130x130 sq 1379094382586 1917joannajustin

Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths

Laconia , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

70 Chelmsford Street, 2nd floor
Chelmsford, MA 01824 US (map)

PHONE

888-632-1207

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

There is a difference, have you seen our videos? We are NOT an agency with 20 good DJs. We are a boutique shop with 4 GREAT DJs. Don't go with a canned solution, custom events are all... Read more
There is a difference, have you seen our videos? We are NOT an agency with 20 good DJs. We are a boutique shop with 4 GREAT DJs. Don't go with a canned solution, custom events are all that we do. We performed weddings in 7 states in 2014 alone.

Please understand that fantastic weddings DO NOT happen by accident! Rest assured that you are dealing with one of the best and most respected entertainment companies in New England. We specialize in adapting your ideas and expectations into a total experience. We love to DJ and have fun, let us prove it to you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1379093416785 1991joannajustin
130x130 sq 1379093433267 1917joannajustin
130x130 sq 1237928773408 tmanstickminiturntables2
130x130 sq 1237928536455 palmer2web
130x130 sq 1379093481020 screen shot 2013 09 04 at 8.53.24 pm
130x130 sq 1379093553524 green truss uplights
130x130 sq 1237928536470 terrynleaweb
130x130 sq 1237928536736 palmerweb
130x130 sq 1237928773361 tma
130x130 sq 1379093529739 blue truss uplights
130x130 sq 1379093638045 screen shot 2012 07 26 at 9.22.07 pm
130x130 sq 1379093669449 text screen
130x130 sq 1379093700266 3 truss lights screen
130x130 sq 1379093819946 dsc6269
130x130 sq 1379093870433 img0559
130x130 sq 1379093923363 img0458
130x130 sq 1379093965408 uplight red tent

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Orchestra
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1 hour before ceremony music starts.
How much space do you usually require?
5 x5 foot space, we bring our own table and power, if needed.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
we will discuss this with you if you are over 50 miles from our bases in Boston, Westford, Ma or Laconia, NH.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Professional, classy and fun. Our clients prefer non-cheesy DJs with a very deep musical knowledge. Veteran microphone skills, and the experience of 1000s of weddings under our belt. All of our jocks have 5+ years experience and nightclub experience as a DJ as well. Crown Owner DJ Terry Moran was picked as a National DJ All Star on 6 separate occasions by Mobile Beat Magazine.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Not at all, it's your party!
What is your usual attire?
A two piece suit. Tuxedo by request.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, I just require that they send me a link to the exact version of the song that they want. Many songs have multiple versions and I want it to be exactly what you want.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 4 DJs that work with Crown Entertainment that excel in weddings for you to choose from. They have been hand picked, trained by Crown owner Terry Moran and all subscribe to our ethics and attitude when it comes to events; preparation, motivation and class.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
No minimum on our end. DJ Terry Moran has been flown to Vegas to play a 20 minute set at the DJ Hall of Fame show!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! In person or over our webcam video conferencing setup for your convenience.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have done many ethnic events, but don't specialize in any specific type.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
We encourage this. We want to deliver the type of entertainment that you expect.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Our own, and backup to each special event. We have never had to end an event do to equipment failure.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We always include a basic lighting package in our rates. More elaborate lighting, uplighting, pinspots (to highlight centerpieces, cake), intelligent lighting, 50 inch plasma and 10 foot video screen displays are all options.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We usually give ourselves 1-2 hours minimum to set up, depending on equipment for the event. We require a 6 or 8 foot table at the performance area.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Not unless video screens or photobooths are involved.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. Your wedding is NOT an advertisement for us. We pride ourselves on a clean, elegant look for your big day.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
All our DJs are also the host of your event. We'd don't split the duties up between a rookie and more experienced DJ, like some companies do. We never take the focus off of you.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The goal is to never get to this point in the party if you are doing your job correctly. Speak on the microphone, and change the genre of music. If you keep the ladies happy, they will dance all night!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don't take breaks, and a meal is required for my roadie and the DJ. We usually take turns eating so someone is always at the board to regulate the music volume during dinner.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
This has never happened, as no one at Crown Entertainment has ever been even LATE to an event. Our backup plan is having DJs on call and a trained staff that work with you. I have performed at weddings after blowing a motor on the way to the venue, a same-day death in the family, the day of my son being born (9 days late!) and being hospitalized. I took a 3 day bus ride home from Atlanta on 9/11 to spin a wedding that weekend in NH. I could never let my clients down.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Never for DJs. It's not worth the hassle. Our dedication is to your event. We don't want to lose focus, as some of the 'wedding mill' DJ companies do.
What is your overtime rate?
It depends on the equipment/package we bring to your event, but usually $200/hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No travel expenses unless I have to fly to an event. We ask that the couple provide a room if event is 50 miles away from our home base and ends after 10pm.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
A signed agreement and 25% of the total investment for your big day. We take credit cards to enable us to book quickly for you.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Our office is opening spring of 2014!
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
As far as possible. As soon as you know what your date is, reach out to us.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
We want to make your day the best it can be. If you want to modify something close to the event, and our piece is available, we can make it work.
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
No - there are discounts if combined with DJ, Lighting, Lounge Furniture or Photobooth services.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Lighting, Event Planning

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Event Insurance, Game Shows, Security Services, Valet Parking

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was great. He was very helpful, friendly, and played some great music. He was very accommodating to what we were looking for and very professional. I will definitely pass along your companies name next time someone is looking for a DJ. Also Leah and I would like to thank you and Chris for helping us make our party exactly what we were hoping. Everyone had a blast.
Chris was great. He was very helpful, friendly, and played some great music. He was very accommodating to what we were Read more...
Chris was great. He was very helpful, friendly, and played some great music. He was very accommodating to what we were looking for and very professional. I will definitely pass along your companies name next time someone is looking for a DJ. Also Leah and I would like to thank you and Chris for helping us make our party exactly what we were hoping. Everyone had a blast. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Denille
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Terry is a great dj! He had everyone up dancing until the very end! I went with a holiday/christmas theme wedding and he went above and beyond my expectations to bring that theme across throughout the night! It was a blast!
Terry is a great dj! He had everyone up dancing until the very end! I went with a holiday/christmas theme wedding and he Read more...
Terry is a great dj! He had everyone up dancing until the very end! I went with a holiday/christmas theme wedding and he went above and beyond my expectations to bring that theme across throughout the night! It was a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:

Thanks Denille! So great to see your friends and family again. I loved the pics. A great wedding to end the year with. Keep in touch.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
weddings are wonderful, but a lot of work. My wife pretty much planned it all, but I recommended the DJ. Yep, she let me be responsible for that. Ha. Well let's just say she was thrilled that I did, Criwn Entertainment took our wedding from a 9 to a 10! The DJ was awesome, music selection was awesome and DJ was very flexible and accommodating !
weddings are wonderful, but a lot of work. My wife pretty much planned it all, but I recommended the DJ. Yep, she let me Read more...
weddings are wonderful, but a lot of work. My wife pretty much planned it all, but I recommended the DJ. Yep, she let me be responsible for that. Ha. Well let's just say she was thrilled that I did, Criwn Entertainment took our wedding from a 9 to a 10! The DJ was awesome, music selection was awesome and DJ was very flexible and accommodating ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Terry was amazing!! exactly what we were looking for. I always think that a DJ makes a wedding and he sure did. One of the reasons we went with him was because he guaranteed he wouldn't play the non traditional wedding music i,e, no electric slide ( not that there is anything wrong with it - its just not us) he listened to our likes and dislikes and stuck to it helping to make an amazing playlist that kept everyone was on the dance floor all night long - all ages!! Our guest even two months later keep telling us what a great time they had and how much the enjoyed the music:-)

thank you Terry for helping to make our wedding so memorable.
DJ Terry was amazing!! exactly what we were looking for. I always think that a DJ makes a wedding and he sure did. One of Read more...
DJ Terry was amazing!! exactly what we were looking for. I always think that a DJ makes a wedding and he sure did. One of the reasons we went with him was because he guaranteed he wouldn't play the non traditional wedding music i,e, no electric slide ( not that there is anything wrong with it - its just not us) he listened to our likes and dislikes and stuck to it helping to make an amazing playlist that kept everyone was on the dance floor all night long - all ages!! Our guest even two months later keep telling us what a great time they had and how much the enjoyed the music:-)

thank you Terry for helping to make our wedding so memorable. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and Terry were both fantastic! From the very beginning they were both very easily accessible and I can't tell you how many times I emailed Terry with random little questions and he would get back to me almost immediately!

We video conferenced to make sure every detail was exactly as we wanted it. Everyone LOVED the photo booth. They also took the time and put together a surprise video for us on our wedding day and had EVERYONE dancing until the place closed! Can't thank them tonight for how great everything turned out!
Chris and Terry were both fantastic! From the very beginning they were both very easily accessible and I can't tell you Read more...
Chris and Terry were both fantastic! From the very beginning they were both very easily accessible and I can't tell you how many times I emailed Terry with random little questions and he would get back to me almost immediately!

We video conferenced to make sure every detail was exactly as we wanted it. Everyone LOVED the photo booth. They also took the time and put together a surprise video for us on our wedding day and had EVERYONE dancing until the place closed! Can't thank them tonight for how great everything turned out! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Crown Entertainment for my wedding and couldn't be happier with the services they provided. We used DJ Paul Dailey and also used the photobooth and uplighting services. Everyone was raving about what a great job Paul did. The dance floor was never empty and he stuck to our "do play" and "do not play" lists. The photobooth was a big hit among our guests. I would highly recommend using DJ Paul Dailey and Crown Entertainment for your wedding or other party!
I used Crown Entertainment for my wedding and couldn't be happier with the services they provided. We used DJ Paul Dailey Read more...
I used Crown Entertainment for my wedding and couldn't be happier with the services they provided. We used DJ Paul Dailey and also used the photobooth and uplighting services. Everyone was raving about what a great job Paul did. The dance floor was never empty and he stuck to our "do play" and "do not play" lists. The photobooth was a big hit among our guests. I would highly recommend using DJ Paul Dailey and Crown Entertainment for your wedding or other party! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My (now) husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ/MC for our wedding. Terry was professional from the very beginning, helping guide us through the maze of wedding planning, not only in respects to the reception organization and music but also in many other aspects including referred vendors, tips on choosing them, etc. His tenure in the industry was above all else. His on-line planner was easy to navigate and allows each bride and groom to customize their special day. Our guests loved the ability to make song requests on-line, helping create a night of dancing that everyone enjoyed. Terry's services are priced very reasonable and worth every penny. You will be guaranteed a great party!
My (now) husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ/MC for our wedding. Terry was professional from the very Read more...
My (now) husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ/MC for our wedding. Terry was professional from the very beginning, helping guide us through the maze of wedding planning, not only in respects to the reception organization and music but also in many other aspects including referred vendors, tips on choosing them, etc. His tenure in the industry was above all else. His on-line planner was easy to navigate and allows each bride and groom to customize their special day. Our guests loved the ability to make song requests on-line, helping create a night of dancing that everyone enjoyed. Terry's services are priced very reasonable and worth every penny. You will be guaranteed a great party! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Holly
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
No one warned me that being the bride, my wedding would be so chaotic and all over the place but I have to say Terry made my wedding happen! It seemed like he not only was our DJ but at times the planner too, making it all come together. Because of him, we had an amazing time and so did our guests. We can't thank him enough. He went above and beyond for us. He is very easy going and great to work with. By far, he is the BEST!! The photo booth was also a GREAT hit. My guests loved it and we had a blast looking at all of the pictures afterward! :)
No one warned me that being the bride, my wedding would be so chaotic and all over the place but I have to say Terry made Read more...
No one warned me that being the bride, my wedding would be so chaotic and all over the place but I have to say Terry made my wedding happen! It seemed like he not only was our DJ but at times the planner too, making it all come together. Because of him, we had an amazing time and so did our guests. We can't thank him enough. He went above and beyond for us. He is very easy going and great to work with. By far, he is the BEST!! The photo booth was also a GREAT hit. My guests loved it and we had a blast looking at all of the pictures afterward! :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Terry and his crew at Crown Entertainment! From our first meeting, we knew we were dealing with a true professional. Terry is incredibly experienced, talented, totally reliable, and most importantly has a great personality. My husband and I instantly knew we had to secure DJ Terry for our wedding. We used Crown Entertainment for a variety of services. At Terry’s suggestion we decided to use amplification for the ceremony. I am so grateful he brought this to our attention because with an outdoor ceremony on the water, our guests would have otherwise been unable to hear the most meaningful moments of our wedding, including the musicians and the touching words of our officiant. The equipment was completely unobtrusive, yet made a world of difference.

One important quality we wanted in a DJ (in addition to playing great music) was an ability to keep everything running smoothly, guiding guests throughout the wedding. Terry and his 2nd DJ did not miss a beat. Working with our vendors, Terry perfectly coordinated all phases of the reception from the bridal party entrance, to the first dance, to the speeches, to the cake cutting, to the dancing. Knowing he was in control gave me such ease and allowed me to have fun and enjoy our day. Terry’s choice of music was spot on. Guests of all age-groups were on the dance floor throughout the night. Incorporating our personal taste and style into the reception, Terry played all our musical requests (which were A LOT!!), yet used his experience to know what songs to play and when. Finally, our reception was in a big white tent, and Terry’s use of uplights provided a perfect balance to create a more fun and intimate ambiance. Crown Entertainment’s commitment to their clients is unsurpassed. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding, or any event. You will not be disappointed!
I cannot say enough great things about Terry and his crew at Crown Entertainment! From our first meeting, we knew we were Read more...
I cannot say enough great things about Terry and his crew at Crown Entertainment! From our first meeting, we knew we were dealing with a true professional. Terry is incredibly experienced, talented, totally reliable, and most importantly has a great personality. My husband and I instantly knew we had to secure DJ Terry for our wedding. We used Crown Entertainment for a variety of services. At Terry’s suggestion we decided to use amplification for the ceremony. I am so grateful he brought this to our attention because with an outdoor ceremony on the water, our guests would have otherwise been unable to hear the most meaningful moments of our wedding, including the musicians and the touching words of our officiant. The equipment was completely unobtrusive, yet made a world of difference.

One important quality we wanted in a DJ (in addition to playing great music) was an ability to keep everything running smoothly, guiding guests throughout the wedding. Terry and his 2nd DJ did not miss a beat. Working with our vendors, Terry perfectly coordinated all phases of the reception from the bridal party entrance, to the first dance, to the speeches, to the cake cutting, to the dancing. Knowing he was in control gave me such ease and allowed me to have fun and enjoy our day. Terry’s choice of music was spot on. Guests of all age-groups were on the dance floor throughout the night. Incorporating our personal taste and style into the reception, Terry played all our musical requests (which were A LOT!!), yet used his experience to know what songs to play and when. Finally, our reception was in a big white tent, and Terry’s use of uplights provided a perfect balance to create a more fun and intimate ambiance. Crown Entertainment’s commitment to their clients is unsurpassed. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding, or any event. You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths responded with the following comments:

Casey and Mike, thanks for the kind words, it really means a lot to us. It's great to see clients appreciate all the insight that I offer for your big day. Your guests were fantastic and I really enjoyed this day at Misslewood.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't change anything. I had the photobooth for my wedding and everything went well and the guy was very friendly.
I wouldn't change anything. I had the photobooth for my wedding and everything went well and the guy was very friendly.
I wouldn't change anything. I had the photobooth for my wedding and everything went well and the guy was very friendly. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services

MAP

 
591 Weirs Blvd, #65, Laconia, NH 03047 See On Map
 
70 Chelmsford Street, 2nd floor, Chelmsford, MA 01824 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1379094382586 1917joannajustin