130x130 sq 1379390234332 ctoartistsbannarad

CTO ARTISTS - Amazing Bands | DJs | Rock Strings

Philly | Naples-miami-palm Beach | Nyc | Los Angeles , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4450 Main Street (The Screening Room), 2nd Floor
Philly | Naples-Miami-Palm Beach | NYC | Los Angeles, PA 19127 US (map)

PHONE

877-286-6874

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

877.CTO.MUSIC (286.6874) REQUEST INFO Philly | Naples-Miami-Palm Beach | NYC | Los Angeles




CTO Artists produces everything from our exclusive CTO Dance... Read more
877.CTO.MUSIC (286.6874) REQUEST INFO Philly | Naples-Miami-Palm Beach | NYC | Los Angeles




CTO Artists produces everything from our exclusive CTO Dance Bands, Club Style DJs to 21 piece orchestras for high impact National events. We have local exclusive talent in Philly, NYC, South Florida and Los Angeles. CTO has performed at many of the country's top hotels NYC’s Waldorf Astoria to Palm Beach’s Breakers Hotel. Internationally, CTO has performed in Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Four Seasons for a fantastic wedding covered by the Style Network’s "Married Away".



















CTO ARTISTS...

are fully trained in “The Art of The Party” and know how to run an elegant, high energy affair like no one else! From our humble beginnings in 1987, we started as a single Philadelphia Wedding Band. Now after more than 20 years; event planners, hotels, exclusive resorts, private clubs, and individuals like you have relied on CTO Artists for entertainment at their special events. With more than 8,000 events to our credit and counting, we offer the finest in local, regional and national entertainment.

No event is too big or too small to demand our consideration and full attention to every detail.

Our singular focus is to provide you with great musical talent. The CTO Artists, along with your entertainment consultant at World Entertainment will ensure every detail for your affair is thoroughly planned and flawlessly
executed.

What do we do is manage funky, artistic bands, club style DJ’s, eclectic strings, and custom productions. We create amazing events with the very best full time musicians, DJ’s, bands and entertainers.

Our Method is to carefully train our artists in “The Art of The Party", but allow them plenty of room for their creativity. Each act is unique and one of a kind. Just like your affair!



Where do we perform? Philadelphia, South Florida, NYC, LA, Washington DC, Baltimore and wherever our clients will fly us. (Recent performances include destinations like Jamaica, Minneapolis, Columbus Ohio, South Dakota and Buenos Aires!)

Offices located in Philadelphia, South Florida & Los Angeles

Event Types: Wedding, Corporate Events, Bar & Bat Mitzvahs, private affairs of every type, select night clubs and anywhere great music is in demand!

Our dance bands’ playlists are full of current Top 40 as well as all the tried and true classic hits that are sure to please even the most discerning musical tastes.

Our DJ’s are high end club artists that we train in “The Art of The Party”. Want a DJ to simply press “play”? Anyone can do that. Our DJ’s will weave an elaborate web of rhythms & musical styles. They will mash up current & classic hits in a way that will have your guests raving to your event for years to come!

Our strings are classically trained, but modern enough to play contemporary classics including classical arrangements of current Top 40, Classic & Alternative Rock, and just about anything you could imagine.

Check out the CTO Blog
CTO is a federally registered service mark (2720686) of World Entertainment Inc. "It’s just not a party without a CTO Band!"® Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1223479476691 img 2261
130x130 sq 1223516993012 img 3877
130x130 sq 1223517048450 img 2220
130x130 sq 1223517178325 baiadactopc
130x130 sq 1223517246684 img 3910
130x130 sq 1223517326418 slide.029
130x130 sq 1223517362668 slide.017
130x130 sq 1223517524684 img 2279
130x130 sq 1223517577996 slide.038
130x130 sq 1223517637856 slide.003

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
CTO Midtown Express was the best band! They were really amazing and everyone is still talking about how amazing they were and how much fun everyone had at my wedding. Virgil, the band leader, was so accommodating in meeting beforehand to talk about everything and was on top of everything. There was no detail missed. They played the entire time, and there was always some one playing on the stage. I have seen a lot of bands that take a break and have music playing from a DJ, but not any CTO bands. There is always someone on stage playing! Every guest was super sweaty from dancing the ENTIRE night away. I would definitely recommend ANY band with CTO, especially Midtown Express.
CTO Midtown Express was the best band! They were really amazing and everyone is still talking about how amazing they were Read more...
CTO Midtown Express was the best band! They were really amazing and everyone is still talking about how amazing they were and how much fun everyone had at my wedding. Virgil, the band leader, was so accommodating in meeting beforehand to talk about everything and was on top of everything. There was no detail missed. They played the entire time, and there was always some one playing on the stage. I have seen a lot of bands that take a break and have music playing from a DJ, but not any CTO bands. There is always someone on stage playing! Every guest was super sweaty from dancing the ENTIRE night away. I would definitely recommend ANY band with CTO, especially Midtown Express. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I find it hard to put into a few words the AMAZING evening Grand Central and CTO provided. This was our 2nd Wedding with CTO and to say it was, by far, the best EVENT of our lives. From the start to the finish their professionalism, talent, organization, and contact ability were superior. Martin is a pure genius, listens to his clients needs and requests and runs the best evening! I have never thrown or attended a wedding where, during dinner, you were made to feel you were at an intimate restaurant, even with 165 people in the room, and you and your guests could actually have a conversation. After dinner I do not believe, for the next 90 minutes, they EVER took a break! At the end of the evening 98% of my guests were still dancing! Again, I do not have words to express my gratitude to all involved! These words just don't seem to be enough!
I find it hard to put into a few words the AMAZING evening Grand Central and CTO provided. This was our 2nd Wedding with Read more...
I find it hard to put into a few words the AMAZING evening Grand Central and CTO provided. This was our 2nd Wedding with CTO and to say it was, by far, the best EVENT of our lives. From the start to the finish their professionalism, talent, organization, and contact ability were superior. Martin is a pure genius, listens to his clients needs and requests and runs the best evening! I have never thrown or attended a wedding where, during dinner, you were made to feel you were at an intimate restaurant, even with 165 people in the room, and you and your guests could actually have a conversation. After dinner I do not believe, for the next 90 minutes, they EVER took a break! At the end of the evening 98% of my guests were still dancing! Again, I do not have words to express my gratitude to all involved! These words just don't seem to be enough! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Melody
Wedding:
3/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Ask anyone what are the two most important components of a successful event and they’ll say the food and the music - and not necessarily in that order. When my daughter, a TV producer, became engaged and we began to plan her wedding, the most important part for her was the music. We attended showcases for two major band organizations and knew the second we heard CTO’s Tribeca that we wanted them for my daughter’s wedding. Obviously, the choice of music for an event, especially for a wedding, is very important and very personal. My daughter and son-in-law wanted a tight band that would get everyone who could dance on the dance floor. Tribeca fit all of their criteria and then some. We had a keyboard player for the ceremony (beautiful!) who was joined by a saxophonist during the cocktail hour (awesome!) The music was perfect but Tribeca performed beyond expectations during the reception. Tribeca has a great sound. Their vocalists are the best and their brass section and percussion are amazing. (Frankly, those adjectives fail to describe how fabulous the musicians in Tribeca are. They are simply the best band we’ve ever heard at any wedding we’ve ever attended.) At one point during the reception, the saxophonist went upstairs to the balcony of The Ballroom at the Ben, the site of the wedding, and performed from there. The dance floor filled to capacity as he and the band played and one of my guests said this was the “greatest musical moment of any wedding.” Music can make or break a party. Tribeca made my daughter’s wedding the most memorable night of her life. I hope to use CTO Tribeca for my other daughter when she gets married and I cannot even count how many friends said that CTO Tribeca was the best band they’d ever heard! Several of them, whose children have become engaged have asked me for the name of my daughter’s band. I am happy to recommend CTO Tribeca. They made my daughter’s wedding into a celebration. We couldn't ask for anything more.
Ask anyone what are the two most important components of a successful event and they’ll say the food and the music - and Read more...
Ask anyone what are the two most important components of a successful event and they’ll say the food and the music - and not necessarily in that order. When my daughter, a TV producer, became engaged and we began to plan her wedding, the most important part for her was the music. We attended showcases for two major band organizations and knew the second we heard CTO’s Tribeca that we wanted them for my daughter’s wedding. Obviously, the choice of music for an event, especially for a wedding, is very important and very personal. My daughter and son-in-law wanted a tight band that would get everyone who could dance on the dance floor. Tribeca fit all of their criteria and then some. We had a keyboard player for the ceremony (beautiful!) who was joined by a saxophonist during the cocktail hour (awesome!) The music was perfect but Tribeca performed beyond expectations during the reception. Tribeca has a great sound. Their vocalists are the best and their brass section and percussion are amazing. (Frankly, those adjectives fail to describe how fabulous the musicians in Tribeca are. They are simply the best band we’ve ever heard at any wedding we’ve ever attended.) At one point during the reception, the saxophonist went upstairs to the balcony of The Ballroom at the Ben, the site of the wedding, and performed from there. The dance floor filled to capacity as he and the band played and one of my guests said this was the “greatest musical moment of any wedding.” Music can make or break a party. Tribeca made my daughter’s wedding the most memorable night of her life. I hope to use CTO Tribeca for my other daughter when she gets married and I cannot even count how many friends said that CTO Tribeca was the best band they’d ever heard! Several of them, whose children have become engaged have asked me for the name of my daughter’s band. I am happy to recommend CTO Tribeca. They made my daughter’s wedding into a celebration. We couldn't ask for anything more. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I normally don't write reviews, but I was so impressed by this band that I had to share. We recently hired CTO grand central for my stepson's wedding. I have to say... I was BLOWN away. We didn't sit the entire night. The variety of music played was just fantastic. We even made some random requests during dinner, and the lead singer said "absolutely" and played them for us. The band never took a break. They were so entertaining and fun! The lead singers (one male and one female) were two of the best singers I've ever heard live. They blew the roof off the place. Another reviewer wrote about their rendition of Shout and I have to agree...it was amazing. They ended the night with Shout and Dont stop believin...and the dance floor was packed!! I can't say enough great things about them. Everyone was raving about the band at the after party saying that it felt more like a rock concert than a wedding band. I highly recommend them for your next event.
I normally don't write reviews, but I was so impressed by this band that I had to share. We recently hired CTO grand Read more...
I normally don't write reviews, but I was so impressed by this band that I had to share. We recently hired CTO grand central for my stepson's wedding. I have to say... I was BLOWN away. We didn't sit the entire night. The variety of music played was just fantastic. We even made some random requests during dinner, and the lead singer said "absolutely" and played them for us. The band never took a break. They were so entertaining and fun! The lead singers (one male and one female) were two of the best singers I've ever heard live. They blew the roof off the place. Another reviewer wrote about their rendition of Shout and I have to agree...it was amazing. They ended the night with Shout and Dont stop believin...and the dance floor was packed!! I can't say enough great things about them. Everyone was raving about the band at the after party saying that it felt more like a rock concert than a wedding band. I highly recommend them for your next event. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great company to work with! Highly recommend for wedding.
Great company to work with! Highly recommend for wedding.
Great company to work with! Highly recommend for wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Pat
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Tribeca for our January 3rd wedding. They were a hit from beginning to end. From the minute we entered the room the dance floor was filled and they left the crowd calling for more. i would highly recommend this band if you are lookin for a fun, lively wedding!
Thanks for the great job!!!
The Sherry's
We hired Tribeca for our January 3rd wedding. They were a hit from beginning to end. From the minute we entered the room Read more...
We hired Tribeca for our January 3rd wedding. They were a hit from beginning to end. From the minute we entered the room the dance floor was filled and they left the crowd calling for more. i would highly recommend this band if you are lookin for a fun, lively wedding!
Thanks for the great job!!!
The Sherry's Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
On 11/22/14 we had cto park central for our wedding band. Words cannot express how amazing they were! Gloria the band leader was always prompt in responses and never an issue of getting in touch with! Our dream of a our wedding came true and cto park central was the focus of it! My guests are already trying to plan events to be able to hear cto park central perform again! Thanks for making our day amazing!
On 11/22/14 we had cto park central for our wedding band. Words cannot express how amazing they were! Gloria the band Read more...
On 11/22/14 we had cto park central for our wedding band. Words cannot express how amazing they were! Gloria the band leader was always prompt in responses and never an issue of getting in touch with! Our dream of a our wedding came true and cto park central was the focus of it! My guests are already trying to plan events to be able to hear cto park central perform again! Thanks for making our day amazing! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
CTO 5TH Avenue was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. They had everyone on the dance floor from the first dance until there last song. So professional, so exciting, nonstop action. If you want to have a wedding that people can't stop talking about hire CTO 5TH Avenue.
CTO 5TH Avenue was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. They had everyone on the dance floor from the first Read more...
CTO 5TH Avenue was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. They had everyone on the dance floor from the first dance until there last song. So professional, so exciting, nonstop action. If you want to have a wedding that people can't stop talking about hire CTO 5TH Avenue. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Bill and Lauren
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
CTO Tribeca was our band for our wedding on 10/25/14 and there are not enough words to really describe how amazing they were. Still, months later, we are getting constant compliments from people about how much fun they had and how impressive the band was. There is no better way to start than by saying that CTO Tribeca is by far the best in the business. Not even a discussion to be had when it comes to bands. We knew immediately at the showcase that this was the band for us. The energy that they brought was unmatched and the talent level is off the charts. Finding the right band was a top priority for us and we hit the lottery here. The memories that the band helped to create will last a lifetime.

The vibe from the beginning was awesome, and Maylyn is the best of the best. Not only from a talent perspective, but also that she was so willing to make it unique and special to us. I was able to get up and sing a couple of songs with the band at our wedding, which was an absolute dream come true for me and was such a special touch to our wedding. They made that happen, and it meant so much to me that I could surprise my bride with that.

They learned songs quickly and were willing to be flexible in any way possible to make sure that the day was exactly what we wanted. They were willing to go the extra mile for us, work with us to evaluate different options, help us think through the best songs for the night, the list goes on and on. This band MADE THE NIGHT and far exceeded our expectations. It was the best night of our lives and CTO Tribeca was a huge part of that. Couldn't have dreamed of anything better and are so thankful we were able to work with them. There are not enough words to describe just how impressed we were with them.

Maylyn and the rest of the band are the best in the business and we are both extremely happy that we went with them. Trust us, it is worth every dollar and their energy level in itself priceless.
CTO Tribeca was our band for our wedding on 10/25/14 and there are not enough words to really describe how amazing they Read more...
CTO Tribeca was our band for our wedding on 10/25/14 and there are not enough words to really describe how amazing they were. Still, months later, we are getting constant compliments from people about how much fun they had and how impressive the band was. There is no better way to start than by saying that CTO Tribeca is by far the best in the business. Not even a discussion to be had when it comes to bands. We knew immediately at the showcase that this was the band for us. The energy that they brought was unmatched and the talent level is off the charts. Finding the right band was a top priority for us and we hit the lottery here. The memories that the band helped to create will last a lifetime.

The vibe from the beginning was awesome, and Maylyn is the best of the best. Not only from a talent perspective, but also that she was so willing to make it unique and special to us. I was able to get up and sing a couple of songs with the band at our wedding, which was an absolute dream come true for me and was such a special touch to our wedding. They made that happen, and it meant so much to me that I could surprise my bride with that.

They learned songs quickly and were willing to be flexible in any way possible to make sure that the day was exactly what we wanted. They were willing to go the extra mile for us, work with us to evaluate different options, help us think through the best songs for the night, the list goes on and on. This band MADE THE NIGHT and far exceeded our expectations. It was the best night of our lives and CTO Tribeca was a huge part of that. Couldn't have dreamed of anything better and are so thankful we were able to work with them. There are not enough words to describe just how impressed we were with them.

Maylyn and the rest of the band are the best in the business and we are both extremely happy that we went with them. Trust us, it is worth every dollar and their energy level in itself priceless. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved the band. People danced all night. I got so many compliments on how good they were. Kept people up and moving.
Everyone loved the band. People danced all night. I got so many compliments on how good they were. Kept people up and Read more...
Everyone loved the band. People danced all night. I got so many compliments on how good they were. Kept people up and moving. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
4450 Main Street (The Screening Room), 2nd Floor, Philly | Naples-Miami-Palm Beach | NYC | Los Angeles, PA 19127 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CTO ARTISTS - Amazing Bands | DJs | Rock Strings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1379390234332 ctoartistsbannarad