130x130_sq_1380206969758-weddingblack

Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Hollywood , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4000 South Ocean Drive
Hollywood , FL US 33019 (map)

PHONE

954-367-1276

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, one of the top South Florida wedding venues, we understand the importance of your once-in-a-lifetime occasion. Weddings require detailed planning that... Read more
At Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, one of the top South Florida wedding venues, we understand the importance of your once-in-a-lifetime occasion. Weddings require detailed planning that can be stressful and often overwhelming. To make the process easier, we offer several South Florida destination wedding packages for your convenience.

A Sparkling Destination on the Intracoastal Waterway…

Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach provides the perfect setting for intimate receptions of 50 guests
up to gala events for 200. We offer enchanting accommodations partially overlook the Intracoastal Waterway and Atlantic Ocean.

Versatile space including meeting, reception, ballroom, and tent space; we can easily accommodate many
events of various sizes and shapes.

Our wedding specialist would be happy to assist you in all aspects of planning your special day. We can create a special menu to enhance your wedding, rehearsal dinner, Sunday brunch and bridal luncheon.

With a friendly, caring, and professional staff committed to your satisfaction, you can rest assured that your event will be a success! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379349676135-wedding1
130x130_sq_1379349679300-wedding2
130x130_sq_1379349685378-weddingblack
130x130_sq_1379349682455-wedding3
130x130_sq_1379349696665-weddingteal
130x130_sq_1379349688378-weddingdetail
130x130_sq_1379349691264-weddingglasses
130x130_sq_1379349693777-weddingprogress
130x130_sq_1379349735120-exteriorpool
130x130_sq_1379349737913-kingcorner
130x130_sq_1379349740188-lobby
130x130_sq_1379349742722-orchids
130x130_sq_1379349744933-pool1
130x130_sq_1379349750298-watertaxi

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2007
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
311
Number of suites
3
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
85
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Federico
Wedding:
4/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Loretta and Lordes were there every step of the way to ensure us a healthy , safe and feel good attitude in every way.
We are with good moral and integrity. The wedding party was Amazing !,
I would highly recommend everybody to experience the magic. Thanks .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loretta was amazing and professional wedding planner. She made planning our wedding so easy. If you're looking for an amazing venue and a professional planner go to the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meera
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Loretta was fabulous!!! When you book your wedding at the Crowne Plaza, I didn't realize that you also get a superstar wedding coordinator with it! She was there with us every step of the way and always readily available to help and go above and beyond!

Absolutely loved the venue, the hotel, and everything they have provided!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giuliana
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Great experience. We had the wedding of our dreams. Hortencia Ratto, Erick and Loretta helped us with every detail. We also stayed a couple of day at the hotel and the service is awesome too. Great team !!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Loretta and Eric were terrific! They were like having a built in wedding planner and made the planning process so much easier. They gave me great tips and suggestions on decor, vendors and the menu. They were so helpful with everything and made me feel like their #1 bride. The venue was perfect for our wedding, there was nothing I would have changed! I would hands down go with them again and recommend them to any bride looking to get married in Hollywood Beach, FL.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Loretta and Jules went above and beyond to make our event special. The food was excellent, all our guests raved!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Would recommend this venue to anyone having a wedding. Staff was so friendly and professional. Setting has a real Florida feel to it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue is amazing!! The meetings director is SO sweet and HELPFUL! My side of the family is all from MA and OR, so I was here in FL to plan by myself. Their list of recommended vendors was a big help- Yummy cake and the DJ was awesome! I went on my own for photographer and regretted it, but that was my fault! From start to finish, the meetings director Teresa was able to help me pick and repick my napkins, she was there when I had an inkling of an idea for my centerpeices and went above and beyond to make sure they looked the way I wanted them to! The food was delish! We had a few in our party with lactose and gluten "issues" and the chef was willing and able to work with us so they were able to enjoy the day too! Can't say enough! Great team over there! It seemed pricey at first, but when I considered and priced out what they include and others don't- there was no question.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332012502583-fbavatar2337058
Stacy
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I ABSOLUTELY loved working with Pam and Teresa at the Crowne Plaza in Hollywood Beach Florida. They were EXTREMELY accommodating and worked with us through every nook and cranny of wedding planning. They were there for the rehearsal and the day of the wedding to provide any help that was needed. Champagne toast and assistance to make the processional and wedding through the reception seamless. It was wonderful to work with them. The bridal suite was perfect and the honeymoon suite was INCREDIBLE. They definitely went above and beyond with their services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg21
claudituka1
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Okay I have to say that the crowne plaza hollywood beach was the best find ever. You can't really tell from the street so you have to go inside. It's just beautiful. Palm trees, infiniti pool, intercoastal, huge tent, great food, delicous drinks, etc. Pamela Presley who is the lady I worked with planning our wedding made planning so much fun. It's only been two weeks since the wedding and my husband and I can't wait to go there for dinner and drinks. The hotel hasn't been open that long so most people I tell about don't have a clue where it is. If you are looking for a place - just go and check it out you will fall in love. My guests who stayed there for the weekend keep on commenting on how nice the staff was. Oh another GREATTTTTTT thing is that they only have one BIG room so when you have your party- you can almost be 100% sure there won't be anything else going on that night.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
12/2/2013
4.2/5.0
I don't know a bride who plans an entire wedding stress free. However, working with Loretta was a fabulous experience, stress and all. I have to admit that when I saw this email, stating "It was a pleasure to be a part of your event! If you have a few moments, can you provide a review of our services? This holiday season, WeddingWire will donate $1 for every vendor review written. Join us as we feed over 40,000 people nationwide! Also, if you review two wedding vendors, you will receive a complimentary gift! Thank you, in advance, for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your help!" ...... I began to laugh with sarcasm. Please understand that feeding others who otherwise wouldn't be able to eat is a fantastic opportunity. But what really is upsetting to me is the fact that while I estimated 65 guests, only 54 showed up. That meant I had food prepared for 11 more people and the food went to waste, Now you want to feed someone else. It is frustrating to know that I paid for the food, it didn't even get offered to me or any other guest who may have wanted it, or boxed up for later. Furthermore, all the wedding cake that I paid for, where did that go? You see, I highly dislike the fact that my money spent was not of value to the venue. I was so overwhelmed and filled with joy that during the reception, I had no appetite. However, after the event ended, (which ended early my 1 hour and 30 minutes), I was hungry. The venue didn' t have enough Budwieser for my guests as that was the top beer of choice. Yet I paid for open bar. I didn't know there was a restriction on the event. When I spoke with the captain of the reception, when he came around for me to sign a paper, he was not helpful with explaining any of this. Clicking the recommendation circle below is kind of hard, after my experiece. However, I have to admit, Loretta is fantastic in what she does.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood , FL 33019 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo