130x130_sq_1271884821747-kissingforhead

Crossline Church

Laguna Hills , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

23331 Moulton Parkway
Laguna Hills, CA US 92653 (map)

PHONE

949-916-0250

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lakeside Chapel
This award-winning chapel seats up to 200, is nestled alongside our private lake, and is artfully designed with stone & polished wood. Couples and their guests will... Read more
Lakeside Chapel
This award-winning chapel seats up to 200, is nestled alongside our private lake, and is artfully designed with stone & polished wood. Couples and their guests will enjoy the surrounding lush vegetation, fountain and rose garden ~ a perfect spot for wedding photos to be cherished for years to come.
“One of Orange County’s best kept secrets!”

Worship Center Venue
Suitable for large weddings, this contemporary sanctuary is an ideal site for the modern bride and groom. With seating for up to 750, couples can be sure that no one misses out on the event of a lifetime! The natural beauty of the Crossline campus provides abundant photo opportunities to make the wedding day that much more memorable!

Receptions
Keep your celebration all in one convenient location and be sure to inquire about our indoor or outdoor reception sites around the campus!

Pre-Marital Counseling
Begin your marriage heading in the right direction! Crossline offers 6 weeks of pre-marital mentoring covering topics ranging from finances to in-laws ~ all from a Christ-centered perspective.

949.294.6709 Angie@MarriagebyGOD.org http://MarriagebyGOD.org

www.crosslinechurch.com 949 . 916 . 0250 ext 116 gthompson@crosslinechurch.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1271885367544-lee0240ddorangee
130x130_sq_1271885408622-outdoorweddingphoto
130x130_sq_1271885411372-img8852
130x130_sq_1271885429638-worshipcenterrecessional
130x130_sq_1271885446700-0420606r9689

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1997
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Place of Worship
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1600
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was a delight to work with Gayla. She was very professional, flexible and she took care of all of the details. Gayla opened the church up to us very early the day of our wedding, sacrificing her own time. She managed all of the small details and didn't let me worry about anything. The site was beautiful and the day turned out much sweeter than my husband and I could have hoped for. And it was ALL STRESS FREE thanks to Gayla's coordination. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
True pleasure and wonderful experience working the Crossline Staff!! Sincere & excellent service all the way through!!!
Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Crossline community church is really a wonderful wedding venue, everyone loves it so much. From the standpoint of a bride, I'll recommend this place for the following reasons:

1.Beautiful - we use the chapel for ceremony and fellowship center for reception, only with a little bit decoration, it's gorgeous and sweet! Especially the chapel, stylish yet with the atmosphere of serenity. There's a small garden outside the chapel, which is also pretty and suitable for photo shooting.

2. Professional & Friendly - They have a wedding team to help you! Gayla is the one in charge of the team, and Tiffany and Tina helped me and my husband go through every detail of the wedding. Sometimes when we need to double check something, they're always patient and willing to help. With their support, I feel much more comfortable to handle all the tedious things of the wedding. We really love Gayla and Tiffany!

3. Convenient - The location is near highway exit thus easier for your friend and family to find. What's more important is, most of them will not be late for the ceremony due to some country roads or unable to locate through GPS.

4. High C/P value - the overall wedding experience of this venue is much much more than its cost. Very affordable and reasonable.

Overall speaking, not only me and my husband, our family and friends love it too. We have a great and memorable time here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Crossline Community church has a beautiful chapel for a wedding. Their wedding coordinator (Gayla) is absolutely wonderful. She is great to work with, very professional, knows how to keep it fun and special and very trustworthy. I would highly recommend this chapel for a Wedding.
Services Used: Officiant,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taylor
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
They were so great! So helpful! Made they day so easy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Crossline Community Church has a beautiful campus!!!! There is an old-fashioned chapel at the end of their lot that overlooks their private lake. Trees cover the campus and the flowers were blooming so gorgeous. The bridal room is a pretty good size and comes with counter space, a cabinet, a full wall of mirror, a hook high up to hang the wedding gown, a couch and chairs, and a floor to ceiling window with curtain that overlooks the lake. Gayla Thompson, the wedding coordinator for this church, was so special to work with. She is very quick to respond to emails, calls, etc. She works with the bride to see what she wants, while still respecting the church and it's rules. She is one of the kindest people I know. She calmed my stress when my videographer and make-up artist were late. She even prayed with my nervous husband. She is absolutely amazing. I also used a pastor at Crossline Church, of whom I knew, Darren King (the worship pastor there). He was so much fun. He sat us down one day and gave us some pointers and really got to know us. He even said a special inside joke for us during the ceremony. He is also one of the kindest people I know. I would recommend this church, Gayla, and Darren to everyone!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bhood414
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Instantly fell in love with the church grounds the second we parked our car. Then as we met Gayla I just knew this would be the place for us to get married. We had so much fun planning our big day, and Gayla and Kelly really helped make things easy for me (the bride) and as you know being a bride has enough stress on its own, so it was nice to check this off my list. They helped plan the ceremony timeline, helped give me idea's and feedback, helped set up the church the day of the wedding, helped pin the flowers on the boys, and so much more. We got SO many complements on how BEAUTIFUL the church was, and I would honestly recommend this church to ANYONE getting married. It was perfect, and I couldn't have asked for anything more :).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miniemnems
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Crossline Community Church was the PERFECT venue for our wedding ceremony. Gayla (the wedding coordinator) made everything so easy and she was a pleasure to work with. The chapel is so naturally beautiful, that it saved us money on decorations. The bride's room is clean and spacious, the perfect place for us brides to have pictures taken in those special moments before walking down the aisle. The grounds surrounding the chapel are gorgeous, with music that hits your ears as soon as you exit your car. Gayla accommodated every little detail and request (we incorporated a foot washing ceremony, unity candle AND communion). The church was able to provide the unity candle and communion materials free of charge to us and she even bought brand new towels for us to use in our foot washing ceremony. The church allowed us to use pillars for our flowers free of charge as well. Overall, a delightful experience! The pews are designed to seat 175, and our guest count was at 235, but they set up chairs in the alcoves and everyone fit just fine. It is about a 30 minute drive from Crossline to the St. Regis Monarch Beach (we were hoping for a ceremony-to-reception commute of less than 10 minutes), but it wasn't too bad. We would have held our reception in their fellowship hall, except it was too small for our large group. I HIGHLY recommend the Crossline Chapel & can't imagine anyone better than Gayla to help you make your day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The place is GORGEOUS!!! the architecture of the chapel is breath taking, and Gayla is an AMAZING coordinator. Our wedding was bautiful thanks to her attentivenes and attention to detail!! I loved every second of it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allystanley
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The Coordinator I had was named Gala. She was awesome and everything you want in a coordinator of the special day. She made sure everything went smoothly and did so with patience, willingness, positivity and promptness. I felt completely taken care as well as for the family and bridal party.
Everyone wants a perfect wedding day but honestly you just have to roll with what God gives us which is more than enough :) I was so pleased and fulfilled with choosing Crossline Community Church.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Crossline church! I had my wedding there in January and it was great! Gayla, Christie, and Sarah as the coordinators were beyond kind and helpful. They were quick to respond to emails and phone calls and basically made all the details happen so I didn't have to worry about anything. Between my mom and I we had a lot of questions too... The grounds of the church are beautiful and I got great pictures. We had our ceremony in the chapel and a dinner and dancing reception in the fellowship hall. Everything went so smoothy and I keep hearing from my guests that they had such a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321510739275-veturiscoles407
Rochelle
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I first learned about this chapel from an American Institute of Architects national awards program; believe it or not, this tiny chapel has racked up oodles of awards (on local, state and national levels), for its stunning architectural design. I would never have known about this venue, had I not worked for the firm that designed it (Irvine-based LPA Inc.).

The team at Crossline is wonderful; I especially enjoyed my planner, Gayla Thompson. She was such a pleasure to work with. For this chapel being 10+ years old, it's more gorgeous than ever. It's a light filled, classic yet contemporary expression of a husband's love for his departed wife - true story. I would highly recommend this chapel, to anyone looking for a special and memorable place to get married in Orange County. The Crossline Lakeside Prayer Chapel is perfection, either way you slice it, and again, hubby and I are oh-so-grateful that we were able to say, "I do," in such a beautiful, special place. [Video] http://www.YouTube.com/RochelleVeturis
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karriel
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The wedding coordinators Kendra and Christy are absolutely everything a bride-to-be can as for! They are not only incredibly professional (great attention to detail, very accessible, and wants the bride to be happy!) but what made my experience all the more enjoyable was their personality. They are always in great spirits, happy to help make things happen the way I imagined my wedding to be! They truly have your best interest in mind - and will not compromise to make things happen. We not only had a beautiful ceremony, but also had a small outdoor reception next to the beautiful lake outdoors. All my guests LOVED the ambience, the relaxing beautiful atmosphere to mingle and eat while we took pictures. Thank you Crossline Church for being the place where my now-husband and i had our God-glorifying wedding celebration!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbandj
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the absolute best experience at Crossline Church. We met with our wedding ceremony coordinator Gayla, and she was wonderful. From the first meeting, she provided us with all of the information we needed in a warm and friendly matter. Whenever we had any questions she was always just an e-mail or call away. She was very helpful and responsive. She was extremely organized and friendly for our rehearsal and wedding ceremony. I had 100% confidence in her, and knew she had our best interest during these very important moments in our lives. Both rehearsal and ceremony went perfectly thanks to the Crossline staff. We feel very grateful and blessed to have chosen Crossline Church for our ceremony. The staff is amazing, and the grounds at this church make a gorgeous backdrop to make your marriage vows.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffney
Wedding:
1/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a more beautiful church! The church provided us with a gorgeous location and a helpful staff. Kendra was there at any minute for any details or questions that I had. Gayla was the coordinator for the wedding and she was amazing! I truly did not have any concerns or worries on my wedding day due to Gayla's attention to detail. I really can not say enough about Gayla and her kind heart that made my day even more special! The beautiful open windows and water surrounding the church were breath taking and looked amazing in pictures! I would recommend this church to ANY bride who is looking for a beautiful location and a friendly staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1244616235266-7
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Crossline Chuch was the PERFECT place to have our wedding! The moment that I walked into the chapel, my breath was taken away! The lake brought so much extra beauty to our wonderful day as well! Since the chapel has so much natural beauty, we used very few flowers in the chapel area. Which, cut down the cost of our flowers! The staff was extreamly accomidating and friendly! They were there for us every step of the way! Our wedding consultant, Gayla was amazing! She thought of everything! Things that never even crossed my mind were on her to-do list and she really listened to our needs.

The church also had an area for our reception. The Fellowship Center was perfect! Rene was our reception coordinator and was fabulous! She helped design the set up and the flow and working with her, along with Gayla, made our wedding day a breeze! The price was FABULOUS as well! I couldn't have wished for a better wedding! They were such a blessing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved celebrating my special day at Crossline Chapel! Tiffany was our day-of coordinator and WHAT AN ANGEL!! She was so accomodating and so sweet and just felt like part of the family! The church is TO DIE FOR, so beautiful- you don't need a lot of decorations to spruce it up! There aren't many churches like that in Southern California that don't have a lot of crazy rules... Of course being a member at this church was a huge deciding factor, however, we did look at other churches and this is the only one that fit all of our needs- gorgeous inside and out, great parking and easy to get to. Not to mention an amazing staff. Would absolutely reccomend to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
1/18/2014
4.8/5.0
The wedding coordination staff at Crossline Church was wonderful. Gayla was great with the up-front stuff, and Robin was invaluable at our rehearsal and on the day of the event. There were special little touches in the bridal room that were sweet. And the chapel and surrounding areas make for a gorgeous setting and beautiful photos.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Very convenient venue (can accommodate both ceremony and reception). Wedding coordinator is really fun and easy to work with! Good location right off the freeway. Nice lake right outside the church!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.7/5.0
We fell in love with the chapel at Crossline Church the first time we walked in. It had the simple yet elegant decor we were looking for: high ceiling, glass windows all around, and lots of natural lighting. The bridal room was beautifully decorated too, and always smelled nice! There's a big rose garden in the front and a creek behind the chapel...which means many photo opportunities! Crossline seems to conduct many weddings, given how detailed their paperwork is. They asked for information about the wedding day and details that I would never think of myself, so it was intimidating when I first got the package, but once everything is filled out, it made the wedding day went by smoothly. Our wedding coordinator knew what needed to be done and by whom, and I didn't have to worry a thing on the wedding day. Within half an hour after the ceremony, they gave us our CD recording of the ceremony and we were rest assured that they would take care of our wedding certificate.

Overall, I really liked Gayla, the director, as she was friendly and very responsive to emails or calls. Our wedding coordinator, Christy, was also helpful, though she appeared snappy on few occasions with us and our wedding party. We felt uncomfortable asking to use the full hour of our scheduled rehearsal time because she looked impatient and seemed like she wanted to lock up the church for the night.

The only negative thing is that there are quite a bit of rules and policies regarding rehearsals, musicians, flowers, photography, and videography on the wedding day (restricted time, where they can stand during the ceremony, etc.). Because of that, our videographer couldn't get any sound during the ceremony for the video. I also would have liked it if our rehearsal could allow a rundown with the live music, just so our pianist could get a better grasp of timing. At the end, we had to play it by ear on the wedding day, and I ended up walking way too fast down the aisle and the pianist had to adjust to my speed. If we had practiced at the rehearsal, maybe I'd do better walking to the timing of the music :)

My advice is to just read the policies packet carefully so you're not surprised. But overall, if you're flexible enough to give up some things in your ceremony (things such as fresh flower petals on the runner, throwing of rice or confetti are not allowed, videographer and photographer not allowed on stage during the ceremony, etc.), Crossline is the perfect place to have a serene and beautiful ceremony to start off your God-centered marriage!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.6/5.0
Gayla, the coordinator, was helpful and easy to work with. My guests gave lots of compliments on how nice the chapel looked. The coordinators at Crossline are very familiar with weddings and provided worksheets to help us create our flow without forgetting anything. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbennett
Wedding:
6/25/2010
4.6/5.0
We loved our time with CrossLine Community Church....they made our wedding day so very special. The wedding chapel was so amazing and didn't really need any flowers on the stage...

The Bennett's
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.5/5.0
Beautiful venue. Genuine people. Pretty flexible
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenn
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.5/5.0
We enjoyed being at Crossline Church, having our wedding there was a great blessing.Everyone we met was so nice and helpful. Thanks for referring us to Ed and Angie for the pre-marital counseling ,as well as Pastor Scott, both were so enlightening .
We have couple of comments in regards to the mini reception, there was no reception line for family and friends and it was not the way we expected as we missed greeting some family members and friends, also the communication between the pastor and the wedding coordinator wasn't in sink.
We suggest for future weddings that the Pastor comes to the wedding rehearsal.
Overall, it was a great experience and we are really blessed to be there and meet everyone including Kendra and Gayla.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.4/5.0
Beautiful chapel! Loved working with all the staff. The only negative I experienced was the tardiness and mixed up times that happened on several occasions. But otherwise, a truly wonderful ceremony!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
This chapel is beautiful! The outside lake and greenery makes for great pictures as well. It was a perfect location if you want a chapel wedding that is not too big. It has great architecture and the interior can be dressed up as much or as little as you would like. The bridal room was spacious and nicely decorated, great room to get ready for me and the girls.

Gayla was very accommodating in allowing us to have a Saturday AM rehearsal for a Sunday wedding instead of having the rehearsal Thurs night, since a lot of our wedding party was from out of town.

The only complaints I have was they promised to have chiffon ribbon down the aisles on the wedding day, but it was not there. The explanation was that it "accidentally ripped" last wedding and there was no longer any replacement... this would have been nice to know beforehand. Also the microphone didn't work during the soloist's song. I was hoping the sound technician would have been able to figure it out but it stayed off through the whole song. Other than that, a very pleasant experience. If I could have my wedding ceremony all over again, I still would have had it here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
I absolutely love the Crossline campus. Our wedding was beautiful, and the location made it extra easy--all our pictures could be done there, instead of having to trek between a different location and the church. The chapel was simply stunning, and we hardly decorated it because it didn't even need it. The reception (in the fellowship hall) was perfect: churchy without being stuffy, and the room was well lit and provided tons of options in terms of layout. Everything turned out beautifully.

The process was not so great. After being assigned a coordinator for the ceremony and another for the reception, I wasn't contacted for weeks. I finally had to email the wedding director and find out what was happening. I then met in person with both coordinators to discuss details, and both were able to talk things out with me. Months went by, and I started having more details for them. I tried for 3 weeks to get in touch with my reception coordinator, by phone and email. No response, so I again had to contact the director. She said that there had been a "problem" (someone got fired..?) and then assigned me to a new coordinator. She was great, and I loved how attentive, curious, and responsive she was. The ceremony coordinator was not as great, but her job was mainly to get people down the aisle when they needed to be...and didn't do so great at that, but my wedding party/family knew when so did not need to rely on her.

The process was less than fun, but the wedding itself turned out great. I feel like most of that was by my own effort, though, because it would have been much harder if I had needed more help from the coordinators. Tiffany is a great reception coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ab
Wedding:
11/20/2010
2.9/5.0
I felt that our day of/rehearsal coordinator was rude at times to my bridal party and me. I think her name was Chrissy Freeks? Sorry, I don't remember because I got bounced back and forth between coordinators throughout the process. I understand that there were time constraints and she had time requirements to keep, but her impatience and irritability with us was very obvious. At times, I even saw her roll her eyes, sigh and snap at us. Coming from a family who does events and weddings, I didn't appreciate the lack of quality service that I got from her.

On a positive, the email correspondence was prompt and helpful. Their wedding package and detailed information that it provided helped avoid any additional headaches. If it weren't for us running late that day, we would have also loved to take pictures on the gorgeous church property.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
23331 Moulton Parkway, Laguna Hills, CA 92653 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crossline Church
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1271884821747-kissingforhead