130x130 sq 1404856596517 frontofbuildingdaytime

Crystal Rose Catering At the Westminster Rose Center

Westminster , CA

LOCATION

Westminster, CA 92683 US (map)

PHONE

714-793-1139

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Centrally located in Orange County, Crystal Rose Catering at The Westminster Rose Center provides food and beverage catering services for the greater Orange County and surrounding areas... Read more
Centrally located in Orange County, Crystal Rose Catering at The Westminster Rose Center provides food and beverage catering services for the greater Orange County and surrounding areas to meet the needs of clients who are looking for a professional, affordable and individual catered experience.

We understand how to make each wedding event specific to you. Our great customer service staff will work to gather the information about your vision for your event and help plan your party menus. Crystal Rose Catering’s is a catering company with an excellent service staff who will pay meticulous attention to every detail of your setup. Talented chefs will prepare scrumptious food from our varied catering menus. Our team of talented industry professionals will work to exceed your expectations.

The Westminster Rose Center, located in the Westminster Civic Center next to Freedom Park, is an award winning building offering contemporary beauty as a backdrop for your special occasion. Our versatile ballroom can easily accommodate 50 to 500 guests and has high ceilings with pendant lighting. Our large, attached Bamboo Terrace patio with stage and built-in bench seating offers outdoor space for ceremonies, cocktail receptions, or social meetings. Ample, free parking is also available.

The Westminster Rose Center also houses a beautiful live performance theater that can seat over 400. It provides a perfect venue to showcase your event.

Have your own venue already? We offer food catering services to your location in the greater Orange County, Los Angeles County and San Bernardino County areas. We customize individual plans that meet your specific needs for menu, service, and equipment.

Weddings and receptions, birthday celebrations, creative corporate events and meetings, fundraisers, school banquets, large galas to intimate cocktail receptions – we look forward to the opportunity to help you plan your special catered occasion. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1319743695222 frontofbuildingdaytime
130x130 sq 1319744440269 nightatthecentercropped
130x130 sq 1319744502238 upperlobby
130x130 sq 1319744621144 img9939
130x130 sq 1404856757369 elsa  joseph
130x130 sq 1404857006131 rose center 3010
130x130 sq 1404857069666 rose center 3008
130x130 sq 1319742786535 10
130x130 sq 1319742859598 weddingphotosv
130x130 sq 1319743278660 image013
130x130 sq 1319743301285 image001
130x130 sq 1319743346816 img1154
130x130 sq 1319743374457 img1088
130x130 sq 1319743528628 summer2010135
130x130 sq 1319743566847 summer2010140
130x130 sq 1343244793837 caketable
130x130 sq 1343244812277 ballroomtable
130x130 sq 1343244833692 ballroom
130x130 sq 1343245118261 ballroom
130x130 sq 1378320279046 img1330
130x130 sq 1378320430825 img1353
130x130 sq 1422904295560 rose center 3010
130x130 sq 1422905200306 rose center 3006
130x130 sq 1422904245299 rose center 3008
130x130 sq 1422904361164 rose center 3007
130x130 sq 1422904388572 melissa villareal
130x130 sq 1422904421143 photo 2
130x130 sq 1422904465338 kathleen  jeffrey
130x130 sq 1422904519666 johnson table
130x130 sq 1422904798634 family march 2011 034
130x130 sq 1422904841416 family march 2011 031
130x130 sq 1422904898825 family march 2011 053
130x130 sq 1422905111316 fab 50th

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor
What food and beverage items are available?
China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
sinae.jonathan
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Finding this place was probably the best thing that happened to me while wedding planning. Not only did this venue make it possible for me to stay on my budget, but it allowed for a very elegant and beautiful wedding/reception. Stephanie and Barbara were wonderful to work with :). This place is so underrated..!!
Finding this place was probably the best thing that happened to me while wedding planning. Not only did this venue make it Read more...
Finding this place was probably the best thing that happened to me while wedding planning. Not only did this venue make it possible for me to stay on my budget, but it allowed for a very elegant and beautiful wedding/reception. Stephanie and Barbara were wonderful to work with :). This place is so underrated..!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Crystal Rose Catering At the Westminster Rose Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jonathan and Sinae - we loved having you celebrate with us!
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The Rose center and Crystal Rose catering were amazing!
The food was spectacular! I am a picky eater, as is my husband! :) We asked for a build your own pasta bar and it was PERFECT!! Everyone that came to our wedding says it's the first wedding they've been to where the food was good! The staff was always there when we needed, and very friendly. Everything was perfect, thank you for being a part of our special day!
Caitlin and Jermaine Lawrence
The Rose center and Crystal Rose catering were amazing!
The food was spectacular! I am a picky eater, as is my Read more...
The Rose center and Crystal Rose catering were amazing!
The food was spectacular! I am a picky eater, as is my husband! :) We asked for a build your own pasta bar and it was PERFECT!! Everyone that came to our wedding says it's the first wedding they've been to where the food was good! The staff was always there when we needed, and very friendly. Everything was perfect, thank you for being a part of our special day!
Caitlin and Jermaine Lawrence Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I live in Australia and was organising an LA wedding in October 2014. I cannot tell you how blessed I was to find this venue for our wedding. Organising a wedding is pretty stressful, but organising one in another country is ten times harder. Barbara from Crystal Rose was an absolute angel! We communicated via email and she guided me through the whole process. She was extremely patient and explained everything to me to ensure we were making the right decision for our wedding. I cannot thank Barbara enough for making the whole process so smooth and stress free! We were only having a small wedding of up to 50 guests and the venue setup was fantastic. It was perfect for the number of people we were having. Brides, I highly recommend you check out this venue. The price is great and Barbara's attention to detail will impress.
I live in Australia and was organising an LA wedding in October 2014. I cannot tell you how blessed I was to find this Read more...
I live in Australia and was organising an LA wedding in October 2014. I cannot tell you how blessed I was to find this venue for our wedding. Organising a wedding is pretty stressful, but organising one in another country is ten times harder. Barbara from Crystal Rose was an absolute angel! We communicated via email and she guided me through the whole process. She was extremely patient and explained everything to me to ensure we were making the right decision for our wedding. I cannot thank Barbara enough for making the whole process so smooth and stress free! We were only having a small wedding of up to 50 guests and the venue setup was fantastic. It was perfect for the number of people we were having. Brides, I highly recommend you check out this venue. The price is great and Barbara's attention to detail will impress. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Crystal Rose Catering At the Westminster Rose Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved having you at the Rose Center and hope you are enjoying life together. Health and happiness to you both always! The Crystal Rose Catering Staff
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Barbara & Stephanie were so helpful throughout the whole wedding experience!!
I highly recommend this venue for any type of event. Our wedding day went so smoothly thanks to their knowledgeable captain and catering staff.
We booked this venue 1yr & 9 months before our wedding and i'm so thankful we did!
Barbara & Stephanie were so helpful throughout the whole wedding experience!!
I highly recommend this venue for any Read more...
Barbara & Stephanie were so helpful throughout the whole wedding experience!!
I highly recommend this venue for any type of event. Our wedding day went so smoothly thanks to their knowledgeable captain and catering staff.
We booked this venue 1yr & 9 months before our wedding and i'm so thankful we did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maya
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I truly can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so spectacular. From the beginning, we felt like they really cared about making us happy and taking whatever measures to ensure that our day would be unforgettable. Their compassion, understanding, and patience was beyond anything we ever expected. On our wedding, we were amazed at how beautiful the room looked. The food was also amazing. We actually made sure to eat our dinner. The other great thing is that we didn't have to break our banks to have a great wedding! We appreciated their honesty. They actually gave us suggestions on how to save money! We were very happy with the entire experience and thankful to have found Crystal Rose Catering at the Westminster Rose Center for our wedding.
I truly can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so spectacular. From the beginning, we felt like they really Read more...
I truly can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so spectacular. From the beginning, we felt like they really cared about making us happy and taking whatever measures to ensure that our day would be unforgettable. Their compassion, understanding, and patience was beyond anything we ever expected. On our wedding, we were amazed at how beautiful the room looked. The food was also amazing. We actually made sure to eat our dinner. The other great thing is that we didn't have to break our banks to have a great wedding! We appreciated their honesty. They actually gave us suggestions on how to save money! We were very happy with the entire experience and thankful to have found Crystal Rose Catering at the Westminster Rose Center for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
jennifer
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Barbra and the staff at the Rose Center were so eager to help and make sure that all of our needs were taken care of before we even thought of them. They have the entire wedding and event process down!! Barbra was with us every step of the way on rehearsal day and the wedding day and was always making sure my mind was at ease. she has a wonderful list of vendors she has worked with before and all of her recommendations were top notch!! The food was amazing and they took the entire day so that i could have all my vendor appts on the same day as the food tasting!!! Customer Service and Satisfaction is definitely their priority!!
Barbra and the staff at the Rose Center were so eager to help and make sure that all of our needs were taken care of Read more...
Barbra and the staff at the Rose Center were so eager to help and make sure that all of our needs were taken care of before we even thought of them. They have the entire wedding and event process down!! Barbra was with us every step of the way on rehearsal day and the wedding day and was always making sure my mind was at ease. she has a wonderful list of vendors she has worked with before and all of her recommendations were top notch!! The food was amazing and they took the entire day so that i could have all my vendor appts on the same day as the food tasting!!! Customer Service and Satisfaction is definitely their priority!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a 300+ guest list so finding a venue and caterer that fit our budget and our vision was definitely a challenge. After searching through countless options, we booked our ceremony and reception at the Westminster Rose Center, with the Crystal Rose as our caterer. Barbara was absolutely exceptional to work with and she is such a sweetheart! She promptly answered any and all questions or concerns we had and was very accommodating to our every request! For instance, our ceremony was supposed to be held outdoors, but because of the rain, we had to move everything indoors. Barbara made sure everything went smoothly and helped our vendors through that transition, and our wedding turned out beautifully! As far as their food and service, we received no complaints from our guests but only praises for how delicious the chicken piccata was. The servers were also polite and accommodating. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with Barbara, the Rose Center, and Crystal Rose!
My husband and I had a 300+ guest list so finding a venue and caterer that fit our budget and our vision was definitely a Read more...
My husband and I had a 300+ guest list so finding a venue and caterer that fit our budget and our vision was definitely a challenge. After searching through countless options, we booked our ceremony and reception at the Westminster Rose Center, with the Crystal Rose as our caterer. Barbara was absolutely exceptional to work with and she is such a sweetheart! She promptly answered any and all questions or concerns we had and was very accommodating to our every request! For instance, our ceremony was supposed to be held outdoors, but because of the rain, we had to move everything indoors. Barbara made sure everything went smoothly and helped our vendors through that transition, and our wedding turned out beautifully! As far as their food and service, we received no complaints from our guests but only praises for how delicious the chicken piccata was. The servers were also polite and accommodating. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with Barbara, the Rose Center, and Crystal Rose! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1343415634127 img3681
Sharon
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara and Stephanie were very sweet and easy to work with. Although this venue is geared for larger weddings, they went above and beyond to accommodate our small 50 person guest list. A great big thank you to all the staff for a fantastic experience!
Barbara and Stephanie were very sweet and easy to work with. Although this venue is geared for larger weddings, they went Read more...
Barbara and Stephanie were very sweet and easy to work with. Although this venue is geared for larger weddings, they went above and beyond to accommodate our small 50 person guest list. A great big thank you to all the staff for a fantastic experience! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Barbara and her staff were extremely helpful and accomodating for whatever we needed. The venue is perfect for a ceremony and reception and everything went as well as it was planned. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!!
Barbara and her staff were extremely helpful and accomodating for whatever we needed. The venue is perfect for a ceremony Read more...
Barbara and her staff were extremely helpful and accomodating for whatever we needed. The venue is perfect for a ceremony and reception and everything went as well as it was planned. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
michele
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara and her staff were very helpful during the entire process from the planning of the menu,to the smallest detail. The CRC also allowed the bride and her party to dress in one of the theaters dressing rooms which was very nice.
The guests were very pleased with the food and the service, the wait staff was very accomodating and truly catered to the bride and groom.
The location is beautiful for photos both inside and out. I would reccomed this venue to all of my friends and family.
Barbara and her staff were very helpful during the entire process from the planning of the menu,to the smallest detail. Read more...
Barbara and her staff were very helpful during the entire process from the planning of the menu,to the smallest detail. The CRC also allowed the bride and her party to dress in one of the theaters dressing rooms which was very nice.
The guests were very pleased with the food and the service, the wait staff was very accomodating and truly catered to the bride and groom.
The location is beautiful for photos both inside and out. I would reccomed this venue to all of my friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

15% Summer Discount!
Get Deal
Promo Code: summer 2015   $39.95 Value
15% discount off all wedding package pricing for wedding booked for June, July and August 2015. Our wedding packages range from $39.95 to $61.95 plus tax and gratuity per person. We offer both buffet and served meal service and our packages include a custom ballroom set up, attached patio, dance floor, cake cutting service, appetizers and bar set up.

Offer Expires: 05/31/2015
Deal #WW20ceb550f3980f17
220x220 1404856596517 frontofbuildingdaytime

MAP

 
Westminster, CA 92683 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crystal Rose Catering At the Westminster Rose Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1404856596517 frontofbuildingdaytime