130x130_sq_1226093628132-cpvf_ballroom[1]

Crowne Plaza Valley Forge

King Of Prussia , PA

LOCATION

260 Mall Boulevard
King of Prussia, PA US 19406 (map)

PHONE

610-265-7500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2001
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
226
Number of suites
6
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
114
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After searching for Reception venues and walking into The Crowne Plaza at valley Forge, I was excited too see that there was someone who seemed very interested in what my wife and I wanted and she was very detailed and organized. The name of .that Lady is Ms. Erica Goddard. she is top notch professional, makes you feel comfortable and works extremely hard. I also had a few out of town guest from The Bahamas and they all were given a special rate at the Crowne Plaza because we held our event there. The Crowne plaza not only provide good service but if you are having trouble finding other vendors such as; a DJ, Photographer or a Bakery, they can help you with that as well. The food is delicious. My guest were very happy with everything. The front desk staff was also amazing in organizing rooms for my guest. Everything was up to standard. If I could do it all over again, The Crowne Plaza at Valley forge would be my number one choice. 5 Stars.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the wedding reception we had at the Crowne Plaza. From coordinating blocks of rooms in the hotel to the actual night, everything was seamless. We chose the Crowne Plaza because of the beautiful ballroom and everything that was included in the package. We felt like everything was such a good value. It was so nice to have a coordinator for the day too whom we had worked with before the event to make sure everything was the way we wanted it. Laura made sure that everything was covered from centerpieces to the cake and the schedule for the day of. I know I had nothing to worry about and felt so relaxed and calm on the wedding day. We loved how beautiful the ballroom was (we didn't even need to add any extra decorations); the blue uplighting was PERFECT! Would definitely recommend this as a venue, especially for someone who wants a coordinator built in to take care of the little details!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married on 12/1/12 and had my wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza. Erica Goddard was my wedding planner and she did an exceptional job! She made the year leading up to my wedding day very less stressful & a lot more fun then I planned on it being. She literally took care of EVERYTHING that i needed & when I walked into the ballroom on my wedding day it was absolutely beautiful! The food was delicious, and I am still hearing from people on how delicious the food was and how big the portion sizes were! We had about 50 rooms booked with the Crowne Plaza and the next morning my parents treated everyone to a breakfast buffet down in "Stirling's" and it was delicious with a lot of choices of food for our guests to eat.
I can look back and honestly say that my wedding day went PERFECT. There was not one problem. To my surprise, I wanted a snowflake ice sculpture and Erica told me that they wouldn't be able to make it the way I wanted it. When I walked into the ballroom and saw my snowflake ice sculpture exactly the way I wanted it, I did not believe my eyes! Erica Goddard, I cannot thank you ENOUGH! Thank you for making my wedding day perfect! If anyone is searching for a reception venue, check out the Crowne Plaza because they do an exceptional job at a reasonable price! Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding Oct. 6, 2012 and absolutely everything about this venue was perfect. Erica is the wedding coordinator and she was so helpful, personable, and efficient that I felt no need to use an outside wedding planner. There was nothing but great comments from our guests about the reception, food, wait staff, and hotel in general. I would highly recommend having your reception at the crowne plaza in valley forge. I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing wedding at the Crowne!!! With Laura Kollosh as our wedding planner, we couldn't go wrong. The food was amazing!!! The room was beautiful!! All of the details of our wedding were there and couldn't have been any better! The service was excellent from the bartenders to the server to the most amazing maitre d, Sherwin. Laura made sure that we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day. People are still talking about how amazing it was. If you are getting married in the area, you have to look at the Crowne Plaza in KOP as your first choice. Thank you guys again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I chose to have my wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. Initially I chose this venue because the room was spacious had high ceilings and had potential to be beautiful, everything that was included in the price was very impressive and it was a lot more for my money than other venues. The Wedding Specialist, Erica Goddard, was very nice and easy going. She was friendly and appeared easy to work with. So we booked the Crowne Plaza.

I was planning my wedding from out of state. I worked with Erica up until the day of the wedding and she responded to all emails quickly and was just so competent and easy to work with. Pretty much anything I requested I was given. What I was working toward was having everything completed the Thursday before the wedding so that I could be free to trust that the Crowne Plaza would take care of what we had hired them for and I could just relax and enjoy my wedding weekend.

WOW!!! My wedding at the Crowne Plaza exceeded my expectations. The Crowne Plaza provided me and my bridal party and the mothers a conference room to get ready in. We had lunch there and everyone got their hair and makeup done and got dressed there. The room was spacious and we were able to enjoy our time together and we were not crowded. It was really an added perk that helped make the day much more memorable!

When I walked into the ballroom it took my breath away. The Ballroom was PERFECTION!!! It looked like a fairy tale wedding! From the uplighting( we had amber), to the centerpieces( which matched the bouquets), to the Ice sculpture( which was exactly what I asked for), the chair covers, the votives on all of the tables, the gift table( which they had decorated with the girls bouquets), the candy table( which I did but they set up), the seating chart table....It was just incredible!

When I walked into the cocktail hour Erica met me with a drink and to see if there was anything that I needed. All of the guests were raving about the appetizers. I was very busy but I tried the coconut chicken and it was delicious, the beef wellington and spring rolls were also delicious! When My husband and I walked around to talk to our guests once in the ballroom everyone could not stop talking about how good the food was and how full they were because there was just so much food! I was truly impressed!

The Maitre D' Michelle and the Bartender Jose were constantly checking up on my husband and I and making sure we had everything that we needed. They were so sweet! The rest of the staff really did their jobs well and made the evening run smoothly.

We also added a midnight snack of Philly Cheesesteaks which was great!

I highly recommend this venue! I really had an amazing experience and I'm just so happy that I chose to have my wedding at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge. Erica was really amazing and knows what she is doing.

All of my family and friends continue to rave about how beautiful the wedding and how good the food was that night and how it was just a really fun wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Love
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
The Crowne Plaza VF provided excellent service and a reasonable cost. The area is great, the staff is professional and helpful, hotel is newly renovated and clean. This was a great place for my reception. The only thing I did not like were the blue color chairs in the ballrooms. They should upgrade to a more neutral color.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Erica was amazing!! I would love to do my wedding weekend after weekend, it was that amazing!! Everything was perfect in the ballroom and cocktail hour. The year+ leading up to our wedding was less stressful thanks to erica and her staff. The food was great and people have been talking about our wedding still... weeks after our wedding! They have so many options and are willing to adjust things to fit just what you want!! I would recommend it as a venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie Finan
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was great at this location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Valerie
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Erica & her staff were amazing! Every little detail was perfect! Accomodated comfortably our 200 guests. Food/Service was wonderful! The price could not be beat! Everything included (cake, centerpieces, chair covers, ice scuplture).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stro129
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I had a wonderful time working with Erica and the staff at Crowne Plaza VF. They handled everything day of and Erica was super easy to work with. I would recommend this reception hall in a heart beat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.9/5.0
I had my wedding here. Everything leading up to the actual wedding, was very nice (the taste testing, prices, reviewing and planning linens etc.). That is where it ended.

While everyone there was very respectful, many things went wrong on our day.

The first is the bar they promise. It is part of the wedding packages and claims to include a lot of brand name beers and liquors. This was not the case. They had bottom shelf- make you sick after one sip- liquors. The excuse they gave for this was "the bartender was new and didn't know". We received no compensation at all.

The wedding coordinator that I worked with for the year leading up to it, was not available for our day (we found this out a few months before the date). The "day of" coordinator was nice, but did not know how to set up a wedding very nicely, so therefore all of our centerpieces and decorations looked like someone just threw them on top of the table.

Again, this may be a little picky, but not when you are paying $20,000.

I would recommend this venue, just have someone you trust be on their backs the day of, otherwise they will take advantage of the situation.

A plus was the food was very good and many guests complimented it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
260 Mall Boulevard, King of Prussia, PA 19406 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226093628132-cpvf_ballroom[1]