130x130_sq_1339700138947-img0673small

Cuisine Chez Vous

Somerville , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7 Miller St
Somerville, MA US 02143 (map)

PHONE

617-576-3652

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cuisine Chez Vous has been the go-to wedding caterer for Boston, Cape Cod, Providence, Worcester and beyond for over 20 years. Couples have long since enjoyed the personal touch and... Read more
Cuisine Chez Vous has been the go-to wedding caterer for Boston, Cape Cod, Providence, Worcester and beyond for over 20 years. Couples have long since enjoyed the personal touch and individual attention of this boutique catering and event planning company.

The culinary team, led by head chef James Murcko, uses the highest quality locally sourced ingredients in each of their seasonal dishes.

Each couple is paired with an event manager who is dedicated to making the entire day unfold flawlessly. With every detail attended to, the couples are always assured their guests are receiving impeccable service. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1321625970696-bandghouseinbackground
130x130_sq_1339700208801-img0600small
130x130_sq_1321626006899-cake1
130x130_sq_1321626045696-placesetting
130x130_sq_1339700215833-img0797small
130x130_sq_1321626234821-champagnepour
130x130_sq_1321626360555-roomsetup
130x130_sq_1321991888676-bcae0100
130x130_sq_1339700211093-img0609small
130x130_sq_1321626199743-cake
130x130_sq_1333028090819-diningroomepi
130x130_sq_1333027822801-aodell111029293
130x130_sq_1321626707946-img0298
130x130_sq_1321628433243-diningroom
130x130_sq_1321628126868-img0323
130x130_sq_1321628476352-elmbankcake2
130x130_sq_1321993277375-chocolatedessert
130x130_sq_1333028236495-ceremonychairs
130x130_sq_1333028552359-cuisinechezvous0709261469
130x130_sq_1333028701936-cuisinechezvous0709261349
130x130_sq_1333030555767-cuisinechezvous0709261388
130x130_sq_1333032432645-cuisinechezvous0709261497
130x130_sq_1339700213304-img0777small
130x130_sq_1321991939329-bcae0103
130x130_sq_1339700218072-img0815small

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Cuisine Chez Vous catered our wedding in Cambridge this past May. They were amazing, every step of the way. From the initial consultation to the tasting straight through to the event itself, working with them was a pleasure every step of the way. The food was absolutely amazing, the cake was beautiful, and the service, setup, takedown, and event flow were all unbelievably smooth. They made sure everything was taken care of despite my cluelessness, and kept us on track and kept the flow of the wedding going and kept it fun without ever seeming pushy or in-the-way. They took excellent care of us and we would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Walter and Weiwei did a fantastic job catering our wedding this past October. Both my husband and I are huge foodies (and I work in the food world), so we gave a lot of thought to the kind of wedding food we wanted. Walter did a great job with our menu, and even created some new dishes not featured in their catalogue that we really loved. (Together we developed a roasted squash entree for the vegetarians, stuffed with white beans, pearled couscous, and dried fruit, and it was way better than any pasta we could've come up with.) Everything was perfectly cooked and served without too much fuss, and they did a wonderful job with serving our provided dessert spread as well. Weiwei was a champ making everything run like clockwork the day of the wedding, and called me on the hour during the day to see what we wanted to do about the weather. CCV was the most affordable of all the caterers we considered, and we're so glad we chose to work with them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Cuisine Chez Vous was great to work with and we can not say enough good things about them. While they are not inexpensive, they are a great deal given the amount of help, quality of service, and absolutely amazing food that they provide. We had multiple people tell us that this was the best food they had ever been served at a wedding. A close friend decided on the spot to use them for his next business event. The people we worked with directly, Wei Wei and Walter, helped us think through not just the ceremony but all of the logistics surrounding the wedding both offering suggestions and being responsive to our preferences. The staff at the event were all very friendly and professional. We can not rate them highly enough.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cuisine Chez Vous catered my daughter's recent August 2013 wedding. Walter was amazing at helping us with all the arrangements. He presented us with various outlined packages which helped us to plan our budget. He was moral support and gave us wonderful advice throughout the wedding planning. During the event, Fiona and Weiwei handled everything very professionally. The food was terrific and the service was impeccable. Everything was organized and elegant. I would highly recommend Cuisine Chez Vous.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The Chez Vous team made our wedding day so wonderful. All of our guests raved about the food quality, no one left hungry!

I enjoyed every meeting with this amazing team of professionals.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aliza
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Walter Davis at Cusine Chez Vous worked with my daughter and me to plan the hors d'oeuvres and dinner for the wedding. He was a pleasure to work with, we appreciated being able to taste most of the items we selected at a private dining a few weeks prior, the catering staff were all very professional and went out of their way to make sure the evening went perfectly. The food was delicious, beautifully presented and any left overs were wrapped for us to take home! We interviewed several caterers and are so pleased we decided to work with Cuisine Chez Vous.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cuisine Chez Vous catered our wedding and were nothing short of spectacular from beginning to end. Stellar experience. Walter made us feel comfortable and welcome from the very beginning, and we had a great time at the tastings. He is really good at managing people, and is so easy to talk to about your decisions for the wedding. He feels like a pal.

The whole team is incredibly well organized and won't leave you hanging at that point where you feel like you're losing your mind to wedding planning. Nora and Cristina were so great on the day of our wedding...a perfect combination of relaxed, funny, and super organized and on top of everything.

The food was seriously one of the most delicious meals I've ever had. My only regret is that we had to stop eating to listen to the toasts. If I'd been in private, I would have licked the plate (not considered seemly for a bride, right?). Our wedding cake was beautiful, the service went off without a hitch...I really can't recommend CCV highly enough. So glad we chose them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
They are beyond amazing. Very, very professional and organized and they will think of and take care of everything. They are attentive to the bride and groom and they coordinated so much behind the scenes that I don't even know about! The best part is- the food is amazing. Guests were coming up to us at the wedding brunch to rave about it and I can still taste the pumpkin ravioli. So, so perfect, I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1301923513099-n51058580313155022201
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is WOW! From the food to the service, it was all seamless and perfect. Walter and Sarah were amazing to work with. It really was a one stop shop...the servers, bartenders, chairs, barware, cake, etc. That alone made my life so much easier and I was able to truly enjoy my wedding. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I was at first a bit skeptical of Cuisine Chez Vous, because their price quote was lower than most of the others I received. But then a friend who's an event planner told me that they often use CCV for their events and said they're great.

I was so happy I got that recommendation! Cuisine Chez Vous was incredibly nice to work with, and on our wedding day, I didn't have to worry about one thing. Their staff managed every single moment, just letting us know when it was time to sit and eat, when it was time to cut the cake, etc.

Our wedding guests raved about their food and service, some saying it was the best meal they ever had! Also, I have a specific food allergy, and they were extremely accommodating.

You won't be sorry if you use them for your wedding or anything else!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We had such an amazing experience working with Nora and Shiva from Cuisine Chez Vous! Nora was super responsive from our first inquiry email to our last minute questions just days before the wedding. The level of professionalism, courtesy and attention to detail that Cuisine Chez Vous offers definitely put us at ease throughout our planning process. They were willing to listen to our ideas, work within our budget, offer helpful suggestions and adjust parts of the menu to fit our specific needs. For example, we were able to do wedding cannolli and a small cannolli cake instead of a traditional large cake. Our tasting was a fantastic experience - well orchestrated, comfortable and absolutely delicious. On the day of the wedding, Nora and Shiva and the rest of the staff were great about making sure everything ran smoothly and always had smiles on their faces. We had some guests with specific dietary needs and were impressed with the care Cuisine Chez Vous took to accommodate them. They even went so far as to offer gluten-free hors d' oeuvres for one of our guests who had requested a gluten free meal. The experience from start to finish was amazing and we hope to be able to work with Cuisine Chez Vous again in the future!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mms42
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Our food was amazing, our cake was gorgeous and delicious, and the entire day ran smoothly thanks to their attention to detail and orchestration of the event. WE are so thankful to CCV for everything they did for us!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizzy3344
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved these guys. They were completely on top of everything and really ran the entire evening. The food was amazing--everyone was blown away. So glad we chose Chez Vous!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vintage_gal
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I do not hesitate to give Cuisine Chez Vous five stars! Everything the day of the wedding and also their helpful guidance in the months prior to the event was O-U-T-S-T-A-N-D-I-N-G. The food was fabulous and all of our guests were wowed by it. I can't express enough how courteous and professional and charming all of the staff was and how this made the evening perfect!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1246378580800-rita019
mary
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I too used the unbeatable team of Walter and Nora for my outdoor wedding and couldnt have been more pleased. Everything was more perfect than I imagined and they made it so easy for my new husband and I to enjoy ourselves... We did passed appetizers, a bar, sit-down dinner, cake, and dessert buffet, so they had 25 different things running at once, and never broke a sweat. I got rave reviews on EVERYTHING, and the cake that their bakery made was far and away better than several cakes that checked out at specialized bakeries.... both in appearance and taste. Everything about the experience was amazing and I honestly dont have one negative comment.... and for me thats really rare :) I would recommend them in a second, and promise that you wont be disappointed if you use them
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so happy with Cuisine Chez Vous! Walter and his staff are an absolute pleasure to work with. They are professional and take such pride in their work. They listened to what we wanted and made it happen. We didn't have to think about anything on our wedding day except enjoying ourselves! Everyone was raving about the food and service staff. I highly recommend Cuisine Chez Vous for any occasion.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Very responsive to individual guest needs (such as a gluten-free or nut-free meal). Food was wonderful in both taste and presentation; we received many pleasantly surprised guests who were expecting another not-so-great wedding meal.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride08
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
This was the best part of my entire wedding. The food was AMAZING, and everyone at the wedding commented on it. Not only was the food fantastic, but Chez Vous was soooo helpful organizing the entire wedding and keeping me sane!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Cuisine Chez Vous--especially Nora and Walter--made my wedding the huge success that it was. Our food was incredible, the service was incredible, and we did not worry about a thing leading up to or on the day of the wedding. The value for what we received was great. They were organized, helpful, NICE, skilled, professional, and understanding. I would recommend Cuisine Chez Vous in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Cuisine Chez Vous handled every detail perfectly, from the food, to the wedding cake, to the table/chair rentals. Their staff greatly simplified the process for us. Guests commented on the outstanding gourmet hors d'oeuvres for days afterwards. We would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
Cuisine Chez Vous catered my wedding on 6/5/10 and the experience was just fabulous!

Walter, Michelle, Fiona, and gang were all amazing! From our initial meeting to the final event, everything was perfect! The food was amazing and not at all like some of the wedding fare I've had in the past. The food during our tasting was delicious and it was replicated exactly on our big day for about 200 guests. Definitely what a starving bride ordered :) Between the mini burgers Stilton jam, Parmesan crusted artichokes, prosciutto wrapped mozzarella, Carolina BBQ on a cornmeal cracker and ALL of our wonderful entrees (including a Gorgonzola stuffed chicken that was out of this world) I was definitely testing the limits of the strength of my corset!

Walter was great to deal with throughout the process and I can't begin to describe how impressed I was at how Michelle and Walter paid attention to every detail I described for the big day. I had spent nearly 16 months preparing every detail and to leave it in someone else's hands for my wedding day was a difficult task. The reception hall, tables, candy bar etc. looked exactly like how I envisioned and I couldn't have been happier. They did an absolutely fantastic job.

They also did a great job in dealing with a couple of wedding related hiccups, including our earlier than expected arrival to the wedding reception and the thunderstorms during our outdoor cocktail hour. The transition and how they dealt with everything was smooth and professional. EVERYTHING was taken care of.

Fiona did a great job with the cake design and from going off just a few internet pictures of what I desired she hit the spot! The cake flavors were delicious and the design beautiful.

In terms of cost, I met with 3 other caterers in the Boston and metro-west area and all were very similar in pricing, rental costs, etc. There wasn't anything that seemed out of line and they were very willing to work with me on the budget and food items were requested. Of course no good caterer is cheap and Chez Vous was a hit to the pocketbook, but it was expected and a very worthwhile expense.

All in all just a fabulous experience with great, friendly, professional employees, fantastic food, an eye for detail, and genuine care towards your event. The day couldn't have turned out better
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandew
Wedding:
9/13/2009
4.6/5.0
CCV was our top choice for our recent Boston wedding. From the first tasting, we saw that they set themselves out from the rest of the pack and it was clear that their attention was to detail. We enjoyed selecting a variety of dishes with them, which complimented our love of food and our whimsical disposition. Details like fresh flowers on the salad, wonderful Iggy's rolls and a delicious wedding cake went a long way with us. Nora Folk was also a JOY to have at our wedding and her team of servers were the most professional, warm and attentive that I have ever witnessed at a wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmieReardon
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.4/5.0
Our wedding probably wouldn't have been as amazing as it was without the help of everyone at Chez Vous (especially Walter and Michelle!!) We were pleasantly surprised at the detail and care they took at every step of the way. The waitstaff and bartenders were impeccable, as was the food (everyone raved about it!) They were way more than a caterer to us, but more of an event planner in a way - helping with the flow of the day, timing for going down the aisle, cake cutting, etc. Love you guys!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marianquig
Wedding:
5/8/2010
3.9/5.0
The food was outstanding and the onsite staff was very professional and helpful. They made sure my husband and I ate which we may not have done otherwise.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
7 Miller St, Somerville, MA 02143 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cuisine Chez Vous
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1339700138947-img0673small