130x130 sq 1276095284030 tentglow

Crossed Keys Estate

Andover , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

289 Pequest Rd.
Andover, NJ 07821 US (map)

PHONE

973-786-6661

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Crossed Keys Estate has all the elements of an exquisite wedding venue: a charming Juliette balcony for tossing your bouquet; an elegant bride's room to get ready for your big day; a... Read more
Crossed Keys Estate has all the elements of an exquisite wedding venue: a charming Juliette balcony for tossing your bouquet; an elegant bride's room to get ready for your big day; a tree-lined drive for your arrival to the ceremony; lush meadows as the backdrop for your photos; a gorgeous reception tent; and a country-style B&B breakfast of homemade breads, pastries, gourmet entrees, fresh local fruits and dairy products for guests who stay the night.

The gorgeous grounds and towering tent are just the start of the magic that Crossed Keys adds to your special day. We are unique in our ability to host just one wedding a day which means you have all the help and focus of the staff to make sure your wedding is everything you dreamed it would be. After the wedding, guests stay in the bed and breakfast while the newly married couple sneaks away to a romantic stone cottage that overlooks the english garden.

We go above and beyond for our clients, knowing that Crossed Keys Estate will be the place where you begin your life as a married couple. There is nothing more important to us than making sure that your day is both memorable and filled with nothing but happiness.

Visit our website for more information and recent wedding details! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1445898114537 306ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898922370 krugweddingfinal 527
130x130 sq 1445951628011 katherine rodriguez favorites 0031
130x130 sq 1445951735754 katherine rodriguez favorites 0046
130x130 sq 1445898166067 518ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898195796 677ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898220195 730ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445951522818 katherine rodriguez favorites 0005
130x130 sq 1445898822323 krugweddingfinal 265
130x130 sq 1445951786690 katherine rodriguez favorites 0048
130x130 sq 1445952206578 katherine rodriguez favorites 0105
130x130 sq 1445898779067 krugweddingfinal 193
130x130 sq 1445952156958 katherine rodriguez favorites 0103
130x130 sq 1445898243466 740ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898596280 244ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898269049 1041ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898296764 1074ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898651126 285ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898319850 1202ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898347864 1246ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898428157 3ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898452985 44ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898475984 117ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898497859 126ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898520193 143ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898569430 191ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898622976 270ericaandrob
130x130 sq 1445898679489 krugweddingfinal 24
130x130 sq 1445898701946 krugweddingfinal 62
130x130 sq 1445898710589 krugweddingfinal 74
130x130 sq 1445898731833 krugweddingfinal 113
130x130 sq 1445898750101 krugweddingfinal 170
130x130 sq 1445898768294 krugweddingfinal 180
130x130 sq 1445898786410 krugweddingfinal 244
130x130 sq 1445898795242 krugweddingfinal 246
130x130 sq 1445898805538 krugweddingfinal 257
130x130 sq 1445898813210 krugweddingfinal 258
130x130 sq 1445898832642 krugweddingfinal 274
130x130 sq 1445898846685 krugweddingfinal 408
130x130 sq 1445898860667 krugweddingfinal 420
130x130 sq 1445898871376 krugweddingfinal 455
130x130 sq 1445898878736 krugweddingfinal 456
130x130 sq 1445898888757 krugweddingfinal 466
130x130 sq 1445898899493 krugweddingfinal 501
130x130 sq 1445898909559 krugweddingfinal 512
130x130 sq 1445898936737 krugweddingfinal 543
130x130 sq 1445898944600 krugweddingfinal 553
130x130 sq 1445898951584 krugweddingfinal 567
130x130 sq 1445898970840 krugweddingfinal 595
130x130 sq 1445898980687 krugweddingfinal 638
130x130 sq 1445898987063 krugweddingfinal 730
130x130 sq 1445898995832 krugweddingfinal 738
130x130 sq 1445899005631 krugweddingfinal 743
130x130 sq 1445899013949 krugweddingfinal 761
130x130 sq 1445899024733 krugweddingfinal 768
130x130 sq 1445899031224 krugweddingfinal 788
130x130 sq 1445899053611 krugweddingfinal 871
130x130 sq 1445899060426 krugweddingfinal 872
130x130 sq 1445951549344 katherine rodriguez favorites 0020
130x130 sq 1445951573368 katherine rodriguez favorites 0021
130x130 sq 1445951601354 katherine rodriguez favorites 0024
130x130 sq 1445951656318 katherine rodriguez favorites 0039
130x130 sq 1445951681923 katherine rodriguez favorites 0041
130x130 sq 1445951709420 katherine rodriguez favorites 0042
130x130 sq 1445951761174 katherine rodriguez favorites 0047
130x130 sq 1445951813201 katherine rodriguez favorites 0050
130x130 sq 1445951841264 katherine rodriguez favorites 0065
130x130 sq 1445951869140 katherine rodriguez favorites 0067
130x130 sq 1445951898674 katherine rodriguez favorites 0068
130x130 sq 1445951950536 katherine rodriguez favorites 0072
130x130 sq 1445951975299 katherine rodriguez favorites 0078
130x130 sq 1445951999607 katherine rodriguez favorites 0082
130x130 sq 1445952029739 katherine rodriguez favorites 0083
130x130 sq 1445952053757 katherine rodriguez favorites 0087
130x130 sq 1445952078205 katherine rodriguez favorites 0088
130x130 sq 1445952104310 katherine rodriguez favorites 0089
130x130 sq 1445952131981 katherine rodriguez favorites 0095
130x130 sq 1445952182729 katherine rodriguez favorites 0104
130x130 sq 1445952230930 katherine rodriguez favorites 0107
130x130 sq 1418597944326 1526133101527833607590142712753295888868025n
130x130 sq 1428610203100 katherine rodriguez favorites 0059
130x130 sq 1418597932605 1932470101527833627190148095122320662358532n
130x130 sq 1428610013845 crossed keys inn 106
130x130 sq 1428610159829 katherine rodriguez favorites 0011
130x130 sq 1418597936591 996144101526582950740143085100473553110043n
130x130 sq 1418597958322 10527735101527833595240143904183984945465084n
130x130 sq 1418597939919 1609617101527833592690143597339813319976520n
130x130 sq 1428610136753 katherine rodriguez favorites 0010
130x130 sq 1418597975271 10453450101527833599740144482579994130073317n
130x130 sq 1418597962678 10647091101526582958990145605617332877762504n
130x130 sq 1418597967659 1069855910152658294529014233946242123572033n
130x130 sq 1418597971973 10599182101526583648940148066552109756736426n
130x130 sq 1418597979336 10806416101527833606590145776137431793078192n
130x130 sq 1418597983848 10399993101526582949390147878602565890576851n
130x130 sq 1428610003082 crossed keys inn 97
130x130 sq 1418597988220 10418947101526582959540147426230156862966101n
130x130 sq 1418597992098 10665056101526582946440144964195205089588868n
130x130 sq 1418597995987 10613095101526582954540143869869460630172808n
130x130 sq 1418598000387 10689428101526582958290144511541025282989498n
130x130 sq 1428609984137 crossed keys inn 94
130x130 sq 1418598004260 10616217101527833594090148797149808648981869n
130x130 sq 1418598008119 10305603101526583661740142013274797805184179n
130x130 sq 1418598011693 10649915101526583666640143387461231941584040n
130x130 sq 1428610226739 katherine rodriguez favorites 0062
130x130 sq 1418598015449 10352757101526582955190145902276476228075921n
130x130 sq 1418598019756 1055644210152658293639014160990805003677967n
130x130 sq 1418598023671 10552454101526583650390148354277198914409952n
130x130 sq 1418598028117 10614127101526583654540149196531790936197491n
130x130 sq 1428609937003 crossed keys inn 78
130x130 sq 1418598032505 10646823101526582945990145666924165559984197n
130x130 sq 1418598036922 10671490101526583655390146561593710681502101n
130x130 sq 1428609886798 crossed keys inn 5
130x130 sq 1418598042077 10702205101526583652490144903017330984328205n
130x130 sq 1428609899789 crossed keys inn 6
130x130 sq 1418598046940 10609482101526582945440146594736094920581361n
130x130 sq 1418598051633 10670170101526583651240145257183104535914293n
130x130 sq 1418598060823 10672083101526582943290141158120332849023011n
130x130 sq 1420337116761 74
130x130 sq 1428610118207 katherine rodriguez favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1428609957056 crossed keys inn 148
130x130 sq 1420337125656 100
130x130 sq 1428609948597 crossed keys inn 146
130x130 sq 1420337161942 246
130x130 sq 1428610179661 katherine rodriguez favorites 0013
130x130 sq 1420337168447 253
130x130 sq 1420337174148 281
130x130 sq 1428610260955 katherine rodriguez favorites 0063
130x130 sq 1428609967464 crossed keys inn 153
130x130 sq 1420340646816 1034
130x130 sq 1420340675056 482
130x130 sq 1428609919163 crossed keys inn 13
130x130 sq 1428610290878 katherine rodriguez favorites 0066
130x130 sq 1428610319917 katherine rodriguez favorites 0081
130x130 sq 1428610355270 katherine rodriguez favorites 0103
130x130 sq 1428610390556 katherine rodriguez favorites 0104
130x130 sq 1297969465838 dsc7014edit
130x130 sq 1276101248171 summerlove1
130x130 sq 1297969517931
130x130 sq 1297969424385 06bridefieldcopy
130x130 sq 1282139059201 img2161
130x130 sq 1276101175811 0111wd01bwpoolcouple
130x130 sq 1282138188732 img2248
130x130 sq 1297969584978
130x130 sq 1418596692851 erblog01
130x130 sq 1418596365028 erblog13
130x130 sq 1418596386488 erblog04
130x130 sq 1418596436048 erblog05
130x130 sq 1418596458284 erblog15
130x130 sq 1418596485769 erblog06
130x130 sq 1418596636864 screen shot 2014 12 14 at 3.05.31 pm
130x130 sq 1418596734949 erblog02
130x130 sq 1418596411946 erblog14
130x130 sq 1418596518117 erblog07
130x130 sq 1418596549924 erblog08
130x130 sq 1418596588765 erblog09
130x130 sq 1418596664079 erblog10
130x130 sq 1418596754631 erblog12
130x130 sq 1418596565840 erblog18
130x130 sq 1418596721788 erblog11
130x130 sq 1418596532756 erblog17
130x130 sq 1418596501222 erblog16
130x130 sq 1418596705091 erblog20
130x130 sq 1418596604286 erblog19
130x130 sq 1297969534635 francesco429copy
130x130 sq 1282138337732 img2342
130x130 sq 1276101413186 siegelchuppah1
130x130 sq 1282138388982 img2429
130x130 sq 1276101387374 357
130x130 sq 1276101445686 0102wd01fh07
130x130 sq 1297969399963
130x130 sq 1276101496108 304
130x130 sq 1305915322957 marconi537
130x130 sq 1282137785232 img1078
130x130 sq 1282137409732 img0256
130x130 sq 1276101472796 212
130x130 sq 1282137604201 img0833
130x130 sq 1282138044498 img1178
130x130 sq 1297969635385
130x130 sq 1418597828364 155942028214d9a8cc839o
130x130 sq 1289915750215 037sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1418597760982 14976711533df10a33abbo
130x130 sq 1289915022481 023sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1297969660322
130x130 sq 1289915038653 033sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915733106 175sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915691762 035sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915774981 206sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1297969710322
130x130 sq 1418597786926 14976711813deb9f19888o
130x130 sq 1289915871403 472sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915909809 503sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915966606 540sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289916052371 ericadalton153
130x130 sq 1289916085215 ericadalton246
130x130 sq 1289916131575 ericadalton263
130x130 sq 1418597804251 15410763418a7d9033fd3o
130x130 sq 1289916172293 ericadalton325
130x130 sq 1289916209200 ericadalton408
130x130 sq 1289916233590 ericadalton427
130x130 sq 1289916253621 ericadalton564
130x130 sq 1276101365014 0210wd02baker3
130x130 sq 1289916278262 ericadalton589
130x130 sq 1289916300825 ericadalton595
130x130 sq 1289916319903 ericadalton657
130x130 sq 1289916337106 ericadalton710
130x130 sq 1289917182137 blsdawsonbprep0001
130x130 sq 1289951169746 blsdawsonphotobooth1701
130x130 sq 1395626912364 4c23392b25089569db76b875af0208a0   cop
130x130 sq 1395626913913 7d2e75bd9425db3615b43ed7f6e8f1a6   cop
130x130 sq 1395626916272 9cb8bb3ef4c83ce9460706fe9096c792   cop
130x130 sq 1395626917770 40590d939b5a414b53ea1c64f619f2b3   cop
130x130 sq 1395626919514 crossed keys inn wedding imag
130x130 sq 1395627007787 6f6b669064a71ab8a9d070d3839168b
130x130 sq 1395627009481 791d368824f0b518f005e451bee5413
130x130 sq 1395627011668 c3b4538a23d2175dd6fb06b4040391c
130x130 sq 1395627040694 wright004
130x130 sq 1395627060123 wright030
130x130 sq 1395627101966 wright031
130x130 sq 1395627122942 wright048
130x130 sq 1395627148210 wright064
130x130 sq 1395627195774 wright082
130x130 sq 1395627240556 wright083
130x130 sq 1395627282815 wright118
130x130 sq 1395627295455 00
130x130 sq 1395627300582 27
130x130 sq 1395627305082 57
130x130 sq 1395627397092 galen  jes
130x130 sq 1395627491928 favorites 7
130x130 sq 1395627516000 favorites 9
130x130 sq 1395627542486 favorites 16
130x130 sq 1395627568861 favorites 26
130x130 sq 1395627592306 20130929howardwedding138
130x130 sq 1395627777442 20130929howardwedding145
130x130 sq 1395627869852 20130929howardwedding007
130x130 sq 1395627905675 20130929howardwedding008
130x130 sq 1395627940272 20130929howardwedding008
130x130 sq 1395627963915 20130929howardwedding009
130x130 sq 1395627990508 20130929howardwedding010
130x130 sq 1395628015127 20130929howardwedding011
130x130 sq 1395628037420 20130929howardwedding012
130x130 sq 1395628062469 20130929howardwedding014
130x130 sq 1395628083721 20130929howardwedding014

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
135
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s)
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
The Crossed Keys Estate created the most GORGEOUS wedding my husband and I could have ever imagined. We are still in shock of how perfect everything was.

When we first visited the venue, nothing else could compare to the beauty and uniqueness of the space. Throughout the planning process, we were so grateful to have Katherine and Jessica to provide us with advice, information, and creative ideas at every turn. We told the Rodriguez family our vision and they literally made it happen - we trusted them enough to give them the space to utilize their incredible creative abilities and we do not regret that decision for one second - it's almost as though they could read our minds.

On the day itself, we were initially upset because the weather did not allow for an outdoor ceremony - good thing it did not matter at all. Although it was inside, the ceremony was cozy and beautiful.

Every single guest was in awe of the beauty of the grounds, the flowers, the food, and the service offered on the day itself. If only they also knew that when you choose crossed keys, you not only get a dream wedding, but also some new friends.

I was so terrified of having a big wedding because of how much of an introvert I am, but I didn't question this decision for a second. Thank you to the Crossed Keys Estate for making us feel like a part of their family, as they certainly became a part of ours.
The Crossed Keys Estate created the most GORGEOUS wedding my husband and I could have ever imagined. We are still in shock Read more...
The Crossed Keys Estate created the most GORGEOUS wedding my husband and I could have ever imagined. We are still in shock of how perfect everything was.

When we first visited the venue, nothing else could compare to the beauty and uniqueness of the space. Throughout the planning process, we were so grateful to have Katherine and Jessica to provide us with advice, information, and creative ideas at every turn. We told the Rodriguez family our vision and they literally made it happen - we trusted them enough to give them the space to utilize their incredible creative abilities and we do not regret that decision for one second - it's almost as though they could read our minds.

On the day itself, we were initially upset because the weather did not allow for an outdoor ceremony - good thing it did not matter at all. Although it was inside, the ceremony was cozy and beautiful.

Every single guest was in awe of the beauty of the grounds, the flowers, the food, and the service offered on the day itself. If only they also knew that when you choose crossed keys, you not only get a dream wedding, but also some new friends.

I was so terrified of having a big wedding because of how much of an introvert I am, but I didn't question this decision for a second. Thank you to the Crossed Keys Estate for making us feel like a part of their family, as they certainly became a part of ours. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
My daughter always dreamed of a wedding with a different type of venue and Crossed Keys Estate offered fulfilled that dream. From the moment we met the owners, we felt as though we were family. They were extremely responsive to all of our concerns and questions. When my daughter suggested an outside venue for the ceremony for late October, I can honestly say I lost hours of sleep. As it turned out, the weather was not in our favor. It was rainy, cold, and windy. I can now say that the decision to move the ceremony inside actually added to the warmth and love of the day. Crossed Keys made that transition smoothly and without a hitch. The tent was heated so the chill left the crowd and even got toasty at one point. The food was the best wedding food that we have ever had. The reviews were over the top. I have never had better food at a wedding. It was unique, delicious, and prepared with love. The flowers were just so unique and beautiful and a floral arranger guest in the crowd kept complimenting them. The creativity displayed in decorating the event was just over the top gorgeous. We were so happy with the whole affair and sad that it was over so quickly. My daughter is quite close to our dog and an avid animal lover. We were allowed to bring our Charlie to the ceremony which was unique and special. I don't have a negative word to say about the event other than it went by too quickly Thanks, Crossed Keys Estate, for the wedding that my daughter always dreamed of.
My daughter always dreamed of a wedding with a different type of venue and Crossed Keys Estate offered fulfilled that Read more...
My daughter always dreamed of a wedding with a different type of venue and Crossed Keys Estate offered fulfilled that dream. From the moment we met the owners, we felt as though we were family. They were extremely responsive to all of our concerns and questions. When my daughter suggested an outside venue for the ceremony for late October, I can honestly say I lost hours of sleep. As it turned out, the weather was not in our favor. It was rainy, cold, and windy. I can now say that the decision to move the ceremony inside actually added to the warmth and love of the day. Crossed Keys made that transition smoothly and without a hitch. The tent was heated so the chill left the crowd and even got toasty at one point. The food was the best wedding food that we have ever had. The reviews were over the top. I have never had better food at a wedding. It was unique, delicious, and prepared with love. The flowers were just so unique and beautiful and a floral arranger guest in the crowd kept complimenting them. The creativity displayed in decorating the event was just over the top gorgeous. We were so happy with the whole affair and sad that it was over so quickly. My daughter is quite close to our dog and an avid animal lover. We were allowed to bring our Charlie to the ceremony which was unique and special. I don't have a negative word to say about the event other than it went by too quickly Thanks, Crossed Keys Estate, for the wedding that my daughter always dreamed of. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
My amazing husband and I got married a week ago Sunday at Crossed Keys Estate. I found them on The Knot a year ago when searching venues. First venue we visited and the only. Katherine and Jessica are absolute pleasures to be around. The venue was everything we were looking for and more - breathtaking grounds, a gorgeous tent, and everything you could need for your wedding right there! I felt like our wedding was already half way done once we booked it!
A few months after we booked, I took a job and moved half way across the country, where my husband and I now live. I was so nervous about how planning would go from that far away, but Jessica and Katherine made it a breeze. They went above and beyond the entire process. They were interested in making our wedding OURS, and they did an amazing job at doing just that!
Now to the wedding... We were told by multiple people that it was the best, most beautiful wedding they've been to. The flowers and decor were above my expectations. The food was divine. Jessica was especially supportive and lovely the whole day. People say they never get to eat their food and finish the day starving... they made sure we were able to have plates of every single item of food we paid for. I ended the day stuffed! They went above and beyond the whole day to make it about us - I didn't feel stressed or overwhelmed, because Katherine and Jessica had our backs the whole day.
My whole family agrees - you get WAY more than what you pay for. Worth every single penny.
I couldn't thank this family enough for everything they did for our wedding! It was the best day of our lives and I'm beyond grateful for the Rodriguez family!!!
My amazing husband and I got married a week ago Sunday at Crossed Keys Estate. I found them on The Knot a year ago when Read more...
My amazing husband and I got married a week ago Sunday at Crossed Keys Estate. I found them on The Knot a year ago when searching venues. First venue we visited and the only. Katherine and Jessica are absolute pleasures to be around. The venue was everything we were looking for and more - breathtaking grounds, a gorgeous tent, and everything you could need for your wedding right there! I felt like our wedding was already half way done once we booked it!
A few months after we booked, I took a job and moved half way across the country, where my husband and I now live. I was so nervous about how planning would go from that far away, but Jessica and Katherine made it a breeze. They went above and beyond the entire process. They were interested in making our wedding OURS, and they did an amazing job at doing just that!
Now to the wedding... We were told by multiple people that it was the best, most beautiful wedding they've been to. The flowers and decor were above my expectations. The food was divine. Jessica was especially supportive and lovely the whole day. People say they never get to eat their food and finish the day starving... they made sure we were able to have plates of every single item of food we paid for. I ended the day stuffed! They went above and beyond the whole day to make it about us - I didn't feel stressed or overwhelmed, because Katherine and Jessica had our backs the whole day.
My whole family agrees - you get WAY more than what you pay for. Worth every single penny.
I couldn't thank this family enough for everything they did for our wedding! It was the best day of our lives and I'm beyond grateful for the Rodriguez family!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Doug
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Usually try to lower one category to look authentic, but all 5 stars were earned and more.
We were treated like family, or best friends. They went beyond our highest expectations!
The Father of the Bride wanted value tables & chairs, the Mother of the Bride got her wish for the upgrade. Mom was right. If you can swing it, it is so worth it.
So many beautiful details.
Food was absolutely terrific!
Usually try to lower one category to look authentic, but all 5 stars were earned and more.
We were treated like Read more...
Usually try to lower one category to look authentic, but all 5 stars were earned and more.
We were treated like family, or best friends. They went beyond our highest expectations!
The Father of the Bride wanted value tables & chairs, the Mother of the Bride got her wish for the upgrade. Mom was right. If you can swing it, it is so worth it.
So many beautiful details.
Food was absolutely terrific! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/2/2016
5.0/5.0
There are so many beautiful reviews about Crossed Keys, that I am having a hard time trying to figure out what else could be said about this amazing venue that hasn't been already. The grounds are stunning; the tent is a dreamy space that can be transformed to fit your vision, the playhouse is the perfect place to get ready with your bridal party, the stone cottage is exactly where you want to spend your wedding night, and the firepit (especially when it's time for smores) is always a hit with guests. The service that this family and their staff provide is impeccable & the food is just mouthwatering (our wedding was a month ago, and our guests still can't stop talking about it). However, what I really want to drive home is how amazing this whole process was for me. Crossed Keys is run by a family and Katherine & Jessica made me feel like I was a part of theirs from the first time I met them and that made all the difference in the world. They are with you every step of the way and I could tell how much they care about making sure you have the wedding of your dreams, which I did.

Our fall wedding was just magical. The floral arrangements & decorations exceeded my expectations in every way. It was their attention to detail that made my vision come alive. I am so thankful to them for going above & beyond to make sure our wedding felt so authentically us.

I highly recommend this venue to future bride & grooms. You get amazing value for the amount you spend and all of our guests said that this was the best wedding they ever attended. Crossed Keys is simply the best!!
There are so many beautiful reviews about Crossed Keys, that I am having a hard time trying to figure out what else could Read more...
There are so many beautiful reviews about Crossed Keys, that I am having a hard time trying to figure out what else could be said about this amazing venue that hasn't been already. The grounds are stunning; the tent is a dreamy space that can be transformed to fit your vision, the playhouse is the perfect place to get ready with your bridal party, the stone cottage is exactly where you want to spend your wedding night, and the firepit (especially when it's time for smores) is always a hit with guests. The service that this family and their staff provide is impeccable & the food is just mouthwatering (our wedding was a month ago, and our guests still can't stop talking about it). However, what I really want to drive home is how amazing this whole process was for me. Crossed Keys is run by a family and Katherine & Jessica made me feel like I was a part of theirs from the first time I met them and that made all the difference in the world. They are with you every step of the way and I could tell how much they care about making sure you have the wedding of your dreams, which I did.

Our fall wedding was just magical. The floral arrangements & decorations exceeded my expectations in every way. It was their attention to detail that made my vision come alive. I am so thankful to them for going above & beyond to make sure our wedding felt so authentically us.

I highly recommend this venue to future bride & grooms. You get amazing value for the amount you spend and all of our guests said that this was the best wedding they ever attended. Crossed Keys is simply the best!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1452362442380 img9537
Brittany
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Before getting engaged I was a bridesmaid 7 times, my husband was a groomsmen 3 times and we had been to what most referred to as an "insane" amount of weddings up and down the east coast and into the Caribbean over the last few years. Because of all this the thought of stepping inside another catering hall, winery, or country club made us want to run away screaming and just elope. We felt like we had seen it all, eaten it all, and been to every type of wedding there is; until we found the Crossed Keys. We toured the Crossed Keys in the dead of winter - the tent wasn't up, the trees were bare, the grounds were covered in snow and we still absolutely loved it. Aside from the Crossed Keys being beyond picturesque Katherine and Jessica make each and every wedding they plan 110% perfection and you feel like you have not one but two amazing wedding planners working around the clock just for you. Every little detail was taken care of for us, their flower design is breath taking and the food is OUTRAGEOUS. Katherine and Jessica are such talented wedding planners that they know exactly what to take care of to fit any vision you might have but also how to let you make requests to customize the day and make it your own. As I mentioned both my husband and I and all our friends and family have been to so so many weddings over the last year we knew we had a lot to compete with (for lack of a better word) to make sure our day did not fall into the "just another wedding" category. Well we've been married for 3 weeks now and people still have not stopped talking about the wedding and recapping the whole day. The Crossed Keys truly will bring your pinterest page to life and you'll be dreaming about the food for weeks after
Before getting engaged I was a bridesmaid 7 times, my husband was a groomsmen 3 times and we had been to what most Read more...
Before getting engaged I was a bridesmaid 7 times, my husband was a groomsmen 3 times and we had been to what most referred to as an "insane" amount of weddings up and down the east coast and into the Caribbean over the last few years. Because of all this the thought of stepping inside another catering hall, winery, or country club made us want to run away screaming and just elope. We felt like we had seen it all, eaten it all, and been to every type of wedding there is; until we found the Crossed Keys. We toured the Crossed Keys in the dead of winter - the tent wasn't up, the trees were bare, the grounds were covered in snow and we still absolutely loved it. Aside from the Crossed Keys being beyond picturesque Katherine and Jessica make each and every wedding they plan 110% perfection and you feel like you have not one but two amazing wedding planners working around the clock just for you. Every little detail was taken care of for us, their flower design is breath taking and the food is OUTRAGEOUS. Katherine and Jessica are such talented wedding planners that they know exactly what to take care of to fit any vision you might have but also how to let you make requests to customize the day and make it your own. As I mentioned both my husband and I and all our friends and family have been to so so many weddings over the last year we knew we had a lot to compete with (for lack of a better word) to make sure our day did not fall into the "just another wedding" category. Well we've been married for 3 weeks now and people still have not stopped talking about the wedding and recapping the whole day. The Crossed Keys truly will bring your pinterest page to life and you'll be dreaming about the food for weeks after Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Spencer
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at Crossed Keys Estate in September of 2016 and it was incredible. They were attentive to every detail and are total pros when it comes to throwing a great party. The garden, the tent, the playhouse - were all in excellent condition and very well kept. The food was fantastic! Especially the appetizers, which got rave reviews from all of our guests. Jessica did a wonderful job with all of our floral arrangements and centerpieces. She spent a lot of time listening to exactly what we wanted and working hard to make sure that we got exactly what we had envisioned. Jessica, Katherine and their entire staff worked hard to make our wedding truly spectacular - we are so grateful to them and strongly recommend Crossed Keys Estate for anyone planning their wedding.
My husband and I had our wedding at Crossed Keys Estate in September of 2016 and it was incredible. They were attentive to Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding at Crossed Keys Estate in September of 2016 and it was incredible. They were attentive to every detail and are total pros when it comes to throwing a great party. The garden, the tent, the playhouse - were all in excellent condition and very well kept. The food was fantastic! Especially the appetizers, which got rave reviews from all of our guests. Jessica did a wonderful job with all of our floral arrangements and centerpieces. She spent a lot of time listening to exactly what we wanted and working hard to make sure that we got exactly what we had envisioned. Jessica, Katherine and their entire staff worked hard to make our wedding truly spectacular - we are so grateful to them and strongly recommend Crossed Keys Estate for anyone planning their wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Crossed Keys Estate responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! It was such a unique and beautiful wedding and we will never forget it!
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Overall amazing experience! Crossed Keys put together the rustic romantic wedding of our dreams! The venue is absolutely picture perfect and my family and friends have NOT stopped raving about the food! We are so happy we found this place!
Overall amazing experience! Crossed Keys put together the rustic romantic wedding of our dreams! The venue is absolutely Read more...
Overall amazing experience! Crossed Keys put together the rustic romantic wedding of our dreams! The venue is absolutely picture perfect and my family and friends have NOT stopped raving about the food! We are so happy we found this place! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Crossed Keys Estate is the perfect setting for a day filled with love, laughter, and happiness! My husband and I had our wedding reception at Crossed Keys this past May. It is difficult to put into words just how special a day we experienced. From the moment we secured the venue, Katherine and Jessica were very helpful and always readily available to answer questions. My husband and I were planning our wedding from Europe and what could have been a very stressful and frustrating time was quite the opposite. Crossed Keys has a network of trusted vendors, which was very instrumental during the planning process. I was amazed at how may vendors thoroughly enjoy and welcome the opportunity to work at Crossed Keys with Katherine, Jessica and the rest of their team. With our comfort level throughout the entire process, we knew we made the right decision for our wedding venue. Crossed Keys' passion, attention to detail, and genuine caring are just a few things that set them apart from the rest. The wide selection of truly gourmet food items from the hor d’oeuvres, salad, main course, cake and sorbet were amazing. Our guests are still talking about the beauty of the property, the delicious food, beautiful flowers and decor. The overwhelming feeling of beauty and charm when you walk the grounds is just the beginning of a wonderful experience. Thank you again Katherine, Jessica and everyone else at Crossed Keys for helping to create our dream wedding — we wish we could do it again!
Crossed Keys Estate is the perfect setting for a day filled with love, laughter, and happiness! My husband and I had our Read more...
Crossed Keys Estate is the perfect setting for a day filled with love, laughter, and happiness! My husband and I had our wedding reception at Crossed Keys this past May. It is difficult to put into words just how special a day we experienced. From the moment we secured the venue, Katherine and Jessica were very helpful and always readily available to answer questions. My husband and I were planning our wedding from Europe and what could have been a very stressful and frustrating time was quite the opposite. Crossed Keys has a network of trusted vendors, which was very instrumental during the planning process. I was amazed at how may vendors thoroughly enjoy and welcome the opportunity to work at Crossed Keys with Katherine, Jessica and the rest of their team. With our comfort level throughout the entire process, we knew we made the right decision for our wedding venue. Crossed Keys' passion, attention to detail, and genuine caring are just a few things that set them apart from the rest. The wide selection of truly gourmet food items from the hor d’oeuvres, salad, main course, cake and sorbet were amazing. Our guests are still talking about the beauty of the property, the delicious food, beautiful flowers and decor. The overwhelming feeling of beauty and charm when you walk the grounds is just the beginning of a wonderful experience. Thank you again Katherine, Jessica and everyone else at Crossed Keys for helping to create our dream wedding — we wish we could do it again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
While searching for a non-traditional, rustic, wedding venue we came across The Crossed Keys Estate in Andover, NJ. Even though we toured the property in the dead of winter, and had to imagine how beautiful the grounds would look come spring, we instantly fell in love. Katherine and Jessica were just wonderful - every email (and there were many) was answered promptly, there was no detail left unattended, no question left unanswered.

The day of the wedding arrived and the weather forecast called for thunderstorms and HAIL (Yes, HAIL!) for the ENTIRE day, but Katherine and Jessica assured us that it would be okay, and it turned out ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. From the moment our guests arrived, until the very last drink was served at the after party (we rented the Crossed Keys Inn for our bridal party) the entire day was a dream come true. The playhouse is such an adorable location for the bridesmaids to get ready in. We held our ceremony in the private garden and it was gorgeous. The tent and flowers were spectacular and looked even more beautiful than I imagined they would. And everyone LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the food.Katherine, Jessica, Celsos Caterers and their team were so professional and such gracious hosts, the day unfolded without a hitch. In fact, we're still getting compliments from friends and family!!!

It rained for less than an hour while the salads were served, but hardly anyone noticed. In fact, the grounds were even more picturesque when the rain stopped and the sun came out! My only regret is that both my husband and I missed the Smores served by the fire pit. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this venue or the people who work there. I would get married at The Crossed Keys Estate a million more times if I could, and would HIGHLY recommended it to any bride looking for an unforgettable, elegant, country wedding.
While searching for a non-traditional, rustic, wedding venue we came across The Crossed Keys Estate in Andover, NJ. Even Read more...
While searching for a non-traditional, rustic, wedding venue we came across The Crossed Keys Estate in Andover, NJ. Even though we toured the property in the dead of winter, and had to imagine how beautiful the grounds would look come spring, we instantly fell in love. Katherine and Jessica were just wonderful - every email (and there were many) was answered promptly, there was no detail left unattended, no question left unanswered.

The day of the wedding arrived and the weather forecast called for thunderstorms and HAIL (Yes, HAIL!) for the ENTIRE day, but Katherine and Jessica assured us that it would be okay, and it turned out ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. From the moment our guests arrived, until the very last drink was served at the after party (we rented the Crossed Keys Inn for our bridal party) the entire day was a dream come true. The playhouse is such an adorable location for the bridesmaids to get ready in. We held our ceremony in the private garden and it was gorgeous. The tent and flowers were spectacular and looked even more beautiful than I imagined they would. And everyone LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the food.Katherine, Jessica, Celsos Caterers and their team were so professional and such gracious hosts, the day unfolded without a hitch. In fact, we're still getting compliments from friends and family!!!

It rained for less than an hour while the salads were served, but hardly anyone noticed. In fact, the grounds were even more picturesque when the rain stopped and the sun came out! My only regret is that both my husband and I missed the Smores served by the fire pit. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this venue or the people who work there. I would get married at The Crossed Keys Estate a million more times if I could, and would HIGHLY recommended it to any bride looking for an unforgettable, elegant, country wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
289 Pequest Rd., Andover, NJ 07821 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crossed Keys Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1276095284030 tentglow