130x130_sq_1371135016897-3s8a0512-copy

Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Mclean , VA

LOCATION

1960 Chain Bridge Road
McLean, VA US 22102 (map)

PHONE

703-738-3114

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Weddings by Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner!

Your Wedding Day and the events surrounding it are some of the most memorable days of your

lives. With our... Read more
Welcome to Weddings by Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner!

Your Wedding Day and the events surrounding it are some of the most memorable days of your

lives. With our repeat "Meeting Excellence" award team, along with years and years of Tysons

Corner wedding experience, we can guarantee you a peace of mind in knowing that every detail has

been covered. Our skilled team is also proficient with Arab and South Asian Wedding Packages!

For more information, please contact Kristen Dubea, Wedding Specialist, at (703)738-3118 or

Kristen.Dubea@bfsaul.com



Click Here to View Our 2014 Wedding Packages! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371131842345-3s8a0003c
130x130_sq_1371131892240-3s8a0014-copy
130x130_sq_1371131940920-3s8a0064c
130x130_sq_1371131981072-3s8a0115-copy
130x130_sq_1371132030258-3s8a0122-copy
130x130_sq_1371132078287-3s8a0132c
130x130_sq_1371132118762-3s8a0134-copy
130x130_sq_1371132164179-3s8a0138-copy
130x130_sq_1371132209588-3s8a0195c
130x130_sq_1371132260553-3s8a0224c
130x130_sq_1371132305438-3s8a0316c
130x130_sq_1371132351662-3s8a0319c
130x130_sq_1371132380528-3s8a0324c
130x130_sq_1371132426867-3s8a0325c
130x130_sq_1371132473583-3s8a0326c
130x130_sq_1371132520512-3s8a0334c-copy
130x130_sq_1371132542705-3s8a0334c
130x130_sq_1371132588664-3s8a0338c
130x130_sq_1371132629337-3s8a0350-copy
130x130_sq_1371132669142-3s8a0350c
130x130_sq_1371132715878-3s8a0354c
130x130_sq_1371132762143-3s8a0356c
130x130_sq_1371132808173-3s8a0361b
130x130_sq_1371132841143-3s8a0364-copy
130x130_sq_1371132853011-3s8a0370c
130x130_sq_1371132884729-3s8a0377m
130x130_sq_1371132926838-3s8a0386-copy
130x130_sq_1371132972300-3s8a0407-copy
130x130_sq_1371133017481-3s8a0415c
130x130_sq_1371133050883-3s8a0470-copy
130x130_sq_1371133094076-3s8a0484-copy
130x130_sq_1371133139403-3s8a0500-copy
130x130_sq_1371133193200-3s8a0512-copy
130x130_sq_1371133232050-3s8a0526c
130x130_sq_1371133274712-3s8a0528-copy
130x130_sq_1371133320024-3s8a0531-copy
130x130_sq_1371133368307-3s8a0544b
130x130_sq_1371133403239-3s8a0685b
130x130_sq_1371133444844-3s8a0722b
130x130_sq_1371133493187-3s8a0870-copy
130x130_sq_1371133539676-3s8a1430-copy
130x130_sq_1371133578770-3s8a1466-copy
130x130_sq_1306935203721-us3
130x130_sq_1236181933735-newtcbackpatioandfountian
130x130_sq_1229443233281-cp_tysons__dusk_exterior_frasier_nov07
130x130_sq_1306935172424-ceremony4
130x130_sq_1256854762024-leadley136copy
130x130_sq_1316630705999-tent
130x130_sq_1225894470317-dsc00168
130x130_sq_1254924297617-crowneplazatys015copy
130x130_sq_1256854797758-leadley139
130x130_sq_1316629339655-157i0849copy
130x130_sq_1246899347863-dsc00659
130x130_sq_1316629259658-reduplights
130x130_sq_1254924634679-crowneplazatys019copy
130x130_sq_1306935150033-tablesetting
130x130_sq_1246899305629-socialpicture
130x130_sq_1246899332535-dsc0098
130x130_sq_1239984177265-dsc00162
130x130_sq_1239981923515-dsc00163
130x130_sq_1316629404410-157i1515copy
130x130_sq_1316631375614-picture003
130x130_sq_1316630671569-headtable
130x130_sq_1254931994179-crowneplazatysons031109016
130x130_sq_1316630681912-presidentialsuite
130x130_sq_1306935030486-claudinealexwedding770
130x130_sq_1306935135361-fountain
130x130_sq_1316630696841-tentkiss
130x130_sq_1316630650135-courtyardguests
130x130_sq_1316630660946-courtyardkiss
130x130_sq_1306935122580-fountaingroomsman
130x130_sq_1306935063815-cocktailtent
130x130_sq_1316628867816-cptclobby20102
130x130_sq_1225893402301-cp_tysons_lobby_frasier_nov07
130x130_sq_1316629056670-cptclobbyconnect10
130x130_sq_1225893331692-tuscangrillerichfrasierapril2007
130x130_sq_1225893700285-omalleysbar03-richfrasier2005
130x130_sq_1316628968951-cptcomalleys0505frasier
130x130_sq_1316628931730-cptctuscangrille101
130x130_sq_1316628920607-cptctuscangrille102
130x130_sq_1316628766244-cptcpresidentialsuite0611frasier
130x130_sq_1316628804309-cptcexecutivekingsuite0611frasier
130x130_sq_1316628784325-cptcking0611frasier
130x130_sq_1316628828707-cptcdouble2010
130x130_sq_1357571152404-ceremony4
130x130_sq_1357570847874-dsc00657
130x130_sq_1357570872085-dsc00659smaller
130x130_sq_1357570874313-dsc00660
130x130_sq_1357570882306-dsc00662
130x130_sq_1357570890246-dsc00663
130x130_sq_1357570925414-dsc006682
130x130_sq_1357570933741-firstdance
130x130_sq_1357570934521-room1
130x130_sq_1357570935325-room5
130x130_sq_1357570936169-2009080101050500tjp
130x130_sq_1357570948597-2009080101053300tjp
130x130_sq_1357570950444-2009080101057500tjp
130x130_sq_1357570952144-2009080101057500tjpsmall
130x130_sq_1357570953087-2009080101058300tjp
130x130_sq_1357570954638-2009080101059300tjp
130x130_sq_1357570956384-2009080101060300tjp
130x130_sq_1357570957980-2009080101062300tjp
130x130_sq_1357570967519-2009080101063000tjp
130x130_sq_1357570969180-2009080101063300tjp
130x130_sq_1357570970793-2009080101064500tjp
130x130_sq_1357570980329-2009080101064600tjp
130x130_sq_1357570982274-2009080101065900tjp
130x130_sq_1357570991898-2009080101066600tjp
130x130_sq_1357570993533-2009080101067100tjp
130x130_sq_1357570995223-2009080101068600tjp
130x130_sq_1357570996902-2009080101068900tjp
130x130_sq_1357570998593-2009080101069200tjp
130x130_sq_1357571000225-2009080101069800tjp
130x130_sq_1357571011242-2009080101069900tjp
130x130_sq_1357571012855-2009080101070600tjp
130x130_sq_1357571019307-2009080101071600tjp
130x130_sq_1357571027233-2009080101072100tjp
130x130_sq_1357571028724-picture1
130x130_sq_1357571053260-picture2
130x130_sq_1357571054138-picture3
130x130_sq_1357571064925-picture4
130x130_sq_1357571065878-picture5
130x130_sq_1357571077202-picture6
130x130_sq_1357571078133-picture7
130x130_sq_1357571091186-picture8
130x130_sq_1357571092209-picture9
130x130_sq_1357571093226-picture10
130x130_sq_1357571110113-bm1.jpg
130x130_sq_1357571136918-bridalparty
130x130_sq_1357571165112-choidong
130x130_sq_1357571177640-girls
130x130_sq_1357571190147-meandmom
130x130_sq_1357571203028-us3
130x130_sq_1357571217382-ballroom
130x130_sq_1357571229193-table.setting
130x130_sq_1357571242661-leadley076
130x130_sq_1357571266296-leadley131
130x130_sq_1357571289941-leadley132
130x130_sq_1357571314256-leadley133
130x130_sq_1357571334758-leadley136copy
130x130_sq_1357571358323-leadley138copy
130x130_sq_1357571374843-leadley139
130x130_sq_1357571399578-leadley141copy
130x130_sq_1357571423040-leadley171
130x130_sq_1357571445560-leadley186copy
130x130_sq_1357571465839-leadley186acopy
130x130_sq_1357571482833-leadley192
130x130_sq_1357571500704-leadley201
130x130_sq_1357571519260-leadley227
130x130_sq_1357571540417-leadley248copy
130x130_sq_1357571564411-leadley270copy
130x130_sq_1357571587866-leadley301copy
130x130_sq_1357571602543-claudinealexwedding43
130x130_sq_1357571603518-claudinealexwedding108
130x130_sq_1357571604620-claudinealexwedding346
130x130_sq_1357571605675-claudinealexwedding501
130x130_sq_1357571606729-claudinealexwedding551
130x130_sq_1357571607790-claudinealexwedding558
130x130_sq_1357571608751-claudinealexwedding601
130x130_sq_1357571609847-claudinealexwedding617
130x130_sq_1357571610882-claudinealexwedding690
130x130_sq_1357571611945-claudinealexwedding692
130x130_sq_1357571612998-claudinealexwedding721
130x130_sq_1357571614050-claudinealexwedding741
130x130_sq_1357571615131-claudinealexwedding749
130x130_sq_1357571616169-claudinealexwedding766
130x130_sq_1357571617241-claudinealexwedding770
130x130_sq_1357571618301-claudinealexwedding894
130x130_sq_1357571619324-claudinealexwedding962
130x130_sq_1357571620392-claudinealexwedding966
130x130_sq_1357571621986-claudinealexwedding1033
130x130_sq_1357571623031-claudinealexwedding1131
130x130_sq_1357571624306-claudinealexwedding1193
130x130_sq_1357571625144-claudinealexwedding1365
130x130_sq_1357571626184-claudinealexwedding1385
130x130_sq_1357571626722-claudinealexwedding1608
130x130_sq_1357571627812-claudinealexwedding1617

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1970
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
12
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
312
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne Marie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was held at the Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner on October 26th and my husband and I were very pleased by the service there. The entire evening was wonderful. Everything went as planned. Mia Carter and her staff did a fantastic job. They were available all evening and made sure that everyone in the room was taken care of. They paid special attention to the head table and catered to them, as well as looking out for everyone.
The room itself looked beautiful. The wedding theme was for a beach wedding and they added little touches such as sand and shells by the guest book that just added to the atmosphere. One of the guests bought a surfboard as a gift and they set up a special table for that beside the guest book and decorated it like a beach.
The food was served promptly. The staff could not have been more professional or friendly. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza and Mia and her team for any wedding. You can be guaranteed that it will be wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1339305921724-dsc0867
Saharnaz
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I heard about this hotel through a friend who got married there and she loved it. I kept this as a possibility for my wedding. When I went to talk to the hotel I found that they are very easy going and for me that was an important attribute. That definitely keeps a future bride calm. I had some concerns because the girl who showed me around was a temp because the original girl Jennifer was on maternity leave. I decided to book this beautiful venue and hope for the best. Jennifer came back and she was super sweet but you can tell she was a new mom and didn't seem to be very enthusiastic but I thought nothing of it because she was very nice and accommodating. Then in the middle of my planning she decided to move away. Then a new person came to replace her, and then she left the hotel as well after only a month. With 5-6 months left until my wedding I was starting to be a very concerned.

Then a fresh face comes in named Mia and she was my FAVORITE of them all. She was even more organized than I was and fully utilized her staff to make things happen. Always quick to respond and took notes well and took care of everything. She REALLY enjoys weddings and loves what she does and it really shows!

The day of the wedding she coordinated everything and did not let me worry about meaningless things. Her staff brought my fiancé and I drinks and snacks all night and made sure we were taken care of. She really made this whole process a breeze and without her I would have lost my mind!

I hope I never have to get married again but I recommend Mia and this hotel to everyone I know!

-Sahar
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We only had our reception at Crowne Plaza but we have nothing but great things to say about their staff. They made us and our guests feel at home. Through the whole planning process they were very attentive and helpful all of the time which is so important when shopping around for venues. The ballroom and food were both amazing. Wedding food generally isn't that great (through my experience) but Crowne Plaza's was amazing. Everything was cooked properly. Our guests had a blast..highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner served as the hotel venue for the out of town guests attending my daughters wedding. We also had the rehearsal dinner and post=wedding breakfast at this facility. The staff went out of their way to provide excellent service always in a friendly and gracious way. The hotel itself is lovely from the spacious and beautiful lobby to the updated and comfortable rooms. Many of our guests enjoyed meeting at O'Malleys Pub for a quick snack or drink, the pool was easily accesible and clean, the hotel provides free shuttle service for the local shoppping areas and the price was right! The concensus of opinion among all of our guests (about 40 rooms worth) was that the Crowne Plaza Tysons was the perfect place to stay especially with the free parking and a very reasonable room rate.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jennifer Drown at the Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner - Jen was great to work with, paid lots of attention to detail, and was with us on the day of our wedding to help with any last minute things that needed attention. The entire staff at the Crowne Plaza was flexible and worked with us through things that came up. For example:
- When the room block we reserved filled up and the hotel was showing "fully booked" on the online reservation link, we worked with Luana J. and she was able to make sure all of our guests had a room at our negotiated rate. This was extremely helpful as the majority of our guests traveled from out of town.
- On the wedding day we ran a little early; Jen worked with us and the catering staff to open the bar a little earlier than we'd planned and made sure that cocktails were served.
- We wanted a circular seating arrangement for our ceremony ; it turned out lovely and everyone was pleased with the seating and the tent arrangements (outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour)
- The food was really great! We got lots of compliments on the food and the catering staff went out of their way to keep the bride and groom's plates hot until we were able to sit down and eat
- Crowne Plaza coordinated with a local florist to do all the centerpieces - turned out very nice - we did bring in our own cupcakes for the cake and that was acceptable with the hotel
- After the reception formally ended, guests who wanted to continue to have a good time moved to the bar on the first floor of the hotel (O'Malleys) and continued partying (it stayed open until 2am on that Saturday)
- Relative to other prices in the area, we were very happy with the value we got with the Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner.
- Jen is awesome! We can't say enough good things about her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our choice of venue. The staff of the CP, Jennifer, Luana and Leo was amazing. They are knowledgeable and a delight to work with. We wanted a hotel that could provide us with a great reception for 180+ guests, great service, great food, great price, and accommodate more than 120 out of town guests and we found it all with the Crowne Plaza.

I went through the staff change of Heather to Jen and was nervous too but that was quickly replaced with ease and confidence after meeting Jen, which she set up shortly into her position. She made sure everything was clear and all the details were tended to, she was also there the day of the wedding which was super nice! All the staff at the wedding were very accommodating to our needs of bride and groom and to all our guests.

They gave us an excellent all-inclusive rate including the cake, floral center pieces, open bar, etc. The staff was very responsive to calls, on-site meetings, "pop-ins" and emails; there was always an immediate response. We researched several venues in the Northern, VA and DC area and this was by far one of the best values and all of the staff were so responsive and never mixed up my wedding details with another wedding as my experience during my initial search. And it seems for the other comments here brides asked them a lot of questions LOL… so this is even more impressive!

An $89 room rate is excellent for this area and the CP even honored it the night of the reception when a surprise October snow created flight cancelations and travel issues for some guests who needed a place to stay! This could've been an opportunity for other hotels to take advantage but it was a wonderful gesture and commitment to great customer service.

The size of the hotel provides a great atmosphere and an intimacy like a bed and breakfast; all the guests were happy and so are WE! We couldn't have asked for a better experience, they made it so easy and pleasurable...Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhoda and Jason Murphy
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony, reception and rehearsal dinner at the Crowne Plaza on 9/25/11. Everybody was very helpful along the way especially Jenn. She just replaced Heather who is equally amazing. I am so glad I picked this venue because Jenn helped me along the way and even came in on the day of my wedding to assist! She made sure everything run smoothly and ensure that me and the wedding entourage can take some rest/privacy before the reception. I can't thank her enough and the Crowne Plaza staff for making my wedding memorable.

I highly recommend this place for those of you who wants to have a unstressful and memorable wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294789980246-closeup
Jacqueline
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue and staff at the Crowne Plaza in Tysons Corner Virginia surpassed all of our expectations. I met with Heather about a year before our wedding and worked with her all the way up to about a month before our wedding. When she shared she was leaving I got super nervous but she ensure to set up a meeting and introduced me to Jen who would be taking over. The transition went better than I could have imagined and Jen was amazing about taking everything on and ensuring she gathered all the details to make my wedding perfect!! So despite the change right before the wedding Heather and Jen did an amazing job. They worked with me every step of the way, and were there to always answer thousands of questions that I threw their way and assist with any and all of my changes. They were both very responsive and helpful in working with us to get everything organized and was very supportive and flexible in working through all of the details. On the days leading up to the wedding Jen was very reassuring about everything and made us feel very at ease about all of the things that needed to unfold leading up to the wedding day.

The ceremony came out beautifully, and so did the reception. The ballroom was set up exactly the way we pictured it, and the food was amazing.
We researched several venues in the Northern, VA area and this was by far one of the best values and all of the staff were welcoming and kind to us and all of our guests.

On the day of the event everything ran exceptionally smooth and the cocktail hour was beautiful and the appetizers were delicious. And they made sure that my husband and I and our wedding party were able to enjoy them as well since we were busy taking pictures by having a set up in the holding room for us to enjoy as we waited to be announced to the reception. During the dinner we had a champagne toast that went great. The members of the of event staff were awesome all night ensuring everyone got the food that they wanted and ensuring everything from dinner to cake cutting ran smoothly. Comments were made to us saying that the food seems so expensive and that it must've cost a fortune. In fact, prices were surprisingly reasonable and better than a lot of other venues.

Overall everything went fabulously and the hotel and reception were beyond our expectations. We could not have been happier with the venue, Jen, Heather, the event staff, and the food and drink. We also got many compliments on the ceremony and reception site.

We would recommend this venue and staff to anyone who wants to have a beautiful modern location, to bring their ideas to the table, and receive exceptional service from the first contact all the way through the days and weeks after the event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Crowne Plaza on July 23rd. I highly recommend having your wedding here. It was convenient for all our traveling guests to have everything in one place and they had great room rates at $89 a night. We planned on doing an outdoor ceremony, but it was so hot we had to do it inside. They were very flexible and we didn't change the location until the day before. They did a beautiful ceremony setup in the ballroom and then quickly switched it for dinner. We had chicken Marsala, Parmesan encrusted salmon, and filet mignon for dinner and all were delicious (better than typical wedding food). They have beautiful tablecloths and gold chargers included. The flowers and cake are included in the package so the prices are very reasonable. Heather did a fantastic job. She was very quick to respond to questions, had creative ideas, and was always happy to accommodate our needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the rehearsal dinner for our son and future daughter in law for
almost 60 people. We had so many comments on the delicious food that was served (we offered our guests both the salmon and the chicken entrees). Everything from the salads to the wonderful desserts were praised!
Paul, the banquet manager, was most helpful and kind and very intuitive to our needs. Heather Merchant was extremely helpful and flexible in the planning stages and the follow-up prior to the event! All in all, a very pleasant experience and a good time was had by all!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abone2
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a number of last minute changes and the Tyson's Crowne Plaza was very accommodating. We even added a Sunday brunch and it was very reasonably priced. Leo, the banquet manager, was very available and receptive to our wants/needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilue
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely a wonderful weekend! Everyone from the hotel receptionist-- to the restaurant --to the reception to the Sunday Brunch! Crown Plaza went out of their way to make it a memorable weekend for my daughter’s wedding. Debbie and Heather – the event specialists – obviously love what they do. They made everything so easy for us – that we truly were able to enjoy the weekend without a worry.
Thank you again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TexanGuy
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding reception there this past weekend (9-26-10) and it was nothing short of phenomenal. I highly recommend Crowne Plaza and if you can, request Heather Hadley for your catering and reception needs and Franklin Bolster for your accommodations. Both went far above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent event planned. An important thing to know also is I worked everything out over the phone from 1200 miles away in Texas. Heather and Franklin were quick, cooperative, very gracious, and went the extra mile to make sure no issues arose during our stay. There were no problems in the hall, nor were there any issues with the 20+ guests that stayed there as part of the wedding party. I could not ask for a better duo in helping make this past weekend spectacular.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunkissed21007
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Great venue to host everything in one single place. The wedding package is attractive, in that it includes your cake and flowers, which can be a big part of the budget. It is one of the few hotels in the tyson's area where you can have an outdoor ceremony in a courtyard/garden-like setting, which was perfect for us! I highly recommend looking into the Crowne Plaza for a convenient, all-in-one package.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Outstanding post wedding brunch
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
The Crowne Plaza was the host hotel for our out of town wedding guests. Everyone spoke highly of the hotel, the staff, and the amenities offered. We hosted a morning after the wedding continental breakfast for our guests at the hotel. The Crowne Plaza catering department did an outstanding job for us. They were easy to work with, put out an excellent variety of delicious foods, and provided a very nice room that was perfect for our needs. I would work with them again without hesitation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Just outstanding people to work with from booking the reception to the reception itself. Could not have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Lauren Osbourne was very helpful and she did such a wonderful job setting everything up. Her recommendations for the DJ and florist all turned out wonderful for us!! They were very flexible with the details for the room set-up and food choices. They really went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and we were!!!! I could not have asked for a better place for a wonderful reception. We got tons of compliments with how elegant everything looked! I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza for future weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoSpaz311
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Future brides will love working with Crowne Plaza's efficient, patient and understanding wedding planner, Lauren Osborn. She made planning my daughter's wedding much easier on us. Also,the chef and food tasting was vey accomodating to our requests. Food had presentation and was delicious. Ballroom set up looked elegant. I highly recommend for a memorable, beautiful wedding.

Francine Speziale
Burke, Va
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clevchun
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Lauren Osborn was the most helpful person we came across during the planning of our wedding reception. We happened to have a wedding ceremony in Korea and planned to have one in the USA. We told Lauren our needs and she responded in a quite and polite manner. We also looked at different wedding venues for comparision, but Lauren was instrumental in our decision to choose Crowne Plaza hotel as our reception venue. We highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding venue to seriously consider the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Tysons Corner
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Max
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Lauren Osborn is the BEST! not only did she give me a good price but she also helped out with other things like seating,tables,staging .... LEO is also a great person, had a perfect staff there for us ...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1217966929806-picture117
Luvin2thpick
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I have nothing bad to say about CP TYSON'S CORNER. I have booked the hotel for my wedding 1 year prior, and at first it was a bit confusing because they had a change of staff, but once i met Lauren Osborne she picked up exactly where the previous manager had left off. Lauren is the best when it comes to responding to my e-mail, she answered all of my questions with out hesitation. Lauren was able to accommodate with pretty much what i wanted it. Leo on the other hand he's the Banquet Manager and you can depend on him to make your dream come true, Leo and his staff are truly exceptional group of people. I didn't have to worry about anything. We did an outside catering through a 3rd party restaurant, and i thought that was going to be a disaster but i was wrong, both the restaurant and the hotel staff was able to work together to avoid any complication during the reception. I HIGHLY recommend CROWNE PLAZA HOTELS TYSON'S CORNER for all wedding event. They're ballroom is beautiful since they recently had a major interior renovation and they're courtyard is the perfect place for cocktail hours. I can honestly say that I'm starting to miss planning my wedding, I will forever cherish my time and experience with CP and their staff. Thank you so much for making my dream wedding come true.

Sincerely
Jessica Hoke
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pmkim01
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Lauren Osborn and the Crowne Plaza staff involved were very attentive and professional. They were highly responsive to all of our needs and were very prompt and organized in all of our communications whether in person, over the phone and on email.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
As parents of the groom, we chose Crowne Plaza as the hotel for ourselves and our out of town guests.

We were thoroughly delighted with the quality of service and price.

Our guests raved about the accomodations.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.9/5.0
THANK YOU so much to all the staff of Crowne Plaza Hotel Tysons Corner for making our wedding very memorable and fun! We not only had a great time but our family, friends, and guests as well! CPTysons Corner accommodated our out of town guests who flew in for our wedding 85% of our wedding guests were out of towners. We loved the hotel it is very beautiful and the ambiance was just perfect for the event! The best part... free parking for our guests! Food was perfect guests did not go home disappointed or hungry. Centerpieces were absolutely beautiful and the cake... absolutely delicious! Thank you to my coordinator Kristina Dorough and the rest of the staff who assisted me in planning our wedding! Everything we wanted down to the very last detail was accomplished and achieved! THANK YOU! Will very much recommend CPTysons Corner to a family/friend who will be getting married to host their event with you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Takesha
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
It wasnt until about 2 months before my wedding that I signed with the Crowne Plaza Tyson's Corner. I was originally with Crowne Plaza National Airport but due to some outdoor construction, I learned that I wouldnt be able to have the outdoor wedding that I envisioned. So Tyson's Corner agreed to hold the wedding at their location, and everything just transferred over.

The transfer was smooth. I was dealing with Jennifer Drown, who was the Catering Sales Manager. She responded to my emails and questions promptly and she was extremely organized and accommodating.

However, about 3 weeks before my wedding, I received an email from Jennifer stating that she was leaving and that my new point of contact would be the Director of Sales, Deborah Porter. I became extremely nervous because during my first conversation and interaction with Deborah Porter, she had not yet familiarized herself with my wedding details. I realized that she had taken on a dual role and she was overwhelmed but my wedding was 2 weeks away and I didnt feel like having to re-explain details all over again. I expressed my feelings to Deborah and she assured me that she would have everything together by our next communication. She kept her promise!! I did alot of DIY projects which took alot of time and patience and I was so nervous that the set-up wasnt going to be how I envisioned the wedding, but I was wrong. Every little detail that I asked for was executed perfectly by Deborah and her team. They made my dream wedding come true. The wait staff and open bar were friendly and fast and the hotel offers alot of extras in their packages such as the complimentary Presidential suite the night of the wedding. My entire wedding party stayed at the hotel the night before and we enjoyed drinking at the bar at O'Malley's, located inside the hotel. And they recently renovated the hotel, so its beautiful! Thank you Deborah and ALL the Crowne Plaza staff!! It was a pleasure.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sc
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Heather and the staff at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner did an amazing job for my ceremony and reception. Not only was the service exceptional, but the food was delicious. All of my guests loved the food especially the chocolate fountain. I couldn't have pulled off my wedding without the help of Heather. She was there to guide me every step of the way. I can't express enough how grateful I am for everything Heather has done for me. I highly recommend Heather and Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronald
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.9/5.0
The hotel location is easily accessible from the highway and is conveniently located near the mall. The rooms were clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We heard nothing but positive comments from our wedding guests. There is also a pool which was nice for anyone with kids.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ViennaWedding
Wedding:
6/7/2009
4.9/5.0
The Crowne Plaza offered our guests a good lodging rate for very clean and comfortable rooms. Our guests appreciated the free high speed internet and the local shuttle that the hotel provided. We also heard good reviews of the pub housed inside the hotel. The Crowne Plaza operated a shuttle for our guests to and from the wedding venue, and it proved to be a convenient and and reliable mode of transportation.

Working with the staff at the Crowne Plaza was easy and a pleasure; they coordinated distribution of gift bags to our guests, adjusted our shuttle timings as necessary, and were very pleasant and professional throughout.
Services Used: Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fedwa
Wedding:
1/10/2014
4.8/5.0
Kristina was very nice and professional. Very flexible with the date of our wedding with such short notice. For easy going and made it easier for us to deal with, having to plan this wedding in one month. Staff and servers were very friendly and professional. Great hotel. Loved our junior suite. Great place to have a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudine
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
My husband and I booked the CP about 1 year before our wedding, when Lauren Osborne was still the wedding coordinator. Brides raved about her on WW so we were so happy to book, but when we found out she was leaving in October 2009 we got a little nervous. We couldn't have been further off the mark! Heather Hadley did a fantastic job: she was incredibly responsive, VERY proactive in getting in touch with me and making sure we had all our ducks in a row as the wedding date approached, and extremely professional (especially when I had a few bridezilla moments!). Not only did she help us accomplish everything WE wanted, she had some really great ideas that helped us fill in the gaps we hadn't thought about (e.g. speciality drinks). When it came time for the wedding day, we did not have to worry about a single thing. Heather handled everything beautifully and seamlessly and all we had to do was sit back and enjoy our special day.

The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner is a FANTASTIC venue for a wedding, especially for its price. We did our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and post-reception party in the ballroom, courtyard, and hotel bar. Our guests all had an incredible time and even though they had a very comfortable stay, it was still very affordable. If I could go back in time I wouldn't do a thing differently! Thank you Heather!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mebpjm
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Our reception at the Crowne Plaza was wonderful! Although we went through three different coordinators due to job change, Heather Hadley was able to get everything perfect as if she was assigned from the start. She was so easy to work with, friendly and very accomodating. On our day, the staff was extremely nice and everything turned out perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Jac
Wedding:
10/26/2008
4.8/5.0
We had our guests stay at the Crowne Plaza. First, the location was great, we had our wedding at Meadowlark in Vienna. The hotel provided a free shuttle which was a huge plus. We needed a room to practice our dance in and they let us use an empty conference room which was really nice. We had our after party at the pub and everyone loved the food and had a great time. The rooms were very nice as well - we received a junior suite since we had enough people book rooms and even though we're local it was nice to stay a couple nights at the hotel. Kari was very responsive and understanding and flexible - a few people were late booking and she extended our deadline to accommodate them.
Services Used: Unique Services
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
As any couple, we were definitely anxious and curious about how everything would turn out after all of the wedding planning. While we were a little disappointed because the wedding coordinator at the hotel changed on us, the final one, Mia, was awesome. When our day arrived, everything turned out above and beyond our expectations and looked beautiful. We did not want to leave the reception when it was over, and could not have been happier. The hotel team put on an amazing event, and our experience was well worthwhile. We would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza to any couple looking for an awesome wedding reception at a great price.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gidabo
Wedding:
5/10/2009
4.6/5.0
We are pleased with the The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner magnificent ambiance, location, facilities and outstanding catering and event coordination staff that we met in a recent event organized at the hotel. Our events coordinator, Lauren Osborn, did everything to customize the services to our needs and our interaction was her at all stages of the event was flawless. It was a great experience enjoyed by all participants.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chizumism87
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.4/5.0
I really enjoyed using Crowne Plaza for my reception. (I didn't use them for my ceremony). They were very accommodating. We asked if they could make another menu that gave a few more cheap options and they came up with 5 more meals than their usual for us. We ended up choosing walnut and apple stuffed chicken and sirloin. The food was great and we got to go to a tasting to make sure we liked it. We also changed the wedding date about 7 months before the wedding and they were completely willing to work with us. They just adjusted the timeline, didn't charge us any random fees and didn't even show that it was a hassle at all. Their package for weddings was the best I had seen. They give you a cocktail hour, plated or buffet dinners, 4 hour open bar, the wedding cake, a free night after the reception and to celebrate your 1 year anniversary and more! All for about $110 per person. The facilities are great. They were just redone and look awesome. The service was good too. They were very good with working with the other vendors we used. The only reason we gave them a 3.5 for responsiveness was because we got switched with who we were working with a few times and so between those times we got a little bumped around and didn't have anyone to talk to. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/26/2009
4.4/5.0
The hotel was great in helping us with all of our guests, especially being so helpful in handing out the breakfast baskets that we had made for each guest.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harry
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.4/5.0
I was very impressed by the Crowne Plaza at Tyson's Corner. We used it as our host hotel and for our rehearsal dinner at the Tuscan Grille. It's location makes it easy to get to from Dulles, and easy to find shopping or a restaurant, as it is right across from the Galleria. We were given one contact person for both host hotel and rehearsal dinner (Lauren Osborn), who consistantly provided excellent service and was very responsive. They provided a *very* reasonable rate for our wedding party, and even provided transportation for our guests to our reception area (which was outside of their normal range). The rehearsal dinner was very easy (and suprisingly inexpensive), and they even accommodated our request for a specific vegetarian dish. They had everything ready for us when we showed up, and our server, Mary (very nice, and talkative), was outstanding in making sure she had everything prepared correctly and ready to go. After the rehearsal dinner, we had an after party in O'Malley's bar, downstairs. It went smoothly, even with a crowd, and they even were flexible to allow a secure way (using business cards) to have people use a single tab. At the end of the reception, they upgraded us to a beautiful room with a view. All in all, I have a *very* positive experience with Crowne Plaza Tyson's Corner and highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great host hotel with a lot of options.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HokieBride
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.2/5.0
Our time was the Crowne Plaza Tysons (CPT) was a bit of a roller coaster, but I can tell you that in the end they 100% exceeded my expectations.

From the time that we signed with CPT to the time when we really started working with them to prepare for the wedding there was turnover in the wedding sales department (which we know happens, this didnt intially concern us.) We started to feel like on a weekly basis we were hearing more and more of “we don’t do that” or “that isn’t standard” when we would request something that we were told at our initial meeting was something that they did. Finally we had a conversation with them asking what they do, do, instead of being surprised on a regular basis about what they don’t, do. I 100% wish that they had been the ones to broach that topic earlier on in the process, as we were constantly feeling like we had been let down. Once we had that conversation though (4 days before the wedding) we were better prepared!

In the end, everything from the Rehearsal Dinner to the clean up process of the reception went incredibly smoothly. I cannot say enough about how seamless the entire process was once the events actually started occurring. The Food & Beverage Manager even brought out our feature liquor at the Rehearsal Dinner as a nice gesture. He was absolutely phenomenal. The hotel coordinator was also fantastic the night of the ceremony and reception. I knew she was there if we needed her, which was very reassuring. If anything did go wrong, they did a great job of keeping it from me, which is so important on your wedding day.

The only complaint regarding food that we had from guests at the reception was the fact that the steak was undercooked for a lot of our guests. We had asked the banquet staff to let each table know that they could send back the steaks if they needed to be cooked more and most of the comments we received is that the message wasn’t passed on to them. My own steak was eaten by the groom because it was more than rare, it was still cold in the middle and only had a light layer of actual cooked meat. While some people probably really enjoy a raw or ultra rare steak, it’s not my preference. We had asked that the steaks go out medium rare (after being to so many receptions with well done steaks!), perhaps we should have asked for Medium Well.

The crab cakes were PHENOMENAL! I highly recommend them. We heard lots of compliments from the guests about how much they enjoyed them. The service was also great.

My recommendations for dealing with CPT are to 1-Get everything that they say that they will do in writing so that there are no confusions in the days leading up to the wedding in case of turn over. 2-If you call and speak with the Manager on Duty and it happens to be Leo, just wait and call back later. He is apparently fantastic at what he does in banquets but his phone skills leave a lot to be desired…save yourself the stress and just wait until Monday when someone else can speak with you regardless of how much you want to get the issue at hand dealt with. 3-Get the lighting package, we did and it was totally worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raina&Rasoul
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.1/5.0
I had my engagement party here and the staff were really great. The only thing I would complain about would be the responsiveness...I left a message a couple times for the person that was helping me for the party and it took them a while to get back to me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
6/27/2009
3.9/5.0
Quick to respond to my e-mails, great location but a little hard to find off route 7. Nice place for my guests to stay, but we couldn't use the shuttle to our wedding (Meadlowark) since we only had 7 guests stay here. Overall, very easy to correspond and work with.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2013
0.8/5.0
I originally signed a contract and the girl was so helpful and I thought I was in for a great experience.2 months later she left and the new person did not call to introduce herself.The first time I spoke with their new coordinator she told me"it wasn't only my day"when I asked to shift my ceremony slot back 1/2hr-because I had an afternoon ceremony so that they could also have an evening wedding.I tried to meet with her 2months before our date and she kept saying no because it was too far in advance.2 weeks before the wedding, we had yet to meet with her about the set up, day of time line, etc. When we finally did meet with her she offered to comp.a beverage center of water and she also offered a lounge room for the groom/groomsmen to hang out in so they wouldn't run into me.Come the day of,the beverage center was nice but the lounge room never appeared and the coordinator couldn’t be found?Also-in the planning phase-any time I tried to ask for something to be done for the ceremony she said no or she would have to check and get back to me but she would never get back with me. When we were taking pictures she showed up and started taking photos on her phone without introducing herself or asking if I needed anything-or even asking if she could take photos. She was dressed so casually and appeared to have her son?with her that I thought she was a guest at the hotel and almost asked her to leave since it was a private event, until I realized who she was. Mary Farrell who was in charge of the room block did a GREAT job!She was so helpful and it was very comforting to know that I could at least ask her questions if need be. At some points I was so fed up with the coordinator that I would just ask Mary the questions.The ceremony site was BEAUTIFUL!I will say,for just having a ceremony there is was a bit pricy.Most of my guests stayed at the hotel&a lot of them warned me the breakfast wasn't that great and that it was overpriced. After eating there myself I would agree.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Book and Save at the Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
Let 2014 be the year of savings with this amazing offer! Book your wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner by July 31, 2014 and received 10% off your total food and beverage price. (Maximum discount of $1000.00)

Offer Expires: 07/31/2014
Deal #WWbe929f1d03f8579d
220x220_1371135016897-3s8a0512-copy

MAP

 
1960 Chain Bridge Road, McLean, VA 22102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371135016897-3s8a0512-copy