130x130_sq_1392914322929-outdoor-terrace-

Crowne Plaza Crystal City

Arlington , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1480 Crystal Drive
Arlington, VA US 22202 (map)

PHONE

703-310-8977

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

This is the biggest day of your life, and the Crowne Plaza Crystal City is here to assist you every step of the way in planning your amazing wedding. Whether it be an intimate affair or... Read more
This is the biggest day of your life, and the Crowne Plaza Crystal City is here to assist you every step of the way in planning your amazing wedding. Whether it be an intimate affair or a formal recepton, we will offer the finest accomodations to match your style and taste.

Our event specialists will coordinate all of your dreams and visions down to the very last detail, giving you peace of mind to enjoy your wedding day. Our award winning culinary team will showcase their talents as you enjoy a feast of epicurean delights.

Our seasonal garden courtyard is a picturesque locale for your ceremony, cocktail hour or photographs, and is perfect for celebrating with family and friends, or enjoying a romantic kiss with your partner!

The Crowne Plaza Crystal City will be the scenic backdrop to this magical occasion that you have dreamt of your entire life. Our priority is to ensure that you and your guests experience a night that you will always remember.

For more information, please visit us at www.getmarriedincrystalcity.com or contact Kimberly Petersen, wedding specialist at (703)310-8977 and kimberly.petersen@bfsaul.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386449743892-dsc0816
130x130_sq_1386449668410-arlington-ballroom-
130x130_sq_1217422575333-©maxkrupkaweps_mg_1277_compressed
130x130_sq_1386450002780-img040
130x130_sq_1386449723633-dsc0779
130x130_sq_1386449762387-dsc0852
130x130_sq_1386449938382-elaine-and-rogers-wedding-
130x130_sq_1325182722670-jenelleandbobby13
130x130_sq_1325182813670-jenelleandbobby14
130x130_sq_1386450069223-img131
130x130_sq_1386450104676-img131
130x130_sq_1386450025774-img130
130x130_sq_1386450045519-img130
130x130_sq_1386450051292-img130
130x130_sq_1386450063468-img130
130x130_sq_1386450056796-img130
130x130_sq_1325182900233-jenelleandbobby18
130x130_sq_1386450165813-paraon-joliff-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1289419710211-monogram
130x130_sq_1386449782408-dsc0856
130x130_sq_1386449972105-flower-centerpiec
130x130_sq_1386449945902-flower-centerpiece-
130x130_sq_1386636186299-ceremony-11.3.1
130x130_sq_1386450013461-img040
130x130_sq_1386450121901-outdoor-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1386450140033-outdoor-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1386636136118-outdoor-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1386449802503-dsc0863
130x130_sq_1386449847652-dsc1011
130x130_sq_1386449822278-dsc0866
130x130_sq_1386450155104-outdoor-terrace-
130x130_sq_1386449986393-fountai
130x130_sq_1306355537161-cc
130x130_sq_1306355557004-ccwaterfalls2
130x130_sq_1306355574192-ccwaterfalls3
130x130_sq_1306355593989-crystalcitywaterfalls
130x130_sq_1367596690599-lauren-and-dave-3
130x130_sq_1367596766839-lauren-and-dave-4
130x130_sq_1367596832912-lauren-and-dave-5
130x130_sq_1367596947797-lauren-and-dave-15

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1968
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
308
Number of suites
11
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
8000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
89
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
This review is not solely from myself and now husband but from my friends and family that were at our wedding. My husband and I were too busy taking in the day to pay attention to much of the "behind the scenes" details. So the feedback from family and friends about the venue and staff were very helpful.

The ceremony location was the reason I chose this venue, an outdoor terrace wedding with the Crystal City office buildings made for such a modern feel to the space. Our cocktail area and dinner I thought were such interesting spaces also since they were not the normal ballroom venue space. All of the planning and meetings paid off, the ceremony spaces was set up beautifully and I loved that all of my ideas and details for the reception and dinner spaces were done in such an elegant manner.

My husband and I want to thank all of the staff at the Crowne Plaza but we want to make sure that we thank The Catering Manager Mauricio Cortez he had been there with us from the beginning and was so helpful through the whole process The beautiful set up, the wonderful food, directing my friends and family to the correct spaces, bottles of water after dancing :) and a huge hug after the ceremony. I had a chance to speak with him a few times on that day and he made sure that anything that we needed was done.

HUGE Thank you to the Crowne Plaza Staff for making my wedding a day we will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The catering manager was very helpful, knowledgeable and responsive.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanisha
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with the Crowne Plaza Crystal City. We worked with our coordinator (Lauren) and the Crowne Plaza staff for several months planning the details of our wedding. Staff were always available, attentive, and friendly; Lauren went out of her way to accommodate every request and make sure our day was perfect. Our wedding weekend was a magical experience. Even though we worked with Lauren to carefully plan all the details, we had no idea how grand the actual day would be. It was a mind-blowing experience and beyond our expectations. I wanted a beautiful, elegant, whimsical, classic, and upscale wedding and that was exactly what we got, and more!

I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Crystal City if you want a beautiful venue, a super attentive staff, and peace of mind before, during, and after the wedding planning. We are extremely satisfied and feel it was a great value for an elegant, yet hassle-free, affair!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Mauricio were both very professional, flexible, and courteous. They went above and beyond what we expected. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Lauren, Mauricio, Kimberly and the staff at the Crowne Plaza were wonderful to work with and ensured our wedding day was perfect! During the pre-wedding planning, Lauren was extremely responsive and helpful. She quickly answered all our questions and offered helpful solutions to any issues that came up. The day of the wedding, the staff was phenomenal, and that’s not just coming from us; our families, wedding party, and guests mentioned how accommodating and friendly the staff was—everything from setting up to assisting our guests with getting cabs at the end of the night. I spent too much time of pinterest and had lots of little touches I wanted. Everyone says you don’t notice all the things that go wrong on your wedding day, but I can honestly say I was blown away that everything was done exactly how I asked, and the things I hadn’t thought about they had better ideas than I could have come up with.

It was a convenient place for our friends flighting into the area, as well as for those who were local. When we first visited we thought the layout was a little odd, but the day of it was exactly what we wanted/needed. My bridal party and I had lunch and got ready in the Monticello Room. The space was very large, so we were able to fit comfortably. We choose 6 menu items in advance for the girls to have as options for lunch, got champagne from the hotel, and set up the room with mirrors and music. We had our ceremony outside—in their huge terrace, and the staff did a fabulous job decorating it. The cocktail hour and reception space was great, and it was really nice that it was close to the terrace, because our guests could take a break outside to cool off after all the dancing!

We loved working with Lauren, Macuricio, and Kimberly and would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Not only did we think it was a perfect wedding, several of our friends said it was their favorite wedding they’d ever been to!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glenda
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Crown Plaza turned out to be a great success. Lauren, Mauricio, and the staff should be commended for going above and beyond our expectations. They delivered delicious food, beautiful décor, and great service. Lauren was also extremely easy to work with. She responded quickly to all of our e-mails. From start to finish she fulfilled any requests that we had, even at the last moment. We would highly recommend the Crown Plaza for any couple searching for a beautiful wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The whole staff at the hotel was wonderful. Lauren helped us every step of the way, her experience was helpful and she often asked things I never would have thought of. The food was excellent, and they were able to set out water and lemonade for our guests since it was hot outside. Day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about anything. They made sure every thing ran smoothly and we really appreciated all the small details like the cocktail hour bar remembering my and my husbands drinks and having them delivered to our table when the meal started. I was looking at lots of other venues but after our initial meeting with Lauren, we decided pretty fast that this was the place for us.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343383137522-valandothacruisepic
Valerie and Otha
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My Wedding Reception at the Crowne Plaza in Crystal City, VA was outstanding. I am still saying WOW!!!! My guests are still commenting on the Elegant Arlington Ballroom, the outstanding service that the Hotel staff provided especially Lauren, Kimberly and Mauricio. The set up team did a great job, the waiters did an outstanding job serving everyone and my husband and I could not have selected a better place or staff.

Thank you so much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372370847076-avatar
Melissa
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Lauren and her team far exceeded my expectations of their event planning services at the Crowne Plaza. I was already sold on the venue and Lauren truly sealed the deal with her exceptional professionalism and her willingness to work with my husband and I on every detail to make our wedding day special. Lauren, alongside Kimberly and Mauricio ensured that my husband and I had the wedding of our dreams. Our guests are still complimenting us on such a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phil
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Crowne Plaza in Crystal City and it was beautiful. Lauren and Kimberly were extremely patient from day one, answering every questions thoroughly and promptly. They guided the entire planning process along and made us feel comfortable and confident that everything was under control. The wedding day was outstanding. Their friendly, non-pushy and unimposing demeanor made the process all the better. They were always ready and willing to help above and beyond. Construction was going on in the area in the months leading up to the wedding day and they had ordered additional drapes at their expense to cover up the fence area in the event the fence didn't come down in time (they made sure the fence did come down) so additional drapes weren't used, but they ordered them just in case. They are very thorough so feel confident they will do everything they can to accommodate to make your process as simple as possible.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1334148006921-img03862
Alli
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Mauricio were both wonderful! They went above and beyond to make sure y husband and I had an amazing reception for our wedding! We could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniele
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a full wedding weekend at the Crowne Plaza which included the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, after reception party and breakfast on Sunday morning. The venue was fantastic and the staff was outstanding. We started planning this event almost a year ago and had several meetings with Lauren and Mauricio to tell them exactly what we wanted and they accommadated all of our requests. Several of our guests from out of town made a vacation out of their trip and this venue is in a perfect location, close to the airport and downtown DC. The whole weekend turned out perfect. Some of our guests told us this was the best wedding they ever attended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic place for a wedding. We had a full wedding weekend starting with the rehearsal dinner on Friday night, ceremony, reception and eats in the bar area after the reception on Saturday and ended with breakfast on Sunday morning for all our guests who stayed the night.
The hotel is conveniently located to just minutes from National Airport and a great location for all the sightseeing in downtown DC. Some of our guests made a vacation out of their trip, attending the wedding and sightseeing too.
The entire hotel is very clean, well organized and since there is only one large banquet room, only one wedding a day. The staff was totally dedicated to our party.
The staff is outstanding. I MEAN OUTSTANDING!!!!! Lauren and Mauricio ensured everything went off as planned. We had several meetings with them in preparation of the big day and both were extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. They were able to arrange everything we wanted.
I don't think another venue would have been as well priced or could have accommodated our entire wish list.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Mauricio are true professionals who have a wonderful ability to listen and respond. They project extreme competence which helps to make the entire process of planning and executing a wedding so much easier. Their experience shows in everything they do. They were extremely helpful and gracious every step of the way. They were true partners throughout the entire planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Lauren Fritz from the beginning as we planned our wedding and she was amazing!!! Lauren was very kind and helpful and quick to respond to questions and requests!! It was such a pleasure working with Lauren and she did a fantastic job!!!! On the day of our wedding Kimberly Petersen was onsite. It was also a pleasure working with Kimberly and everything went well on our wedding day! We are grateful to Lauren, Kimberly, Mauricio & the wait staff for their hard work and effort in making our wedding a beautiful event & a success!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lauren Fritz, Sales Director, Marico and rest of staff provided us with professionalism with a smile! They really went above and beyond for our event.
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Bg12
Krystal
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I have so much to say, but I just want to simply say, Thank you Lauren and Mauricio for EVERYTHING. My husband and I have NO complaints. We give you 20 stars plus. LOL
From the many appointments, to the e-mails, Lauren stayed on top of everything. I never had to worry because I knew that she would take care of it.
We had our ceremony and reception there, and WOW, it was truly a magical moment. Both set-up brought tears to my eyes. I felt like a queen. We are so grateful for Mauricio and his staff.
The food, it was better than the taste testing...and that is very unusual During dinner, all I can hear from my wedding party was “dang.. this is good….. this chicken is good, Can I get more” So hats off to the chef.
Annabelle, I want to thank you for coordinating my rehearsal dinner at The Potomac Bar and Grille, it was fantastic! I am so grateful I had the chance to meet you!
If you are thinking about have your special day at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, don’t think, call and set-up an appointment with Lauren you will be so happy that you did.
Dereik and Krystal Simpson
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Mauricio went above and beyond my expectations. I didn't need a wedding planner because Lauren was always on top of everything. She always reply promptly to the thousand e-mails I sent :P (I 'm really into all the little details). The day of my wedding, my ceremony was supposed to be outside (in a different location) but it rained, and everything became a chaos. The other place didn't offer a back up locations and I was almost ready to have a heart attack. Luckily for me, I had Lauren and Mauricio on my side and they quickly arranged the ballroom so we could have our ceremony in there. I'm so thankful for them, and the way everything turn out. I looked at so many other places and at the end I was between 2 hotels, both offered almost the same things, at the same price. I'm so glad I went with the Plaza, I now know it was the best choice I ever made, after choosing my husband of course :). I can't say it enough, Thank you Lauren, Mauricio and The Crowne Plaza for making my day so special.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Al
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Lauren and Maurico are the perfect team. Their professionalism, attention to detail and enthusiasm helped to make our vision a total reality. I would highly reccommend this location and this team to anyone looking to have a wedding to truly remember.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gaholtzman
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The Crowne Plaza staff is what really makes having a wedding there special. Lauren Fritz is simply outstanding, and a pleasure to work with. My wife and I considered a few other venues, but we ultimately chose the CP because of Lauren. And she did not disappoint. She went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect -- and it was! I would definitely recommend the CP because not only does it serve as a great setting for weddings, but also because Lauren will do everything she can to ensure that you have a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1339810698356-alissakeith479of833
Alissa
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Lauren Fritz and her team at the Crowne Plaza! I have to say that Lauren was one of the main reasons that Keith and I decided to go with the Crowne Plaza. We loved the location, we loved the ballroom, loved the food, but we LOVED Lauren!

I planned my own wedding and had to worry about everything myself, but I had no worries about ANYTHING that had to do with the reception at the Crowne Plaza. Lauren is extremely organized and every single time we met she had all of my questions answered before I even asked them! And trust me-- I was an organized bride -- but Lauren had it all together. One thing that was really important to me was that Lauren always returned my calls quickly when I called with some crazy question. She was always happy to talk and explain whatever my question of the day was. :)

She went above and beyond in many ways. Way after our food tasting (which was awesome by the way!) Keith and I decided to add on a pasta bar. In a flash, Lauren had a personal tasting setup with the chef and we were ready to add it to the reception! (I highly recommend the pasta bar by the way -- yummm!) Lauren also helped us by setting up (perfectly) our extra touches on the wedding day.

Mauricio was amazing on the wedding day as well. He and Lauren were there making sure everything was going perfectly-- which it was! It felt amazing not having to have to even think about what was going on-- it just happened perfectly.

Keith and I couldn't have asked for anything more on our big day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenelle
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren Fritz was a pleasure to work with! She made planning a wedding extremely easy. She also gave me suggestions on vendors which helped as well. The food was amazing! We had a lot of hospitality folks at the wedding and everyone was raving about the food. That does not happen often at a wedding. 
 
Everyone had a great time at the wedding. We took over the hotel for the weekend! It was very helpful to have the hotel shuttle available to take guests to and from areas in Crystal City. That is a great added feature of the hotel!


 
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharonna Augburn
Wedding:
11/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Its so hard planning a wedding but Lauren Fritz at the Crown Plaze made it so easy for me! My wedding was beautiful it was my dream wedding I was so happy,Thank you so much Crown Plaze.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sschustlez
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren was an absolute delight to work with! She made the entire process of planning both our ceremony and reception seamless and stress free! My spouse and I would recommend her to ANYONE, and for any event. And in the area, there is no greater value for your money. The venue is gorgeous, and Lauren and her team really put in the effort to make it look memorable and amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xennus
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren Fritz (Sales) was great. She responded very quickly to our emails and adjusted the room block as needed (especially to give us more double beds). The entire staff was great! Very helpful Front Desk Staff. The restaurant on site was a great place for us to hang out and eat and have a few drinks. The waiter was great with my sister's kids. The bartender there made the best dirty martini's I have had in a long time.

Overall great experience with the hotel. They even gave us storage space in a cooler for the cake. Very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We held our after wedding breakfast here. The attention we received in the planning stages was amazing! You'd think we were giving a reception for the president. The room looked beautiful, with elegant linens. The staff was very attentive. The food was delicious and nicely presented. It was perfect. I applaud the whole staff. I wouldn't hesitate to use this venue again
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VCast
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding took place on 09/17/11 and I must say it was beyond beautiful and GORGEOUS! Lauren and Mauricio out did themselves!! I wanted my wedding to be amazing and memorable and they made this happen! I was able to be on budget. The chavari chairs were a must! The food was amazing, I was glad to be able to have the flexibility and asked the chef to make slight changes to the dish without a fuss! My guests could not stop stating how beautiful the reception room was! Lights around the reception room were a perfect touch! I highly reccommed having cocktail hour, I believe its a huge must! Hor'derves were delicious! All in all I believe my wedding was perfect! As mentioned before Lauren and Mauricio listened, understood, and met all my needs with enthusiam! Crown Plaza is the way to go! Thanks Lauren and Mauricio!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RTDFour
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren Fritz and the staff of the Crowne Plaza Crystal City was AMAZING!!! They, especially Lauren, did EVERYTHING possible to ensure that our day went smoothly and was EXACTLY what we wanted.

They worked seamlessly from the location of the ceremony (and a back-up ballroom if it rained) to changing the general menu choices to fit our eating restrictions. The day of the wedding, and pretty much all correspondence up until that day was stress free and enjoyable.

I REALLY appreciate the hotel, but especially the LARGE asset they retain in Lauren and her optimistic, cheerful, "can do it all" attitude.

We are a same sex couple from LA and were having a VERY difficult time finding a venue on the east coast that could/would accommodate us and all of the restrictions we had, including, but not limited to- LOCATION, style, colors, lighting, catering, cocktails, accommodations for family, etc- Lauren took the bull by the horns and welcomed us, with our modest budget, and threw a SPECTACULAR event that exceeded even our expectations.

It was a WONDERFUL experience and anyone lucky enough to work with Lauren will realize what a treasure she is- especially during the nerve-racking, hair pulling, family nagging, "can we pull this off?" times. She truly took all doubts and worries out of the equation and made our day the BEST day ever.

I HIGHLY recommend her, her talents, and the beautiful hotel to anyone looking for attention to detail, optimism, LOW STRESS, and PERFECTION all rolled into one for their big day.

We will be eternally grateful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1239140662234-springbreak09039
Shardy2
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We met with Lauren Fritz a year before our wedding and fell in love with her personality and enthusiasm for her job! About 6 months before the wedding we sat down with Lauren to decide on our menu choices for our sit down dinner. There we met Mauricio, a member of the event staff, who shared the same kind of personality and enthusiasm as Lauren. The meals we chose were the Horseradish encrusted salmon and the Chicken Roulade...they were amazing at our tasting and they tasted the same at our wedding! Lauren was unable to be at our side the day of our wedding, however made us feel totally comfortable with leaving us with Mauricio and Jessica (another event coordinator that she trained). Lauren did help with the set-up and made sure that everything was checked multiiple times before she had to leave, she was amazing!!!!! On the day of our wedding Mauricio did everything possible to make sure that our wedding reception was perfect! More than once, he asked us how things were and, in response to our "things are great!" answers, he would say "...but not excellent?" and would go off and do something amazing like bring us a cocktail from the bar. The service, the timing, the coordination, and the decorations were all excellent and, though we already had high expectations from this great staff, they consistently exceeded those expectations.


We absolutely recommend the Crowne Plaza National Airport/Crystal City as a reception venue for your wedding. They are the real deal, the value was incredible, they were flexible and catered exactly to our needs, and, weeks later, people are still gushing about how amazing it all was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue and staff surpassed all of our expectations. We live in Charlotte, NC so we did alot of planning remotely and Lauren Fritz the catering manager was very responsive and helpful in working with us to get everything organized and was very supportive and flexible in working through all of the details.

We researched several venues in the Arlington, VA area and this was by far one of the best values and all of the staff down to the shuttle drivers were welcoming and kind to us and all of our guests.

On the days leading up to the wedding Lauren was very reasurring about everything and made us feel very at ease about all of the things that needed to unfold leading up to the wedding day. She was great about connecting us to vendors and ensuring that all of the final details were in order.

On the day of the event everything ran exceptionally smooth and the cocktail hour was beautiful and the appetizers were delicious. During the dinner we had wine service and a champagne toast that went great. A member of event staff Mauricio was also awesome all night ensuring everyone got the food that they wanted and ensuring everything from dinner to cake cutting ran smoothly.

Overall everything went off without a hitch and the hotel and reception were beyond our expectations. We could not have been happier with the venue, Lauren, Maurico, and the food and drink.

We would recommend this venue and staff to anyone who wants to feel like they have the space to be themselves, bring their ideas to the table, and receive exceptional service from the first contact all the way through the days and weeks after the event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mganske
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Although we didn't have our ceremony or reception at the Crowne Plaza Crystal City, we did decide that after setting up our guest room block for those from out of town, it would make a lot of sense to hold our rehearsal dinner at such a convenient location, not to mention the value! Finding a rehearsal dinner location for 50+ was the first challenge, but Lauren Fritz (who was wonderful to work with) provided us with multiple options ranging in formality. The simplest option ended up working the best for us because it saved me the trouble of taking menu requests even though we were still able to offer three options, and it was also the lowest cost for us. Most restaurants were going to run us over $2,000 and up to $4,000 for a package deal for 50 people. We were able to feed our guests for $1,200 and save enough to offer an open bar for the duration of the event! The Potomac Bar and Grille (the hotel restaurant where we hosted our event) manager Annabelle, was fantastic! We visited beforehand to taste the menu options and received complimentary dessert tasting, which was also included in our meal for guests, along with a salad. She even remembered my favorite drink from the tasting and brought me one the night of our event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren did an amazing job. She worked with me every step of the way, and was there to always answer thousands of questions that I threw her way. The ceremony came out beautifully, and so did the reception. The ballroom was set up exactly the way we pictured it, and the food was amazing. Mauricio and his team did an amazing job with our menu, they worked with us to personalize our dinner as much as possible (filet mignong/chicken plate) delicious and I wish I could have one right now. All of the staff was amazing, and on the day of the wedding for the ceremony Lauren was there to make sure everything went as smooth as possible. She worked closely with the DJ to ensure all announcements were done on time, and everything worked out great. I would recommend Lauren and Crowne Plaza to everyone looking for a great place and amazing staff for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harry and Jess
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We tried to get a water-side venue but in the end booked Crowne Plaza just because of all the positive reviews concerning Lauren. We met her and she helped us out throughout the wedding planning process and the reviews were definitely right! She is enthusiastic and prompt with her responses. She's very cheerful and it really sets a good atmosphere to work in.

We also got many compliments on the ceremony and reception site. The outdoor terrace was beautiful with greenery and Crowne Plaza's gold draping. There is some background noise from the hotel's a/c units so you definitely want to have speakers and mics for the ceremony. Here and there were planes from the nearby airport, but surprisingly, that bit wasn't as bad as we expected. To be honest, we didn't notice the background noise during the actual ceremony and though we did have one interruption from a plane, it was more of a laughable moment as the officiant waited it out for a moment. The ballroom for the reception had an "ooh~ aah~" factor with the guests as they entered the room. Especially with the uplighting along the walls, the room looked terrific. And the food was deceivingly excellent for its price. Comments were made to our parents saying that the food seems so expensive and that it must've costed our parents a fortune. In fact, prices were surprisingly reasonable and better than a lot of other venues.

All in all, Crowne Plaza is pretty good as a venue though not necessarily phenomenal. What really makes this place a must is Lauren and her team. They truly go above and beyond with their services and one couldn't possibly ask for better people to work with during an otherwise frustrating planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John & Janice
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are extremely happy with Lauren. She has been absolutely helpful and nice with all the times we spent talking, meeting, and exchanging emails. Not for a second that we were disappointed in the least bit. The outside wedding ceremony was amazingly gorgeous, thanks so much to Mauricio - such an extremely nice person. A million thanks to Lauren & Mauricio! We only regret not having the reception here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Washington Reception
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We had no worries with Criwne Plaza Crystal City. The staff was great and everything was perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kandis
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Lauren Fritz and Mauricio are an excellent TEAM and then some! Our weeding was April 16, 2011, and was originally planned for an outdoor wedding, but mother nature had other plans. Lauren and Mauricio moved our venue to indoors and it turned out to exceed our expectations! From the floral arrangements to room decor and table set-up and decorations, everything was amazing. Our wedding day was made memorable through the hard work of these two and the entire waitstaff at the Crowne Plaza. The overall service provided was EXCELLENT, and definitely worth every penny! Thanks again to the entire Crowne Plaza of Crystal City TEAM! You all were awesome!

Lauren was always proactive to any questions or concerns we had throughout the planning process. She was very detailed and thorough in her emails or phone conversations as well as our one-on-one meetings. She kept all parties, outside vendors, etc. updated on details for our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Crystal City for those planning a wedding in the Metro DC area. We had the privilege of working with Lauren Fritz, Catering Sales Manager, at the hotel. Lauren is patient, enthusiastic, and highly responsive; everything you would want in someone working on your wedding. We had the opportunity to come in on different occasions to see actual room set-ups for events. This really helped us picture what our wedding could look like in the space. We loved the food tasting and planning out what cocktail hour would be for our guests. Lauren walked us through each step of the process. We picked out the linens, lighting, and even planned a private breakfast for our guests the morning after the wedding. The Crowne Plaza is just one metro stop (or a complimentary shuttle ride) from Reagan National Airport. The majority of our guests were from out of town, so having an affordable and convenient hotel for them to stay at was so important to us. The metro, shopping and dining are all within walking distance from the hotel. We received so many compliments on the look of our wedding, and our location choice. Everyone had such a wonderful time and we couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Lauren Fritz of the hotel, who was an excellent coordinator for the event.

The hotel was accomodating, responsive to any changes and requests we had, performed near flawlessly in switching the ceremony to the reception room, and did well with the food. They are also very good for their cost, convenient to transportation (DCA and Metro).

We would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
themartins
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Crown Plaza's services. The food and drinks were delicious and plentiful, the servers were courteous and professional, all the set-up, clean-up, service, and transitions were done quickly and without fuss.

Lauren Fritz was the coordinator for the event, and she was simply amazing. She is enthusiastic, warm, extremely responsive, flexible, and has a great eye for detail. She answered every email I sent within a matter of hours, and no request or question was too small or too silly. We met about a month before the wedding to discuss what I wanted as far as set up, centerpieces, flow of the event, etc. Lauren took perfect notes and asked all the right questions - the day of the wedding everything looked amazing and we didn't have to worry about a thing! After helping me through the wedding planning process, I would happily consider Lauren to be a friend!

Mauricio was the catering manager the night of the event, and he was a huge help as well. The food came out quickly and everything tasted great. Service was wonderful and unobtrusive. Mauricio helped pack up all our gifts after the reception, and sent them up to our room with a bottle of champagne. He was great!

I had SEVERAL wedding guests comment to me that this was the best, most well-orchestrated wedding they had ever been to. DC weddings and vendors can be so expensive, but we really feel like we got an excellent deal! I don't think you will find better quality for their price anywhere in the area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
So I woke up on 9/27/10 and got a crazy idea that I could plan a surprise wedding in less than two weeks. The event was going to be the surprise not the marriage. Neither one of us wanted to deal with the stress of planning a large event. Mostly because we have seen friends and family live through that unnecessary stress. But also because we both believe it's a huge waste of money to spend tens of thousands of dollars for a wedding.  

By the end of the day my idea was looking pretty bleak. All of the places I called where either booked or where way over priced. Then I stumbled upon weddingwire.com and found the Crown Plaza. I sent an email and waited for a reply. It was early evening so I figured I wouldn't hear back until the following day.    

Lauren Fritz replied promptly the following morning and we got the ball rolling. From her initial email to the follow up the day after the wedding Lauren was available by phone and email at the drop of a hat. Any concerns I had about pulling off the surprise where quickly put to rest after my first meeting with Lauren. It didn't matter that I have never planned a wedding. She knew exactly what to ask and by the end of that first meeting the only left to do was show up. Lauren even came in on her day off to meet with me to finalize everything and of course she was there the day of to ensure everything went smooth. After our initial meeting all I had to worry about over the next 11 days was how I was going to get my girlfriend into a dress on a random Sunday morning.

I did end up asking if I could change the menu a couple days later and it was not a problem. I reserved the outside venue for the ceremony and the reception was inside. Lauren and her team did an amazing job setting up both.  The food was great and the staff was very accommodating to our guest requests. It is a great place and a reasonable price.  Lauren's salary should be doubled.                   
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wedding Day
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Lauren Fritz and Mauricio Cortez are the ultimate in professionalism. The service was excellent, the food tasting simply delicious, the decorations were very pretty, and the price was not over the top. They took the worry and stress out of my ceremony and reception planning. My guests were very impressed with everything, especially since I had about 60 days to get everything is accomplished. The ceremony and reception was so elegant and classy. Both of them always had a big smile and work very hard to please.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lissette
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The wedding was awesome, it was better than expected!!! Lauren Fritz and Mauricio Cortez were such great help with everything. They made sure that everything came out perfect. When meeting with Lauren Fritz, she was very flexible and so very helpful with any questions that I had. Mauricio helped out so much with the day of the wedding and made sure that everything got done the way it was suppose to have been and took care of every detail. Both Lauren and Mauricio were very helpful and made it possible for my husband and I to enjoy the wedding and not have to worry about anything. Thank you so very much Lauren and Mauricio!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psiloveyou
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
An outdoor wedding was the ideal scene for us and Crowne Plaza offered just what we're looking for, thanks to Lauren.

We met up with Lauren a month before the wedding. As the laid back couple we were, everything went smoothly with all of our meetings with her. Lauren suggested wonderful ideas about the ceremony and the reception as well.

I really do appreciate her patience for the times that we needed to extend a bit because we were running late. She also got back to my emails ASAP and also worked with our budget and taste as well. She made sure that we were satisfied with everything, and we were. Since we didn't know where to buy some wedding materials she suggested vendors which made it easier for us and saved us time. My husband and I loved how everything turned out. We had 3 weeks to plan and it was perfect! :D We couldn't ask for more :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
The Crowne Plaza and Lauren Fritz made me feel very comfortable about this big decision in my life. Lauren was always available, and answered all my questions and concerns in less than a few hours. The food and the serving staff were great. The reception room looked like something out of a fairytale. My family,friends, husband and I are still in awe. The Crowne Plaza National Airport and Lauren Fritz made my dream wedding come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejolliff
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
The Crowne Plaza exceeded ALL my expectations!

My husband and I come from two different cultural backgrounds. Therefore, I knew I was looking for a wedding venue that could accommodate my large wedding list, fuse my fiancé and I’s cultures from décor details to food, and the hors'dourves to dessert had to be AMAZING. I waited until THREE MONTHS until the wedding date to start planning my wedding. Not only was a I stressing about time but I was stressing about how I would make my wedding a memorable event. My husband and I were the first of our friends to get married. So, I wanted to make sure that though we were the first… our wedding would be something that no one would forget. But I had no idea how!

I knew from day one that I needed a hotel event planner that could feel out my personality and automatically vision my wedding better than I could. That is where Lauren Fritz, Sales Manager at the Crowne Plaza, came in. We clicked right from the start! She not only understood my wants and needs, but my parents as well! Lauren’s confidence, creativity, and technical organization skills met every detail of my wedding with poise and professional expertise. I definitely would not have booked at the Crowne Plaza if it was not for her!

Lauren not only acted as my hotel event planner but my WHOLE wedding planner. She went the extra mile and helped me research for all my vendors, most of whom I booked with! I gave her my budget and she found vendors who fit my price and the quality of the work was outstanding. You would have thought I paid more! Lauren constantly pushed for me. She got the staff involved to vision how my wedding could be, what details to involve, and made it happen.

Lauren and the Crowne Plaza offered their expertise and creativity beyond my expectations. From start to finish, the Crowne Plaza made my wedding a timeless and memorable event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
gobucks00
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
The Crowne Plaza in Crystal City and their Catering Sales Manager Lauren Fritz were the perfect fit for our dream wedding reception.

We knew that we had found the right place after our first meeting with Lauren. She took the time to show us the ballroom as well as the cafe area where cocktail hour would take place. In the year leading up to the even Lauren was quick to reply to all of our random questions and requests.

Some of our favorite things were the easy to use website for guest reservations, the options to use up lighting in the ballroom, working with Lauren and the Chief to pick vegetarian meal options, keeping the Potomac Bar and Grill in the hotel lobby open later the night of the wedding so guests could continue to socialize with out needing to drive, the hotel shuttle dropping/picking up guests from our rehearsal dinner location in Crystal City.

Lauren and her staff really took the time to understand our vision for our event and went above and beyond to make sure it came out just as we had envisioned.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sosostros2003
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
The Lauren at the Crowne Plaza was always prompt in her responses and very accomodating. She helped with the rehearsal dinner too!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Gg8
Michael&Chris
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Lauren Fritz was a pleasure! She kept things fun and informative by answering all my questions. We had some great conversations and plenty of laughs! It was the perfect site for our reception. It not only offered enough room for our wedding party but provided great rooms for all the guests to stay in! The decor and lighting were perfect. The location was also very convienent to the metro! It had everything we were looking for. We only had about 3 months to get it all together. We had looked all over for a reception site but none of which we liked or else was just too expensive! We were running out of time and I was extremely stressed out and then Lauren suggested the Alexander room of the Crowne Plaza. I instantly knew that this was it! We rented the Alexander room (which was perfect for the size of our wedding party of 30). We turned the room into exactly what we had wanted. We brought in 600 turquoise dyed peacock feathers. We requested black linens on the tables so that the colors would "pop". We hung blue and green paper lanterns from the lights. Lauren was kind enough to let us in the room the night before to make the transformation without having to worry about it the day of the wedding! We utilized their i-pod hookup to provide music throughout the reception. Lauren also threw in a dance floor (at NO charge)! It fit out budget perfectly! We were also able to get our staying guests a very good rate at the hotel ($79). We were pleased that they had no issues hosting a same sex wedding party! Thank you for everything! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelMayo
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about -- and to thank -- Lauren Fritz at the Crowne Plaza, and all the staff. We had our wedding reception on June 19, and we stayed at the hotel -- along with about 40 of the guests - that whole weekend. We couldn't ask for or imagine an event that went more smoothly or was more fun! It was truly perfect. From the beginning of planning in November 2009, Lauren was and remained super responsive to all our many questions and wishes. She went above and beyond on every request we had, and we had many! We wanted Middle Eastern food for the cocktail hour - things that were not anywhere on the menu, and she worked the chefs to provide amazing, authentic, high-quality food! (The tasting was my hubby's favorite part of the wedding planning!) The grapeleaves, which are hard to make -- were perfect! The main courses (from their menu) were delicious. I kept changing my mind on the wine selections but nothing was ever a problem with Lauren. She worked well with all the vendors, especially the DJ's who had to arrange for a quick set up since there was an afternoon reception in the same room earlier that day, and with the belly dancer (amazing!) we hired for entertainment. Everything was seamless and beautiful and fun. We had some last minute additional guests and she made sure all was taken care of. The ballroom, which I mentioned was quickly flipped between events, was stunning. I trusted Lauren's judgement and recommendations, especially since she knew what kind of event we envisioned, and everything looked gorgeous. Mauricio, the manager, was fantastic and fun to work with. For the few details we had to arrange outside of the hotel, such as the wedding cake and the transportation from the hotel for the guests to the ceremony site (about 30 minutes away in Potomac, MD), Lauren gave us great recommendations for vendors that we ended up happily using. The rooms were lovely. Our bridal suite was fantastic. The staff at the front desk helped our vendors -- especially the photographer -- find "good" parking so that she could be right behind the limousine when we left and arrived. They all just worked together to make sure everything was great. Also, I had hoped for outdoor pictures but it was a really hot day, so we did many photos inside the lobby, which is simply lovely and elegant and made for a great background. I am sure I am leaving things out. We are extremely happy with everything. If you have your wedding here, you will have a truly memorable and enjoyable experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan & Lara
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are considering the Crowne Plaza National Airport for your wedding, you should look no further and book today before another lucky couple is fortunate enough to book there.

First, you need to know that my wife and I planned our wedding in less than 3 months (Her father had to deploy to Afghanistan the day after we got married). Most people are shocked when they hear that we planned everything so quickly (especially those who attended the wedding and saw how beautiful it was), but our success was due largely in part to Lauren Fritz (catering sales manager) at the Crowne Plaza. Her responsiveness, professionalism, attention to detail, and eagerness to deliver an exceptional experience was evident and much appreciated.

My wife and I had checked out dozens of wedding venues, met with various wedding & catering managers and became thoroughly aware of what the industry standard was for wedding venues/food & catering services. Laurent Fritz and the Crowne Plaza Team exceeded our expectations and made our special day one to remember.

Long story short - everything that the Crowne Plaza Catering Team does is done with precision, attention to detail, and guaranteed satisfaction. Truly a rarity these days, the Crowne Plaza Team conducts their operations from the standpoint that the customer is always right. Again, let this give you confidence and assurance that this venue is the RIGHT place for your wedding.

Lauren and her team went above and beyond with us. She was accommodating in many ways (that she didn't have to be) and she truly coordinated and oversaw a flawless reception for us. The set up in the room was beautiful. Everything that we had asked for, she had done methodically (and more)! The food was excellent- there were no complaints and everything was very tasty. The staff was attentive to our needs and extremely professional. From their demeanor and the way they treated our guests, to the way they were dressed and presented themselves, the staff performed very well. The servers even wore ear microphones so they could communicate to each other discreetly and provide fast and attentive service if there was an issue (and there were none).

Because of Lauren and the Crowne Plaza Team, our expectations for future catered events we attend will be very high. If all businesses conducted themselves in the manner that the Crowne Plaza Team did, the world would be a much better (and stress free) place. Because of our experience at Crowne Plaza, my wife and I would whole heatedly encourage you to book your weddings, meetings, business events, and any other reception you host with them- you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The service at the Crowne Plaza was amazing. The reception venue was beautiful, and Lauren made the day run smoothly. She was always responsive from the day we started planning the wedding in August 2009. The Crowne Plaza was very flexible and helped make all our special requests possible. Thank you for an amazing day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleanor
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My contact at the Crowne Plaza was absolutely wonderful. My daughter was getting married within a 3 month time frame. Not only did Lauren anticipate my vision for a "Candlelight Wedding Ceremony followed by a Candlelight Dessert Reception" she made it happen -- from the detailing meeting to the transformation of the Ballroom to a fairytale setting. My daughter and our guests were overwhelmed. There were so many details covered that I literally did not see them until I looked at the wedding pictures. It was truly a wedding to be remembered and to be treasured always!

Wedding -- April 17th, 2010
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KerryAKauffman
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Lauren's hard work and all of her team's efforts made April 10, 2010 unforgettable for the couple's wedding reception. Kelly and Patrick were so happy with the hotel and staff, and the guests thought that the event went beautifully. We couldn't have done it without them. Even with some bumps in the timeline, the staff was very flexible and accomodating. The team was always efficient and responsive to the guests' needs. I look forward to working with them again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mershai
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the Crowne Plaza in October of 2009 and everything was beautiful.

Our wedding consultant was Lauren Fritz who did an excellent job with guiding us through the process of planning our wedding. She worked with us to give us the wedding we dreamed of on the budget that we could afford.

We were able to enjoy our day without having to worry.

We and our guests were impressed with the look of the hotel, responsiveness of the staff, quantity and quality of the food.

The level of customer service and professionalism from Lauren and the rest of the staff was top rate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmooney
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin! My wedding turned out to be exactly what we imagined. The Crowne Plaza provided amazing service. Lauren was our coordinator and she did a fantastic job. She gave attention to detail and made sure everything was perfect. The food was delicious, the decor was beautiful, and the price was exactly in our budget. Rooms were provided for us to get ready, rooms for our guests were reasonable, and both the ceremony and reception rooms were perfectly arranged. Lauren was so kind and understanding. She worked diligently to see our dreams come true. She made this day stress free and I can't thank her enough. She was well planned, organized and made sure everything worked out as planned. Our guests complimented us for months. If you are looking for a venue that is reasonably priced, has amazing service, delicious food, a beautiful location, and the most professional, accurate, responsive, dedicated staff, this is it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lu
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Crowne Plaza in Crystal City is fantastic !!!! I had my family flying in from Brazil to attend my wedding and they were very well received. The staff at the hotel was prompt to assist with their needs and they were also very professional !! I recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
tawdancer
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
The Crystal City Crowne plaza was wonderful! Everyone is very helpful and the rate of $99.00 for my wedding guests was great.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1226450356049-img_0080
bostnbirdybu
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.9/5.0
We specifically worked with Ashley, but she's now passed on the reigns to Lauren, who was extremely helpful whenever Ashley wasn't around. The hotel only has one ballroom, so it was nice to know we would be the only wedding there that day. The wedding packages offered by the Crowne Plaza are priced fairly and are simple to understand, so the majority of our contact was in the last month before the wedding, when we had to pin down table arrangements and things like that. We chose to use their standard linens and centerpieces, and everything looked lovely. Ashley was a saint for putting up with some of our more annoying relatives on the day of the wedding, and we love her for that. I would definitely recommend this venue to my friends.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mai
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Crowne Plaza. Working with Lauren Fritz and Mauricio Cortez was the best thing that happened to me in my wedding planning.
When I first went to see the Crowne Plaza Lauren welcomed me and gave me a tour around. She was very sweet and answered all my questions. She also asked me questions and made sure she knows what I'm looking for.
The hotel itself is very elegant. It has one big ballroom so they host one wedding at a time.
In the planning process Lauren was absolutely AMAZING!!! she was very responsive, I never had trouble getting answers from her about anything. She always tried to find a way to make us happy, never gave me attitude about any of my requests or questions. We had a hotel block with a reasonable rate and she sent me all the information I needed in time for me to send it to my guests. She also asked the sales manager to update me with a list of guests. She was always on time sending me any documents we agreed on. She was really accommodating, we often met on weekends because my husband lives in NY and is here only on weekends. We had people change their RSVP just days before the wedding, and my mom brought a movie clip she wanted to play last minute, Lauren was great with it all. She let us know beforehand that she will not be there on the day-of, but assured us that she'll make sure everything is organized. We met with Ashley, who was there instead and it seemed that she knew everything she needs to know, and she did a good job as well.
When we met with Lauren to discuss wedding details we also met with Mauricio Cortez, he's the Meetings Director there. He's another person who made sure the wedding was top notch. Mauricio was very sweet and did not hesitate to give ideas -which were always great- during the planning process. But he REALLY shined on the day-of.
I sneaked into the hall a few hours before the wedding just to take a look and make sure everything was ok. I ALMOST CRIED. The hall looked beautiful. The set-up was Exactly the way I asked, he paid attention to every single detail. There were fresh flowers on the food display table that went perfectly with our colors. Everything was in place and looked absolutely beautiful. I had two members of my family designated to help during the reception so everything goes well. They told me that they didn't need to do anything because Mauricio was on top of everything at all times. He treated us like royalty. My niece has allergies from eggs, milk, soy and peanuts. We weren't sure if the food had any of this and asked Mauricio to ask the chef. He not only asked, he requested an allergy free meal, and my niece ate salmon and potatoes like all of us.
We got tons of complements from the guests on how beautiful and organized everything was.
Lauren and Mauricio I can't say thank you enough for making our wedding day so great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martine
Wedding:
9/2/2006
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this venue! Great planning, great service, beautiful decor and amazing food. We had a tight budget and they worked with us to get us the most for what we could afford.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Graciela
Wedding:
11/23/1983
4.6/5.0
Ashley and Mauricio are wonderful. Everytime someone asks me about wedding locations I recommend Crowne Plaza, and it was because of these two people.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1480 Crystal Drive, Arlington, VA 22202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crowne Plaza Crystal City
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392914322929-outdoor-terrace-