130x130_sq_1406050443313-img9939
(8)

Crystal Rose Catering At the Westminster Rose Center

Westminster , CA

LOCATION

Westminster, CA US 92683 (map)

PHONE

714-793-1139

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Centrally located in Orange County, Crystal Rose Catering at The Westminster Rose Center provides food and beverage catering services for the greater Orange County and surrounding areas... Read more
Centrally located in Orange County, Crystal Rose Catering at The Westminster Rose Center provides food and beverage catering services for the greater Orange County and surrounding areas to meet the needs of clients who are looking for a professional, affordable and individual catered experience.

We understand how to make each wedding event specific to you. Our great customer service staff will work to gather the information about your vision for your event and help plan your party menus. Crystal Rose Catering’s is a catering company with an excellent service staff who will pay meticulous attention to every detail of your setup. Talented chefs will prepare scrumptious food from our varied catering menus. Our team of talented industry professionals will work to exceed your expectations.

The Westminster Rose Center, located in the Westminster Civic Center next to Freedom Park, is an award winning building offering contemporary beauty as a backdrop for your special occasion. Our versatile ballroom can easily accommodate 50 to 500 guests and has high ceilings with pendant lighting. Our large, attached Bamboo Terrace patio with stage and built-in bench seating offers outdoor space for ceremonies, cocktail receptions, or social meetings. Ample, free parking is also available.

The Westminster Rose Center also houses a beautiful live performance theater that can seat over 400. It provides a perfect venue to showcase your event.

Have your own venue already? We offer food catering services to your location in the greater Orange County, Los Angeles County and San Bernardino County areas. We customize individual plans that meet your specific needs for menu, service, and equipment.

Weddings and receptions, birthday celebrations, creative corporate events and meetings, fundraisers, school banquets, large galas to intimate cocktail receptions – we look forward to the opportunity to help you plan your special catered occasion. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1319743695222-frontofbuildingdaytime
130x130_sq_1319744440269-nightatthecentercropped
130x130_sq_1319744502238-upperlobby
130x130_sq_1319744621144-img9939
130x130_sq_1404856757369-elsa--joseph
130x130_sq_1404857006131-rose-center-3010
130x130_sq_1404857069666-rose-center-3008
130x130_sq_1319742786535-10
130x130_sq_1319742859598-weddingphotosv
130x130_sq_1319743278660-image013
130x130_sq_1319743301285-image001
130x130_sq_1319743346816-img1154
130x130_sq_1319743374457-img1088
130x130_sq_1319743528628-summer2010135
130x130_sq_1319743566847-summer2010140
130x130_sq_1343244793837-caketable
130x130_sq_1343244812277-ballroomtable
130x130_sq_1343244833692-ballroom
130x130_sq_1343245118261-ballroom
130x130_sq_1378320279046-img1330
130x130_sq_1378320430825-img1353

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I truly can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so spectacular. From the beginning, we felt like they really cared about making us happy and taking whatever measures to ensure that our day would be unforgettable. Their compassion, understanding, and patience was beyond anything we ever expected. On our wedding, we were amazed at how beautiful the room looked. The food was also amazing. We actually made sure to eat our dinner. The other great thing is that we didn't have to break our banks to have a great wedding! We appreciated their honesty. They actually gave us suggestions on how to save money! We were very happy with the entire experience and thankful to have found Crystal Rose Catering at the Westminster Rose Center for our wedding.
I truly can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so spectacular. From the beginning, we felt like they really Read more...
I truly can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so spectacular. From the beginning, we felt like they really cared about making us happy and taking whatever measures to ensure that our day would be unforgettable. Their compassion, understanding, and patience was beyond anything we ever expected. On our wedding, we were amazed at how beautiful the room looked. The food was also amazing. We actually made sure to eat our dinner. The other great thing is that we didn't have to break our banks to have a great wedding! We appreciated their honesty. They actually gave us suggestions on how to save money! We were very happy with the entire experience and thankful to have found Crystal Rose Catering at the Westminster Rose Center for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
jennifer
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Barbra and the staff at the Rose Center were so eager to help and make sure that all of our needs were taken care of before we even thought of them. They have the entire wedding and event process down!! Barbra was with us every step of the way on rehearsal day and the wedding day and was always making sure my mind was at ease. she has a wonderful list of vendors she has worked with before and all of her recommendations were top notch!! The food was amazing and they took the entire day so that i could have all my vendor appts on the same day as the food tasting!!! Customer Service and Satisfaction is definitely their priority!!
Barbra and the staff at the Rose Center were so eager to help and make sure that all of our needs were taken care of Read more...
Barbra and the staff at the Rose Center were so eager to help and make sure that all of our needs were taken care of before we even thought of them. They have the entire wedding and event process down!! Barbra was with us every step of the way on rehearsal day and the wedding day and was always making sure my mind was at ease. she has a wonderful list of vendors she has worked with before and all of her recommendations were top notch!! The food was amazing and they took the entire day so that i could have all my vendor appts on the same day as the food tasting!!! Customer Service and Satisfaction is definitely their priority!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a 300+ guest list so finding a venue and caterer that fit our budget and our vision was definitely a challenge. After searching through countless options, we booked our ceremony and reception at the Westminster Rose Center, with the Crystal Rose as our caterer. Barbara was absolutely exceptional to work with and she is such a sweetheart! She promptly answered any and all questions or concerns we had and was very accommodating to our every request! For instance, our ceremony was supposed to be held outdoors, but because of the rain, we had to move everything indoors. Barbara made sure everything went smoothly and helped our vendors through that transition, and our wedding turned out beautifully! As far as their food and service, we received no complaints from our guests but only praises for how delicious the chicken piccata was. The servers were also polite and accommodating. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with Barbara, the Rose Center, and Crystal Rose!
My husband and I had a 300+ guest list so finding a venue and caterer that fit our budget and our vision was definitely a Read more...
My husband and I had a 300+ guest list so finding a venue and caterer that fit our budget and our vision was definitely a challenge. After searching through countless options, we booked our ceremony and reception at the Westminster Rose Center, with the Crystal Rose as our caterer. Barbara was absolutely exceptional to work with and she is such a sweetheart! She promptly answered any and all questions or concerns we had and was very accommodating to our every request! For instance, our ceremony was supposed to be held outdoors, but because of the rain, we had to move everything indoors. Barbara made sure everything went smoothly and helped our vendors through that transition, and our wedding turned out beautifully! As far as their food and service, we received no complaints from our guests but only praises for how delicious the chicken piccata was. The servers were also polite and accommodating. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with Barbara, the Rose Center, and Crystal Rose! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343415634127-img3681
Sharon
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara and Stephanie were very sweet and easy to work with. Although this venue is geared for larger weddings, they went above and beyond to accommodate our small 50 person guest list. A great big thank you to all the staff for a fantastic experience!
Barbara and Stephanie were very sweet and easy to work with. Although this venue is geared for larger weddings, they went Read more...
Barbara and Stephanie were very sweet and easy to work with. Although this venue is geared for larger weddings, they went above and beyond to accommodate our small 50 person guest list. A great big thank you to all the staff for a fantastic experience! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara and her staff were very helpful during the entire process from the planning of the menu,to the smallest detail. The CRC also allowed the bride and her party to dress in one of the theaters dressing rooms which was very nice.
The guests were very pleased with the food and the service, the wait staff was very accomodating and truly catered to the bride and groom.
The location is beautiful for photos both inside and out. I would reccomed this venue to all of my friends and family.
Barbara and her staff were very helpful during the entire process from the planning of the menu,to the smallest detail. Read more...
Barbara and her staff were very helpful during the entire process from the planning of the menu,to the smallest detail. The CRC also allowed the bride and her party to dress in one of the theaters dressing rooms which was very nice.
The guests were very pleased with the food and the service, the wait staff was very accomodating and truly catered to the bride and groom.
The location is beautiful for photos both inside and out. I would reccomed this venue to all of my friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Barbara and her staff were extremely helpful and accomodating for whatever we needed. The venue is perfect for a ceremony and reception and everything went as well as it was planned. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!!
Barbara and her staff were extremely helpful and accomodating for whatever we needed. The venue is perfect for a ceremony Read more...
Barbara and her staff were extremely helpful and accomodating for whatever we needed. The venue is perfect for a ceremony and reception and everything went as well as it was planned. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Barbara and her team were very speedy with all my questions. concerns and emails in regards to our wedding reception. She was very helpful and provided a lot of guidance to ensure that our day will be expectacular.
Barbara and her team were very speedy with all my questions. concerns and emails in regards to our wedding reception. She Read more...
Barbara and her team were very speedy with all my questions. concerns and emails in regards to our wedding reception. She was very helpful and provided a lot of guidance to ensure that our day will be expectacular. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnn38194
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.4/5.0
Barbara, one of the Sales Managers at the Westminster Rose Center was exceptional in her thoroughness of our event contract. There were many concessions that she gave us since our event was large. The setup of the space in conjunction with our decorations vendor really transformed the space to be modern and elegant for our wedding. The menu provided by Crystal Rose Catering seemed to be affordable, and sufficient. It is definitely not over-the-top cuisine, but the food received many praises from our guests. They can even do a duet plate, with two (albiet) smaller size entrees, or you can get larger size entrees for additional cost too. They'll design a menu to meet your needs and price it accordingly. Comparing the catering service and quality we received from CRC to other caterers, the value is tremendous.
Barbara is very approachable and understanding as far as wedding planning and coordinating goes. She works very well with the catering, serving, and setting up teams at the WRC, as well as with outside vendors to ensure that everyone is on the same page as it concerns timelines and client needs. Knowing that Vietnamese weddings require multiple dress changes, she created a private dressing space for me, complete with makeshift lights and mirror. It was quite personalized service. On the event day, we had more guests than expected, and the team was able to setup two additional tables with very little disruption to our event and guests. Overall, we were very happy and impressed with their service at CRC.
I really don't have much negative things to say about CRC at the Westminster Rose Center, except that they strictly enforce the outside alcoholic beverages policy they have. The Rose Center is a city building, therefore, their codes and statutes are quite set in stone. However, guests who saw the sign warning them of the confiscation of alcoholic beverages, who left them in their purses, zipped and closed, found that the catering staff had opened their bags and taken the alcoholic beverages they put away, not for drinking during the reception, but planned to use later at the after-party. When our guests complained to the staff, they said they had every right to. Purses are personal property, had the staff approached the guests and let them know that they were going to confiscate the bottles, the guests would have complied. However, the situation was that the guests had left their seats to join in the bouquet toss, when this confiscation occurred. Therefore, the guests' personal property was searched without consent of it owners. There is something wrong with that, right? Well, just notify your guests that the NO OUTSIDE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES policy is STRICTLY enforced, and you'll have a near perfect event (because we all know, not every wedding is perfect).
Barbara, one of the Sales Managers at the Westminster Rose Center was exceptional in her thoroughness of our event Read more...
Barbara, one of the Sales Managers at the Westminster Rose Center was exceptional in her thoroughness of our event contract. There were many concessions that she gave us since our event was large. The setup of the space in conjunction with our decorations vendor really transformed the space to be modern and elegant for our wedding. The menu provided by Crystal Rose Catering seemed to be affordable, and sufficient. It is definitely not over-the-top cuisine, but the food received many praises from our guests. They can even do a duet plate, with two (albiet) smaller size entrees, or you can get larger size entrees for additional cost too. They'll design a menu to meet your needs and price it accordingly. Comparing the catering service and quality we received from CRC to other caterers, the value is tremendous.
Barbara is very approachable and understanding as far as wedding planning and coordinating goes. She works very well with the catering, serving, and setting up teams at the WRC, as well as with outside vendors to ensure that everyone is on the same page as it concerns timelines and client needs. Knowing that Vietnamese weddings require multiple dress changes, she created a private dressing space for me, complete with makeshift lights and mirror. It was quite personalized service. On the event day, we had more guests than expected, and the team was able to setup two additional tables with very little disruption to our event and guests. Overall, we were very happy and impressed with their service at CRC.
I really don't have much negative things to say about CRC at the Westminster Rose Center, except that they strictly enforce the outside alcoholic beverages policy they have. The Rose Center is a city building, therefore, their codes and statutes are quite set in stone. However, guests who saw the sign warning them of the confiscation of alcoholic beverages, who left them in their purses, zipped and closed, found that the catering staff had opened their bags and taken the alcoholic beverages they put away, not for drinking during the reception, but planned to use later at the after-party. When our guests complained to the staff, they said they had every right to. Purses are personal property, had the staff approached the guests and let them know that they were going to confiscate the bottles, the guests would have complied. However, the situation was that the guests had left their seats to join in the bouquet toss, when this confiscation occurred. Therefore, the guests' personal property was searched without consent of it owners. There is something wrong with that, right? Well, just notify your guests that the NO OUTSIDE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES policy is STRICTLY enforced, and you'll have a near perfect event (because we all know, not every wedding is perfect). Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Crystal Rose Catering At the Westminster Rose Center responded with the following comments:

We are so sorry to hear the problem regarding alcohol being brought into our building by guests. It is true that we do not allow alcohol to be brought in because we have the liquor license for the facility and are legally responsible for all alcoholic beverage service. This is a responsibility that we have to take very seriously. However, never at any time is our staff opening the handbags of our guests to remove alcohol. If the alcohol is visible and the guest is seen consuming alcohol brought from the outside, we do approach and ask them to either take it to their car or we will hold it until the following office day when they may pick it up.
We try to provide a safe and pleasant experience for our guests here at the Rose Center and will make every attempt to exceed the expectations of our guests.

DEALS

15% off Wedding Packages
Get Deal
Promo Code: WeddingWire 101   $39.95 Value
Offering 15% discount off regular Wedding Package pricing when booking for January or February 2015 with a minimum guest count of 100. Our wedding packages range from $39.95 to $61.95 plus tax and gratuity per person. We offer both buffet and served meal service and our packages include a custom ballroom set up, attached patio, dance floor, cake cutting service, appetizers and bar set up.

Offer Expires: 02/28/2015
Deal #WW1484f6a45845002e
220x220_1406050443313-img9939

MAP

 
Westminster, CA 92683 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Crystal Rose Catering At the Westminster Rose Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406050443313-img9939