130x130_sq_1266173000884-00000

Culinary Creations Catering

Hillsborough , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

434 Route 206
Hillsborough, NJ US 08844 (map)

PHONE

908-281-3894

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Culinary Creations has earned a renowned reputation and numerous prestigious awards since 1995 for orchestrating memorable events from start to finish. Our highly trained and... Read more
Culinary Creations ® has earned a renowned reputation and numerous prestigious awards since 1995 for orchestrating memorable events from start to finish. Our highly trained and professional staff will create and execute a menu to exceed your expectations while being considerate of your needs and budget.

Culinary Creations was created by Chef Andrew Pantano, a highly trained and experienced graduate of the Culinary Institute of America. Chef Pantano, together with his colleagues, have designed a casual dining Cafe, Pastry Shoppe and Full Service Catering Company with a new Wedding and Event Consulting Showroom; "A Creative Touch." Their expansion now offers Culinary Creations ®' Catering with A Creative Touch.

Culinary Creations is Featured Weekly on a T.V. Cooking Series "Panache". They have been featured in the New York Times, Plate Magazine, Twice on Channel 12 New Jersey News, Profiled in Catering Magazine, Nouveau, Several Articles in Country Roads Magazine, NJ Saavy Magazine, House & Home Magazine, NJ Life Magazine, The Courier News, The Star Ledger and other respected publications. Voted: “Strictly the Best Caterer” in Central New Jersey 2008, Best of Hillsborough 2008 Wedding Planning & NJ BIZ Meeting & Event Planner Top 20 Caterers 2008/2009.

We offer Full Service Highly Trained and Professional Chefs, Waitstaff, Captains & Bartenders. We Specialize in Off-Premise Catering in your backyard or in our of Our 35 Off-Premise Catering Locations including Mansions, Vineyards, Historical Houses, B&B's and Banquet Halls. Let one of our Catering Consultants help in organizing Tents and Party Rentals as well as a Custom Menu to fit your needs and budget. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1266172721728-grosso2ndcrop
130x130_sq_1266172724431-honeydukesapp.
130x130_sq_1266172729071-10
130x130_sq_1266172732728-8
130x130_sq_1266172731884-desapiowedding2007054
130x130_sq_1266172736415-9
130x130_sq_1266172857071-39
130x130_sq_1266172864493-desapiowedding2007036
130x130_sq_1266172864650-desapiowedding2007036

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
3000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
This is a great off-site caterer. The food was awesome, and my guests were happy. The cake is amazing! Andrew was very responsive and able to answer all of my questions and requests. Tim is a real asset to the company, and really took care of us from our first tasting through to making sure my husband and I had everything we needed as we got on the shuttle going home. I can't say enough good things- I even got to enjoy the food!
Services Used: Catering
Culinary Creations Catering responded with the following comments:

Kelli,
Thank you for taking the time and submitting a review on Wedding Wire. It was a pleasure working with you and William. I know it is difficult planning a wedding from Florida to host in New Jersey but I am glad to hear you were happy with everything. We have already received some inquiries from guests at your wedding for other styles of catering. We appreciate you business and want to congratulate you both again, please stop by and visit us when you are in NJ again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/9/2014
4.1/5.0
Although the food was great I feel as though it was a bit too expensive for our, budget, but other than that I think the night went well with the help of Culinary Creations. Some members of my family have a strict diet where gluten, and sugar is an issue, but we worked around these issues, and made the night go smoothly. I highly recommend this caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Culinary Creations Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review, I was trying to find the Wedding that you are referring to but June 9 was a Monday and I see the ceremony was in AK so I can not find anything in our system tat matches, we are Culinary Creations in NJ. If you can let me know I would like to review your contract since our wedding packages begin at $35. a person all inclusive (without rentals/staff) which is moderately low considering the industry standards. I want to see what package you decided on to see the overall cost. Also I see you had some strict diets, we deal with Gluten restrictions all of the time, but we do not cater to any sugar allergies/restrictions so I just want to make sure you have the correct caterer. Thank you for your time and if you can offer those details I would like to review them so we can help better ourselves for futrue clients. Thanks Mike
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding in just a few short weeks and had suffered through many painstaking phone calls with "not so nice caterers" that laughed at our budget or just wasn't interested in the type of menu we were looking to do....and then... We called Culinary Creations. I first spoke with Tim Mason. He was so kind, polite, and professional. They were able to work within our budget and provide us with everything we needed and wanted. My husband and I wanted a Thanksgiving dinner menu and Culinary Creations couldn't have been happier to give us exactly that. The owner is Andrew Pantano and he runs a top notch catering business. Andrew is also wonderfully kind and down to earth like Tim. These two men were an absolute pleasure to do business with and the waitstaff they provided did a fantastic job as well. Go in for a tasting. I promise...you will be glad you did.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Every interaction with Culinary Creations was great, from the initial phone call to find out more information about their wedding packages, to the numerous emails exchanged in the week leading up to my wedding finalizing all small details. They were accommodating, professional, helpful, and overall pleasant to work with. The only negative comment I could leave is that they were late to begin set-up the morning of my wedding, so were still setting up as guests arrived. Other than that small hiccup, however, everything was perfect.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1382709101948-avatar
Kristin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys really know what they're doing! From the minute I first met with them (and they were the FIRST and LAST caterer I met with!) I had the impression that they had seen it and done it all before. I felt like I was in the presence of experienced people that really enjoyed and cared about their business. I was very lucky because they are very local to us, and an integral part of our community, so I had a lot of people telling me they were great. I touched base with them several times during planning, and each time, they put my (nervous) mind at ease with their professionalism and caring (I was an extremely neurotic bride as I was planning and putting the wedding together myself!) They were beyond flexible with our rigid budget and gave sensible recommendations that turned out to be 100% correct. On the day of the wedding, the food was just simply AMAZING. I received more compliments on it that night, and since, than I can keep track of. I've been to several weddings and most people never even mention the food either way, so that says a lot. The presentation was perfect and they manifested my vision of how the day would go flawlessly. The cake was also delicious! Tim, the captain for my event, was like a family member!! He seemed to always be there when we needed him and he even made sure that my husband and I had a huge sampler plate of all the hors d'oeuvres that were being passed waiting for us at our table. If he hadn't, we were so busy talking to guests and taking pictures during cocktail hour, we would have completely missed them. They just thought of everything so I didn't have to. The rest of the staff were beyond friendly and helpful...everything just felt "handled." They made the day exactly what we wanted, and I would not change a thing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
When we set out to plan a wedding celebration at our home, we wanted the event to both special and low-stress. Thanks to the wonderful staff at Culinary Creations, we were able to make that happen. They were there every step of the way helping to plan, organize, and strategize ways to meet all of our requests. And when we experienced little glitches on the actual day of (not the fault of the Culinary staff), there were on the job immediately, resolving problems with power shortages and the like before any of the guests even noticed. I would wholeheartedly recommend the wonderful services of Culinary Creation to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Culinary Creations not only provided delicious food, but excellent service. Everyone at the wedding raved about the food (which I already knew was going to be amazing, thanks to our tasting), but I was happiest with the staff's flexibility and professionalism. JoAnn worked with everyone - photographer, DJ, even my sister - to pull everything together the day of the wedding so I didn't have to worry about a thing. She helped had the evening running smoothly, even when unexpected decisions or changes had to be made. We requested to change one aspect of the timeline and they didn't bat an eye. I would recommend Culinary to anyone in the area who is looking for professional service and a delicious meal. I certainly found it with them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Culinary Creations provided a delicious meal for our wedding guests. The staff was excellent and made a point to ensure that my husband and I were happy and well fed! I couldn't have asked for a better experience and would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mettingd
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.7/5.0
The staff did an excellent job of scheduling the serving of each course.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Andrew and his team were amazing. They planned every aspect of our wedding. We had a backyard tented wedding at my fathers in laws house. Andrew not only took care of the food but every other detail of the tents, lighting, electrical, tables, chairs, you name it he did it. Culinary Creations are clearly professionals and they were so easy to work with. The weather on my day was iffy so 48 hours before the wedding we made changes to the tenting and Andrew did not hesitate, he was in constant contact with us during that time.

The food... was amazing. Our families are VERY picky eaters and they are still talking about the food at our wedding. Culinary Creations was so helpful with the tastings and helping us pick just the right selections for our guests. After the wedding my father in law told me how impressed he was with how well everything went, all of the credit goes to Andrew and his team for giving us our dream day.

We would recommend them without hesitation!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cgray523
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Andrew and his team at Culinary Creations were phenomenal, from start to finish! For our tented, backyard reception we envisioned an "upscale barbeque" buffet with a rustic feel - complete with ribs, corn bread, and salads, complemented by our signature drink served in mason jars. Andrew and the Culinary Creations teamed pulled it all together flawlessly! The food was fantastic, all our guests raved, and everyone went back for seconds. My husband and I were lucky enough to try a lot of their delicious specialties at two tastings before our wedding, and each time we were given doggie bags to take home with us! Andrew allowed us to look at all of the options for hors d'oeuvres and pick and choose what we liked, and he gave pointers and suggestions along the way about what options would work best together. Tim, the captain of the wait staff at our reception, even made my husband and I plates of food so we wouldn't "forget" to eat in all the commotion, as many brides often do! Everyone that we worked with at Culinary Creations, including JoAnn, Tim, Andrew, and all of the wait staff and bartenders were absolutely fantastic! You couldn't ask for a better group of people to cater your wedding and be a part of your big day!! A big THANK YOU to everyone at Culinary Creations for making our day such a success!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother-of-the Bride
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Culinary Creations provided EVERYTHING for my daughter's wedding and it was a beautiful, stress-free celebration. They are a good value..up-scale food at affordable prices. The bride and groom have demanding careers and I was designated wedding planner. Their outdoor wedding and reception could have been difficult to plan if I had not contacted Culinary Creations. Andrew gave me advice about sites (they chose Mountain Lakes House, Princeton) and rental items, in addition to providing catering. We were very particular about our menu and they provided several tastings; everyone loved the gourmet food. It was fresh and interesting, from hors d'oeuvres such as Thai Chicken & Cucumber on endive leaves, red snapper cakes, cilantro marinated shrimp & goat cheese bruschetta to the Aurgula, Endive & Radicchio w/ Fennel & Shaved Parmesan salad. Guests raved about the Lavender-Rubbed Salmon served on Bok Choy slaw, Flambeed Chicken Balsamico w/ red onions & wild mushrooms as well as the traditional prime rib. The yellow wedding cake with chocolate mousse filling was delicious and strikingly simple in a crisp, basket-weave ( the bride's favorite.) The food was presented nicely w/ roll-top chafing dishes and the staff very pleasant. We relied on Andrew's experience for site layout & timing of the day. One stop is best for an off-site wedding. They handled it all from mahogany chiavari chairs to the ice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/25/2009
4.7/5.0
They can make anything happen anywhere... extremely flexible with regard to venue and menu.
Food is absolutely perfect and delicious... every single time I have used them, without exception.
Each and everyone of their suggested wait staff is beyond professional, helpful and a pleasure to work with. They have made every event I have done with them extremely easy!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
434 Route 206, Hillsborough, NJ 08844 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Culinary Creations Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1266173000884-00000