130x130_sq_1404843380970-jjwedding0292

Crystal Mountain Resort

Enumclaw , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

33914 Crystal Mountain Blvd
Enumclaw, WA US 98022 (map)

PHONE

360-663-3011

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Crystal Mountain Resort provides the opportunity to serve intimate weddings with as few as 2-12 guests to a grand wedding with up to 300 guests from June- September. The resort offers... Read more
Crystal Mountain Resort provides the opportunity to serve intimate weddings with as few as 2-12 guests to a grand wedding with up to 300 guests from June- September. The resort offers outdoor and indoor ceremony and reception venues with views you dream about. A perfect day, evening or weekend getaway for you, your family and guests. With on-mountain accommodations, hiking, biking, horseback riding and the beauty of Mt. Rainier as your back drop this is sure to what you have always dreamed for your wedding. Reception venues offer in-house catering and special menu creations. Our Banquet Manager will make sure every detail is covered to make this the special day that you deserve.

Schedule a venue tour today and see for yourself the beauty of what our resort has to offer.




For more information or to book your event, email our Wedding Sales Manager or call 360.663.3011

http://www.crystalmountainresort.com/Summer-Groups-and-Weddings/weddings Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401310130837-jjwedding028
130x130_sq_1401310029074-copy-2-of-img545
130x130_sq_1259105796294-bridemeadow
130x130_sq_1401310122370-jjwedding009
130x130_sq_1401310139764-jjwedding029
130x130_sq_1340561095809-brandonpatoc
130x130_sq_1401310232508-dsc823
130x130_sq_1401310353638-jjwedding024
130x130_sq_1401310392741-110903wd60
130x130_sq_1401310277404-dsc010
130x130_sq_1340561166730-vanostrom
130x130_sq_1401310425561-willows-photograph
130x130_sq_1401310359792-0161v
130x130_sq_1259104703278-summitcouple
130x130_sq_1401310191830-crystal-mountain-weddingsheeha
130x130_sq_1401310106447-summitjumpweddingpart
130x130_sq_1340561260205-bullwheelwedding
130x130_sq_1401310114550-jjwedding034
130x130_sq_1401310202507-photosweddings2012-10
130x130_sq_1259104815419-bridemaidsmeadow
130x130_sq_1340561005424-garrettgrovedjshauna115
130x130_sq_1317661466139-0184
130x130_sq_1259105725388-summitrainier
130x130_sq_1340560911127-sigmund6463
130x130_sq_1259105648278-bridegroommeadow
130x130_sq_1317661523469-beautifulendings10
130x130_sq_1317661802304-c2
130x130_sq_1340560944246-willowsphotography
130x130_sq_1340561313301-0216
130x130_sq_1340561403167-dsc05931
130x130_sq_1340561441131-garrettgrovedjshauna293
130x130_sq_1340561511142-img1181
130x130_sq_1340561557393-weddingtentsundeck

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1962
When was your venue last renovated?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Park / Zoo / Natural Space, Place of Worship
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
100
Number of suites
50
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
40
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randy
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome place to have a wedding. From beginning to end Kalela and every employee we dealt with was super friendly, experienced, knowledgable, and helped make our wedding day so special. Only suggestion would be AC in the Bullwheel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kalela was super helpful and made our day amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DJ
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at crystal mountain was amazing. The staff was professional and fun, and everyone was so helpful in working with us to ensure that everything was perfect. Joanna spent hours with us on our site visit to make sure that every detail was in place...I can't recommend the staff and the venue highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Joanna, Kalela, and the entire event staff at Crystal went above and beyond in helping to make our wedding day perfect. We had our ceremony at the summit on a perfectly clear day with Mt. Rainier towering in the background. No extra decorations necessary. Our guests loved the gondola ride (even the uncle that was very afraid of heights). The transition from the summit to the base lodge Bull Wheel room went very smoothly. The food was outstanding, the bar tenders got rave reviews from the guests all night, and the setting was just perfect. Early on it did get a little warm in the room, but many guests took advantage of the easily accessible balconies for a starry view and a cool breeze. It was the perfect day at the perfect venue. Thank you Crystal Mt!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Crystal Mountain was an amazing place to hold our wedding. Not only was the location perfect, but the staff was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding or event venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Crystal Mtn was amazing. The staff were very patient and friendly and all our guest had an amazing time. The Summit house food was amazing and the sunset at the top of the mountain was even better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! Very helpful and everything went as planned. They were about 1/2 the price as everyone else. I loved it!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Kalela and Joanna and the rest of the crystal mountain crew were so amazing to work with. They really took a lot of pressure off of us. Food was amazing! One thing thought if you're getting married in the summer their lodge does not have AC and it got so hot in there our grandmother fainted. But overall we have a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyreda
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Truly an amazing place to have your big day!! Very friendly/helpful staff!! Easily the most picturesque place in WA!!! Delicious food!!! Amazing lodging options to choose from!!
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I have to give Crystal Mountain a perfect score because it was exactly what we were looking for when we were searching for a venue.
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! It is truly a treat for everyone to have their wedding at the summit. You don't have to be an avid outdoors person to appreciate the view of Mt. Rainier especially for the out of town guests.

We had butlers serve some of our appetizers and a chef grilling so the food couldn't have been any fresher and tastier. We chose a casual menu but we were torn because everything sounded great. We even had a special request that wasn't on the menu and they didn't hesitate to make it happen. It was fun for our guests to be outdoors in a relaxing atmosphere. Even the mountain is still open to the public, we didn't even notice because Crystal Mountain makes sure you have your privacy.

Kalela is in charge of marketing and welcomed us with a friendly smile and so accommodating. She spent as much time as we needed to have all our questions answered and really took the time to help us think about all we needed to do to get the planning on the right track. She even did a mock menu so we could get an idea of how much it would potentially cost. Kalela spoiled us and it was impossible to find any one else that could measure up to Kalela's service.

Joann is in charge of catering and was willing to meet with us anytime. Joann was so pleasant and flexible. She even told us that we may think we've got the menu set in stone but she knows that changes will happen and it is not a problem. Sure enough she was right and even helped us when the deadlines were past. Everything was ready to go as she had promised.

I had over 150 guests and not a single one had one disappointment. We had a blast!

Joann is in charge of catering
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Crystal Mountain was PERFECT. We got married in the grassy meadow next to the chair lift with our guest gathered around us looking up towards the mountains. We had our reception on the sun deck under a big beautiful white tent. We had about 175 guests and there was plenty of room for all the tables, dance floor, buffet line, bar and more! It was very cold after the sun went down but with the walls on the sides of the tent and the dance floor hoppin' we kept warm! There was a slight miscommunication between the tent company and the mountain staff when the tent was being set up therefore not all the heat lamps were able to be turned on. Our guests were huddled around 2 heat lamps which was the only down side. But, once we got people dancing and drinking everyone quickly warmed up! The staff was very accomidating and flexible. We had some "uninvited guests" that came into our reception as they passed by. My husband and i just let the staff know who the people were that were not guests and they promptly asked them to leave and there were no problems. I would recommend Crystal Mountain as a wonderful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. We had such a wonderful wedding weekend, very memorable and unlike any other wedding that we or our guests had ever gone to! Also, the lodging was very reasonable price-wise so many of our guests chose to stay at the mountain and therefore they stayed at our reception much longer throughout the cold! Kalela and Joanna were so easy to work with, very responsive to email and phone calls - even the silly ones about the weather as we got really close to the day! They worked very well together and with the rest of the CM staff. Our wedding day was perfect, unique, and unforgetable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klrmom
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We found the entire event staff to be very warm, friendly, and accommodating. Joanna, coordinator, was so professional, helpful, knowlegeable, patient, and reassuring with all our questions and apprehensions throughout our entire planning time. The food was absolutely delicious as complimented by guests. Last, but not least, the entire setting was truly a dream! It was the perfect day for all! Wonderful places to stay, also, with a great restaurant and fun Snorting Elk pub/tavern.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Crystal Mt was a wonderful place for a wedding and perfect for the bride and groom who love the mountains and are very outdoorsy. We had 220 guests in the outdoor venue that was simple to decorate after they set up the chairs and covers on the heaters. The D-level was set up perfectly for the reception.... just the way we requested. Again simple to decorate and plenty of room. Working with Kalela was great...she was VERY helpful and willing to do anything we asked. The wedding couple live out of state, so I was the point person. She kept in contant contact with me, as well as our daughter, thru e-mails as the details were taking shape. When the couple did come here a month before the wedding most everything was on paper and very little tweeking was necessary. We did not have a wedding planner, that was my job, but truely didn't need one. Kalela and her staff were very professional and the day turned out perfect dispite the cloudy weather. Many guests commented on this being the best wedding they had attended that entire summer.

I have only one small complaint and I'm not sure if it could have been avoided prior. Although the food was EXCELLENt, it was set up as a buffet with different choices for bread, potato, meat. It wasn't presented in a way that the guest knew they should choose ONE of each, not all of the above. Most buffets are set up as "take anything you want". This resulted in the food running out before around 20 guests got their meal. They took care of the problem by preparing more food for an additional large expense no one was prepared for.

They did the set-up and clean up of everything except decorations. The staff was attentive and courteous and kept things running smoothly behind the scenes. They made me look good!! I would recommend this place for any wedding!! After pricing many venues, the value at Crystal Mt. is worth the money. I quickly found out when starting the planning for our daughter, that weddings aren't cheap, it's what you get for the price.... It was worth it!!

Sincerely,
Mary Janosik
Mother-of-the-Bride
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlosek
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Crystal Mountain Lodge back in Aug 2009. The staff was so fabulous and helpful. They even let us open the lodge and decorate the night before. Kalela, the event coordinator, at Crystal was fun to work with and helped us out in anyway possible before the event. They also provided us with an awesome list of vendors in the area, since they are not easy to find.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mountain meadow wedding
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
We held the ceremony at the top of Crystal Mountain through Crystal Mountain Resort. They did over and above on service, flexibility and enthusiasm. Everyone at the wedding loved the ceremony location and many say it is hard to go to another wedding after such a beautiful and fun wedding at Crystal. I am so happy I was able to Work with Crystal Mountain and feel lucky to have had it there.
I had the reception at the Alpine Inn Restaurant and the Alpine inn Meadow. They put up a huge tent in the meadow in front of the restaurant so it could indoor outdoor. We had 2 bands- one for the rehearsal bbq which we did with the Alpine Inn Restaurant and Crystal Mountain Hotels (they are the same business). We had a dance floor in the tent and the live music was there. The layout was a dream and so beautiful! People could stay in the charming Austrian Hotel which had the Alpine Inn Restaurant. No one had to drive, people could spread out, the location was gorgeous and the food was raved about my guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrittaniD
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
If you appreciate the laid back feel and rustic atmosphere of the mountain setting, and you want your wedding to embody that... Crystal is the place for you. I couldn't be happier that I did it here. The end of July was the perfect weather as well. I was able to have the experience of a small, quaint feeling wedding at the summit that accommodated as many guests as I wanted.
Followed by that, a full reception at the base lodge... BBQ on the Patio and dancing on the D Deck. It was phenomenal! Everyone that came to the wedding is still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding and how unique it was. That makes me so happy.
Also, both sets of Grandparents (over 80yrs old) were able to join us for the ceremony at the summit. The Crystal staff set up chairs for them in the front row. It was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerry
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I was a wonderful day onnthe mtn. The venue was great and the staff was very helpful. Would recommend this location to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathy
Wedding:
8/28/2011
4.8/5.0
For the person who like outdoor wedding, crystal mountain is really a nice spot. The Mt. Rainier is right behind your arch. The view is stunning. They also have the restaurant open only for your reception. You don't need to worry about the parking and mess up your guests with other events. The only thing you need to worry is the weather. Sometimes in the mountain area, the weather is a little unpredictable. Usually, July and august is the best. I have my wedding at the end of August and it was very very beautiful. All my guests enjoy the view a lot! If you have a guest size between 50~100, that fits the place very well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sue
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
It was a wonderful wedding. The setting was amazing. The heat lamps were added for us at the last minute. Even our DJ and photographer had a blast!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg9
Jen
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.6/5.0
You cannot beat the views at the summit of Crystal Mountain! I received so many compliments about how beautiful everything was. You barely need any decorations at the summit...MT Rainer is more than sufficient! The weather is very unpredictable, so I made the call that morning to go up to the summit, but we moved the reception inside. Despite my initial sadness that I didn't get to enjoy the outside for the entire day, the staff at Crystal did a great job making the inside venue perfect!

Having your wedding here is a little pricey, but I am convinced it was well worth it. I've seen a few of the photos from our special day so far and it was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.6/5.0
My husband and I got married at Crystal Mountain on Labor Day weekend. When the weather is good (which it was), the view from the summit ceremony location is spectacular and (in my opinion) completely worth the logistical challenge of moving all of your guests to the top of a mountain via gondola. The setting was so inspiring that one of our guests said it made him want to marry his wife all over again so they could do it at the summit of Crystal.

The staff at Crystal was very gracious and helpful - they seem like really nice people, who are aware that it's a big day for the couple and their guests, and want to make it as lovely as possible. Joanna - who helped coordinate details - was ridiculously organized, very responsive and I have total confidence in her ability to coordinate details for any type of event.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and presentation of the dinners - the food was actually really good (which I think is saying a lot given that you're at a wedding and on a mountain).

If you think you are interested in a wedding at Crystal - a couple of things I would suggest that you keep in mind:

(1) there aren't a lot of places to stay or reasonably nice restaurants (other than the Summit House - which can be very busy) in the general vicinity - your guests who might want to stay over should be forewarned (there are condos with kitchens for rent - so it's all manageable with planning);

(2) it is kind of a hassle to move people up and down a gondola - you may want a wedding planner or to deputize friends/family to help manage the logistics. Consider any guests with fear of heights;

(3) your other vendors will probably have to come from a long way away - which may limit your options and/or add to costs; and

(4) it can be pretty chilly at the Summit - you should convey this to your guests and you may want to take the location into account when planning the attire for your wedding party.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I was very pleased with the Crystal Mountain venue and staff. Overall everything was great- the staff was very helpful throughout the whole weekend! My only complaints were that the food was a little cold and dry once it got to everyone (we used a plated service)- although the taste of the food was awesome!- and sometimes I felt like it took a while for the the event coordinator to get back to me when I had questions throughout the year about our wedding day and the logistics. The event coordinator overall, however, was very friendly and helpful, and she always responded to me sometimes just not as soon as I would have liked.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Could not have been a more beautiful venue. Amazing staff and food. Were a little unresponsive up until the final weeks, but all worked out well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/6/2010
4.4/5.0
The food was great, the banquet manager and event manager were wonderful to work with and the venue is gorgeous. We couldn't have hoped for a better mountain setting for the money!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.4/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at the top of Crystal Mountain. The staff was great to work with, willing to meet any of our needs, and the food they provided was wonderful. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the amazing views and the wonderful food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg11
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.2/5.0
We got married at Crystal Mountain at the summit and it was absolutely amazing. It's a real treat for the guests too going up the gondola. We had the reception at the Bullwheel which has an awesome rustic feel to it. We did have some issues regarding the menu (chef messed up our dinner order day of the reception) and our cake (was put into the freezer with salmon... Had to throw it out it stunk so bad) but CM was very quick to assuage any dissatisfaction we had. Overall it's a great place to be wed!
If you are considering having your wedding here, I would like to just give you a heads up on the "service fees"- have them give you a break down of the various charges (cake cutting fee, cake plate fee, fee for moving the cake from fridge to cake table, fee for going from open bar to cash bar, etc) BEFORE signing anything. These add up significantly. They also do not provide a dance floor for the reception area. Just some extra things to consider, that we didn't find out about until we started seriously planning the event with the coordinator there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theresa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
3.0/5.0
Jason and I love hiking, snowboarding and being outside. We wanted to have our wedding somewhere that really combined our passions and gave us a chance to share them with our family and friends. Crystal Mountain was the perfect combination of these things for our wedding. Not to mention the weekend we got married there was a craft beer festival there! Our wedding turned out amazing. The catering staff and bar tending staff that were on hand that evening were awesome. The taco bar that we had for dinner was delicious! However, we did run into issues about a month out because the coordinator that was helping us left Crystal abruptly. This did put a damper on everything leading up to the wedding, but the day of everyone was very helpful. Over all we could not have imagined a more wonderful setting for our wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.3/5.0
I wish I could say Crystal hosted my dream wedding, but my dream wedding did not include having my dress completely destroyed. Brides BEWARE! The summit platform at Crystal is lined with rail road ties seeping with tar!!! That's right, TAR. None of the staff members so much as warned me or my wedding party about the tar when it was clearly visible to them. It was an absolute disaster. It ruined my dress, my girls' dresses and our ring bearer and flower girl's attire. For the price we paid I was incredibly disappointed. The mountain representatives claimed they were not liable and that the situation was covered in the contract. Believe me, there was no mention of tar or destruction of my personal property in the contract. We read and re read it several times after the wedding.
The mountain offered me a very, very tiny portion (less than 50%) of one venue fee as compensation. But it wasn't even half the amount I had paid for my wedding dress. It certainly didn't cover the feeling of knowing my future daughter will never be able to wear my dress.
Yes the mountain is beautiful and unique. Yes the food at the reception was delicious. But all the positives in the world cannot outweigh my disappointment with this venue.
Hopefully they fix the issue for future brides. But until they do, don't get married at the summit unless you want your dress ruined.
Oh and one more thing, the platform was NOT completely cleared of snow as the mountain rep had promised in our meeting. There were large puddles undear my guests' feet! How embarassing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Crystal Mountain Resort responded with the following comments:

Hello Melissa and Cole, We are so very sorry that you feel your wedding day was far from your dream wedding. Unfortunately the extra heavy snowpack from winter lasted much longer than normal and we worked very hard to get the platform clear in time for your wedding since you weren't interested in any of our other ceremony venue alternatives. There was over 5 feet of snow to clear off of the large 250+ person wedding platform. We cleared all but maybe 20% of the snow from the platform to accommodate your smaller 60 person group. Unfortunately the railroad ties did not have a chance to dry out and we had no idea that there was tar. If we had known, we would have done everything in our power to prevent the damage to your dress. We have since put down mats and even installed new, untreated wood overtop the railroad ties. We have not had any other trouble with any summit ceremonies and feel terrible that there was even this one incident. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies and wish you both a very happy future! Best Wishes Always, Kalela Robison, Joanna Gallasch and the Crystal Mountain Crew

MAP

 
33914 Crystal Mountain Blvd, Enumclaw, WA 98022 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crystal Mountain Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404843380970-jjwedding0292