130x130_sq_1324395918385-crystalherry0537

Crystal Herry Photography / Ultimate Images by Crystal

Brewerton , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9421 Steamship Manhattan
Brewerton, NY US 13029 (map)

PHONE

585-755-1205

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1232032673186-blog_7638
130x130_sq_1232032610951-blog_0158-copy
130x130_sq_1232032701467-blog_8244
130x130_sq_1232032926201-img_2498
130x130_sq_1232032766967-blog__0405
130x130_sq_1232032627373-blog_0187-copy
130x130_sq_1232032725373-blog_8693g
130x130_sq_1232032888686-hp0b9800-copy
130x130_sq_1232032643920-blog_0543
130x130_sq_1232033007779-img_7213
130x130_sq_1232032740326-blog_8764
130x130_sq_1232032949076-img_4346-copy
130x130_sq_1232032873623-hp0b2962
130x130_sq_1232032714482-blog_8542
130x130_sq_1232032778686-blog_b6488
130x130_sq_1232032686154-blog_8199
130x130_sq_1232032825248-hp0b1096-copy
130x130_sq_1232032837123-hp0b1240
130x130_sq_1232032754357-blog_9391-copy
130x130_sq_1232032585967-blog7636-copy
130x130_sq_1232032847748-hp0b2346
130x130_sq_1232032861857-hp0b2780
130x130_sq_1232032597732-blog_0132
130x130_sq_1232032902467-img_0880-copy
130x130_sq_1232032913686-img_0898k
130x130_sq_1232032937936-img_2553
130x130_sq_1232032961295-img_4560
130x130_sq_1232032974248-img_5345g_copy
130x130_sq_1232032991826-img_5920_copy
130x130_sq_1232032658326-blog_2202l
130x130_sq_1232048144045-blog6025
130x130_sq_1232048156326-blog6700
130x130_sq_1232048257092-blog_0820g
130x130_sq_1232048284842-blog_1159-copy
130x130_sq_1232048326014-blog_1465-copy
130x130_sq_1232048386045-blog_4910
130x130_sq_1232048419186-blog_5558
130x130_sq_1232048447701-blog_5605
130x130_sq_1232048464498-blog_5675
130x130_sq_1232048488514-blog_6659-copy
130x130_sq_1232048501045-blog_6895-copy
130x130_sq_1232048516779-blog_7491
130x130_sq_1232048529842-blog_8008l
130x130_sq_1232048572998-blog_8195
130x130_sq_1232048605029-blog_8487
130x130_sq_1232048621982-blog_9528k
130x130_sq_1232048641545-blog_9573l
130x130_sq_1232048676154-hp0b3620
130x130_sq_1232048699186-hp0b3638c
130x130_sq_1232048726826-hp0b3688
130x130_sq_1232048781482-hp0b3793-copy
130x130_sq_1232048806311-img_2316
130x130_sq_1232048850342-img_3888
130x130_sq_1232048922889-img_4560
130x130_sq_1232049009904-img_9626

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Crystal did our engagement photos last summer, and her associate Stacy Claire did our wedding photos last weekend. Then Crystal edited all the photos, and we were able to see them all online less than a week after our wedding, which was amazing. I can't say enough good things about both Crystal and Stacy. We did our engagement pictures at Thornden Park with Crystal, and they turned out awesome. Both do a great job directing you in how to pose, and are very friendly but also professional. Stacy helped us figure out our day of timeline, which was very helpful. We took our first look and bridal party pictures at Green Lakes in the woods, so the lighting was very complicated, but they turned out fantastic. We are beyond thrilled with all our wedding photos - detail shots, bridal portraits, first look photos, bridal party portraits, formal family portraits, ceremony photos, and reception action shots. Everything is beautiful and Stacy & Crystal's services are worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Crystal was worth every penny! Amazing service, so happy with our wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Crystal was amazing. She is professional but she is also so easy to work with. I'm not a fan of getting my picture taken, but she made it fun. I was sad when it was over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal is absolutely amazing!!! I can honestly say as soon as my husband and I met her I knew she would be doing our wedding photos. She is very personable, down to earth, genuine, and most of all extremely talented. I felt very comfortable with her and that was very important to me since she would be with me all day and taking photos while I got ready. I had met with other photographers but didn't connect with any like I did with her. Seeing all her past work she did was just breathtaking. I am so happy we choose Crystal as our photographer, she is the best!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Crystal Herry and her associate, Stacy Claire. They both were incredibly professional and my photos came out absolutely amazing. I did not see Stacy once in our ceremony but the pictures were incredible, very non-obtrusive style with just excellent pictures. She was able to work well with our large wedding party and we truly enjoyed working with her that day. Both her and Crystal helped us also with planning the timeline of our wedding and had so much experience; they really helped us out a lot in addition to the phenomenal pictures. I have already recommended them to two of my friends, and will continue to do so. The editing as well as the albums were top-quality and I truly am glad I was referred myself to Crystal Herry Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ted and Carolyn
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal provided professionalism and quality work that is beyond compare. My wife and I were very happy and impressed by her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have to say that I normally do not write reviews because I just don't have time but I am making time for this one. Crystal did an amazing job with everything from organizing the day, coordinating our wedding party, getting the shots I wanted done, and just everything!! She showed up and scouted photo ops early in the day, before 11am and stayed to do sparkler pictures with us later in the night at 10:30. She was quick and efficient, not wasting time between shots, unobtrusive while taking pictures, and was super easy to work with. Crystal's personality puts everyone at ease and we heard so many comments from guests on how phenomenal she was. She also doesn't charge extra for staying late or over a certain number of hours, which many do. I would give her 10 stars if I could. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Crystal was great. All of my photos came out beautful, she really captured every moment!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Crystal did an amazing job capturing all of the events of the day! Our pictures are absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dena
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Crystal Herry has talent that exceeds anything I have ever seen. We just received our photos and can not believe how perfect they are! Dozens of wedding guests commented on Crystal's efficiency on the wedding...she is easy to work with, very experienced, and fantastic to have around when you're a nervous bride!!!

I will miss Crystal now that our wedding is over...We plan on keeping her involved in our lives as we start a family (we will want many more photos!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Where to begin... Crystal was fantastic! Not only did our pictures come out wonderful, but she was also a pleasure to be around on our special day. Based on the quality of her work and her wonderful reviews we trusted her wholeheartedly to capture the once in a lifetime moments of our wedding day. We're so glad that we did. Our friends and family raved about how outgoing and sweet our photographer was, and best of all the shots that she captured. If you're considering Crystal as your wedding photographer you won't be disappointed. Her personality mixed with her talent and love for photography was a perfect fit for us. We simply adored her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal was a pleasure to work with and helped us incorporate so many wonderful ideas into our day and photographs! She really did serve as a wedding planner for our big day! We really enjoyed working with her and would recommend her to friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurajK51212
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are considering booking Crystal for your wedding, just do it! She was absolutely fabulous to work with and I am so happy with our wedding pictures. She is so professional and really knows what shes doing. She got us moving along throughout the day and took SO many gorgeous pictures that I am so happy to have. She had our pictures posted on Pictage only 6 days after our wedding so we were able to look through them while on our honeymoon, which was amazing. She is very friendly and responsive to emails and phone calls and we never had a problem contacting her. She is the best! Thank you Crystal!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauralu104
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to have found Crystal and couldn't imagine a better photographer! She is very easy to work with and her assistance with wedding/picture coordination was incredible helpful. I had a number of family members in from out of town, all staying at a bed and breakfast about 30 minutes away from the wedding site and she made no qualms about driving out for pictures. The pictures are a great quality and you don't even know she's there running around the whole time taking pictures! She also has really unique album options.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephaleoni
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Crystal Herry is the ultimate professional. Not only is she incredibly talented as a photographer, but she has an artistic vision that goes far beyond snapping a picture. The quality of her work is second to none. It was such a blessing to work with someone throughout my whole wedding day who made it so easy to relax, and not worry about a thing! She is efficient, organized, and almost acts as a mini wedding planner - she really knows her stuff! From the engagement shoot, to the final wedding album, the product was brilliant. I would recommend Crystal Herry to anyone looking to work with a photographer who will capture a wedding day exactly how it should be remembered - PERFECTLY! Working with Crystal was pleasure from day one, and the product speaks for itself!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcimilluca
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Crystal is an outstanding photographer. Her pictures are amazing. She captures every moment of your wedding day. I enjoyed working with her and would recommend her to be your pick for a photographer on your wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elisabaz
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Friendly and sweet with spunk! Always accommidationg and the results are picture perfect =)
-Basmajian's
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Crystal is incredible! Professional, fun and easy going! Our photos are beautiful and the quality is amazing!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1266638732305-cutepic
Angela
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Crystal and Stacey was absolutely wonderful. The quality of our photographs was extraodinary - she covered all of the obligatory traditional photos, but the majority were exactly what we were hoping for -- very artisitic, fun & whimsical. My favorite part of working with Crystal & Stacey was that they were completely non-intrustive for all of the important moments...and helped us to really be in the moment, but at the same time delivering photos we dreamed of. A+ from this bride!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarieLee
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we had Crystal as our photographer. She takes beautiful pictures and was so easy to work with. Not only are the pictures beautiful, but the cost is great compared to other photographers of the same caliber. And she really takes the time to sit down with you to discuss all the possible packages; and is always available if you have any questions or concerns. She is very organized and professional; and even helped me pick out some vendors. Crystal has been in the wedding business for awhile and has a lot of experience with local vendors and she was just so helpful giving me her opinion of local DJs. There are just so many choices and Crystal really offers herself as a photographer/mini wedding planner. She knows how stressful it is on the day of, and made everything so easy for me. She went ahead and just starting taking all the pictures of my dress, jewelry, shoes, etc...and I was so out of it that day that I totally forgot about even telling her where everything was...turns out that she asked my bridesmaids where everything was because she didn't want me to have to worry about any of it. She really just makes everything easy on you and lets you enjoy your day, while still capturing all of the pictures you could possibly want. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayla
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Crystal is a wonderful photographer! She is passionate about her work and has an awesome personality. She paid great attention to detail and provided an awesome mixture of traditional and candid shots. I love my photos! She is worth every penny and I felt honored that she was a part of my special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily2me
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
One word: AMAZING! Crystal really takes control which was so helpful, especially with a large bridal party. When you book her, you will also get a day-of coordinator. She knows when things need to happen and where people need to be at all times. The picture quality is fantastic, she uses up to 3 cameras at a time, hanging around her neck...which is funny/impressive to see since she's so tiny! My guests and wedding party loved her and my mom kept saying that she was literally in every place at the right time. Can't say enough about how great she is! Totally worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We got exactly what we paid for. The pictures we received looked just as good as everything shown on her website. We received a lot of compliments on the quality of the photography. Through the process Crystal was responsive in returning our calls and emails. She was incredibly professional. In my opinion, she was worth the money we spent. There are cheaper photographers out there, and more expensive ones; Crystal fell in the middle and her work was excellent. I can't imagine getting anything better so I'm glad we didn't go with a higher priced photographer or expand our package. Crystal was flexible in letting us modify a package she had to meet our needs and I appreciated her flexibility.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Crystal was absolutely amazing! I found her at another wedding and HAD TO HAVE HER when I got engaged based on her personality alone. Being confused about proofs, books, quality, etc, Crystal was extremely patient with us and answered all my crazy emails and phone calls. Guests still talk about my "bubbly" photographer and how great she was. My pictures prove that she is exceptional!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Crystal was great! All positive feedback from myself, family, and guests. The final product was amazing. Guests, family, and friends commented on how beautiful and amazing the pictures were. One friend commented she would like to get married again just to have Crystal take the pictures! Would absolutely recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarbe
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Very professional, yet very friendly. Fits right in with any crowd. Stays calm, very supportive. Photos are gorgeous. Very happy with the quality and service. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Was very easy to work with. Helped make the day go smoothly. Listened to what ideas I had and also provided good suggestions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaclynmac
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
The photographs were unbelievable! Our friends raved about how artistic they were yet Crystal captured so many personalities in the photos. She was there for every moment. I felt like I can relive my wedding day through the photographs. She managed to get every single detail!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Crystal to anyone and everyone. . . She did such an amazing job with my pictures. It's so hard to pick the ones I want to print because they are all so beautiful. Everyone who was included in our group photos raved about how fun and upbeat Crystal was. I even had friends who were recently married who wished that they would have hired Crystal in lieu of their photographer. She was able to get in and get great pictures, while still not getting in the way of anything. Although her services are a little expensive, the end result is worth every penny that we paid!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Crystal is adorable and professional!! You definitely get what you pay for here. Our Photos were amazing and she is easy to work with. Used her for save the dates as well and she made it so simple!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
Crystal was a very helpful and professional photographer that took AMAZING pictures of our wedding and it was very easy to feel comfortable in front of her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmalone9
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
Crystal was a dream to work with. She was so easy to work and communicate with and her pictures are the best quality I have seen. She truly captured every moment of my day making it hard to pick my favorite pictures! The only caveat was she was a little slow in turn around time, but the quality is worth it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.9/5.0
Crystal was amazing! She took too many good pictures it is so hard for me to choose which ones I want in my album. You will not be let down!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
Crystal was phenomenal! I thought she took amazing pictures and that she was prompt when I emailed her. I was very happy with the album that she made for my in-laws. She has taken a lot of time on our album. I wish that I could have received our album by now, but a lot of that is my fault as it took so long for me to pick out pictures, and I have made several changes to the album drafts. I think that Crystal is very professional and I have already recommended her to others!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/18/2008
4.7/5.0
I loved working with Crystal. I would highly recommend her to work with any interested couple. She truly is an artist.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.6/5.0
Crystal was great! She was really easy to be around on the day of our wedding and we loved our pictures. She managed to capture some great moments without getting in the way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.5/5.0
Crystal got great pics and put together amazing albums! Very happy with it all!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elascari
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.2/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Crystal. She is extremely talented and professional! My only request was that the time line was explained prior to the wedding (it took about 15 weeks for the pics to be posted.)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
8/16/2008
3.9/5.0
Crystal was a great photographer. She was very flexible before the wedding, especially the day of when we were waiting for my dress to be finished. She took massive amounts of photos and gave us a lot of options to pick from for the album. Having a large family, one picture we were not able to get was with my whole entire family and unfortunately we didn't think of that while getting pictures. I would suggest having a written list of all the pictures you want prior for your photographer so they are not forgotten by either you or the photographer the day of the wedding. Especially if you have a large family. We are still in the process of perfecting our album and Crystal has been giving us many options for layout, color and font. She takes our suggestions and works with them, to make sure the album is really what we want.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
9/25/2010
0.0/5.0
These other reviews must be fake! Crystal Herry provided us with the worst service. We still do not have our wedding photos 3 years later. Her photographers Ryan and Laura we so unprofessional they got into a fight at our wedding and did not take any of the key photographs we requested. The photos were ugly and hastily shot and since then Crystal has been unwilling to negotiate with us even though we have paid over 2/3rd the cost - over $2000.
I would not recommend Crystal Herry to anyone who is looking for a hassle-free experience. There are plenty of other photographers to choose from.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
9421 Steamship Manhattan, Brewerton, NY 13029 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crystal Herry Photography / Ultimate Images by Crystal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1324395918385-crystalherry0537