130x130 sq 1228153731196 588copy

Crestline Entertainment, Inc.

Bensenville , IL

LOCATION

Bensenville, IL 60106 US (map)

PHONE

630-766-9898

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

BBB A+ Accredited Business -- ("Complaint-Free" record every year since becoming a member in 2007). Celebrating our 23rd season! Crestline features professionalism with a passion for... Read more
BBB A+ Accredited Business -- ("Complaint-Free" record every year since becoming a member in 2007). Celebrating our 23rd season! Crestline features professionalism with a passion for perfection. We meet with you to learn about your dreams for your wedding reception. Our job is to bring your dreams to life! And we will ... and we'll do it on budget You'll walk into your reception knowing with absolute certainty, that every detail is in place. We'll see to it! We'll coordinate important details with all the professionals you're working with to make their job easier and better. You'll feel organized ... and calm. Crestline will see to it. We are your friends ... wedding experts ... and your insurance policy to a perfect wedding reception. -- We'd love to be a part of your "dream" team. *We are committed to you!!!*

Can I Afford You ?
The average bride invests about 5% of her wedding budget on entertainment. And yet a good entertainment company is responsible for 95% of the fun. With the most popular packages ranging between $1095-$1395, our level of excellence is within the reach of quality-conscious brides who won’t compromise when it comes to fun.
What Do I Do Next ?
Visit our home page http://www.crestlinedj.com to learn more and tell us about your function right now! Popular wedding dates book quickly. Our services are in high demand because customers refer their friends and keep our calendar well-booked. Want To Know More ? If you truly believe "the DJ makes or breaks the event", then why not learn everything that we include in our packages??? Beyond price and website information, get to know the many "no-charge" extras that make us an outstanding value. For all the details, witness real-time footage of us in action on DVD and to meet your DJ, set up a no-obligation appointment today. Call Jay at Crestline 630-766-9898 or text us @ 630-935-8552 right now!!! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1266270264378 581copy
130x130 sq 1266270328666 660copy
130x130 sq 1266270368951 763copy
130x130 sq 1266270403877 778copy
130x130 sq 1266270411987 dblack576
130x130 sq 1266270417065 dblack0580resize
130x130 sq 1266270433145 dblack0583resize
130x130 sq 1266270433333 dblack0586resize
130x130 sq 1357697569528 72112108
130x130 sq 1357697899622 72112130forsureusethisone
130x130 sq 1357698152977 72112128usethisone2
130x130 sq 1357698253523 72112121
130x130 sq 1357698354930 72112106
130x130 sq 1357698416899 72112153save
130x130 sq 1357698559101 72112169
130x130 sq 1357698770244 72112155
130x130 sq 1357698841612 72112141ballroom
130x130 sq 1357699312670 72112087
130x130 sq 1357699410916 72112069
130x130 sq 1357699493224 72112068
130x130 sq 1357699567227 72112081
130x130 sq 1360118558194 72112170
130x130 sq 1360118641150 72112128usethisone2
130x130 sq 1365723197770 dscn4248
130x130 sq 1307635243475 053
130x130 sq 1307635214069 051
130x130 sq 1307637408291 032
130x130 sq 1307635177082 034
130x130 sq 1307635263241 232
130x130 sq 1307635340539 247
130x130 sq 1307635395794 256
130x130 sq 1307635419912 522
130x130 sq 1307635466759 525
130x130 sq 1307637287188 535
130x130 sq 1307637308342 539
130x130 sq 1307637330338 541
130x130 sq 1307637351960 542
130x130 sq 1307637370352 544
130x130 sq 1307635314097 239

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Variable; we can be as interactive as you want (or need) -- Mild, Moderate or Highly.
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo, Suit or Business Casual as specified by the client.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, provided that we get them in a reasonble amount of time, we will supply all the 'special moment' songs that are needed.
How many other DJs do you work with?
3
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes, German.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, including backup gear.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, we include LED Dance Floor Lighting Effects as a no-charge extra! (We can gladly exchange the dance floor lighting option, if LED Wall Up-lighting is preferred). Other popular upgrades are Full-service Photo Booths and perimeter LED Wall Up-lighting. We also rent LCD Projectors, Professional 8' Screens, DVD players, Monogram Projection, Karaoke, Confetti Canons, Bubble machines, Fog Machines at an additional charge.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We like to have a minimum of 1 hour for set-up, but often times arrive as early as 2 hours in advance depending on what services you will be needing. We do request a skirted table from the venue to be supplied.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Absolutely Not.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes we emcee, but announcements are always is kept warm, personable and articulate. After we establish audience rapport, talking between songs is kept to a minimum.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
There are several ways to motivate a crowd that we gladly will discuss with clients when we meet.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Music is continuous except for toasts, blessings or speeches otherwise no breaks are needed.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.
What is your overtime rate?
Our packages typically include enough time where OT is not needed. However, should you wish to extend the event further, the typical charge per 1/2 hour is between $75-$100 depending on if it's a Friday or Sunday vs a Saturday.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Not usually; only on distances that are 1 hour (or more) away from our O'hare office. When paid parking is required and/or extra time must be added for traffic congestion, yes there can be a nominal charge for servicing downtown Chicago venues.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$395 Saturdays - $350 Fridays and Sundays

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience working with Dan and Crestline. All we wanted was to have our guests dancing all night at the reception, and Dan kept the dance floor packed! He also did a great job of introducing our bridal party and running the bouquet and garter toss. I'd recommend Crestline to any couples who want to have a fun reception.
We had such a great experience working with Dan and Crestline. All we wanted was to have our guests dancing all night at Read more...
We had such a great experience working with Dan and Crestline. All we wanted was to have our guests dancing all night at the reception, and Dan kept the dance floor packed! He also did a great job of introducing our bridal party and running the bouquet and garter toss. I'd recommend Crestline to any couples who want to have a fun reception. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Crestline, specifically Jay, has provided DJing service for my sister, a family friend, and now me and hasn't let us down yet. The dance floor for my 8/1/14 wedding was filled all night. Jay had just the right involvement during the reception, kept things moving, followed through with everything we asked, and could not have had better communication with us throughout the whole process. He showed flexibility with a last minute change and showed that he was a true professional who has definitely done this before. I am grateful to have had him DJ for us and would highly recommend him to anyone who wants someone who will listen to them and keep the dance floor full all night :)
Crestline, specifically Jay, has provided DJing service for my sister, a family friend, and now me and hasn't let us down Read more...
Crestline, specifically Jay, has provided DJing service for my sister, a family friend, and now me and hasn't let us down yet. The dance floor for my 8/1/14 wedding was filled all night. Jay had just the right involvement during the reception, kept things moving, followed through with everything we asked, and could not have had better communication with us throughout the whole process. He showed flexibility with a last minute change and showed that he was a true professional who has definitely done this before. I am grateful to have had him DJ for us and would highly recommend him to anyone who wants someone who will listen to them and keep the dance floor full all night :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
7/17/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jay was perfect for our wedding. He gives you complete freedom over the music you want to hear for your special day and even lets you decide how much mc-ing you would like him to do. Not only did he actively seek out music that was not in his collection for us but he seamlessly streamed it together with more "classic" wedding music to keep our dance floor active the entire night, despite our having a rather small group. My wife and I highly recommend him for his cooperation as well as obvious experience when it comes to providing music for weddings.
DJ Jay was perfect for our wedding. He gives you complete freedom over the music you want to hear for your special day and Read more...
DJ Jay was perfect for our wedding. He gives you complete freedom over the music you want to hear for your special day and even lets you decide how much mc-ing you would like him to do. Not only did he actively seek out music that was not in his collection for us but he seamlessly streamed it together with more "classic" wedding music to keep our dance floor active the entire night, despite our having a rather small group. My wife and I highly recommend him for his cooperation as well as obvious experience when it comes to providing music for weddings. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
The music was perfect at the wedding! Both Jay and his assistant were very attentive to the bride and groom's wishes throughout the night and made sure to check in several times. They were easy to communicate with and kept people on the dance floor all night! Several people commented on how good the music was and requested the playlist (which Crestline provided!). We were very happy with our DJ and we had a great time dancing the night away!
The music was perfect at the wedding! Both Jay and his assistant were very attentive to the bride and groom's wishes Read more...
The music was perfect at the wedding! Both Jay and his assistant were very attentive to the bride and groom's wishes throughout the night and made sure to check in several times. They were easy to communicate with and kept people on the dance floor all night! Several people commented on how good the music was and requested the playlist (which Crestline provided!). We were very happy with our DJ and we had a great time dancing the night away! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
SImply put, Jay is awesome.

We started wedding planning far before our date. We contacted Jay about DJ services after meeting him at our venue's open house. He offered to meet us at a coffee shop near our apartment in the city to talk about Crestline's services. His presentation impressed us: He showed videos of how he and his other DJs handle a reception, he showed us how he DJs receptions based on how much DJ involvement is necessary to get the party going, he walked us through the song request system, and he discussed how the flow of the day would go based on the venue (with which he was familiar) and our needs for the night.

His contact throughout the process was always prompt, cordial, and helpful, leading right up to the day before the wedding.

The day of the wedding, he was set up even before the wedding party arrived at the venue, and the sound equipment was dead on for the trio we had playing during the ceremony. During the cocktail hour he was able to transfer his setup to the reception area on time and without intrusion, but was always nonetheless available if we had a question the night of.

The thing that impressed us the most was how he made the reception personalized as he went. Our wedding guests came from the South, the Northeast, and Chicago, a fact that Jay wouldn't have known until the groom's godfather's speech at the end of the cocktail hour. Despite being busy in finishing his setup, Jay was attentive enough to hear this and later in the night addressed everyone's home with different songs for them. This was a little touch that the guests loved and really, really, impressed us as clients.

In short, Jay is the consummate professional, and Crestline is the first thing we will recommend whenever friends say they are getting married.
SImply put, Jay is awesome.

We started wedding planning far before our date. We contacted Jay about DJ services Read more...
SImply put, Jay is awesome.

We started wedding planning far before our date. We contacted Jay about DJ services after meeting him at our venue's open house. He offered to meet us at a coffee shop near our apartment in the city to talk about Crestline's services. His presentation impressed us: He showed videos of how he and his other DJs handle a reception, he showed us how he DJs receptions based on how much DJ involvement is necessary to get the party going, he walked us through the song request system, and he discussed how the flow of the day would go based on the venue (with which he was familiar) and our needs for the night.

His contact throughout the process was always prompt, cordial, and helpful, leading right up to the day before the wedding.

The day of the wedding, he was set up even before the wedding party arrived at the venue, and the sound equipment was dead on for the trio we had playing during the ceremony. During the cocktail hour he was able to transfer his setup to the reception area on time and without intrusion, but was always nonetheless available if we had a question the night of.

The thing that impressed us the most was how he made the reception personalized as he went. Our wedding guests came from the South, the Northeast, and Chicago, a fact that Jay wouldn't have known until the groom's godfather's speech at the end of the cocktail hour. Despite being busy in finishing his setup, Jay was attentive enough to hear this and later in the night addressed everyone's home with different songs for them. This was a little touch that the guests loved and really, really, impressed us as clients.

In short, Jay is the consummate professional, and Crestline is the first thing we will recommend whenever friends say they are getting married. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Jay was great to work with. The planning site was easy to use and helped us decide which songs to choose for our wedding. We absolutely recommend Jay for any music or lighting needs!
Jay was great to work with. The planning site was easy to use and helped us decide which songs to choose for our wedding. Read more...
Jay was great to work with. The planning site was easy to use and helped us decide which songs to choose for our wedding. We absolutely recommend Jay for any music or lighting needs! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Jay was our DJ and his assistant was Jeff. I can say with all honesty we had a great time with them. They were funny and helped really keep the night flowing. Not only did they make our day special and easy, but they also made the time leading up to the event easy. Jay called me immediately after I put in an information request. He worked with me on the price since we are just starting out and paid for our wedding ourselves. I can say I would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
Jay was our DJ and his assistant was Jeff. I can say with all honesty we had a great time with them. They were funny and Read more...
Jay was our DJ and his assistant was Jeff. I can say with all honesty we had a great time with them. They were funny and helped really keep the night flowing. Not only did they make our day special and easy, but they also made the time leading up to the event easy. Jay called me immediately after I put in an information request. He worked with me on the price since we are just starting out and paid for our wedding ourselves. I can say I would be happy to recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
tik
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I am very happy with Jay and his performance. I had a short reception as it was Sunday night but my party turned out pretty good, the morning after I got compliments from friends and family that I did a good job on picking out the DJ for my wedding. Jay is real nice and very flexible, a good problem solver and helper with a nice and kind personality, even my husband said that he seems to love and is very good with what's he doing. If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, you wouldn't go wrong with Jay, Crestline!
I am very happy with Jay and his performance. I had a short reception as it was Sunday night but my party turned out Read more...
I am very happy with Jay and his performance. I had a short reception as it was Sunday night but my party turned out pretty good, the morning after I got compliments from friends and family that I did a good job on picking out the DJ for my wedding. Jay is real nice and very flexible, a good problem solver and helper with a nice and kind personality, even my husband said that he seems to love and is very good with what's he doing. If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, you wouldn't go wrong with Jay, Crestline! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Great to work with, amazing value, extremely happy!
Great to work with, amazing value, extremely happy!
Great to work with, amazing value, extremely happy! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
D
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was smooth and perfect! Thanks again!!
Everything was smooth and perfect! Thanks again!!
Everything was smooth and perfect! Thanks again!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

*for a limited time, 6 free up-light rentals w/ DJ Package.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
*for a limited time, 6 free up-light rentals with any Premier or Prestige DJ Package.

Offer Expires: 12/30/2014
Deal #WW2c801ed9d12a7286
220x220 1416253744020 uplighting pics pink

MAP

 
Bensenville, IL 60106 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crestline Entertainment, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1228153731196 588copy