsliny
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The Crest Hollow was fantastic. They were very accommodating to our needs and our wedding was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D&A
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
There Aren't words that can say how wonderful was the service they provided for our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1225301628843-dsc07023
missyadi
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
If i could have another wedding reception , I would hands down have it there... Thomas (banquet manager) was the best..bride attendant cleaned my dress after pictures. she was on-call all night... Simply beautiful ceremony and cocktail hour. If you can choose a month to have your wedding, choose May! the night was beautiful. All my pictures are beautiful bc of the location. My guest are still talking about the food and how much food they ate and how good it was.

Crest hollow is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Crest Hollow. It was pure perfection!!!! It was the wedding of my dreams!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cookie
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
From the day we booked them down to our wedding day, their attention to details is impressive. Everybody is very professional. Food is very good. Location is magical. We had our cocktail hour by the pool.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
okaysis11@aol.com
Wedding:
9/2/2008
5.0/5.0
They were just amazing. I found them to be extremely professional. It's a beautiful hall and the grounds are stunning. My pictures were amazing because of all the different scenery opportunities. They really treat the bride and groom like King and Queen
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raven
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
The Crest Hollow Country Club was fabulous. The place is beautiful especially if you want a ceremony outside as well as your cocktail hour which is around a huge pool. The only bad thing about that may be another cocktail hour may be on the other side of the pool only if its the same time which mine was not and only if you care about that. You also may have to upgrade your bar but it still was not a lot of money so it was totally worth it. I definitely highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanne
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Our coordinator, Mitchell, was awesome! He gave us lots of great recommendations for the food items we selected, and everyone really enjoyed themselves. If I had to get married again, I would certainly go back to Crest Hollow.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xenia
Wedding:
8/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Since the first day I went to Crest Hollow Country Club, I knew that was the place for my big day! It's amazing, the venue it's more than I dreamed of, and maitre D, the bridal attendant, Leo who we worked with since first day, they were all nice and professional. All my guests were fascinated with the reception/wedding. I highly recommend Crest Hollow, they're definitely the best option!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Outstanding ! My husband and I booked less than 6 months and was worried that Crest Hollow Country Club was not going to be ale to handle our last minute event along with the other events happening that day . The food ,staff and bridal assistant all the coordination from start to finish was professional and top notch . Not ONE thing went wrong . My family and friends still talk about how beautiful our wedding was . This venue is a winner !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Our wedding Venue was absolutely amazing, breathtaking and such a wonderful venue. Even though this venue has multiple weddings going on (our day 3 weddings were going on) we never crossed paths with anyone there. The staff was extremely courteous the day of our wedding. Our Maitre D was great, our food was outstanding. The pool at night and LED lighting was just great. People said what a wonderful place we got married at.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.9/5.0
We recently got married at CHCC (5/4/13). Everything was absolutely perfect and magical from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to our reception in the Starlight Room. The service was UNBELIEVABLE. Our banquet manager,
Helen Tull, was there for us for any questions or concerns from booking to the day of the wedding. She answered calls and emails very promptly. We appreciate that she sent us a huge bouquet of ivory roses on our wedding day :). Carol was our bridal attendant and I don't even know what words to use to describe her level of service, kindness, and patience. She was there with us from the second we entered
The venue on our wedding day until the very end after our Viennese hour. Anything we wanted or needed, she was there! What a sweet and amazing person! Ralph was our Maitre D and also amazing and knowledgable while showing and explaining everything that went on during the whole night.
Food, drinks and deserts ALL amazing and everyone I spoke to have MANY compliments. Bear in mind, I am a perfectionist and like the best of everything as
A bride I seriously have not one complaint about this establishment. They truly made our day magical and memorable and I'm sad it's all over.
Keep in mind, they do more than one wedding at a time. This may be a deal breaker for some but we honestly never ran into another wedding during ours. Everything is spaced out perfectly and the closest another wedding was during the cocktail hour but they were far away. One other thing, if your ballroom is on the top floor, guests must go downstairs to use the bathroom. It is not far,
And the bathrooms are beautiful.
Thank you CHCC for the wedding of our dreams!
Sincerely,
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
i love Thomas!
He is great!!
Always helpful suggestive
He recommended my vendors and he was on target with all of them
jack and rose was the best ...after tom of course
the djs were good too and jeffrey studio was outstanding too
Thomas helped us get a premium affair and we didnt have to spend a dime more.
he got us the best dining room and made things so comfortable for us always
yea Thomas keep up thegood work
we highly recommend Cresthollow
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.8/5.0
The person I worked with was Costanza. She was there from the start until the day of the wedding. She was always available to answer questions or reply to messages. I was able to speak with someone there who made me feel comfortable when i call to report one of their vendors. Overall, I had a good time. the place is beautiful and the food was great. I received positive feedback from the people who attended the wedding.

Sonie
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
CHCC was so beautiful you and your guest will be wowed they are worth every penny and more the customer service was impeccable I worked with Mitch and Costanza they were great they saw to it that everything was perfect! The maitre d was great, they had rolling bars no ones glass was empty all night the food was excellent! They made my husband and i fell like royalty! The staff was amazing. If you are a glamourous Bride not afraid to go high end this is the place for you! They will go above and beyond to make you and your guest have a wonderful memorable day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
1/14/2007
4.8/5.0
Great place and VERY VERY beautiful. Fit budget perfectly!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.7/5.0
Everyone was great. Treated my husband and I like a king and queen. Our glasses were continually full and anything we wanted, we got. My only complaint was that I asked my event coordinator to change 3 seating cards to a different table number, because we eliminated a table and it was never done (even though she told me she was doing it as we were speaking on the phone). I had a guest of the wedding tell us he walked around looking for table #16 that didn't exist. Luckily our guest made a joke of it, but it was embarrassing for my husband and I. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience. The venue was gorgeous! We got continual compliments on how beautiful it was (especially the outdoor cocktail hour). We're so happy we chose the CHCC and would recommend it to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yuling
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Crest Hollow exceeded our expectations. Not only was the food amazing, the venue was gorgeous, and the professionalism of their staff were beyond what we could've expected. They were so attentive throughout the process and on the day of. We had people taking care of everything so we had no worries at all. We can't wait to go back to this venue and be a guest so that we can re-experience this venue! Thank you Crest Hollow for providing a dream venue =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.7/5.0
Leo was the person that helped us. he was very friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The venue in general was very accommodating from the time that we walked in from the time we left. To tell you the truth this was my first pick but I didn't think that we could afford a venue that was so beautiful and so expensive, i guess we picked a good time to get married even though Hurricane Sandy hit. talking about the Hurricane they did everything possible to get this place up and running. just wished when i called for any issues that Leo was more available.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LoudmouthLee
Wedding:
7/1/2007
4.7/5.0
Excellent venue! Kosher food was wonderful. Eric Sauer did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.6/5.0
The day of our wedding was so beautiful! We had the outdoor ceremony in the English Gardens and cocktail hours overlooking the pool. Everyone remarked how beautiful the scenery and grounds were, and how nice it was to stroll along the outdoors and enjoy the perfect fall weather as mother nature was on our side. The bridal attendant was attentive, and got us water and refreshments, helped with going to bathroom, and anything you can think of. They do have the attendant escort you + photographers if you choose to take photos before the ceremony, but this was fine as she left us alone and let us take our pictures.

There was a moment during the Chinese Tea ceremony, which was incorporated in our wedding, that their staff seemed a bit confused. Our Banquet manager had assured us they did it many times, but for the manager that was there on that DAY - they brought out a small table for our parents to sit around to be served tea, which we were NOT using. They didn't know we would be kneeling... Not that our guests as they're not familiar with the tea ceremony, but it didn't go as smooth or quick as I hoped.

Overall, beautiful venue, service was good and attentive for bridal party, food was good, they were great about quickly packing away all of our stuff and cleanup. So all we had to do was relax after the day was over!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we decided to go with CHCC. Our banquet manager Eric was phenomenal, he even surprised us with a dozen of beautiful white roses for our escort card table. We never had a problem reaching him and he was very accommodating. Our day turned out AMAZING, our attendants catered to our every call, they made sure we had absolutely nothing to worry about that day but being with one another. Our guest were in awe at how beautiful the venue was, I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.6/5.0
Crest Hollow and the team there made my wedding dreams come true. From the start of the process to the second I walked out the door, they were professional, easy to work with and outstanding. These people know exactly what they are doing. Even if anything did go wrong during my wedding, I still don't even know about it. The bridal attendant alone was worth having the wedding there, I can't give her enough positive reviews. I was told by guests and couldn't agree more, the venue is fantastic, the food was delicious, the staff were great. I am beyond ecstatic how everything turned out and its thanks to Crest Hollow.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jinallen
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.6/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Mitch for my 2/4/12 wedding. He helped us out given we had come to see him about a month before our wedding. We had an issue with our previous catering hall. Given my small and intimate wedding, he gave me works that would normally be for a much larger wedding. He worked with me in getting all the details that I wanted. The staff was great the entire night of the reception. The two people that were assigned to my husband and myself were a bit much to handle, but they did cater to all our needs. I just wished maybe they were a little less attentive, but nonetheless they were great. The cocktail hour was excellent. The appetizer, salad and dessert was wonderful as well. The dinner was not really that good and that was the consensus by all my guests. I would definitely recommend having your wedding or any event here at Crest Hollow. It was a great experience overall. I am very happy I went with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
letizia1017
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.6/5.0
My husband and I were very happy to have chosen CHCC for our wedding. They did an excellent job the day of the wedding, always there for us as well as our parents and bridal party when we needed anything. The planning process it self was a bit difficult. We first sat down with Sharon 2 years ago and she told us little tweeks to our contract were ok and then 2 weeks prior to our wedding we were forced to meet with Leo which was fine but all the things that were ok with Sharon weren't ok with Leo such as replacing talapia on our menu with shrimp at no charge. Another situation was in order to find out of what other services were offered at the hall i.e. a martini bar i found out thru a montage in Leo's office not a booklet with all extras and his response was well u dont need any extras, i didnt appreciate thier comments but theire services on the actual wedding day were outstanding! our guests raved about the grounds even though it was 40 degrees out side and the food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sposa
Wedding:
6/21/2009
4.6/5.0
I was very happy with my choice; the place is elegant and very organized and the food really delicious. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hellen
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved Crest Hollow!!
The grounds are gorgeous, people there are really nice, and they really know how to run a wedding. I wasn't too happy with the way they decorated the Huppa, but you know the grounds (courtyard) was gorgeous enough that it took away from the lack of decorations.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1199830881843-lily&cortland-0365
Lily
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.6/5.0
You have nothing to worry about... From our two BM (Sharon & Helen) to our MD (Eric) to our Bridal attendant (Tanya) and the rest of the staff...A++++++++. .. Eric is one of the best. I toast his performance and his professionalism in this business. Till this day, my family and friends are still raving about the food, atmosphere, the gorgeous place. Everyone at CHCC is so great. At the end of the night, Eric packed 3 dishes for us to take home cause he knew we didn't eat much. Darn it, we missed the desert cause I heard it was great and delicious..I have nothing negative to say. I am so happy that we chose this place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.5/5.0
My husband i booked Crest Hollow for u our wedding on April 21st. There were a few things i wasnt happy with. I wanted the tool on the ceiling they said it was fine. A month before the wedding i was told sorry can't do it. I was also never informed of the installation of up lighting in our room. So my husband and i had already paid for our own and it was too late to cancel. Also i wont name names but i HATED my bridal attendant. She kicked our bridal party out of the bridal suite even though i wanted them to stay. Also she was not around the whole night and asked me 3 hours into the party if i had even gone to the bathroom? apparently they need to walk you i was not aware of that?

All this being said i would still book my wedding with them again. The food was fantastic!! The room was great and everyone including myself had a great time! I even loved my wedding cake and i hate wedding cake 99% of the time! If u are booking wedding go see Leo he was a dream to work with, we dropped in so many times and he was always so accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326068708439-fbavatar2156457
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
The grounds are just amazing, all our guests loved the venue, our wedding was perfect!

The only complaints we had they do not offer food tasting if you go with their catering vendor
There were multiple fees that were not disclosed at the time of signing of initial contract (make sure to go over with them all possible additions before signing the contract as they will present you these about 2 months before the wedding).

They are also really strict on were you can and can not take pictures as they try to separate the parties (that caused a lot of the pics to have the same background and couldn't utilize the whole grounds properly)

Other than those few things, like I said our wedding was AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CreateEvity
Wedding:
7/6/2008
4.4/5.0
The hall itself was great - very eager to do whatever we wanted to do - very flexible and welcoming. We had some problems with Tom L. who was our event manager - he lied about a few things, was a little sneaky with some other things, but the wedding was really beautiful. Tom wasn't there the day of the wedding, and the entire staff did a great job being there for me, my husband and my family. There was a little trouble with one of the last minute plans we had, but thankfully they were open to fixing it when we got there.
The best thing was that they had assured me that the weather would not get in the way of a beautiful ceremony. We had plans to have it outside, but as it was rainy all morning, they planned a beautiful indoor ceremony - honestly, I wasn't upset at all that we couldn't have it outside, because they did such a great job on making it the perfect ceremony.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shucap
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.4/5.0
Excellent location on Long Island for a wedding. My husband and I were happy with the quality of the food, the service and the availability of the staff. I would recommend making sure you are positive on all aspects of the menu before signing a contract. Get everything you want in the contract. We made the mistake of adding courses after it was signed. They were able to do it, but it would have been better to negoitate it before hand. Amazing cocktail hour and great service. Get the cocktail hour poolside if you can. It's gorgeous!!! We had a wonderful wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SUSIE
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.3/5.0
i BOOKED WITH THOMAS HE WAS AWESOME!
I am so glad he told me to use certain vendors. like Jack and rose
They were awesome and made my wedding beautiful.
food was great, flowers awesome, great wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/3/2012
4.3/5.0
Crest hollow was a perfect choice in venue for me and my husband. We had a 400 person wedding and it was kosher! I myself am not a big fan of kosher catering but had no choice bc of family. Crest hollow's kosher kitchen is actually quite fantastic! All my guest were very satisfied. It actually rained on my wedding day and I was supposed to have an outdoor cocktail hour and an outdoor ceremony, both of which had to be taken indoors. I was obviously very upset at the turn in weather but crest hollows staff were so kind and courteous and were so quick to change everything to indoors that I couldn't be upset for long. They are truly professional and will go out of their way to make any bride happy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wilson
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.2/5.0
Mike was our matre'd and Sandy was the bridal attendant. Both are very capable and provided excellent service. My wife has many young nephew and nieces who bombarded the venue. Sandy handled them in stride and even found ways to calm them down a bit by bring out some hors d'oeuvre's. Everyone commented on how beautiful the venue was but was a little dissapointed in the waiter service. Some said that they would ask for coffee but never got it, some said no one ever took their order for the entree, and some were missing entrees for awhile. The #1 item on everyone's mind were the bars. I never got the name of the bartender by my table but he was simply awesome! Food was also great though my wife and I didn't really have a chance eat much. Word is that the food was great. Wish that they had packed some to go for us since our plates were barely touched. Cake was fantastic, a bit much on the creme but yummy. The creme was very light and nice. At least we got to take home the two top tiers of the cake.

I do recommend Crest Hollow but would suggest the bridal party keep tabs on the wait service and let the Matre'd know of those situations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sumera
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.2/5.0
Overall, I was very pleased with the venue. The CHCC is not only beautiful but the service provided to me on the day of the wedding was outstanding. I was actually pleasantly surprised because leading up to it, I had some concerns. Mybanquet manager was not the most responsive or flexible in the beginning but I think it was a personality clash between the two of more than anything. However, on the day of the wedding I was blown away by the Maitre d' who went above an beyond to make sure everything was in place. I had a Pakistani wedding which had multiple components and nuances and he was on point with making sure everything ran smoothly, whether it was getting the cake cut on time, bringing me a drink when I needed one, or grabbing me an aspirin when my feet started to hurt, he was great. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue, especially the poolside cocktail hour!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/8/2006
4.2/5.0
My wedding planner took off to Italy right before my wedding, which left a bad taste in my mouth, but they gave me someone very good to replace him. Gorgeous decor, superb service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.9/5.0
I had my wedding at the Crest Hollow Country Club and they were fantastic to work with. I had the wedding of my dreams. I was freaking out about everything since I am a control freak and had no idea what was going on but realize that once I got there, they are professionals and had everything under control. I had a great time and would highly recommend this place to everyone
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at Crest Hollow on 11/10. Overall, the wedding was fantastic and all our guests had a fabulous time. I didn't eat much of the cocktail hour food but I had steak for dinner and it was delicious. Except for the sea bass, which a few guests complained was undercooked, everybody agreed that the food was wonderful. Our Maitre'd Ralph, was fantastic but my bridal attendant, Diana, was OK in the beginning but then seemed to disappear for most of the night.
Dealing with the venue itself and our catering manager, Leo, was less than pleasant. When we originally booked with Crest hollow, we were told that we would know the room for our cocktail hour and ceremony 2 weeks before. We actually found out about 2 days before. Also, don't expect to get any say whatsoever in which rooms you are given. My husband practically begged our catering manager to NOT give us the room on the bottom floor but of course, we were given that room for our ceremony. Personally, I thought the room was fine for a ceremony but my husband was very upset that Crest Hollow seemed to not even make an attempt to accommodate his request. Also we were told that the cake was included only to find out a month before that only one hideous-looking cake is actually included and anything else is at least $1000 extra.
The main reason we chose Crest Hollow is that they have a kosher kitchen on site and do not charge extra for kosher meals. My husband's family is jewish so this was important for us. We were also able to mix menu items from the kosher-style and regular menus, which was great for us since my family is not jewish and we wanted to make sure we had food to suit everyone's tastes. For dinner, we choose the Kosher-style menu which included tilapia. A day or so before the wedding, Leo called and said that we got "upgraded" to sea bass because the chef did not like how the tilapia shipment looked. We would have much preferred the tilapia to the sea bass.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1336527908878-img0563
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
This venue was great, 2nd time we used them. We got so many compliments!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
The place is beautiful and the food was good. The staff were good and the bridal attendant was excellent. But Leo, the banquent manager, did not work on our daughter's wedding day and he forgot to tell the maitre d about important details. The chocolate favors were out in the sun when they should have been in the reception. And our beloved brother-in-law picture should have been put away instead of leaving it in the back of the reception. These details were spoken about over and over. He should have communicated to the maitre d. Also the staff were suppose to ask the guests if they needed anything from the bar ? This was also not done. These details were important to our daughter and as promised it should have been done.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
1/1/2007
3.6/5.0
Everything was taken care of. People were very understanding and patient. Their professionalism gave us the sense of confidence that everything would be taken care of. Great reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
The place is a fairytale to have your wedding at. The day of the wedding everyone who worked there was very responsive and treated us like royalty. However, prior to the wedding it was very difficult to get the banquet manager to give us concrete details about which chapel would be used as there was another wedding that day, and they said they would not know until 10 days before. They didn't tell us until the day before, which was difficult to arrange with my florist.
Other than that, I am very happy to have had my wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emma
Wedding:
7/13/2008
3.4/5.0
I got married at crest hollow country club. This place is absolutely beautiful. all of my guests had their mouth open when they saw the place. it felt like as if i was getting married like a rich celebrity person. i highly recommend this site. it is perfect for a summer wedding. my favorite spot was the cocktail hour by the pool.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.3/5.0
Had my June 2012 wedding in the Crest Hollow, a beautiful day and site. They have several gardens to hold different party sizes. My wedding was held in the Emerald Room and we had a party size of about 150 guests.

Pros: -Beautiful gardens for an outdoor wedding, which was exactly what we wanted. - Friendly staff, everyone on the day of the wedding was a pro and "knew what to do next". They always had someone available if something was needed! They made sure nothing went wrong on your day! - Another vendor of mine (florist) forgot my toss-away-bouquet and flower girl petals! CHCC was to the rescue on this in a jiffy! I didn't have to panic on anything and they were already there with a solution! A total life saver! - Food was phenomenal and the displays were outstanding!! Everyone had a great time!

Cons: -After booking with CHCC they switched Banquet managers on us without telling us. The original Banquet Manager had a family emergency which is understandable but I continued to e-mail her and got no response. I found out over a month later after I called. Was not notified any other way. -I am not sure if the replacement of banquet manager was new, but a lot of things had to be double and triple checked. She was really hard to reach and never provided me a direct line. I ALWAYS had to call through the main line and wait on hold for her to be called up. It was very frustrating when I just had a quick question. -We were promised certain things at first and then when reviewing the contact were missing some menu items. Thankfully they corrected this after I pointed out 3 food options we were originally promised.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.0/5.0
THEY DO MANY AFFAIRS HERE
LOOKS PRETTY OUTSIDE INSIDE IS VERY DATED
BANQUET GUY MARC WAS INDIFFERENT MOST OF TIME
DID NOT GET US WHAT WE WANTED
I WAS TOLD WHO YOU SPEAK WITH MAKES A DIFFERENCE
CHECK IT OUR BUT BEWARE
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shoe
Wedding:
6/24/2007
3.0/5.0
Nice hall:)
We were happy with the menu.
Nice reception area outdoors.
But....they have all kinds of stupid rules and policies that they arent flexible with.
Ex: All the food that you have left over after your party you cant take home.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samuel
Wedding:
8/31/2013
2.9/5.0
I didn't like the cocktails, everything was a show off
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Roclyn
Wedding:
5/5/2013
2.8/5.0
Being an event planner myself, I set the bar low for the venue. Disappointed at the lack of communication from the assigned banquet manager—no thank you at the beginning for selecting the venue and no follow up after the wedding issue the next day. We didn’t know anything until 2 hours before the wedding ceremony began. Lack of communication between banquet manager and she seem disorganized and forgetful. We wanted to customized and add our little touches but banquet manager forgot to incorporate them. There is an additional costs to everything from tips, extra. We paid a good enough for the services and adds-on. Food was good, but we add the sushi man. We told the place sushi would be a popular piece. Sushi man could not keep up with our guests needs. I didn’t get to have any ran out. I had to pick up trash from another wedding at our ceremony. Area was not cleaned up well. So wedding video reflects it. Lobby was packed with another wedding guests and I had to push my way thru.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.7/5.0
I hope this review is helpful for future brides in making their decision for once a lifetime event! We decided on Crest Hollow mainly due to the GREAT VALUE they offered us for a Saturday day time wedding. No other comparable event venue was able to match the price per person that we were able to secure with CHCC. Having said that, we were not very happy with the service that banquet manager provided. His attitude changed completely after we signed the contract. He was never available on email, very difficult to catch on the phone. A lot of the promises that were said before signing the contract were never met etc. Other than VALUE, the other great asset for CHCC is their day of SERVICE. RALPH AND DIANA TOTALLY MADE OUR DAY. They were BOTH so extremely helpful and catering during our wedding. I could give both of the 30 stars if I can. But as for my banquet manager, I would really advise you to go with someone else. I heard THOMAS is very good. Be aware!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.6/5.0
They have multiple parties at the same time and your party suffers as a result. Very disorganized.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crest Hollow Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1331750564213-crescenthollow