130x130 sq 1360265799993 1350317838471600x6001293745680770perez0495

CT Photo Group

Brookfield , CT

LOCATION

257 Federal Rd
Brookfield, CT 06804 US (map)

PHONE

203-702-0170

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Moments.....

Moments are the most important part of your day. We capture the moments that make your day special.

Looking good....

You spend hours on your... Read more
Moments.....

Moments are the most important part of your day. We capture the moments that make your day special.

Looking good....

You spend hours on your hair, makeup and choosing your dress. We make sure that you look perfect in your photos.

CT Photo Group is a consortium of premiere wedding photographers. We are located in Brookfield, Connecticut(CT) at the beautiful Fox HIll Inn and have a second location in Norwalk, CT. We are available for wedding photography in New York(NY), Massachusetts(MA) and Rhode Island(RI). We offer photography services in many areas including Hartford, New Haven, New Rochelle(NY), Danbury, Stamford, Greenwich, and anywhere in Fairfield, New Haven, and Hartford Counties. We are also available for destination wedding photography.

Our wedding photography style is both traditional and photojournalistic, catering to the needs of the modern bride, and the demands of the modern wedding. Today’s bride demands the candid photographer who can also capture the traditional portraits you put on the wall. We offer both single and 2 camera photography packages, to meet your needs.

Our wedding photographers have the experience to capture your wedding day in an unobtrusive professional manner, and you will LOVE your pictures.

Give us a call to schedule your no obligation consultation - 203-702-0170 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350317838471 600x6001293745680770perez0495
130x130 sq 1350317894937 258740459720417383721904369443o
130x130 sq 1350317944471 5230414597198307171131992623936n
130x130 sq 1293745534833 004
130x130 sq 1350317912463 3414264597198707171091603657159o
130x130 sq 1350317927649 4584994597198873837741846605063o
130x130 sq 1293745548458 007
130x130 sq 1293745704052 012
130x130 sq 1293745528223 002
130x130 sq 1293745616255 perez0366
130x130 sq 1350317839493 3545461555360533560416469295n
130x130 sq 1350317841565 36323459720354050394911280522n
130x130 sq 1350317951188 5485524590280607862901220619411n
130x130 sq 1350317870294 1727534597201307170831155749657o
130x130 sq 1350317882788 2047634597200973837531252736943o
130x130 sq 1350317953902 5542804597202073837421635895788n
130x130 sq 1350317846323 1327854540623146161982146604282o
130x130 sq 1350317864148 1691704597200173837611217690108o
130x130 sq 1350317876373 191432459720237383739534529790o
130x130 sq 1350317888233 2232054615547372002891376858734n
130x130 sq 1350318981584 401210323059674383130873712423n
130x130 sq 1350318948377 179503399360883419675828352288n
130x130 sq 1350318959911 3794523230599577164351614365074n
130x130 sq 1350318963639 384972323059774383120567835612n
130x130 sq 1350318970922 394793323060054383092699028378n
130x130 sq 1350318974554 397299323059854383112334431660n
130x130 sq 1350318984727 4023433230599210497721335909035n
130x130 sq 1350318986451 4025123230601777164132136055514n
130x130 sq 1350318989860 408083323060094383088500495285n
130x130 sq 1350318993597 4124643608849839339321013238514o
130x130 sq 1350319001417 413836360884823933948260981945o
130x130 sq 1350319009829 413876338382189517545351451848o
130x130 sq 1350319022484 417097360885213933909624933401n
130x130 sq 1350319027402 4252883608844872673151510999377n
130x130 sq 1350319028831 428173360884147267349790155122n
130x130 sq 1350319032669 4563843608842006006771929866390o
130x130 sq 1350319037895 4575473994020434155591230781279o
130x130 sq 1350319044683 4600043682798965277741396471126o
130x130 sq 1350319050592 460009399361616752935775598245o
130x130 sq 1350319056045 465183399361666752930671972009o
130x130 sq 1350319063291 465551399361046752992653272419o
130x130 sq 1350319069324 467582399360946753002839091143o
130x130 sq 1350319074193 4683114060562727501362090348101o
130x130 sq 1350319079009 5342843993607667530201909205318n
130x130 sq 1350319084914 5801044185539981670301390060250n

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
tiffany
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Mike Evans photographed our Engagment shoot and our Wedding. The pictures we have seen are amazing!!! He was very flexible at our wedding with working with our guests! He made sure we got every shot we wanted!!
Mike Evans photographed our Engagment shoot and our Wedding. The pictures we have seen are amazing!!! He was very flexible Read more...
Mike Evans photographed our Engagment shoot and our Wedding. The pictures we have seen are amazing!!! He was very flexible at our wedding with working with our guests! He made sure we got every shot we wanted!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy with our video and photos from the day of our wedding. Mike and his crew did such a fantastic job! They were very easy to work with and provided us with everything we asked for. The photos and video really captured how special and fun our night was. I would highly recommend CT Photo Group to other couples.
My husband and I are so happy with our video and photos from the day of our wedding. Mike and his crew did such a Read more...
My husband and I are so happy with our video and photos from the day of our wedding. Mike and his crew did such a fantastic job! They were very easy to work with and provided us with everything we asked for. The photos and video really captured how special and fun our night was. I would highly recommend CT Photo Group to other couples. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful video and the videographers were wonderful to work with!!!
Beautiful video and the videographers were wonderful to work with!!!
Beautiful video and the videographers were wonderful to work with!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
With 3 weeks to plan our wedding and unfortunate circumstances, Mike and his team made our special day more amazing than we could have ever dreamed. The minute he heard our story, he moved things around to be able to shoot our special day. 2 weeks ago he took the most beautiful engagement photos for us in a snow storm, then he made our wedding day perfect. From his attention to detail, to being everywhere at every moment and to capturing every special minute, Mike is now considered family to us. As our wedding passed by, too quickly, because it really does! We felt assured that days, weeks, months and years following we could look back at our pictures and they would bring us right back into the moment they were taken. It is with no hesitation that I would highly recommend Mike and his team. Not just because of the quality of his work, but because of the way he connects with his clients. We are so lucky and honored to have had Mike and his team a part of our special day. We cannot thank him enough for everything he has done for us and for giving us the pictures to remember these memories.
With 3 weeks to plan our wedding and unfortunate circumstances, Mike and his team made our special day more amazing than Read more...
With 3 weeks to plan our wedding and unfortunate circumstances, Mike and his team made our special day more amazing than we could have ever dreamed. The minute he heard our story, he moved things around to be able to shoot our special day. 2 weeks ago he took the most beautiful engagement photos for us in a snow storm, then he made our wedding day perfect. From his attention to detail, to being everywhere at every moment and to capturing every special minute, Mike is now considered family to us. As our wedding passed by, too quickly, because it really does! We felt assured that days, weeks, months and years following we could look back at our pictures and they would bring us right back into the moment they were taken. It is with no hesitation that I would highly recommend Mike and his team. Not just because of the quality of his work, but because of the way he connects with his clients. We are so lucky and honored to have had Mike and his team a part of our special day. We cannot thank him enough for everything he has done for us and for giving us the pictures to remember these memories. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
CT Photo Group did an amazing job on our wedding photography - we are so pleased!! It was a pleasure working with Mike from the meetings leading up to the wedding as well as the big day in October. Mike was very attentive and captured the most beautiful shots. After seeing him at a friends wedding a few years prior, I knew Mike was the photographer for us!
CT Photo Group did an amazing job on our wedding photography - we are so pleased!! It was a pleasure working with Mike Read more...
CT Photo Group did an amazing job on our wedding photography - we are so pleased!! It was a pleasure working with Mike from the meetings leading up to the wedding as well as the big day in October. Mike was very attentive and captured the most beautiful shots. After seeing him at a friends wedding a few years prior, I knew Mike was the photographer for us! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with CT PhotoGroup as our photographer for our wedding in the Fall of 2015. Mike, the primary photographer for CT PhotoGroup, was absolutely excellent to work with! Mike drove across Connecticut with us for our engagement pictures and then did a fantastic job capturing various images the day of our wedding at The Fox Hill Inn. Mike went above and beyond in customizing our photoshoot to our needs and truly personalized our experience. He did a great job at weaving in the traditional pictures with candids and funny pictures and he was open to our ideas too! He really took the time to get to know the names of our parents, siblings, and bridal party, which meant the world to us. For anyone looking for an excellent photographer that is easy to work with, and reasonably priced in the CT/NY area, we would highly recommend CT PhotoGroup.
My husband and I worked with CT PhotoGroup as our photographer for our wedding in the Fall of 2015. Mike, the primary Read more...
My husband and I worked with CT PhotoGroup as our photographer for our wedding in the Fall of 2015. Mike, the primary photographer for CT PhotoGroup, was absolutely excellent to work with! Mike drove across Connecticut with us for our engagement pictures and then did a fantastic job capturing various images the day of our wedding at The Fox Hill Inn. Mike went above and beyond in customizing our photoshoot to our needs and truly personalized our experience. He did a great job at weaving in the traditional pictures with candids and funny pictures and he was open to our ideas too! He really took the time to get to know the names of our parents, siblings, and bridal party, which meant the world to us. For anyone looking for an excellent photographer that is easy to work with, and reasonably priced in the CT/NY area, we would highly recommend CT PhotoGroup. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our choice in wedding photographer, Mike Evans. We had been planning our wedding from 2000 miles away and he made the process so easy. He was extremely responsive to all our requests and my many many emails. On the day of the wedding he was very efficient and made sure we had all the family/friends shots we needed (even when I added specific shots in the moment!). He was very knowledgable about our church and venue layouts, knowing just what time and what angle to capture the perfect moments! He even knew how to make my dress look perfect in every shot! He worked well with our other vendors to make the night flow seamlessly. We highly recommend Mike Evans and CT Photo Group for all your photography needs!
We absolutely loved our choice in wedding photographer, Mike Evans. We had been planning our wedding from 2000 miles away Read more...
We absolutely loved our choice in wedding photographer, Mike Evans. We had been planning our wedding from 2000 miles away and he made the process so easy. He was extremely responsive to all our requests and my many many emails. On the day of the wedding he was very efficient and made sure we had all the family/friends shots we needed (even when I added specific shots in the moment!). He was very knowledgable about our church and venue layouts, knowing just what time and what angle to capture the perfect moments! He even knew how to make my dress look perfect in every shot! He worked well with our other vendors to make the night flow seamlessly. We highly recommend Mike Evans and CT Photo Group for all your photography needs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Margaret
Wedding:
7/19/2015
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Mike, I knew from his personable and professional personality that CT Photo Group was going to be perfect for our wedding photography...and they were! Mike did an engagement session for us when we first booked him and our pictures came out amazing. He came to the locations of our choice for the engagement photos and even worked so well with our dog to give us the perfect photo for our Save the Dates! Mike was super prompt with responses to emails and phone calls. When it came to the wedding day, I was so amazed at how he remembered all the names in my bridal party as well as our families for pictures! Right when he walked in my parent's door on the day of our wedding, he established a relationship with everyone to make them comfortable with taking photos. He knew right where to position us for the best lighting for our photos and was very caring in capturing many outdoor pictures in beautiful locations in the shade when it came to the how hot it was outside. Mike became part of our family on our wedding day and brought a wonderful second photographer, Anthony, who was also the sweetest person. Mike and Anthony worked in sync with each other, never missing the perfect photo opportunity. Mike was super awesome at capturing any special photo my family and I wanted. He incorporated the hangers that I got my bridesmaids with their names on them into a photo, as well as purses that I bought them to match their dresses. Mike even noticed that my feet started to hurt during the reception and went upstairs into the bridal suite to grab my sandals for me! He took many unique, precise, and detailed shots in the different locations we were in for each part of the wedding day. I would highly recommend Mike Evans and CT Photo Group for your wedding photography. They are the most talented, professional, caring, and diligent photographers. Thank you so much Mike, for making my wedding day picture perfect! My family and I are still talking about your greatness!
From the moment I met Mike, I knew from his personable and professional personality that CT Photo Group was going to be Read more...
From the moment I met Mike, I knew from his personable and professional personality that CT Photo Group was going to be perfect for our wedding photography...and they were! Mike did an engagement session for us when we first booked him and our pictures came out amazing. He came to the locations of our choice for the engagement photos and even worked so well with our dog to give us the perfect photo for our Save the Dates! Mike was super prompt with responses to emails and phone calls. When it came to the wedding day, I was so amazed at how he remembered all the names in my bridal party as well as our families for pictures! Right when he walked in my parent's door on the day of our wedding, he established a relationship with everyone to make them comfortable with taking photos. He knew right where to position us for the best lighting for our photos and was very caring in capturing many outdoor pictures in beautiful locations in the shade when it came to the how hot it was outside. Mike became part of our family on our wedding day and brought a wonderful second photographer, Anthony, who was also the sweetest person. Mike and Anthony worked in sync with each other, never missing the perfect photo opportunity. Mike was super awesome at capturing any special photo my family and I wanted. He incorporated the hangers that I got my bridesmaids with their names on them into a photo, as well as purses that I bought them to match their dresses. Mike even noticed that my feet started to hurt during the reception and went upstairs into the bridal suite to grab my sandals for me! He took many unique, precise, and detailed shots in the different locations we were in for each part of the wedding day. I would highly recommend Mike Evans and CT Photo Group for your wedding photography. They are the most talented, professional, caring, and diligent photographers. Thank you so much Mike, for making my wedding day picture perfect! My family and I are still talking about your greatness! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt my husband and I would say that choosing CT Photo Group was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding. Mike was the BEST!

Our experience with CT Photo Group started with a thorough consolation where Mike explained different photo packages to us and listened to our opinions about different photo ideas that we wanted for our big day.

Next, we met Mike at a local park for an engagement session where he made us feel totally at ease and comfortable. We were very pleased with the photos we got from this session- we got all of the "classic" poses we wanted, but also some fun, unique ones. The best part was that any idea I proposed to Mike, he ran with! He really made us feel like our opinion was his #1 interest.

Finally, our wedding day. My friends later described Mike and our second photographer, Garrett, as "ninjas." They would appear whenever a good photo opportunity arose, to make sure we had a memory of that moment. While they were there the entire time, they never felt intrusive, yet they captured our day SO beautifully.

Perhaps one of my favorite things about the way that Mike and Garrett worked was the way they learned the names of my family members and bridal party so quickly. They knew exactly how to set up each of the family photos and did it quickly and efficiently, yet in a way that made our family members feel special. I will cherish those family photos forever!

I've recommended CT Photo Group to all of my friends, and one of my cousins has already booked them for her wedding. Without a doubt- they were the best vendor choice we made for our entire event!!
Without a doubt my husband and I would say that choosing CT Photo Group was one of the best decisions we made with our Read more...
Without a doubt my husband and I would say that choosing CT Photo Group was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding. Mike was the BEST!

Our experience with CT Photo Group started with a thorough consolation where Mike explained different photo packages to us and listened to our opinions about different photo ideas that we wanted for our big day.

Next, we met Mike at a local park for an engagement session where he made us feel totally at ease and comfortable. We were very pleased with the photos we got from this session- we got all of the "classic" poses we wanted, but also some fun, unique ones. The best part was that any idea I proposed to Mike, he ran with! He really made us feel like our opinion was his #1 interest.

Finally, our wedding day. My friends later described Mike and our second photographer, Garrett, as "ninjas." They would appear whenever a good photo opportunity arose, to make sure we had a memory of that moment. While they were there the entire time, they never felt intrusive, yet they captured our day SO beautifully.

Perhaps one of my favorite things about the way that Mike and Garrett worked was the way they learned the names of my family members and bridal party so quickly. They knew exactly how to set up each of the family photos and did it quickly and efficiently, yet in a way that made our family members feel special. I will cherish those family photos forever!

I've recommended CT Photo Group to all of my friends, and one of my cousins has already booked them for her wedding. Without a doubt- they were the best vendor choice we made for our entire event!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Mike at CT Photo Group was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He was at our wedding from beginning to end. He even stayed a little later to get the shot we really wanted! We ended up with over 800 pictures to choose from with just one photographer! Mike was also very flexible when our parents decided they wanted certain pictures during the wedding. He was very professional and wonderful to work with. He made sure we were having fun the entire time! He even took the time and effort to learn the names of everyone in our bridal party. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer!
Mike at CT Photo Group was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He was at our wedding from beginning to end. Read more...
Mike at CT Photo Group was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He was at our wedding from beginning to end. He even stayed a little later to get the shot we really wanted! We ended up with over 800 pictures to choose from with just one photographer! Mike was also very flexible when our parents decided they wanted certain pictures during the wedding. He was very professional and wonderful to work with. He made sure we were having fun the entire time! He even took the time and effort to learn the names of everyone in our bridal party. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Wedding Wire Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention that you found CT Photo Group on Wedding Wire and we will save you an additional $50 off any print or album order.
Deal #WWf48d4533f489f5a6
220x220 1360265799993 1350317838471600x6001293745680770perez0495

MAP

 
257 Federal Rd, Brookfield, CT 06804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CT Photo Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1360265799993 1350317838471600x6001293745680770perez0495