130x130 sq 1276095284030 tentglow

Crossed Keys Inn

Andover , NJ

LOCATION

289 Pequest rd
Andover, NJ 07821 US (map)

PHONE

973-786-6661

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Crossed Keys Inn has all the elements of an exquisite wedding venue: a charming Juliette balcony for tossing your bouquet; an elegant bride's room to get ready for your big day; a... Read more
Crossed Keys Inn has all the elements of an exquisite wedding venue: a charming Juliette balcony for tossing your bouquet; an elegant bride's room to get ready for your big day; a tree-lined drive for your arrival to the ceremony; lush meadows as the backdrop for your photos; a gorgeous reception tent; and a country-style B&B breakfast of homemade breads, pastries, gourmet entrees, fresh local fruits and dairy products for guests who stay the night.

The gorgeous grounds and towering tent are just the start of the magic that Crossed Keys adds to your special day. We are unique in our ability to host just one wedding a day which means you have all the help and focus of the staff to make sure your wedding is everything you dreamed it would be. After the wedding, guests stay in the bed and breakfast while the newly married couple sneaks away to a romantic stone cottage that overlooks the english garden.

We go above and beyond for our clients, knowing that Crossed Keys Inn will be the place where you begin your life as a married couple. There is nothing more important to us than making sure that your day is both memorable and filled with nothing but happiness.

Visit our website for more information and recent wedding details! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418597944326 1526133101527833607590142712753295888868025n
130x130 sq 1418597932605 1932470101527833627190148095122320662358532n
130x130 sq 1418597936591 996144101526582950740143085100473553110043n
130x130 sq 1418597939919 1609617101527833592690143597339813319976520n
130x130 sq 1418597958322 10527735101527833595240143904183984945465084n
130x130 sq 1418597975271 10453450101527833599740144482579994130073317n
130x130 sq 1418597962678 10647091101526582958990145605617332877762504n
130x130 sq 1418597967659 1069855910152658294529014233946242123572033n
130x130 sq 1418597971973 10599182101526583648940148066552109756736426n
130x130 sq 1418597979336 10806416101527833606590145776137431793078192n
130x130 sq 1418597983848 10399993101526582949390147878602565890576851n
130x130 sq 1418597988220 10418947101526582959540147426230156862966101n
130x130 sq 1418597992098 10665056101526582946440144964195205089588868n
130x130 sq 1418597995987 10613095101526582954540143869869460630172808n
130x130 sq 1418598000387 10689428101526582958290144511541025282989498n
130x130 sq 1418598004260 10616217101527833594090148797149808648981869n
130x130 sq 1418598008119 10305603101526583661740142013274797805184179n
130x130 sq 1418598011693 10649915101526583666640143387461231941584040n
130x130 sq 1418598015449 10352757101526582955190145902276476228075921n
130x130 sq 1418598019756 1055644210152658293639014160990805003677967n
130x130 sq 1418598023671 10552454101526583650390148354277198914409952n
130x130 sq 1418598028117 10614127101526583654540149196531790936197491n
130x130 sq 1418598032505 10646823101526582945990145666924165559984197n
130x130 sq 1418598036922 10671490101526583655390146561593710681502101n
130x130 sq 1418598042077 10702205101526583652490144903017330984328205n
130x130 sq 1418598046940 10609482101526582945440146594736094920581361n
130x130 sq 1418598051633 10670170101526583651240145257183104535914293n
130x130 sq 1418598056295 1063262110152658366059014452086919149313276n
130x130 sq 1418598060823 10672083101526582943290141158120332849023011n
130x130 sq 1420337116761 74
130x130 sq 1420337125656 100
130x130 sq 1420337161942 246
130x130 sq 1420337168447 253
130x130 sq 1420337174148 281
130x130 sq 1420340646816 1034
130x130 sq 1420340675056 482
130x130 sq 1297969465838 dsc7014edit
130x130 sq 1276101248171 summerlove1
130x130 sq 1297969517931
130x130 sq 1297969424385 06bridefieldcopy
130x130 sq 1282139059201 img2161
130x130 sq 1276101175811 0111wd01bwpoolcouple
130x130 sq 1282138188732 img2248
130x130 sq 1297969584978
130x130 sq 1418596692851 erblog01
130x130 sq 1418596365028 erblog13
130x130 sq 1418596386488 erblog04
130x130 sq 1418596436048 erblog05
130x130 sq 1418596458284 erblog15
130x130 sq 1418596485769 erblog06
130x130 sq 1418596636864 screen shot 2014 12 14 at 3.05.31 pm
130x130 sq 1418596734949 erblog02
130x130 sq 1418596411946 erblog14
130x130 sq 1418596518117 erblog07
130x130 sq 1418596549924 erblog08
130x130 sq 1418596588765 erblog09
130x130 sq 1418596664079 erblog10
130x130 sq 1418596754631 erblog12
130x130 sq 1418596565840 erblog18
130x130 sq 1418596721788 erblog11
130x130 sq 1418596532756 erblog17
130x130 sq 1418596501222 erblog16
130x130 sq 1418596705091 erblog20
130x130 sq 1418596604286 erblog19
130x130 sq 1297969534635 francesco429copy
130x130 sq 1282138337732 img2342
130x130 sq 1276101413186 siegelchuppah1
130x130 sq 1282138388982 img2429
130x130 sq 1276101387374 357
130x130 sq 1276101445686 0102wd01fh07
130x130 sq 1297969399963
130x130 sq 1276101496108 304
130x130 sq 1305915322957 marconi537
130x130 sq 1282137785232 img1078
130x130 sq 1282137409732 img0256
130x130 sq 1276101472796 212
130x130 sq 1282137604201 img0833
130x130 sq 1282138044498 img1178
130x130 sq 1297969635385
130x130 sq 1418597828364 155942028214d9a8cc839o
130x130 sq 1289915750215 037sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1418597760982 14976711533df10a33abbo
130x130 sq 1289915022481 023sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1297969660322
130x130 sq 1289915038653 033sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915733106 175sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915691762 035sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915774981 206sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1297969710322
130x130 sq 1418597786926 14976711813deb9f19888o
130x130 sq 1289915871403 472sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915909809 503sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289915966606 540sarahjeff
130x130 sq 1289916052371 ericadalton153
130x130 sq 1289916085215 ericadalton246
130x130 sq 1289916131575 ericadalton263
130x130 sq 1418597804251 15410763418a7d9033fd3o
130x130 sq 1289916172293 ericadalton325
130x130 sq 1289916209200 ericadalton408
130x130 sq 1289916233590 ericadalton427
130x130 sq 1289916253621 ericadalton564
130x130 sq 1276101365014 0210wd02baker3
130x130 sq 1289916278262 ericadalton589
130x130 sq 1289916300825 ericadalton595
130x130 sq 1289916319903 ericadalton657
130x130 sq 1289916337106 ericadalton710
130x130 sq 1289917182137 blsdawsonbprep0001
130x130 sq 1289951169746 blsdawsonphotobooth1701
130x130 sq 1395626912364 4c23392b25089569db76b875af0208a0   cop
130x130 sq 1395626913913 7d2e75bd9425db3615b43ed7f6e8f1a6   cop
130x130 sq 1395626916272 9cb8bb3ef4c83ce9460706fe9096c792   cop
130x130 sq 1395626917770 40590d939b5a414b53ea1c64f619f2b3   cop
130x130 sq 1395626919514 crossed keys inn wedding imag
130x130 sq 1395627007787 6f6b669064a71ab8a9d070d3839168b
130x130 sq 1395627009481 791d368824f0b518f005e451bee5413
130x130 sq 1395627011668 c3b4538a23d2175dd6fb06b4040391c
130x130 sq 1395627040694 wright004
130x130 sq 1395627060123 wright030
130x130 sq 1395627101966 wright031
130x130 sq 1395627122942 wright048
130x130 sq 1395627148210 wright064
130x130 sq 1395627195774 wright082
130x130 sq 1395627240556 wright083
130x130 sq 1395627282815 wright118
130x130 sq 1395627295455 00
130x130 sq 1395627300582 27
130x130 sq 1395627305082 57
130x130 sq 1395627397092 galen  jes
130x130 sq 1395627491928 favorites 7
130x130 sq 1395627516000 favorites 9
130x130 sq 1395627542486 favorites 16
130x130 sq 1395627568861 favorites 26
130x130 sq 1395627592306 20130929howardwedding138
130x130 sq 1395627777442 20130929howardwedding145
130x130 sq 1395627869852 20130929howardwedding007
130x130 sq 1395627905675 20130929howardwedding008
130x130 sq 1395627940272 20130929howardwedding008
130x130 sq 1395627963915 20130929howardwedding009
130x130 sq 1395627990508 20130929howardwedding010
130x130 sq 1395628015127 20130929howardwedding011
130x130 sq 1395628037420 20130929howardwedding012
130x130 sq 1395628062469 20130929howardwedding014
130x130 sq 1395628083721 20130929howardwedding014

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Dessert, Hors d'Oeurves, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s)
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alaina
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough about the venue- food was great, the venue itself is spectacular and the staff were hands on the best. Made me and my husband feel the way a bride and groom should feel on their wedding day. They got us anything and everything we needed or asked for. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had been to- it was a wonderful experience and would do it all over again if I could- the after party was a blast and everythinf was just so easy and smooth. Thank you for making my day special and dealing with the little twists and turns that all wedding experience!
Cannot say enough about the venue- food was great, the venue itself is spectacular and the staff were hands on the best. Read more...
Cannot say enough about the venue- food was great, the venue itself is spectacular and the staff were hands on the best. Made me and my husband feel the way a bride and groom should feel on their wedding day. They got us anything and everything we needed or asked for. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had been to- it was a wonderful experience and would do it all over again if I could- the after party was a blast and everythinf was just so easy and smooth. Thank you for making my day special and dealing with the little twists and turns that all wedding experience! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Crossed Keys Inn responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure Alaina!
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
As a recent bride at CK, I can't think of a more picturesque place to have your wedding. CK is beyond idyllic in every way. Katherine and her team work tirelessly to meet every need you may have. Whatever detail you dream up, rest assured Katherine can and will make it happen to your amazement. From the gorgeous and thoughtful flower arrangements that Katherine designs so artistically, to the full assistance with furniture/china/linen rentals, set up of their photobooth, wide array of delicious food stations/menu items cooked in house to choose from all down to the day of coordination with Katherine orchestrating every detail to perfection. Katherine pulled it all together and I was amazed and in awe. She helped make our wedding day the most beautiful day we can remember. I have received so many compliments on the location, set up, event coordination, flowers, food and beautiful details that I have lost track! CK is exceptional in every way and having your wedding here will surely surpass every dream you think you have of your gorgeous outdoor garden wedding. Enjoy!
As a recent bride at CK, I can't think of a more picturesque place to have your wedding. CK is beyond idyllic in every Read more...
As a recent bride at CK, I can't think of a more picturesque place to have your wedding. CK is beyond idyllic in every way. Katherine and her team work tirelessly to meet every need you may have. Whatever detail you dream up, rest assured Katherine can and will make it happen to your amazement. From the gorgeous and thoughtful flower arrangements that Katherine designs so artistically, to the full assistance with furniture/china/linen rentals, set up of their photobooth, wide array of delicious food stations/menu items cooked in house to choose from all down to the day of coordination with Katherine orchestrating every detail to perfection. Katherine pulled it all together and I was amazed and in awe. She helped make our wedding day the most beautiful day we can remember. I have received so many compliments on the location, set up, event coordination, flowers, food and beautiful details that I have lost track! CK is exceptional in every way and having your wedding here will surely surpass every dream you think you have of your gorgeous outdoor garden wedding. Enjoy! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Crossed Keys Inn responded with the following comments:

We had such a great time planning and designing your wedding. Always a pleasure to work with creative, wonderful brides.
Default vendor profile pic
Donnamarie
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My niece was married at Crossed Keys Inn last weekend. It was one if the most beautiful weddings I have ever attended. There was not a detail that was overlooked. The venue is beautiful, so charming. The food was delish!!! Presentation was stunning! Flowers, the fire pit all stunning!!! Katherine is a delightful and attentive hostess. It was certainly a memorable occasion!
My niece was married at Crossed Keys Inn last weekend. It was one if the most beautiful weddings I have ever attended. Read more...
My niece was married at Crossed Keys Inn last weekend. It was one if the most beautiful weddings I have ever attended. There was not a detail that was overlooked. The venue is beautiful, so charming. The food was delish!!! Presentation was stunning! Flowers, the fire pit all stunning!!! Katherine is a delightful and attentive hostess. It was certainly a memorable occasion! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brielle
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start? Crossed Keys Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about it.

This venue offers a unique setting but still provides professionalism and presentation of a more typical venue. The ceremony garden and reception tent are nothing short of gorgeous. Guests absolutely raved about the food. And the firepit hour with s'mores and whiskey was the most amazing way to wind down our perfect day.

We had a pretty specific look in mind for our August wedding, and Katherine immediately understood our vision and made it happen. I am quite detail oriented but with Katherine in charge, I was able to enjoy every minute of our wedding day knowing that all was taken care of.
Katherine and Celso certainly delivered!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Where do I start? Crossed Keys Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about it. Read more...
Where do I start? Crossed Keys Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about it.

This venue offers a unique setting but still provides professionalism and presentation of a more typical venue. The ceremony garden and reception tent are nothing short of gorgeous. Guests absolutely raved about the food. And the firepit hour with s'mores and whiskey was the most amazing way to wind down our perfect day.

We had a pretty specific look in mind for our August wedding, and Katherine immediately understood our vision and made it happen. I am quite detail oriented but with Katherine in charge, I was able to enjoy every minute of our wedding day knowing that all was taken care of.
Katherine and Celso certainly delivered!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brielle
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start? Crossed Keys Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about it.

This venue offers a unique setting but still provides professionalism and presentation of a more typical venue. The ceremony garden and reception tent are nothing short of gorgeous. Guests absolutely raved about the food. And the firepit hour with s'mores and whiskey was the most amazing way to wind down our perfect day.

We had a pretty specific look in mind for our August wedding, and Katherine immediately understood our vision and made it happen. I am quite detail oriented but with Katherine in charge, I was able to enjoy every minute of our wedding day knowing that all was taken care of.
Katherine and Celso certainly delivered!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Where do I start? Crossed Keys Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about Read more...
Where do I start? Crossed Keys Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams! Our family and friends cannot stop talking about it.

This venue offers a unique setting but still provides professionalism and presentation of a more typical venue. The ceremony garden and reception tent are nothing short of gorgeous. Guests absolutely raved about the food. And the firepit hour with s'mores and whiskey was the most amazing way to wind down our perfect day.

We had a pretty specific look in mind for our August wedding, and Katherine immediately understood our vision and made it happen. I am quite detail oriented but with Katherine in charge, I was able to enjoy every minute of our wedding day knowing that all was taken care of.
Katherine and Celso certainly delivered!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Crossed Keys Inn responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU for that glowing review! You guys are the best :)
Default vendor profile pic
Rebeca
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Everythjng about the wedding venue and the staff was amazing! It was a dream come true and I cannot express how grateful I am thst I chose this place and the event stagg!
Everythjng about the wedding venue and the staff was amazing! It was a dream come true and I cannot express how grateful I Read more...
Everythjng about the wedding venue and the staff was amazing! It was a dream come true and I cannot express how grateful I am thst I chose this place and the event stagg! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
donna
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are deciding where to have your wedding, I'd recommend choosing Crossed Keys Inn. Everything was wonderful. Katherine was very easy to work with and her relaxed manner helped set the wedding tone. The grounds are beautiful, and the ceremony backdrop is breathtaking. People raved about the food and the attentiveness of the staff.
If you are deciding where to have your wedding, I'd recommend choosing Crossed Keys Inn. Everything was wonderful. Read more...
If you are deciding where to have your wedding, I'd recommend choosing Crossed Keys Inn. Everything was wonderful. Katherine was very easy to work with and her relaxed manner helped set the wedding tone. The grounds are beautiful, and the ceremony backdrop is breathtaking. People raved about the food and the attentiveness of the staff. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
David and Jackie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
For family and friends, this was as close to perfect as a wedding can get. During the planning phase the interaction between the bride, the family and Cross Keys management was smooth, clear and flexible. The venue and accommodations are lovely. Just prior to and during the wedding the coordination was professional yet low key. Later on, after discovering things left and forgotten during the euphoria of the perfect wedding, we found that Cross Keys management had taken care of each issue without asking. We appreciate the warmth and professionalism of every one there.
For family and friends, this was as close to perfect as a wedding can get. During the planning phase the interaction Read more...
For family and friends, this was as close to perfect as a wedding can get. During the planning phase the interaction between the bride, the family and Cross Keys management was smooth, clear and flexible. The venue and accommodations are lovely. Just prior to and during the wedding the coordination was professional yet low key. Later on, after discovering things left and forgotten during the euphoria of the perfect wedding, we found that Cross Keys management had taken care of each issue without asking. We appreciate the warmth and professionalism of every one there. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Crossed Keys and it was an absolutely PERFECT experience. Katherine and her staff/family certainly know what they're doing. Every single detail - from the moment the guests arrived, to the moment they left - was perfect. We received so many compliments that we're still getting calls and emails nearly two months later! The grounds are gorgeous, Katherine knows what works and what doesn't and will execute your vision seamlessly. The day of our wedding could not have been more relaxed, especially since we were able to stay on the grounds and get ready in the barn (the girls) and the inn (the guys). The guys played horseshoes, relaxed on the deck, and the ladies drank mimosas, got their hair and makeup done, and laughed and relaxed. It could not have been more perfect. Plus, Katherine added special touches that only enhanced the entire experience - from the popcorn, lemonade and iced tea for guests as they arrived, to the EXCEPTIONAL service by the staff during our reception, we simply could not have had a better, more perfect and seamlessly executed day. Definitely have your wedding here!
We had our ceremony and reception at Crossed Keys and it was an absolutely PERFECT experience. Katherine and her Read more...
We had our ceremony and reception at Crossed Keys and it was an absolutely PERFECT experience. Katherine and her staff/family certainly know what they're doing. Every single detail - from the moment the guests arrived, to the moment they left - was perfect. We received so many compliments that we're still getting calls and emails nearly two months later! The grounds are gorgeous, Katherine knows what works and what doesn't and will execute your vision seamlessly. The day of our wedding could not have been more relaxed, especially since we were able to stay on the grounds and get ready in the barn (the girls) and the inn (the guys). The guys played horseshoes, relaxed on the deck, and the ladies drank mimosas, got their hair and makeup done, and laughed and relaxed. It could not have been more perfect. Plus, Katherine added special touches that only enhanced the entire experience - from the popcorn, lemonade and iced tea for guests as they arrived, to the EXCEPTIONAL service by the staff during our reception, we simply could not have had a better, more perfect and seamlessly executed day. Definitely have your wedding here! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, Ian and Becky's wedding was perfection. The first time we met with Katherine and visited Crossed Keys, I was impressed with her professionalism, enthusiasm and love of what she does. She helped them build memories that will last a lifetime. The food was delicious and our guests raved about the selection and quality that Crossed Keys offered. The venue is one of the prettiest I have ever seen. We were surrounded by mountains and nature all day and it made the ceremony and reception so unique. Every detail was meticulously taken care of and the bride and groom were able to truly enjoy their time with family and friends. I cannot thank Katherine and her staff enough for making this dream come true for my family.
From beginning to end, Ian and Becky's wedding was perfection. The first time we met with Katherine and visited Crossed Read more...
From beginning to end, Ian and Becky's wedding was perfection. The first time we met with Katherine and visited Crossed Keys, I was impressed with her professionalism, enthusiasm and love of what she does. She helped them build memories that will last a lifetime. The food was delicious and our guests raved about the selection and quality that Crossed Keys offered. The venue is one of the prettiest I have ever seen. We were surrounded by mountains and nature all day and it made the ceremony and reception so unique. Every detail was meticulously taken care of and the bride and groom were able to truly enjoy their time with family and friends. I cannot thank Katherine and her staff enough for making this dream come true for my family. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
289 Pequest rd, Andover, NJ 07821 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crossed Keys Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1276095284030 tentglow