130x130 sq 1348770206182 peargif

Culinary Concerts, Inc.

Madison , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

51 Boston Post Rd
Madison, CT 06443 US (map)

PHONE

203-245-0184

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Getting to know us…





In an age of immediacy and never ending short cuts, Culinary Concert’s Chef/Owner Christopher Bracken pushes against the tide in... Read more
Getting to know us…





In an age of immediacy and never ending short cuts, Culinary Concert’s Chef/Owner Christopher Bracken pushes against the tide in the most positive way. With almost a quarter of a century of providing fine dining experiences to myriad audiences, his dedicated and committed ensemble of players take exquisite care in the execution of each and every event, and have become one of southern Connecticut’s leaders in the catered fine dining scene, collaborating with clients of local, national and international fame on many of the area’s most important social, corporate, private and cultural event.



Our menus are carefully designed, filled with passion and enthusiasm; our food prepared from scratch with skill and vision. Our staff is arguably the best in the business, and our resources endless in supply and imagination. “No” is never an option and every event is as important as the last or the next.



Client meetings are collaborative between you, the Chef and/or one of our knowledgeable planners. Themes and ideas are shared, favorite restaurants and past weddings attended discussed. Travel and family foods are brought into play, in order to become familiar with your style and tastes, likes and dislikes, so that a menu befitting of the occasion is crafted.



Only the finest, freshest ingredients are used – sourced locally whenever possible. Seasonality plays a large part in designing your flavor profile – color, texture and taste are all considered. It doesn’t come in the door, if it’s not right. We never compromise on quality.



We work diligently to expertly pair food and wine ensuring that each compliments the other. Signature cocktails and plentiful and refreshing scratch-made, non-alcoholic beverages are always well-received offerings. Culinary Concerts is licensed by the State of Connecticut to purvey product and serve your guests.



Our kitchen at its core - is green - just like our “pear” skin. Foods are prepared and customers served with a dedicated commitment to preserving the planet through recycling, reducing waste, buying environmentally preferable products and a long-standing mission of "maximum efficiency and maximum “yield" with minimal impact toward energy use and avoidance of non-sustainable consumables.



We are designers from the plate to room – able to offer items from a considerable inventory of our own fine English white china, silver flatware, crystal stemware and 100% Egyptian cotton napkins, to French baskets, white porcelain, a plethora of platters and serving trays – even wood burning grills and antique tables.



If it’s not in our inventory we invite you to peek into our “Little Black Book” connecting you with professional resources for stationary suites, room design, lighting, flowers, entertainment, site support, valet parking, etc. With our team in place and entreé to these contacts, each detail of your event can be managed and coordinated in one central location by our talented team.



Our goal is to over-deliver at every turn and we promise you an extraordinary event that will exceed any and all expectations. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1384535684060 008dancestoastscake 000
130x130 sq 1384535603426 010details 035
130x130 sq 1384535487091 010details 036
130x130 sq 1384535533062 010details 036
130x130 sq 1384535862619 0486marinaandjame
130x130 sq 1384535790224 0693marinaandjame
130x130 sq 1380728644921 cupcakes
130x130 sq 1379471078071 20130824170624
130x130 sq 1379471116866 baskets
130x130 sq 1379471136627 chalkboard
130x130 sq 1379471175860 flowersclose
130x130 sq 1379471197972 piggy
130x130 sq 1379471218569 tent
130x130 sq 1379471286667 1007040
130x130 sq 1379471303733 coffee station
130x130 sq 1379471340649 desserts
130x130 sq 1379471360148 sandiferevening
130x130 sq 1379471378431 smore station
130x130 sq 1379471398187 smoresstation
130x130 sq 1379471418089 tablesetting
130x130 sq 1379471441593 welcome
130x130 sq 1380728510283 bar
130x130 sq 1380728528364 beach
130x130 sq 1380728559665 cake
130x130 sq 1380728577297 candy
130x130 sq 1380728594497 candybar
130x130 sq 1380728612222 carosel
130x130 sq 1380728629239 ceremony
130x130 sq 1380728661054 horse
130x130 sq 1380728679139 lighthouseuse
130x130 sq 1380728695437 mrandmrs
130x130 sq 1380728707300 placecards
130x130 sq 1380728716088 popcorn
130x130 sq 1380728731482 popcorn1
130x130 sq 1380729084868 cake1
130x130 sq 1380729118482 buffet3
130x130 sq 1380729136218 buffet4
130x130 sq 1382115401660 barnew
130x130 sq 1382115407899 diningroom
130x130 sq 1382115429260 icecreamsundaes
130x130 sq 1382115449441 stationary
130x130 sq 1382115469356 sweetheart
130x130 sq 1382115487078 table

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The chef presented numerous menu ideas and scenarios for the reception, making the final solution one that catered to our individual preferences. The food, the presentation, and the attention to detail were impeccable. The reception flowed smoothly from beginning to end. The staff was courteous and friendly but remained professional. My guests raved about the food and how the reception was so well executed. It was truly a very enjoyable encounter and I wouldn't have changed one thing about the whole experience.
The chef presented numerous menu ideas and scenarios for the reception, making the final solution one that catered to our Read more...
The chef presented numerous menu ideas and scenarios for the reception, making the final solution one that catered to our individual preferences. The food, the presentation, and the attention to detail were impeccable. The reception flowed smoothly from beginning to end. The staff was courteous and friendly but remained professional. My guests raved about the food and how the reception was so well executed. It was truly a very enjoyable encounter and I wouldn't have changed one thing about the whole experience. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
9/5/2014
4.9/5.0
No words can fully describe our satisfaction with this company! They truly made our wedding an unforgettable experience. They provide Exceptional customer service, creativity and mouth watering food.
No words can fully describe our satisfaction with this company! They truly made our wedding an unforgettable experience. Read more...
No words can fully describe our satisfaction with this company! They truly made our wedding an unforgettable experience. They provide Exceptional customer service, creativity and mouth watering food. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/30/2014
4.8/5.0
We got married at Eolia Mansion in Harkness State Park. We loved the food and so did all of our guests. We were able to go for a food tasting and received samples. Chris makes awesome food! They were very flexible with options between food choices and drinks. They also took care of the organizing for event. We just had to give them some of our accessories (table cards, favors, etc). Everything was on schedule and we are very pleased!
We got married at Eolia Mansion in Harkness State Park. We loved the food and so did all of our guests. We were able to go Read more...
We got married at Eolia Mansion in Harkness State Park. We loved the food and so did all of our guests. We were able to go for a food tasting and received samples. Chris makes awesome food! They were very flexible with options between food choices and drinks. They also took care of the organizing for event. We just had to give them some of our accessories (table cards, favors, etc). Everything was on schedule and we are very pleased! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris and Ann were absolutely amazing from the first time that we met them. We opted to do stations for our wedding at Eolia on 8/29/14 and they didn't disappoint! Chris was so passionate about the menu and creative process from the start. He helped us put together a menu that was out of this world delicious. The passed hous d'oeuvres specifically the butternut squash samosa and scallop sauté were a huge hit, everyone kept complementing us on how tasty everything was. The stations were beautifully presented and had guest coming back for seconds! The "grilled beef filet martini's" and "seafood paella" were by far the stars of the night. Ann made sure that we had everything in order for our big day and helped us with so many little things that often get overlooked without a wedding planner. She was always accessible and answered our numerous questions with excitement and really put us a ease, not an easy feat I might add. The amount of compliments that we received throughout the night about the quality of the food and service from our guests was astounding.

We can't wait to hire them again for other catering needs in the future. If you are getting married at Eolia and want to wow your guests with gourmet food then look no further!

Chris & Ann… From the bottom of our hearts we thank you for making our wedding a night our guest will talk about forever! WIth love, Mr. & Mrs. Jon Lamoureux
Chris and Ann were absolutely amazing from the first time that we met them. We opted to do stations for our wedding at Read more...
Chris and Ann were absolutely amazing from the first time that we met them. We opted to do stations for our wedding at Eolia on 8/29/14 and they didn't disappoint! Chris was so passionate about the menu and creative process from the start. He helped us put together a menu that was out of this world delicious. The passed hous d'oeuvres specifically the butternut squash samosa and scallop sauté were a huge hit, everyone kept complementing us on how tasty everything was. The stations were beautifully presented and had guest coming back for seconds! The "grilled beef filet martini's" and "seafood paella" were by far the stars of the night. Ann made sure that we had everything in order for our big day and helped us with so many little things that often get overlooked without a wedding planner. She was always accessible and answered our numerous questions with excitement and really put us a ease, not an easy feat I might add. The amount of compliments that we received throughout the night about the quality of the food and service from our guests was astounding.

We can't wait to hire them again for other catering needs in the future. If you are getting married at Eolia and want to wow your guests with gourmet food then look no further!

Chris & Ann… From the bottom of our hearts we thank you for making our wedding a night our guest will talk about forever! WIth love, Mr. & Mrs. Jon Lamoureux Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey & Brad
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris, Ann, and all of Culinary Concerts made our wedding at the Eolia Mansion perfect. The food was delicious, prepared beautifully, and the service was spectacular. Culinary Concerts made everything come together and I never had to worry about a thing. I would highly recommended them to anyone and their event. Their professionalism before the wedding, during the planning, and throughout the entire night put my mind at ease and made our night perfect. Thank you!
Chris, Ann, and all of Culinary Concerts made our wedding at the Eolia Mansion perfect. The food was delicious, prepared Read more...
Chris, Ann, and all of Culinary Concerts made our wedding at the Eolia Mansion perfect. The food was delicious, prepared beautifully, and the service was spectacular. Culinary Concerts made everything come together and I never had to worry about a thing. I would highly recommended them to anyone and their event. Their professionalism before the wedding, during the planning, and throughout the entire night put my mind at ease and made our night perfect. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Chris, Ann, Janice and the wonderful staff from Culinary Concerts! My daughters wedding was simply a delight and all of your hard work and passion was greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend all of you for any event, the planning was fun and easy, the food was inventive, fun and sooooo good and the staff was professional and delightful!
Thank you so much to Chris, Ann, Janice and the wonderful staff from Culinary Concerts! My daughters wedding was simply a Read more...
Thank you so much to Chris, Ann, Janice and the wonderful staff from Culinary Concerts! My daughters wedding was simply a delight and all of your hard work and passion was greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend all of you for any event, the planning was fun and easy, the food was inventive, fun and sooooo good and the staff was professional and delightful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/4/2014
4.8/5.0
The annual SHYC Ladies Nite Thimble Island Cruise was exquisite. To compliment a beautiful August evening at high tide, the Club secured Chris Bracken's Culinary Concerts to
provide well chosen wines, light dinner and sweets as we relaxed together, laughed, grazed and gazed. The real roast beef edibles were wrapped in what must have been home garden grown bib lettuce, and among other delectable delights were a variety of clearly homemade dark chocolate candy savories.
It was perfection!
The annual SHYC Ladies Nite Thimble Island Cruise was exquisite. To compliment a beautiful August evening at high tide, Read more...
The annual SHYC Ladies Nite Thimble Island Cruise was exquisite. To compliment a beautiful August evening at high tide, the Club secured Chris Bracken's Culinary Concerts to
provide well chosen wines, light dinner and sweets as we relaxed together, laughed, grazed and gazed. The real roast beef edibles were wrapped in what must have been home garden grown bib lettuce, and among other delectable delights were a variety of clearly homemade dark chocolate candy savories.
It was perfection! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and his entire team was very enjoyable to do business with. The food was very high quality. We continue to get feedback from our guest on how it was the best wedding they've ever been to and the wonderful food is always mentioned in their comments..
Chris and his entire team was very enjoyable to do business with. The food was very high quality. We continue to get Read more...
Chris and his entire team was very enjoyable to do business with. The food was very high quality. We continue to get feedback from our guest on how it was the best wedding they've ever been to and the wonderful food is always mentioned in their comments.. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default vendor profile pic
J.J.
Wedding:
6/21/2014
3.0/5.0
- Pros -
Food (guests raved about the selection -- obviously this is extremely important)
Chef (definitely cares about his product and is very personable)
Overall a good experience for the wedding

- Cons -
Organization (it's a long story but basically our "point person" involuntarily changed 3 times on us during our preparation)
Bar (the wine we provided was rarely served and instead guests were given wine we had to pay for)
Payment (we called repeatedly asking for our price total which we didn't receive until a few days before the wedding -- Culinary Concerts then had specific requirements for payment that we had to follow through on such short notice)
- Pros -
Food (guests raved about the selection -- obviously this is extremely important)
Chef (definitely cares Read more...
- Pros -
Food (guests raved about the selection -- obviously this is extremely important)
Chef (definitely cares about his product and is very personable)
Overall a good experience for the wedding

- Cons -
Organization (it's a long story but basically our "point person" involuntarily changed 3 times on us during our preparation)
Bar (the wine we provided was rarely served and instead guests were given wine we had to pay for)
Payment (we called repeatedly asking for our price total which we didn't receive until a few days before the wedding -- Culinary Concerts then had specific requirements for payment that we had to follow through on such short notice) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
C.
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Our event was actually a college graduation party. We also used Culinary Concerts for a high school graduation in 2008. We were extremely pleased with both events. Chef Jim served us all a wonderful menu which received a thumbs-up and nothing but praise for his skill and talent. The platters were abundant and were displayed beautifully. Marissa the bartender was pleasant to work with and set up a beautiful bar table as she greeted our guests politely. The sangrias, iced teas and lemonades were delicious and refreshing. Janice our coordinator, did a wonderful job juggling all of her responsibilites - and there were plenty. She communicated well with us, the hosts, and was very professional. She met all requests expeditiously. She wins the "Hustle Award."
Our event was actually a college graduation party. We also used Culinary Concerts for a high school graduation in 2008. We Read more...
Our event was actually a college graduation party. We also used Culinary Concerts for a high school graduation in 2008. We were extremely pleased with both events. Chef Jim served us all a wonderful menu which received a thumbs-up and nothing but praise for his skill and talent. The platters were abundant and were displayed beautifully. Marissa the bartender was pleasant to work with and set up a beautiful bar table as she greeted our guests politely. The sangrias, iced teas and lemonades were delicious and refreshing. Janice our coordinator, did a wonderful job juggling all of her responsibilites - and there were plenty. She communicated well with us, the hosts, and was very professional. She met all requests expeditiously. She wins the "Hustle Award." Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers

MAP

 
51 Boston Post Rd, Madison, CT 06443 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Culinary Concerts, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1348770206182 peargif