130x130_sq_1384294206884-g10081tm-0532edit
(8)

Crowne Plaza Baltimore

Timonium , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2004 Greenspring Drive
Timonium, MD US 21093 (map)

PHONE

410-252-7373

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding!

At Crowne Plaza Baltimore-North, we realize how important this day is for you and your family and look forward to assisting in the... Read more
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding!

At Crowne Plaza Baltimore-North, we realize how important this day is for you and your family and look forward to assisting in the planning of this once in a lifetime event. We pride ourselves on customization of your reception to suit your needs.

Wedding Packages Include


Creative, Affordable Reception Packages Four Hour Wedding Reception in an Elegant Ballroom Open Bar – Bar Options Based Upon Package Selection Cocktail Reception for all Guests and a Private Cocktail Reception for the Bridal Party Champagne Toast for all Guests Unsurpassed Cuisine, Gracious Service and Attention to every Detail Selection of SugarBakers Wedding Cake Selection of Floor Length Linens and Napkins Chair Covers, Sashes and Chivari Chairs Available Based Upon Package Selection Dance Floor Complimentary Overnight Accommodations for Wedding Couple Special Sleeping Room Rates for Out of Town Guests Complimentary Parking Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384293727994-g10081tm-0532edite
130x130_sq_1311346341940-dvbalroom
130x130_sq_1234204926156-blackandwhiteatrium
130x130_sq_1384294083738-img216
130x130_sq_1311345835158-iwanowski1630
130x130_sq_1311345805018-iwanowski1651
130x130_sq_1384294138227-img219
130x130_sq_1311346242162-balltbaltimoreexterior1preview1
130x130_sq_1311346285062-balltbaltimoretikibar2preview1
130x130_sq_1384293868341-showroo

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
It was pretty easy working with then at first but as the wedding approached and i brought in my planner, it started to get a bit more difficult, flexibility became a bit more difficult but on the day, they were great and everything fell together. They were even nice enough to allow me store a few items after wedding that we came back for a day later.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.6/5.0
The staff was extremely accomidating. They brought in items that weren't normally on their menu, allowed me to change the design of the cake, and made sure the day ran smoothly. Julia was great. The food was fantastic. Way above our expectations, and we are serious food people, who had some serious foodie guests. After everything is over, I am still happy I chose Crowne Plaza for my ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.8/5.0
I came to this place with a budget and beat. We received so much more in return than we would have ever thought. My parents were not the easiest people to work with but my vendors and guests loved them. The food and service were top notch. My guests think I spent a fortune. With 150 glutton, drinking, party animals running around (my guests, not the hotels') nothing skipped a beat. Nothing ran out, there were no lines and no headaches. When something seems to good to be true it usually is but we were incredible thankful. Julia, thank you so much for all your help and hard work. The flexibilities and touches to make the wedding my own meant a lot to me. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1281120635539-2998442255572049753696049758664554529062n
Brianna
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Julia and her staff at the Crowne Plaza. They went beyond our expectations to make our day simply stress free and wonderful. People were raving over the food, and how nice the servers were. Julia can be simply called a dream. She keeps everything moving smoothly and has an answer for every question. I am beyond thrilled that we picked the Crowne Plaza for our reception, I would reccommend it to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Parsons1800
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We can't Thank your team enough!!! The Crowne Plaza in Timonium was on it!!! The Sales Manager Julia Schaffer knows her stuff!! She and her team made our wedding perfect. The Crowne Plaza was extremely accommodating from booking reservations (we had about 30 rooms booked) to planning our ceremony, reception, and keeping the bar open until 2ish for our wedding to last the entire night!! We wouldn't have changed a thing. The service was phenomenal!! The rooms were beyond comfortable and spacious!! Everyone was more than accommadating. Most Brides & Grooms do not eat on their wedding night, not at The Crowne Plaza, the staff serves you and constantly refreshes your beverages so you don't have to leave the dance floor. Everything was set up and executed perfectly.

Thanks to everyone who helped in making our night more than perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1272511460075-img2638
Lorna
Wedding:
5/22/2010
1.0/5.0
I would not recommend the Crown Plaza - Timonium to any Bride in the future! We chose to have a block at the hotel since our reception venue was only 2 miles away, so we provided shuttle busses to the reception from the hotel. We ended up having 42 rooms at the crowne plaza, which I didn't think was peanuts but the customer service our group received was horrendous. Firstly, there is zero communication between the group sales manager and the Bride/Groom. Our guests were told our block was sold out twice, so when we called to check they told us it was a mistake and was not sold out. They also were supposed to alert us to when we hit 20 rooms, well the first time I heard from them was when I called to say "Hi haven't heard from you lately wanted to check in on the status of our block" we had 32 rooms at that point. Needless to say I had to make many many more hotel bags for our guests. Also, the hotel bag situation was a mess, and I was told on 2 occasssions in person that the hotel bar stays open for large groups, so I requested them to stay open since we had 42 rooms of guests staying at the hotel. I was told two seperate occassions that there would be no problem, rest assured. Well night of the wedding, we had a fantastic day, everything went off without a hitch. We all congregate back at the hotel bar and they closed it at 11 PM, I went up to the front desk in my dress and asked why the bar was closing, we were told it was not in our contract for the bar to stay open, then after bantering back and forth they decided to keep it open until 12. I was later told by the manager that the bar policy is they keep it open as long as guests are still there, and he was lied to by his staff and was told that no one was there to keep it open!!!!!!! We had at least 40-50 people there! I was also met by an angry late night shift manager who was rude and completely passive aggressive. Oh and to top it off we were not comped our room as bride and groom we still paid over $100 for a nasty room right next to the elevator. I would not recommend this hotel to any wedding group...The Marriott where we only had 8 rooms for Friday night was soo attentive and treated you with the upmost customer service, and their rates wer $20 cheaper. Go for quailty and do not even consider this hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Crowne Plaza Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Lorna-

Thank you for your comments. We have been handling wedding room blocks with success for many years and consider ourselves a partner with the bride and groom to make their stay a success.

Your room block for 20 rooms on Saturday was coordinated by a third party planner in November 2009 at which time the contact information provided was for the planner. Since we were sold out this weekend, it did limit our ability to sell your room block over the original contract. Ultimately we were able to accommodate all guests in your party for a total of 39 rooms on Saturday evening.

That evening we did in fact keep the bar open until 1am, which was 1 hour after our contracted time of Midnight. Obviously we would have loved to sell drinks even later and would have kept the bar open until 2am. Unfortunately our Managers, Front Desk Staff and Bar Staff received an alarming number of calls and complaints from other guest citing concern over inebriated individuals and elevated noise. Since so many members of the wedding party were bringing their own alcoholic beverages into the bar, the situation was quickly becoming uncontrollable. The decision was made to close the bar for the safety and comfort of everyone including the other guests in the hotel; therefore the bar was closed shortly after 1am.

In this case it was decided that in the best interest of all our guests’ happiness and safety that it was best to close the bar.

We wish you and the Groom all the best in the future.
Bg1
Pamela
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.6/5.0
This hotel catering department was top notch! The food served at our reception was absolutely delicious for a very reasonable costs. The guest accomodations were comfortable, clean, and spacious. The cost for hosting our reception was well below other top hotels, marriott, sheraton, etc, but the service and amenties were comparable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lemma
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.6/5.0
We had a great experience with the Crowne Plaza where we held our reception and brunch the day after the wedding. The food was much better than expected (hotel food is never great), the service was very attentive and the sales manager Julia went out of her way to assist us with a number of things. The cost is also a little less than some other similar locations in the area.

The one issue we had was that we were promised that the bar in the hotel would stay open after the reception and it did not. When we asked why we were treated rudely and told that "you drank too much" at the reception and didn't come out to the bar during the reception at all (for paid drinks). Not sure why any guest would pay to drink at the bar when there was an open bar in the reception, or why the bar wouldn't be interested in selling drinks to half the 200 person reception after the open bar had closed down. Someone later said that another staff person told them that we had exceeded the limit that they were allowed to provide to one party, but the limit they said we exceeded was actually less than what we paid for the bar at the reception.

This was a minor annoyance at the end of a very pleasant reception, and the brunch the next day was also great. I would recommend this place to any bride.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2004 Greenspring Drive, Timonium, MD 21093 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crowne Plaza Baltimore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384294206884-g10081tm-0532edit